In association with
Sykes Cottages
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

4 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 21 View Image Gallery
  • 15 Combehaven - Devon - 994814 - photo 1

15 Combehaven

(Ref. 994814)

Salcombe, Devon Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets No


  • Off road parking
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • apartment (12)
  • great (10)
  • lovely (9)
  • location (8)
  • flat (7)
  • comfortable (6)

27 Customer Reviews

  • "Overall apartment very well equipped and comfortable."

    Nice touches with lighting, bed comfortable and modern bathrooms. Sofa not very comfortable- more of an issue as due to weather during our stay meant we spent more time indoors. Picking up keys from office ok for us but keysafe preferable after long drive. Walk back uphill could be a challenge for some. Noise from flat above was persistent so did impact on our enjoyment. TV is relatively new but had to reset programmes several times. Definitely book with Coast & Country Cottages again but probably not the apartment.

    Thank you for your feedback. It is a shame to note differences between your online review and comments left in the property’s guest book. The owner uses the services of Coast & Country for key purposes because the keys to the property (and Combehaven as a whole) are security-enhanced for residents’ safety and expensive to replace. Coast & Country’s offices are a two minute drive or five minute walk away so any inconvenience is in the owner’s opinion minimal. The owner has known the upstairs neighbour for over seven years and has stayed at the property throughout all busy periods of the year without issue or complaint including this New Year. The owner acknowledges that peoples’ experiences may differ but this is the first time in seven years renting the property that anyone has raised this point. The smart TV is less than 12 months old and again no issues have been previously reported in relation to it, the owner followed you into the property after your booking and it was working fine except for the major inconvenience caused by you in respect of the Netflix set up. You chose to ignore the dedicated 15 Combehaven profile and instead added your own password-protected account which you omitted to clear on leaving. Accordingly, Netflix was blocked on the TV requiring chasing emails/calls to you before the issue was eventually resolved. In the circumstances, the owner is not disappointed with regard to the final comment in your review and the property. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Barbara4.7Dec 2023

  • "Superb flat."

    Great space, clean and everything you need for a lovely stay.

    Reviewed by Noeleen5.0Jul 2023

  • "The flat could do with a TV from the 21st century!"

    Also, it would be helpful to have some more detailed and explicit instructions in how to access the flat from the car park as it took some figuring out the first time. It also seemed to take a very long time for the hot water to actually become hot when taking a shower or washing up etc. I'm not sure why but this must waste an awful lot of water as well as energy. If there is a knack to overcoming this, then that would be worth explaining. Apart from that we liked the flat, it's location is great and the layout works.

    Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that the digital TV with Freeview was not to your satisfaction. The TV has, however, been replaced as part of the recent property re-decoration allowing access to Freeview and certain digital services such as Netflix/iPlayer. As there is only one door from the basement car park with an intercom, we are afraid that we struggle to understand the access issue. The water and central heating can both be adjusted via the boiler control to suit personal preference albeit they are normally set to recommended seasonal temperatures in the interests of optimum performance and safety. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Victoria3.4Feb 2023

  • "Had a great stay The apartment was clean and tidy!"

    Thankyou Tim and Family

    Reviewed by Tim5.0Feb 2022

  • "Problems with the sky television, top oven not fully opening , outside furniture ..."

    Problems with the sky television, top oven not fully opening , outside furniture 1chair broken , shower continually dripped , winter duvets in a mild September, towel rails on continually causing flat to get very hot perhaps with the 40% increase on next years prices improvements could be made ☹️

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We were sorry to read that you experienced a number of issues with the property during your stay and can only apologise that these weren’t rectified for you. Please be assured that should you have contacted our Salcombe office during your stay, our team would have done all that they could to help resolve these issues for you. We hope that despite the property’s unsatisfactory presentation you were still able to enjoy Salcombe, its stunning views and choice of amenities. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Eileen2.8Sep 2021

  • "Have stayed at 15 Combehaven on several occasions and this year the cleaning, despite being checked was not up to scratch, filthy under the beds."

    Found dirty underwear last year and this year under the beds!

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We were concerned to read that the cleanliness of the property upon your arrival both on this occasion and your previous were unsatisfactory. We have passed these comments onto the housekeeping team who would like to apologise. Please be assured that this is not the standard we pride ourselves upon. We would like to reiterate that we work hard with our cleaners to ensure that each and every one of our holiday properties are cleaned thoroughly and presented to the highest standard. we would like to apologise again and hope that your visit to Salcombe was still enjoyable and very much look forward to welcoming you back soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Samantha3.1Aug 2021

  • "Lovely flat in good position with good views and short walk to town."

    Good facilities but would benefit from more up to date television and also chest or cabinet in main bedroom as shown in picture as I wear contact lenses so would have been useful.

    Reviewed by Julie4.7Aug 2021

  • "We had a lovely holiday in Salcome."

    The apartment was lovely but the cleanliness was disappointing. Grubby bathroom floors, old toilet rolls still on the toilet roll holder, dirty dishcloth left hanging on the cupboard door, area around the bin was filthy!! Overall we were happy and have rebooked for next year.

    Reviewed by Alison3.1Jul 2021

  • "Fabulous location for this comfortable apartment just a few minutes walk from the centre of Salcombe."

    Very quiet and relaxing with great views from the balcony.

    Reviewed by Emily4.7May 2021

  • "Overall a great place to stay, we would like to book 15 Combehaven again!"

    Only things we would suggest is an upgraded TV would be brilliant and sofa’s could have been more comfortable. Otherwise, a brilliant place to stay !!

    Reviewed by Dan4.4Oct 2020

  • "Great location in a lovely town"

    Reviewed by Phil4.7Oct 2020

  • "This is a lovely apartment, good facilities, nice view and able to park as well which is unusual in Salcombe."

    Have already booked to go back

    Reviewed by John5.0Oct 2020

  • "The deep clean was not what was as expected considering we couldn’t pick the keys up till later."

    Reviewed by Marie4.4Sep 2020

  • "The apartment was lovely."

    Very comfortable and lots of space. We really enjoyed the views over the estuary. Would definitely like to return. The property however needs a new dustbin as the top was not opening properly which I am surprised wasn’t picked up. The kitchen cupboards didn’t look overly clean which I think should have been a focus given the health situation we are in.

    Reviewed by Catherine4.7Aug 2020

  • "Lovely spacious flat."

    Super view. Great facilities; owners thought of everything.

    Reviewed by Noeleen5.0Jul 2020

  • "It would of been nice after having driven form Derbyshire to of had some milk in the fridge along with some tea bags(as having booked with you on our last few holidays to Devon these have always been provided)."

    The patio door of the flat also didn’t open but after ringing and reporting this to Steph (very helpful) this was dealt with straight away.

    Reviewed by Claire4.4Aug 2019

  • "Great location great views ease of having parking in a busy location , lift was also useful ."

    apartment was excellent

    Reviewed by Maureen5.0Apr 2019

  • "Excellent"

    Mrs N ClarkOct 2018

  • "Stayed here many times, perfect location and great facilities"

    Mr P FeestSep 2018

  • "Great spacious apartment."

    Jul 2018

  • "A lovely apartment, everything you need for a good holiday."

    Very comfortable, plenty of equipment, well decorated & stylish. We have booked this apartment again for September.

    Mrs N ClarkJul 2018

  • "Apartment well located with good parking."

    Very clean and decorated beautifully.

    Apr 2018

  • "Excellent property, good views of Salcombe."

    Oct 2017

  • "Just a perfect location."

    With two parking spaces.

    Mr P FeestSep 2017

  • "Excellent apartment."

    Quiet location

    Mr John TanseyMay 2017

  • "Coast & Country helpful and efficient as usual."

    Excellent accommodation with the benefit of undercover parking close to the lift. Would be helpful if there were more than 6 cups as we often found that they were all in the dishwasher.

    Mr John CurtisApr 2017

  • "Lovely spacious comfortable apartment, good location with a short walk into ..."

    Lovely spacious comfortable apartment, good location with a short walk into town, fabulous views and secure parking for 2 cars

    Feb 2017

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Coast & Country Cottages collection.
Choose from over 400 properties in Salcombe, Dartmouth and the surrounding South Devon coast and countryside - the perfect destination for a holiday all year round.


  • Two bedrooms: 1 x Super King-size bed with en suite this bed can be made as twin beds please request when booking, the ensuite has under floor heating, Bette steel bath, shower over, wash-hand basin, w.c, shaver point and heated towel rail
  • 1 x Twin room
  • Additional shower room with w.c, hand-wash basin, shaver point, heated towel rail and under-floor heating
  • Open plan kitchen / dining room
  • Furnished balcony
  • AEG gas hob and oven, fridge/freezer, Tassimo coffee machine, dishwasher and washing machine
  • Two covered car parking spaces
  • Smart TV and DVD player
  • Coal-effect gas fire
  • Secure covered parking for two cars
  • All duvets, pillows, bed linen and bath towels are provided - guests need to bring their own beach towels
  • Strictly No Smoking
  • No pets

The property

Situated just a short walk from Salcombe’s picturesque waterfront, boutique shops and popular restaurants, 15 Combehaven is a fantastic second-floor apartment.

Offering modern accommodation, this open plan apartment has been renovated with a New England ‘shaker’ style granite kitchen, coal-effect gas fire and a six-person dining table.

Amenities in the kitchen include a coffee maker, a dishwasher and washing machine.

The modern, open plan lounge boasts two comfortable double sofas, a coffee table, television, DVD player and a hi-fi.

Double French doors open out to a good sized balcony, furnished with a table and chairs, with excellent views over the town towards Batson Creek.

Offering flexible sleeping arrangements, there are two bedrooms in total, both of which can be arranged as a double or twin room.

The first bedroom has a Super King-size bed (can be made into twin beds on request) with an en suite featuring a Bette steel bath and shower over).

The second bedroom is a twin room.

There is an additional shower room with w.c and under-floor heating.

There are two covered car parking spaces reserved for this property on site.

The ideal location for a family break, enjoy the shops and restaurants in the town of Salcombe, or catch the ferry to a choice of sandy beaches, including East Portlemouth, North Sands and South Sands.

If you are feeling more adventurous, try sailing, kayaking, or hiking the South West Coast Path.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location


Kingsbridge 7 miles; Dartmouth 21 miles; Plymouth 24 miles; Paignton 26 miles.

Salcombe is a popular destination for walkers and families looking for a holiday by the sea and was once a major port. There are two pretty beaches within a short distance, North Sands and South Sands and further on is the National Trust property Overbeck’s where you can wander through the subtropical gardens. Why not have a more adventurous day and try out the watersports available on the estuary including surfing, kayaking or a more leisurely boat trip? Whilst staying in Salcombe you must take advantage of the locally sourced seafood which is served in many of the restaurants, pubs, cafés and delicatessens. The southern tip of Devon provides some spectacular scenery and picturesque vistas with a number of sandy beaches, lovely villages with thatched cottages and some fantastic opportunities for walking, including the South West Coast path.

View more holiday cottages in Salcombe

No trailers or boats of any description are permitted in the parking area.

Barbeques are not permitted on the premises.

Master bedroom has a super King-size bed which can be made into two single beds. This needs to be requested at the time of booking.

The flat can be accessed via a lift.

Please be aware, due to the nature of the town, several of our properties are situated up hills. Please contact our reservations team if you would like more information about the location of this property.

Strictly No Smoking


This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas