Secure your Spring 2022 holiday today for just £50

Available on selected breaks taking place between 1st April - 31st May 2022

Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search
  • Ocean Breeze - (Ref. 985214)

  • Icon/Play
    Icon/Replay Created with Sketch.

    Replay

  •  
  • PHOTOS
  • VIDEO

Ocean Breeze

Brean, Somerset (Ref. 985214)

3.3

Sykes rating Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes

Features

  • Icon/Feature/Off-road parking Off road parking
  • Icon/Feature/Ground floor bedroom Ground floor bedroom
  • Icon/Feature/Garden or Patio Garden / Patio
  • Icon/Feature/Shop Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Icon/Feature/Washing machine Washing machine
  • Icon/Feature/Dishwasher Dishwasher
  • Icon/Feature/Games room Games Room
  • Icon/Feature/WiFi Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

19 Customer Reviews

  • "There was a smell every time we entered the apartment."

    Didn’t expect too much as the photos didn’t show anything extra to expect. I had to clean the shower head before we used the shower as it was black. Tiles round the bath were also black with mould. Quilt cover was too big for the quilt. Top shelf in the fridge door was broken and had been placed on the top of the fridge. Saying all that, it was in a prime location and would go back if there was no smell.

    Reviewed by AnnetteSep 2021

  • "Although the overall cleaning was of a good standard the hard to reach areas ..."

    Although the overall cleaning was of a good standard the hard to reach areas being the toilet seat and behind the taps on the sink and bath were filthy other than this all other fixtures and fitting were as expected the overall decor was tired but it was visible this was being updated the resort was nice family orientated place with the staff in the local shops and bars were also nice and polite

    Reviewed by RobertJul 2021

  • "Mould in kitchen and bath room , Toilet seat kept moving when on it if it had ..."

    Mould in kitchen and bath room , Toilet seat kept moving when on it if it had come off you would have charged us for it breaking it, Stains on furniture looked like it had been wet on ,Blinds to long for windows tried to open them but they kept shutting due to being to long, Black bits coming out of sink taps and shower head Lid on kitchen bin broken, Lounge floor dirty under furniture ( toys and sweet paper )

    Thank you very much for your feedback and for making us aware of these issues. We are in the process of acting upon all areas highlighted and everything will be rectified by the end of the month. Again thank you for making us aware, and we hope you still had a wonderful holiday. Property Owner

    Reviewed by MaxineJun 2021

  • "Flat was great amenities good however we took our dog who sleeps in kitchen and ..."

    Flat was great amenities good however we took our dog who sleeps in kitchen and the door to the kitchen would not shut so that was a bit of an issue, also needs a new shower head as it feels like pins going into your All very minor , would rent again Lovely and clean and nice position will beach access

    Reviewed by MarilynJun 2021

  • "We weren't given the unit number and if it wasn't for a passing resident who knew the area we could have had quite a problem,the parking space wasn't specified which caused some upset with the upstairs flat."

    The flat was basic but comfortable, the garden was definitely not a garden, just a unfenced patch of grass. The area felt shabby and rundown and the beach access was not suitable for anyone with limited mobility.

    Reviewed by JillianOct 2020

  • "This flat is not an acceptable place to stay,it is in an area that is quite run down."

    Outside of property looks very shabby, inside the main room is dark and uninviting with just a sofa,dining table and a small tv on the wall,there was also a strange smell.In the bathroom the grouting on the tiles over the bath looked disgusting,the coloured bathroom suite needs updating, the toilet had a cheap white plastic toilet seat that didn't fit the toilet.In the kitchen the state of the sink was very unpleasant needs replacing. In the main bedroom the duvet cover and pillowslips did not match which did not give a good impression, the twin beds in the other bedroom had old fashioned duvet covers and pillowslips not like the ones in the pictures on Sykes web site. We only stayed for an hour while we looked on the Internet for a hotel to stay for the night before heading home. Our son,daughter in law and granddaughter were going to join us for two days at the end of the week,they still went for Thursday and Friday, my daughter in law had to bleach the grouting in the bathroom before they could use it,they agreed with us it was not a pleasant place to stay. This is a very overpriced property and not what people expect in this day and age.

    Reviewed by GordonSep 2020

  • "IT WAS THE SECOND YEAR RUNNING WE BOOKED THIS APARTMENT, IT'S COMFORTABLE AND HAS EVERYTHING WE NEED."

    PERFECT FOR FAMILIES. IT'S AN IDEAL LOCATION - CLOSE TO ALL AMENITIES, PRIVATE ACCESS TO THE BEACH FOR THE APARTMENTS, CLOSE TO CHEDDAR GORGE AND WOOKEY HOLE AND DEVON IS ONLY AN HOUR AWAY. IT'S QUIET AT NIGHT. THE BEACH IS A LONG STRETCH OF SANDY GORGEOUSNESS - NO SOCIAL DISTANCING PROBLEMS HERE. BREAN HEAD IS A GREAT WALK WITH FABULOUS VIEWS AND HISTORIC INTEREST.

    Reviewed by SusanAug 2020

  • "Very comfortable accommodation with everything we needed for our family week away."

    We booked again for next year while we were still there and have already recommended to a friend.

    Reviewed by KarenJul 2020

  • "The flat was very comfortable."

    The only issues I had was the letter confirming the booking did not state the unit number. I had to ring up to obtain it on arrival. I also had to to keep using the code outside to obtain the main key to get in and out which was a bit awkward fumbling around in the cold. It would be better to provide a key for the front door that can be retained until the end. One key broke off very easily in the inside door but on reporting it was very quickly replaced. The light fitting in the lounge area tends to dazzle when watching TV or reading. I would recommend a different fitting. Other than that everything was fine and I would recommend this property for a relaxing cosy break.

    Reviewed by VaughanNov 2019

  • "Very spacious, clean on arrival and everything you could wish for a family holiday."

    We've had a fab time staying here, would definitely recommend.

    Reviewed by RachaelAug 2019

  • "Staying as a family at Ocean Breeze was a lovely mixture of a quiet, peaceful, spacious holiday apartment and close proximity to beach and leisure."

    We had an easy 5 minutes walk to the beach one way and 5 minutes walk to the shops and leisure facilities the other. Superb family friendly pub with beer garden overlooking the bay nearby. Great bakery 2 minutes away. The apartment could have more pots and pans, but only a minor detail as we managed ok. Also, it could have been a little cleaner after previous occupants dogs. Our son is asking to go back next year, we definitely will as there's lots more to do in the area that we didn't have time to do.

    Reviewed by SusanAug 2019

  • "Very enjoyable holiday and weather was great"

    Reviewed by GinaJul 2019

  • "The only thing we could fault this accommodation on was its cleanliness."

    Kitchen and bathroom floors, shower tiles, kitchen cupboards all needed a thorough clean. Facilities were great, plenty of kitchen utensils, ideal when self catering. Netflix and Freeview telly. Reserved parking space. Close to 'the strip' where all the shops, pubs, arcades and the fair is, but far enough away not to be bothered by any of the noise, in fact it was very peaceful there.

    Reviewed by DarrenMay 2019

  • "We enjoyed our stay at Ocean Breeze."

    With quick access to the beach we walked along the seafront each evening, definitely a highlight of the property, and we appreciated the quietness of the area. The property had all the items you may need, kitchen utensils, pots, pans, washing machine, tv, ironing board, etc and the shower was very good. The living room is nice and spacious and was a nice place to relax after a day of exploring, plus the beds were very comfy and allowed for a good night's sleep. We did notice a smell to the property and there were air fresheners already within each room to try and combat this. There is a parking space directly outside the property - sometimes others had parked in this space and so there was a bit of car bay parking shuffling but all cars were within the correct bays by the end of the day. Overall, we had a nice stay at Ocean Breeze and enjoyed our vacation to Brean.

    Thank you for your feedback. We have been to the property and actioned a deep clean. Please accept our apologies if this affected your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by KeelyApr 2019

  • "Unfortunately the property was not to the standard that Sykes have previously provided."

    Reviewed by SeanApr 2019

  • "The property smelt on arrival, the smell stayed the whole duration of our stay."

    The outside is shabby and needs a touch up. The windows were dirty, obviously not cleaned. One of the kitchen unit doors was broken, washing machine looked ancient. However it was warm eventually, as was cold on arrival. The one good thing was so close to the lovely beach, which our dogs loved. We left early, bit disappointed to be honest. Although Sykes did offer to bring back the cleaners, but we didn't want this as it should have been acceptable at our arrival. Oh yes, the sofa smelt too.

    Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that you did not find the property acceptable on arrival. I have spoken to the cleaners and I have had a deep clean provided following your stay. We have also addressed all the points you have raised. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Property Owner

    Reviewed by TerriMar 2019

  • "A very quiet and relaxing stay in Breen nice flat with everything that you require"

    Reviewed by AlanDec 2018

  • "Please give correct code to key safe after trying with the code you gave me for about 15 minutes phoned the owner who was very nice and not a problem to her she gave me correct code Otherwise everything was great the flat lovely and everything you want from a holiday home."

    Reviewed by SharonSep 2018

  • "Lovely clean cottage apart from toilet roll which was under the double bed."

    Very quiet location and the garden is out the front of the house not the back.Short walk to the beach but would not be suitable access for elderly, people with disabilities or buggies as very steep hill. The quieter end at Breen Down would be easier to access via car. There was a problem with no outer front door key which the owner quickly rectified however the actual door has a key code but the door still opens without it. The property has obviously been refurbished but could do with a broom and some more cooking dishes. No other equipment apart from 2 baking sheets and saucepans. Very clean though. Only other issue was the heating of hot water. Never got enough for a sink full. Not a problem as used kettle and shower was lovely. We had a very enjoyable week in a pleasant appartment.

    Reviewed by MelanieJul 2018

Show more

The property

This ground floor flat lies in the seaside town of Brean, a short stroll from local attractions, with an amusement park and a sandy beach just waiting to be visited.

Resting in a honeypot location, Ocean Breeze is ideal for a small family, or couples wishing to relax in a light, airy accommodation, away from the hustle and bustle.

The lounge/diner is classically presented and makes a relaxing place to return to after a long day, even featuring a dining table for six people, so everyone can gather together once the sun sets.

Should you get comfy, why not settle down on the sofa bed also included?

Off here, be welcomed by the modern kitchen, a homely area to dish up those appetising meals, with warm tiles surrounding.

The bedrooms are sleekly finished and dressed in a grey overtone, each boasts its own wardrobe, bedside tables and lamps for a coordinated effect.

A neutral theme continues around to the family bathroom, where you can get ready in style morning through to evening.

This holiday destination is ideal for families, the village offers a collection of shops and pubs and a sandy beach.

Less than 10 miles away is the traditional seaside town of Weston-Super-Mare, offering awarding-winning sandy beaches, donkey rides, water-sports, restaurants as well as the Playhouse and Winter Gardens.

Burnham-on-Sea is also within reach and boasts seven miles of unspoilt sandy beaches, sailing, fishing, a theatre, cinema, swimming pool and sports academy.

A pleasant cottage in a breath-taking part of Somerset.

Summary

  • All ground floor
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x double, 1 x twin. Bathroom with bath, basin and WC. Kitchen. Lounge/diner with sofa bed.
  • Central heating
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, TV with Freeview, DVD, WiFi, selection of books, games and DVDs
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off-road parking for 2 cars
  • Small lawned area to front of property
  • Two well-behaved pets welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 7 mins and pub 2 mins walk
  • Note: Entrance into shared hall leading to other flats.

View on map

About the location

BREAN

Burnham-on-Sea 4 miles; Weston-super-Mare 9 miles; Glastonbury 20 miles.

The village of Brean is situated on the Somerset coast, between ever-popular Weston-super-Mare and delightful Burnham-on-Sea. A popular holiday destination, ideal for families, the village offers a fun amusement park, a range of shops and pubs and a sandy beach. Less than 10 miles away is the traditional seaside town Weston-super-Mare, offering awarding-winning sandy beaches, donkey rides, water sports, restaurants and shops as well as the Playhouse, Winter Gardens and the Grand Pier. Burnham-on-Sea is also within easy reach and boasts seven miles of unspoilt sandy beaches, sailing, fishing, a theatre, cinema, swimming pool and sports academy, gardens, bi-annual food and drink festivals, live music, Guy Fawkes carnival, and a 36 hole championship golf course. The famous Cheddar Caves and Gorge, with amazing clifftop walks, are less than an hour away, as is historic Wells with its beautiful cathedral. Glastonbury, with its mystical connections to King Arthur is central to the Avalon marshes, one of the largest lowland wetlands in the UK, a complex landscape teeming with wildlife. Further afield, you can enjoy the breathtaking coastline, cliffs, sheltered bays and the famous wild ponies of the beautiful Exmoor National Park.

Region Information

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas
Book with confidence
If your booking can't take place due to a COVID-19 lockdown in the UK or Ireland, you can request a change of date or receive a full rental charges refund.

Owners may request any evidence that they reasonably require before making a refund. Sykes Holiday Cottages is not agreeing to pay or guarantee any refund from the Owner to you under this Book with confidence.
Ok, got it