“The property faces a large storage facility which was very unsightly, the TV and WiFi reception was awful, the bed was uncomfortable, the toilet had an unpleasant smell in the mornings and the owners had a nice dog that constantly ran around your car as you were parking up without any supervision to control it.”
It is so useful to always receive feedback from guests and I am so sorry that your stay was impacted by so many things. It’s a pity you did not make me aware of them when you were here.
The TV signal is governed by the transmitter so is out of my control as is the WIFI reception signal. I mentioned it to recent guests and they said it was more than adequate and did not impact on their stay. The bed has just had a new luxury topper added which could have been removed to try and enhance it’s comfort for you. Regarding the odour in the bathroom ... all drains and pipes had been inspected the previous Friday and all was clear. All bathroom outlets had also been bleached.
The ‘storage facility’ mentioned is our primary wood store and as such there’s not a lot we can do and it has never been mentioned before as there are lovely views across the fields from the bedroom window.
I apologise for Molly the collie being over friendly.
This is all such a shame as your partner left a lovely comment in our book with both of your names... ‘Lovely time, beautiful place , lovely Molly ‘