Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search
1 of 28 View Image Gallery
  • 5 Hedgerows - Cornwall - 989284 - photo 1



5 Hedgerows

(Ref. 989284)

Lanreath, Cornwall Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets No


  • Electric vehicle charging
  • Hot tub
  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • hot (18)
  • hot tub (17)
  • tub (17)
  • lodge (16)
  • only (14)
  • all (14)

40 Customer Reviews

  • "No feedback really, clean comfortable lodge, maybe instructions to work the oven would be beneficial (unless there was some instructions that we overlooked) but on the whole happy with lodge and hot tub, had an enjoyable stay, visited a few places incorporating coastal walks."

    It is lovely to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us Linda, and were able to explore the local area and coast. Thank you for your feedback to add instructions for the appliances within the lodge, I will see if this something that we can have added for future guest stays. We really do hope you will stay with us again. Best wishes, Martha, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Linda5.0Nov 2023

  • "Everything just great."

    So comfortable and relaxing.

    Thank you so much for leaving us your thoughts Joan, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 5 Hedgerows and hope you will be back to see us again very soon. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Joan5.0Jun 2023

  • "We've been to no: 4 Hedgerows last Summer and we loved it so much we decided to come back."

    We couldn't book 4 this time , so we booked no:5. Again we were very happy and it was just as lovely. This time we brought my parents along to stay too. They were very impressed and we all had a fab time. Lovely and clean, all the kitchen stuff you need. The furniture on the decking was really nice, although we couldn't find any cushions for the outside furniture but I'm sure when the summer arrives they will be available. The hot tub was the icing on the cake. Highly recommended and look forward to coming back again.

    I am absolutely delighted that you came back to see us again this year Eleanor and that you brought your parents to experience our lovely resort! It was lovely to meet them on their arrival. Thank you for leaving us such wonderful feedback, we really do love to hear how much our guests have enjoyed their visit. I hope you will all come back very soon to stay with us again, we look forward to seeing you! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Eleanor5.0Apr 2023

  • "Had a brilliant time at Stonerush Lakes, lodge was beautiful, kept to a really high standard."

    Very clean and tidy, good quality furniture, very comfy beds, great shower and a beautiful hot tub. Very quiet & peaceful area, 10 minutes from Looe and 10 minutes to main road to access other areas of Cornwall. Staff on the park were really nice and very helpful. Would definitely recommend and will be returning.

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback Carolyn. I am really happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved 5 Tree Tops! We really appreciate your recommendation and can't wait to welcome you back very soon. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Carolyn5.0Mar 2023

  • "Please make sure the Tub is filled early as it only heats up by ."

    5 of a Degreee per hour as it dosnt have a secondary heater ( according to the hot tub guys ) , ours was at 21 deg C the first night . other than that a lovely weekend was had despite the weather

    I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at 5 Hedgerows, although hopefully if you return the sun will shine on you. Thank you so much for leaving us your feedback Cris, we highly value your comments. Unfortunately, there is such a small time interval between departing guests and new guests arriving that some of our hot tubs do not have long to heat up to a higher temperature on the first evening. I have passed your comments to our spa team and they will endeavour to fill the tub at 5 Hedgerows as early as they can in the future, to allow maximum heating time. I hope you will come back to stay at Stonerush Lakes again, as we would love you to welcome you back. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Cris5.0Mar 2023

  • "Really enjoyed staying in this property very peaceful and relaxing."

    Only suggestion would be to turn hot tub up a degree warmer in winter and hot water in en-suite shower. But will be looking to book again next year either way. Thank you from Alan and Sue

    Thank you for your lovely feedback, we really do appreciate you taking the time to leave us your thoughts. I am delighted you had a quiet and relaxing stay with us at 5 Hedgerows despite the water temperature in your hot tub and shower. I have made a note of your suggestion and passed it on to the relevant teams, so thank you. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Alan5.0Nov 2022

  • "We had a lovely time at 5 Hedgerows, it was very comfortable and relaxing, we explored the area and will definitely recommend the lodge to family and friends."

    Great to hear you will recommend staying here to your family and friends and thank you for your feedback Property Owner

    Reviewed by Linda5.0Nov 2022

  • "A lovely cottage in a good location."

    Lots of good appliances and well equipped (apart from no oven gloves). Comfy sofas and lots of nice outdoor space including the hot tub. Our main gripe was the beds with their thick pieces of foam and the lack of windows (only doors in the bedrooms). Both made us hot and uncomfortable at night despite the temp being cooler and sadly we decided to leave a day early as none of us were sleeping well. A real shame as everything else is to a high standard. An extra fan for both rooms would help but the foam on the beds makes them uncomfortable and very unbreathable.

    Thank you for your feedback we are glad you found the lodge equipped to a high standard, we have now put an oven glove in the property. We will look into the beds but this is always difficult as people's preferences are always different. Many thanks for your positive comments. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Isobel4.4Aug 2022

  • "We had the most wonderful week staying here, to the point my husband and I did not want to leave."

    We had all the comforts of home without any of the stresses or housework. The bed was extremely comfy (which is always difficult as it will never be like your own) and we slept very well. Everything was just gorgeous and to such a high standard. The only thing I think I would suggest is maybe a blind on the main door….you’ve got complete privacy everywhere but at night, you can pull all the other blinds and curtains but nothing on the main door. The other very small thing is as the lodge is in the sun constantly, we definitely needed a parasol or some sort of shade to enjoy the outside all day but there wasn’t anything available so we went out & purchased our own, but it would be helpful to have there. We would definitely return and feel very refreshed and happy having had a wonderful week. Thank you very much!

    Thank you for such a great review we are glad you had such a wonderful stay and left all the stresses behind. We will look into the parasol as there should have been one supplied, we are glad you would return and look forward to welcoming you back in the future, Many thanks. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kim5.0Jun 2022

  • "Had such a nice time."

    In a great location. Have already rebook Number 4 Hedgerow for next year

    Thank you for the great feedback we are so glad you had such a nice time that you have booked to return, we look forward to welcoming you back next year. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Amanda5.0May 2022

  • "Log cabin is very spacious with plenty of room for a family of 4."

    Hot tub is great and easy to use. Fixtures and fittings inside the cabin are top quality. Only issue was the flooring was a bit muddy on arrival a couple of footprints were visible. Maybe hadn't been cleaned or had been but somebody had walked in afterwards. Location is good for looe and polperro other places such as Perranporth and St ives are a bit of a trek around an hour away. Prices in the on site restaurant seemed a bit steep for what was on offer. A tip for others travelling here buy your groceries beforehand and take them with you as the nearest larger supermarkets seem to be in bodmin and St Austell which are a good 30 mins drive away.

    Thank you for leaving your feedback and are glad you were happy with your accommodation. There are so many places to visit in Cornwall it is difficult to choose. The most local supermarket is in Liskeard which is about 15 minutes away and most do deliver to Stonerush Lakes. The Menu in the restaurant is changed on a regular basis so a wider range is available. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jon4.4Apr 2022

  • "We had a wonderful time in 5 Hedgerows."

    The property was just perfect. It was clean, well equipped and had a real luxury feel. It was so homely. We only wish we could afford to come again in the summer. Thank you for a lovely stay.

    Thank you for a great review, we are glad you had a wonderful stay and everything was "perfect. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Joshua4.4Apr 2022

  • "The cottage was really cozy and a great getaway, the environment was lovely and ..."

    The cottage was really cozy and a great getaway, the environment was lovely and a great place to be, but the cottage was not very clean or tidy as soon as we got there which made it less desirable, the hot tub was not ready when we arrived which for the long drive we went through was quite dissapointing

    We are glad you found the lodge was cozy and agree the environment is a great place to spend time. We always strive to improve our standards so have now put in place a more stringent checking system. We do advise that the Hot Tub may not be ready until early evening. Thank you for your feedback. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jack3.8Feb 2022

  • "The lodge was fab really comfy sofas which made a big difference when coming home from a long day walking."

    Beds were too hard for me unfortunately. It could do with an oven glove and another tea towel but thats really all.

    We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us and found it comfortable and a great place to explore the area. Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jayne4.4Nov 2021

  • "Great time with family"

    We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and spent time with your family, many thanks. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Daniel5.0Oct 2021

  • "We have stayed at this property several times and love it."

    Very clean, comfortable and relaxing.

    Thats great thank you for leaving your positive comments, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michelle5.0Oct 2021

  • "The property is gorgeous, so clean."

    Would live to come back with more people.

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it is always nice to receive positive comments, we would love to welcome you back. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Katie5.0Oct 2021

  • "I took my partner and 10week old son for a long weekend in Cornwall we stayed at 5 hedgerows and had an amazing time."

    The hot tub was a relaxing way to end a busy day exploring all that Cornwall has to offer. Would highly recommend the chocolate brownies from Sarah cakes in Looe,

    Reviewed by Darryl4.7Oct 2021

  • "The accommodation was great, site was nice and quiet."

    However the restaurant/ pub on site was closed on Saturdays and Sundays which we found strange. We seen many people walk there expecting it to be open on a weekend. This let the site down in our opinion.

    Reviewed by Kevin4.1Oct 2021

  • "Pleasantly surprised on arrival even had milk and coffee and tea ready and place ..."

    Pleasantly surprised on arrival even had milk and coffee and tea ready and place last day superb decor thought of everything I recommend this stay to all jacuzzi was excellent maintained daily

    Reviewed by Marilyn5.0Sep 2021

  • "The cottage was lovely and the hot tub very hot and clean."

    The beds comfy. We found the site very quiet but lacked information inside the cottage. The Mill was either closed or fully booked. Would definately stay again. Only thing missing I would say is oven gloves. And there was a hairdryer at the cottage which wasn’t mentioned in the detail.

    Reviewed by Trudi4.7Aug 2021

  • "We had a fantastic time at the lodge ,location was perfect ,I would actuallly recommend the lodge to have a clothes airier to dry the towels from hot tub and washing on, also I think the lodge would benefit ,if it had a fall length mirror these are not criticisms at all, just some suggestions ,we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and thought it was well equipped and would recommend this lodge to friends and family."

    Reviewed by Richard5.0Jul 2021

  • "Lovely setting - would definitely return."

    Reviewed by Lucy4.7Jul 2021

  • "Please enforce the need for dogs to be on a lead."

    On 2 separate occasions our privacy was disturbed by owners chasing their dogs. One occasion the dog ran through our lodge, other occasion dog used our space/area as a toilet. The lodge although all that we expected, would benefit from a ceiling fan. Very hot on warm days even though curtains were drawn during the day.

    Reviewed by David4.7Jul 2021

  • "Fantastic location, exactly as described, beautiful cabin, immaculately cleaned, ..."

    Fantastic location, exactly as described, beautiful cabin, immaculately cleaned, friendly on site staff, couldn't of asked for more

    Reviewed by Jane5.0Jun 2021

  • "Not very clean and lots of damaged items - very disappointing considering how much it cost and that it was our honeymoon."

    Underneath the toilet seats and the shower were disgusting. There were cobwebs in the kitchen and a dead spider smeared on the wall above one of the bedroom doors. The TV remote was broken at the top and sharp. The TV itself had a line of dead pixels all the way down and then 2 other patched of dead pixels at the bottom of the screen. Not all of the outside lights worked, the ones that didn't were the ones by the hot tub which was annoying. Some of the floor panels were lifting between the kitchen and living area creating a trip hazard.

    Reviewed by Emily3.8Jun 2021

  • "Just home from an enjoyable week at 15 hedgerows stonerush lakes The lodge was ..."

    Just home from an enjoyable week at 15 hedgerows stonerush lakes The lodge was everything we expected The only problem was there are no windows to open, so you have to leave the doors open ( ok during the day but not a good idea at night )

    Reviewed by Shirley4.1May 2021

  • "Great relaxing time, hot tub was a life saver."

    Only downside was the whole day of grass cutting on my first full day, hard to relax when there's a chainsaw sound around you all day! And the grass looked pretty neat and tidy already.

    Reviewed by David4.7Apr 2021

  • "Lovely lodge with hot tub - all working well."

    Only issues were the bed mattresses were a bit soft and gave us back ache as were the settees in the living room. Bathroom, kitchen facilities and the hot tub were all excellent. Great location to visit Looe and Polperro though the lane out is narrow and muddy.

    Reviewed by Antony4.7Oct 2020

  • "Amazing beautiful lodge and hot tub Couldn’t fault lodge except uncomfortable bed that gave us a bad back The down side was we were unable to use the restaurant as planned due to me having a dairy and soya allergy and the rude lady refusing to get us the allergen menu and repeatedly being rude and unhelpful and leaving me with no food and everyone eating on our first booking as said she was too busy to get the chef."

    Yet the place was empty. Repeated encounters she was awful, it was so upsetting, we were forced to leave. We complained to the manager who said he would deal with it. But it left us having to cook ourselves which wasn’t the plan for the holiday. We picked this lodge due to having a restaurant on site.

    Reviewed by Abbie4.1Sep 2020

  • "The only thing that disappointed us was our meal at The Old Mill."

    The food was excellent but we booked for 5pm and at 6:55 were told we needed to vacate the table by 7:20pm. We were not told this when we booked the table several weeks in advance nor were we told when we arrived at 5pm. It meant the adults were not able to have puddings indeed we were not asked if we wanted puddings or coffee. Also there was a dog on the table behind us which kept barking and indeed the owner seemed to think it was ok to get the dog bowl out and fill it with dog food and feed the dog. One of our party was allergic to dogs and two of our children scared of them. We did raise the issue of the dog to the staff on duty at the end but they did not seem to really take our complaint seriously telling us, ‘it was a dog friendly site’. Whilst that may be the case albeit I didn’t see any information advertised to that affect we did question whether that meant it should be a ‘dog friendly’ restaurant and indeed saw no signage to this affect nor were we told this when we booked a meal in the restaurant as if we knew this was the approach we would not have booked and really do question the appropriateness of dogs (other than assistance dogs) in a restaurant and therefore all in all were most disappointed with the response of staff to this what we feel is a legitimate complaint.

    Reviewed by Marcus4.4Aug 2020

  • "Firstly - to find the place was a challenge."

    The post code/village location provided did not represent where the lodge was & it took a long time to find. Would have appreciated some specific directions. Nice enough place - but really quite dirty inside...positively sticky in the kitchen area. The bathroom was covered in mould & the whole place smelled like stale water...given the current global situation - I was very disappointed to not find the place clean. There was nowhere to unpack in the bedrooms either - just a tiny wardrobe so the 3 of us had to live out of our suitcases all week, which meant we had very little space to manoeuvre in the bedrooms. There are no windows in the lodge - so if you want any air - you are opening doors...which you can't do at night. This also meant that no towels were ever dry...adding to the damp smell in the place. In the kitchen - there was a coffee machine, one that we specifically went out to buy un-environmentally friendly pods for, only to find that its didn't even work. A cafetière would have been handy. We liked the hot tub - though again, not sure it worked properly - only one of the jets seemed to work. All in all the holiday was an expensive disappointment.

    Reviewed by Helen2.5Aug 2020

  • "The lodge was fantastic, it was clean & comfortable - we really enjoyed our stay."

    Prior to our stay at the lodge the telephone contact I had with staff at Sykes was professional & they were really helpful, we are looking forward to booking our next break with you. Thank you

    Reviewed by Sally5.0Mar 2020

  • "Such a beautiful place!"

    ! the perfect mini getaway

    Reviewed by Lydia4.7Mar 2020

  • "The place was amazing the only down falls was the fact the restaurant was closed ..."

    The place was amazing the only down falls was the fact the restaurant was closed on Wednesdays and the coffee machine didnt work in our lodge and the dish washer didnt work when we went to find out about it we was told there was nothing the lady could do behind the reception

    Reviewed by Daran4.1Feb 2020

  • "Some parts of each room needed a clean but seemed to be missed."

    Also it’s not advertised in the lodge pack that the old mill restaurant is closed on a Wednesday. However it’s our second time here and apart from the two minor problems I would recommend to anyone looking for a peaceful holiday. We recommend it to our family who came with us this time and they all commented on how peaceful it was and that you knew you had neighbours but didn’t feel disturbed by that. Would 100% come back and are already looking at doing so.

    Reviewed by Victoria4.4Sep 2019

  • "Fantastic well appointed cabin."

    Extremely comfortable and I loved the welcome pack. Stonerush lakes is the perfect place for a relaxing break.

    Reviewed by Angela5.0Sep 2019

  • "My daughter and I both teach so we were looking for somewhere quiet to chill out."

    This site was perfect! I loved being in the valley at the end of a narrow lane; it felt like the rest of life could go on without us! The lodge was as luxurious as expected with all home comforts and we loved the hot tub. The location allowed us to explore both south and north Cornwall with neither coast too far away for a day out. Would highly recommend Stonerush Lakes. We have booked with Sykes on several occasions, sometimes with three generations holidaying together, and never been disappointed.

    Reviewed by Sara5.0May 2019

  • "Having had a lovely stay, peace and tranquillity is best to describe it, we were moved to another lodge because of a leak, very helpful and no problems moving us."

    Food is amazing!!!! Only thing we would say is having a little shop on site would be perfect however Morrison is only a 20 minute drive. Overall an amazing place to stay and would definitely recommend.

    Reviewed by John5.0Feb 2019

  • "Staff in this location were very helpful and friendly."

    Accommodation was clean and tidy and had everything that was needed for an enjoyable break.

    Reviewed by Kay5.0Feb 2019

Show more Hide all


  • All-ground-floor
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x king-size double with en-suite shower, basin and WC with TV, 1 x twin
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Open plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area.
  • Gas central heating
  • Electric oven, gas hob, microwave, washer/dryer, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, 2 x TVs with Freeview, fibre optic broadband
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towel inc. in rent
  • Travel cot (no mattress) and highchair available to hire
  • Off road parking for 1 car
  • EV charging point
  • Decking with hot tub
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop 4 miles, restaurant/pub 5 mins walk
  • Check-in 4pm, check-out 10am
  • Note: Due to balcony decking and lakes on-site, children need to be supervised at all times
  • Note: BBQ’s are not to be brought to the site
  • Note: Pets to be kept on a lead at all times on site
  • Note: Sunday arrivals are not permitted.

The property

5 Hedgerows is a brilliant two-bedroom lodge set amongst the Stonerush Lakes park, 2 miles from Lanreath in the beautiful Cornish countryside.

This idyllic retreat has the luxury of its very own private hot tub set on the decking at the front of the lodge, perfect for relaxing in after a day exploring the surrounding area.

A modern open plan living area has a dining table which seats four, perfect for enjoying those family meals prepared in the high spec kitchen, and then you can all enjoy a relaxing evening in front of the 40" TV on the comfy sofas.

5 Hedgerow has two bedrooms, one a double with the bonus of an en-suite shower room, and a twin room.

The lodge is completed with a family bathroom.

Stonerush Lakes is the perfect retreat, and even has its own on-site eatery The Old Mill Restaurant, which serves lovely hearty food, with the option of dining alfresco in the sunny weather, a perfect spot for foodies to experience.

If you don’t fancy venturing far, Lanreath and Pelynt are the two nearest villages which will provide your amenities.

The quaint seaside towns of Looe, with its perfect sandy beach and shallow water makes it perfect for paddling and swimming.

The ancient town of Fowey, which dates back to the 1300s has pretty seaside harbour and is well worth a visit.

Why not take a day trip to the north Cornish coast, and visit the likes of Padstow and sample Rick Stein's famous fish and chips, or visit the mythical location of Tintagel, which is made famous by King Arthur?

A brilliant lodge for families and friends to enjoy.

Stonerush Lakes

Nestled on the outskirts of the pretty rural village of Lanreath, are these beautiful modern lodges. The properties have undergone extensive renovation to provide a wonderful holiday experience for couples, friends and families alike, where you can enjoy a peaceful and tranquil stay in the heart of the Cornish countryside. Each property benefits from homely sitting rooms where you can curl up with your loved ones and spend the evening catching up with your favourite TV shows, cook up delicious home-cooked meals in the well-equipped kitchens and have those family gatherings at the dining table over a well-deserved glass of champagne. Discover a range of well-presented bedrooms, with modern beds so you can get some much needed rest for the day's ahead, whilst also offering plenty of modern furniture for your personal items. Outside, there are private garden areas where you can enjoy a spot of alfresco dining with a refreshing drink of an evening, some of which boast hot tubs for that spot of luxury and views across the lakes. Within walking distance of your property lies the Old Mill lakeside bar and restaurant, the perfect opportunity to grab some lunch or an evening meal and enjoy those stunning views across the lake out towards Miller's Island on the outdoor decking area, or keep warm by the woodburning stove. Stonerush Lakes is also nestled around four lakes which feed a meandering stream and offer some of the most picturesque views only a stone's throw away! You are within driving distance of the bustling seaside town of Looe to access some of its most beautiful views across the seaside and plenty of tourist attractions. East Looe Beach is perfect for spending your afternoons sunbathing on the golden sands, swimming in the shallow waters, or taking the opportunity to get involved with Cornwall's favourite sport of surfing! Discover Looe Valley Vineyard for some wine tasting, Looe Island - hugely popular for its nature reserve and abundance of wildlife. The South West Coastal Path is also within reach and is ideal for those keen walkers and cyclists to enjoy the best of both country and coastal sites. Take a tour of the nearby towns of Looe, Polperro and Fowey for a variety of historical sites and amenities nearby. Stonerush Lakes provides an excellent base for those seeking to tour this wonderful part of the Cornish countryside.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £250.

View on map

About the location


Pelynt 2 miles; Looe 5 miles; Polperro 6 miles.

Lanreath is a village in southeast Cornwall, five miles west of Looe. Lanreath is rural in character with a local shop and Post Office as well as a parish church. There are a number of ghost stories associated with Lanreath. The best-known features a ghost in black driving a coach pulled by a headless horse. Nearby Pelynt is home to a parish church, a number of local shops and pubs, especially the Jubilee Inn, which was an original farmhouse dating back to the 16th Century. Looe is Cornwall’s second largest fishing port and hence there is always a lively maritime bustle around the quay area of East Looe, which is connected to the quieter West Looe by a seven arched 19th century bridge over the River Looe. The sandy Looe beach adjoins the pier and is very popular with families because of its safe shallow swimming and vast expanse of sand. Polperro is a little further away and is a historic fishing village nestling at the head of a long valley leading down to the sea. With plenty of areas to visit, Lanreath is a quiet, pleasant place offering easy access to the coast, the moors, National Trust properties and Cornwall's famous gardens.

Note: Sunday arrivals are not permitted.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas