Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search
1 of 18 View Image Gallery
  • 2 Tree Tops - Cornwall - 992423 - photo 1



2 Tree Tops

(Ref. 992423)

Lanreath, Cornwall Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 6 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets No


  • Hot tub
  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance

25 Customer Reviews

  • "Unbelievable stay, clean and in great shape!"

    ! As for the office staff…… you can not fault them, so accommodating, no delay in replying to emails or calls. Just bloody fantastic on a whole.

    I love that you loved your stay at 2 Tree Tops Daniel, we can't wait to have you back! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Daniel5.0Jan 2024

  • "Stunning lodge, very well appointed and very comfortable."

    It wasn't as clean as we would have hoped to find it but we sorted this ourselves. The jacuzzi was amazing! We had a couple of maintenance issues which were dealt with instantly by the very friendly Sally and James. The site is very peaceful and very well maintained. Lunch at the site restaurant was very nice - shame we had to wait an hour to be served despite being the only customers there! We would happily go back there in the future.

    It was lovely to meet you both during your stay and thank you for leaving us your thoughts, we really do appreciate it. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 2 Tree Tops and loved the lodge and the grounds! I am so sorry you had some issues whilst you were, but I'm glad they were resolved quickly for you. I also apologise for the wait in the restaurant, this definitely should not have happened. I look forward to seeing you again when you come back to visit us. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sonia4.4Apr 2023

  • "The lodge is lovely and homely."

    We were disappointed that the hot tub wasn’t warm enough to use until the morning after our arrival… the lid was in a poor state and really needs replacing; this may have contributed to the slow heating. It also collects rain water due to the sunken damage, making it very heavy to lift to open after rain. The jets were also pretty lacklustre so in all, the hot tub was a disappointment. The lodge was superficially clean, but would benefit from a thorough clean eg cobwebs around windows, greasy finger marks on kitchen cupboards, dirty oven. The bathrooms were spotless however, and the en-suite shower lovely. We were unable to adjust the height of the over-bath shower so couldn’t use it. We noticed a smell from the heating and guest services arranged a gas engineer to visit within a couple of hours to safety check, which was excellent. We visited the on-site restaurant on Tuesday evening which has a limited but good menu - unfortunately they were out of several key items so we had to change order twice, which was a shame. The setting is beautiful, and despite the atrocious weather we had a lovely break at stonerush lakes. The booking process with Sykes was excellent.

    Thank you Katie for leaving your feedback, this is very helpful for us to continue to try and improve our guest experience. Unfortunately, due to the short period of time between guest arrivals, the hot tubs cannot always be at the optimum temperature on the first evening as it does take time for the water to heat in the tub. I am really sorry that you were unable to use this during your first evening. Please be assured the owner has ordered a new hot tub lid and we are currently waiting for the delivery of this. In regards to the cleanliness, I will highlight this to our housekeeping team and ask for these areas to be checked on the next clean and I am sorry if this caused any frustrations. Thank you for being so understanding during your stay and allowing for our gas engineer to visit to check over the property, I hope this did not interrupt you too much. Despite the couple of issues you had during your stay, I hope you had a wonderful holiday and we cannot wait to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes Martha Donovan Guest and Owner Experience Manager Property Owner

    Reviewed by Katie4.1Apr 2023

  • "Amazing views very quiet and beautiful setting."

    Very quiet and relaxing . Hot tub used every day after a day out exploring the local area.loved sitting there listening to the robins singing . Visited looe,polperro, lanhydrock, fowey, Trago mills. Ate Sunday lunch at the lovely jubilee inn and ate at the old mill restaurant on site . Lovely setting . Will definitely visit again.

    I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed a peaceful and relaxing stay at 2 Tree Tops. It sounds like you needed your hot tub and the birdsong to help you wind down at the end of all your busy days! I am delighted you are going to come back to stay with us again in the future, we look forward to seeing you! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Clare4.7Apr 2023

  • "Definitely coming back."

    Very happy to hear you will be coming back again to stay with us Mathew. We look forward to seeing you soon! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mathew5.0Mar 2023

  • "Iv just got back from a weekend at 2 Tree Tops."

    I stayed here 4 years ago and it was a beautiful clean Lodge. However this time I was very disappointed, the Lodge was not clean, The lounge table was sticky and even after having the cleaner back out it was still sticky and disgusting. The sofa was discoloured terribly not like your pictures on line. The cob webs were everywhere even in the kitchen on lower cupboards close to floor leading me to think no one had vacuumed or even mopped because you couldn't miss them. There was flies behind the sofa, I mean if the lodge is cleaned surely they would be vacuumed up. Then in the bedroom under the bed it was disgusting clearly not been cleaned under. The tap was leaking in the main bathroom. The coffee pot in the kitchen was dusty. We only went for weekend I don't really want to have to clean, and with COVID still around Im pretty sure these lodges should be being cleaned better than that. I won't be going back there again which is a shame because they are set in such a peaceful place. I don't like complaining but I don't think it's good enough.

    Thank you for leaving us feedback following your stay with us in September. It is very disappointing to read that you were let down on your returning visit to us, I am truly sorry for the experience you had as this is not something that we wish for any of our guests to endure. Please be assured that the feedback from your stay have been passed on to the relevant teams and these issues have now been rectified. I am so sorry to hear that the cleaning was not up to an acceptable standard, we are currently working closely with our housekeeping team and have seen large improvements in this area since your stay with us. We have recently taken over the management of the resort and are in the process of organising refurbishing works throughout our site in order to create a more enjoyable holiday for all our future guests and I am sorry you were unable to experience this. We are working very hard in order to deliver excellent customer service and since the new year pre and post arrival calls are being made to all guests to ensure they have the correct contact information should there be any issues on site, so any issues can be dealt with promptly. Thank you again for leaving your honest feedback, as this valuable in order for us to make the improvements which are needed. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity in the future to show you the differences which are being made. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Robert1.9Sep 2022

  • "We have enjoyed 4 holidays at Tree tops and have always been satisfied with the price, until this year, not sure why such a big increase in price even though it was school half term it was a hugh increase."

    We will have to think about here again in school holidays.

    Reviewed by Catherine4.4May 2022

  • "Everything was great."

    Only issue we had was with the refuse and recycling points, we could not locate them anywhere so we had to take the rubbish with us.

    Reviewed by Bahadir4.7May 2022

  • "We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay ."

    The accommodation is very comfortable and quiet, a lovely place to recharge . We visited the Lost Gardens of Heligan , Portcurnick beach and St Mawes. The weather was so sunny we stayed at the lodge a lot to make the most of the hot tub / outside space. The food at the restaurant was delicious, we ate in and had a takeaway.

    That is great we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you felt recharged. We agree it is a lovely place and that you were lucky with the weather during your visit. Thank you for your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gillian4.4Mar 2022

  • "2 Tree tops Stonerush Lakes lanreath Cornwall Holiday dates 22nd Dec to 29th Dec 2021 From the moment we put the key in the door to the day we left, we can honestly say we had a fantastic experience."

    The lodge drive and path was lit up on our arrival it was clean and warm with a welcome pack of milk and kitchen cleaning products, everything was as described and working, the hot tub was on and ready to jump in and serviced daily. This was our our second visit to this holiday park within the last year and would highly recommend it.

    Reviewed by Neil5.0Dec 2021

  • "A gorgeous, spacious lodge, probably the best one I’ve stayed in."

    All clean with everything we needed throughout our stay. Only issue was the wine fridge kept beeping and wouldn’t close properly and the fridge didn’t seem that cold or had lack of shelving for the door but this didn’t effect our amazing weekend. Will definitely return

    Reviewed by Catherine5.0Dec 2021

  • "We unfortunately arrived late due to traffic, when we arrived we couldn’t get hold of anyone to find out where our cabin was."

    When we did find the cabin there was no water supply, we managed to inform syke cottages who advised someone would come out the following morning to fix. No one came or contacted us. In the meantime the water came back on through the night. Then when going to bed the bed in the main bedroom was broken (which we had to fix ourselves as getting a hold of someone is really impossible). Never really could get hold of anyone in reception and restaurant doesn’t open every evening. Apart from these problems the accommodations where clean and comfortable.

    Reviewed by Claire3.4Aug 2021

  • "From the minute we arrived and met the staff still cleaning our lodge we were blown away with their friendliness ,and attitude toward the guests, nothing wasn't to much trouble for them."

    The Restraunt staff went above and beyond making the holiday special, decorating the restraunt for my daughters birthday, and the chef getting up at 4am to make her a birthday cake.!! The food was amazing and the new chef has certainly stepped up to the mark.

    Reviewed by Karsten5.0Jul 2021

  • "Very relaxing, peaceful break; I couldn't recommend this highly enough."

    The only downside was that the Old Mill Restaurant doesn't open every day and therefore, couldn't get a booking during our stay.

    Reviewed by Angela4.7Jul 2021

  • "Excellent stay, great value, great facilities, really enjoyable stay, thank you we will be back!"

    Reviewed by Nick5.0Jun 2021

  • "A rail around the hot tub to assist getting in and out would have been an advantage."

    The gutters appeared to either need emptying or fixing near the sitting room double doors. The fire didn’t work and the TV seemed far too big (personal preference). Would have no hesitation returning to this property or recommending to anyone. We loved our stay.

    Reviewed by Hazel4.7May 2021

  • "We felt it wasn’t as clean overall as our previous visits."

    We had a problem using the hob which we report on the Tuesday but had no response until Thursday midday, however when we were clearing up to leave we found instructions for the hob in a draw in the dining area. This would have been better left in the kitchen area or in the folder with all other information.

    Reviewed by Catherine4.7May 2021

  • "I booked this in April but had to rebook due to covid,I asked if it was possible if 2 of my party cud come an hour or so early to be told no 4pm was earliest,so we arrived dead on 4 disapointed and annoyed slightly that the cleaners were still there the lead lady came out there was no greeting just told us they."

    D be 10minutes she,d do good to learn of her younger staff they were most apologetic and rushed around like crazy I know how these things work I run my own cleaning company if she'd come out asked us how are journey went help with baggage whilst apologising for delay I would.nt have even mentioned this.having said that the lodge was beautiful very private immaculately clean had a lovely break nice meal in the mill and can.t recommend the roast enough the staff at the mill are so friendly and helpful I will be booking again.

    Reviewed by Stephanie5.0Oct 2020

  • "We felt that this lodge was not cleaned properly."

    .. The cooking utensils were very grubby and not cleaned properly and the table food mats were very greasy. And quite a bit of dust. Everything to get to was too far away and no proper shops close by.

    Reviewed by Lisa2.2Sep 2020

  • "The lodge was amazing."

    Very comfortable and clean and very quiet. Will definitely be returning again next year

    Reviewed by Helen5.0Aug 2020

  • "Water supply kept stopping unexpectedly and for varying lengths, causing much inconvenience and stress."

    Although this was reported to the owner, the caretaker and Sykes, only one case could be explained. This is not what we expected from an expensive holiday.

    Reviewed by Dd3.4Jul 2020

  • "Very relaxing, tranquil site."

    High quality accommodation. Kids and adults loved the hot tub!! The restaurant on site served delicious food and the staff were very friendly. The only thing which would have improved this holday would be to be able to have a bbq but that was a minor issue. Would highly recommend, although paying more than other company's you really see the difference in the quality of the lodges and the setting

    Reviewed by Nicola4.7Jul 2019

  • "Lovely place, our second stay here, love the hot tub, close enough to Looe and Polperro, food at Old Mill great but disappointed in opening hours as was limited this year due to staff illness."

    Reviewed by Julia4.7Jul 2019

  • "Fantastic location and fantastic accommodation, would happily recommend and return."

    Reviewed by Sarah5.0Jun 2019

  • "We have been to Stonerush Lakes before and loved it so we wanted to go again."

    However, on our second day we lost all water completely and had to wait around on a Sunday for a plumber to get to us, all to find that the pumps connected to our lodge had been tampered with and turned off by someone. Again on the day that we were leaving the lodge I got up early to have a shower and get ready to leave to find out that we didn’t have any hot water. Both of these were a massive inconvenience as we had a 18 month old with us. As well as that, the TV that was supplied to us kept freezing and switching itself off 5/6 times a day. Overall I was expecting a lot better as we had been here previously so was very disappointed when we were faced with these issues. This has put me off booking again as I wanted to go away to relax and not have to worry about things like the water.

    Reviewed by Alice3.4Apr 2019

Show more Hide all


  • All-ground-floor
  • Three bedrooms all with TV: 1 x king-size double with air conditioning and en-suite shower, basin and WC, 1 x double, 1 x twin
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Open plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area with electric fire.
  • Gas central heating with electric fire
  • Air-conditioning in master bedroom
  • Electric induction oven, gas hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washer/dryer, dishwasher
  • 4 x TVs with Freeview, DVD, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Travel cot (no mattress) and highchair available to hire
  • Off road parking for 2 cars
  • Private terrace complete with hot tub, table and chairs
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop 4 miles, on-site pub/restaurant 5 mins walk
  • Check-in 4pm, check-out 10am.Note: Steps leading to the property
  • Note: Due to balcony terrace and lakes on-site, children need to be supervised at all times
  • Note: BBQ’s are not to be brought to the site
  • Note: Pets to be kept on a lead at all times on site
  • Note: The charging of electric vehicles is not permitted
  • Note: Sunday arrivals are not permitted.

The property

The ultimate getaway based close to the village of Lanreath, Cornwall.

2 Tree Tops is situated on the Stonerush Lakes Resort, which boasts acres of picturesque scenery.

Perfect for families looking to escape to the heart of Cornwall's countryside, this three-bedroom lodge provides plenty of space for all the family.

The open-plan design really allows you to unwind and relax - the contemporary kitchen is equipped with everything you need to have a cosy night in making dinner for yourself and the family, before you all gather around the fire place.

You will have your own private decking area complete with a luxury hot tub, perfect for relaxing after a long day exploring around the countryside.

Once you have soaked up the bubbles of the hot tub, you can look forward to a well-earned rest in a lavish en-suite, air-conditioned, master bedroom, complete with two bathrobes.

The master bedroom leads out onto the private decking area, perfect for catching the sunrise and sipping on a freshly brewed coffee before you plan your next day of adventures.

Set at the heart of Stonerush Lakes and within an easy walk of your lodge lies the Old Mill Lakeside Bar and Restaurant offering a charming venue for a delicious meal or a relaxing drink by the woodburning stove or out on the deck overlooking Miller’s Island.

The seaside town of, Looe, is only 5 miles away, perfect for family days out at Cornwall's second largest fishing port.

This spacious lodge is perfect for those who are looking at what Cornwall has to offer all year round.

Stonerush Lakes

Nestled on the outskirts of the pretty rural village of Lanreath, are these beautiful modern lodges. The properties have undergone extensive renovation to provide a wonderful holiday experience for couples, friends and families alike, where you can enjoy a peaceful and tranquil stay in the heart of the Cornish countryside. Each property benefits from homely sitting rooms where you can curl up with your loved ones and spend the evening catching up with your favourite TV shows, cook up delicious home-cooked meals in the well-equipped kitchens and have those family gatherings at the dining table over a well-deserved glass of champagne. Discover a range of well-presented bedrooms, with modern beds so you can get some much needed rest for the day's ahead, whilst also offering plenty of modern furniture for your personal items. Outside, there are private garden areas where you can enjoy a spot of alfresco dining with a refreshing drink of an evening, some of which boast hot tubs for that spot of luxury and views across the lakes. Within walking distance of your property lies the Old Mill lakeside bar and restaurant, the perfect opportunity to grab some lunch or an evening meal and enjoy those stunning views across the lake out towards Miller's Island on the outdoor decking area, or keep warm by the woodburning fire. Stonerush Lakes is also nestled around four lakes which feed a meandering stream and offer some of the most picturesque views only a stone's throw away! You are within driving distance of the bustling seaside town of Looe to access some of its most beautiful views across the seaside and plenty of tourist attractions. East Looe Beach is perfect for spending your afternoons sunbathing on the golden sands, swimming in the shallow waters, or taking the opportunity to get involved with Cornwall's favourite sport of surfing! Discover Looe Valley Vineyard for some wine tasting, Looe Island - hugely popular for its nature reserve and abundance of wildlife. The South West Coastal Path is also within reach and is ideal for those keen walkers and cyclists to enjoy the best of both country and coastal sites. Take a tour of the nearby towns of Looe, Polperro and Fowey for a variety of historical sites and amenities nearby. Stonerush Lakes provides an excellent base for those seeking to tour this wonderful part of the Cornish countryside.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £350.

View on map

About the location


Pelynt 2 miles; Looe 5 miles; Polperro 6 miles.

Lanreath is a village in southeast Cornwall, five miles west of Looe. Lanreath is rural in character with a local shop and Post Office as well as a parish church. There are a number of ghost stories associated with Lanreath. The best-known features a ghost in black driving a coach pulled by a headless horse. Nearby Pelynt is home to a parish church, a number of local shops and pubs, especially the Jubilee Inn, which was an original farmhouse dating back to the 16th Century. Looe is Cornwall’s second largest fishing port and hence there is always a lively maritime bustle around the quay area of East Looe, which is connected to the quieter West Looe by a seven arched 19th century bridge over the River Looe. The sandy Looe beach adjoins the pier and is very popular with families because of its safe shallow swimming and vast expanse of sand. Polperro is a little further away and is a historic fishing village nestling at the head of a long valley leading down to the sea. With plenty of areas to visit, Lanreath is a quiet, pleasant place offering easy access to the coast, the moors, National Trust properties and Cornwall's famous gardens.

Note: Sunday arrivals are not permitted.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas