Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

1 customer booked Treview in the last 24 hours

  • Treview - (Ref. 937854)

  • Icon/Play
    Icon/Replay Created with Sketch.

    Replay

  •  
1 of 13 Artboard Created with Sketch. View Larger Image
  • Treview - Cornwall - 937854 - photo 1
close
  • PHOTOS
  • VIDEO

Treview

Launceston, Cornwall (Ref. 937854)

5.0

Perfect

Sykes rating Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes

Features

  • Icon/Feature/Off-road parking Off road parking
  • Icon/Feature/Ground floor bedroom Ground floor accommodation
  • Icon/Feature/Ground floor bedroom Ground floor bedroom
  • Icon/Feature/Garden or Patio Garden / Patio
  • Icon/Feature/Baby-friendly Cot available
  • Icon/Feature/Baby-friendly Highchair available
  • Icon/Feature/Shop Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Icon/Feature/Washing machine Washing machine
  • Icon/Feature/Dishwasher Dishwasher
  • Icon/Feature/WiFi Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

71 Customer Reviews

  • "We had a fabulous stay at Treeview and we were very lucky with the weather too !"

    The property is outstanding in that the views from the lounge window are amazing ! We also star gazed whilst there in the evenings. The afternoon tea that was left was delicious

    Reviewed by JulieOct 2021

  • "Exceptional accommodation and wonderful hospitality and in a beautiful area."

    Reviewed by HazelOct 2021

  • "Beautiful house and all the extras were there x Denise really is a great host and exceeds expectations x huge fluffy towels and it’s was so clean x and an amazing welcome pack x would definitely recommend Treview and did i mention the amazing views…."

    Outstanding

    Reviewed by DeanaSep 2021

  • "Denise and Kevin have provided a wonderfully equipped property."

    The little extra details were fabulous. We arrived to milk, bread, eggs cakes, fresh flowers and toiletries. The view from the living room in this upside down house was beautiful. The roads nearby were a bit scary but the property was comfortable and very peaceful. A wonderful week.

    Reviewed by JuliaSep 2021

  • "Our host was exceptional."

    Sadly for them, the main water feed pipe to the house burst (under their concrete) but the repair was carried out swiftly and we were kept constantly informed. They could have done no more. Lovely people and exceptional property.

    Reviewed by JohnSep 2021

  • "What a wonderful cottage."

    Every need catered for. Furnishings excellent and views amazing. Owners very covid aware and property had been thoroughly cleaned. PERFECT thank you.

    Reviewed by PaulSep 2021

  • "Treview was a great holiday."

    Arriving after a long journey to a cozy well equipped cottage with amazing selection of cakes. All the necessities were there before our shopping was delivered allowing us to settle in. Location was good and central to everything we wanted to visit, but remote enough for peace and quite. The garden was enclosed and secure which was a big plus for us as one of the dogs relentlessly tries to escape. Watching the adjoined properties ducks take themselves off to bed in the evening was something I couldn't get bored off. When we come around to revisiting cornwall this will be my first choice to stay.

    Reviewed by MichaelAug 2021

  • "Beautiful house!"

    ! Arrived with cake, eggs and fresh bread! Owners were very helpful when we had a minor hiccup. Would highly recommend staying here!

    Reviewed by SavannaJul 2021

  • "Treview had everything you need for a comfortable stay."

    The cottage was spotlessly clean and the owners had left a lovely selection of cakes for us after our long journey down. The cottage was in a rural location but only 5-10 minutes drive from amenities.

    Reviewed by MichelleJul 2021

  • "Treview is an exceptional holiday cottage."

    The property was immaculate and fully stocked with an amazing welcome pack. The views from the property are amazing and it is a perfect base for exploring Cornwall.

    Reviewed by Carol-anneJun 2021

  • "Beautiful holiday home in a lovely, quiet location, perfect for exploring northern Cornwall."

    The welcome gifts were also unexpected...and happily consumed!

    Reviewed by AndrewJun 2021

  • "Really well equipped, very comfortable, clean and homely."

    Lovely welcome pack from the owner, tea and cakes, bread, milk and eggs plus very thoughtful additions all around the cottage to make you really feel at home. Very quiet location, with panoramic views of Bodmin Moor and Dartmoor in the distance, surrounded by farmland, ideal for total relaxation. Very easy to find using Satnav. The roads to access the place are typical of countryside properties in Cornwall and therefore we didn’t find it a problem. Great central location for travelling to both coastlines. Really great stay would thoroughly recommend.

    Reviewed by AlanJun 2021

  • "Arrived to fresh bread, cakes, eggs and milk which were lovely."

    We had shower gel left for us, loo rolls and soap etc.. Very generous with extras which made things great for us. Amazing, quiet and very secluded and rural location down a very narrow lane which is normal for Cornwall. Views are stunning. Owner is next door and left us to our holiday in private. Couple of minor issues sorted quickly. The owners dogs are kept outside and did bark at 2am and 6am once which was a bit annoying but never mind. I did see a review stating they barked continuously which didn't happen when we were there so not factual. The ducks are free outside and lovely to see daily. Mattress on bed not very comfy and springs stuck in my side but that's my only complaint... other than that the whole property is lovely and the owners made it very homely. Sofa, kitchen and garden all lovely. Owners also welcoming. Thanks for a lovely stay.

    Reviewed by SamanthaMay 2021

  • "This cottage was very comfortable very clean and very well equipped."

    The welcome pack, of bread, eggs, milk, with cakes left out by the owner for afternoon tea was greatly appreciated. The treats for our dog went down very well in deed. The fresh flowers made the cottage feel very homely. The standard in general for this cottage is very high, the enclosed garden was perfect for our dog. the view from the upstairs window is breath taking. We would love to revisit, and plan to do so, sometime in the future. The owners live next door, and are there if you were to have a problem, or were to need help. Very friendly and helpful, but gave you your own space, and the the property is totally private.

    Reviewed by DavidMay 2021

  • "The owners of the property were really helpful and welcoming."

    They added some lovely touches like homemade cakes, fresh flowers and dog treats.The property was spotless. Superb view from the feature window. Would recommend staying here.

    Reviewed by TracyOct 2020

  • "The accommodation was excellent and exceeded my expectations."

    It was lovely to be greeted when we got there with homemade cakes and bread and milk and eggs and biscuits for the dogs. The view was stunning and the cottage was in a quiet area. It was a 5* experience and would recommend it to everyone. It was home from home and everything had been thought of.

    Reviewed by RichardOct 2020

  • "Lovely accommodation, kitchen well stocked when we arrived with eggs, milk, bread and yummy cakes."

    Even the dogs had treats waiting! My husband enjoyed fishing on the river. We found this the ideal spot to explore Cornwall. We walked one evening to the local pub this was quite a hike its only 1.5 miles but all up hill.

    Reviewed by CarrieSep 2020

  • "Great place would definitely come back"

    Reviewed by AndrewSep 2020

  • "The property name was not displayed and we had trouble finding it."

    On opening the front door dozens of flies flew in. The owners dogs barked continuously which spoilt the holiday.

    Reviewed by MichaelSep 2020

  • "The owners thought of everything."

    They supplied all the essentials and more. We had a lovely welcome when we arrived there was cake, coffee and tea upon arrival. The cottage was spacious and the views are amazing. The cottage us perfectly positioned for country walks and easy access to visit surrounding areas. The owners were very friendly and met our every need. We would like to personally thank the owners for making our stay highly enjoyable. Would highly recommend this property we shall deffinatly be returning for another break away.

    Reviewed by SonyaAug 2020

  • "Great cottage well equipped and fantastic views."

    Good central location for Bude, Padstow, Bodmin and Dartmoor.

    Reviewed by MikeAug 2020

  • "If you are thinking of staying at Treview, don’t think about it any longer just book, in our opinion you will love it"

    Reviewed by KatieJul 2020

  • "Treview was a beautiful and well equipped house with the most amazing views"

    Reviewed by ClaireJul 2020

  • "Lovely place, would highly recommend it."

    Special extras, home from home. Wonderful views, nice quiet and peaceful. Would definitely come here again, didn't want to leave.

    Reviewed by TinaJul 2020

  • "The cottage was presented in an excellent condition with many additional items provided by the owner eg milk, bread, eggs, dog towels, poo bags very thoughtful."

    And they cleaned up after we left. Very much appreciated, will recommend you to our friends visiting this area.

    Reviewed by VictorFeb 2020

  • "Great place and so clean."

    Loved the cakes that had been made for is Great place for a holiday

    Reviewed by PaulSep 2019

  • "Accommodation was lovely with amazing view from gable window."

    Owners were very welcoming and friendly, leaving treats (cakes) for me and my dog Jax (biscuits). Would thoroughly recommend this as somewhere to stay if visiting Cornwall. Launceston was only 4 miles away for most shopping needs eg Tesco’s, Iceland, Pets at Home etc.

    Reviewed by TrevorSep 2019

  • "Lovely views from the Cottage which was fitted out to a fantastic standard ..."

    Lovely views from the Cottage which was fitted out to a fantastic standard perfect for a quite get away easy access to all local attractions in Cornwall

    Reviewed by StevenAug 2019

  • "What an absolute gem!"

    We could not fault anything about this property. A true home away from home. On arrival we found fresh flowers, a tea/coffee tray, a large selection of fresh cakes, milk, bread, eggs, and more importantly - treats for the dogs! Everything you could possibly need (and more) was provided at the property. Beautifully clean, comfortable and well decorated; with a view from the gable window which is wonderful. The enclosed back garden was ideal for the dogs, as was the balcony and seating area for us. Both Denise and Kevin were extremely friendly, willing to provide information about the surrounding area, and eager to make our stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. The location, just outside Launceston, was ideal as it was a central point to explore Cornwall. It was also very peaceful, which was a wonderful respite from the busy bank holiday crowds. We would highly recommend Treview to other visitors. We only wish that we could have stayed longer, but we will definitely be staying there again.

    Reviewed by KevinAug 2019

  • "Away from it all."

    Lovely views, accommodation. Everything you need and more. Welcome pack was just what we needed after along journey

    Reviewed by GillianAug 2019

  • "This is a real 'home from home' and in such a beautiful location and that wonderful window showing off the amazing view!"

    From the tea tray ready for our arrival, complete with a lovely selection of cakes to the well-equipped kitchen, including a Nespresso machine, and then the bathroom. And then Moya, our chocolate Labrador, was very happy with her own box of treats, towels upstairs and down to wipe her paws and a few other doggie supplies. Don't want to give too much away - it was a lovely surprise for us and we would want others to have the same experience. We would gladly recommend Treview to anyone wanting a holiday in this part of the country. A good base for tripping around as well - thank you Denise for telling us about the short cut to the main road. Thank you - we all had a super holiday.

    Reviewed by AndyAug 2019

  • "Fantastic little cottage, has everything you could possibly need and more."

    The owners had gone out their way with fresh bread, cakes, milk and dog biscuits on arrival which was a lovely touch. Amazing views, very tranquil.

    Reviewed by PhilippaJul 2019

  • "Treview cottage was very very clean and well presented."

    The cottage had great views and very quiet and peaceful. Convenient location to visit many sites in Cornwall.

    Reviewed by TimMay 2019

  • "Exactly as advertised."

    Excellent accommodation with everything you could want provided in a really good position in Cornwall for easy access to explore most other areas. In my opinion this should be advertised as 5 stars.

    Reviewed by ChristineMay 2019

  • "The views from the living room window are fantastic, we saw foxes, cows with their calves, buzzards and much more."

    Sitting outside all you can hear is the birds singing, it really is a fantastic location if you just want to get away and relax. We did some amazing walks along the coast, nearest beach approx 30 mins away which is ideal.

    Reviewed by TinaApr 2019

  • "We had a fantastic time staying at Treview."

    It is superb quality of accommodation, the owners are very welcoming and kind, and they have truly thought of every little thing, a real home-from-home. This was our second stay there, and we will definitely be returning again in the future as it is such an excellent base from which to explore both Devon & Cornwall, and it’s so peaceful.

    Reviewed by JaneApr 2019

  • "The cottage is centrally located with lots of towns, beaches and woods within a 30 minute drive."

    There are a couple of nice walks from the cottage to the neighbouring villages, Newmills and Truscott. We loved the countryside views from the living room window, such a nice peaceful area. The garden is fully enclosed which is good if you have dogs with you as they can be let out into the garden with no worries of them escaping. The cottage is well equipped, warm and comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Reviewed by CarolMar 2019

  • "Treview is the perfect get away if you want a retreat from busy every day life like us."

    We stayed Friday to Monday with our two English springer spaniels (age 5yrs and 9months old) but we were so relaxed it honestly felt longer. The house was exceptionally clean and we were well catered for. Denise had supplied everything including bread, milk, eggs, sugar, tea, coffee, shower gels, towels, fresh cakes (best part!), dog towels and poo bags. Washing machine came in handy after long beach walks and needing to wash the towels. Close to several beaches and coastal towns (30 minute drive or so) and walks locally. Property joins onto the owners property but we hardly hear them and felt that we had plenty of privacy. We highly recommend this as a relaxing break and will be returning in the near future - we didn’t want to leave! Thank you Denise & family

    Reviewed by NicoleNov 2018

  • "If only all the accommodation advertised by Sykes holidays was of this standard."

    A truly excellent place to stay!!!! The "extra's" were exceptional and made a truly good welcome and the accommodation was spotlessly clean. The annexe is very comfortable and very well equipped with everything you would need for an outstanding stay.

    Reviewed by AlfredNov 2018

  • "The cottage was absolutely amazing Smotlessly clean,and excellently equipped The views across the countryside were amazing We had a very warm welcome from Denis with cakes and fresh flowers."

    The garden was secluded and secure for the dog. Highly recommended

    Reviewed by AnthonyOct 2018

  • "The owners were very helpful but discreet!"

    ! The welcome hamper was exceptional along with the beautiful flowers. The owners live in the property adjoining the cottage but it was quiet with the occasional barking of the owners dogs (we are used to that as we have a dog of our own) and the quack of the ducks in the owners garden. All added to "country" feel. The views were lovely and calming. The cottage was well equipped with all those lovely little extras and we wanted for nothing. Exceptionally clean and a real "home from home". A good central base to visiting the beautiful coasts of Cornwall. Bude, Widemouth Bay, Newquay were lovely and a visit to the quaint town of Tavistock is recommended.

    Reviewed by WendySep 2018

  • "I could not be more pleased with the accommodation everything was their for us ..."

    I could not be more pleased with the accommodation everything was their for us right down to a dog towel at both doors and Denice could not be moor helpful I will defiantly be going back so much to do and see we loved the camel trail in wadbridge so thank you for everything

    Reviewed by TinaAug 2018

  • "It was very nice having those little extras when we arrived, from the lovely flower arrangement, to cakes and treats for the dog, plus some essential groceries - very much appreciated."

    The cottage was spotless, well equipped and comfortable. The view from the main window amazing looking out across the valley and so peaceful. A good base from which to explore both Bodmin Moor and Dartmoor, plus north and south coasts.

    Reviewed by KarenAug 2018

  • "The cottage was fabulous and the owners were very welcoming."

    They left us a lovely welcome pack, cakes, bread, milk, flowers newspapers/magazines and treats for our dog! Very well equipped they had thought of everything. The ducks and rabbits were very entertaining. The cottage is well positioned for touring Cornwall and many places are within 30minutes drive although a car is essential. Jamaica Inn and The Eliot Arms are well worth a visit for delicious food. A great holiday.

    Reviewed by J MAug 2018

  • "Beautiful location great welcome and very easy to get to other places would recommend this cottage."

    Verey clean and everything you need.

    Reviewed by DavidAug 2018

  • "Treview was a lovely property, well stocked with all things you were likely to need."

    If your looking for peace and quiet you cannot beat this property. Lane approaching property was one car width so was a little of a struggle if you met oncoming vehicle.

    Reviewed by LeonardJul 2018

  • "One of the best properties we have stayed in very well equipped."

    Very friendly and helpful owners. Really good size space for two people. Quite and relaxing

    Reviewed by SimonJun 2018

  • "The cottage was lovely had everything you needed."

    Beautiful views,the owners were very nice and helpful.ideal spot for touring round cornwall and devon.

    Reviewed by JoyJun 2018

  • "Absolutely superb property."

    Fantastic panoramic views and peaceful location. Cottage was very well equipped with lots of nice touches. Spotlessly clean and lovely hosts. Highly recommended

    Reviewed by ColinMay 2018

  • "This was a lovely cottage with views from the windows to die for!"

    The Owners were lovely and very generously provided milk, bread, eggs, cakes, chocolates and treats for the dog on arrival. The cottage was very clean and comfortable and a good base from which to explore Devon and Cornwall. I would definitely recommend this cottage to anyone.

    Reviewed by LindaMay 2018

  • "The cottage was just amazing."

    The views were fantastic and it was so peaceful. The cottage was spotless and had everything there and more. The Hosts were lovely and Denise went above and beyond to make it homely. We arrived to a selection of cakes, milk, bread, eggs, chocolates, dog treats, tea bags and so much more. The location was central so it was a short drive to the coast. We took our two Cocker Spaniels and they had a great time. We were also entertained by the ducks in the Hosts garden which gave us many laughs. I would recommend this cottage to anyone who has been browsing, you will love it. We will most certainly be returning.

    Reviewed by JuneMay 2018

  • "The cottage is fantastic, everything well looked after and all the little extras make a masive difference to your holiday."

    We will definitely be going back

    Reviewed by NicolaApr 2018

  • "It was lovely that dogs were accepted and they were catered for very well in the apartment(with poo bags and towels) but there was nowhere to walk with them close to the property."

    The roads were only single lane and nowhere to go with the dogs if a vehicle came along. The description said lots of local walks from doorstep. This said we had a fabulous time!

    Reviewed by SandraMar 2018

  • "Brilliant accommodation!"

    Would 100% go back! Such a warm welcome and had everything in you could ever think of! Greeted by a afternoon tea style cake selection and the stuff the make a tea or coffee! Perfect such thoughtful hosts! The view from the window is just magical! Amazing place!

    Reviewed by EmilyMar 2018

  • "5* accommodation - everything you could wish for in a holiday let."

    Would recommend to friends - you won't be disappointed! We will return.

    Reviewed by DebbieOct 2017

  • "The owners went above and beyond our expectations in making us welcome, whilst the apartment was comfortable and very clean with wonderful views."

    Have already recommended both skyes cottages and in particular this venue to all friends and family.

    Reviewed by BeverlyOct 2017

  • "We received a warm welcome."

    The photo's don't do the accommodation justice. Its breath taking! Very peaceful location with amazing views. Comfy bed, good shower. The owners have thought of every thing and its these little extra touches that made it such a pleasure to stay here. We will definitely be staying there again.

    Reviewed by MartinSep 2017

  • "Great cotttage everything catered for."

    Took loads of items with us but none needed as it was already there in the cotttage, best one yet.

    Reviewed by ChristopherSep 2017

  • "Fantastic countryside setting All requirements of a home from home were there - and more!"

    Very enjoyable stay

    Reviewed by ChristineAug 2017

  • "View from cottage living room was amazing."

    We had booked quite late so was surprised this cottage had availability but the owners were lovely and had left us flowers and fresh cakes on arrival. They also put up child gates so we could stop the dogs running up and down the stairs. The cottage was full of lots of little extras like dishwasher tablets, washing machine tablets, bath soak etc, so was very little need to bring much. And the kitchen was well equipped with cooking utensils and trays, even cooked a roast dinner one night! The enclosed garden was great for the dogs, no chance they could escape onto the road. Unfortunately the weather wasn't good enough to use the loungers or the barbecue but it was all provided. There was plenty of parking out front, even though you share the drive-way with the owners, making it easy to load, unload the cars and you're just 5 minutes drive from the A30, making it a great base to explore Cornwall from. Would we stay again? Absolutely

    Reviewed by LisaJul 2017

  • "The property was difficult to find, down extremely narrow lanes."

    More detailed directions would help, with a warning that the roads leading to the property in places are more like single file tracks with the occasional passing places. Having said that, once at the property it proved to be excellent accommodation, with a beautiful view, and friendly and thoughtful owners who provided many little extra touches to welcome their guests.

    Reviewed by PhilipJun 2017

  • "The views from the floor to ceiling window were stunning and from the big kitchen window we were also entertained daily by ducks and the occasional rabbit."

    The entire property was both decorated and furnished to the highest standard and every comfort had been thoughtfully catered for. We had a most memorable and relaxing week which even poor weather couldn't spoil.

    Reviewed by BarbaraMay 2017

  • "A light, spacious and very clean cottage with stunning views in a quiet rural setting."

    The owners were charming and helpful, leaving many thoughtful extra touches which set up a lovely welcome. The location is in a central part of East Cornwall with good access to both North and South coasts. We strongly recommend this cottage.

    Reviewed by MartinMay 2017

  • "Very good property with helpful owners on hand if needed."

    Would recommend this property to anyone wanting a Base to explore Cornwall and the surrounding area.

    Reviewed by PaulApr 2017

  • "Wonderful cottage,wonderful people,nothing to much trouble,great holiday thankyou"

    Reviewed by MacMar 2017

  • "What a super cottage."

    Very clean and today and well laid out. The location is just perfect for sightseeing around Cornwall but you will need a car! Perfect for relaxing as it's in such a quiet place, great for reflection and quiet but plenty of facilities for friends or family with the BBQ and garden attached. I recommend a visit.

    Reviewed by JasonMar 2017

  • "We found the owners to be extremely friendly and helpful and went out of their way to ensure our stay was enjoyable."

    Reviewed by VicMar 2017

  • "Perfect"

    Reviewed by IanFeb 2017

  • "We found everything as expected from the property description."

    We also found all the extra touches such as tea and cakes on arrival a lovely surprise. We would book this property again.

    Reviewed by CarolFeb 2017

  • "Had a really good time lovely place"

    Reviewed by BettyOct 2016

  • "The accommodation ws perfect and owners very nice and helpful."

    Reviewed by GillianSep 2016

Show more

The property

Launceston 3 miles.

In an ideal location for touring all of Cornwall and offering a holiday that can be as active or relaxing as you choose, this cosy yet most spacious, contemporary cottage adjoins the owners’ home yet is entirely private and is set in a quiet, rural location, three miles from Launceston.

Only a mile from the A30, which takes you all the way to Land’s End, this lovely holiday home is surrounded by glorious countryside and is approached along leafy green country lanes.

Park up and after admiring the views enter the cottage which has been designed in an upside down style.

Taking the stairs to the first floor you will see why, with the large window of this splendid open plan living area providing views looking out across both Dartmoor and Bodmin Moor.

With spacious sitting and dining areas, as well as a well-equipped kitchen there is ample room to relax, a feeling which is further highlighted in the private garden accessed from the living area.

With the terraced decked area being a real suntrap both loungers and patio furniture are supplied for total relaxation.

Completing the accommodation are the beautifully furnished bedroom and bathroom, both of which are on the ground floor.

Whilst alfresco dining will be a delight in the garden, just over a mile away is one of the finest pubs in Cornwall, The Eliot Arms, nestled in the village of Tregadillet.

With a superb reputation for delicious home-cooked food, this quirky and historic pub is ideal for either lunch or dinner.

For fishermen a stay at this delightful cottage offers you 750 metres of private fishing 500 metres away with both brown trout and grayling available.

Golfers are also well catered for with two courses within three miles.

With quiet stunning walks right from the door and with being in such an excellent touring location, this cottage really does offer a great base for both holidays and short breaks throughout the year.

Summary

  • One ground floor king-size double bedroom
  • Ground floor bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • First floor open plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area with electric coal-effect fire
  • Ground floor utility.
  • Electric convection heaters with electric fire
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, TV with Freeview, DVD, WiFi, selection of books, games and DVDs
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent, please bring own beach towels
  • Travel cot, highchair and stairgate on request.Off road parking for 2 cars
  • Elevated decked area with furniture
  • Lawned garden with furniture
  • Two well-behaved pets welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop and pub 1 mile
  • Note: Five external, open tread steps from decked area to lawned garden
  • Note: Infants and children up to the age of three only are accepted at this property
  • Note: Please bring own fishing equipment

View on map

About the location

LAUNCESTON

Bude 19 miles.

The town of Launceston, situated on the Devon and Cornwall border, has wonderful architecture, including some fine Georgian buildings in the central square, and is dominated by the ruins of a Norman castle sitting high above the town. Visit the Tamar Otter Park just 3 miles away or take a trip on the steam train from Launceston through the beautiful Kensey Valley on a 5-mile round trip. Launceston is within driving distance of the seaside resorts of Bude and Padstow to the north, and Plymouth to the south, as well as the stunning Bodmin Moor and Dartmoor. A superb base for exploring Cornwall and Devon.

Region Information

Note: Infants and children up to the age of three only are accepted at this property.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas
Book with confidence
If your booking can't take place due to a COVID-19 lockdown in the UK or Ireland, you can request a change of date or receive a full rental charges refund.

Owners may request any evidence that they reasonably require before making a refund. Sykes Holiday Cottages is not agreeing to pay or guarantee any refund from the Owner to you under this Book with confidence.
Ok, got it