Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

3 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 29 View Image Gallery
  • 7 Stonerush Valley - Cornwall - 989287 - photo 1



7 Stonerush Valley

(Ref. 989287)

Lanreath, Cornwall Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes


  • Hot tub
  • Four poster bed
  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • all (15)
  • lodge (15)
  • hot tub (13)
  • hot (13)
  • our (13)
  • bed (13)

39 Customer Reviews

  • "We absolutely loved this place, the lodge was clean and tidy and bigger than we expected."

    We only stayed for 2 nights but wished we’d booked longer. Would look to go again in the future! The main bedroom has a couple of issues, the radiator thermostat is broken and the bed is a bit squeaky but that didn’t spoil our trip.

    I am so happy to hear that you loved your stay at 7 Stonerush Valley, Dean. Thank you so much for leaving your feedback for us, I apologise that these issues were still outstanding. Hopefully you will be back to stay with us again very soon. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Dean5.0Mar 2024

  • "Really enjoyed the stay and would definitely stay again."

    A few very minor maintenance things that could be addressed- the main bedroom door handle wasn't working properly (difficult to open from the inside); the bedroom radiator thermostat was snapped off and the double bed was very creaky which was enough to wake you up when moving at night. We stayed during storm Ciaran (in November), but felt safe and cosy in the lodge, it's in a very sheltered position. The site itself was also fine to walk around on the day of the storm despite all of the torrential rain we'd had.

    I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 7 Stonerush Valley, Gareth and felt safe and secure despite the horrible weather during your stay! Thank you so much for letting me know of the issues you encountered, I have passed these to the relevant team to rectify and apologise that they were not sorted before your arrival. I hope you will be back to see us again in the future. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gareth5.0Nov 2023

  • "The specific tank smell on the site isn’t very nice, the smell kept coming through the master bathroom."

    Staff acted quickly to try and resolve the matter but the plug kept gurgling. All the blinds are very dusty, felt like the place had a light clean around. Kitchen surface and fridge was sticky. No windows to open although that probably would cause more smell. The oven only had one cooking tray. Beds were clean and comfy. We won’t be going back.

    Thank you for leaving your feedback with us Sara. I am so sorry you had issues with the septic tank near to your lodge during your stay, I know our maintenance did try to resolve the issue quickly. Also my sincere apologies for the lack of cleanliness in certain areas of your lodge. This was passed to our housekeeping team to look into. I hope that despite the problems you encountered you will come back to stay with us again in the future. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sara2.8Aug 2023

  • "This is the worst experience we have EVER had at Stonerush Lakes."

    Losing gas, and therefore heating, cleaning and cooking ability (given what food we bought) for over 36 hours with no support offered was unacceptable in my opinion. We have been offered, and accepted, compensation after the fact that just about covers our additional expenses. On top of this gas issue, the lodge itself (7 Stonerush Valley) had an overflowing sewage problem that meant it was often unbearable to be in our hot tub due to the stench (the main reason we book here is the hot tubs if I’m honest). Apparently the sewage pump is broken and hasn’t been switched on (probably for a while). However if it’s turned on, half the electrics in the cabin trip, I believe this is going to be fixed as it’s now a known issue but that’s not going I help with our stinky frozen Christmas. I completely understand that it’s difficult to find assistance over the festive period, and everyone we dealt with was friendly and informative, but I don’t think the quality usually offered (and certainly paid for) was remotely reflected during this stay.

    Thank you for your feedback Angela, following your recent stay with us. We really do appreciate you spending the time to let us know your thoughts. I am so very sorry you had such a disappointing return visit and experienced several issues, this is not something that we wish for any of our guests to endure. Please be assured that the problems with regards to the smell and conditions have been passed on and these have been rectified immediately. I apologise once more for the gas situation, unfortunately this was beyond our control and a very difficult and unexpected circumstance for us to deal with, but we tried our best at the time to help as much as we were able. Thank you again for leaving your honest feedback, as this is invaluable in order for us to make the improvements which are needed. Hopefully, you will return to stay with us again, to let us show you the standard of holiday we would wish for your guests to experience. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Angela2.5Dec 2022

  • "My partner and I have placed many bookings with Sykes Cottages over the last 3 years, all at the same site (Charteroaks) in Lanreath, and during this time the service has dropped MASSIVELY."

    Our most recent holiday was ruined. Upon arriving at the lodge in December, there was a vile pungent smell of drains, before even heading inside the place. Once we got inside, we immediately wanted to leave and due to the awful, dilapidated conditions it was left in. It's evident that this lodge had not been cleaned for MONTHS - there's reviews as far back as October 2022 with the same issues! There was black mould absolutely everywhere, from the slatted blinds in the bedrooms, to the ceiling in the bathroom, to black sludge around the showers/radiators - mainly in the master bedroom but mould absolutely everywhere throughout the property. The paint was peeling in most places, there was also what looked to be a massive red wine stain on a child's highchair (no idea why this was even left in the lodge). Cobwebs in every single room, from above the large glass doors in the living room, to each bedroom. Thick dust along the skirting boards and the carpet in the master bedroom was warped/uneven - possibly due to leaks from the skylight above. We tried to contact both the owners and someone on site to move us immediately, however although they state a '24/7 helpline' no one was there for us upon arriving Saturday evening, nor most of Sunday. Sykes managed to finally locate us a property Sunday evening to move into on the Monday - halfway through our holiday. My partner and I first stayed in this lodge back in March 2020; it was our first holiday together and we'd never visited the site before. We were blown away at how beautiful the site and the lodge were, and how service was the main focus. When we visited recently in December 2022, this has ruined it completely and we probably will not stay again; and strongly encourage others to avoid the site entirely, at least this lodge as it is a health hazard.

    Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us in December, it is disappointing to read that you were let down on your returning visit with us. I am truly sorry for the experience which you had, and this is not something that we wish for any of our guests to endure. Please be assured that the feedback from your stay with regards to the smell and conditions have been passed on and these have been rectified immediately. I am so sorry to hear that the cleaning was not up to an acceptable standard, we are currently working closely with our housekeeping team and have seen large improvement in this area since your stay with us. We have only recently taken over the management of the resort and are in the process of currently organising refurbishing works throughout our site in order to create a more enjoyable holiday for all our future guests and I am sorry you were unable to experience this. We are working very hard in order to deliver excellent customer service and this has been followed since the new year with pre and post arrivals being made to all guests staying to ensure they have the correct contact information for ourselves should there be any issues on site. We are also in the process of renovation works to the Old Mill restaurant to create a welcoming reception for guests to check in to and have a more personable experience when requiring help during their stay. Thank you again for leaving your honest feedback, as this is very valuable in order for us to make the improvements which are needed. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity in the future to show you the differences which are being made Property Owner

    Reviewed by Phillip1.3Dec 2022

  • "The stay was great wasn’t keen on the sewer smell every morning right outside the front door!"

    But would definitely come back!

    Thank you for your feedback Shane, we really do appreciate you giving us your thoughts. I am so very sorry that you experienced a smell outside your property. The issue has been dealt with and the problem rectified. I am delighted to hear that despite this issue you will be coming back to visit us again. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Shane3.4Nov 2022

  • "This is our second stay at Stonerush Valley."

    On arrival the whole lodge smelt strongly of drains. The source seemed to be the en-suite so despite airing the lodge and using the showers etc throughout the week, the smell still lingered in the en-suite and master bedroom. The lodge wasn't particularly clean. Lots of dust and cobwebs, mould and dead flies in the fridge. The worktops were sticky and some of the drawer handles were greasy. The carpets haven't had a decent edge to edge clean in a very long time. The washing machine fuse had been removed because it was tripping out the lodge. On further investigation it seemed it was the dishwasher that was tripping out the lodge, which is worse to be honest. We'd rather have a working dishwasher. The hot tub was cold and in a fault condition due to the electricity tripping out. The hot tub people did visit us and fix the hot tub quickly which was great. The onsite maintenance also visited us and asked the cleaners to attend to try and do something with the smell but as I said earlier, this did linger. In the kitchen, the oven only has one shelf, and no grill pan. There was also only one very small baking tray so we had to buy one so we could cook a meal for the 4 of us. The hoover didn't work. It just seemed to spread the hair/dust etc around the floor. On inspection it was completely blocked. Some of the fixtures and fittings are tired and need some TLC. Someone else reviewed the lodge and stated that the mattress in the master bedroom dipped in the middle and needed replacing. This is indeed the case although it didn't cause us any issue. There doesn't seem to be any reception support on a Saturday or Sunday so it was the maintenance guy that attended, and he was very polite and apologetic. No one came down to see us from the reception throughout the week to check if the issues had been resolved or to speak to us, which was disappointing given the amount of issues raised via Sykes. If it was my site I'd have been concerned at the amount of issues raised from one lodge, and gone to see the customer in person. After some to and fro over email we managed to obtain some compensation, but even that seemed to be an effort. We ate in the Old Mill for ease on the first night. The food was expensive for what it was. The park location is great if you're looking for a quiet retreat, and we like it very much, hence returning. But based on our stay this time I'm not sure how quickly we'd return. Some attention to detail is needed in my opinion.

    Reviewed by Neil2.5Oct 2022

  • "We come to Cornwall every year but this is by far the best accommodation we have stayed in."

    So peaceful and secluded, we felt as though we were the only ones staying there. Completely private and no one overlooking your balcony. Perfection. The facilities were excellent and everything we needed was provided including all kitchen utensils. Hot tub was excellent. The only criticism I have is that you cannot have the doors open in the main bedroom as they lead out to either a large drop or to the road and we couldn’t risk our dog getting out so we were quite warm in bed at night. A thinner duvet would help as the one there is very thick and warm. It’s a shame they didn’t build the cabin with windows instead of all doors. Nevertheless it was a wonderful stay and we are already looking to book again.

    Reviewed by Chantelle5.0Sep 2022

  • "Lovely comfortable property with everything that was needed."

    Some wider window blinds on a couple windows in the main bedroom would be nicer for privacy and some touch up maintenance in the en-suite bathroom would be good. We had a very enjoyable time there and hope to stay again next year.

    Thank you for your feedback, glad you had an enjoyable time and we look forward to seeing you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sarah4.1Sep 2022

  • "We have stayed at Stonerush on previous occasions but never at this property."

    To be honest this lodge was not a patch on previous lodges, it seriously needs some TLC. On arrival we had problems, when the en-suite shower was bubbling and bringing up dirty water when someone used the other shower. Considering the place was meant to have been cleaned, it was filthy and I had to clean it myself on arrival, before I could place clothes on the shelves (not what you expect when you are meant to be on holiday). We couldn’t work out how to use the oven, as there were no instruction booklet and the dial symbols had worn away. The fridge door trays were broken and had been patched up with tape and cardboard. There was no light by the hot tub and the wood around the tub was rotten. The lodge was meant to cater for a family of 4 and yet there were only 2 chairs at the table on the balcony area and the weather was lovely, which meant we couldn’t sit together. There was no stool for the dressing table and the place smelt damp. I’m sorry to have to bring all these negative points up, but for the money we paid for a week, we expected better. Stonerush Lakes in general is a very quiet and scenic place and is ideally placed to discover Cornwall.

    Thank you for leaving your feedback, there is a member of the housekeeping team available until 6.00pm on check in days. We have passed this across for them to ensure that going forward the standards that Are expected are met. We have also passed all the other items across to the owner to enable him to update the interior items you raised along with the fact he has now ordered new outdoor furniture. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sara2.2Aug 2022

  • "Very nice place and accommodation would definetly recommend."

    ,very peaceful and tranquil

    That is great thank you. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Russell5.0Jul 2022

  • "Excellent location, just missing a few things needed for self catering but otherwise excellent."

    Will be coming back.

    Thank you for the great review, we agree the location is lovely, we do try to provide all necessary equipment, utensils, crockery, bedding, etc to enable you to enjoy the self catering experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kevin4.7May 2022

  • "Stonerush Valley is a heavenly place to stay - you feel your shoulders drop aa you arrive at number 7."

    This is our second stay at number 7 and our fourth visit to Stonerush Valley. Lovely landscaped gardens - number 7 is down by the little stream, birdsong, and a little squirrel vistor every morning. Clean and comfortable, showing a little wear in places but nothing unduly. Very comfy beds with lovely crisp white bedlinen and fabulous power-shower. think it would be nice if there was a water filter. :) Cornwall is so beautiful. We visited Padstow, St Michael's Mount, The Lost Gardens of Helegan, Kynance Cove and Fowey. A lovely lodge and a wonderful break. Stonerush Valley a fab place to stay. Would definitely reccomend.

    Thank you for your recommendation and great review, we are glad you were not disappointed with your return visit. We agree the surroundings are heavenly and with the wildlife visiting you during your stay makes it that bit more special. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Debra5.0May 2022

  • "We had a great week away and 7 Stonerush Valley was in a beautiful setting and a perfect location to explore this part of Cornwall."

    It has a hot tub, which we used every day...perfect...especially at this time of year. There were a few things that need looking at though, the main one being the mattresses. The main room king dips in the middle so you end up rolling in, and it is generally really uncomfortable. Neither of us slept at all well and have both come away with very aching backs. My son and daughter shared the other room and my daughter, who is 12, also complained about how uncomfortable the mattress was. Not conducive to feeling relaxed on holiday when you ache and are tired from lack of sleep. The overall cleanliness when we arrived looked fine, but I ended up having to focus on an area in the kitchen and the en-suite bathroom had several hairs. The only other mention is a restock of some basics in the kitchen would be good, for example, only 3 bowls, no frying pan, only one oven shelf. Also no kitchen basics at all not even salt and pepper! If the mattresses were changed and the few basics addressed, we would highly recommend this cottage.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and recommendation. We have now put adequate crockery and pans in place including a cruet set. We will be looking into your point with regard to the mattresses. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Clare3.8Apr 2022

  • "Wow, what an absolutely amazing place, the views are stunning, complete serenity throughout our whole stay and the information given in the booklet upon arrival was so helpful!"

    We bought lots of our own items such as toilet roll, washing up liquid etc. but got there to find it was all included, amazing! If you don’t like country roads it’s probably not the most idyllic location but in our opinion it’s totally worth it. We can’t wait to go back

    Thank you for your great review we are glad you had such an amazing stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Shannon5.0Dec 2021

  • "On arrival there were a few issues."

    We had to give the kitchen area, cupboards and items a good clean, also noticed that the fridge was missing the door shelves, a bit awkward to stand milk and wine etc. The oven baking tray was in such a state that it was unusable, so we had to buy a new one. Other points which need attention are the missing control rods on the wooden window blinds, and the bedroom blinds do not cover the windows side to side, big gaps, as my good Lady pointed out. There was an issue with the water from the shower not flowing away, managed to catch a plumber who was working in a nearby lodge who sorted it for us.Reception was always closed, but I understand they were very short staffed. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay and the location was great for trips to Looe.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and did enjoy your stay overall. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Alastair3.4Dec 2021

  • "There are some inaccuracies with the listing, mainly that it is listed as a 1bedroom where there are 2, and there is no WiFi, but there was on site."

    Granted, there was no router that I could see, so I'm not sure what you're allowed to do in terms of advertising that. The only thing I had any sort of issues with was the oven. While the guide did mention that the time needed to be set, all of the icons around the dials and buttons had been mostly worn away, so there was a lot of trial and error. It might be worth reapplying some decals, or having a printed layout in the guide so there is less confusion.

    Thank you for leaving your feedback I can confirm it is listed as a 2 bedroom property and there is free WIFI within the lodge itself. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Joshua4.1Nov 2021

  • "Lovely relaxing holiday in a wooden lodge with hot tub, everything we needed was in the lodge, even towelling robes for the hot tub."

    Good location for visiting lots of places, could not find any faults.

    Reviewed by Yvonne4.4Sep 2021

  • "This was a lovely place."

    It was very clean and had everything we needed. A very comfortable bed and settees! The surroundings were beautiful and it was so peaceful to be away from any noise and just watch the squirrels! The hot tub was great however was slightly disappointed when we arrived as the wood around the area was damaged however a few days into the week the maintenance came and replaced the wood so no concerns. I would definitely recommend this cottage to others if you want to get away from it all!

    Reviewed by Andrew5.0Aug 2021

  • "The holiday was absolutely amazing, with amazing views, friendly staff, great to have time off from busy life !"

    Such a relaxing place

    Reviewed by Amandip5.0Jul 2021

  • "The accommodation smelt damp on arrival and couldn’t use wardrobes due to damp smell."

    However, this could have been because of lockdown and accommodation hasn’t been used and lived in as much as usual. Outside decking hadn’t been cleaned down and cobwebs on all doors and windows and decking is rotting in places. On-site restaurant serves gorgeous food but being shut for two evenings doesn’t help with getting bookings, especially while numbers are restricted. All in all not complaining too much as had a fabulous holiday, only minor niggles.

    Reviewed by Ann4.1Jun 2021

  • "Stone rush sight lovely as ever, tranquil and a lovely escape."

    But felt there was quite a few issues with our lodge this time, some small but for the money you pay for these lodges we dont expect to find these things! We chose lodge 7 in stonerush Valley, on first arrival our lodge was warm and welcoming, (pouring with rain that day!) But shortly after settling in we starting noticing lots of little faults with the lodge. We have a 8 month old and started giving her a bath, and just the most simple of things, the plug, was broken! Very annoying, luckily maintenance came out and glued it for now so we could use it. Hot tap also broken in family bathroom, completely unusable, and water shield on bottom of bath screen door broken. In our bedroom there is a skylight, but with no blind, so very annoyed that we were woken up at 5am every morning in May as so light! And no way of covering it! We also noticed large black stains in the wood around sink, does not look pleasant. Also found it very annoying that there was no dish cloths or tea towels, we know its self catering but come on! And just little homely things like no comfy cushions on sofa, (prob being picky) but we like our comforts! Hot tub was lovely, and cabin nice and warm when we needed it. Overall, the cabin was nice, but for the money we paid we feel it really needs some TLC, and expected better tbh! Not broken things! We have stayed at Stonerush once before in a different cabin and did not have these problems, but after speaking to reception we were informed they are privately owned, so wanted to leave this review in hope the owners will give the lodge some care and attention for future paying guests! Cannot fault the location and stonerush tho.... gorgeous!! And our meal at the restaurant was incredible!!

    Reviewed by Jenny2.8May 2021

  • "The Lodge was beautiful, however the directions supplied by Sykes were frankly appalling."

    The postcode is incorrect and we were taken into Looe which is 5 miles away from the Lodge. And then into Polperro again 4 miles away. We phoned the number provided for the site restaurant and were told to ignore the postcode as there isn’t one for the site and to use Google maps. Had we travelled during the evening, which was our original plan as we both work on a Friday, we would never had found Stonerush Lakes in the dark. It has a small unclear sign from a B road down a very tiny lane. Not impressed at all and has made us question our booking with Sykes for our next holiday, to be honest the last bit of our journey was a complete nightmare.

    Reviewed by Scott4.1Oct 2020

  • "The location and accommodation itself were in immaculate condition and all amenities had been thought of and covered."

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will recommend the site to friends & family. The surprise addition of WIFI at the site was very happily met as was the small coffee/tea box left in the kitchen.

    Reviewed by Pete5.0Oct 2020

  • "There is nothing better than visiting a property where you have high expectations and finding not only are all your expectations matched but they are exceeded."

    This is a simply stunning property offering every amenity, comfort and touches of indulgence you could ask for and I defy anyone not to enjoy spending time here. The immediate surroundings are beautiful, the location gives you easy access to lots of interesting places and the feeling when you get back 'home' to the lodge is one of pure satisfaction. You can luxuriate in the privacy of your hot tub, stretch out in comfort and catch up on a boxset on the stylish, modern TV, watch nature bloom from the generous decking and then eat, drink and sleep in style with everything provided. So good that despite all the chaos in the world we rebooked for the same time next year within a few days of returning home. Loved it.

    Reviewed by Sam5.0Sep 2020

  • "The cottage was fabulous - great location, beautiful setting and well equipped with everything you could need."

    Wi-fi availability in the cottage was a nice surprise and the hot tub was fantastic! Would definitely return here.

    Reviewed by Jenny5.0Jul 2020

  • "11/10, stayed here with my boyfriend and we were amazed at how clean the lodge was."

    The location was incredibly serene and we felt immersed in nature. Will be returning next year without a doubt

    Reviewed by Charlotte5.0Jul 2020

  • "Holiday cottage exceeded expectations."

    Have already recommended to other people.

    Reviewed by Tori4.7Jul 2020

  • "Loved every second."

    The cabin was just beautiful, the setting(location) was incredible, the hot tub was amazing. The whole trip was so relaxing and I couldn’t have wished for anything else, thank you.

    Reviewed by Lauren5.0Mar 2020

  • "Having first stayed at stonerush around 5 years ago, I fell in love with the place and have so badly wanted to return ever since."

    Having had a challenging past couple of years I found my mind often wondered back to stonerush at night in my dreams. I finally got back there recently. I was able to stop, breathe and just be at peace. It is quite literally the place of my dreams and I would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway with friends or a couples retreat. The Mill restaurant does beautiful food and the ladies that checked us in and took our orders couldn't have been more welcoming. Hoping I won't have to wait 5 years to return again

    Reviewed by Charlene4.1Dec 2019

  • "We have stayed twice this year now in the same cabin; we love the scenery, peace and atmosphere."

    The cabin itself (No 7) is beautiful, and we'd love to come back again soon

    Reviewed by Alex5.0Nov 2019

  • "Had a great time very clean and hot tub was brilliant staff checked it every day ..."

    Had a great time very clean and hot tub was brilliant staff checked it every day very quiet place and the bar and restaurant was very good and offered takeaway service only thing I would change is the mattress and pillows could do with renewing as a little bit lumpy but definitely coming back thank you

    Reviewed by Kieran4.4Sep 2019

  • "Listed as a 1 bedroom lodge, but it has 2 bedrooms."

    Lovely touch with the welcome pack and small milk in the fridge.

    Reviewed by Jane4.7Aug 2019

  • "Website does not state that there will be no phone signal in the area or in the cottage."

    Website did not state that there would be no wifi in the cottage. Despite the cottage coming up when searching for places with wifi

    Reviewed by Ridwan2.5Aug 2019

  • "Very quiet and relaxing area holiday met all are requirements"

    Reviewed by Leslie5.0Jun 2019

  • "Great location just piece and quiet great staff and the hot tub was the icing on ..."

    Great location just piece and quiet great staff and the hot tub was the icing on a great bank holiday cake would recommend this to anyone who want a stress free weekend away will definitely be back

    Reviewed by Steven5.0May 2019

  • "We had a great time!"

    ! Absolutely no complaints!! We were greeted in a friendly manner when picking up keys. The whole site was spotless. Our accommodation was lovely, nice & quiet. It was clean & tidy and impossible to find fault. The location was ok but you definitely need a car, but it was a good base to start exploring. We had a lovely weekend, just wished we could have stayed longer. We are planning to book up again.

    Reviewed by Vincent5.0May 2019

  • "We enjoyed every second of this holiday."

    The staff were incredible and couldn't do enough to make you feel welcome and enjoyed your stay. The food was absolutely fantastic and decent sized portions. The lodge itself was immaculate and exceeded what we expected, the photos do not do it justice although the photos we did take have been getting a lot of comments from friends and family wishing to visit in the future. The best thing about the holiday was as soon as you get in the gates you lose phone signal and wifi was only available in the restaurant, you are cut off from everyday life in your own little bubble in tranquil surroundings, it was pure bliss! All in all an amazing experience and will definitely be going again!

    Reviewed by Amy5.0May 2019

  • "This cabin was perfect for a relaxing getaway."

    Reviewed by Sam5.0Feb 2019

Show more Hide all


  • All ground floor
  • Two bedrooms: One four-poster king-size double with en suite shower, basin and WC, 1 x twin
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Open-plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area.
  • Gas central heating
  • Electric oven, gas hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer, TV with Freeview
  • WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Travel cot (no mattress) and highchair available to hire
  • Off road parking for 1 car
  • Terrace with hot tub
  • 2 well-behaved dogs welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 4 miles, restaurant/pub 5 mins walk
  • Check-in 4pm, check-out 10am
  • Note: Due to balcony terrace and lakes on-site, children need to be supervised at all times
  • Note: BBQ’s are not to be brought to the site
  • Note: Pets to be kept on a lead at all times on site
  • Note: The charging of electric vehicles is not permitted
  • Note: Sunday arrivals are not permitted.

The property

7 Stonerush Valley is a stunning lodge in this beautiful location near to the village of Lanreath in Cornwall.

Set on the secluded Stonerush Lakes lodge park, which benefits from its own restaurant 'The Old Mill', perfect for a meal out.

The property is comprised of two bedrooms, one bedroom with a large four-poster king-size double bed, and it's very own en-suite shower room, the second bedroom is a twin room.

There is a modern open-plan living area, with comfy sofas, and access out onto the terrace where you will have your own private hot tub to enjoy the tranquil surroundings in.

Set at the heart of Stonerush Lakes and within an easy walk of your lodge lies the Old Mill lakeside bar and restaurant offering a charming venue for a delicious meal or a relaxing drink by the wood burning stove or out on the deck overlooking Miller’s Island.

The village of Lanreath has a shop and Post Office, and Pelynt has a further range of shops and pubs.

All areas of Cornwall are easily reached from this perfect location, with the towns of Looe, Polperro and Fowey all within a reasonable drive if you are looking for a seaside holiday.

The famous Eden Project is just over 30 minutes by car, and is an ideal day out whatever the weather.

Stonerush Lakes

Nestled on the outskirts of the pretty rural village of Lanreath, are these beautiful modern lodges. The properties have undergone extensive renovation to provide a wonderful holiday experience for couples, friends and families alike, where you can enjoy a peaceful and tranquil stay in the heart of the Cornish countryside. Each property benefits from homely sitting rooms where you can curl up with your loved ones and spend the evening catching up with your favourite TV shows, cook up delicious home-cooked meals in the well-equipped kitchens and have those family gatherings at the dining table over a well-deserved glass of champagne. Discover a range of well-presented bedrooms, with modern beds so you can get some much needed rest for the day's ahead, whilst also offering plenty of modern furniture for your personal items. Outside, there are private garden areas where you can enjoy a spot of alfresco dining with a refreshing drink of an evening, some of which boast hot tubs for that spot of luxury and views across the lakes. Within walking distance of your property lies the Old Mill lakeside bar and restaurant, the perfect opportunity to grab some lunch or an evening meal and enjoy those stunning views across the lake out towards Miller's Island on the outdoor decking area, or keep warm by the woodburning fire. Stonerush Lakes is also nestled around four lakes which feed a meandering stream and offer some of the most picturesque views only a stone's throw away! You are within driving distance of the bustling seaside town of Looe to access some of its most beautiful views across the seaside and plenty of tourist attractions. East Looe Beach is perfect for spending your afternoons sunbathing on the golden sands, swimming in the shallow waters, or taking the opportunity to get involved with Cornwall's favourite sport of surfing! Discover Looe Valley Vineyard for some wine tasting, Looe Island - hugely popular for its nature reserve and abundance of wildlife. The South West Coastal Path is also within reach and is ideal for those keen walkers and cyclists to enjoy the best of both country and coastal sites. Take a tour of the nearby towns of Looe, Polperro and Fowey for a variety of historical sites and amenities nearby. Stonerush Lakes provides an excellent base for those seeking to tour this wonderful part of the Cornish countryside.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £250.

View on map

About the location


Pelynt 2 miles; Looe 5 miles; Polperro 6 miles.

Lanreath is a village in southeast Cornwall, five miles west of Looe. Lanreath is rural in character with a local shop and Post Office as well as a parish church. There are a number of ghost stories associated with Lanreath. The best-known features a ghost in black driving a coach pulled by a headless horse. Nearby Pelynt is home to a parish church, a number of local shops and pubs, especially the Jubilee Inn, which was an original farmhouse dating back to the 16th Century. Looe is Cornwall’s second largest fishing port and hence there is always a lively maritime bustle around the quay area of East Looe, which is connected to the quieter West Looe by a seven arched 19th century bridge over the River Looe. The sandy Looe beach adjoins the pier and is very popular with families because of its safe shallow swimming and vast expanse of sand. Polperro is a little further away and is a historic fishing village nestling at the head of a long valley leading down to the sea. With plenty of areas to visit, Lanreath is a quiet, pleasant place offering easy access to the coast, the moors, National Trust properties and Cornwall's famous gardens.

Note: Sunday arrivals are not permitted.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas