Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

6 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 33 View Image Gallery
  • Lily-pad Lodge - Lincolnshire - 954121 - photo 1

Lily-pad Lodge

(Ref. 954121)

Thorpe-on-the-Hill, Lincolnshire Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 6 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets No


  • Hot tub
  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • lodge (60)
  • hot (36)
  • lovely (35)
  • tub (33)
  • hot tub (33)
  • great (29)

91 Customer Reviews

  • "Loved our stay here - beautiful well equipped lodge; lovely relaxing view onto the lake; my boys loved the fishing and we all loved the hot tub!"

    Plenty to do in the local area too - cathedral, castle, quite a few aviation museums in the area with lots to see and interesting history. Hickory’s is walking distance and great food.

    Thankyou Amanda for feedback ! We are thrilled you had a great stay :) Property Owner

    Reviewed by Amanda5.0May 2024

  • "We had a wonderful stay at Lily-Pad Lodge."

    Everything was as described and we had everything we needed whilst there. The bedrooms were set up as requested and we had ample room. The privacy of the seating and hot tub outside was great and the grounds where the Lodge is set was nice and quiet and really easy to find. We had 1 issue whilst there, but this was quickly dealt with and absolutely made no impact to our stay. Communication with the property owner was exceptional from all the information given a few days before to when we left. We couldn’t have asked for better and we are already considering coming back next year!

    Thankyou so much Emily for your feedback . Apologies again for the issue you had . We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Property Owner

    Reviewed by Emily5.0May 2024

  • "Had a lovely holiday in this gorgeous lodge!"

    Everything was immaculate and very clean and the setting is simply perfect. It is right on the lakes edge :) It has everything you need for a lovely stay - the hotub is by the side of the property so very private. The rooms are spacious and very cosy, there is everything you need to cook with if you want to :) Can't fault this place and there was even a welcome bottle of prosecco in the fridge on arrival! We will definitely be booking again and cant wait to come back! We got a taxi into Lincoln which took about 15 mins and so if you want to explore it is very easy to do :)

    Thankyou Linda for your wonderful feedback We are so pleased you had a lovely holiday. Hopefully see you again soon xx Property Owner

    Reviewed by Linda5.0May 2024

  • "Lovely lodge with everything you would need."

    We had a girls trip with just 4 of us, with an aim of relaxing and having a well needed catchup away from our typical family lives for 2 nights, we also had a mini surprise baby shower for one of the girls whilst there. All the facilities were good, the hot tub was definitely a great addition. We don't fish, but loved the view onto the lake and watching other people fishing, it had a very tranquil feel to it. Would definitely recommend and would visit again (definitely an extra night next time!). Thankyou to the owners for creating a lovely home away from home!

    We are thrilled you had a relaxing stay . Thankyou for the feedback Property Owner

    Reviewed by Phyllis4.7Apr 2024

  • "We had an amazing weekend at Lily-pad lodge."

    We came for a girls weekend and the lodge was very cosy and welcoming. Loved how private the hot tub area is and we also had a Prosecco bottle in the fridge for us, which was a lovely surprise. We’ll definitely book again and recommend this lodge to all our friends.

    Thankyou so much for the lovely feedback . So pleased you had a great time . We look forward to welcoming you again Property Owner

    Reviewed by Elisa5.0Apr 2024

  • "Great place to stay,spotlessly clean,lovely view of the lake,we all enjoyed the hot tub,my son enjoyed fishing too."

    Would definitely love to stay again and would highly recommend.

    We are thrilled that you had a great stay Zoe and look forward to welcoming you back soon Property Owner

    Reviewed by Zoe5.0Apr 2024

  • "Enjoyed a relaxing few days in a fantastic lodge."

    Great amenities and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone.

    Thankyou Alan for your lovely feedback . So pleased you had a relaxing break Property Owner

    Reviewed by Alan5.0Mar 2024

  • "Our second booking in this lovely little lodge."

    On arrival it was spotless and we enjoyed our stay once again. The cupboards are well stocked with plenty of plates etc, pots and pans. We look forward to booking again later in the year.

    Thankyou Christine for the lovely feedback . We are delighted you enjoyed your stay . Hopefully welcome you back again soon Property Owner

    Reviewed by Christine5.0Feb 2024

  • "Photos don’t do the place justice!"

    Thankyou for your.lovely feedback . Hope to you welcome you again in the future Property Owner

    Reviewed by Olivia5.0Feb 2024

  • "We had a wonderful stay at Lily-Pad Lodge."

    Despite there being an issue with the site which meant we had no heating or hot water (which was beyond the owners control) the owners went over and above provide us with extra kindling for the fire and called into give us chocolates and a bottle of wine to apologise. The place is wonderful and so well kept, we will be returning for a third time without a doubt! Fabulous place :)

    Thanks so much Claire for your lovely feedback . We are so pleased u had a great stay despite the problems :( We look forward to welcoming you again in the future Property Owner

    Reviewed by Claire4.7Dec 2023

  • "The lodge was amazing, plenty of space for 6 ladies, lovely furnishings."

    Extremely comfortable and had everything we required. Hot tub was excellent and the view of the lake was great. Would highly recommend. 5 star ⭐️

    We appreciate your fabulous feedback xx Really pleased you enjoyed your stay xx Property Owner

    Reviewed by Marie5.0Dec 2023

  • "Lily-Pad Lodge is a proper home from home."

    Has everything you need for a comfortable stay for the family. We meet up every year with our grown up children and have a lovely family weekend together and Thorpe-On-The-Hill is central to us all. The lodge is beautifully furnished with comfortable beds and even plastic glasses for the hot tub. The welcome bottle of Prosecco is a lovely welcome gift too. Would love to visit again in the future.

    Thankyou so much for your lovely feedback . We hope to welcome you again in the future x Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michela5.0Nov 2023

  • "Loved it will be booking again same time next year"

    Really pleased to hear this Allison . We look forward to hearing from you in the near future :) Property Owner

    Reviewed by Allison5.0Nov 2023

  • "Lovely lodge in a quiet location but not too far from shops/family days out."

    Perfect for a break away from everyday life!

    Thankyou Stephanie for your feedback We are so pleased you had a lovely stay x Property Owner

    Reviewed by Stephanie5.0Oct 2023

  • "Absolutely wonderful holiday, catching good fish was a bonus."

    The lodge was superb and we would definitely come again.

    Hi Richard, Thank you for the great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again at LPL. Thanks LPL owners Property Owner

    Reviewed by Richard5.0Oct 2023

  • "We had a fabulous week in Lily Pad Lodge but few things let it down."

    Only one of the "jets" of the hot tub was working. The fridge freezer needed defrosting and the toilet seat in the bathroom was loose. Also the furniture on the decking was broken and was mentioned in a review over a year ago. Saying that we would definitely return as we had a fantastic time and the fishing

    Hi Kim Thanks for taking the time to give feedback. Sorry you had a few issues The love seat has now been replaced , as well as the hot tub being serviced shortly. We really do hope you choose Lily-Pad again in the future :) Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kim3.4Sep 2023

  • "This is a great property that has everything that you need."

    It’s well furnished and the location is fab for a peaceful weekend.

    Reviewed by Sharon4.7Aug 2023

  • "Lovely place, pictures don’t do it justice."

    Could do with some better mattresses and upgrade the TVs they are very slow! Apart from that couldn’t fault it lovely little place

    Hi Ryan, thanks for the great feed back, we will be looking into the upgrades as mentioned in your comments. thanks LPL Owners Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ryan4.4Jul 2023

  • "This lodge is not suitable for the disabled."

    The sofa and chairs have no support for anyone with back problems and the seating is far to lowt. the bed also is much to be desired. all in all not the best of lodges for the disabled.

    Hi Alan, We are sorry to hear you wasn't happy with your stay. However, our lodge is clearly advertised as wheel chair friendly, meaning level access throughout, ramped access, wider doorways and accessible shower, not as a disabled adapted lodge. We do feel the description and photographs advertising our lodge are very true reflection of what is offered there. Thank you LPL Owners Property Owner

    Reviewed by alan1.9Jul 2023

  • "The only complaint we had is the stones on the paths/driveway."

    My husband is disabled and it is impossible to push a wheel chair or walker on those stones. Would it be possible to have a small walking/pushing path without stones? Thank you

    Hi David, thanks for taking the time for this feedback. we are in talks with site owners regarding the gravel. we are hoping to have a more suitable pathway in place in the near future. we are pleased you were happy with everything else. thanks LPL owners Property Owner

    Reviewed by David4.7Jun 2023

  • "Beautiful property, well equipped and perfect location."

    Would recommend to anyone.

    Thanks Andrew for your feedback Property Owner

    Reviewed by Andrew5.0Jun 2023

  • "Lovely, cosy and welcoming little lodge."

    It was spotless when we arrived and we soon settled in. Every morning and evening it was 'Nature Watch' out of the window with the various birds, rabbits etc. Cupboards were well stocked with crockery, cutlery and cooking pans. This little gem is ideal for a getaway with plenty to do around the area if you so wish. We will be booking again in the near future.

    Hi Christine, We look forward to seeing you again soon LPL Owners Property Owner

    Reviewed by Christine5.0May 2023

  • "A great place to stay, the lodge was spotless on our arrival and we couldn’t fault anything."

    Peaceful location, with hot tub what more could you want. Easy reach to Lincoln for shopping, Cathedral many restaurants and a lovely small theatre where we enjoyed a great show as good as any London performance.

    HI Janice, sounds like you made most of your stay with us, hope to see you again Thanks LPL Owners Property Owner

    Reviewed by Janice5.0May 2023

  • "Visiting our Grandson & family who live in Lincoln, Thorpe Lodges are ideal for us."

    We had a problem with the heating system but that was rectified within two hours of telling the owner. Everything you need is there, the view is lovely and the fishing is brilliant. The only bad thing was the weather, (rather cold for end of April) which no one can control.

    Hi Alan, thanks for the lovely feedback so please you enjoyed your stay Thanks LPL Owners Property Owner

    Reviewed by Alan4.7Apr 2023

  • "We loved our stay the place is so relaxing and peaceful."

    The fishing was good even in the rain, the lodge had everything we needed and was welcoming and homely. Thank you for an amazing break.

    HI Alison, thanks for the great feedback we hope to see you again in the future hopefully with some better weather. thanks LPL Owners Property Owner

    Reviewed by Alison4.7Apr 2023

  • "Spotless. It's our second time here."

    We will be back. Fishing is good. Hot tub secluded. Perfect.

    Reviewed by Julie4.7Mar 2023

  • "Needs hot tub topping up but no one came and some of the jets didn’t work ..."

    Needs hot tub topping up but no one came and some of the jets didn’t work Would of been nice to have something to lite the fire with

    Hi Tracey, thank you for the feed back. The hot tub was cleaned and filled the day you arrived and also the Monday, we provided our full contact details. if you had any issues it should of been reported during your stay and we would of dealt with promptly. We provide plastic glasses for use in the hot tub, we would of preferred these were used during your stay instead of glass. We found a lot of broken glass in the hot tub after your stay. the jets have been checked and work fine, doesn't help some had been removed during your stay. we provide kinderlin and logs in the basket beneath the log burner and matches are stored safely in the utility room cupboard away from the reach of children, we are sorry you didn't come across this on your stay. all the best Lily-pad lodge owner Property Owner

    Reviewed by Tracey4.7Mar 2023

  • "Absolutely loved being here!"

    Its really pretty and the facilities at the lodge we're fantastic. It was lovely and quiet when we went, which was perfect! Everything we wanted and needed were only a 5 minute drive away which brilliant! The hot tub and log burner was amazing! Really, really enjoyed our stay away. Looking forward to coming back! Was slightly confused with there being no radiators but the under floor heating, really made up for it! Thank you for a lovely stay! Wish we could of been there longer!

    Hi Sky, thanks for the lovely feedback. yes the Under floor heating is in place of radiators but we feel it really makes the lodge cosy. we look forward to you staying again with us, All the best Lily-pad lodge owners Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sky5.0Feb 2023

  • "Absolutely gorgeous location and accommodation Very clean, hot tub was ..."

    Absolutely gorgeous location and accommodation Very clean, hot tub was amazing robes provided and it was walled off for privacy which was great as the other lodges hot tubs were in plain site

    Hi peter, thanks for the great feedback, we hope to see you again kind regards Lily-pad lodge owner Property Owner

    Reviewed by Peter5.0Jan 2023

  • "Our stay at lily pad was tranquil and cosy."

    Everything you need at hand and a fab position on the lake. My son fished, and caught quite a few, making his stay even more enjoyable. The hot tub was enjoyed by most of us, with a welcoming couple of bottles of fizz. The location is great for local amenities and attractions. Our only niggle was the beds felt quite basic, no one had a great sleep in them. The bedding also was very basic. It was the only thing that was disappointing. Everything else about this property was magical.

    HI Julie, thanks for the Feedback. we will look at the bed situation, sorry you didn't have a great nights sleep. this is the 1st time this has been reported to us. all the best Lily-pad lodge owner Property Owner

    Reviewed by Julie4.4Dec 2022

  • "Fantastic stay, great facilities and very clean, local area great"

    Thanks for the great feedback, Lily-pad lodge owner Property Owner

    Reviewed by John5.0Nov 2022

  • "This place is beautiful and ideal for my disabled dad who struggles but found this very comfortable and we all loved it."

    The place is so quiet and relaxing

    Thanks for the great feedback Claire. we hope you stay with us again Lily-pad Lodge owner Property Owner

    Reviewed by Claire5.0Oct 2022

  • "We had a lovely relaxing week stay at Lily-Pad Lodge."

    The lodge was very clean and contained everything we needed. Robes provided for use with the hot tub were a lovely touch. We had a problem with the jets in the hot tub which we reported on the first night, this was sorted out the following day. My husband and son thoroughly enjoyed the fishing, had plenty of bites every day. There were two pegs immediately in front of the lodge but you could also fish of the other pegs around the lake. Angling direct was only about half a mile away if you run out of supplies. There were plenty of pubs serving food within a 5-10 min drive, we also had a delivery from a local take away one evening, we just had to meet them at the barrier to pick up the food, which is only a couple of minutes walk from the lodge. There is a large Asda store close by, only about a mile away, but there is a Spar and Co-op closer still. The only negatives we found were two of the chairs in the lounge area weren't very comfortable, and the love seat on the decking although fairly comfortable was giving way underneath. Overall we had an excellent time and wouldn't hesitate to return.

    thanks for the good feedback, apologises on the hot tub jet issue. we are please it was resolved promptly. thanks you for the points raised on the chairs we will take a look at this. we hope you return again soon thanks Lily-pad lodge owners Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gillian4.7Sep 2022

  • "Absolutely beautiful place to stay, the setting is lovely and the lodge was spotless."

    Everything you could possibly need in the kitchen etc. We are already looking at when we can rebook to go back, as it was so lovely.

    Hi Marie, thanks for the great feedback, we look forward to your next visit. All the best Lily-pad lodge owners Property Owner

    Reviewed by Marie5.0Aug 2022

  • "We (3 couples) all had a great time staying at Lily Pad lodge."

    Very quiet setting and the cottage was really nice with everything required for a weekend away

    Hi Alistair, thanks for the great feedback, All the best Lily-pad Lodge owners Property Owner

    Reviewed by Alistair5.0Aug 2022

  • "The lodge was very comfortable and very well equipped."

    Location was very peaceful, but local to A roads as well.

    Hi Alison, thanks for the great feed back, hopefully you will visit again all the best Lily-pad lodge owners Property Owner

    Reviewed by Alison5.0Aug 2022

  • "We enjoyed staying there, it was a very peaceful place to stay in."

    We enjoyed the hot tub even if there was only one side working. Kids enjoyed feeding fish in the lake the picture on the website needs to be updated because the living room has a different sofa and coffee table on the website but in reality, we got different equipment in the living room. Also, the freezer has to be defrosted.

    Hi, Thanks for the lovely feedback. Thank you for letting us know on the hot tub jets. our maintenance contractor has been to site and resolved this issue, apologises on this. we are in the process of updating the photos for the new furniture in the lounge on Sykes website and should be live soon, we feel the new furniture is a great improvement to the lodge. also, thank you for letting us know on the freezer, this is being addressed at our next opportunity. we look forward to your next visit with us. All the best Lily-Pad lodge owners Property Owner

    Reviewed by Beata5.0Jul 2022

  • "We had a lovely time in Lily Pad lodge."

    It was everything we needed, and the hot tub was fantastic in the heatwave. We loved the fact that the hot tub was private unlike some on the site. Everything was clean, well thought out, with a welcome message, a bottle of Prosecco, and we loved it. A clothes airer would have been welcome for spreading wet swimming costumes on and we noticed that some of the hot tub jets weren’t working, but to be honest that didn’t stop us enjoying ourselves and it was so good to stay somewhere with a good freezer in the heat rather than just a small compartment.

    Hi, Thanks for the great feed back, we are really pleased you had a lovely stay with us. we do have a clothes airer which is located within the shed, we will make a note within the lodge where this is stored so it isn't missed by future guests. thanks for letting us know about the hot tub jets. we have had our maintenance contractor to site and has resolved this issue, apologises if this caused you any issues. Hope you visit again in the near future. All the best, Lily-pad lodge owners. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Carolyn4.7Jul 2022

  • "We very much enjoyed our stay at Lily-pad Lodge It is a great base for exploring the area, while it’s location is quiet and peaceful."

    During our stay we found the lodge to be well equipped and very clean.

    Reviewed by Joanne5.0Jun 2022

  • "Fantastic stay at Lily Pad Lodge, the lodge could not be better and we had a lovely time"

    Reviewed by Simon5.0Jun 2022

  • "I would like to say that what it's says on the label is wot u get + a lot more ."

    We could not find any faults with it ,have told our family and friends they have to go there .

    Reviewed by Malcolm5.0Jun 2022

  • "Property as described."

    Owner easy to contact and react to questions. Would recommend. Fishing was good too. Thanks for having us.

    Reviewed by Alice5.0Jun 2022

  • "Excellent lodge with every detail thought about."

    We loved it and will definitely return!

    Reviewed by Rachel5.0May 2022

  • "Well equipped, clean and comfortable Site itself looks a little untidy and unfinished?"

    Needed some info on walking routes to such as local nature reserve Was unsure if walking round the lake allowed due to neighbour to left having a private access sign on a gate? They also had quite an unruly dog that kept running loose and going in the lake scaring the waterbirds We had a great time chilling and using hot tub but weather was so hot could've done with a cooler tub haha....British weather hey!

    Reviewed by Jackie5.0May 2022

  • "We had a fantastic stay at Lili-pad lodge."

    We had everything we needed and the property was spotless. It was a nice touch leaving us a bottle of Prosecco too, thank you

    Hi Sarah Thanks for the great feed back. We are so pleased you had a lovely stay. We look forward to you staying with us again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sarah5.0Apr 2022

  • "Very nice, comfortable and clean lodge but in the welcome pack it was stated that the hottub would be checked daily, I don't believe this happend."

    Reviewed by Andrea4.7Feb 2022

  • "We would like to say a massive thankyou, our stay at your Lodge was excellent and we especially liked the privacy the hot tub had, we have stopped at a different Lodge on the other side of the pond before but this one was even better than we expected."

    Excellent all round.

    Hi chris, Thanks for the lovely feedback. We are really pleased you had a lovely stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Chris5.0Jan 2022

  • "Brilliant accommodation - lots of thoughtful touches throughout and amazing location made for a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing trip!"

    Reviewed by Rebecca5.0Dec 2021

  • "Everything was as described and the cottage and location were perfect."

    However there are a couple of things that would make the experience better - We were unable to get to our cottage as there was an electronic barrier preventing us getting into the holiday park. After a 2.5 hour drive the last thing we wanted was a delay when we were so close to our cottage. We eventually piggy-backed another resident to get in. Once in we then couldn't find the cottage as we went to number 18 ( we assumed plot 18 would be number 18 ) a neighbour of number 18 pointed us to the correct cottage. When we got the keys I assumed the the fob was for the barrier so we left the park thinking we could get back in using the fob, however when we returned in the pitch dark we were once again locked out by the barrier. I had to go knocking on other cottages to find out what to do. We eventually got a phone number to operate the barrier. There was no mention of the barrier in the joining instructions !! regards John

    Hi John, thanks for the feedback. sorry to hear you had difficulties gaining access to the site. we have just checked and we did send you an email dated 10.11.21 which was before your visit with a letter attached detailing the access to the site along with the telephone number for the barrier. within the letter it also gives clear instructions on how to find the way to our lodge. We are very pleased you did enjoy your stay, despite this confusion. All the best, Lily-pad Lodge. Property Owner

    Reviewed by John5.0Nov 2021

  • "Superb lodge, immaculately clean and in a lovely setting."

    Reviewed by Joanne5.0Aug 2021

  • "Really lovely lodge in a great location."

    Peaceful and relaxing yet close to lots of things to do. The hot tub was great.

    Reviewed by Steve4.7Aug 2021

  • "We had a great time and if you are looking for a relaxing, quiet and totally chilled out holiday, its the place."

    Reviewed by Adrian5.0Jul 2021

  • "We arranged to come here for my partners 40th birthday and this was a surprise for him."

    We had the most amazing time, the lodge is beautiful and worth every penny. We will defo be returning. The location is brilliant, looking out at the lake every morning was lovely. The lodge was very clean and had everything we could have needed. Thanks for such a wonderful stay.

    Reviewed by Cally5.0Jun 2021

  • "We had brilliant time at the lodge."

    Used hot tub while we were there and had an amazing getaway. Would definitely recommend Lilly pad.

    Reviewed by Anisha5.0Jun 2021

  • "The lodge was beautiful, everything we hoped for and more."

    The whole site was great, very peaceful and excellent location with easy access to surrounding towns and cities. Instructions to get on to the site and get the keys were perfect and couldn't have been made easier. The fishing was enjoyable, plenty of carp caught in the few hours fishing here and there that we did. Would reccomend to anyone, thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay and wished we could have stayed for longer. Thank you.

    Reviewed by Daniel5.0May 2021

  • "We have returned to this lodge for the last few years and have always loved the location, fishing and amenities."

    Reviewed by Steve5.0Apr 2021

  • "The site is beautiful, the pond area is picturesque ."

    The disabled facility is exceptional in this lodge, it fitted our needs. I would highly recommend this site if you are looking for a quiet holiday with nice places to visit nearby.

    Reviewed by Sandie5.0Apr 2021

  • "Lovely lodge beautiful peaceful location Lots to see around the area ."

    Lincoln 6 miles away nice city .would highly recommend this accommodation.

    Reviewed by Carole5.0Apr 2021

  • "Beautiful lodge."

    . my hubby caught that many fish that he was still sneaking his rod out an hour before we had to leave. Also I was happy relaxing with a book and using the hot tub every day. Love the surprise left for us too,another special touch which made our break special. Well done guys. We will be back.

    Reviewed by Beverly5.0Oct 2020

  • "Fantastic place, boys enjoyed the fishing."

    Lodge was excellent.

    Reviewed by Sandra5.0Sep 2020

  • "There is some building work going on next door."

    The builders were absolutely fine but just do people know as it will be gonna on for sometime. There were a couple of faults on the cottage, kick Board was trapped and could not use dishwasher and the oven doesn’t work. However, when reported the tradesmen cane out quickly and were very polite. They fixed what they could there and then and have orders parts for what could be fixed (oven). Fishing is great. Hot tub is lovely. Facilities excellent.

    Reviewed by Steve4.7Aug 2020

  • "Lodge was lovely and perfect chill out fishing was great all round great break will definitely book again in the future"

    Reviewed by Paul4.7Jul 2020

  • "Its a lovely spot, nice & peaceful & we had a perfect weekend."

    The bottle of prosseco in the fridge was a lovely touch.

    Reviewed by Jackie5.0Mar 2020

  • "Beautiful setting and peaceful ."

    hot very private everything needed for weekend away lovely special touches Christmas tree up and Bottle of processco on arrival . Great weekend

    Reviewed by Susan4.7Nov 2019

  • "What a truly wonderful lodge."

    Stayed with elderly parents. Absolutely perfect. Warm clean bottle of fizz on arrival. Walk in shower for the oldies. Hot tub

    Reviewed by Jane5.0Nov 2019

  • "Loved the cabin,location and getting away to such a peaceful place."

    Will definitely return

    Reviewed by Lisa5.0Nov 2019

  • "Lovely lodge."

    Beautiful surroundings and coming back again in 20 20

    Reviewed by Charlotte3.8Nov 2019

  • "Really lovely lodge in a great area, really close to shops and not far from the beautiful Lincoln center."

    Definitely worth a trip up to Lincoln Cathedral, the little shops are beautiful! The lodge was cosy and warm, and even in the rain the view of the lake was stunning. The hot tub was excellent! Thank you for a fantastic weekend! we will definitely be returning!

    Reviewed by Donna4.7Nov 2019

  • "Perfect weather helped ."

    The lodge was beautiful.

    Reviewed by Steven5.0Aug 2019

  • "Great peaceful location but near to many local attractions and places to eat out."

    Lily-pad lodge was excellent and met all our expectations.

    Reviewed by David5.0Jun 2019

  • "We’ve done a few self catering cottages over the years but for us, personally, it was just what the doctor ordered."

    Seems like your miles from anywhere but everything you want is about 5 minutes away. The lodge was beautifully presented and the fishing was a great pastime, enabling me to catch the biggest fish I’ve ever landed. Don’t want to recommend this place ‘cos then everyone will know about it but,seriously, this is one fantastic cottage.

    Reviewed by Stuart5.0Jun 2019

  • "A group of 6 of us went for my 21st birthday and we just were in love with it."

    It is kept clean and is fitted with all the essentials - including a wine cooler for the Prosecco! The hot tub was perfect and just a step away from the lodge meaning you don’t have to have the cold walk back to the door. We also loved the fact we had dressing gowns. The site as a whole is stunning and well maintained. We would 100% recommend Lily-Pad Lodge!

    Reviewed by Meghan5.0May 2019

  • "Just minor things Kitchen utensils seemed a little lacking, frying pans not flat bottoms."

    .wobbled Nothing to clean the barbecue. issues..Place was excellent, fishing superb

    Reviewed by Gary4.7May 2019

  • "Absolutely stunning place!"

    Felt like a home from home, everything was outstanding about the lodge and the surroundings. The lodge is just like the photographs. We were apprehensive when we got an email to say there would building work right next to our lodge, and all I can say is what building work?!? You can see the new lodge being built we we honestly never heard a thing. All in all it was a great place and such a relaxing experience and atmosphere, we are already looking to book for next year!

    Reviewed by Shani5.0Apr 2019

  • "This was a beautiful lodge, in a very lovely setting."

    Nice and peaceful and only a short drive into Lincoln, which we loved. We also liked the farm shop and restaurant at Doddington Hall, which was only a few minutes drive away. The Swan Holme restaurant was definitely worth a visit.

    Reviewed by Nicky5.0Mar 2019

  • "I couldn't have wished for a better place to stay, was far beyond expectations, everything we could have hoped for and even more, really clean and supplied us with everything we needed (baby cot and high chair etc)."

    ... Exceeded all expectations

    Reviewed by Jason5.0Mar 2019

  • "A nice setting which was quiet but only a 2 minute drive to restaurants / garden centre / petrol station etc The kitchen is well equipped and the sofa is nice and comfy to relax on, the hot tub was a nice added bonus."

    The log burner stove is great although disappointing we didn’t get a starter pack as mentioned so we went to the garage to get some logs. We all really enjoyed our stay and the building work going on seemed low key and we didn’t really see much activity. The recycle bin was full when we got there and there was no guidance on bin days which could help guests in the future. We would defiantly stay here again highly recommend

    Reviewed by Daniel4.1Jan 2019

  • "Perfect log cabin."

    We had a lovely three nights in the lodge, the decor and facilities exceeded my expectations. The location is perfect for nearby Lincoln there is also plenty of restaurants , takeaways and supermarkets nearby. The hot tub is amazing we were hardly out of it. Would definitely return and will be recommending.

    Reviewed by Tawny5.0Jan 2019

  • "This place is lovely such a calm place the owner have done an awesome job making it a cute little get away."

    Defo coming back next yr .

    Reviewed by Shell5.0Nov 2018

  • "We had a fabulous few days, such a relaxing place to stay, and perfect for both my elderly parents and teenager kids."

    The weather was great which was a bonus, the welcoming bottle of proseco was a treat from the owner (thank you), great fishing for amatures, and lovely hot tub. Would definitely recommend and would love to return at some point. Only improvement would be instructions on how to get into the site in the first place, and a little more detail on practical aspects of the lodge, i. E microwave instructions, recycling etc. Lovely relaxing time, thanks.

    Reviewed by Hayley5.0Oct 2018

  • "Nice site and fishing very good"

    Reviewed by Susan4.7Aug 2018

  • "Lily Pad Lodge is a gorgeous lodge in a beautiful, relaxing location."

    It was spotless and contained everthing we needed. The owner was also very helpful. We will definitely return for another holiday.

    Reviewed by Elaine5.0Jul 2018

  • "The lodge we stayed in was really lovely, with really beautiful surroundings."

    I would highly recommend this place, however there were a few things that would of made it more comfortable, this would of been a fan. It was an extremely hot weekend and the heat made it unbareable at times. Also the main bathrooms shower didn't work therefore the 6 of us staying could only make use of the shower in the onsuite. Which have it's limitations and this is why I scored it lower in facilities/comfort and an overall 8. Otherwise we all really had an enjoyable stay.

    Reviewed by Harnit3.8Jul 2018

  • "Really enjoyed the holiday the lodge was spacious, modern, clean , in a great setting and the hot tub was a fab way to end the day ."

    Took both our Mums so everything on one level and having two bathrooms was ideal as they are both disabled. Lovely view of the lake, fully equipped and a really relaxing base. Had lovely days out in the local area.

    Reviewed by Joanne5.0Jun 2018

  • "Lack of communication from Sykes."

    On arrival at the park we were met with an electronic gate with no way to gain entry, after being there for 15 - 20 minutes another holidaymaker arrived and kindly let us in. On checking my confirmation e-mail I should have received another e-mail 48 hours prior to arrival with all the contact numbers required which I never received, needless to say this was not a good start to our holiday, very frustrating. Other than the initial poor start the lodge and fishing were exceptional.

    Reviewed by James5.0Jun 2018

  • "Honestly, this lodge was absolutely perfect!"

    We couldn’t have asked for anything more and thoroughly ended our stay there...just wished we’d booked longer! We will definitely be looking at rebooking this lodge again. Perfect

    Reviewed by Lisa5.0Jun 2018

  • "Lovely lodge, very clean and comfortable."

    Everything you need to cook. Excellent wine cooler. Nice and clean hot tub. Will definitely recommend and wi definitely return

    Reviewed by Denise5.0May 2018

  • "Lily pad lodge was everything we thought it would be sand more."

    Great value for money, gorgeous lodge and an amazing weekend had

    Reviewed by Reanna4.8Nov 2017

  • "We Loved Everything About This Holiday."

    The Host Was Amazing. The Lodge Was Immaculate And Very Well Equipped. The Hot Tub Was Bigger Than We Have Had With Other Lodges. Brilliant Location Near The Nature Reserve And Only A Short Trip To Lincoln City Center. We Are Reccomending To All Our Friends And Family!

    Reviewed by Hollie5.0Nov 2017

  • "Great location, lodge was perfect and the hot tub was an added bonus."

    Fishing lake was great and we had a brilliant time

    Reviewed by Kenneth5.0Oct 2017

  • "A beautiful and peaceful location."

    4.8Sep 2017

Show more Hide all


  • All ground floor
  • Three bedrooms: 3 x twin (zip/link, can be king-size doubles on request), one with ensuite shower, basin and WC
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Open plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area with woodburning stove
  • Utility.
  • Gas central heating
  • Electric oven and ceramic hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, TV with Freeview,Xbox, WiFi is available but due to location it is intermittent Fuel, power and starter pack inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Cot and highchair on request
  • Off road parking for 2 cars
  • Lockable bike storage
  • Decked terrace to front, rear and side with furniture
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop 8 mins walk, pub 2 miles
  • Please note that this property only accepts check-ins Monday to Fridays.

The property

A well-presented, modern detached lodge located on a holiday park just outside the village of Thorpe-on-the-Hill in Lincolnshire.

Modern and contemporary, the lodge is well-furnished for a family or group of friends who wish to spend time in this beautiful part of Lincolnshire.

The cottage is set over one floor with lovely views of the lake and holiday park, with under floor heating throughout.

Head into the lodge and guests are greeted with a spacious living area complete with welcoming woodburning stove by the comfortable sitting area.

The well-equipped kitchen provides visitors a fantastic space, complete with wine cooler, to prepare meals, whilst they admire the wonderful view of the lake.

Guests have the option to dine inside or throw open the French doors and sit outside on the secluded deck area to make the most of the British sunshine.

The lodge is completed by three twin bedrooms (all of which can be linked to form comfy king-size doubles), one ensuite and a stylish family bathroom.

The surrounding deck outside provides a wonderful place to sit back and read a book by the lake, or guests can relax in the private hot tub after a busy day exploring the area.

For eager anglers, the onsite lake has fishing rights, which can be used free of charge.

Adjacent to the holiday park is a 9 hole golf course suitable for both novice and advanced players to use.

The small village of Thorpe-on-the-Hill is the perfect base to explore Lincolnshire and Nottinghamshire.

Just 1.2 miles away is the Whisby Nature Reserve with breath taking views of the lake, or guests can take a short drive to Lincoln, home to an 11th century castle, medieval cathedral and an abundance of independent and high street shops.

Set in a beautiful location and with so many places to visit, Plot 18 can be enjoyed by everyone throughout the year.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £250.

View on map

About the location


Lincoln 6 miles.

Thorpe-on-the-Hill is a small quiet village 6 miles from Lincoln, an ideal location from which to explore the many attractions that both Lincolnshire and Nottinghamshire offer. Nearby is the 300-acre Whisby Nature Reserve, including a visitors centre with balcony offering breathtaking views over the Lake. Spend a day visiting Lincoln, home to one of the finest medieval gothic cathedrals in Europe, the beautiful 11th century castle with tower offering a birds eye view of the city, or shop till you drop, enjoying the quaint quirky independent and high street shops, also stopping for a break in one of the cities many restaurants catering for all tastes. Lincoln is also famous for its large Christmas Market held on the first weekend in December. Other local attractions include Doddington Hall with its lovely gardens, Museum of Lincolnshire Life, Transport Museum, Woodside Falconry & Conservation Centre, Dambuster Heritage Centre, Sherwood Forest, or further afield visit the coastal town of Skegness.

Please note that this property only accepts check-ins Monday to Fridays.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas