In association with
Sykes Cottages
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Devon 26 minutes ago

7 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 30 View Image Gallery
  • Fairways - Devon - 959722 - photo 1


(Ref. 959722)

Woolacombe, Devon Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 5 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets No


  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • bungalow (22)
  • lovely (16)
  • great (15)
  • well (15)
  • holiday (13)
  • property (12)

40 Customer Reviews

  • "Toilet seat still needs fixing."

    Very hot water without mixed tape needs a warning. No toast rack or pizza cutter. No grab handles in the shower.

    Thank you for your feedback. We have had a new toilet seat fitted hopefully this solves the problem we do have a caretaker who will attend quickly to rectify and problems. The plumber will check the hot water temperature, There was a chins toast rack we have put in a stainless steel one. There is a pizza cutter still attached to the card I have since sent another. We do not have grab handles in the showers, we do not advertise that we have any mobility aids. Once again thank you for your feedback. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michael3.4Sep 2023

  • "Fairways is a lovely bungalow."

    Well equipped, comfortable, clean and a great location. We didn't use the drive as it was quite steep but plenty of space to park at the front of the bungalow. We would recommend this bungalow and would stay here again.

    Reviewed by Lisa5.0Aug 2023

  • "Ten out of ten for accomodation, a superb well maintained property in a quiet location, best we've ever had, great beach too, however, Woolacombe itself, where do you start."

    ...parking too expensive for the beach/beach front, which is really the only thing to do....what the town needs is a water park, some drive throught fast food restaurants and more pubs that serve meals without having to book ahead, and finally some of the narrow roads in the area need widening and made less steep. If the property was in Orlando it would be a sure fire winner!

    Reviewed by Andy5.0Aug 2023

  • "Internet was not very good somedays went offline"

    Reviewed by Rita4.4Jul 2023

  • "Fairways is a wonderful home, with comfortable furnishings in a beautiful and quiet setting."

    This property makes a fantastic base for exploring Woolacombe, Mortehoe, Ilfracombe, and the surrounding North Devon coast. The property is very close to the Tarka Trail, making walking and cycling this route easy. We loved our stay here and we will come back!

    Reviewed by Bernice5.0Jul 2023

  • "We have taken this sort of holiday for many years but this was the best property."

    So clean and well equipped. The only problem was the narrow drive, if you did get up there you could not get out of the car. Parked in the road in the end. We has a small problem but was sorted very quickly. A lovely holiday thank you

    Reviewed by Celia5.0Jun 2023

  • "Lovely bungalow in quiet area."

    Good position for travelling around North Devon

    Reviewed by Dawn4.7May 2023

  • "This is a lovely,homely bungalow,a bit further from the coast than we imagined but still had a lovely view of the sea from the garden patio."

    the Driveway is steep and somewhat narrow but we managed to get our large estste car in. We would gladly visit the property again. There were some cofusing notices about the recycling, the bag(?) for card in particularcould not be found, the dates stating which recycling to be put out whick week was for October 2021 so we put all categories visible but none were taken. There were clear notices in the property stating that ALL used bedding and towels, including mattress protectors should be placed in the black sacks provided, however I later found an email, (when back home) saying NOT to strip the mattress protectors! I can only say that I appologise, I do not check emails on the computer whilst on holiday and do not have or want the facility on my mobile phone.

    Reviewed by Beverley5.0Oct 2022

  • "The property was very comfortable and has a fantastic location."

    We had a lovely stay. Thank you.

    Reviewed by David5.0Oct 2022

  • "Fairways is a beautiful bungalow, clean, modern and well appointed."

    Reviewed by Pauline5.0Sep 2022

  • "Fairways is a beautiful bungalow, we had a lovely week there."

    We would recommend it to anyone who was looking for somewhere to stay. The position is great and everything about Fairways is good.

    Reviewed by Alvin5.0Sep 2022

  • "A beautifully kept holiday bungalow, well stocked kitchen with all the essentials, you won’t need to take any extras or find out you need to buy something not provided, it’s all there."

    The layout is perfect, comfortable & good sized furniture & a lovely private garden - with sea views from one part!! There’s also a lovely walk if you go to the corner of the close & follow the path - I spoke to a local lady & she said you can walk right down to Woolacombe!! Please pay a visit to The Depot - an amazing pub which serves a nearby holiday site - the staff are friendly & helpful, the service great & the food delicious.

    Reviewed by Janette5.0Sep 2022

  • "This was truly home from home with the facilities so well thought through."

    The property was modern, beautifully decorated and spacious with sea-views from the very quiet garden. We had a wonderful holiday with plenty to do and places to see with returning to the property at the end of the day a real pleasure. We had wall to wall sunshine during our stay but if the weather had been less than perfect then we would have made full use of the conservatory.

    Reviewed by Graham5.0Aug 2022

  • "A beautiful bungalow, excellent location and lovely attention to detail."

    We were so happy staying at Fairways and would love to stay there again! Would most definitely recommend!

    Reviewed by Melissa4.7Jul 2022

  • "Cleanliness was adequate but bed linen was stained and cheap."

    Toilet seat in family bathroom was loose. Freezer door inside was broken as was a shelf in fridge. Inside of kettle was very stained. For the amount of money paid expected better. The Bungalow itself was lovely and surrounding area. We were very lucky with the weather which made our holiday relaxing and great. A little more finesse required I think!

    Thank you for your feedback. Our telephone number is prominent for any encountered problems. Therefore, we were surprised to hear you found the bed linen to be stained and of poor quality, please be assured that all linen in the property is of hotel quality. With regard to the inside of the freezer door and shelf in the fridge, our housekeeper has confirmed that these were fine at the changeover prior to your arrival. Any problems encountered should have been reported and would have been rectified immediately. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gillian2.5Jun 2022

  • "Numerous positivies, too many to list."

    This is a 5 star property for sure, and the advert was very accurate. The beds were reasonably comfortable, the decor nice, floors lovely and solid, oven was great to use, dishwasher great, garden lovely (with a distant sea view not mentioned). List goes on. Having said that and being very picky, there were two very minor negatives which could easily have made our stay just that bit better. 1. A seperate tumble drier or washing machine with a tumble drier option. Although the washing line was adequate, weather is not always good and sometimes you need things dried yesterday! 2. A smart TV. The one installed was quite old and had no app functionality, I.E. No Youtube or Netflix. I suggest you take your own USB stick. People often ask why you need a TV on holiday, but those couple of hours in the evening are helpful with kids.

    Reviewed by Michael4.7Aug 2021

  • "Hi, we didn't sleep well at all, the beds where very uncomfortable so didn't get much sleep."

    The sofa was uncomfortable too. And it isn't near a beach, it's a half an hour away. On the information about this place you said it was 10mins, it was misleading. The kitchen needs new equipment,we found it difficult to cook ect. Washing clothes was difficult because there is no dryer or washing line, found a broken washing stand in the garage so use that, but it wasn't brilliant. Recycling was difficult to there was no information about when the bins gets emptied or where to but the recycling, all the bins where full, haven't been emptied at all. I am disappointed with what happened with what I have said, but a lovely bungalow.

    Thank you for your feedback and we were saddened to read your comments. Contact numbers are on view in the bungalow for problems. The kitchen appliances are under 2 years old and have been PAT tested in the last 6 months I really wish you mentioned your problems when we spoke on the telephone re the recycling. Devon council are trying to resolve the issue. There is a Vileda retractable washing line fixed to the wall with a line prop in the garage. Beds are very personal but be assured we are monitoring the situation. Leather is cool when first sat on and it does not help when soft furnishings are still not allowed with COVID restrictions. Woolacombe beach is a 10 minute drive ( 2 miles) unless there are traffic holdups. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sarah2.8Aug 2021

  • "We were returning guests to this property and we will certainly look to visit again."

    This bungalow is in the perfect location to be away from busy Woolacombe itself but only a short drive from some of the most beautiful beaches and coves. The garden is perfect for families. A good size but secure enough for the children to be outside on their own. Kitchen is very well equipped. Although, it did seem to be missing a potato peeler - maybe that could be added - but otherwise, spot on. Thank you for letting us stay again.

    Reviewed by Sian5.0Jul 2021

  • "Fairways was a great holiday home."

    It was exceptionally clean and well maintained. A real home from home. We are very likely to rebook for next year.

    Reviewed by Kathryn5.0Jun 2021

  • "The bungalow was immaculate , well equipped and stylish."

    Only suggest the front and back doors could benefit from half steps as they are quite deep to ground level and hinder elderly or disabled. Everything else was superb. We were lucky with the weather as the forecast said rain or showers every day (they lied ) We had one night of rain Saturday and drizzle on Thursday evening. A welcome holiday much appreciated.

    Reviewed by Raymond4.7Jun 2021

  • "Was the most comfortable bungalow had everything we needed although a tumble ..."

    Was the most comfortable bungalow had everything we needed although a tumble dryer would be useful as the weather wasn't great for drying clothes but was all manageable

    Reviewed by David4.1Jun 2021

  • "Great accommodation."

    Spacious and well equipped with a garden for the kids. Good location on quiet cul de sac. Thanks for a great stay

    Reviewed by Melanie5.0May 2021

  • "The bungalow was nice and spacious, but let down by some of the kitchen equipment e."

    G. plates, knives, forks and pans which were not clean. This was a shame given the covid 19 cleaning requirements.

    Reviewed by Michele3.4Aug 2020

  • "The bungalow was very suited to our needs - plenty of space and everything we needed in the kitchen etc."

    The BBQ was an added bonus and we enjoyed using that and the garden on the warmer days. The location was nice and quiet but also near to lots of great places to visit. We'd come again.

    Reviewed by Robert5.0Aug 2020

  • "Lovely accommodation, great communication and everything you need for a lovely holiday."

    Reviewed by Helen4.7Aug 2020

  • "Lovely Bungalow good wifi Nice place all round"

    Reviewed by Stephan5.0Aug 2020

  • "In this unsure time the cottage owners have excelled and adapted to the government requirements ."

    It suited our requirements perfectly. Providing spacious , comfortable , peaceful holiday. Close to lots of wonderful towns and villages. I would have liked to have had earlier updates from sykes as to how they were adapting. The first update i received was to take the balance payment

    Reviewed by Joanne4.7Jul 2020

  • "Great bungalow light bright and spacious with a peaceful enclosed garden , 5 minutes drive from Woolacombe beach."

    Good wifi = happy kids!!

    Reviewed by Dawn5.0Jul 2019

  • "Beautiful bungalow plenty of room very well equipped kitchen."

    Great to have a good washing machine. Very near woolacombe and easy access to plenty of places to visit . We will be back Sue Gray Trish and dave

    Reviewed by Susan5.0Jul 2019

  • "Absolutely beautiful bungalow, would recommend this to Any one , we will definitely be coming back ."

    Reviewed by Mark5.0Jun 2019

  • "Great bungalow in great location, the only thing we can say is that some of the ..."

    Great bungalow in great location, the only thing we can say is that some of the crockery is chipped and needs replacing, had a great stay

    Reviewed by Gary5.0May 2019

  • "The cottage was very very clean and very very comfortable, it was a perfect base for our holiday."

    Reviewed by Margaret5.0May 2019

  • "Nice well equipped bungalow in a quiet residential location."

    It's a cul-de-sac so no problems with traffic - hardly saw anyone. Our only complaint was the mattress on the double bed. In our view it was extremely hard and lumpy - woke up feeling achy. Look out for high car park charges if you want a short visit to Woolacombe.

    Reviewed by Geoffrey3.8Apr 2019

  • "Great location, lovely property."

    plenty of things to do in the area for all ages. Will definatly be back.

    Reviewed by Ross5.0Feb 2019

  • "Lovely bungalow, excellent position, thoroughly enjoyed our stay."

    The only thing was that the heating didn’t come on until 7.30p.m. And as the weather had cooled down this was too late to warm the place up. So we resorted to blankets from the wardrobe. This did not detract from or holiday which we thoroughly enjoyed.

    Reviewed by Angela4.7Oct 2018

  • "A member of our party has walking difficulties and found it a problem stepping over the threshold at the front and back of the property due to the depth."

    We solved this problem by putting one door mat on top of the other. When inside there is plenty of room for a walking aid and everything we needed.

    Reviewed by Linda4.7Jul 2018

  • "Very well equipped."

    The lady who looks after the property was very helpful. The kitchen was very well equipped and all appliances worked. The general look of the property is excellent. Very quiet property but still close to Morthoe and Ilfacombe. Both the property and the garden were kept in good condition.

    Reviewed by Kenneth5.0Jun 2018

  • "Yes, there was a problem with the oven and toaster The garage was not secure and we had bikes in there , rang the owner but was not that helpful."

    The front porch door did not lock, so you can't put shoes or coats in there.

    Reviewed by Philip2.5Apr 2018

  • "Lovely bungalow, fab holiday going back next year."

    Reviewed by Joanne5.0Sep 2017

  • "Recommend this property in everyone."

    Very spacious rooms comfortable furnishing. Well appointed. Superb property.

    Reviewed by J5.0Jul 2017

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Cornish Cottage Holidays collection.
Over 500 carefully selected and perfectly located Cornwall and Devon properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.


  • All ground floor
  • Three bedrooms: 1 x king with en-suite shower room, shower, basin and WC
  • 1 x twin, 1 x single with TV
  • Bathroom with walk-in shower, basin and WC
  • Kitchen with breakfast bar
  • Open plan sitting and dining area
  • Conservatory.
  • Gas central heating
  • Electric oven and gas hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, TV, DVD
  • WiFi
  • Cot and highchair available on request
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off road parking for 1 car on driveway
  • Garage for storage
  • Garden with seating and barbeque
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Pub/restaurant 1 mile
  • Shops and Beach 2 miles
  • Please note: this property accept max 5 people including infants

The property

Sitting between Mortehoe and Woolacombe this bungalow provides space and comfort with easy access to the golden sands of Woolacombe on the North Devon coast.

A perfect coastal holiday home for families and friends.

There are three spacious bedrooms, the master having the benefit of an en-suite shower room.

The fully equipped kitchen has everything you need to prepare your favourite meals and the sitting area is fuss free, cosy and comfortable.

Step into the conservatory and enjoy a coffee with a good book while the children play safely in the enclosed garden.

Surrounded by rolling countryside with distant sea views from the front and countryside walks on your doorstep it's easy to see why this is a popular choice.

An award winning beach and also voted Best British Beach, Woolacombe beach boasts 3 miles of soft golden sands and whether you wish to sunbathe, build sandcastles, play ball games, surf, swim or body board, there is something for everyone.

The village of Woolacombe is lively and vibrant, attracting holidaymakers from all walks of life, it has a good selection of shops, pubs, restaurants and takeaways and the beachside café is the perfect place to sit and indulge in a Devon Cream Tea.

Follow the coastal path to the adjoining village of Mortehoe, a smugglers haunt, and walk along Morte Point to catch some glorious views down to Woolacombe and across to Lundy Island.

The harbour town of Ilfracombe, with its quaint Victorian charm, and the market towns of Barnstaple and Bideford are all within easy driving distance.

Visit the Pannier markets for great local produce.

A day out to Exmoor is well worth the trip and follow the moor to Lynton and Lynmouth where the fields meet the sea.

With so much to do, a week may not be long enough!

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £150.

View on map

About the location


Ilfracombe 7 miles; Barnstaple 11 miles; Exmoor National Park 21 miles.

The seaside town of Woolacombe is located on the north Devon coast and is home to a wonderful 3 mile long golden beach which has been awarded Blue Flag status and has safe family swimming. Woolacombe has won many awards and is a fabulous holiday destination with a wide range of shops, bars and restaurants. Woolacombe lies within the North Devon Coast Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty with its dramatic coastal cliffs and landscape. Along the coast is the bustling seaside town of Ilfracombe and from here you can take a boat trip to magical Lundy Island, a place of natural beauty, which will provide you with an unforgettable experience. Exmoor National Park is close by with its rolling countryside and quaint villages. A fabulous area for a superb family holiday.

Please note: this property accept max 5 people including infants.