Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Cornwall 3 minutes ago

1 of 18 View Larger Image
  • Cubert No.3 - Cornwall - 1060653 - photo 1

Cubert No.3

Goonhavern, near Parranporth, Cornwall (Ref. 1060653)


(10 ratings)

Sykes rating

  • Sleeps 4

  • Bedrooms 2

  • Bathrooms 2

  • Pets Yes

  • Show on map


  • Broadband / WiFi
  • Off road parking
  • Garden / Patio
  • Hot tub
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Ground floor accommodation

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing

10 Customer Reviews

  • "Fantastic week at this outstanding caravan."

    The hot tub was superb and we will definitely be returning. Credit to the owners. Thanks Jon Cheshire

    Really appreciate you taking the time to leave such great feedback, we’re pleased you enjoyed your break. thanks again! Property Owner

    Reviewed by JonJun 2022

  • "My wife and i wanted a quiet week away to refresh from a recent illness,just to sit read and use the hot tub."

    First full day Sunday , fine. From then on disaster. 8am Monday, and every day,8am to 5pm Diggers Dumpers and Compacters were surrounding us replacing caravan drives.The noise was deafening,and impossible to stay in and use the hot tub. I checked with reception and was told owners/agents had been told of work being carried out. I feel we have wasted £700 we can not afford to waste as we are on pensions. I don't think the property should have been marketed during this period,and we should have been informed in order to have made a choice and to have been able to have our well needed break in another area.This review site doesn't allow for photos, i have sent some to the owner for proof.Ido feel in this instant being in contract with Sykes that some compensation would be in order.I don't want to condemn you as a company as i have not used you before but family members have with good results. Ilodd forward to your views and reply.

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We were disappointed to hear your week was disturbed by work being carried out by the site. As owners we hadn’t been made aware and will now follow up with the Newperran management team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by JohnJun 2022

  • "Having stayed in numerous caravans over the years, this is amongst the nicest."

    The layout suited us perfectly, main bedroom being considerably bigger than normal. The site on which it’s situated was fantastic, the staff couldn’t do enough for you. I would definitely stay here again.

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave such great feedback, we really appreciate it. Good to hear the caravan and the site delivered and that you would stay again. Thank you! Property Owner

    Reviewed by NickMay 2022

  • "The property was spotless and the welcome pack was lovely."

    Missed basic items such as iron ironing board and corkscrew. Hot tub was lovely and maintained daily. Site was a disappointment as bar was only open on 2 out of the 6 nights. Staff very friendly. Advert said there was a shop on site but not the case just a few basics sold from reception.. Would not return just due to site facilities. Caravan was lovely highly recommended. Thank you for a lovely stay.

    Thank you for the positive feedback relating to the caravan and the recommendation- both appreciated. Sorry to hear the facilities on site didn’t meet expectations, this is something we will discuss with the management team. Thank you for choosing our property for your break. Property Owner

    Reviewed by NicholaMay 2022

  • "The caravan was perfect and the location was ideal also."

    We loved the hot tub and the swimming pool and had a fantastic holiday!

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Really pleased to hear the caravan was perfect and that you had a fantastic holiday..hope to see you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by StephanieApr 2022

  • "Caravan/lodge was very basic and certainly not worth the money."

    In fairness to the owner when contacted she did bring across some of the basic items that should have been available. She also arranged for a second clean of the lodge on the Monday, although we had cleaned surfaces, the hob and washed some glasses for use, in addition felt the need to use boiling water on all equipment before use. Dirty crack inside one of the 4 available mugs, which the cleaner took away but was never replaced. No mattress protector on double bed just one sheet on the mattress. Toilet compartment was very small in the bedroom. Swimming pool on site had limited availability, being told it was used most of the time for swimming lessons for general public and also specific times for those living on the site. One positive was the fact that staff on site regularly checked the hot tub each day and topped it up when required, So big thank you to the two gentlemen who did that. Overall, disappointing accommodation. Have stayed at much better this year.

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback, we were sorry that there were things that required attention but I’m pleased you reached out at the start of your break and we were able to meet with you and rectify the issues. We have taken your comments onboard and made changes. Property Owner

    Reviewed by JanOct 2021

  • "Great property, immaculately clean and well equipped."

    Nice little welcome pack with tea, coffee, biscuits and milk. The beds were comfortable and the shower was great. The hot tub is fab and someone came on a daily basis to check and adjust the chemicals. Brilliant holiday, thank you.

    Thank you for your great feedback, really appreciate you taking the time to provide and that you had a great holiday. Hope to see you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by JillOct 2021

  • "Great week in Cubert 3."

    Lovely caravan with all facilities needed. Nice welcome pack on arrival. Hot tub was great. Site was very quiet, but good base for exploring the local area.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback, really pleased you had a lovely stay. Hope to see you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by DeborahAug 2021

  • "It was very expensive for a basic caravan, it was very clean but I was expecting more for the money."

    Reviewed by VanessaJul 2021

  • "Hi the holiday static was out of this world absolutely amazing."

    The added hottub was also the best. After long days out it was great to relax. I was able to go shopping near buy and fill up the freezer and fridge. Infacr this holiday ended up the best holiday plus I did not spend a great deal. Amazing comfort . Many many thanks. My brother and work mates have already asked for the information about your cottages. You deserve an award. Amazing

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback, we were so pleased you had a relaxing break. Hope to see you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by GaryMay 2021

Show more


  • All-ground-floor
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x double with en-suite basin and WC, 1 x twin
  • Shower room with walk-in shower, basin and WC
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining area and sitting area with electric fire
  • Central heating with electric fire
  • Electric oven and gas hob, microwave, fridge and TV
  • WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off-road parking for one car
  • Terrace with hot tub
  • Pets accepted
  • On-site heated indoor swimming pool, adventure playground, skate park, bar and restaurant
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 0.6 miles, pub 0.9 miles
  • Beach 3.6 miles
  • Note: On-site facilities may be subject to change due to Covid restrictions

The property

This well-equipped holiday lodge is set on the lovely Newperran Holiday Resort, within the village of Goonhavern in the heart of Cornwall.

Set all over one floor and benefitting from excellent features such as the private hot tub and on-site swimming pool, Cubert No.3 is a wonderful choice for families in need of a well-deserved break.

Be welcomed into the open-plan living area; take a seat at the dining table and keep the chef of the group company whilst they get busy in the kitchen, hosting all the essential appliances to whip up a delicious feast.

Head to the sitting area to relax on the sumptuous corner sofa, flicking on the electric fire with a good film on the TV.

As the evening draws to a close, move to the bedrooms to catch your rest, comprised of a double with en-suite basin and WC, and a twin room which is ideal for children.

Step out to your private terrace with your morning coffee and make use of the seating area, or return here in the evening to enjoy a rejuvenating dip in the hot tub; what better way to relax after a day at the beach?

Gather the family together and enjoy fun at the indoor heated swimming pool, while the little ones will also enjoy the adventure playground, skate park and arcade.

There is also an on-site bar and restaurant which is perfect if you fancy a night off cooking, or book a table the Bay Tree restaurant in Goonhavern, a firm favourite with locals and visitors alike.

The village of Goonhavern also has all you need for essentials with a store, post office and popular garden centre, while Perranporth with its golden sandy beaches and turquoise waters is within easy reach.

You can while away the hours lounging on the sands before exploring the winding streets of this coastal town, with quaint shops and cafés in abundance.

For those feeling active, embark on a journey along the South West Coast Path where you can discover the areas local heritage, breathtaking views and delightful wildlife.

At the end of each fun-filled day, return to Cubert No.3 and start dreaming about the next adventure.

Due to it central site location Cubert No 3 will appeal to all - just steps away from the on-site swimming pool, shop, bar, restaurant and skate park, something for all the family!

Pack your bag and head out for the day, the choice is yours, will it be Perranporth 2.5 miles, Crantock Beach 5miles, Newquay’s fistral Beach 7miles, Holywell Bay 5miles, or Porth Joke 6 miles to name a few.

The location makes Cubert No 3 an excellent spot for surfers, beach lovers and walkers.

View on map

About the location


Perranporth 2 miles; Newquay 6 miles; Truro 9 miles.

Goonhavern is a small Cornish village in an excellent position just two and a half miles inland from Perranporth, which lies in the heart of Poldark country, the setting for the novels of Winston Graham, who lived in Perranporth in the 1930s. Goonhavern is an active community with a traditional inn, village shop, garden centre and children’s playground. Once known as the source of the finest tin, the community still retains reminders of their rich heritage including abandoned pump houses, mine shafts and workers’ cottages. The nearby town of Perranporth has a beautiful sandy beach which at low tide stretches to three miles long and is overlooked by craggy rocks suitable for rock pooling. The beach is lifeguarded in summer, providing a popular family destination and hosted the 2016 British National Surfing Championships. Perranporth also offers a small selection of shops, restaurants and pubs including The Watering Hole, a unique pub situated on the sand in the middle of the beach offering live entertainment with a great atmosphere, good food and an amazing view of the sunset! The local Blue Hills museum and Perranzabuloe Folk Museum are both well worth a visit to understand the rich heritage of this coastal area. Further afield are the miles of sandy beaches at Crantock and Holywell Bay and the breathtaking coastal walks around St Agnes, much of it owned by the National Trust. For a greater selection of nightlife, restaurants and attractions, why not head for the coastal resort of Newquay (6 miles) Newquay is famed for its world-class surfing and has something for every taste and age including the popular Zoo, Waterworld indoor pool and the Blue Reef Aquarium. A perfect holiday base with activities to suit everyone. Truro (9 miles) the UK's most Southerly city is a vibrant centre of shopping, farmers markets, culture and impressive architecture right in the heart of Cornwall. Centre stage is Truro Cathedral. You will also find the River Fal, here you can catch a boat trip to Falmouth from the riverbank.

Region Information

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Christmas
Book with confidence
If your booking can't take place due to a COVID-19 lockdown in the UK or Ireland, you can request a change of date or receive a full rental charges refund.

Owners may request any evidence that they reasonably require before making a refund. Sykes Holiday Cottages is not agreeing to pay or guarantee any refund from the Owner to you under this Book with confidence.
Ok, got it