Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Cotswolds 7 minutes ago

7 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 42 View Image Gallery
  • Beau Cottage - Cotswolds - 1093265 - photo 1
close

Beau Cottage

(Ref. 1093265)

Bewdley, Worcestershire Show on map

5.0

Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • cottage (36)
  • welcome (30)
  • lovely (25)
  • our (20)
  • pack (20)
  • beau (20)

50 Customer Reviews

  • "Beau cottage was the perfect retreat for a relaxing break with the forest on your doorstep."

    With a lovely big bath and log burner to boot, what more could you ask for. The cottage was spotless and everything/everyone had been accommodated for, including our grand dog Norman.

    Reviewed by Darren5.0Dec 2023

  • "Beau cottage is on the edge of the Wyre Forest."

    It is set in a pretty garden with its own private patio and large driveway. The friendly and helpful owners live next door. The cottage is well equipped with everything you need. The ground floor bedroom has a comfortable large bed and an excellent shower in the en suite bathroom. The towels are soft and bed linen of good quality. The lounge has 2 comfortable sofas. The tv and WiFi reception are very good. The cottage has been furnished to a high standard and is well maintained throughout. Despite the cold weather during our stay, we kept warm with efficient heating. There is plenty of hot water. We loved watching the birds and deer from the kitchen window. The owners provide lovely bathroom toiletries, hand wash, hand lotion and body lotion, as well as shampoo, conditioner and shower gel. The kitchen has hand wash, washing liquid, dishwasher tablets, washing machine tablets, tea towels, surface cleaner, pan scrubber and cloth, as well as tea bags, coffee, and sugar. A delicious welcome pack provided includes milk, bread, butter and eggs. All thoroughly enjoyed. The information pack is helpful and gives details of places to shop, eat, walk etc. Lots of leaflets on places to visit. The owners might like to consider putting a chair or stool in the ground floor bedroom to put clothes on, even though there is not a huge amount of space to do this, we used a kitchen chair for this purpose. There were no instructions as to where the food waste bin bag could be put before leaving, this we left tied up in the bin near the door. And finally no instructions for leaving the cottage key, we found the key safe impossible to open unfortunately. Regardless of these minor issues, we really enjoyed our stay at Beau Cottage and would recommend it to anyone wanting a comfortable holiday cottage with forest walks on the doorstep.

    Reviewed by Alison5.0Dec 2023

  • "Absolutely lovely, luxurious cottage."

    Great hosts, who live next door. Very generous welcome package of all the essentials plus a good few extras. Peaceful location. We had a relaxing weekend which was much needed.

    Reviewed by Ruth5.0Dec 2023

  • "Beautiful property, comfortable, cosy, very well presented & maintained."

    Information prior to visiting & also in the property helped to ensure settling in smoothly. Very generous welcome pack was such a lovely touch. Highly recommended.

    Reviewed by Ruth5.0Nov 2023

  • "We stayed here for 3 nights with another couple and our 2 dogs."

    This cottage is beautiful and in a peaceful glorious setting! We had the most amazing time. The welcome pack was the best we've ever seen...including tasty scones, wine, fresh apple juice, s/s milk, crisps, chunky cookies!! The owners live next door and assisted us with any queries, they were very helpful and friendly. The garden is huge and over looks fields...would be lovely in the summer time. Having said that, the cottage is surrounded by the most amazing trees which look absolutely spectacular at this time of year (Autumn). We spotted deer from the kitchen and living room window, which was fabulous. We will definitely return to this cottage. Ps no need to take w/up liquid, clothes washing tabs, d/w tabs, throws, hand wash, shower gel, shampoo/conditioner, dog bowls, dog blankets or hairdryer...these were all provided. The only thing we couldn't find was a sink drainer (as we don't usually put glasses in the dishwasher). Thank you for an amazing relaxing break...Bev, Andy, Pam, Steve, (Rosie & Willow) :)

    Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We don’t provide a drainer as we are happy for guests to put glasses in the dishwasher, in fact we prefer it if as many things as possible are washed this way for hygiene reasons, hence the generous supply of dishwasher tablets! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Beverley5.0Nov 2023

  • "A wonderful cottage in a fantastic location."

    The owners were brilliant so accommodating and helpful in every way. The property and grounds are so amazingly dog friendly it was a complete joy from day one to the day we left.

    Reviewed by David5.0Oct 2023

  • "A lovely well maintained cosy comfy cottage ."

    Very well sighted near the woods with lots of walks on the door step and nearby. A very good pack of welcome goodies. Very friendly Helpful owners, Ideal property for bringing a well behaved dog.

    Reviewed by Susan5.0Oct 2023

  • "Just had our 2nd holiday in Beau Cottage which was just as nice as our 1st holiday."

    Debbi and Richard are the perfect owners leaving us a very generous welcome pack. The cottage is very clean and spacious, with an enclosed garden which are Westie dog enjoyed. In a nice area.

    Reviewed by John5.0Oct 2023

  • "Can’t recommend highly enough."

    Debbi & Richard are great hosts.

    Reviewed by Melanie5.0Sep 2023

  • "Exceptional!"

    Fantastic! Amazing, I could go on but can't think of any more expletives. Beau Cotrage is the sort of Cottage and grounds that every person dreams of living in. We could not fault ANYTHING!! Debi & Richard had thought if everything. We thought we had caught them out when we needed tin foil only to find it in a lower kitchen drawer! They are great hosts and Bell & Ruby were a delight. Our 2 dogs settled very quickly and loved the walks in the woods. We will be visiting again that's for sure. Thanks again Debi & Richard.

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Sep 2023

  • "Another fantastic stay with Debbie, Richard, Belle and Ruby!"

    Very welcoming, speaking of welcoming the welcome package was just the ticket. We will be going back! Thank you!

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Aug 2023

  • "Our stay at Beau Cottage was tremendous from start to finish, we absolutely loved it!"

    Early communication from Debbi and Richard was excellent, and the welcome pack was amazing, from a generous supply of the basics (bread, milk, butter etc.) to some customised treats, it truly added a WOW factor! The cottage is stunning, and Debbi and Richard have thought of absolutely everything to ensure all needs are met and comfort is the key word (lots of cosy throws, pillows, lovely beds and comfy couches). The patio is gated for privacy, but overlooking a beautiful section of the garden, and a real sun trap on an afternoon - much time spent there enjoying a quiet read and a cuppa :) There's a gate entrance to Wyre Forest a couple of minutes walk up the private road the cottage is on, and some great local farm shops in easy walk/drive distance. The dogs, Belle and Ruby, were an absolute joy, really enjoyed getting to know them. We will be booking up next year, and I suspect for many years following, Beau Cottage is by far the best holiday cottage we've ever stayed in.

    Reviewed by Christine5.0Aug 2023

  • "Beau Cottage was spotlessly clean, fantastically well equipped and the owners were lovely and helpful."

    Definitely the best self catering property we have ever stayed in! We have stayed in quite a few over the last thirty years! Well positioned to explore the local area. Thank you for the wonderful welcome pack much appreciated.

    Reviewed by Miles5.0Jul 2023

  • "Five star cottage in a five star location this exceeded all of our expectations."

    Having stayed in many of Sykes properties this one stood out on many fronts. Starting with the property which was immaculately presented to a standard that you would expect in a boutique hotel. A superb welcome pack for our party and our dog greeted us on arrival. Our hosts Debbi and Richard could not have been more welcoming and provided us with recommendations for places to visit in the area. We will return to this cottage in the future and is now top of our favourites in this part of the country. Thank you for your hospitality.

    Reviewed by David5.0Jul 2023

  • "Once again we had a great stay, Richard and Debbie are the perfect hosts nothing ..."

    Once again we had a great stay, Richard and Debbie are the perfect hosts nothing is too much trouble, like being home from home

    Reviewed by Lesley5.0Jun 2023

  • "A very warm welcome from the property owners (plus a delicious food hamper and even treats for the dog) await you at this most exceptional holiday cottage set in an idyllic location on the edge of the Wyre Forest."

    With every comfort provided, the property, which is close to many local attractions, offers everything you could wish for on a perfect holiday break. Thank you Debbi and Richard.

    Reviewed by Lindsay5.0Jun 2023

  • "Everything was perfect from start to finish."

    A beautiful cottage in a perfect location. Extremely well equipped and spotlessly clean. Superb hosts - friendly and generous (was greeted with a lovely welcome pack full of goodies). Highly recommended.

    Reviewed by David5.0May 2023

  • "Never has an owner taken so much care with absolutely everything."

    It far exceeded our expectations, which were high anyway. The welcome pack was fabulous too.

    Reviewed by Laura5.0May 2023

  • "I would not have changed a thing."

    It was perfect for us right down to the very last detail. We shall return

    Reviewed by Marilyn5.0Apr 2023

  • "A fabulous cottage, extremely well equipped."

    Owners Debbie and Richard very welcoming and helpful. The welcome pack was very generous and thoughtful. The cottage standing next to the forest was a beautiful location with lots of wildlife. Would definitely recommend

    Reviewed by Wendy5.0Apr 2023

  • "We had the loviest Easter weekend at Beau Cottage."

    The property is clean, well-equipped and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. We were particularly grateful for the welcome hamper which was filled with delicious snacks and treats. A very thoughtful touch! The location is ideal, with lots of scenic walks in the Wrye Forest right on the doorstep. We visited the Running Horse for dinner, had a drink at the Hop Pole and ordered pizzas from the Hopley’s campsite — all of which were good!

    Reviewed by Hannah5.0Apr 2023

  • "Nothing was too much trouble for the owner."

    The most comprehensive welcome pack ever. Very nice and roomy property. Only downside was upper bedroom a little cramped due to the ceiling beams at low level. Difficult to avoid bumping head when entering or leaving bed. Also would suggest addition of grab rails in the bath to assist getting out after bath or showering. Beautiful location and otherwise very nice property. Thank you Debbi.

    Reviewed by Michael4.7Mar 2023

  • "This was our second visit to Beau Cottage."

    Debbi and Richard are fabulous hosts, the cottage is just wonderful, well equipped, lovely extra touches and very generous welcome pack! We book cottages at least twice a year all of which are lovely but this is the only one we have returned to!! We will be back again in the near future.

    Reviewed by Lynne5.0Mar 2023

  • "What a lovely cottage just what we both needed so relaxing Debbi & Richard was great hosts ,Can see they have put a lot of hard work in to making there guests and pets welcome the walks in the woods the Dogs loved ."

    The wild life Birds Deers and more made this such a lovely break .The cottage is well equipped and every thing thought of to make you feel home and welcome ,The welcome pack certainly has the wow factor and planning booking again for next year . Thankyou Debbi & Richard Glen Sharron ,Tetley & Teagan

    Reviewed by Glen5.0Mar 2023

  • "Such a lovely cottage best we have stayed in so warm and cosy didn't want to ..."

    Such a lovely cottage best we have stayed in so warm and cosy didn't want to leave The forest is beautiful Debbi and Richard the owners where on hand if we needed them want to say thank you for the goodies on arrival would love to visit again

    Reviewed by Dorinda5.0Mar 2023

  • "Beau Cottage surpassed our expectations."

    The cottage was superb with everything we needed for our week visit. Location is perfect for seeing local wildlife and walks in the forest are on the doorstep. Decor is fresh and modern with a fabulous welcome hamper included. The owners were warm and friendly and made our stay even more special. Would definitely stay there on our next visit to the area.

    Reviewed by Karen5.0Feb 2023

  • "Outstanding!"

    Reviewed by Melanie5.0Dec 2022

  • "A wonderful little gem of a cottage in a stunning location very close too Beau Castle."

    Debi the owner had thought of everything to make our stay enjoyable. The welcome pack was very luxurious . The toiletries and bathrobes were also luxurious The week before our stay we were asked if we would like the cottage decorating for Christmas which was a very thoughtful gesture in which we did say we would like. Loved the log burner which our 2 dogs also did do.. Numerous birds including Robins Blue Tits, Wrens. Saw the Deer in the fields nearby most days. Hope to see you 2023 Thank you. Diane & Peter Wright

    Reviewed by Diane5.0Dec 2022

  • "Very nice land lords and great spo had very nice time when we where there would book again"

    Reviewed by Clive5.0Dec 2022

  • "We had a wonderful stay in Beau Cottage."

    It felt like a home from home, wonderfully furnished and very comfortable. Thank you Debbi for the lovely welcome pack on our arrival.

    Reviewed by Andrew5.0Nov 2022

  • "What a great little find this cottage was!"

    It has everything for a perfect stay, a lovely, well-equipped cottage with great communication from the owners including a helpful information list before our arrival and a great welcome basket. Thank you. Debbi and Richard.

    Reviewed by Caroline5.0Nov 2022

  • "The cottage is in a great location along a private drive exactly as described."

    The facilities were excellent and the hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. Overall a good break, very relaxing and extremely comfortable. Lots of places to visit within easy access, and even the rain didn’t spoil our break.

    Reviewed by Michael5.0Nov 2022

  • "Lovely cottage in a beautiful location overlooking the forest."

    Very comfortable and welcoming. The owners left a welcome pack for us and our dog which was so nice to have on our arrival. Everything in the cottage was clean and of a high standard. Lovely garden for our dog to explore and very safe. We had a Very relaxing stay and I would definitely book this cottage again.

    Reviewed by Anita5.0Oct 2022

  • "It was lovely to arrive to a fire being ready to be lit and so much provided!"

    The dressing gowns in particular were a lovely touch and it felt luxurious for a rental. One very minor point was the lack of serving spoons in the kitchen.

    Reviewed by Zygmunt4.7Oct 2022

  • "Beau cottage is in such a lovely setting,with all the woodland walks on your ..."

    Beau cottage is in such a lovely setting,with all the woodland walks on your doorstep, it is well equipped,tasteful and spotless,the owners also left a well stocked welcome basket, Would definetley recommend Beau Cottage,

    Reviewed by Carol5.0Oct 2022

  • "We loved Beau Cottage and it’s surroundings."

    The home was well presented and our every need was catered for. Our only small issue was that WE found the two single beds uncomfortable. They may benefit from having a ‘topper’ added to improve them? Overall a very enjoyable stay in a welcoming property in a beautiful setting close to some lovely attractions . Thank you to the owners for their hospitality !

    Thank you for your feedback, we have a topper when the zip link beds are made up as a king size and will look to get a couple for use when made up as twins. My greater concern is the lower mark for cleanliness as this is something we take great pride in and we work very hard to maintain our “perfect” score! It would be hugely helpful if you could expand on this by email to us directly preferably, so that we can address the issues to ensure our standards are maintained. I only hope this did not detract from your holiday. Thank you so much for responding directly regarding the above. I am pleased to hear that they did not detract from your holiday and relieved that they are minor issues easily remedied! Your help has been most useful and welcome!! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michael4.4Sep 2022

  • "This was a truly special place to stay."

    We were made to feel very welcome by the owners Debbi and Richard, the cottage was spotless, well equipped and the welcome pack was extremely generous! The grounds were lovely, in the evening we often saw deer roaming around, plenty of birds on the feeders to enjoy. We have already booked to return in the spring!!

    Reviewed by Lynne5.0Sep 2022

  • "The property is first rate."

    Having stayed in various Sykes properties over the years, everything has been thought about in this one. The drive and parking were plentiful and the gardens beautiful. The house itself was spotless and so well equipped with the welcome basket, cleaning basket, dog goodies and toiletries the best I’ve ever seen. Comfortable beds and sofas made for relaxation, the indoor and outdoor games provided made for entertainment and with the woods on your doorstep and Bewdley centre only a short drive away, it was just the perfect combination. Obvious shout out to Debbi and Richard who were wonderful hosts. Their working spaniels Belle and Ruby also made for a lovely treat, our little boy loved playing ball with them! Thank you so much for such a perfect break, we hope to be back!

    Reviewed by Rachel5.0Sep 2022

  • "Beau Cottage enjoys a lovely quiet rural location and is very well equipped and comfortable."

    A very high standard with everything one would need. The welcome pack was superb and very generous and much appreciated.

    Reviewed by Hilary5.0Sep 2022

  • "Property was a wow when we walked in!"

    Beds were comfortable with both bedrooms having en-suite bathrooms. It’s a fabulous location for exploring the area including the Wyre Forest. Happy to have seen deer, a badger and a wide variety of birds that come to feed on the several bird feeders around the property. Absolutely lovely hosts, very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. A place we would definitely recommend and we would stay at again.

    Reviewed by Christine5.0Aug 2022

  • "Cottage was absolutely beautiful, only downside was building works going on next door and peace being broken at 8am, some mornings."

    Lovely location, very well appointed cottage. Would suggest avoiding the local pub, ‘the running horse’, food and service not particularly great.

    We are so sorry that the noise from the roofers disturbed you, we did discuss this with you at time and explained they needed to start early because of the extreme heat. We did ask them not to work near the cottage until later in the morning and did ask you to let us know if there were any problems. As we hadn’t heard anything from you, we assumed all was well. Had you mentioned this at the time, we may have been able to do something about it. Sadly the standards at the local pub are beyond our control, and we did suggest a number of alternatives!! The roofing work is now complete, so should not cause further problems we are just sorry that it detracted from your stay as we do our best to ensure that all our guests have the best possible experience while staying here. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Tracey4.7Aug 2022

  • "Superbly equipped property in a nice area; owners very helpful and welcoming, ..."

    Superbly equipped property in a nice area; owners very helpful and welcoming, going the extra mile to make us feel at home

    Reviewed by Tim5.0Jul 2022

  • "Beau Cottage is a fabulous property very well situated for visiting the local area including the Wyre forest, Bewdley, Severn Valley railway, Ludlow and much more."

    The owners, Richard and Debbi are really pleasant, helpful people, nothing was too much trouble and they also provided one of the best welcome packs we have ever had! All in all a wonderful holiday and we will definitely try and stay again.

    Reviewed by Alan5.0Jul 2022

  • "We had a wonderful stay, Debbi and Richard were ery welcoming and nothing was too much trouble."

    Rosie loved playing with Belle and Ruby. We will be visiting again!

    Thank you for your lovely comments. We will be delighted to welcome you back to Beau Cottage! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Jun 2022

  • "Fantastic Cottage!"

    Beautifully presented, very well equipped, comfortable beds and spotlessly clean throughout. Gorgeous secure gardens and vast well tended lawn area. Ideal location for relaxation and perfect base to explore Worcestershire and beyond. I would highly recommend Beau Cottage

    Reviewed by Lindsay5.0Jun 2022

  • "What a beautiful holiday cottage, everything you could possibly want and more was provided by our hosts Debbi and Richard."

    We had a wonderful relaxing holiday here, just what we needed.

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback, we really appreciate it. Glad you were able to relax here. Perhaps we will see you again sometime!!? Property Owner

    Reviewed by Julie5.0May 2022

  • "Beau Cottage is a fantastic place go stay!"

    The cottage & gardens are lovely - perfect for our 2 children. Debbi & Richard really looked after us and made us feel welcome. We loved the delicious Welcome Pack too! There's lots to do in the area with some lovely walks and towns nearby. I'm very happy that we chose here for our holiday :)

    Thank you for your lovely comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay at Beau Cottage. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Talisa5.0May 2022

  • "Beau cottage is an absolute gem!"

    Beautiful accommodation, spotlessly clean and well equipped, a real home from home.

    So glad you liked the cottage! Thank you for your feedback, it means a lot to us! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jackie5.0May 2022

  • "Beautiful cottage exactly as described and immaculate throughout everything has been thought of."

    Richard and Debbi were very helpful on places to visit and made us really welcome including our dog. Would highly recommend Beau Cottage Bob & Carol Coward

    What lovely comments! So glad you enjoyed your stay, it was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely dog!! Hopefully we will see you again sometime! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Robert Manson5.0Apr 2022

  • "Absolutely wonderful cottage, beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean, and so comfortable."

    Very peaceful surroundings, lovely walks from the front door. Debbi the owner was very helpful and at hand if you required anything. The cottage is very well equipped, comfortable seating out on the patio. We could not fault Beau cottage.

    Thank you so much for your kind comments! So glad you enjoyed the cottage, we hope to see you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Robert5.0Apr 2022

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • Two bedrooms: 1 x ground-floor super-king-size with en-suite walk-in shower, basin, heated towel rail and WC, 1 x king-size (zip/link, can be twin on request)
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin, heated towel rail and WC
  • Kitchen/diner
  • Sitting room with woodburning stove and balcony
  • Gas central heating with woodburning stove
  • Oven, microwave, fridge/freezer, washer/dryer, dishwasher
  • Smart TV with Freeview, WiFi
  • Fuel, power and starter pack for woodburning stove inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Highchair and cot available
  • Ample off-road parking
  • Balcony with patio and furniture, access to large, enclosed gardens with gravel, lawn and barbecue area with sheltered gazebo
  • Two well-behaved dogs welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 0.5 miles, pub 0.1 miles
  • Note: There are shallow steps leading up to the property, please take care
  • Two well behaved dogs allowed [above 12 months old] - supplement of £25 for 1 dog - and £30 for 2 dogs.

The property

Perched on the outskirts of Bewdley, Worcestershire is this wonderful two-bedroom cottage, Beau Cottage.

Enjoying a wonderful location adjoining the owner’s home in two acres of grounds, settled on a private road which leads to Beau Castle, with surrounding fields with deer grazing, Beau Cottage makes for an idyllic pet-friendly dwelling for couples or a family of four who are looking to embark on their next Worcestershire adventure.

Park-up on the ample driveway, before unloading your bags and taking in the sweeping countryside views right on your doorstep.

Be welcomed into the kitchen/diner, where the budding chef of the group can look forward to whipping up culinary delights, with the help of the oven, fridge/freezer, microwave, along with a handy dishwasher and washer/dryer for keeping your space tidy.

Settle down at the dining table for six to tuck-in to a delicious meal, as the wine is poured, and plans are made for the days ahead.

If the weather is nice, why not take advantage and dine alfresco out on the grounds barbecue area?

As the evening grows darker, retreat to the sitting room, where you can snuggle up on the plush sofas and select the evening’s entertainment from the Smart TV with Freeview, as the woodburning stove crackles nearby.

Completing the ground floor is a super-king-size bedroom, served by an en-suite shower room.

Climb the stairs to the first floor, where you will find an additional king-size bedroom with fantastic forest views, perfect for catching your rest in.

Awake from a restful night and indulge in a blissful soak in the bath or refreshing rinse in the shower, before savouring your morning coffee out on the balcony, as you soak up the superb views of the surrounding countryside and garden filled with wildlife.

Explore your local surroundings, with a wealth of activities right on your doorstep, including the scenic Wyre Forest National Nature Reserve, where you can enjoy a leisurely ramble along the Dowles Brook, with breath-taking views and local wildlife to be spotted.

Just a short walk away from the property is the welcoming Running Horse Inn, where you can treat your guests to a tasty meal, local ales and yourself to a night off from cooking!

Be sure to check-out Go Ape, where you will find an excellent selection of outdoor activities, including tree-top rope courses where you can explore the beautiful Wyre Forest from a height.

Keen putters are sure to be enticed by the fantastic Wharton Park Golf & Country Club, which features an 18-hole championship course and a driving range.

Make your way into the centre of Bewdley, where you can learn more about the town at Bewdley Museum, picnic in the Queen Elizabeth II Jubilee Gardens or hop aboard a vintage steam train as you sit back and relax whilst enjoying a scenic ride along the River Severn, courtesy of the Severn Valley Railway.

For a fun-filled day out, West Midlands Safari Park is sure to evoke smiles, where its 150-acre safari, on-site discovery trail, boating lake and hundreds of animals await.

Next stop is Kidderminster, easily accessed via car or the Severn Valley Railway, where you will find the Kidderminster Railway Museum, the imposing St Mary and All Saints’ Church, a Grade I listed building, and the picturesque Spennells Valley Nature Reserve.

For a getaway with something for everyone, choose Beau Cottage..

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £250.

View on map

About the location

BEWDLEY

Stourport-on-Severn 5 miles; Cleobury Mortimer 7 miles.

The attractive market town of Bewdley, once described as "the most perfect Georgian town in Worcestershire", sits on the banks of the River Severn, and is close to the medieval Wyre Forest, with its many walks and cycle trails. Bewdley offers much to delight visitors, with a good choice of pubs, cafes and restaurants along the riverside, many tiny shops, antique and craft galleries, and all surrounded by beautiful countryside with gentle rolling hills, steep wooded valleys and meandering rivers offering many opportunities to discover a rich diversity of wildlife. The area has some of the best attractions in the country, with the Severn Valley Steam Railway, West Midlands Safari Park, numerous National Trust properties and many colourful events throughout the year, including riverside festivals and regattas, open air concerts and family activities. Something for everyone!

View more holiday cottages in Bewdley

Please Note: Property has a pet [dog] supplement of £25 for 1 dog- £30 for 2 dogs.
Please note: Only 2 well behaved dogs allowed [above 12 months old]

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter