Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

1 customer booked 4 Stonerush Valley in the last 24 hours

1 of 18 View Image Gallery
  • 4 Stonerush Valley - Cornwall - 991423 - photo 1



4 Stonerush Valley

(Ref. 991423)

Lanreath, Cornwall Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 2 Guests

  • 1 Bedroom

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets No


  • Hot tub
  • Four poster bed
  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • lodge (26)
  • tub (25)
  • hot (25)
  • hot tub (24)
  • our (23)
  • stay (20)

58 Customer Reviews

  • "Lodge itself smelt of stale cigarettes."

    The skylights and bathroom ceiling had mould on. The outside doors were filthy, covered in leaves and cobwebs that had obviously been there a while. We ordered a few snacks from the restaurant, the chicken wings were grey and soggy!! We have stayed in different lodges in the past and they have always been spotless and lovely. We have eaten in the restaurant before and the good had been better. However at the moment I would try a different lodge but we would never order food from the restaurant again.

    Thank you so much for leaving us your feedback Jasmin, your comments are very useful and help us to ensure that these issues are dealt with and do not reoccur. I am so, very sorry that you had such a bad experience with our restaurant, I have passed your thoughts to our Restaurant Manager. With regard to the condition of the lodge, we are currently working through a refurbishment programme throughout the resort, so I apologise that this particular lodge was not done before your stay. I hope that you will come back to see us again in the future, as we really do value our returning guests. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jasmin3.1Sep 2023

  • "Perfect"

    Thank you so much for leaving us your feedback Anna, that one word says it all!! Please hurry back! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Anna5.0Jun 2023

  • "Lovely stay , so peaceful and tranquil, really relaxing, just what was needed , thank you so much , visited the restaurant and met the lovely friendly staff ,food very good , definitely would recommend a stay here ."

    . thank you once again .... Lynne...

    Wow! What amazing feedback Lynne, thank you so much! I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at 4 Stonerush Valley and enjoyed all the delights of Stonerush Lakes. I hope you will be back to see us again in the very near future. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lynne5.0Jun 2023

  • "Sally and the team including the Resturant staff and the hot tub ..."

    Sally and the team including the Resturant staff and the hot tub engineers we're excellent we had a lovely welcome we will be returning hopefully with some of our family Thank you again for a great time

    It was so lovely to meet you both Raymond, we were delighted that you chose to spend your 60th Wedding Anniversary with us! I am delighted that you had a lovely time and can't wait to welcome you back and meet your family. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Raymond5.0May 2023

  • "We had a fantastic stay, the cabin was lovely and very quiet."

    Only a couple of issues, one of the door handles was loose and couldn’t be opened/closed properly and the tv in the bedroom didn’t work. Apart from that everything was great.

    Thank you so much Paul for leaving us feedback following your stay at 4 Stonerush Valley. I am really happy to hear you enjoyed a peaceful and relaxing break despite the issues you came across. I apologise most sincerely for these problems and have passed on your comments to our maintenance team to resolve. I hope that you will return to see again in the future, as we really do value our guests. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paul3.8Apr 2023

  • "What a place , peaceful tranquil and relaxing comes to mind when describing this time away."

    The lodge was well presented very light and welcoming, my only recommendations would be as follows: The remote control needs to be replaced so hard to use. The bedroom could do with curtains we are the sort of people that like the room to be dark especially on a break. Wood for the wood fires supplied , we would of loved to have had the fire on . The sink in the kitchen leaks Cobwebs on the bed frame Pans not clean for cooking . Think that a cover on the hot tub so u can sit out in the rain would be nice .fence around the hot tub fixed for privacy. Softer blankets Softer , bigger sofa. Other than that we loved getting away and would go back .

    I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at 4 Stonerush Valley and had a peaceful, relaxing break. Thank you so much for leaving us your thoughts of ways the lodge can be improved. We really do appreciate these comments and I have made sure to pass all your recommendations to the appropriate teams to rectify. I look forward to welcoming you back to see us again very soon. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Danielle4.1Mar 2023

  • "*SUPERB* we couldnt have wished for more."

    Beautiful location, secluded lodge and absolute privacy. Just Perfect 5*

    Thank you so much for your amazing feedback! I am delighted you had such a lovely stay at 4 Stonerush Valley and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rebecca5.0Mar 2023

  • "The holiday location was scenic and very tranquil."

    Everything was to a high standard, especially the cabin itself. The stay was perfect and will definitely be returning in the future!

    Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 4 Stonerush Valley and found the lodge and surroundings were all you hoped for! We can't wait to welcome you back to stay with us again very soon. Sally Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Robert5.0Dec 2022

  • "We really enjoy the facilities that were offered and the place was wonderful, there were a few problems with it though."

    The first problem was both of the skylight windows leak water in when it was snowing, the bathroom window leaked into the shower so it wasn’t a huge problem, but the kitchen/living room window leak right by the table which was a little bit of an annoyance. The second problem was that one of the two double door had a broken lock, (as you’re looking at the doors from the inside, it’s the one on the right) the handle kept on going round and round, I think the barrel might have been broken or the barrel has rounded off that controls the mechanism for the lock, so we couldn’t lock the door, we could only pull it closed. And the last problem in which we had was I tried calling 01503 220220 but nobody was picking up so I could talk about the problems that was going on with the place, when I went to the pub to see if anyone was their, it was closed so I couldn’t get ahold of anyone and their wasn’t anyone I could tell.

    Reviewed by Micheal4.4Dec 2022

  • "Hello we really enjoyed our stay only issue was that we went to cook some bacon and someone had put the frying pan back not washed and same with frying pan for eggs."

    Also the hot tub didn't work on the second night which was dissapointing but it was promptly fixed for the last night after speaking to someone in reception. The only other thing to mention is that there is no light by the drive way so it's pitch black when coming back at night and you couldn't see where you were stepping. Would have also been nice to supply some logs for the wood burner as we then had to go out and find some locally to buy! On the whole the location and setting was great and staff were friendly and helpful and we would go back again.

    Reviewed by Clare3.8Nov 2022

  • "Property lovely but mattress sinks in middle and naked ut uncomfortable , plumbing noisy ."

    Back door handle broke ,, hot tub lid is very difficult to open as no handles as broken plus no outside lighting . Could do with a oven mit

    Thank you for leaving your feedback we will look into all the items you have raised. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Deborah3.4Sep 2022

  • "Amazing is all that is needed"

    That is great thank you. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sarah5.0Aug 2022

  • "I really enjoyed my stay here."

    It was a beautifull and romantic place with everything that you needed there. I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to get away for a romantic weekend.

    Thank you for your recommendation and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Amy5.0Jan 2022

  • "We had a lovely stay and really enjoyed the lodge."

    There are beautiful walks nearby and small villages to explore. The lodges are peaceful, clean and we had everything that we needed. We loved the hot tub, however we could only use it on our second night as it was still warming up on our first night, which was a shame. Overall, very happy with our stay.

    Reviewed by Kayleigh4.4Dec 2021

  • "It was absolutely perfect to relax for our honeymoon, everything worked ..."

    It was absolutely perfect to relax for our honeymoon, everything worked perfectly and the views and sounds are amazing, the only thing was that out hot tub light didn’t work and although we called about it no one/nothing was done about it, however it didn’t affect its use, we will 100% come back in the near future

    Reviewed by Amy5.0Dec 2021

  • "Whilst we enjoyed our time together away as a Couple, we were quite disappointed in the general up keep of the cabin."

    The cleanliness was generally appalling, there was a lamp missing in the lounge area, no drapes on the bed (please don't make the covid excuse)the toilet made a funny noise, and the pan needed descaling which, if it was being cleaned properly in the first place wouldn't be needed. Still no shelf in the fridge door, which makes storage difficult. The sofa has castors on and every time you sat down it skidded across the floor. Cobwebs everywhere, its clearly not being vacuumed properly there was visible dust ans dirt underneath the blinds, around the skirting boards, behind the bed. All of the walls had marks all over them and clearly in need of a re paint.The sky light in the bathroom has Clearly had a leak the plaster is flaking and cracked on the ceiling. On checking next years prices it has risen by £150!!! We will definitely NOT be back, if the cabin was in in tip top condition it we have considered but that's ridiculous! I have taken pictures if you want to see them, but what a difference from the last time we stayed 2 years ago.

    Reviewed by Nichola2.5Nov 2021

  • "The ony additional thing would be we wanted to taste more of the chef's cooking on the weekend but couldn't :("

    Reviewed by Matthew4.7Sep 2021

  • "Lodge was in an ideal spot, very peaceful and quiet which is exactly what we wanted."

    I agree with most of the previous feedback on the upkeep of the lodge itself. The mattress definitely needs replacing, it dips in the middle. The fridge hasn't been replaced so the shelf inside the door is still broken. Given it's a small fridge if you're staying longer than a few days is is an inconvenience. Although clean ish on arrival, it could have been done to a better standard. It was obviously done in a hurry, cobwebs were everywhere and the bathroom floor hadn't been mopped. The main issue we experienced was with the water. The pump outside needs looking at, as every time the dishwasher or washing machine was on it hammered loudly. We also had an issue with whenever the toilet was flushed or the shower used, the water gurgled back up through the bath plughole. Overall it didn't spoil our stay, but having stayed in many Sykes properties previously we did expect everything to be up to standard. it really wouldn't take much to take on board the feedback from previous guests to improve this place.

    Reviewed by Nicole3.4Sep 2021

  • "I’ll start by saying that we had a fantastic week’s holiday, however the lodge was disappointing and not what we’d imagined from the photos."

    It has so much potential to be a gorgeous lodge but as recent reviews show, there desperately needs to be some upgrading/ maintenance done. On entry there was a sticker over the door showing it was Covid safe and had been cleaned - this was merely procedure I’d imagine as when we entered the lodge there was an empty sweet wrapper and tissue wrapper left. There was also food stains left on the dishwasher door and the fridge had clearly not been cleaned on the inside. There are gorgeous skylight windows in the kitchen and bathroom, however it’s evident they have not been cleaned in a long, long time. The broken shelf in the fridge is annoying as you can’t store bottles there - this really wouldn’t take long to fix. The mattress on the bed also desperately needs to be replaced as it’s so uncomfortable and really dips into the middle. Overall, the cleanliness of the entire lodge just wasn’t up to scratch, particularly given we are in Covid times. I had taken cleaning products with me so cleaned where needed on arrival (not exactly what you want to do when on holiday!). If you are booked to go here I’d advise you do the same. The decking area and hot tub are amazing. We took a foldable wooden table with us as I had noticed on photos that the furniture on the decking does not include a table, which isn’t handy if you want to eat sitting outside. Again, just a small detail which would greatly add to the comfort of your stay. The location of the lodge is really brilliant. We did a wine tour/ tasting, visited places like Looe, Polperro, Charlestown, The Eden Probect and the Jamaica Inn whilst there. No where was more than around 30minutes drive. Overall, we wouldn’t return to this particular lodge and definitely wouldn’t rate it as 4 stars which is what Sykes rate it.

    Reviewed by Tracey2.8Jul 2021

  • "Property looks tired, no mirror in bathroom, shaving point but no mirror."

    Thread bear carpet, work top in kitchen water damaged. No milk shelf in fridge. The property didn’t represent the photos that we make the original booking by, we take it that these photos were taken when the property was new.

    Reviewed by Kevin2.5Jun 2021

  • "Arrived to find lodge clean an tidy on the inside, decking area was covered in leaves an an external doors covered in webs."

    . so had to clean myself within 15 mins of arriving, also nail showing on decking which my wife cause her foot on resulting in nasty scratch along her foot. Basic jobs inside poor quality kitchen kickbacks loose fridge shelf broken ( had been for yrs according to recent reviews) Needs general handyman in to do odd jobs. Overpriced for condition we had. Four poster bed had no lining over top an was also noisy just moving in bed.

    Reviewed by Luke3.8Jun 2021

  • "It was fantastic for our first Sykes holiday."

    The lodge was beautiful, the hot tub was perfect. Everything you needed for the kitchen and the on site restaurant staff were very friendly. Would definitely come back again!

    Reviewed by Michelle5.0Jun 2021

  • "A lovely stay in a very tranquil setting."

    Looking towards booking negative: a wall mirror in the shower room/toilet would be a great addition, apart from that - perfect!

    Reviewed by Maureen5.0May 2021

  • "Upon arrival to our booked accommodation, the water was turned off."

    We reported this immediately and a very apologetic maintenance member of staff arrived and informed us of a problem with this accommodation and the taps, hence water was turned off. We was immediately moved to an alternative lodge that was stunning. The entire site was well maintained and beautiful location.

    Reviewed by Mark3.8May 2021

  • "Lovely stay at stonerush lakes, only negative was the sat nav took us up a road that took us to the back of the site however once we figured our way around a little this was easily sorted."

    Facilities where exactly what we needed and the bath was a good added feature. Wooden bed is squeaky when turning over but is comfortable to sleep in. Look forward to our next return.

    Reviewed by Graeme5.0Apr 2021

  • "Loved the lodge and the setting."

    Also was great how everything was there that we needed.

    Reviewed by Jake4.7Apr 2021

  • "So relaxing, peaceful and calming."

    Perfect romantic break away. Staff at the restaurant also very helpful and love how you can have a takeaway service. Lodge itself i would live in!! Modern kitchen, amazing bed and freestanding bath and hottub is secluded and makes you feel you could be alone for miles. Would 100% go back.

    Reviewed by Becky5.0Oct 2020

  • "Lovely lodge, decorated nice and modern."

    Doors open up to decking area with the sound of the stream running. Birds singing along with some squirrels (yes I fed them). Plus side has an extra freezer which helps for ice, hot tub is lush with a nice cold Prosecco! Remember to take extra toilet rolls and bin bags. No coffee machine but not the end of the world. Watch the small narrow road approaching stonerush as it’s a bit tricky. I would definitely recommend S4 lodge, private out of the way of everyone. I will return definitely but at the Waters Edge with the lake view! Wonderful staycation with hubby.

    Reviewed by Louise4.7Aug 2020

  • "This accommodation is listed as a luxury stay with a high Sykes rating."

    The bins were not emptied when we arrived, the hot hub was not working on one of its settings, areas of the lodge were dusty and had not been cleaned well. This is not up to the usual standards of a Sykes cottage! Stonerush lakes have let you down here. Also the shower system was partly blocked and drained very slowly, the sky light window in the bathroom was left open on our arrival and there was no instructions on what to use to close it. However, it’s a great location and the staff on site were friendly and helpful. It’s just a shame the accommodation was not as described.

    Reviewed by Haydn2.8Aug 2020

  • "We had a fantastic time at Stonerush Lakes and will certainly consider visiting again."

    We were a little disappointed with the equipment. Whilst the lodge only slept 2 persons we would expect to have found 6 matching plates, bowls, mugs and also the same for cutlery and glasses. The plates were all mismatched along with the bowls, all items were either chipped or not suitable. Perhaps the inventory should be checked at the start if each season. The touch surfaces had all been sanitised although a thorough deep clean of the lodge is possibly required. Despite my little moan this truly is a gem of a place, peaceful, tranquil and delightful.

    Reviewed by Jane3.8Jul 2020

  • "I booked this for me and my partner as a surprise for his birthday."

    Was a lovely weekend and very relaxing, the log burner and hot tub topped it off and made the whole stay a lot better. I will definitely be booking this again. Thank you

    Reviewed by Chloe5.0Mar 2020

  • "It states no WiFi on the website, however there is WiFi which was a nice surprise!"

    This place was amazing, so peaceful and everything we needed to forget about normal life for a week! All the facilities you need to be self sufficient. The wood burner, bed and hot tub were our favourite parts. 100% would recommend.

    Reviewed by Matthew4.7Mar 2020

  • "Cabin was perfect, had everything you would need for a romantic getaway, had an amazing time and will definitely be returning, the staff where fantastic and had the best steak I have had in a long time at the restaurant."

    Reviewed by Heidi5.0Feb 2020

  • "We came here the same time last year."

    It's a beautiful place and so peaceful. Great to get away from our busy lives and just unwind. The staff at the club house are so friendly. The Sunday roast was incredible. You can tell a lot of effort goes into cooking the food. Would definitely return to this place again.

    Reviewed by Jenni5.0Feb 2020

  • "Wonderful break away, however the cabin could do with some tlc, broken glass on the log burner, skirting under the kitchen units coming away exposing mice traps!"

    ! And general work needed to refeshen the place up. However we still had a lovely time there.

    Reviewed by Alan3.8Feb 2020

  • "This was our second visit to the lodge and we absolutely love this little getaway."

    ... The lodge is lovely and cosy and perfect no matter the weather or time of year. We love how quiet and private this particular lodge is and will definitely be coming back to number 4. Thank you.

    Reviewed by Kirsty5.0Jan 2020

  • "Exactly like the photos."

    Bed supper comfy. Hot tub lovely..maybe some instructions would be useful. Dishwasher a bit dodgy. Logs and kindling not supplied..make sure you take small logs as log burner door tiny. Beautiful modern and comfy lodge with beautiful surroundings would definitely stay again. Great romantic getaway.

    Reviewed by Arron4.7Jan 2020

  • "Absolutely loved it, staff are very friendly and helpful, all details sent on email with directions."

    would highly recommend to anyone.

    Reviewed by Sam5.0Jan 2020

  • "The lady at reception was extremely friendly and very helpful."

    Even took a photo for us by the old mill christmas tree. Our cabin was impeccable!! Bed was super comfortable, the free standing bath was massive! My partner and I loved being able to get out of the hot tub and sit in front of a warm log fire. We definitely visit again

    Reviewed by Terri-louise5.0Dec 2019

  • "Truly loved our cabin, the bed was super comfy and we really enjoyed having a woodburner and a private hot tub."

    ... The reception team was super friendly and very helpful. On arrival we were told the dishwasher wasn't working which we didn't mind; the reception team were very apologetic and provided us with washing up liquid. The cabin was fully equipped with everything we could want and need, even down to a selection of dvds. Will definitely book again :)

    Reviewed by Kally4.7Nov 2019

  • "The maintenance of the property was standard but could be improved!"

    The bath tub plug you have to push down and a few days in, when I next wanted a bath, the plug wouldn't push down therefore could not fill tub up and showered instead. The dishwasher also was never used due to when putting switch on above dishwasher, it tripped all the electric and myself and my partner then checked every socket against the mains fuse box to determine, we found it was in fact the dishwasher. We flipped the switch off and was able to get electric back up and running, when opening the dishwasher we noticed the bottom was full of water which wasn't drained which probably means it was broken. Had the maintenance been up to date I would have no concerns, despite these faults I still enjoyed my stay.

    Reviewed by Paige4.4Nov 2019

  • "Fabulous weekend, we had an amazing time, the lodge was stunning and everything was thought about from tea towels to tea bags."

    Having towels and robes was brilliant. There were a couple of things that need attention from the owner and i have read that other people have mentioned them too, the wood burner has a crack in the door not sure if this is actually safe, there is mould on the bedroom ceiling and above the bath (this could be from a leak from the roof) and the fridge door has no shelf which proved difficult with bottles. One of the blinds was partly missing beside the bath we had to block the window with a towel because you could clearly see through the gap. This is by no means a reflection of our weekend we have already booked for next year and we are looking to book a lodge next year with our children aswell. We didn't use the restaurant but the menu looked really good so, maybe next year. Checking in was very simple the key safe idea was good. It did state wifi in the customer info but no password, not a major problem as we were there to get away but it would have been helpful to have contact with family members who were caring for our children. The hot tub was clean and checked daily which is good to know. During the winter months it would much easier to have an earlier check in, it was a bit difficult due to fading light. Thankyou again we just wish it could have been longer.

    Reviewed by Nichola4.7Nov 2019

  • "Fantastic lodge, absolutely ideal and just what we were hoping for."

    Only downside is there isn’t any WiFi - this wasn’t a massive problem for us as we wanted a trip away from everyday life, it just made it hard not being able to use the internet to plan our days as we are not local to the area and a lot of googling was needed to plan. Therefore I think WiFi should be an option as there is a network but the password is not provided by the owners. Other than that, cosy lodge with log burner (wood not provided so bring your own) and fantastic hot tub. The lodges are on a really lovely site! Would definitely go back! Thank you.

    Reviewed by Ellen5.0Nov 2019

  • "The arrangement of the site is excellent, even when it was busy you felt secluded."

    The checking in process was great but a little impersonal. A bathroom mirror would be good and maybe some fuel for the fire? Food in the restaurant was great value for money. We had to search for the small welcome pack, maybe this could be better signposted.

    Reviewed by Richard4.1Oct 2019

  • "We loved our stay in 4 Stonerush, the area is so peaceful with just the sound of the river outside."

    We liked how private this lodge is. The inside was very cozy, perfect for a romantic getaway. The whole area is beautiful, very clean and so quiet. There is no phone signal or WiFi whilst in this lodge but we loved that! The only faults were, the outside furniture could have done with a clean, it had been raining a lot so it had that green covering over the chairs. Also, for the hot tub, there were no instructions on how to use, we only found out on the last day during the hot tub inspection how to use it. Now we know for next time!

    Reviewed by Katy4.7Oct 2019

  • "I enjoyed my stay at 4 Stonerush Valley but I was disappointed with the standard of the accommodation."

    The hot tub is lovely but people can see you from the road getting in/out. There are damp patches on the ceiling above the bath and in the shower room. No mirror in the bathroom and only one slim mirror on a wall in corner. The log burner glass door had a large crack in it and although a bag of logs was supplied there was no kindling or firelighters. I did pass on this information to reception and I got the impression that the owner was aware of the issues. I did bring the soaking wet seat cushions inside and dried them out over a couple of days so I could finally use one! The location is lovely and it feels very peaceful and private on the balcony. No wifi should be made clear.

    Reviewed by Linda3.4Sep 2019

  • "Lovely set up and had a fabulous weekend however this property needs a little bit of tlc."

    Lots of damp patches which aren’t very pleasant to look at. No care taken re garden equipment - cushions for chairs and parasol soaking wet on floor of decked area. No remote control for tv in bedroom and no way of using it otherwise and no mirrors anywhere apart from 1 in bedroom which is not close enough to power points. On a positive this is a very private and secluded cabin and the hot tub was perfect.

    Reviewed by Emma3.8Sep 2019

  • "From the minute we arrived we found that the shower head was constantly dripping, we reported it to reception, they informed us that the landlady was well aware of this problem but chose to ignore it."

    This dulled our experience a bit knowing that she was fully aware, but still asked for the full price for our stay. After us having to liaise with the on site engineer daily, he was able to rectify the problem for our last night. The mattress dipped to the middle, and a lack of mirrors (hair drying, hair straightening, make up, shaving etc) made getting ready for the day a battle of the sexes ! PLEASE fit more mirrors near a plug socket. The lower shelf on the fridge door is broke making it difficult to store bottles of milk etc without them dripping. Maybe consider fitting some kind of outside light for nocturnal use of balcony and hot tub.

    Reviewed by Robert3.4Sep 2019

  • "We had a fantastic time here and I would recommend this lodge for anyone wishing to get away from it all."

    The hot tub is great and checked daily. The lodges are extremely well spaced out and all the appliances are of a high standard. Number 4 lodge is perfect for 2 with a roll top bath, four poster bed and not over looked at all. Lanreath where the lodges are is very remote, this suited us perfectly but we were unable to get a phone signal and WiFi was only available at the restaurant. Again this suited us as we wanted to a complete break. We used the restaurant on site for afternoon tea and a take out, both were excellent. A few minor niggles but they in no way should put you off going. The outdoor furniture cushions had been left out so were soaking wet and useable, the outdoor chairs and table needed a clean. Some of the crockery was chipped. Only one mirror, would have liked a mirror in the bathroom. Maybe a hand rail and somewhere for shower gel etc in the cubicle. The four poster bed was excellent but we found the mattress very soft but this is just our personal taste. We would both go again,so these negatives are only meant as constructive feedback.

    Reviewed by Phil4.7Aug 2019

  • "The oven was very dirty and the hot tub was dirty lots of things were broken but ..."

    The oven was very dirty and the hot tub was dirty lots of things were broken but when I rang up to report this I was told that things could not be cleaned or repaired because the lodge owner will not pay for this I shall be contacting you shortly to look for a considerable refund on my money you should not be renting out this lodge until the owner puts it back in clean and good condition

    Reviewed by William1.6Jun 2019

  • "We loved staying at this lodge."

    Very cosy and relaxing. Couldn’t fault anything.

    Reviewed by Ryan5.0Jun 2019

  • "We were looking for a couple of nights enjoying peace a quiet."

    This break ticked all the boxes. If there hadn't been someone on reception we wouldn't have seen a soul throughout our break. 5 star accommodation and the only noise you hear are the noises nature wants you to hear. Perfect. Thank you.

    Reviewed by Robin5.0Jun 2019

  • "We loved the location and the lodge but the lodge needs a bit of tlc."

    The natural wood fence and gate needs redoing, it's falling apart. There were so many gaps people could easily see us in the hot tub through it. The shelve was broken on the fridge door which made storing milk etc very difficult. And the door handles for the decking doors were falling off. Otherwise it was great.

    Reviewed by Jason4.1May 2019

  • "Absolutely beautiful lodge,beautiful location."

    Lovely place to stay.only downside is could not get WiFi at all but then it does say that on the reviews,so if your looking to get away from it all definitely the place to go.

    Reviewed by Sharon4.7Mar 2019

  • "Great location, not too far from shops but a quiet site with a stream running through and a handful of wildlife just outside our doors."

    Hot tub was gorgeous and checked daily, staff were kind and courteous too. Lots of finishing touches made it a very enjoyable stay!

    Reviewed by Brandon5.0Feb 2019

  • "Excellent and beautiful place to stay."

    WIFI was non existent even though it stated it had it. Also, the bath was not usable because of a dodgy plug, but otherwise very nice.

    Reviewed by Ian4.4Feb 2019

  • "It should be more clear that we need to provide our own logs for the fires in the rooms."

    Also if we do have to provide them, see them on site. You do not have intermittent WiFi, you have no WiFi or service/ data. Not a complaint just a suggestion to help other guests. Staff are amazing, very helpful and very friendly. Food in the restaurant was fantastic and well priced. Lodge was exactly what the pictures showed so exactly what we wanted. Everything was perfect. Loved it and would love to go back.

    Reviewed by Kirbie5.0Jan 2019

  • "When I arrived we were told we had been moved from lodge 4 into 2."

    It did not matter we had the most amazing weekend. Facilities were fansttasic, restaurant was amazing and we really enjoyed ourselves

    Reviewed by Chelsi4.4Jan 2019

Show more Hide all


  • All-ground-floor
  • One bedroom: 1 x four poster king sized bed with freestanding bath and en suite shower, basin and WC
  • Open-plan living areas with kitchen, dining and living room and direct access to terrace with log burner
  • Gas heating
  • Electric oven, gas hob and microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washer/dryer
  • 2 x TV 32” Freeview, DVD player
  • Fuel and power inc in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc in rent
  • Travel cot (no mattress) and highchair available to hire
  • Off-road parking for 1 car
  • Decked area with furniture and private hot tub
  • Sorry, not pets and no smoking
  • Shop 4 miles, restaurant/pub 5 mins walk
  • Check-in 4pm, check-out 10am
  • Wi-Fi is available in the Old Mill Bar & Restaurant
  • Note: There are 2 external steps up to this property
  • Note: Due to balcony decking area and as there are lakes and open water on site, children must be supervised at all times
  • Note: The charging of electric vehicles is not permitted
  • Note: BBQ’s are not to be brought to the site
  • Note: Pets to be kept on a lead at all times on site
  • Note: Sunday arrivals are not permitted.

The property

4 Stonerush Valley is a beautifully appointed lodge, set on the stunning Stonerush Lakes Lodge park.

Couples can enjoy the tranquil setting of this lodge which is nestled in the secluded Cornish valley.

Set across one floor, this ground floor lodge offers an abundance of space through open living where the outside light floods the living space through the French doors leading to a private decking area where you can enjoy your alfresco breakfast or an evening drink.

The lodge is perfect for that ultimate romantic escape, where you can indulge in your own private hot tub, relax in the four-poster bed or soak in the free-standing feature bath.

You'll find a well-equipped kitchen for all your culinary needs, but if you fancy a night off cooking then you can take advantage of the Old Mill Restaurant offering a charming venue for a delicious meal or a relaxing drink by the wood burning stove or out on the deck overlooking Miller’s Island.

Looe beach is a popular family destination within easy reach, or if you want to venture a little further you’ll find the historic fishing village of Polperro.Nearby attractions include the Porfell Wildlife Park and Sanctuary - home to over 250 animals and the ever popular Looe music festival.

An ideal year round romantic break destination.

Stonerush Lakes

Nestled on the outskirts of the pretty rural village of Lanreath, are these beautiful modern lodges. The properties have undergone extensive renovation to provide a wonderful holiday experience for couples, friends and families alike, where you can enjoy a peaceful and tranquil stay in the heart of the Cornish countryside. Each property benefits from homely sitting rooms where you can curl up with your loved ones and spend the evening catching up with your favourite TV shows, cook up delicious home-cooked meals in the well-equipped kitchens and have those family gatherings at the dining table over a well-deserved glass of champagne. Discover a range of well-presented bedrooms, with modern beds so you can get some much needed rest for the day's ahead, whilst also offering plenty of modern furniture for your personal items. Outside, there are private garden areas where you can enjoy a spot of alfresco dining with a refreshing drink of an evening, some of which boast hot tubs for that spot of luxury and views across the lakes. Within walking distance of your property lies the Old Mill lakeside bar and restaurant, the perfect opportunity to grab some lunch or an evening meal and enjoy those stunning views across the lake out towards Miller's Island on the outdoor decking area, or keep warm by the woodburning stove. Stonerush Lakes is also nestled around four lakes which feed a meandering stream and offer some of the most picturesque views only a stone's throw away! You are within driving distance of the bustling seaside town of Looe to access some of its most beautiful views across the seaside and plenty of tourist attractions. East Looe Beach is perfect for spending your afternoons sunbathing on the golden sands, swimming in the shallow waters, or taking the opportunity to get involved with Cornwall's favourite sport of surfing! Discover Looe Valley Vineyard for some wine tasting, Looe Island - hugely popular for its nature reserve and abundance of wildlife. The South West Coastal Path is also within reach and is ideal for those keen walkers and cyclists to enjoy the best of both country and coastal sites. Take a tour of the nearby towns of Looe, Polperro and Fowey for a variety of historical sites and amenities nearby. Stonerush Lakes provides an excellent base for those seeking to tour this wonderful part of the Cornish countryside.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £150.

View on map

About the location


Pelynt 2 miles; Looe 5 miles; Polperro 6 miles.

Lanreath is a village in southeast Cornwall, five miles west of Looe. Lanreath is rural in character with a local shop and Post Office as well as a parish church. There are a number of ghost stories associated with Lanreath. The best-known features a ghost in black driving a coach pulled by a headless horse. Nearby Pelynt is home to a parish church, a number of local shops and pubs, especially the Jubilee Inn, which was an original farmhouse dating back to the 16th Century. Looe is Cornwall’s second largest fishing port and hence there is always a lively maritime bustle around the quay area of East Looe, which is connected to the quieter West Looe by a seven arched 19th century bridge over the River Looe. The sandy Looe beach adjoins the pier and is very popular with families because of its safe shallow swimming and vast expanse of sand. Polperro is a little further away and is a historic fishing village nestling at the head of a long valley leading down to the sea. With plenty of areas to visit, Lanreath is a quiet, pleasant place offering easy access to the coast, the moors, National Trust properties and Cornwall's famous gardens.

Note: Sunday arrivals are not permitted.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas