Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

5 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 24 View Image Gallery
  • Seascape - Northumberland - 15995 - photo 1
close

Seascape

(Ref. 15995)

Amble, Northumberland Show on map

4.4

Sykes rating

  • 6 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Sky TV
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • cottage (21)
  • lovely (21)
  • location (19)
  • our (16)
  • again (13)
  • comfortable (13)

49 Customer Reviews

  • "Had a lovely stay here, a comfortable holiday home in a great position for walking into Amble."

    We were 3 adults and 2 dogs. The cottage is tastefully decorated and had everything we needed for our stay, very comfortable. Great to have a totally secure back yard to let the dogs out. Also the grass area out the front was perfect for evening and early morning dog exercise. We did have a problem with the heating not working at all, but good correspondence with the owner, not sure the problem was sorted but the weather changed and luckily we didn’t need the heating on for the rest of the week. One thing that was a slight problem was not being able to access the property until after 5pm, that’s very late and we were hanging around waiting to get in and get unpacked. Would definitely come here again, but understand it’s on the market, so maybe not available next year unfortunately. Definitely recommend staying here.

    Reviewed by Z5.0Jul 2024

  • "We were disappointed to find dirty plates and glasses in cupboards."

    Around four Plates had dried baked been residue on, 3 glasses have dried on orange juice residue on. Two bedrooms a had to be re-hoovered. The hoover bag was so full that I had to empty it. The owner rang me asked if we could be out of the property Thursday dinner time as the house was up for sale and the estate agent had a viewing booked for dinner time, I agreed as i felt in had no choices as the viewing had already been booked.

    I spoke to the guest on the telephone and discussed the issues about dirty crockery put in the Cupboard. I apologise for this explain that I would inform the housekeepers and suggested that they put any dirty crockery in the dishwasher. I will also raise with the housekeepers the fact that the bedroom carpet needed to be re-hoovered I apologise for the Hoover bag being full however the housekeepers bring their own vacuum cleaners. Seascape is provided with two vacuum cleaners I don’t think that it is unreasonable that occasionally a guest may need to empty the vacuum cleaner when they have used it that is normal practice and polite. Regarding being asked to leave the property so that the estate agents could make a viewing this is not the case . I spoke to the guest on the telephone and asked if they minded if the agents carried out a viewing , The viewing was not pre-booked it was a request to see if he would mind if it went ahead he wasn’t asked to leave the property just if the agents could enter it for 15 minutes. The guests had the option to say no. We welcome all reviews positive or negative however I would like them to be truthful please. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ewen3.4Jun 2024

  • "I have said this in my feedback to the owner, but I found the neighbour across the road was rude and hostile to visitors."

    On the whole the cottage was clean and comfortable but lacking in a few of the basics we have come to expect from our experience of other cottages.

    As the owner of Seascape I have not received any feedback from this guest regarding the rudeness of the neighbour across the road nor have I received any feedback regarding some basic amenities lacking in Seascape. We had 88% positive feedback at least on the cottage and its amenities and facilities I would be curious as to know what what was missing from the cottage that she would have required, That way I could rectify any items that were missing, however with feedback like this it seems to be just a moan as there is nothing mentioned that was required. I did however receive a phone call from the Neighbour across the road who explain that the guest had blocked his drive with her car and had asked her to move it.As there were other places to park her car without blocking his drive. All feedback is welcome providing it gives us the opportunity to rectify anything but guess Feel may need altering or adding to Seascape. Owner Property Owner

    Reviewed by Clarissa3.4Jun 2024

  • "This was our first stay at seascape but it won’t be our last."

    Beautiful little cottage with everything you could possibly want, quiet location, view of coquet island and a an easy stroll into Amble. Having the green in front of the house was a bonus having two dogs, easy for that early morning or late night walk . The cottage was very well equipped and very clean and welcoming. We had an issue with the kettle not working but this was very quickly sorted out by the owner. Despite the weather we found plenty to do and a good variety of places to eat that welcomed our two dogs. If there was one thing I would have liked it would have been an outside tap and a hose pipe to swill down the back yard and the dogs after a dirty walk, but inside the house I couldn’t fault. We even found parking not to be an issue either. Looking forward to returning again soon. Thank you Alan and team.

    Thank you very much for your very kind feedback. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Seascape I apologise for the lack of an outside tap however with the weather that Northumberland. experiences it could cause major freezing problems in the winter. I am very pleased that my housekeepers resolve your issues with a broken kettle very quickly. It does help when guests telephone when there is a problem and then it can be sorted for you as soon as possible thank you. Unfortunately it is unlikely that you will be able to stay in Seascape with me as owner as it is being placed on the market very shortly to be for sale if you’re interested or anyone else is interested in purchasing this property the agents are Rook Matthews and Sayers In AMBLE Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gill5.0Mar 2024

  • "We had a fantastic lovely stay!"

    Really enjoyed it! Had everything you need and felt like home from home! Lots of lovely walks! Hopefully booking again for new year!

    Pleased you enjoyed your stay. We aim to please! We welcome all feedback providing it helps us to meet your needs. You are very welcome to stay at Seascape or our other smaller cottage , Redgate in Amble anytime. Regards Owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Tracey5.0Oct 2023

  • "I love this cottage it’s the 7th year in a row we have stayed here."

    It’s like a home from home. The only minor issue is I think the microwave is on its last legs! It was making an awful noise! But that is nothing. It’s always clean tidy and just lovely. The Location of the cottage is spot 9on. To be honest I’d move in if I could ❤️❤️❤️

    Thank you for you lovely feedback, we are aware of the microwave being loud.This will be replaced in the winter maintenance time. It is in safe working order. You are most welcome at Seascape or Redgate cottage. Owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Joanne4.7Sep 2023

  • "A few helpful things to note I hope!"

    - Location was amazing, so close to beach and playground. Couldn't have had better. - Car parking fine, always got a space. - No lighter in any of the drawers for the stove so used matches meant for wood burner. Another lighter needs to be purchased. - Cottage was generally clean, but could do with a deeper clean - I washed all cutlery on arrival (for example) and it very much smelt of dogs (we don't have any so really noticed this). Also, all drawers in bedrooms need a thorough wipe out (we decided not to use any due to this). - General waste kitchen bin lid needs replacing as doesn't open automatically which is annoying when cooking (perhaps just swap with the recycling bin lid and change the label if you want to save money). - I agree with one of the other comments about the beds. We are very good sleepers and have never had any problems before when staying away, but by the middle of the week my husband and I both had backache from the mattress in the main bedroom. I would recommend replacing this soon as I would not want to spend another night on there. Pillows seemed fine (I would recommend pillow protectors on them to be used under the pillow covers however due to hygiene between guests). - Washing line and pegs very helpful - please add some more pegs to the bag. Hope the above is constructive - the cottage and location were brilliant overall and we had a lovely holiday.

    Thank you for your feed back . We will look into your suggestions, thank you for bringing the points to my attention. Regards owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Amy3.4Aug 2023

  • "Have already reviewed on trustpilot"

    Thanks for your positive feedback . It is much appreciated, I am pleased Seascape met your expectations. Owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by James5.0Aug 2023

  • "We were pleasantly surprised as mostly the cottage exceeded our expectations."

    However, we all found the beds uncomfortable. Somewhere to hang coats in the hall would be nice - it was odd to remove one’s shoes at the front door and then go through to the back door to hang up one’s coat. We would have liked a proper chopping board in the kitchen (there was a surface protector which is very noisy if used as a chopping board and was needed for hot pans, and the lid of the bread bin which did not really suffice). If there was a way to include a downstairs toilet in the hall cupboard it would be a great improvement.

    Thank you for your feedback . There is not room for coats to be hung by the front door, coats can be hung in the cloak room and in the rear porch. the rack is for storage of shoes/ boots . You are not expected to remove shoes as the very large hall floor is laminate for this reason and for people with dogs. We had a downstairs toilet which was a macerator type however due to constant damage to it by flushing items that these toilets can’t process and the resulting bills £1600 in 3 months to replace damaged macerators ( three of them) and the resulting floods by flushing a toilet that has been damaged it was removed and is now a cloakroom / storage area.. Sorry. Thank you Owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Amanda4.4Jul 2023

  • "Beautiful house in a perfect position."

    would definitely stay again.

    Thank you for your kind feedback. You are most welcome at Seascape or our other Amble cottage Redgate Regards Owner Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jane5.0Jul 2023

  • "Extremely comfortable cottage, everything needed was provided fantastic location lose to beach ."

    Excellent for family dog

    Thank you for you very positive feedback. We welcome all feedback and suggestions how we can improve. All returning guests are very welcome at either Seascape or Redgate in Amble. Regards , owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ceridwen5.0Jul 2023

  • "Nice cottage ideally situated close to the harbour and town."

    Lovely view of the sea and lighthouse from the front. This was our first stay in Northumberland and Amble provides a good base for touring the Area... We would have no hesitation returning to Seascape should we return to the area....

    Thank you for your positive feedback. We welcome all comments to help us improve. All returning guests are most welcome at either Seascape or Redgate in Amble. Regards Alan , owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Alan3.8Jun 2023

  • "Comfortable cottage ideally situated in the town."

    On a quiet street with views of the sea and lighthouse only a couple of minutes walk from the sea front and piers. Would definitely stay again.

    Thank you for your positive feedback . We welcome all comments in order to help us improve. All returning guests are most welcome at either Seascape or Redgate in Amble. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Thelma5.0May 2023

  • "Great position, solid warm house with amazing TV, easy to use log burner."

    We will be frequent guests at this lovely house.

    Thank you for your positive feedback, it is much appreciated. Any comments are always acted upon. M so pleased that you had a good experience at Seascape. You are welcome to stay anytime at Seascape or our other cottage Redgate. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Alyson5.0Dec 2022

  • "Great space!"

    But underneath the table it was a pile or dust that I had to clean, and the shower head needs to de unblock as well. But besides this, perfect location and lovely house! Definitely coming back again.

    Thank you for your feedback. I will forward your comments to our housekeepers for their attention. I am pleased that the shortfalls didn’t spoil your holiday. Thank you , you are most welcome to stay at Seascape or our other smaller house on the harbour side in Amble. “Redgate” Property Owner

    Reviewed by Juliana4.1Jul 2022

  • "We had a lovely stay at Seascape."

    A real home from home,warm,comfortable and very well located just a short walk to the shops and Seafront.We would recommend Seascape highly.

    Thank you for your very positive feedback , it is much appreciated. We always try to act on comments made where possible. You or your friends are most welcome to visit us again at Seascape or our other cottage in Amble Redgate. Regards , Owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Andrew5.0May 2022

  • "We are 3 ladies in our late 60s, we found the settee's far too low, and the beds too soft, but the house itself was nice and the kitchen very well equipped."

    We prefer all on one level living as we have joint problems, but for younger fitter people it's ideal.

    Thank you for your feedback it is much appreciated. The settees are on the low side, I do hope that this didn’t cause too many problems for you. The bed mattresses are standard comfort orthopaedic mattresses with a soft top layer. The degree of hardness of mattresses preferred by guests is very personal , I have chosen to provide the standard average hardness, I’m sorry they didn’t suit your needs. With regard to your preference to all one level living, I can only say that it is clearly a house with stairs and this was clear on the property description. When guests book , if any questions are asked to Sykes regarding any doubts you may have, Sykes will check with myself immediately so your concerns can be answered. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kathleen3.8Apr 2022

  • "Fab holiday home with everything you might need."

    Excellent location for exploring some of the lovely areas around and ideal for getting some fishing in!!

    Thank you for your kind review. We welcome all comments and when necessary act asap on remarks when required. Yourselves and friends are always welcome at Seascape or our smaller cottage Redgate. Kind regards, owners. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Victoria5.0Apr 2022

  • "On the whole Seascape is a nice place to stay with the beach being literally a one minute walk."

    The house itself does feel a little tired, some of the crockery is chipped, the dishwasher top drawer is broken, the footplates between doors have screws sticking up and these hurt your feet. The shower needs a good clean. We thought the DVD player was broken but then realised the batteries in the remote were dead ( should that be down to guests to check??) The slow cooker is fab as is the log burner and a decent sized washing line with enough pegs is a smashing touch. The house without the log burner is nice and warm.

    Many thanks for taking your time to submit your comments. I am sorry to learn that the stay did not match your expectations. I am somewhat perplexed by some of the comments raised. I had offered to replace the kettle at the time when you had raised it with me as I like to keep spare sets of items in storage should events like these happen but this idea was dismissed at the time. In terms of the crockery, this is not something that has been raised previously but I would very much welcome any feedback and as such, the items will be replaced. There are spare sets of crockery within the property to ensure our guests have everything they need should anything accidentally break. With respect to your comments about the property feeling tired, I am unsure how to acknowledge this as the property has just recently been redecorated. As always, If I am made aware at the time of any issues you may face, I am more than happy to address these to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay at Seascape. Thank you again for your feedback, we really do value the time given in order for us to address any potential concerns for the future. Best wishes, The owner of Seascape Property Owner

    Reviewed by Laurissa3.4Apr 2022

  • "Spotless property with everything one could need for a relaxing, comfortable stay."

    Excellent location for a short stroll to the harbour and town and Amble provides a great location for exploring the rest of the Northumbrian coastline.

    Thank you for your positive feedback, it is most appreciated . We act asap on all comments which require attention. I would like to welcome you to visit Seascape or our other cottage Redgate in the future. Kind regards . Owner Property Owner

    Reviewed by Eddie5.0Mar 2022

  • "Lovely warm comfortable property."

    Great location near beach . Kitchen well equipped. Wood burner great. Would definitely recommend.

    Thank you for your excellent feedback, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your break and your stay in Seascape. Best wishes, Owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Diane5.0Feb 2022

  • "Great cottage."

    Deceptively spacious inside. Really cosy, home from home. Great location, only few mins to sea and sea views from the main bedrooms. Fully equipped. Only downside is that there is only one toilet/bathroom.

    Hi , thank you for your very positive feedback, it is much appreciated. We did have two toilets. We are very sorry that the downstairs toilet had to be removed as it was a Maserator type toilet which can only flush toilet paper. And not other items that were continually being flushed down it , even though we had huge signs in the toilet. thus causing nasty problems and blockages at a cost of £1500 for new macerators in 6 months . But mainly the mess for the cleaners and inconvenience to following guests. We deeply regret this for all our guests. Best wishes Owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michelle4.7Jan 2022

  • "Had a wonderful weekend at Seascape."

    We were fortunate in having some fantastic weather for our few days in Northumberland but the facilities at the cottage really made it a home from home. There was nothing that hadn’t been thought of as far as the facilities were concerned. Everything was spotlessly clean. We hope to return for a longer break during summer months.

    Thank you for your very positive feedback, we look forwards to welcoming you back at anytime. Best wishes Property Owner

    Reviewed by Anthony5.0Jan 2022

  • "Fantastic cottage in a great location, perfect for our break."

    Thank you for your very positive feedback . I am pleased that you had a good break. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gary5.0Dec 2021

  • "Fabulous cottage with an amazing view."

    Will be booking again!

    Reviewed by Mandy4.7Jul 2021

  • "We loved this cottage."

    It was in the perfect location opposite the sea so we could walk our dogs on the beach. It was spacious, homely and had everything we needed.

    Reviewed by Diane5.0Jun 2021

  • "• Lovely cottage, clean dog friendly and in a fantastic situation for all amenities."

    Had a lovely week exploring my north east childhood and able to walk miles in any direction from the cottage. Great eateries nearby too. Our only niggle would be that there was nowhere to dry our clothes when we got drenched in a heavy rain shower. A tumble dryer/ Toairing space only thing missing from an otherwise very well equipped accommodation.

    Reviewed by Andy4.1May 2021

  • "Felt at home the minute we walked into the property."

    So many places to visit. Fabulous beaches along this coastline especially Almouth and Bamburgh. Spent a very comfortable week at this property, had everything we needed. Would certainly stay again if in the area.

    Reviewed by Tom5.0May 2021

  • "Fab cottage."

    Great location. 1 minute from a park, 90 seconds from the beach and loads of dog walks straight from the door. Facilities were all great in the house. Will look to book again.

    Reviewed by Laura3.8Apr 2021

  • "Seascape is a comfortable, spacious, well-equipped holiday home in a pleasant quiet area with direct access to the sea and the coastal path."

    It really felt like a home from home, with nice furnishings and pictures and views of the sea and Coquet Island. Plenty of free parking made life very easy there, as did the open grass and the beach where we could walk our dogs right from the house. One toilet between six people required good communications, but otherwise there was plenty of space for everyone. I liked that the kitchen had lots of crockery and pots and pans etc, although on one rainy day when I thought I’d bake a cake, I couldn’t find any baking tins. My biggest issue was the oven which took an age to heat up (it’s very big!) and didn’t seem to have much temperature control. But these were very minor issues, and overall we loved the house which was perfect for us and our dogs. We had a really lovely holiday. Amble is a delightful place, a proper unspoilt seaside town with fantastic walks, beaches, rock pools and jetties.

    Reviewed by Harriet4.7Aug 2020

  • "A very enjoyable holiday in a comfortable, well equipped cottage near the sea."

    Reviewed by Jane4.4Aug 2020

  • "It was ok. Bit tired and needs an update."

    Some crockery and glasses didn’t come clean. Dishwasher and washer dirty and not great. Towels old and tired.

    Thank you for your comments. We have arranged for the property to be deep cleaned since your stay and the towels have been replaced. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Katy3.1Feb 2020

  • "Great location."

    Well equipped property. Owner provider extra logs for wood burner.

    Reviewed by Malcolm5.0Feb 2020

  • "The standard of accommodation is high and we have always had a good deal from Sykes Cottages."

    Reviewed by Jon5.0Nov 2019

  • "This is the third time we have stayed at Seascape so it obviously suits us very well."

    Reviewed by Neil3.8Sep 2019

  • "The house was in a lovely position, with views of the sea and lighthouse."

    There was a fantastic children's play area less than a minute away which was a bonus having a 5 year old grandchild with us. The house was light a "tardis", much bigger than it looked from the outside. It was well equipped and within 5 minute walk of the harbour and town. Would definitely book this accommodation again.

    Reviewed by Louise4.1Aug 2019

  • "There is no downstairs cloakroom which wasn’t an issue but description needs upgrading."

    Lovely house and location - think it may be the friendliest place - everyone we met was friendly

    Many thanks for your feedback, the property does have the advertised cloakroom, this was originally a toilet which is now been converted and has the required space for boots/trainers and coats with the relevant hanging space. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Alison4.7Jun 2019

  • "Enjoyed our week."

    Nice, convenient location. Parking outside. Good sized cottage for the five of us and a dog. Warm and cosy, lovely bathroom. Well equipped. Would recommend. The only negative is there is building work going on next door and the banging, drilling etc starts at 8am in a morning, which we did not appreciate.

    Many thanks for your feedback, this was unfortunately works that were beyond our control as this was neighbouring property Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sue3.8May 2019

  • "The holiday house was extremely comfortable and was in an excellent position."

    The house was very clean and comfortable, it was lovely to have a log burner. We would definitely book this accommodation again.

    Reviewed by Linsey4.7Mar 2019

  • "The property no longer has a downstairs toilet even though it was still advertised as such when we booked."

    This was problematic at times for 5 of us. The pillows on the beds were heavily stained and flat as pancakes, and the mattress on the double bed in the main front bedroom was MASSIVELY uncomfortable, resulting in a poor week's sleep, and aching backs for two of us. Also, privacy was an issue as none of the windows had any kind of nets or voile, and the bathroom window needs a roller blind. The bathroom could also benefit from some hooks to hang clothes whilst bathing, and a shelf or end table next to the roll-top bath, as there is nowhere to put any toiletries.

    Thank you for your comments. With regards to the toilet, you should have received an email to inform you of the change prior to your stay. There were six new pillowcases left at the property before your stay, some of which were still in unopened packaging as spares. We are sorry you found the mattress uncomfortable, unfortunately it is difficult to cater to all tastes. We purposely do not put voiles or blinds at the windows as shown in the photographs, as it would be a shame for guests to miss the views. We take on board your comments about the hooks in the bathroom and thank you for your suggestion, there are four glass shelves adjacent to the shower. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jayne2.2Feb 2019

  • "On arrival at Seascape we were met by a blocked toilet, a leaking sink, an upstairs tap with lime scale so thick two of us cut our fingers simply turning on the tap!"

    The washing machine also emptied across the floor when used! The plumbing issues were known to the owner who failed to make sure the work was completed before our arrival. The Sykes representative also failed to return a call with an updated time for the plumber to call. No plumber came at all during our stay! We only had one toilet despite booking a property with two as it’s an important facility for us! Extremely disappointed!

    Thank you for your recent feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had these issues at the property. We understand this has been resolved and the plumber arrived at the property during your stay.. We apologise that you were not contacted again during your stay. Our understanding was that the matter was resolved as you made no further contact. Once again, We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Sykes Property Owner

    Reviewed by Amanda2.5Aug 2018

  • "Such a lovely cozy cottage and the location is perfect."

    You can see the sea from all the bedrooms, so every day you know you're on holiday as soon as you wake up! Seascape helped ensure that we all enjoyed a wonderful week away in glorious Northumberland. Highly recommended.

    Reviewed by Nicola5.0Jun 2018

  • "Beaches around Amble are lovely and dog friendly"

    Reviewed by Paula5.0Jun 2018

  • "Lovely stay in perfect location for walking our dog and exploring the area."

    House version well equipped and comfortable.

    Reviewed by Fiona4.1Jun 2018

  • "Nice Cottage and good location, a little too cluttered with bric a brac, lounge quite dated now and a lot smaller than pictures show, beds comfortable, bathroom lovely and kitchen was good."

    Shops and pubs within a few minutes walk as was the beach which our dogs loved.

    Reviewed by Debbie3.8May 2018

  • "Only disappointment was thick dog hair on lounge carpet."

    At first I thought cleaners had been remiss, but on trying out the vacuum for myself, I realised it was very poor. I left a note to that effect and assume the owner will repair or replace it. I'm happy to publish positive feedback but would like the owner to have the opportunity to rectify the issue about the vacuum.

    Reviewed by Sue4.7May 2018

  • "Loved the location and the accomodation, will go again."

    Reviewed by Karen4.7May 2018

  • "Seascape is a lovely roomy cottage overlooking the sea."

    It is very cosy, with a wood burning stove, lovely big kitchen diner, with everything you need for eating in and it's pet friendly too!. Amble is a lovely friendly fishing village with lots of nice places to dine out near by. The beaches along that coast are fabulous. The dogs loved it! Will definitely be back.

    Reviewed by Barbara5.0Mar 2018

  • "We enjoyed our stay and would definitely visit again."

    Reviewed by Claire5.0Jan 2018

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • Three bedrooms: 2 x double, 1 x twin
  • Bathroom with freestanding roll-top bath with hand-held shower, walk-in shower, basin and WC
  • Kitchen/diner
  • Sitting room with woodburning stove
  • Gas central heating with woodburning stove
  • Range cooker with 2 electric ovens and 7-ring gas hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, coffee machine, steam iron and ironing board
  • Wifi available
  • Smart TV in lounge with Sky Signature Amazon Prime, , Youtube; Sky Signature is available in the master bedroom
  • The second double has TV and freeview Surround sound, DVD player, selection of books, games and CDs and DVDs
  • Fuel, power and starter pack for stove inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Roadside parking on first come, first served basis
  • Enclosed yard with table and chairs
  • Please note: no cot and highchair available, welcome to bring your own if needed
  • Two well-behaved pets welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop, pub and restaurants 5 mins walk
  • Beach 1 min
  • Note: property accepts 2 well behaved dogs, there is a supplement of £25 for the second dog Owner may accept more than 2 dogs at £25 per extra dog but this needs to be agreed at booking, please contact Sykes to arrange this
  • Due to the owners being very pet friendly this property has a £200 good housekeeping bond (does not need to be paid in advance)
  • Note: This property has a minimum 3-night stay
  • Please note: .Note: If a short break is required in November and beginning of December please enquire with owner

The property

A terraced cottage with views of the sea in the bustling port of Amble.

Well-presented throughout and close to many shops, pubs and restaurants, making it the perfect base for friends or families wishing to explore Northumberland.

The front door leads into a spacious hallway which has a downstairs cloakroom for hanging coat and drying boots.

To the right there is a sitting room with deep comfortable sofas and a woodburning stove, a lovely place to curl up if the weather turns chilly with sea views over Croquet Island and lighthouse.

The ground floor kitchen/diner is bright and spacious and has a range cooker which will delight even the fussiest of chefs.

The large table and chairs are excellent for family get-togethers for that special meal or simply to plan the next day's exciting activities.

There are three bedrooms to the first floor, the master has Sky TV plus sea views, and the bathroom provides a delightful retreat for those tired limbs; take your pick, soak away the hours in the freestanding roll-top bath or wash away your cares in the large enclosed shower.

To the rear there is a small enclosed yard, perfect for letting dogs out safely or just sitting and catching a few Northumbrian sunrays.

The jostling centre of Amble is just a few minutes walk and has some of the best restaurants the area has to offer.

Seascape has a large grassed area to the front leading to the sea, and there is a child's play area with water features, the beach and coastal path beyond.

With many delightful destinations all within a short drive take your pick of Northumberland's beautiful Heritage Coast, Craster and Alnmouth, or perhaps spend a day in the popular market town of Alnwick with its imposing castle and famous gardens.

Seascape is the perfect spot at any time of year.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location

AMBLE

Warkworth 1 mile; Alnmouth 4 miles.

The bustling little seaport of Amble is situated at the mouth of the River Coquet and is an ideal place for exploring Northumberland. Historically a centre for boatbuilding, Amble offers a marina, a harbour, sandy beaches and coastal walks to the bird sanctuary at Hauxley and country park at Druridge Bay. Large fishing boats moor along the harbour wall and land a variety of fish, prawns, crabs and lobsters. There is a fish centre on the side of the harbour that is now primarily a shell fish hatchery to re-stock levels of lobster and other shell fish, this sells local fish and is open to the public. A mile south of Amble is Coquet Island, an RSPB reserve with a large population of terns, puffins and eider ducks and boat trips around the island can be arranged. The pretty coastal villages of Alnmouth and Craster and numerous superb beaches are only a short drive away, whilst picturesque Warkworth with its castle, charming Alnwick with its castle and award-winning gardens, and the National Trust’s Wallington Hall and Cragside are all within easy reach.

View more holiday cottages in Amble

Note: Owner may accept more than 2 dogs at £25.00 per extra dog but this needs to be agreed at booking, please contact Sykes to arrange this.
Note: This property has a minimum 3 night stay.

Note: If a short break is required in November and beginning of December please enquire with owner


This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Christmas