Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

8 people have recently viewed this property

2 Oakhill Drive

Saundersfoot, South Wales & Pembrokeshire (Ref. 1014940)



Sykes rating Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes

  • Sleeps 4

  • Bedrooms 2

  • Bathrooms 1

  • Pets Yes

  • Show on map


  • Off road parking
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing

15 Customer Reviews

  • "The property was in a great location and ideal for a Saundersfoot staycation."

    It was clean, tidy and had ample space. HOWEVER, we booked the dog friendly accommodation because it seemed safe and secure for a dog. This was not the case, we were phoned on the day of our arrival by the owners stating that the garden gate was broken and they had only just been made aware of the issue and informed us that we could prop items against it to prevent our dog escaping. They stated that the workmen would be coming Monday (during our stay) to fix the issue. They seemed nice enough on the phone and these things happen so all I asked for was to be told roughly when the workmen were coming to fix the gate and to be kept updated with any changes. On arrival, the gate was completely off it’s hinges so rather than lean things against it we essentially had to block off the area with bins etc. We then looked in the visitors book only to find the broken gate had already been mentioned as an issue by visitors months previously. On Monday when it was supposed to be fixed and us informed of a time for the same, we received no contact and nobody arrived. Spent the whole time at the accommodation watching the dog between the unsecured fence, rubble in the garden etc. Very disappointed as just wanted to relax knowing the dog was safe. The house was let down by the garden and lack of communication from the owners.

    Thank you for your feedback. We did try to sort a new gate during your stay and was sadly let dien by the owrson soposed to be doing it. He asssures us he is doing it this week. It happened during the bad storm recently and as soon as we were aware we hsbe made guests aware of it. I had guests stay that said they managed easily to prop the gate up and their dogs were safe. We did communicate with you and are sorry you feel we didn't. Thanl you Property Owner

    Reviewed by PatriciaApr 2022

  • "Excellent location."

    Disappointed that we had to shop for essentials such as loo roll when we arrived. Hand soap needed topping up. Would have brought it if we had known. Clarity needed in which bags to place laundry as we could not find any bags apart from bin bags which we used. We enjoyed our relaxing stay and would stay at the cottage again.

    Sorry there were no essentials on arrival. We have been in-between contracts and will look into this. Thank you for the feedback, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by JenApr 2022

  • "Wonderful long weekend break."

    Cottage well equipped, clean & tidy. The Area was very quiet which was great for a good nights sleep with no interruptions. Would recommend to a small family. Looking to book again in the warmer weather.

    Thanks fir your feedback. Much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by AdrianMar 2022

  • "Kitchen utensils need updating bathroom radiator is leaking."

    The double bed mattress needs replacing . It’s a lovely little holiday let and I would use it again but it just needs a little TLC xx I wouldn’t recommend this cottage to anyone with walking difficulties as the walk down to the village is very steep and would be quite hard for a family with a pushchair it does take longer than 19 min x

    Thank you for your feedback . The radiator wasn't leaking and i have no knowledge of any leaks. We hope you enjoyed your stay . We are in receipt of new cleaners and a changeover but i appreciate your feedback Property Owner

    Reviewed by ClaireFeb 2022

  • "The accommodation was not at all clean."

    I have already spoken to one of your agents about it and indeed he owners. We had to just get on with it as obviously had no other option but to stay, definitely overpriced and we will most definitely will not be returning to this holiday let. Saundersfoot itself was amazing as ever! We are regular visitors to the area, it was just the filthy accommodation that let it down for us. If I were letting out that property I would be embarrassed as to the state we found it. In fact we left Friday night instead of Saturday because we couldn’t bear to stay there any longer. I informed the owners of this.

    Reviewed by MarieAug 2021

  • "When we arrived we were unable to gain access as the number to the key safe had been changed and we hadn't been notified."

    The contact number was a recorded message and if it hadn't been for a neighbour who knew who to contact we would have been stranded..

    Reviewed by JoanJun 2021

  • "Really comfortable little cottage with an enclosed garden which is really handy if you have a small child or a dog."

    It's about a 15 minute walk to the town/beach. Super clean on arrival. Well appointed, but a broom would be handy- there's only a dustpan and brush.

    Reviewed by CatherineMay 2021

  • "This property failed to meet expectations from the minute we arrived at the door."

    In our view this property failed to meet the description given by Sykes and did not warrant a "4 tick" rating. We raised these issues with Sykes on arrival and it was agreed that we would send in photographs and written feedback when we arrived home. (There was a water leak in the kitchen on arrival and the owner sent round a plumber - fine, we appreciate these things happen) We sent our feedback to Sykes 2 weeks ago. Sadly no personalised response from Sykes. We have now chased and it transpires that our complaint had been closed!!! What!!!! We are continuing to pursue with Sykes. This is so disappointing because as regular Sykes users we have never had any problems with the quality of rentals or with their booking process. We had simply expected a prompt resolution of this matter.

    Reviewed by LesleyMay 2021

  • "Spent a wonderful week at 2 Oak Hill Drive, Saundersfoot, Property is clean and comfortable and is situated in a lovely quiet area but with easy access to beaches and amenities."

    Would have no hesitation booking a return visit.

    Reviewed by Catherine MMay 2021

  • "This is a lovely holiday house, it is as listed and it is not far from town/the beach."

    It's easy to go into saundersfoot and to also explore wisemans bridge and tenby. The only disappointment was that the shower still did not work. We had thought when booking it that it would have been rectified as it has been highlighted as a problem previously. If the shower had been working we wouldn't be able to fault the house and would want to return again, but a shower that works for less than a minute really isnt adequate.

    Reviewed by MNov 2020

  • "Hello. We have had a enjoyable week in Saundersfoot and visit to Tenby."

    We loved the area. The cottage was just perfect for us and Buster the dog, We found the cottage clean and safe due to the difficult times we are in. We see that the gardens could do with a lot of tender loving care. The outside seating area needs improvement. We also had problems with the shower as it worked when it decided too. But overall we enjoyed our stay in south west Wales.

    Reviewed by SandraSep 2020

  • "Shower didn’t work properly."

    Garden in need of some serious work. At £1200 for a week I would never book a property again. Daylight robbery for what the property was like to stay in.

    Reviewed by NigelAug 2020

  • "Lovely accommodation."

    You'd never know it was a dog friendly holiday let. It was spotless.

    Reviewed by LeonaFeb 2020

  • "We stayed at this property 3 weeks ago and it was a great location with everything you could need near by."

    Although the property is located on a cul-de-sac it was extremely quiet and having been there for bonfire night, not many fireworks. There is one parking space outside the property but it did state in the welcome pack that parking is based on a first come first served basis. The house was warm and comfortable but we did find a few issues. The double bedroom carpet had stains on it and the mattress protector was heavily stained brown and upon further inspection found the fitted sheet to have similar stains although not as much. Because of this I had to remove them both and buy a new fitted sheet to sleep on. In the twin bedroom you were unable to use the bedside lamp unless you used the extension lead from the Double bedroom to plug it in which meant you could not use the tv As we had to move the bedside table to gain access to the plug socket by moving one of the beds, we found a big orange mark on the floor under the table and the same colour splash marks up the skirting board. My Mum found the fitted sheet on one of the single beds did not fit properly so when she got in to bed the sheet rode up and was uncomfortable to sleep on and the duvet seemed to small as it did not fit over the sides of the bed, and because we went in the winter my Mum found it difficult to keep warm. The hot water only seemed to be available at a set time in the morning and on an evening so if you decided to have a bath or shower later in the evening the water was lukewarm so it would have been handy to know the cut off times.The shower head can be difficult to use if you are a tall person like myself as I found it to be too low down on the wall. We found there was no mop or bucket to be able to clean the floors downstairs so when it had been raining the floors got wet which made it easy to slip for both ourselves and our dogs. Unfortunately because of the issues we found we would not stay at this property again.

    We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at our cottage. On your arrival you rang us regarding the wifi code which is clearly stated on the wifi board located in the hallway. I tried to ring you back to see if you had sorted it out but you didnt answer,i left you a voicemail asking if everything was satisfactory for you. The listing states that there is a parking space for one car on a first come first served basis but we have never had a problem with parking and no other guests have said that they have had a problem with parking. Our cleaning company do an exceptional job and our guest books reflects how clean the cottage is. The hot water works fine and the shower is electric so you shouldn't have run out of hot water whilst using it. The bathroom was recently refurbished before we purchased the cottage. My husband is over 6ft tall and manages perfectly fine in the shower. The carpets are the ones that were in the property when we bought it and are clean apart from the odd stain. They are being replaced for next year. The mattress wasnt stained,we stayed the week before you and stripped all beds down ready for the cleaners and no marks were seen. The single beds have single quilts and single bedding which is all newly bought. If your mum was cold then there was a spare quilt on the other bed which she could have used. The extension lead is located under the bed in drawer. We have taken on board the lack of a mop and bucket and this now rectified, there are floor wipes under the kitchen sink which we replenished the week before. Property Owner

    Reviewed by JoanneNov 2019

  • "First never had a complaint about any cottage rented from you !"

    !! First when we arrived noticed in the porch entrance roof was a wasp in the rotting wood which we had to pass when entering an leaveing property, rang both mobile numbers was asked to leave a message ! no phone signal !! Found settee in lounge uncomfortable ! seemed as though large back cushions were missing . cooker two burners not working an ignition button cover missing !! oven still worked with wall switch turned off !! also shower could do to be re positioned . location great very nice neighbour ,easy walk down to town !! last but not least smoke alarm broken on landing .

    I’m sorry you wasn’t happy during your stay at our cottage. We take on board your comments. Firstly our porch roof is not rotting but i’m sorry the wasp disturbed you. We will sort that problem out. If we didn’t get your phone calls its because we were out of the country, however sykes are there to answer any calls and help you with any problems. The new leather settee was recently bought to replace the old uncomfy bed settee and is very comfortable and has additional cushions. We recently purchased this cottage and fitted new smoke alarms which we checked and will test regulary. Finally the cooker was in full working order but again we will make sure it is fully functioning. The bathroom has been replaced and is brand new however thank you for bringing this to our attention. Sadly our neighbors are not part of our package. Many thanks. Property Owner

    Reviewed by GeoffreyAug 2019

Show more


  • Two bedrooms: 1 x double with TV, 1 x twin
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Fitted kitchen
  • Sitting room with dining area.
  • Gas central heating
  • Electric oven, gas hob, microwave, fridge, washing machine, 2 x TVs with Freeview, CD/radio, small selection of books, games and DVDs
  • All fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Travel cot
  • Off road parking for 1 car
  • Enclosed rear patio garden with garden furniture
  • Two well-behaved pets welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shops, pubs and beach 12 mins walk
  • Note: Tiered garden so young children to be supervised.

The property

A very well presented, semi-detached Saundersfoot holiday cottage, located in a quiet cul-de-sac just a 10 minute downhill stroll, but a steep hill returning, from the centre of this vibrant seaside village.

Offering accommodation for four people and with an outstanding sandy beach and sheltered harbour close by, this Saundersfoot cottage makes a great base for a family holiday in South Wales.

Your Saundersfoot cottage has a well-equipped kitchen and a charming, light and airy sitting room with dining table, where meals can be enjoyed in comfort.

Two bedrooms and a family bathroom complete your holiday accommodation, while outside your Saundersfoot cottage is a secluded patio garden where you can sit out and relax on a warm summer's evening, perhaps with a pre-dinner drink.

The village of Saundersfoot is close by and offers an array of tempting tea rooms, restaurants and pubs, where you can enjoy everything from a cup of tea or a pint to a full three course meal, before enjoying the walk back to your lovely Saundersfoot holiday cottage.

Saundersfoot also boasts a vast sandy beach and offers water sports and boat trips, while nearby Tenby is home to further beaches, a museum and cinema, and also offers boat trips to Caldey Island, there is also a dog beach nearby and the majority of pubs and cafes are dog friendly.

Enjoy some of the more isolated beaches along the renowned coastal path, visit St. Govan's Chapel or discover one of the many theme parks all within an easy drive of your Pembrokeshire holiday home.

You are sure to have a wonderful holiday in this beautiful part of Wales, at this charming Saundersfoot cottage.

View on map

About the location


Tenby 3 miles.

The bustling fishing village of Saundersfoot is idyllically situated at the foot of a wooded valley on the beautiful Pembrokeshire Coast, 3 miles from Tenby. The village offers an abundance of shops, pubs and restaurants whilst the attractive harbour provides sailing and fishing opportunities. The stunning, sandy Blue Flag beaches present a wonderful spot for relaxed bathing, whilst walkers are well catered for with the 186 mile Pembrokeshire Coast Path commencing at nearby Amroth. Visit the quaint seaside resort of Tenby, with its ancient walls, award-winning beaches and boat trips to the monastic Island of Caldey. With the amazing vintage funfair at Folly Farm, Blue Stone and the white knuckle rides at Oakwood Theme Park within easy reach, this is a fantastic base for a memorable holiday.

View more holiday cottages in Saundersfoot

Book with confidence
If your booking can't take place due to a COVID-19 lockdown in the UK or Ireland, you can request a change of date or receive a full rental charges refund.

Owners may request any evidence that they reasonably require before making a refund. Sykes Holiday Cottages is not agreeing to pay or guarantee any refund from the Owner to you under this Book with confidence.
Ok, got it