Secure your holiday for just £99

Offer ends 30th June. Available on breaks arriving 1st September - 31st December.

Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in North Yorkshire (incl. Whitby) 29 minutes ago

4 people have recently viewed this property

Cosy Coast Cottage

Bridlington, Vale of York & Yorkshire Wolds (Ref. 1027054)

4.0

(21 ratings)

Sykes rating Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes

  • Sleeps 5

  • Bedrooms 3

  • Bathrooms 1

  • Pets Yes

  • Show on map

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Cot available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

21 Customer Reviews

  • "We had a lovely few days’ here - the property was very clean and tidy, well equipped kitchen and the bed was very comfortable."

    Very centrally located with everything you needed on the doorstep. The owners were very helpful with good communication and helpful suggestions for things to do. .

    Reviewed by EileenMay 2022

  • "Had a week at cosy cottage which was clean, and well equipped, the bed was very comfortable and having your own parking space is always a big plus."

    Very good location pubs, chip shops not too far, costcutters just around corner.

    Reviewed by ThomasApr 2022

  • "We have just returned today from this property."

    We wanted to say how much we enjoyed our stay there. The property was very clean and well maintained, and equipped. Centrally located, close to the Spa. Will definitely book again soon. Martin.

    Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by JillianMar 2022

  • "We ended up coming home day early, had enough of flies & clearing them up (my toddler mistook them for raisins & trying to eat them), used nearly 2 cans of fly spray."

    Really bad smell in lounge, kitchen & master bedroom that smells like something has died, but found no evidence of this. TV setup not great, only iPlayer or itv hub to watch which not great when trying to entertain 3 kids in evening. Black sofa in lounge uncomfortable, feels like doctors waiting room. Overall house dated & basic furnishings, was expecting lot more for the money, only advantage was close proximity to beach.

    Thank you for your feedback, we will investigate this issue and fix what we find. Also, we have ordered a new sofa to replace the one mentioned and this should be in the property soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by ClairaDec 2021

  • "Would have given higher marks if the black setee had,nt been so uncomfortable and a proper tv setup could only get bbc all week such a shame as its a nice house and the sea only round the corner was nice."

    Owner was very helpful and would return if the problems fixed

    Reviewed by ROct 2021

  • "The cottage was wonderful, ideally situated, Mr&Mrs Lok we're so nice and helpful."

    Reviewed by ChristineSep 2021

  • "The house had mice, owner and customer services coudlnt have cared less, trying to get a refund was nearly impossible"

    Thank you for your feedback. Pest Control have attended the property and have dealt with the issue. We have agreed compensation and this was accepted by yourself. Property Owner

    Reviewed by TonyAug 2021

  • "Nice cottage, everything we needed for our holiday in Bridlington, close to the beach, paddling pool, amusements, shops, pubs and restaurants."

    Would recommend.

    Reviewed by JenniferJul 2021

  • "The property had all we needed and our hosts were very kind and helpful which made our stay most enjoyable."

    Reviewed by JohnJul 2021

  • "Good idea maybe to have digital tv as well as streaming otherwise everything else was great."

    Reviewed by ArfonJul 2021

  • "Basic holiday accommodation, served its purpose but would not recommend."

    Sofas and dining chairs extremely uncomfortable and general furniture and decoration could be improved. Booked last minute so wasn't expecting the best holiday let but still disappointed, especially for the price of a 3 night stay.

    Reviewed by SueJun 2021

  • "The victorian terrace is not a cottage, the high ceilings & big rooms mean it is also, not cosy."

    The house is a hodge-podge of styles & a collection of dated and cheap furniture. It reminded us of a student house. The master bed was far too soft - we had to play musical beds as none of us could bare to sleep in it. Those who did got terrible back pain. The bed covers were very dated & cheap, apart from in the twin where the bed covers carried on with the coastal blue theme. In the master, the bedside tables were dirty inside & in all bedrooms the dust along skirting boards was off putting (especially behind beds - we lost our sons toothbrush and upon searching found it behind the single bedside table matted in dust and muck). There are no blackout curtains - again very cheap window dressings. The bath slopes and when wet & soapy, a fall hazard. The lounge had a bad smell, which we later realised may have been the rodent living in the house (our terrier was very preoccupied with trying to root it out, and we heard it at night scurrying about). The faux leather sofa had a strange cheesy smell and was very uncomfortable. Both sofas very uncomfortable, mis-matched and felt cheap. The kitchen was again a mix of styles with black worn leather dining chairs against upcycled vintage ones. The cutlery drawer had crumbs & food debris in it. Upon arriving, the sink was not clean and there was what seemed to be broccoli on the tap. The bureau, where we found the recycling bags, was dirty inside and had a used foot covering in there. The unit under the window in the lounge was also filthy. The yard was referenced as a kids play area, it is not this. It is a concrete yard previously used for parking a car. The kettle was terrible and leaked water all over when pouring. Toaster too small. Again, all these things made it feel cheap. The welcome book gave a very patronising account of how one should conduct themselves during the stay, which was off-putting. Especially when, the house itself is the state it is - it felt as though the owners were cheaping out on it but expected guests to treat it like a luxury palace. The hosts left a bottle of wine and chocolates as a welcome, which was a nice touch, but the welcome card itself had greasy food/finger prints on it. The location is good for the beach and amenities, however for two of our four day stay, there was roadworks outside the house and we could not get our car out. We feel the host would probably have been pre-warned about this & should have passed that on to us. All in all, for the price this host is charging & the turn over they make, especially in high season, they should really invest more in this holiday stay. Other guests, in the guest book, mentioned the toaster and soft bed but the hosts have not rectified these issues. Will not be returning.

    Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay at our cottage, we do take all feedback seriously and I can confirm we have replaced the mattress, toaster, kettle and the oven. With regards to the slip mat for the bath, we do have one in the property, had you contacted myself or Sykes during your stay we could have tried to rectify some of the things you have suggested in your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the location, wine and chocolates. Regards Property Owner

    Reviewed by StephanieJun 2021

  • "Very helpful host."

    Lovely and cleaning spacious house. Everything there for your stay. Even a welcome gift which was a lovely surprise. Very thoughtful. Off road parking. 2 mins from the Spa and front. Lots of places to visit around Bridlington, well worth a visit. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Reviewed by ColleenJun 2021

  • "Beautifully maintained cottage in excellent location, fantastic kitchen diner we spent all week around dining table."

    Everything we needed for a fantastic enjoyable holiday

    Reviewed by JohnMay 2021

  • "Cosy cottage was much bigger than we were expecting and the location was great."

    It is very close to the beach and only a short walk to the harbour and main attractions. There are shops and a fish and chip shop close by for essentials. We had a great week here with our grandchildren.

    Reviewed by Christine LindaOct 2020

  • "We loved this house, very clean and modern , had everything we needed, very ..."

    We loved this house, very clean and modern , had everything we needed, very central for amenities , would be pleased to recommend , we will definitely be going back

    Reviewed by StuartOct 2020

  • "Really enjoyed our time in Cosycoast Cottage, Beautifully CLEAN and spacious, excellent location for Beach and Town, most places were booked up for an evening meal, We were only there for a long Weekend but if we had been there longer we would have had to book meals which you can expect nowadays, Had some Chinese and Italian takeaways and were not disappointed (that chicken curry was hot)."

    The Cottage was A1 and a real home from home, Thank You and we will definitely be back, Wot’s not to like about it xx

    Reviewed by RosannaOct 2020

  • "We had a pleasant stay at Cosy Coast Cottage."

    There was plenty of space for our family of 4 and it was lovely to be so near the beach! Thank you very much to our hosts :)

    Reviewed by HilaryAug 2020

  • "The accommodation was spacious and very comfortable."

    The beach and shops were within walking distance. The owners were very helpful, we will definitely be going again.

    Reviewed by JacquelineAug 2020

  • "The location is priceless especially when you have children."

    It’s literally a stone throw away from the beach. The kitchen/dining set up is fantastic great for cooking and hosting. The whole set up is fantastic. We would of love to stay a few extra day’s but was fully booked until October. It was fantastic to turn up to a high chair and travel cot saved us on things to pack. Thank you for a great stay, something we all needed after the last months

    Reviewed by AlexandraAug 2020

  • "House was lovely great location but had damp smell everywhere."

    Poor quality appliances and bedding. Lacked basic utensils for a family. Needed to be cleaner and yard was in need of a re vamp.

    Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you thought there was damp smell, the property was purchased last year and had a full survey and damp proofing so we are confident that there is not an issue with damp but we will keep an eye on this. Thank you for your feedback on the utensils, we will review the provision of utensils. The yard can also be used as an additional parking space however garden seating is provided should guests wish to use it. Property Owner

    Reviewed by JuneJul 2020

Show more

Summary

  • Three bedrooms: 1 x double, 1 x twin and 1 x single
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Kitchen/diner
  • Sitting room
  • Gas fired central heating
  • Electric oven and ceramic hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine, TV, DVD player and WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Travel cot
  • Off-road parking for two cars
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • One well-behaved dog welcome
  • Shop, pub and restaurant round the corner
  • Only a 3 minute walk to the beach and supermarket, 5-10 minute walk into Bridlington town centre. Note - This property has a good house keeping bond of £150.00

The property

Within easy walking distance of the many delights of the coastal town of Bridlington, stands this enchanting semi-detached treasure; Cosy Coast Cottage.

Ideally suited to a family of five, this cottage is sure to be your home-away-from-home, whilst giving you great access to the wonders of the East Riding of Yorkshire.

Step into the hallway where you can find the snug...

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £150.

View on map

About the location

BRIDLINGTON

Filey 10 miles; Scarborough 20 miles.

The seaside resort of Bridlington lies on the east coast of Yorkshire, south of Scarborough and Filey. Two award-winning beaches of golden sand stretch out on either side of the historic harbour, bustling with activity. Beautifully designed promenades provide everything from fun-fairs to quiet places where you can sit and watch the world go by. Shops, attractions, restaurants and the historic 'Old Town' of Bridlington offer a fascinating contrast to life on the beach, where the latest Dad's Army has been filmed, whilst the Bridlington Spa Theatre on the front provides evening entertainment. There is also the East Riding Leisure Centre, with family swimming area and a variety of other indoor activities. Further afield are the picturesque villages and scenery of the Yorkshire Wolds, the neighbouring resorts of Filey, Scarborough and Whitby and the spectacular heritage coastline. There are numerous places to visit in the area, including Bempton's RSPB bird sanctuary, Sewerby Hall, Danes Dyke and Flamborough Head with its cliffs and caves. A great area for bird and nature lovers, or simply for touring.

Note - This property has a good house keeping bond of £150.00.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas