- Hot tub
- Off road parking
- Ground floor accommodation
- Ground floor bedroom
- Garden / Patio
- Highchair available
- Pub/shop < 1 mile
- Washing machine
Reviews & Ratings
18 Customer Reviews
"Had a fantastic stay at 10 duck lagoon."
everything was as described and was nice and clean. great location if you like fishing with its own peg.( im not a fisherman so not sure how good it is). the log cabin is about a 10 minute walk to the facilities or a 5 minite walk up the gully to the pub. my only complaint is the cost of the passes just to get access to the pool and clubhouse as everything else seems to be chargable once your in there. (price of passes are nothing to do with the lodge owner, these are dictated by away resorts). i would imagine it be very busy in main season also and it is a small pool. jacuzzi was small compared to others but i personly found it better and more comfortable to sit in than the big square ones. will hopefully be back sometime soon. ps. this is a proper log cabin not like others that claim to be, and then look like a caravan inside.
"There are many issues with this lodge before it’s safe to rent out again ."
The front door is a struggle to lock / unlock The decking is full of uneven flooring, with nails sticking out making it very dangerous . The decking is not finished causing splinters . There is a terrible smell coming from the fridge end of the kitchen , it’s smells like sour milk and is very unpleasant on a warm day . The rest of the lodge is beautiful with lovely bedrooms and en-suite , but sadly let down by the outside area being un safe , un finished and very uninviting .
I appreciate the feedback. The doors have all been replaced in the cabin so they should all close properly now. The wood does swell with the rain as in all cabins. The cleaner has put drain cleaner down the sink and checked for issues and non found. The decking is being upgraded and Astro turf is being applied. The railings are being sanded and painted and new outdoor furniture is coming. We are trying to make all things better at 10 Duck Lagoon, but it’s a timely process. Thank you for staying at the lovely 10 duck lagoon. Property Owner
"Had a wonderful stay, very clean lodge and had absolutely everything we needed (except Wi-Fi)."
That would be the only thing I think needs adding.
Hi Victoria, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the cabin. We are looking at the wifi dongle again, the last time we had one guests couldn’t work or the signal wasn’t good enough so caused more issues. I have seen people are getting 5g so we will update and have one for your next stay. Thanks again and we look forward to your return. Mike and team Property Owner
"What a beautiful log cabin."
Everything provided, it was truely like a home from home holiday. When arrived and opened the door our first reaction was wow this is beautiful. Spacious, clean apart from the odd cobweb and bugs- bare in mind you are next to the lake so bugs to be expected- mainly when doors are open. Comfortable beds, clean towels, washer, a fan which came in handy with the hot weather . Internal doors don't all fully shut, however they did push to, not an issue for my family. No WiFi in the cabin. However, could connect to the sites WiFi. Also, I got 5g, so again, it's not a problem. Owner - absolutely fantastic at responding and acting if anything is required. I asked for the hot tub to be cleaned due to leaves from trees falling into it. The next morning it was cleaned. I definitely recommend this log cabin I will be looking to book again. Thanks again to the owner Mike who was so helpful before and during our stay.
Thank you for such a lovely review. We are so glad you and your family had an amazing time at 10 Duck Lagoon!! We have been working on all the comments and getting there. The doors have now been looked at and being removed and trimmed down. We look forward to having you stay again and see more changes. Thank you once again. Mike Property Owner
"Nice accommodation but sadly, let down by the over whelming need for a deep clean and investment in a full maintenance plan or even the basic inspection and repair."
On arrival I texted the owner to advise him that it as though there had been an attempted break in, door hinges were in a poor state as were the doors and locks at ground level. The reply was that new doors were enroute but the same problem had been commented on in August 2021in other reviews, we could only use the main door to access or leave the property and even then was a struggle to lock and unlock. I could go on as there was so much that needed doing in the property and also on the fishing peg outside the property with overhanging branches and lost tackle of floats, hooks and leadshot. I also asked about internet access and was told it had been removed due to poor signal quality yet both properties either side appeared to have no issues. All in all the accommodation was disappointing and with a measure of investment of time and TLC, and not just the surface clean and minimal effort to prepare the property following occupation of holiday families. Would we come again? To the park yes but sadly not to Duck Lodge, even the BBQ needed emptying and cleaning before it could be used and the information folder of little help other than for a takeaway listing. Furnishings could also do with updating or some TLC, enough said I think
The doors have been replaced and due to the nature of the lodge the wood moves all the time and we are constantly maintaining the property and adjusting doors and windows. New soft furnishings are being sourced and added to the lodge and the cleaning is done to the highest standards. All bed linens are new and professionally laundered. The entire kitchen inventory is checked and cleaned between each guest and the kitchen has had a refurb this year already with the cupboard doors being replaced and a new dining table and chairs installed early this year. The sofa and carpets are regularly valeted and due to be done again as soon as we have a gap in bookings. They are spot cleaned by the cleaner on every turnover and all obvious marks dealt with. The entire lodge is thoroughly cleaned between each guest and we have invested in new bedding and mattress and pillow protectors to ensure that hygiene levels are of the highest standard. The protectors are changed and laundered between guests and the decking area tidied and checked. All windows and door glass is cleaned between every guest as well. The fishing peg has been noted and we will be addressing that with the park. We expect guests to treat the fishing peg with respect and leave it in good order for the next guest. A new bbq has been ordered as it was damaged by guests. Property Owner
"The best place to stay with family and friends (+ pet friendly )."
We all loved our stay! We felt very comfortable, safe, and it was very clean. The location was more beautiful than pictures show. Communication - FANTASTIC ❤️ Host was - AMAZING! Highly recommended
Thank you so much for you feedback!! We have definitely changed things up for the better!! We feel it’s such a beautiful place which deserves showcasing Property Owner
"Brilliant lodge and great scenery would highly recommend"
"We had a lovely stay at 10 Duck Lake, the property itself sits on a lovely tranquil lake that has geese on which come up to your door."
The lodge itself is upside down, so we spent many mornings waking up and opening our doors and sitting out on the decking watching the Typhoons take off from RAF Conningsby. There are three bedrooms at 10 Duck Lake, one double bedroom with an ensuite and two twin rooms, one is attached to a Jack and Jill bathroom. There was a slight sour milk smell in the kitchen and no cleaning products but it was fine as we bought some with us. There's a BBQ at the property, but you need to bring your own charcoal etc to light it. The park has some lovely facilities for all the family and the main complex is a 10 minute walk away. We played mini golf and went to the outdoor lido and had spa treatments by the indoor pool. We also visited the Spitfire bar for lunch and Bar Forty Nine overlooks the Water Ski lake and would have cocktails of an evening and they do small breakfasts in the morning. The Propeller restaurant does nice food with a good choice for vegans and vegetarians. There's lots to do on the park if you purchase an entertainment pass via the owner, they're £25pp but worth it for the amount of activities you can do. Some activities are extra on top of your pass, such as mini golf, pedalo, bikes etc. Skegness is a 40 minute drive away and has lots to do for all the family. We went to the beach and had fish and chips, but there's a few fairs, mini golf a seal sanctuary there too. We can't wait to book again as the park and property is lovely and although we stayed a week, it wasn't enough time to do all the activities we wanted to!
"Amazing lodge - loved it."
Great views of the lake, lovely rooms and all the facilities you need. Will definitely rebook and can’t wait
Thank you for your response!! Really glad you enjoyed and we will see you again soon hopefully. Property Owner
"The cabin was absolutely perfect for my 50th birthday celebration with the girls, we total chilled out sitting in the hot tub looking out over the little lake."
The cabin was really comfortable and clean with all the mod cons. The owner was very helpful when we contacted him with regards to a few things we weren't sure of. The whole park was very clean and tidy and we'll maintained.Would highly recommend and would love to visit again.
"We had a fabulous time at 10 duck lake , the fishing was a little disappointing ..."
We had a fabulous time at 10 duck lake , the fishing was a little disappointing but the lodge was wonderful , a few more pots and pans would have been helpful but we managed , the site has all you could want although a little expensive especially after having to purchase the passes but all in all a great week and was a wonderful base to celebrate my 50th birthday , great times with great friends and family , thank you x
"Well where do I start,not enough space here to write hoe disgusting and tatty the lodge was."
Very very disappointed and came home 3 days earlier.
"Very supportive owner."
..prompt at answering and solving problems... location was excellent and the property was well maintained and clean. The only downside was locating the property as there wasn't much help from the staff however it was dark. But overall an excellent stay and will return without a doubt!
"Amazing stay , very clean and enjoyable!"
!! Will definitely be returning.
Thank you for your comments. We are happy everything is now how it should be. We look forward to having you back. Property Owner
"Where do I start?"
Sykes contacted us to inform us that the owner had contacted them to inform us that the previous guests had broken bed legs, tv stand and the tv remote but confirmed the tv stand would be fixed prior to our arrival, it wasnt, not only this but the remote didnt work either resulting in the owner telling us we had to download an app to our phones to control the tv which wasnt possible due to the non existant wifi. The property was filthy on arrival, previous guests dirty sponges and tea towels had been left. The fridge was vile and smelt like dog food had been stored in there, we had to go out and buy cleaning products to clean the property. Dust and cobwebs everywhere, hair in shower trap, windows filthy, chairs and boxes broken with nails and sharp wood sticking out. No amount of bleach could get rid of the smell of the fridge. We couldnt use the hot tub for first two days as it was not up to temperature and the engineer came out and confirmed it had a fault and went into sleep mode so would need another 8 hours to reach temperature. The doors do not open or close properly as they are in such disrepair, the maintenace chap did come out straight away and said that he had countless complaints about it and they are nackered. The oven was filthy and bath mat had someones dirty foot print on it. The property is in very poor state, boards outside split with nails causing health and safety hazard, rotting wood supports, the doors and windows do not open or close properly. Saturday morning at 3am the smoke alarm went off for no reason, it is in an unreachable position so had to hit it with a tea towel and it fell, then couldnt be fixed. I apologised to the owner who was fine but said he wouldnt replace it until friday when we left. Not very happy sleeping in a log wooden cabin with no smoke detector??!! My son ended up in hospital for 2 days after injurying his neck on the aqua park thankfully he is ok but a very sad end to a holiday and property from hell. I contacted Sykes to air our dissapointment who then advised that owner blamed us for the broken items which he admitted where caused by the previous guests and that we had left the hot tub filty, considering we used it for 10 mins twice and that was the cleanest thing in the place is extreamley disresepctful. I contacted the owner myself who then denied all knowledge that it was us who broke things and offered a mere £50 compensation for the diabolicle state of the lodge, if anyone thinks that this place is clean then maybe i am from another planet!! To make matters worse he then said that we had never informed him that the place was unclean, i have text messages to that effect. This owner doesnt care about the property, nor its guests, just happy to charge an extortinate amount of money for a accident waiting to happen, Our advice, chose a cardboard box, you would have a much better stay!!
"A lot of things in the cabin still need fixing and the whole place is in need of a deep clean inside and out."
"The property is in the need of a deep clean inside and out."
Fishing peg broken, no TV aerial in master bedroom, cooker broken the list is endless. After having contact with yourselves it was agreed the owner would ask maintenance team to rectify issues. No maintenance appeared all week. I emailed you numerous times to update you on situation. You never had the courtesy to reply after promising you would keep me informed. Total disgrace!!
Thank you for your email in regards to the feedback left by Mrs Maria Hutton for 10 Duck Lake. Please see below a response we are able to add to the feedback, if you would like to make any amendments, please let us know. Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay at 10 Duck Lake. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the cleanliness at the property, when this was brought to our attention we were happy to send a cleaner to reclean the lodge for you, however, this was declined by yourself. Unfortunately, the TV in the bedroom did not work for your holiday, as a previous guest had taken the aerial, although you were able to connect your phone to the TV and use a streaming service instead. We can confirm that any issues that you have raised have been actioned and a monetary gesture was offered and accepted due to issues we were unable to resolve during your stay. Property Owner
"This is a lovely lodge and the owner was really helpful with any questions we had."
There are no reviews featuring this term Show all reviews
- Reverse-level accommodation
- Three bedrooms: 1 x ground-floor king-size with en-suite shower, basin and WC, 1 x ground-floor double zip link bed that can be converted to twin beds on request, (with Jack-and-Jill access to bathroom with freestanding bath, handheld shower, separate walk-in shower, basin and WC) 1 x ground-floor twin, 1 x double sofa bed
- Shower room with shower, basin and WC
- First-floor open-plan living space with double sofa bed, kitchen, dining area and sitting area
- Gas central heating
- Electric oven and gas hob, fridge, freezer, dishwasher, washing machine and a TV
- Fuel and power inc. in rent
- Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
- Highchair available
- Off-road parking for two cars
- Decking with furniture and hot tub
- Property has own fishing peg
- One well-behaved pet welcome
- Sorry, no smoking
- Shop and pub on-site
- Note: Guests can purchase passes from the owner directly.
- For the on-site facilities, please check availability beforehand
- Note: There is an RAF base nearby, some noise to be expected
- Please note: There is no enclosed outdoor space for pets.
Offering quirky accommodation in the form of a reverse-level lodge, 10 Duck Lake is a wonderful property to spend your family holiday at any time of year.
Boasting rustic charm and with amenities on-site for all your self-catering needs, it promises a marvellous stay for you and your loved ones, with ample opportunities to explore the wonder of the surrounding beauty of Lincolnshire.
Step onto the private decking and onto the ground floor of the property where you will be welcomed in by an impressive wooden staircase leading to the first floor.
On the ground floor you can find your sleeping spots, consisting of a king-size with its own en-suite shower room, a further king-size with Jack-and-Jill access to the bathroom and a twin room, it provides an ideal layout for friends and family to return to a wonderful resting spot after a day of adventure, and with two bedrooms boasting access onto the decking with a private patio, there's no better spot to enjoy your morning coffee in the fresh air of the countryside.
Moving onto the first floor you will find an impressive open-plan living space home to the kitchen, dining area and sitting area.
When you're not dining at the restaurant on-site, make use of the good range of appliances supplied in the kitchen to prepare a family-favourite meal, with the dining table providing the perfect place for some quality family time.
The sitting area offers a tranquil haven to kick back and relax in the evenings as the little ones play in the cleverly cut-out walls, also doubling up as a great space for extra storage when it's not being used as a secret den.
The wonder of the property continues outside, with a bubbling hot tub allowing you to soak in your surroundings beneath the stars to end your day in true tranquillity.
Take a wander to explore the many amenities on-site including a pool, watersports, gym, cinema and even a fishing lake placed conveniently outside of your accommodation, including the properties own fishing peg.
Slightly further afield is the beauty of the Lincolnshire Wolds Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, offering scenery like no other and a plethora of nature to discover, it's well-worth the visit at any time of year.
With easy access to Boston and Lincoln too providing a wide range of amenities for all ages, 10 Duck Lake makes a wonderful base for exploring this scenic area of England.
Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £250.
About the location
Boston 14.5 miles; Lincoln 20 miles; Skegness 26.5 miles
Tattershall is a pretty little village which rests in the East Lindsey district of Lincolnshire. It is served by a small selection of amenities including two pubs, one of which is Grade II listed, along with a choice of convenience stores and a traditional sweet shop. It also boasts a selection of historical landmarks including its own 15th century castle and the Grade I listed Holy Trinity Church. Tattershall sits equidistant from both Boston and the county town, Lincoln, which both benefit from a wide range of amenities, splendid architecture and things to do. For a more outdoor pastime, nearby you can easily reach both the Lincolnshire Wolds AONB for walking and cycling, and the popular seaside resort of Skegness for a quintessentially English day at the beach.
View more holiday cottages in Tattershall
This property offers the following short breaks: