Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Cornwall 1 minutes ago

1 of 31 View Image Gallery
  • The Wesley Apartment - Cornwall - 1061763 - photo 1
close

The Wesley Apartment

(Ref. 1061763)

Falmouth, Cornwall Show on map

4.1

Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets No

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • walk (5)
  • parking (5)
  • location (5)
  • apartment (5)
  • nice (4)
  • good (4)

8 Customer Reviews

  • "Basically a lovely flat but could do with some TLC."

    Windows absolutely filthy could hardly see out!! Someone had written “dirt” both on patio doors and outside table. Mould on cutlery in the drawer. Hand towels are too small for ladies to use after hair washing. Toilet flushes definitely need sorting. Having said all that it’s a great location but wouldn’t stay there again.

    Thank you for your feedback - we very much appreciate you taking the time to do this. We have actioned the following; The windows are now cleaned regularly, as is the outside table, cutlery drawer. Both toilets have been replaced/repaired. We hope you enjoyed your time in Falmouth and everything it has to offer. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Julie2.5Jun 2023

  • "Very nice apartment"

    Thank you and hopefully you enjoyed your stay Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mick4.1Dec 2022

  • "Was lovely apartment, well equipped, good location and comfortable."

    Steep hill walk to and from Falmouth. At first felt a little musty and damp but once sorted out how to operate heating was fine. Never did find the parking permit for flat used a piece of paper for windscreen. Would like to visit sometime in the future, bit earlier in season so could sit outside on patio, it was a real suntrap. Would recommend for a nice weeks break.

    Thank you for your feedback that we always welcome. There is no longer a need for a parking permit but a space marked "Flat 1" in the car park for all guests to use. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Susan4.7Oct 2022

  • "Very nice 2 bed, 2 bathroom apartment Good size bedrooms , Clean modern ..."

    Very nice 2 bed, 2 bathroom apartment Good size bedrooms , Clean modern kitchen and comfortable lounge Apartment 10-15 minute walk to the town centre with nice views over the river estuary Onsite parking included

    Reviewed by Stuart5.0Jul 2022

  • "Really well maintained and presented property."

    Great for family and good location, although the listing would benefit from being a bit more transparent on the steepness of the walk back from town, and on the stepped access to the property from the car park. We would definitely recommend.

    Reviewed by Chris5.0Jun 2022

  • "Great location, easy walk to town and beach."

    The off street parking is real bonus. The property was warm and had all we needed for the stay. The mattresses on the beds aren’t great but considering value for money this property is well worth it.

    Reviewed by Sallyanne4.4Apr 2022

  • "We had a lovely week in Falmouth with lovely weather for March."

    The apartment is very spacious and benefits from having 2 en-suites. The apartment was clean and tidy. The smart TV was a bonus. It is well equipped with everything you could need. Having your own parking is also a bonus particularly in Falmouth! The only negatives were that the description online suggests that there’s a good view of the sea but it is more of a glimpse when you’re standing up! It isn’t really a view and the picture online is misleading as it has been taken with a zoom lens. It’s also a very steep walk into the centre but we found a longer but less steep route. We would stay here again in low season as we had this apartment at a good price.

    Thank you for your feedback. We do mention that the property boasts distant sea views, and we feel the picture on the website reflects this also. - The Owner Relations Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sandra3.8Mar 2022

  • "The Wesley was a beautifully appointed apartment and in a lovely quiet location, and had its own parking space which is such a bonus, but we had two major issues upon arrival."

    Firstly, the apartment had not been cleaned! There was dirty bed linen in the bedrooms, dirty towels in the bathrooms, and clearly the kitchen had not been cleaned and the whole apartment had obviously not been vacuumed. I called immediately and the cleaners arrived within 10 minutes, but Stuart who I spoke to and the cleaners both blamed each other for the lack of cleaning, so we never actually got to the bottom of why the flat had not been cleaned. We had travelled 4 and a half hours from Solihull in the West Midlands for this break, so we really did not need this hassle upon arrival. Then the next day the toilet flush in the en suite broke, so I had to call Stuart again. The male cleaner who came the previous day mentioned that he had to do something to the button mechanism on the flush when he came to clean the en suite. Again, this was fixed straight away with a new mechanism and the owners did send some lovely flowers as an apology for both incidents, which was a nice gesture which we appreciated. There were other small things too ie.there is no proper drainer on the kitchen worktop, there are no grooves, so we had to put a tea towel under any pots which we washed and dried (although we did use the dishwasher most of the time). The flat was lovely and cosy, but the heating system was baffling and it took us ages to work out how to use it, the manual in the kitchen was no help because it was too complicated. Some basic instructions for this would be helpful. The towels were tiny; the hand towel was more like a flannel and the bath towels were too small. There were no kitchen towels, only tea towels. There was a parking space, which was a real bonus, but the parking disc in the apartment said Flat 2, not Flat 1, and on the instructions to the flat it said it’s parking space was marked ‘1’, which it wasn’t, so we parked in one close by and made our own car parking disc with ‘Flat 1’ on it and put it in the windscreen of our car. We just felt that the lack of attention to detail spoilt the holiday a little for us. The master bedroom en suite didn’t have a bath mat, and obviously it’s slippery getting out of a shower. I had to borrow the one from my friend who was in the other bedroom. They are only tiny things (other than the lack of cleaning and broken toilet), but just meant that the shine was knocked off it a bit. Would we come again? Yes, probably, if we thought all the above had been addressed.

    Thank you for your feedback. With regards to the apartment not being cleaned, we contacted the cleaners immediately and they were there within 10 minutes. We were told by the cleaners that they had staff shortages due to Covid over Christmas. With regards to the toilet flush, we called an emergency plumber out as soon as we were informed. Unfortunately, maintenance issues occur but we dealt with the issue swiftly. We have ordered a draining rack, larger bath towels and kitchen towels have also been ordered. We will get a page dedicated to the heating system in the welcome pack and update the information on parking. Apologies for the lack of a bathmat. I was there last week and there was one there, so I will follow up with the cleaner what happened. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rosemary2.8Dec 2021

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Cornish Cottage Holidays collection.
Over 500 carefully selected and perfectly located Cornwall and Devon properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.

Summary

  • Ground-floor apartment
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x king-size with en-suite walk-in shower, basin, heated towel rail and WC, 1 x twin with en-suite bathroom, shower over bath, basin and WC
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining area and sitting area
  • Utility
  • Electric central heating
  • Electric oven, ceramic hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine and dishwasher
  • Smart TV, WiFi and selection of books and games
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Travel cot and high chair
  • Off-road parking for 1 car
  • Private enclosed, patio with seating and access to shared lawned area
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop 0.3 miles, pub 0.1 miles, beach 1.2 miles
  • Note: There are external steps to the entrance
  • Note: BBQ's are not permitted

The property

Situated in the bustling harbourside town of Falmouth, Cornwall is The Wesley Apartment, a fabulous ground-floor apartment.

Boasting sea views and a stylish décor, the apartment is ideal for couples or a small family to discover the delightful Cornwall.

As you arrive, an off-road parking space greets you, leading you into the dwelling.

Stepping inside, a light and airy open-plan living space invites you in to start your holiday in this home-from-home.

Utilise the kitchen and whip up delicious meals for your group with the electric oven and ceramic hob, before nominating a loved one to fill the handy dishwasher when it is time to clean up.

Gather at the dining table to eat as a family and play board games until the sun goes down.

When it is time to relax, sink into the sofa and cosy up to catch up on your favourite shows on the Smart TV.

As the evening draws to a close, make your way to the bedrooms for some well-earned rest; choose from a king-size or a twin, since each have their own en-suite, there is plenty of privacy when preparing for your day.

In the crisp mornings, enjoy your coffee and breakfast alfresco on the patio while admiring the sea views.

For days out while at the apartment head to Gyllyngvase Beach for a day in the sun while the gentle sea laps at the shores.

From here, Henry VIII's Pendennis Castle towers over the coastline, be sure to take a visit and revel in the amazing views from the elevated position.

Brush up on your history at the National Maritime Museum, where you can find an array of exhibitions on the harbourside town's past.

Younger guests and animal lovers may enjoy a day at the Cornish Seal Sanctuary, a charitable rescue centre for seals and pups where you can also stop at their Sanctuary Shop for a memorable souvenir.

Just a short drive or long walk will take you to the charming civil parish of Penryn, home to the Penryn Museum which offers a fascinating day out for the history buffs of your group.

Venturing further afield, why not take a day trip to the city of Truro and discover the striking steeple and architecture of Truro Cathredral?

The city boasts a fantastic selection of shops, pubs, restaurants and cafés, or you can even enjoy a peaceful stroll and a picnic at the picturesque Victoria Gardens.

Bring your friends and family to The Wesley Apartment, for an exciting trip, or a relaxing retreat to Cornwall.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £100.

View on map

About the location

FALMOUTH

Mabe 3 miles; Penryn 2 miles; Truro 11 miles.

Falmouth, with its magnificent natural harbour (the third largest in the world), winding streets and beaches, will keep you occupied for hours. The town's old harbour-side pubs, excellent shopping, art gallery and stunning National Maritime Museum simply complete the picture. Pendennis Castle, built by Henry VIII, is Falmouth's most popular attraction, sited on its own peninsula with superb panoramic sea views. Across from Falmouth harbour is the beautiful town of St Mawes, surrounded by the rocky coves, sandy beaches and lush green countryside of the Roseland Peninsula. Go there by car (15 miles) or take the passenger ferry from Falmouth (15 minutes). For nature lovers there is the Swanpool Nature Reserve, a lagoon and site of special scientific interest teeming with a variety of wildlife. There is also a golf course. Falmouth offers such a rich variety of landscape and attractions for people of all ages, it is sure to tempt you back time and again.

View more holiday cottages in Falmouth

Note: There are external steps to the entrance.
Note: BBQ's are not permitted

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Last minute