Flash Summer Sale
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

6 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 51 View Image Gallery
  • Porth Cove - Cornwall - 1079999 - photo 1

Porth Cove

(Ref. 1079999)

Porth, Cornwall Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 8 Guests

  • 4 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets No


  • Hot tub
  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Games Room
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • location (8)
  • recommend (7)
  • great (6)
  • everything (6)
  • property (6)
  • all (4)

12 Customer Reviews

  • "The property was very new and had some issues with the heating."

    Someone did come out but didn't resolve the problem when we were there. Wheelie bin was almost full of rubbish when we arrived and there was no where to leave rubbish as seagulls would attack it. Directions to property need to be more precise, as it's hard to find. More road names would be helpful. Beds in rooms were not what we asked for and people had to share a bed which was not ideal. All in all, a good property, clean and great location. Just a couple of niggling problems that can easily be sorted. Would recommend a stay here.

    Reviewed by Jackie3.4Apr 2024

  • "This is a great place to stay."

    We really enjoyed our stay, with the beach a stones throw away. Very comfortable, neat and tidy place to stay with everything we needed as a family.

    Thank you so much Matthew for your kind feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! All the very best for 2024! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Matthew5.0Dec 2023

  • "Amazing house and location Comfortable and had everything we needed."

    Will be booking for next year too

    Thank you so much Sarah for your fantastic feedback. We are so pleased that you thought the house was amazing, comfortable and that we provided what you and your loved ones needed. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2024! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sarah5.0Oct 2023

  • "Everything was very high spec."

    We really enjoyed it.

    Hi Gemma, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are pleased you liked the spec of the property and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will return at some point in the future Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gemma5.0Oct 2023

  • "Property was in an excellent location within a short walk from Porth Beach and certainly had a spectacular view from the balcony."

    It had everything we needed and more.

    Hi Wayne, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are very pleased the property provided you with everything that you needed during your stay. The spectacular sea views are very special. We hope you stay with us again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Wayne5.0Sep 2023

  • "We had a fantastic stay!"

    We had a few issues but they were sorted very quickly. Hot tub was a bit smelly after using it for a few days and there was a leak under the kitchen sink. Someone came out the same day as we reported them which was great. The house is fantastic. Very clean and comfortable and to a very high spec. Could do with some thicker curtains in the lounge area of the kitchen and it was very bright at times. The balcony and view were amazing! We would definitely recommend ! Thank you for a fantastic holiday.

    Hi Hayley, Thank you for your feedback. We moved to a new hot tub maintenance company August, 2023, and had no complaints to date. I'm sorry that the kitchen sink leaked during your stay and that we resolved this for you. The curtains is a tough one, at first we went with no curtains due to how modern the property was and the fact we didn't want to lock out the magnificent headland, beach and sea views over Porth. In the end we opted for some curtains though you can still see out as having blackout curtains would have been too much in a living room with these views. We are so pleased you had a fantastic holiday. You are welcome back anytime and we hope you notice future improvements. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Hayley5.0Jul 2023

  • "The property itself and the location were beautiful."

    Bedroom sizes were good, only comment would be that the storage in the master bedroom had no draw space; you would be fine if you hung everything up. In the bedroom which had the 2 single beds in, there were draws but no hanging space. Would have been nice to have both options in all bedrooms. There were only 4 cereal bowls in the kitchen ( we were a party of 6), and several of the sandwich plates were chipped and so would recommend that these are replaced. Aside from the above, we had a fantastic time!

    Thank you for your feedback. I have notified housekeeping to add in more cereal bowls and replace chipped sandwich plates. We will look into adding a set of drawers. Really pleased you had a fantastic time at the property. We look forward to you and your loved ones staying with us again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paul4.1Jun 2023

  • "The bed in the small room needed to be slightly bigger but I appreciate that space in that room probably wouldn’t accommodate."

    However, if the apartment is advertised as 4 bedrooms and 4 adult couples are staying it isn’t ideal. We had 3 adult couples and a single adult so put the single adult in the double and a couple in the twin, which wasn’t ideal but acceptable to us. Could a bigger double bed be put in the twin room and just a single bed be put in the small room which currently houses a small double? Also there wasn’t anywhere to put clothes or hang them in the small room which was really frustrating. Again, space would be an issue for furniture possibly but just to have some hooks on the wall and a mirror would have been nice. We also felt the Lounge needed another large sofa to accommodate 7 adults - there is certainly enough space. To hire the property isn’t cheap and I just felt that it was slightly lacking in comfort for the price in relation to the size of the number of adults staying. There was also an issue with noise being generated by the hot tub motor which I tried to address with Sykes on the first day we were there but although I spoke to James and was told I would get a call back after he spoke to the owner I unfortunately didn’t. I do appreciate that the property has only just opened for business and that there may well be little issues that crop up and I also want to stress that we did think that overall the property was very nice and in a fantastic location. It just needs to offer a little more comfort for the price.

    Thank you for your feedback, it's greatly appreciated. Whilst you were staying at the property we were only made aware that you were unsatisfied with the hot tub noise situated in the courtyard of the property. The question proposed to us, "Is it ok if we switch off the hot tub?". As soon as we were notified, we immediately contacted our hot tub maintenance man (James), he dropped what he was doing and went straight to the property to meet with you and explain that the hot tub can be turned off, though if you do the hot tub will lose 3 degrees of temperature every 1 hour. Guests can clearly see from the pictures that the upstairs open plan living is very spacious and downstairs we have turned one of the rooms into a games room with TV and table football that leads outside to the courtyard for table tennis, outdoor relaxing and hot tub. The double room is the smallest room of the four bedrooms, though is a nice comfortable relaxing room and the games room for families next door was a necessity to have when we conducted our research prior to launch. Please note that the twin room upon request are zip & link beds and can be made into a superking bed to provide more comfort. If we had of known during your stay we would have reacted and made this into a superking bed for you. We will look to provide some garment hanging in the double room and mirror. In the living room, there is a good sized sofa, two bean bag chairs and ten comfy dining chairs with four bar stools. We did have another sofa, though it simply overcrowded the living space so we removed it. With regard to property hire costs, the property is more cost effective than other comparable properties in the area and is discounted due to its first year of trading. Overall, we are really pleased that you thought the property was very nice and in a fantastic location. We hope to welcome you back again in the future and to confirm we will be addressing your honest feedback, thank you for taking the time to provide the feedback. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Darren4.1Sep 2022

  • "This is an ideal holiday house in an excellent position with sea views."

    facilities are excellent and the hot tub is a great asset. All the appliances are of a high standard and easy to use. We highly recommend it

    Hi Janet, Thank you! An amazing review. We are so pleased you highly recommend staying at Porth Cove. We hope that you will return one day. Take care. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Janet5.0Aug 2022

  • "This property was the best one we’ve stayed in with regards for how well equipped the house was and how great the location was."

    I would definitely recommend Porth Cove.

    Hi Samantha, Wow! Thank you for your honest feedback. We are so pleased that you would recommend Porth Cove to others, it means a lot to us. You are welcome back anytime. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Samantha5.0Aug 2022

  • "We had such a fabulous holiday at Porth Cove."

    The location was perfect, literally just steps from the beach. Everything you need to feel at home was provided and we were looked after by the loveliest housekeeper Lucy, the place was spotless. We thoroughly enjoyed the views and hot tub. We would highly recommend Porth Cove to friends and family

    Hi Kia, We are so pleased that you loved the location Thank you so much for highly recommending Porth Cove to friends and family, it means a lot to our family. We really hope to see you return one day. Thank you! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kia5.0Jul 2022

  • "Property was to a very high standard and all mod cons."

    We had a lovely stay and would definitely come back. Great location and such a short walk to the beach - especially if you use the hidden steps next to the bus shelter. Thoroughly recommend this property

    Hi Lyndsey, 100/100, that's a fantastic score. We are so pleased that you had a lovely stay. Thanks for letting everyone know about the hidden steps next to the bus shelter (leave the property, walk down the road, turn left on the pavement, side of bus shelter, walk down steps to the beach). Thank you for recommending Porth Cove to others. We hope to welcome you back one day in the future. Thank you! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lyndsey5.0Jun 2022

Show more Hide all


  • Enclosed patio with hot tub, seating area and views
  • Reverse-level
  • Four bedrooms: 1 x Super king-size with en-suite walk-in shower , double basin and WC, 2 x ground-floor singles, 1 x ground-floor double
  • 1 x ground-floor King-size
  • Ground-floor bathroom with freestanding bath, walk-in shower, hand-held shower, basin, heated towel rail and WC
  • Cloakroom with basin and WC
  • First-floor open-plan living space, kitchen, dining area, sitting area, and sea view balcony
  • Utility
  • Games room. 2 x single beds are zip & link and can be made into a superking bed on request.
  • Central heating
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, Wine cooler fridge, Samsung washing machine, Samsung dryer
  • Sky Glass TV, WiFi, table tennis, table football, board games
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Travel cot, highchair, and stairgates available on request
  • Off-road parking for 2 cars
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop 0.8 miles, pub 0.1 mile, beach 0.2 miles
  • Please note: no stag party hen or similar If you do require the beds to be made up as a superking - please notify us as soon as possible.

The property

With sea views, Porth Cove is a four-bedroom reverse-level holiday home in Porth, Cornwall and the perfect place for a family holiday.

Enjoying a sea view balcony, hot tub, and a Sky Glass TV, but also have the opportunity to get some sunshine during the day, while enjoying the beach being just paces away.

The first floor is an open-plan living space with a sea view; it has a eight-seater dining table, an electric oven, hob, instant hot water tap, plus Coffee Machine and plenty of other cooking appliances to make cooking a feast for the family; the adjoining balcony is also a great place to take in the sea views.

On the ground floor, the bathroom is fitted with a walk-in shower and a freestanding bathtub giving you the option of a quick rinse off after the beach or a soak after a day of walking.

The first bedroom is a spacious Super king-size room with an ensuite shower room on the first floor with magnificent sea views, while the second, third and fourth bedrooms are situated on the ground floor, have one double, two singles and one king-size, for a flexible sleeping arrangement.

Spend your evenings unwinding in the fresh sea air; the enclosed patio is furnished with a hot tub, seating area and an outdoor shower, which makes it the ideal spot for you to relax in with some privacy.

When you want to venture out and about, Porth is a popular seaside location in Cornwall with a handful of attractions to keep visitors entertained, a selection of pubs and restaurants to dine at when your designated chef needs a break.

In addition Whipsiderry beach and Watergate bay are just nearby.

Newquay Zoo and Blue Reef Aquarium Newquay are great for animal lovers, while Porth Beach and Pirate's Quest Adventure Golf are perfect for those who enjoy the great outdoors, whether that is beachcombing the shores or getting competitive with a round of minigolf.

Within easy reach is Truro, a picturesque city home to the impressive Truro Cathedral, as well as Boscawen Park, Victoria Gardens, and the Royal Cornwall Museum.

There are also plenty of shops and restaurants in the city centre, making Truro a great place to spend a day.

Next stop is the pretty town of St Ives which lies on the rugged north coast of Cornwall, between the Atlantic Ocean and St Ives Bay.

It's a popular tourist destination, thanks to its stunning coastline and array of attractions, including the Tate St Ives, St Ives Harbour, Porthgwidden Beach, and the Barbara Hepworth Museum and Sculpture Garden.

There are also plenty of restaurants and bars in the town, serving up fresh seafood and local ale.

Porth Cove has something for everyone, any time of year!

Note: This property has a refundable Good Housekeeping bond of £500.

View on map

About the location


Newquay 1.3 miles; Truro 15 miles.

Porth is a small seaside village on the outskirts of Newquay. The village offers a shop, cafes, restaurants and a pub on the sandy beach, plus nearby is the South West Coast Path, which boasts spectacular scenery. Watergate Bay, with its rolling waves, surf schools, cafe and pubs, is a short walk away, and the popular resort of Newquay with its beaches, watersports, pubs, restaurants, zoo and aquarium is well worth a visit. Fistral Beach and surf centre are three miles west of Porth, whilst the surf training school at Lusty Glaze Beach is actually within the village. The charming fishing village of Padstow, along with Bodmin Moor, the city of Truro, Falmouth and the world-famous Eden Project are all within easy reach, making Porth an ideal base for a Cornish getaway.

View more holiday cottages in Porth

Please note: no stag party hen or similar

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas