Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

12 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 28 View Image Gallery
  • Beachcomber - Cornwall - 1073908 - photo 1


(Ref. 1073908)

Carbis Bay, Cornwall Show on map


Tourist Board rating Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes


  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Sky TV
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • apartment (15)
  • lovely (12)
  • beach (10)
  • bay (10)
  • stay (10)
  • beautiful (10)

30 Customer Reviews

  • "Indoor space was lovely, well laid out and beautiful views from the front of the building overlooking the bay."

    Some cleanliness issues upon arrival within inside the property which we resolved ourselves. Unfortunately the outdoor space, which helped us choose this property was neglected. The cushions on the outdoor furniture have been left out and were moldy. Thought about putting them in the washer but decided against this as some of them looked perished and would not go back on properly. Also the advertised BBQ was/is a disgrace and no way could you use it. Totally filthy. Apart from not being able to enjoy the outdoors area we found the house to be very nice and comfortable.

    Reviewed by Steven3.4Jun 2024

  • "The property itself was lovely, clean with plenty of space for 4 people and a dog."

    The garden is nice and private but the gate doesn’t lock and during our stay we had another holiday maker come into the garden and knock on the door thinking we were something to do with the letting agency. As she left, she didn’t close the gate and our dog nearly got out onto the main road. When we arrived, we followed the instructions which takes you to the rear of the property where there is no parking and a walk down to the property through a steep alley which runs alongside. We ended up parking in front of the property, but there’s limited spaces and its a nightmare to find parking again if you go out for the day. For anyone who is looking to book this property, once you find the your way to the door (which is located through a gate on the left of the building, then through another gate) the property itself is really nice, comfortable, well equipped with underfloor heating and plenty of places to sit with beautiful views. My only negative would be the instructions to locate the letting, the gate not being lockable and parking.

    Reviewed by Carl3.4May 2024

  • "Excellent property."

    Perfect location, garden was lovely with perfect views over Carbis Bay. Exactly as described

    Reviewed by Maxine5.0Oct 2023

  • "Steep stone steps in garden & steep wooden steps leading up to the flat."

    Was not ground floor as listed it was 1st floor above the holiday rental shop which was not mentioned in listing. Key collection for over 30 properties right outside the gate of the garden so was unaware with dog when people were right behind the gate. Not good if you have a reactive dog. Flat could do with some repairs like toilet roll holder hanging off tiles, leaking tap, & pressure from shower head not great. Also outside area was not useable during stay as everything covered in leaves & garden bench cushions / loungers appeared mouldy or dirty from garden debris. Flat itself generally clean & towels left for us along with a box of shortbread & tea & coffee which was nice. Sofa not overly comfortable, beds were fine. Overall a pleasant stay

    Thank you for your feedback. As per the website listing, Beachcomber is advertised as a First Floor property. We would also like to confirm that from the key safes you mention, these are not all in use and actually only 4 are used. If you have any maintenance issues during your stay, please let the local office know and we will do our best to rectify where possible. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Barbara2.5Oct 2023

  • "Thanks for letting us stay at Beachcomber, we really love it."

    Clean and tidy with everything you need for a great holiday we will hopefully be back next year.

    Reviewed by Edward William5.0Sep 2023

  • "I have only one complaint as everything else was great and that is PARKING!"

    There was no alicated parking for the apartment just 4 spaces in front of the building where the apartment was above and it was always full with people staying in the next door guest house so we had to park quite a distance away, not great for my elderly mum! Other wise perfect with a regular bus into St Ives avoiding the finding a parking space which was also a nightmare! The amazing weather made it a holiday to remember especially for my mum! Thanks.

    Thank you for your feedback, we are very pleased to hear you had a holiday to remember and we are sorry that you had trouble parking. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Helen4.4Sep 2023

  • "Firstly the negatives… we really struggled getting parked to unload our luggage and get the dog out as the road is very busy and there were no spaces in the parking area."

    the floor in the apartment up on arrival was very dirty and I had the hoover and mop through. The hoover bag needs emptying as it smells terrible. The decking was like an ice skating rink with wet leaves etc. the garden isn’t dutiable for dogs or children due to the large drops all around the garden. The bottom step that leads to the decking is in need of repair. The washer dryer isn’t in working order as it doesn’t dry anything, we tried to dry towels and after nearly 4 hours of repeated drying, they were no where near. The positives… wardrobe and hanging space was good, kitchen facilities good, bathroom (although could do with extra shelves) good, location (apart from busy roads and questionable going’s on outside) good (especially for catching buses etc) key box good and size of apartment good. I wouldn’t visit again due to the negatives we found at the apartment, but the check in system you have and ease of booking is great.

    Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear of the issues you experienced during your stay, thank you for bringing theses to our attention, we will sure get these rectified as soon as possible. Please note our local office is open Monday- Friday 9am-5:30pm and we will be more than happy to assist with any issues you find during your stay. We will be sure to address the cleanliness issues raised with the housekeeper. We hope you enjoyed your stay at Beachcomber. Kinds regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Emma2.5Jul 2023

  • "The location couldn't have been better, walk to the beach in under 10 mins, pub & shop a couple of minutes walk, and a big tesco a couple of minutes away in the car."

    Bus stop right outside the property which costs £1.60 for a single to get into St Ives (better than driving as its a nightmare to park in St Ives). The Apartment is beautiful. Such stunning views, comfy beds and everything you need. The dog loved being able to roam round the garden and it was safe to leave her off her lead with the 2 gates. Would recommend and if we go back to Carbis Bay we would definitely stay again.

    thank you very much for taking the time to leave Feedback following your recent holiday at Beachcomber and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best wishes, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Carly5.0May 2023

  • "Disappointing and inconvenient that apartment hadn’t been cleaned on our arrival."

    A complimentary bottle of wine didn’t compensate for that in any way. Wall tiling along the side of the bath/ shower needs a good scrubbing or re- grouting. The decking and wooden steps outside need scrubbing and to have some safety grip applying, they are extremely slippy when wet. With some attention to detail this could be a lovely apartment.

    Reviewed by Anne3.8Dec 2022

  • "We had a wonderful stay the apartment was lovely with spectacular views."

    I would thoroughly recommend and will definitely visit again.

    Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you loved the property! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kinds Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jacqueline3.8Oct 2022

  • "This is a great place to stay."

    My wife and I both loved the place. Centrally located between Lelant and St Ives and with a good pub ( The Corniche Arms ) just down the road. The whole house was perfect, and I don't say this lightly. I would love to live there and I would not change a thing. We are hoping to book again next year.

    Reviewed by Edward William5.0Sep 2022

  • "Only one issue the sky movies had a watershed block until 9pm would of been nice ..."

    Only one issue the sky movies had a watershed block until 9pm would of been nice to watch a film earlier sometime after a long day out just to relax if you want to go to ged early otherwise a perfect home in a ideal location for all the local towns on a very good bus route

    Thank you very much for your feedback, yes unfortunately the Sky is limited by Watershed restrictions but we have included this in the detail prior to placing a booking so guests are aware beforehand. We are delighted you had such a good time and hope to welcome you back to the area soon. Kind regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Anne4.7Sep 2022

  • "The property was nice and well equipped [above the norm]."

    Outside there was no clean place to store cushions. The decking was slippery --under the vegetation. There are lots of steps--some uneven--unsuitable for the significantly disabled--as is Carbis bay accessed by foot and I think by car--because car parks were full. On car parking--this was our main gripe--we could never park on St Ives Road and had to take steps by the brook up to the estate above[where even here parking was tricky] This was/is not easy for elderly and disabled -especially with luggage. We liked St Ives and Carbis bay but Cornwall is increasingly busy even out of season and compared with our previous visits. The little railway was a highlight. In summary a nice property but the car parking and steps make it totally unsuitable for older and even slightly disabled people. The very wet weather, at times, we had that week hasn't influenced what I've said.

    Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you liked the property. Unfortunately, as advertised, this property does have a number of steps up to it and doesn’t have an allocated parking space to go with it, so parking on St Ives road and in housing estates are on a first come first serve basis, but we appreciate your comments and points. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kinds Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Julia4.1Sep 2022

  • "It's a pleasant light-filled property with lots of space inside for two visitors (and a dog)."

    The view towards Godrevy is lovely but the road right outside the apartment is busy and noisy which spoils the tranquility of the scene. The garden is enclosed but one side of the lawn has a drop down to the paved area underneath the balcony, this is not obvious from the way it has been photographed. At one point the drop is nearly 5 feet high. My friend was keen to stay at the property because it has a garden which her dog could play in (given the summertime 'no dogs' restrictions on local beaches in St Ives and Carbis Bay). However, because of the drop it wasn't safe to let him run around. It rained while we were staying and, as the large balcony and steps up to it are made of decking boards, it became very slippery especially as there were a lot of dead leaves on the balcony. The wooden steps are very steep, like the ones on a ferry. The alternative access to the balcony is via picturesque but uneven stone steps up through shrubs on to the balcony. The stone steps could well prove difficult for anyone with mobility problems. When we arrived we initially didn't realise all of the appliances in the kitchen area had been turned off including the boiler and the fridge freezer. The instructions in the manual need to be clearer as to what should be left on or switched off. As has been noted by other visitors, the duvets supplied in the property are too hot for summer time and the bed in the main bedroom is made uncomfortable due to a hole or large dip in the mattress. For security reasons, it would be reassuring to have a bolt or lock on the wooden door giving access to the property's outside space from the road.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave Feedback following your recent stay at Beachcomber and we agree the apartment is lovely and bright, we are also pleased to hear you enjoyed the views from the apartment over towards the lighthouse. The garden at Beachcomber is a very popular addition to the property but thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The owner has confirmed that the decking and steps are cleaned on a regular scheduled basis but following your comments they are arranging for this do be carried out more often. We are very sorry to hear of the confusion you experienced with regards to the kitchen appliances and boiler, we have checked the Quick Start Guide in the property and can confirm this advises that only mains appliances in the kitchen need to be turned off on departure and believe the fridge freezer and boiler may have been turned off in error by an overzealous guest staying at the property prior to yourself, we have however amended the guide to request that the boiler and fridge freezer are left on. Thank you also for bringing the duvets and issue with the mattress to our attention, we have checked with the duvets at the property and can confirm these are all season duvets suitable for use throughout the year, I am also pleased to advise the owner is currently receiving quotes for a replacement mattress for the master bedroom. Thank you again for taking the time to leave your valued comments and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, The Carbis Bay holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Carole3.1Jun 2022

  • "A beautiful apartment just over a mile from St."

    Ives. It was very clean and modern. High spec appliances and tasteful pictures and ornaments in all rooms. We would have preferred a lower tog quilt than that provided as it was very hot at night. The train station is about a 10 minute walk, and down quite a steep road. Costs £1.00 each way. Beautiful scenery on the journey into St. Ives. There is also a bus stop a few yards from the apartment if you don't fancy the walk down hill. We tended to catch the train there, and bus back. Bus cost £1.60 each way. Would definitely not recommend driving as parking is a nightmare. It would be beneficial for the apartment to have a dedicated parking space as we struggled to find anywhere close by. We only managed to park outside the apartment twice during our stay. The Cornish Arms pub is about 10 minutes walk going towards St. Ives. Lovely inside and excellent food. There is a fish and chip shop called Becks about 10 minutes walk in the opposite direction. Really good and not too expensive.

    Dear Mr Dempster, thank you very much for taking the time to leave such informative and thoughtful Feedback following your recent holiday at Beachcomber, I’m sure anyone planning to stay at Beachcomber will appreciate this. Thank you also for letting us know about the duvet as well, we will advise the Owner of this. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, The Carbis Bay holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ian4.7Jun 2022

  • "Beachcomber is a lovely property and we really enjoyed our holiday."

    Beautiful views of the sea and Godfrey lighthouse from the living room windows. We appreciated the welcome pack and coffee machine and the kitchen is equipped with everything you need.

    Reviewed by Angela4.7May 2022

  • "The apartment was beautiful but the only issue I had was the parking"

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We are thrilled that you loved the apartment. There are a number of residential roads nearby for parking but we are sorry that this was an issue during your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lee4.1May 2022

  • "Lots of positives."

    .Great location and value for money. Clean and tidy, bright and airy with everything you need, Well equipment kitchen, lots of towels, Fab to have a garden for the dog. Nice welcome touches of milk and fruit juice, teas coffee etc, white company bathroom essentials. Slight negatives... Main bed very uncomfortable and duvet way too thick(something light needed for summer) Unable to use spa bath as mould coming out when jets on(tried 3 times) - maybe needs a service, Noisy position on main road, steps leading up to apartment far too steep, maybe a more comfortable snuggy sofa. We did have a great stay in Carbis bay and would recommend this apartment.

    Dear Mrs Harvey, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback, it is important to us. We are pleased to hear you had a good stay. We will pass your comments onto the housekeeper and owner. Kind Regards The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Shelly3.4Apr 2022

  • "Beautiful apartment with sea view, spotless."

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Oct 2021

  • "Beautiful listing."

    Beautifully situated. Could not fault it.

    Reviewed by Patricia5.0Sep 2021

  • "Lovely apartment in a great location."

    It would be good if a car park space could be allocated to the apartment, as all spaces were taken up by the B&B next door! We liked it so much we would have wanted to return in 2022, sadly the price had doubled from this year to over £4,500 for August 2022, which is totally unjustifiable in our opinion.

    Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We are glad to hear you found the apartment lovely, and we agree, the location is great for access in and out of the Carbis Bay/St Ives area. In regard to the parking, unfortunately as you are aware, the parking spaces which are located on the main road are first come first serve and not located on private property. We feel that the location to the rear of the property has space to offer parking with no hassle. Pricing is monitored and reviewed at regular intervals and we would advise you to take a glance back in the near future. We hope to invite you back. Kind Regards, Carbis Bay Holidays Property Owner

    Reviewed by Susan5.0Aug 2021

  • "Great location with access to carbis bay and st ives via foot train or bus."

    Reviewed by Martin5.0Jul 2021

  • "This is an excellent setting, excellent apartment."

    I have only two areas that weren’t positive. The first is the duvet was extremely thick and heavy. Felt like a winter fog. Would recommend this is altered for summer months along with a plain flat sheet. The second is the parking. It is such a shame this apartment doesn’t come with a dedicated spot. There are four on the front and in light of the star rating, I don’t understand why one can’t be designated to the apartment. Other than that, this was an exceptional holiday, thanks to Carbis Bay Holidays. Thank you!

    Reviewed by Katrina5.0Jul 2021

  • ""Excellent company, everything fuss free and nothing too much trouble"
    Jeanette Radcliffe"

    ReviewApr 2019

  • ""We had a lovely 2 weeks at Beachcomber - it is a delightful apartment and the views of Godrevey were fabulous."

    " J.Forbes

    TestimonialAug 2015

  • ""My family and I spent a perfect holiday in Carbis Bay."

    The Beachcomber apartment was excellent, Cornwall was beautiful and we met so many nice people. Many thanks once again to all of you from the Carbis Bay service team who gave us a warm welcome and always helped us when needed. Especially we enjoyed a café nearby the beach of Porthmeor and visited some of the grand houses of the National Trust of which we became proud members." S. Heissenberg

    TestimonialJul 2015

  • ""Our experience at Beachcomber and booking through Carbis Bay holidays was exceptional."

    This is the first time for many years that we spent our vacation in the UK and the first time we have visited Cornwall and we were not disappointed. The weather was also very good which was an added bonus. The service from Carbis Bay Holidays was hassle free from start to finish. All information that we could possibly need was provided before and during our stay. When a problem occurred during the bank holiday we got an immediate response and everything was taken care of with a smile and without any fuss. Beachcomber is ideally located to travel around the popular towns and is perfectly situated for a walk to the beech or to get the train. With regards the Beechcomber property, this is a credit to the owners - Perfect in every way. The view from the property and surrounding area is breathtaking. Every little detail was thought of, from the lovely gifts on arrival, a very nice touch, to the furnishing inside and outside of the property. The whirlpool bath and Nespresso coffee machine provide a little touch of luxury. We have travelled all over the world and Beachcomber would be listed as one of our favourite places." J. & G. Dalziel

    TestimonialJul 2015

  • ""The holiday was superb thank you, and we had a great time, but it went too quickly!"

    Beachcomber was superb, and very comfortable. Cornwall is superb, you are very lucky to have such a beautiful county." D. Saunder

    TestimonialJul 2015

  • ""We had a lovely time in Beachcomber."

    We found our accommodation excellent, well stocked with everything we needed.It was the first time we had taken Freddie, our springer spaniel away with us and we thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend to anyone. We found that the Badgers Inn in Lelant was particularly good pub food and of course we could take our dog. Alba in St Ives was a fab eating house and highly recommended!" K. Waters

    TestimonialJun 2015

  • ""Beachcomber - what a superb apartment, we didn't use the car all week !"

    The sunny garden was perfect for the kids being secure and the choice of outside furniture and bbq added to the great living accommodation. Very tastefully furnished with great attention to detail. A short walk to the Cornish Arms for a pint and also the Italian on St Ives Road, we also ventured further to Becks - best fish and chips in the area." A. Straw

    TestimonialJun 2015

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Carbis Bay Holidays collection.
Escape to a luxury holiday cottage nudging the Cornish coast. Carbis Bay Holidays collection of stylish self-catering accommodation ranges from penthouse apartments overlooking the white-sand beaches of St Ives, to designer country homes a pebble’s throw from the coast.


  • First-floor apartment
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x king-size with Freeview TV and DVD player, 1 x twin with Freeview TV and DVD player
  • Bathroom with spa bath, shower over, basin, heated towel rail and WC
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining and sitting area
  • Underfloor heating
  • Double oven-grill, 5 burner gas hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, washer/dryer, dishwasher, coffee machine, hairdryer
  • TV with Sky Stream package including Movies and Sports, TV with Freeview and DVD player, SONOS Beam soundbar which supports Apple Airplay and Spotify Connect and Wifi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Travel cot and highchair provided
  • Residential roadside parking
  • South-facing decked terrace and landscaped enclosed garden to the rear, outside furniture and barbecue
  • One well-behaved pet welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking. Shop 0.3 miles, pub 0.5 miles, beach 0.6 miles
  • Note: Please bring your own bedding for the cot
  • Note: There are spaces outside the building at postcode TR26 2RT which are owed by Cornwall Council and are managed on a first come first served basis
  • Note: Check-in from 4pm, check-out by 10am

The property

Set off St Ives Road, in Carbis bay, this beautiful, first floor, two-bedroom apartment enjoys far reaching views across one of Cornwall’s most beautiful bays, it’s pet friendly too with a spacious enclosed garden and a south facing terrace for barbecues as the sun sets, perfect for a couples romantic retreat or a young family looking for a relaxing beach break.

It’s clever open plan design allows fabulous sea views from most rooms, reaching across St Ives Bay to Godrevy Lighthouse and the golden sands of Gwithian, this open plan living area consist of a kitchen, dining and sitting space, the whole of which enjoy a bright and airy ambience with fabulous picture windows and a high vaulted ceiling, relax in one of the two plush sofas and be mesmerised by the ever-changing colours of the sea, or enjoy the entertainment package on the large television, with Sky Stream including Cinema and Sport.

The dining area is perfectly positioned between the kitchen and sitting area, perfect for socialising with the chef, a large glass dining table with four matching leather chairs are provided, next to the dining area is a contemporary open plan kitchen, it is well-appointed with plenty of worktop space and an additional large breakfast bar, everything you need for a week’s holiday.

The master king sized bedroom overlooks the rear garden, French doors open onto a private decked terrace, perfect for enjoying breakfast on the rattan patio set provided, a second seaward facing room is fitted with twin beds, a central picture window showcases wonderful views of Carbis Bay, wake up watching the waves, both bedrooms have plenty of furniture offing ample storage space, a family bathroom is conveniently located next to the bedrooms, enjoy a relaxing soak in the luxurious P-shaped spa bath with overhead integrated power shower.

A rear decked terrace, accessed via the front door or master bedroom French windows, is a wonderful space to relax, it is south facing so enjoys the sun, has two rattan sun loungers, two seater sofa, table, and chairs, ideal for alfresco dining or pre-dinner drinks, an excellent spot for setting up the BBQ which is provided, this decking area leads to a fully enclosed garden, including a small raised lawn and sub-tropical plants, with a second set of rattan furniture.

The local bus to St Ives stops nearby or if you fancy a walk down the valley towards the beach you can catch the scenic train, it stops at St Ives and its surrounding area, nearby is the beautiful Carbis Bay Beach, this secluded bay is perfect for swimming and enjoying water sports, it’s turquoise waters have blue flag status, lifeguards look after the beach during peak times, from the beach you can access the South West coast path, this network of dramatic cliffside walks goes to St Ives in one direction and the pet friendly Porthkidney Beach in the other, take the path or train to St Ives this traditional Cornish fishing village is magical, its cobbled streets are lined with unique individual shops, after exploring try the locally caught seafood in one of the many restaurants or a coffee in a café with a harbour view, further afield the magical St Michaels Mount near Penzance, the jewel in Cornwall’s crown is a sight not to miss, Lands’ End is a must and while you're in the area treat yourself to a night’s entertainment at the Minack, set in the cliffs it has one of the most dramatic settings for an open air theatre, Cornwall’s Eden Project near St Austell is world famous for its glorious enclosed rainforest, Pendennis Castle in Falmouth is one of many of Cornwall’s many historic landmarks to explore.

There is so much to explore and enjoy on a holiday to Cornwall and Beachcomber offers an idyllic base.


Riverside offers a wonderful central location ideal for easy access to St Ives and the surrounding area. Carbis Bay beach is just a short walk away via the beautiful wooded Carbis Valley, pet friendly and child friend, perfect for a relaxing self catering

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £150.

View on map

About the location


St Ives 2 miles ; Hayle 3.5 miles ; Penzance 8.5 miles

Just a short drive from iconic St Ives, the seaside village of Carbis Bay is best-known for its beautiful stretch of pure white sand. With turquoise waters and sheltered conditions, the beach feels almost subtropical and is the perfect spot for a good old-fashioned day by the sea. The beach is also home to the Ocean Sports Centre, so if sunbathing is not really your thing, why not hire a kayak or SUP and get out on the water instead. Or why not treat yourself to a Spa day at the delightful hotel which overlooks the beach and has a fabulous terrace where cocktails can be enjoyed in the Cornish sunshine? Carbis Bay has a small range of local shops and restaurants as well as a fish & chip takeaway and railway branch line. The train journey from Carbis Bay into St Ives is perhaps one of the most beautiful in the country; St Ives additionally makes for a great day out, with plenty of galleries to explore. The quayside town of Hayle also isn't far and is home to activities for the all the family, including a golf and a wildlife sanctuary. The Godrevy Nature Reserve and Penwith Heritage Coast are also within easy reach from Carbis Bay, providing outdoors and watersports plans with even more activities to partake in, including coasteering and birdwatching. Carbis Bay is truly a wonderful holiday location for those wanting to experience Cornwall's breathtaking coastline.

There is a Good Housekeeping Bond of £150 for this property. Access to the house is up 5 wide paved steps and an additional 10 wooden steps to the front door. Residential roadside parking within a few minutes walk.

SKY TV: The owner is pleased to be able to provide this property with Sky TV, please check the description for the Sky package provided. Please note that the PIN to the Sky box cannot be provided. Therefore there may be viewing restrictions applied during the day as per Ofcom regulations e.g. Watershed limitations. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Last minute
  • Christmas