Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

3 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 20 View Image Gallery
  • 14 Stonerush Valley - Cornwall - 992395 - photo 1



14 Stonerush Valley

(Ref. 992395)

Lanreath, Cornwall Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes


  • Hot tub
  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • hot (21)
  • hot tub (21)
  • lodge (21)
  • tub (21)
  • lovely (19)
  • clean (14)

40 Customer Reviews

  • "Beautiful lodge - very well equipped set in beautiful grounds."

    Loved the hot tub !!

    Thank you so much for your amazing feedback Julie, I am really happy to hear that you had such a fantastic stay and loved the lodge and the hot tub. Hurry back! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Julie5.0Apr 2024

  • "This is out 3rd stay here in Charteroak Lodges Lanreath, and it is always an ..."

    This is out 3rd stay here in Charteroak Lodges Lanreath, and it is always an enjoyable stay, the restaurant food is amazing, the staff are lovely - the only thing that was a little disappointing, was that at 14 Stonerush Valley the hot tub is not as big as the others and we could not fit 4 adults in there, so if you are booking for 4 adults, i'd advise to check you have one of the lodges with a larger hot tubs

    We really appreciate you leaving us your thoughts after your stay at 14 Stonerush Valley Mary, so thank you so much. I am very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time and were able to have a meal in our beautiful restaurant. Thank you for letting us know about the hot tub, I am sure your review will be very useful to future guests. I hope you will be back again for your fourth visit very soon! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mary5.0Apr 2024

  • "Lovely clean lodge, on a very peaceful and well maintained site."

    The customer service was the best I've had to date! Staff were super friendly and helpful. The lodge was warm, the hot tub clean and maintained daily. Be sure to bring everything you need for a self catering stay, including soap, kitchen spray etc, as nothing is provided apart from a small welcome pack which includes tea/coffee, scrubber, dishwasher tablet and a tiny washing up liquid. I would recommend and we will be back :)

    I am so happy that you are going to come back and stay with us again in the future John, we love it when our guests make a return visit! Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and for leaving us your thoughts. As a self-catering property we do only provide you with an emergency supply of essentials to cover your first night, so thank you for reiterating this for future guests. I look forward to seeing you again soon! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by John5.0Apr 2024

  • "Property was stunning as was the whole area."

    The only issue is the cleaning was terrible we had to clean before we stayed there. The decking was slimy looked like not been cleaned for ages.

    Thank you so much for your feedback Phillip, we really appreciate your time. I am so sorry to hear that you had cleaning issues on arrival, this is not something we would want any of our guests to experience. We are currently working hard with our cleaning team to ensure improvements are made. I really hope that despite this you had an amazing holiday and you were able to explore the gorgeous Cornish surroundings. I hope you will be back to stay with us again in the future. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Phillip4.4Feb 2024

  • "Had the most amazing stay."

    Lodge was 5*. Woodland area with the stream was beautiful also. Everything in lodge what was needed. Attention to detail was outstanding. Would most definitely recommend and will be back again.

    I am delighted to hear how much you loved your stay with us at 14 Stonerush Valley, Antony and hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the very near future. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Antony4.1Feb 2024

  • "I've been staying here in various stone rush lake side propertys over the last 8 years."

    As I said Last year some of these property's are on the decline had problems with builders last year ect with property problems not as good at when I first started staying here. I love the location pracefull tranquil lodges squirrels, birds with stream out back. I stayed in number s14 this time wasn't very clean dirty floors with viable areas of mold. The property had a strange smell on arrival and was more apparent round the sink area. The shower tray and toilet had visable signs of a leak and some of the thermostats on the rads were actually broken and some did not work as they should. The oven when fired up had a bad smell due to not being cleaned propely if not at all very simler problems to last year that were reported. There vas no dust pan and brush so I brought a cheap one and left it there as there was only a sweeping brush. I know all these lodges have the basics and more every one does and they should all be checked and replaced as and when nessesery you shouldn't have to ask. The over all experience with all the lodges is fantastic but the small things do matter as well as every thing should work and be there. The hot tub maintenance is spot on someone comes round every day checks levels ect and makes sure the waters all good to go. The last few years I've really noticed the decline in property maintenance and the lovley attention to detail is no longer there. The old mill is nice and staff are really polite and very helpful.

    Thank you so much for leaving your feedback Craig, we really hope you had a lovely holiday. It's amazing to hear that you have been returning guests for the last 8 years!! We took over the business at the end of 2022 and since taking over the resorts we have been working extremely hard, refurbishing and increasing the standards of our lodges as well as the grounds, reception and our restaurant. As you can imagine this is a long and expensive process however one which we will continue to do. Our cleaning contractors do always try to clean our lodges to a high standard, however in recent months the level of this service has fluctuated. This is an area that we as a company are working extremely hard to improve, as of course it is not something we would wish our guests to experience. The maintenance items which you have raised in your feedback have been passed onto the maintenance team and have been checked. I am sorry again for any frustrations which have been caused during your stay and I hope you will return in the future to experience the improvements we are making daily. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Craig3.4Feb 2024

  • "Have very mixed impressions after our week long stay."

    Many things were great: the park, the hot tub, the fact that other dogs were on lead, the lodge itself. However housekeeping and maintenance was erratic and inconsistent: we had to clean black mould in the ensuite bathroom before we dared to use a shower, there was black mould on the ceiling in both bathrooms and our car park became a puddle after rain. It was very difiicult to pack our stuff in a car while wading through ankle deep mud on the day of departure. I reported the bathroom issue on the 2nd day of our stay and said that wr needed to use a shower after using a hot tub, so I cleaned it. I also asked for a different hoover as one in property was overfilled and smelled unfresh, and a dustpan to be able to clean around the fire. None of my requests were actioned. I heard an apology for mould, but there was no real follow up on other things. In overall we are not sure if we are going to be back. The lodge has a lot of potential and it is a great shame that it is not looked after properly. Hot tub was excellent, hot on arrival and monitored daily. I believe it is maintained by an external contractor. Also some things in the lodge were broked: the kitchen recycling bin had a broken lid and a lounge radiator valve was detached! One of the sofas still needs attention as mentioned in a previous review. We paid just under £500 for a week, does this jusify poor state of the lodge and lack of staff attention? Perhaps things are let slip in quieter season. Only giving 2 points for maintenance for the hot tub. Really disappointed with customer service and poor level of cleanliness. The welcome pack was nice, but not enough for a week stay, we had to buy a lot of household products ourselves.

    Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us at 14 Stonerush Valley, we really appreciate your time. I am so sorry to hear of the issues you found during your holiday with us, we would not wish for any of our guests to feel disappointed. As a team at Charteroak, we do work incredibly hard to ensure that the lodges are ready and to a particular standard before every guests arrival. On this occasion I feel that some items have been missed, despite the efforts from the team on site who helped, by raising the items to relevant departments during your stay. I am sincerely sorry for any frustration or upset caused by this during your stay, and I really do hope that despite the issues, you were able to enjoy yourselves whilst with us. Best wishes, Martha, Guest Experience Manager Property Owner

    Reviewed by Marek3.1Dec 2023

  • "We loved our stay at 14 Stonerush Valley, the lodge was clean and very comfortable."

    This lodge is at the end of the road therefore was so peaceful and quiet and sitting on the veranda we overlooked a small stream and woodland. There is a Hot tub but we did not use it as the weather was too warm much preferred to have a cool shower which I must say the water pressure in this lodge is wonderful. Only negative I have is that the baking trays in kitchen were rusting and old and do need to be replaced. Overall this was a very good lodge and we would gladly return.

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience staying at 14 Stonerush Valley with us Margaret, we really do appreciate you leaving us your thoughts! I am so happy to hear how much you loved this very private lodge and it's beautiful position, overlooking the stream. Thank you for letting me know about the condition of the baking trays, I have passed your comments on to our housekeeping team, so that this issue can be rectified. We look forward to being able to welcome you back again in the near future. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Margaret4.7Jun 2023

  • "Had a lovely time at 14 stone rush valley the accomodation was lovely with very tasteful decor and furniture, every utensil you would need for cooking."

    One of the best positioned cabin on the site in my opinion. Small things to improve would be the flooring outside the onsuite showerand a lick of paint on the cabin and decking. The park has a wonderfully refurbished clubhouse/ restaurant that over looks a lake but the food is of a very low standard which made us only eat there the first night. Which was ashame because we would have liked to eat there more with such a beautiful setting. Overall it was a very nice holiday and would definitely recommend.

    Reviewed by Paul4.1May 2023

  • "Lovely stay and a lovely location."

    Very comfortable and well equipped. Bought our elderly mum so being one level was great, however, no step at front door and a huge step up! Also bath in main bathroom was very slippery, even for us. Apart from that, lovely hot tub and would stay again but would need to look at accessibility.

    Thank you for leaving us your lovely feedback Dawn. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at 14 Stonerush Valley and made full use of the hot tub. I'm truly sorry that your mum found a few things a little difficult, if you come to stay with us again please give me a call beforehand and I will be very glad to help you choose a lodge that would be more appropriate for her, as we have several that would fit the bill! I look forward to welcoming you back! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Dawn4.7May 2023

  • "We had the most amazing stay at this cabin."

    The decking over the stream was a massive highlight for us with all the wildlife visitors. We felt like we had a pet squirrel & a pheasant too. Stunning place

    My goodness Kim, your stay at 14 Stonerush Valley sounds incredible! It must have been amazing to see all the wildlife visiting the surrounding area! I am delighted you had such a lovely stay and hope you will be back soon the visit us again. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kimberley5.0Mar 2023

  • "We had a lovely couple of nights."

    If I had to suggest one thing it would be the lighting on the decking, the sola lights at this time of year unfortunately didn't work and away you can't get back in if door shuts and maybe a canapé over the hot tube as unfortunately we was only able to use this once

    Thank you for leaving us your thoughts Karen, we really do love to hear any suggestions on how we can make our guest's experience better. I am really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, despite the weather and we hope you will be back to stay with us again in the future. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Karen4.7Mar 2023

  • "Great place, like a home away from home."

    Very relaxing and just what we wanted. A fully stocked kitchen with utensils and welcome tea and coffee. Beds very very comfy and the hot tub was a great treat. We did have a day where the hot tub went cold but after talking to reception that was sorted. A great little hide away.

    Thank you for your feedback, delighted to hear it was like home away from home, please do visit us again Property Owner

    Reviewed by Luella4.7Nov 2022

  • "Lovely relaxing stay at 14 Stonerush Valley 2nd stay in this lodge over the last year only a couple of minor issues one sofa broken so could not use without sinking into the base, the rod for closing blind in en suite was broken off the blind and lastly the door handle on french door in bedroom was broken so could not be opened, as Isaid these were only minor issues so didn't affect such a wonderful stay The lodge was spotless and clean in a peaceful location, shame the holiday came to an end."

    We will definitely be returning to this lodge on our next visit to Stonerush Lakes

    Thank you for your comments and feedback and we look forward to you returning Property Owner

    Reviewed by George5.0Oct 2022

  • "Absolutely love Stonerush."

    Stayed in No. 14 last year to. Would recommend. Staff in reception are very friendly and helpful.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, we hope to see you again Property Owner

    Reviewed by James3.8Oct 2022

  • "Lovely property , we enjoyed our 1 week stay , great location , beautiful ..."

    Lovely property , we enjoyed our 1 week stay , great location , beautiful surroundings and it would Be a 5* rated property if the following was rectified 1- needs more than 1 parking space for cars 2- needs sensor light at front of property as very dark if returning late to the property 3- lamp in hallway flickers on and off 4- 1 of the sofas seat base as no support 5- lighting on balcony/decking very poor , too dark at night 6- hot tub wasn’t hot for 3 days 7- double bed too small , We really enjoyed our stay but with the above rectified we would of been better , the hot tub issue was especially disappointing as this was a birthday holiday and we couldn’t report it to reception until Monday as no signal on phones and it was closed on Sunday

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback we are glad you enjoyed your stay overall. There are new sofas on order along with mattresses so future guest can enjoy the lodge in comfort. The whole site is a low light pollution area to enable people to enjoy the Dark Starry sky's at night without the need of lenses or telescopes which is quite a rare opportunity. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Andrew3.1Sep 2022

  • "We had a great time with our dog for the week we stayed at 14 Stonerush Valley."

    The site is relaxing and calm whilst being well positioned for all that the local and wider area has to offer. As for the accommodation itself, the lodge was cleaner than what I expected it to be having read previous reviews. One of the sofas is in need of urgent attention and the bed wasn’t the most comfortable. But, the benefits of the accommodation outweigh most of these gripes. The kitchen is well equipped, the shower was really powerful and the bath was lovely! The best though was the great outdoor balcony that has the hot tub and the calming sound of the stream below. Some of the outdoor furniture has seen better days but it didn’t detract us from enjoying the space outdoors.

    That is great thank you for your review, we are glad you and your dog had an enjoyable stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by James4.4Sep 2022

  • "On arrival the kitchen surfaces were sticky, the kitchen pans needed additional cleaning before use, thick dust on the blinds, hair and dust on the floor, and there was poo in the toilet from a previous occupant!"

    Underneath the lovely robes provided, the door was covered in mould. The reason it may not have been hoovered during the previous stay, the hoover was blocked! Did the best we could with a dust pan and brush when it was our turn to leave, but do not think brushing floors by hand enhances the holiday experience. The sofas look lovely but one of them had zero support, the base was worn on it, effectively limiting the four of us to fighting over a two seater sofa. The handle on the master bedroom's wardrobe was hanging off, a really easy fix, if only I'd taken a screwdriver with us on holiday! We bought more clothing hangers as 1-2 per person is not enough for a week long stay, left them in the lodge so hope other people get the use of them. Thought the box of essentials provided was a nice touch and quite useful. The LG TV was awesome, so many options for using apps like netflix, disney etc, good choice ket our teenagers occupied. There are dvd's in the place but no dvd player to play them on? Hot tub was one of the main reasons for booking and was excellent. The park itself is quiet and relaxing and the outdoor areas are really well maintained. Overall we had a good break but it could have been awesome with just the minor details attended to and a deep clean in between stays.

    Thank you for taking the time in leaving your feedback, it is unfortunately that your experience this time was not as expected, we do ask for guests staying to let us know if there are any problems however minor to give us the opportunity to resolve them. We are glad overall you enjoyed your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Neil3.4Aug 2022

  • "Lovely property in great location, peaceful and great for relaxation which is exactly what we needed."

    Just a little disappointed with the cleaning, for the price I expected it to be spotless but found bits on the floor in multiple rooms and fridge looked grubby. The bed is a double but feels smaller, we struggled for space especially due to heatwave.

    Thank you for leaving your feedback, we are glad you did enjoy you stay overall and were able to relax. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Stacey3.4Jul 2022

  • "Had a fantastic little break here with my family & would highly recommend this to anyone who’s looking at getting away in the UK."

    Thank you we are glad you had a fantastic stay and would recommend us to others. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Daniel5.0Apr 2022

  • "On behalf of myself and my partner we would like to say a massive thank you to all at Stonerush lakes."

    We had a fantastic time. From the moment we arrived we were warmly welcomed at reception. All staff at the Mill were lovely. The lodge itself was immaculate, and had everything we needed for a week away. The surrounding area is beautiful and we will definitely be booking here again! Thank you.

    Thank you for your positive comments, we are glad you had a fantastic stay. The lodge is in beautiful surroundings where you can relax and enjoy your time away. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Bruce5.0Mar 2022

  • "Hot tub didn't work properly had no jets for 2 out of a 3 day stay so not very impressed."

    Apparently they have had issues with it for weeks still not fixed very disappointed. The lodge is lovely though and has everything you need

    The problem with the hot tub has now been resolved. We are glad you enjoyed the lodge itself. Many thanks for your feedback. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Tracy3.1Mar 2022

  • "The property was lovely and a great place to stay."

    We were impressed with the amount of things there like the kitchen utensils, smart TV, radios, place mats, boot tray, several door mats etc. The hot tub was lovely- ready to use on arrival and clean- it was actually too hot for us but they came and adjusted the temp as soon as asked. There were a few small things that could be sorted to make it a full 5* review. The plug in the bath was broken. The plug in the main bathroom sink was broken so wouldn't stay down. The bath mat was really dirty in the main bathroom so we had to use a towel instead. The lounge door onto the terrace (furthest from Tv) was stiff and very noisy. The hoover didn't suck anything up so made it hard to clean up after ourselves. Being winter, the terrace was very slimey and slippery and the parking space was really muddy. Obviously to be expected to a certain extent but maybe a better hardstanding would be good as it meant everytime we had to let the dog out he was filthy so had to be dried off frequently. Not a huge issue in winter but the other cabins didn't have the same issue. The terrace has some grippy strips near the doors but maybe all over the terrace would be good. The pub on site was great for eating in and a takeaway. Lovely quiet site with great views in a good area.

    Reviewed by Tom4.4Jan 2022

  • "We had an amazing Christmas break!"

    The lodge was really well equipped with everything we needed. The hot tub was a lovely addition to our holiday although it was ever so slightly too hot. It would be perfect if it was just a couple of degrees cooler.

    Reviewed by Amy5.0Dec 2021

  • "The lodge was stunning."

    My only feedback is not just for the proprty but the entire grounds. There needs to be more lighting. There wasn't any outside lights on the lodge and the lighting around the grounds is poor.

    Reviewed by Tracey4.7Nov 2021

  • "Property was stunning, especially loved the wood burner & hot tub."

    Will definitely book again.

    Reviewed by Emma5.0Oct 2021

  • "Had a fabulous holiday at No14 Stonerush."

    This is our second visit to Stonerush & we love the location. The valley part is very secluded with most of our time spent on the decking watching the wildlife (birds, squirrels, cows) or in the hottub. Mornings were spent at Looe (gorgeous small beach resort 15 mins away) as it has everything but we did venture further on a few days, can recommend Fowey and Lost Gardens of Heligan. The lodge was beautifully clean, we did take our own sun chairs as some furniture can be a little low for our knees ! So we travel prepared. Didn’t meet any staff except the hottub man who was very helpful. ( We needed the temp turned down a wee bit in the tub). We honeymooned at Stonerush three years ago and everything was perfect and still is. I know we’ll be back at some point.

    Reviewed by Elaine5.0Sep 2021

  • "Furniture is uncomfortable and double bed not that comfy but apart from that overall a very nice holiday"

    Reviewed by Amanda4.4Sep 2021

  • "The oven didn't work for 3 days until it was replaced which was great, but for self catering to not have oven for 3 evening meals wasn't great."

    Apart from that, a lovely lodge

    Reviewed by Jason3.8Jul 2021

  • "The holiday accommodation and location were fantastic, the one criticism we’d make is that the “double” bed in the master bedroom was very small (I’d suggest it is in fact a queen size) and was very uncomfortable."

    Reviewed by Graeme4.7Jul 2021

  • "It was our first visit to Stonerush and CharterOak met all our expectations."

    Beautiful location, well maintained grounds, lovely cosy lodge, all within easy reach of coastal walks. Our uk honeymoon was exactly what we had hoped for. Thank you

    Reviewed by Martin5.0Dec 2020

  • "Lovely lodge, really clean and in a beautiful setting surrounded by trees with a stream running by the side."

    Couldn't of asked for a more relaxing holiday, you do have to drive to walking areas as there isn't really anywhere dog or child friendly to walk other than around the park itself. Didn't make use of the on site restaurant because of the current situation. Will definately be booking again for next year

    Reviewed by Edwina5.0Oct 2020

  • "A fabulous lodge which was accurately described."

    Clean and well appointed. The Hot tub was a welcome benefit. A peaceful retreat

    Reviewed by Sonia5.0Aug 2020

  • "Beautiful lodge which was very clean and well presented."

    We liked that lots of board games had been left for use for everyone. There were lots of plates, utensils and baking dishes which was helpful for cooking in. This is a great place to go if you like being in a remote location. The main criticism is there wasn’t really anywhere to walk around on campus and there wasn’t any suitable off road dog walks. This was not reflective of the description on the website that the family can enjoy walks around the lake. We also chose not to dine in the Mill Restaurant, as we thought the lady was rude on the phone and particularly unhelpful when asked for recommendations in the area.

    Reviewed by Holly5.0Aug 2020

  • "Lovely lodge, very well equipped."

    Good value for money. Have stayed at the lodge previously and decided to return to this one as quiet with a lovely wood burner which we made use of. The only slight issue was that the hot tub was 'too hot' had to leave the top off for a couple of hours before we could use it. Otherwise would definitely recommed this lodge.

    Reviewed by Liz5.0Mar 2020

  • "So relaxing!"

    Wonderful helpful staff. We all felt very welcome. The lodge was more than big enough with everything we needed. The numerous windows made it so lovely to see the natural views and the hot tub was such a treat. Absolutely loved our stay. We were recommended this place and we will definitely keep recommending it.

    Reviewed by Amie5.0Feb 2020

  • "Beautiful lodge, really clean and has everything you need."

    The sofas are a little old and uncomfortable but for a few days it was fine. There is no lighting outside on the decking so was unable to use the hot tub at night.

    Reviewed by Marie3.8Jan 2020

  • "The cottage was exactly as described."

    The only thing that would have been helpful was mats at the front door as it has been very wet and there was a lot of mud! An outside light so you could enjoy the hottub after dark would be nice.

    Reviewed by Jacqui5.0Jan 2020

  • "Complimentary slippers for hot tub as used to A light above hot tub A light where car is parked"

    Reviewed by Darrin3.8Dec 2019

  • "I thought that the listing pictures would be several years old and that because it allowed dogs there would be that “old wet dog smell” I couldn’t have been more wrong it was immaculately represented, spotlessly clean and far exceeded my expectations."

    Reviewed by Darrell5.0Sep 2019

Show more Hide all


  • All ground floor
  • 2 bedrooms: 1 x double with en-suite shower, basin and WC, 1 x twin
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Open plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area with woodburner, access to private decked area.
  • Gaa central heating
  • Electric oven, gas hob and microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer
  • 32” flatscreen TV with Freeview, DVD player, fibre optic boradband
  • Fuel and power inc in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc in rent
  • Travel cot (no mattress) and highchair available to hire
  • Off road parking for 1 car
  • Terrace with furniture and private hot tub
  • One small well behaved pet welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 4 miles, restaurant/pun 5 mins walk
  • Note: Guests beed to bring their own fuel for woodburner
  • Check-in 4pm, check-out 10am
  • Note: As there are lakes and open water on the park, children must be accompanied at all times
  • Note: BBQ’s are not to be brought to the site
  • Note: Pets to be kept on a lead at all times on site
  • Note: The charging of electric vehicles is not permitted
  • Note: Sunday arrivals are not permitted.

The property

This breath-taking lodge is situated on the idyllic and peaceful Stonerush Lakes Lodges, in a secluded Cornish valley near Lanreath.

The lodge truly is beautiful, with an open-plan living area and feature woodburner.

On arrival, you will be met by your private decked area, featuring a sunken hot tub, before entering into the spacious and airy open-plan living accommodation.

Set over one floor, you can enjoy the panoramic views across the sweeping Cornish countryside through the floor-to-ceiling windows.

Enjoy cooking in the open-plan kitchen across the solid timber work surfaces.

There are two beautifully finished bedrooms, with the master having it's own en-suite and access to the decking.

Enjoy relaxing in your very own private hot tub after a day exploring the nearby areas that Cornwall has to offer.

Stonerush Lakes is ideally situated for exploring the nearby historic Fowey and the nearby seaside town of Looe.

Set at the heart of Stonerush Lakes and within an easy walk of your lodge lies the Old Mill lakeside bar and restaurant offering a charming venue for a delicious meal or a relaxing drink by the wood burning stove or out on the deck overlooking Miller’s Island.

Ideal for a romantic break or spending time with close loved ones, this contemporary lodge provides the ultimate luxurious getaway.

Stonerush Lakes

Nestled on the outskirts of the pretty rural village of Lanreath, are these beautiful modern lodges. The properties have undergone extensive renovation to provide a wonderful holiday experience for couples, friends and families alike, where you can enjoy a peaceful and tranquil stay in the heart of the Cornish countryside. Each property benefits from homely sitting rooms where you can curl up with your loved ones and spend the evening catching up with your favourite TV shows, cook up delicious home-cooked meals in the well-equipped kitchens and have those family gatherings at the dining table over a well-deserved glass of champagne. Discover a range of well-presented bedrooms, with modern beds so you can get some much needed rest for the day's ahead, whilst also offering plenty of modern furniture for your personal items. Outside, there are private garden areas where you can enjoy a spot of alfresco dining with a refreshing drink of an evening, some of which boast hot tubs for that spot of luxury and views across the lakes. Within walking distance of your property lies the Old Mill lakeside bar and restaurant, the perfect opportunity to grab some lunch or an evening meal and enjoy those stunning views across the lake out towards Miller's Island on the outdoor decking area, or keep warm by the woodburning fire. Stonerush Lakes is also nestled around four lakes which feed a meandering stream and offer some of the most picturesque views only a stone's throw away! You are within driving distance of the bustling seaside town of Looe to access some of its most beautiful views across the seaside and plenty of tourist attractions. East Looe Beach is perfect for spending your afternoons sunbathing on the golden sands, swimming in the shallow waters, or taking the opportunity to get involved with Cornwall's favourite sport of surfing! Discover Looe Valley Vineyard for some wine tasting, Looe Island - hugely popular for its nature reserve and abundance of wildlife. The South West Coastal Path is also within reach and is ideal for those keen walkers and cyclists to enjoy the best of both country and coastal sites. Take a tour of the nearby towns of Looe, Polperro and Fowey for a variety of historical sites and amenities nearby. Stonerush Lakes provides an excellent base for those seeking to tour this wonderful part of the Cornish countryside.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £250.

View on map

About the location


Pelynt 2 miles; Looe 5 miles; Polperro 6 miles.

Lanreath is a village in southeast Cornwall, five miles west of Looe. Lanreath is rural in character with a local shop and Post Office as well as a parish church. There are a number of ghost stories associated with Lanreath. The best-known features a ghost in black driving a coach pulled by a headless horse. Nearby Pelynt is home to a parish church, a number of local shops and pubs, especially the Jubilee Inn, which was an original farmhouse dating back to the 16th Century. Looe is Cornwall’s second largest fishing port and hence there is always a lively maritime bustle around the quay area of East Looe, which is connected to the quieter West Looe by a seven arched 19th century bridge over the River Looe. The sandy Looe beach adjoins the pier and is very popular with families because of its safe shallow swimming and vast expanse of sand. Polperro is a little further away and is a historic fishing village nestling at the head of a long valley leading down to the sea. With plenty of areas to visit, Lanreath is a quiet, pleasant place offering easy access to the coast, the moors, National Trust properties and Cornwall's famous gardens.

Note: Sunday arrivals are not permitted.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas