Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Cornwall 14 minutes ago

1 of 14 View Image Gallery
  • Honeysuckle - Cornwall - 926225 - photo 1


(Ref. 926225)

Gorran Haven, Cornwall Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes


  • Off road parking
  • Garden / Patio
  • Highchair available
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • cottage (36)
  • beach (23)
  • location (15)
  • well (15)
  • lovely (15)
  • honeysuckle (14)

49 Customer Reviews

  • "We had a great stay at the Honeysuckle."

    So nice to be so close to everything. The cottage was cosy and so peaceful.

    Reviewed by Craig4.7Oct 2023

  • "We loved the cottage, it was so convenient to the beach, shops and brilliant bar."

    The cottage was clean, had all the facilities, the main problem we had was the intermittant internet which we gave up on for the last few days. However this would not stop us from booking again if there was a space.

    Thank you for your positive feed back and I am glad you had a good time. There had been a problem recently with the external box which Bt reported rectified and it seems fine now so I apologise that you were inconvenienced and hope all be fine for your next visit. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Barbara4.7Sep 2023

  • "We have had a fantastic stay at Honeysuckle it's the perfect location for the beach with children."

    Sylvia and Chris were very responsive to any question during our visit. Honeysuckle is a little gem and the improvments since our last stay are a great addition, we can't wait for our next stay.

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are glad you appreciated the changes which to a certain extent were driven by the constructive comments from our visitors. We look forward to your visit next year. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Amanda4.4Aug 2023

  • "Wonderful property in a fantastic location, lovely friendly owners who couldn’t have been anymore helpful."

    Lovely to meet them in person.

    Thank you for that lovely feedback. It was great to meet you too and I am glad you had a good holiday. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kerry5.0Jul 2023

  • "Honeysuckle is perfectly located for a Cornish family holiday."

    A stone’s throw from lovely Gorran Haven beach and the shops makes it a great base, especially when the weather is unpredictable!

    Thank you for your kind feedback and I am glad you had a good time . Gorran Haven is indeed a great location for a seaside holiday. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Elizabeth5.0Jul 2023

  • "Just returned from another fabulous week at Honeysuckle Cottage."

    The cottage is perfectly situated for the beach and village facilities. It is a comfortable cottage for 2 or 4 with plenty of home comforts. The private patio area at the front of the cottage is a bonus, especially for evenings spent outdoors, and the parking area so convenient. We spend a week at Honeysuckle every year and hope to return in 2024.

    Thank you for your very kind feedback and we look forward to your next visit in 2024. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kathy4.7Jul 2023

  • "A cosy, warm cottage, perfect for the beach and walking."

    Couldn't be better.

    Thank you for such a positive feed back. We are so glad you had a good time. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sheila5.0Apr 2023

  • "Lovely position close to beach which was great for our dog."

    A bonus to have a parking space.Cottage is well equipped but a little dated,was musty when we first arrived probably because hadn’t been rented for a while,we managed to air it out.Weather was awful but we manage some decent walks and garden visits.Thanks for the Prosecco.

    Reviewed by Diana4.1Mar 2023

  • "Sadly the property is in need of a good overhaul, looking tired and furniture dated and passed its best."

    Bedside drawers gone through varnish to wood and look poor. Whole house smelled of damp. Perhaps good airing, tried to do that but affecting wife’s asthma. No rear garden so chairs close to road in small area. Television temperamental continually no sound on most channels , needing channel hopping to reset sound, which was too weak, volume limited, so if boiling kettle etc. inaudible. Sad could be nice property if updated

    Thank you for your feed back which we do appreciate and as a result we have now put in a new smart Television and continued to upgrade the property including replacing the bed room furniture as you suggested. Property Owner

    Reviewed by David G2.5Dec 2022

  • "I keep coming back to Honeysuckle cottage, it is a fabulous place"

    Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Honeysuckle again . Property Owner

    Reviewed by Andrew5.0Oct 2022

  • "This is the fifth year we have visited Honeysuckle cottage."

    The cottage is spacious, with all the facilities needed for your holiday. The patio area and off road parking are a huge bonus. Gorran Haven is a beautiful, welcoming village and Honeysuckle is our favourite place to visit. We look forward to returning next year.

    Reviewed by Sarah5.0Sep 2022

  • "Great house ideal for children in my favourite place on earth"

    Reviewed by Tobias5.0Aug 2022

  • "Spent 2 glorious weeks at Honeysuckle Cottage."

    Excellent location,well equipped cottage, sadly let down by the cleaners. The problems we encountered were sorted immediately by the owners who are extremely friendly and very approachable. We have been holidaying at Honeysuckle every July for sometime now, but sadly the hearty price increase for next year is too steep for us so we won’t be able to return.

    Many thanks for your feedback. We enjoyed having you at our property as always and would like to reassure you that the price has not increased for next year. For the same dates that you visited this year it is in fact cheaper. Please feel free to contact us if you would like help with a future booking for Honeysuckle. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kathy4.1Jul 2022

  • "A lovely, cosy and well equipped cottage with the added advantage of parking and 2 minutes from the beach."

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Thank you for your kind comments. I am so glad you had a good holiday. Property Owner

    Reviewed by John5.0Jun 2022

  • "The cottage was lovely and everything was to hand that was needed our two family ..."

    The cottage was lovely and everything was to hand that was needed our two family members didn’t join us but we could park our mini comfortably but I don’t think we would have got another car along side it , I cleaned down the outside patio set that had mud on it but this may have been an oversight as the actual cottage was lovely snd clean

    Thank you for your positive feed back. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday in Honeysuckle and we will ensure that the patio furniture is regularly checked in future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jean3.8May 2022

  • "We had a gorgeous week in a lovely cottage."

    When we spoke to the owner beforehand, she said there was a stipulation that dogs should not go upstairs - there's a stair gate which makes that easier. We suggested that this went on the website as our dogs sleep upstairs at home and we had to train them to be comfortable downstairs in their crates without us. Luckily we did have the time to do that and the owner has amended the website, so that's all good. Front door lock was very tricky - the key turned and turned and turned and it could take five minutes to get it to catch and click. Not fun in the dark! I'm sure they'l sort that quickly. Apart from that, it was a perfect cottage. We really appreciated the bottle of Prosecco left for us; it truly is two minutes from the sea; the coastal walks are steep but glorious; it was clean and comfortable and, despite what the blurb emailed to us, said, it DID have DVDs, books and jigsaws. Car parking on the front - our old Merc 220CDi just fitted so be aware that if you've got a monster, it might not. Would definitely go again. Just what we needed. The local shop is a Tardis of wonderful stuff including fresh cakes every day;

    Thank for your kind and useful feed back. I am so glad you had a good time. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Maggy4.4Apr 2022

  • "Location A1, Gorran Haven was lovely, even better off season, handy for local places and the Coastal Path, The cottage is in a lovely spot offering all the things you need, could do with a good spring clean though."

    Reviewed by Rae4.4Mar 2022

  • "Charming cottage in a lovely location, ideal for easy access to the beautiful coastal paths."

    Reviewed by Steven4.1Mar 2022

  • "We had a lovely stay in your cottage, Sylvia and Christopher you are great hosts, your cottage is lovely and very well equipped, great location, we will definitely stay again, we had a fantastic week, thank you so very much and thank you for the bottle of Prosecco."

    Reviewed by Anita4.7Mar 2022

  • "A nice cosy cottage that is in a perfect location."

    The kitchen was well equipped and the lounge comfortable to sit in. A good pet friendly place to stay. Parking and the garden at the front was also good.

    Reviewed by Gordon4.7Nov 2021

  • "Loved the location of Honeysuckle, it had everything we needed for our weeks stay."

    Reviewed by Margaret4.7Sep 2021

  • "The Cottage was excellent ideally located and very well appointed."

    Only disappointment was dogs had to be on leads on beach but went over to Vault beach and that was excellent. Good walks along coastal path. A welcoming bottle of Prosecco was superb!

    Reviewed by Mary5.0Aug 2021

  • "This was our 2nd stay at Honeysuckle cottage."

    It is perfectly situated for a wonderful beach holiday. There are plenty of places to visit nearby and many wonderful walks on the doorstep. The cottage was perfectly clean and had everything needed for a break away from home. The bed was super comfy. Was a wonderful holiday and hope to return.

    Reviewed by Kathy5.0Jul 2021

  • "Honeysuckle is literally 2 mins walk from the the 2 beaches at Gorran Haven!"

    There is a local shop, fish and chip shop and cafe right by the beach, selling ice creams. So everything you need is there. (Even free public toilets!) The cottage is very well equipped especially in the kitchen. Comfy beds guarantee a good nights sleep. The terrace is ideal for an evening drink, and watching the world go by. This is our second visit and wont be our last. Just the place to relax and unwind!

    Reviewed by Jacki4.7Jun 2021

  • "Honeysuckle cottage is a delightful little cottage that suited the 4 of us well(All adults) The location is perfect and as described within 2 minutes of the beach/fish & chip shop/village shop that is a post office/bakery/off license & beach cafe."

    There is a patio at the front of the cottage and parking for 2 cars if carefully positioned. The downstairs is open plan with kitchen/diner/lounge area and the kitchen well equipped with everything we needed. Upstairs we had the bedroom with two single beds and my only comment would be they need a double duvet on as i found a single duvet does not provide a lot of cover when you turn over, equally a double bed we have a king size duvet at home for a better night, but the beds are firm and we slept well. The bathroom is modern and clean. We had a delightful time at Gorran Haven having never been before it is a friendly and welcoming Cornish village and we will return another day.

    Reviewed by Ian5.0May 2021

  • "Its the perfect location in Gorran Haven."

    Which has a small local shop, a fish and chip shop and a nice coffee stop by the beach. At the time of our visit, the local hotel was closed due to the C19 restrictions. But we would have otherwise used it as non-residents. 2 minutes from the small local beach and a decent coastal walk to Vault beach. The cottage is sweet and well equipped. The stair gate was helpful in keeping my needy dogs from following me upstairs.

    Reviewed by Sian5.0May 2021

  • "The house was as described but very much in need of updating and redecorating."

    I would only want 2 people staying there. Anymore would be too crowded. The porch smelled of damp and there was a unpleasant smell in the region of the fridge. The outside area was full of fallen leaves which hadn’t been cleared, which was a slip hazard. There were signs asking us to put all used bedding and towels in bags, but no bags. A call to the caretaker pointed us in the right direction. The COVID situation seems ridiculous. You go on holiday for a break but end up having to strip your own beds. This has deterred us from taking another break until the situation changes. Also the lampshades obviously hadn’t been cleaned for many years looking at the dust so that’s doesn’t help with cleanliness either. It was nice to have the sea within a minutes walk and a lovely beach.

    Thank you for your feedback. We were surprised to read your comments regarding the décor as the property is re painted annually. We do list the property to sleep 4 and nobody has ever mentioned that they think it’s not big enough for this amount of people, we are sorry it didn't suit your needs. If we had been made aware of any of your comments during your stay we would have worked with the owner to rectify the issues to make your stay more enjoyable, it’s a shame we didn't get the opportunity to do this. Leaves are swept, but due to the high winds the week you were there, they soon fall again. A broom is left at the property if it caused an issue. Due to the Covid situation we find ourselves in. Most cleaners request that guests strip the beds themselves to avoid cross contamination, bags to put this in are kept under the sink in the kitchen. Your comments regrading the dust on the lamp shade have been passed to the cleaner to address, thank you for pointing this out to us. Over all we hope this didn't spoil your time at Honeysuckle. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lyn3.4Oct 2020

  • "Nice and warm."

    Wish we'd taken our own cushions: the cushions had been removed due to Covid-19 and we found the sofa a bit uncomfy without it. Nearer the beach / harbour than the listing implied.

    Reviewed by John4.4Oct 2020

  • "Honeysuckle cottage never disappoints."

    Amazing location in relation to the beach and the coast path. The cottage is well equipped with all home comforts provided. We have stayed at Honeysuckle many times now and will continue to do so as we always have a wonderful time.

    Reviewed by Sarah5.0Sep 2020

  • "Our only concern is we were cold."

    For us it was quite an issue. We were unable to and had been asked not to change the heating timer. The stand alone heater did not give out enough heat. Some cobwebs on arrival and the stair carpet needed a clean as it was stained.

    Thank you for your feedback.We were sorry to hear you were cold and also surprised that you did not use the boost button facility which was highlighted in the instructions we sent to you .It is a pity you did not contact us as this could have been easily rectified. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Keith3.1Feb 2020

  • "We had a wonderful last minute weekend away, thank you Sykes"

    Reviewed by K5.0Jan 2020

  • "Honeysuckle is a cosy cottage."

    Beautifully warm and with excellent kitchen facilities. It was the perfect base to walk the South West Coast Path with two dogs! Gorran Haven is not the place for a glamorous beach holiday, but is exactly that - a Cornish haven away from the main stream tourist attractions, from which to imbibe the stunning, dramatic and sultry Cornish coastline. Wonderful village shop and first class fish and chip shop. All we needed for an active, restful autumn getaway! Definitely hope to return!

    Reviewed by Sara4.7Oct 2019

  • "Fantastic little cottage, so close to the beach, has everything you need."

    Reviewed by Amanda4.1Aug 2019

  • "Really super cottage, very well equipped and a perfect location."

    Very clean and comfortable. Thank you!

    Reviewed by Sarah5.0Jul 2019

  • "I thoroughly enjoyed my time and looking forward to going back in September"

    Reviewed by Andrew4.7Jun 2019

  • "This was our second visit to Honeysuckle Cottage in three years and we were not disappointed in any way."

    A point to raise which may help others in the future: we were a party of four adults and ended up with a fair amount of recyclable waste. However there appeared to be no obvious means or information of how to dispose of this in an eco friendly way.

    Reviewed by David4.7May 2019

  • "Top location and everything you need in a getaway cottage"

    Reviewed by Richard4.4Apr 2019

  • "We have had a lovely week."

    The cottage was as we expected. One comment, I would have liked to recycle my rubbish but there was no instruction about how to do it.

    Reviewed by Veronica3.8Aug 2018

  • "The person letting the cottage out to us contacted us in plenty of time with extra details on how to gwt to the cottage plus how to contact them if we needed to and what to do to collect the keys."

    All instructions where clear and easy to follow. The cottage was a lovely little place perfect for 4 adults very close to the beach and local shop. Everyone in the little village was warm and welcoming would easily go back.

    Reviewed by Rebecca5.0Jun 2018

  • "Location and cleanliness of the cottage was fab and the off road parking a bonus"

    Reviewed by Penny4.7May 2018

  • "Beautiful little cottage would book again"

    Reviewed by Julie5.0May 2018

  • "Cottage very pleasant set in a beautiful village 2 mins from the sea and surrounded by beautiful walks."

    Reviewed by Michael4.1May 2018

  • "Lovely cottage and ideal position 2 mins walk from the beach."

    Very well equipped apart from a hairdryer!

    Reviewed by Jacki4.4Mar 2018

  • "Lovely warm cosy cottage with nearly everything we needed."

    Guide books and maps in the cottage were appreciated. Excellent wifi signal...Well positioned for the gorgeous beaches nearby and hilltop walks. Pretty and friendly village, one bar only in the nearby hotel which had a lovely terrace with fantastic views of the sea. Outside area of the cottage is a little sun trap.

    Reviewed by Janet4.4Mar 2018

  • "The cottage was very well equipped ."

    ..the only things we missed were a pair of scales and some cooking tongs....minor items as everything else was great.

    Reviewed by Timothy5.0Aug 2017

  • "Amazing location, so close to the beach and available parking which is unusual for such an old village."

    Would definitely visit again.

    Reviewed by Sarah5.0Jul 2017

  • "This is a lovely cottage and well placed for touring Cornwall."

    With a dog friendly beach just a stroll away and with the addition of off road parking I would recommend this and would not hesitate to stay again.

    Reviewed by Deborah3.8May 2017

  • "We loved being able to walk for a couple of minutes down the road and we were on the beach so our dog (and his ball) could have playtime twice a day - he might have lost a bit of weight this week!"

    ! It might be advisable to mention petrol stations are not that frequent in that part of Cornwall.

    Reviewed by Frances5.0Mar 2017

  • "Fabulous holiday, fabulous weather, and a fabulous cottage."

    Had a cracking time and wish I was still there

    Reviewed by Gary5.0Oct 2016

Show more


  • Two bedrooms: 1 x double, 1 x twin
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Open plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area.
  • Gas central heating
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, washing machine, dishwasher, TV with Freeview, DVD, WiFi, selection of books, games and DVDs
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent, please bring own beach towels
  • Off road parking for 1 Car
  • Patio with furniture
  • High chair, travel cot and stair gate available
  • Two well-behaved pets welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 2 mins walk, restaurant 5 mins walk, pub 1.2 miles
  • Beach 2 mins walk.

The property

Superbly located for touring the beautiful Roseland Peninsula, this delightful, two bedroom terraced cottage is situated in the unspoilt 13th century coastal village of Gorran Haven, just a two-minute walk from the beach.

As you step into the porch and the open plan living room at Honeysuckle, you immediately feel at home.

There is a kitchen, a dining area and a comfy sitting area where you can all gather after a day out and relax.

Upstairs are two bedrooms and a bathroom whilst at the front of the cottage is the patio, an ideal spot to end the day and watch the world go by with dinner and a refreshing drink.

Located in a valley, well off the beaten track, Gorran Haven remains the same as years gone by, with lots of old cottages nestled around a secluded cove.

The bay is sheltered from the prevailing west winds and families can enjoy its two sandy beaches offering some of the safest bathing in Cornwall, making it ideal for all ages.

A few minutes from the cottage on foot, not only are you on the beach, but you can also find all the facilities and amenities you need for your stay, including an excellent bakery, a pub, and a well-known fish and chip shop.

With lots of major Cornish attractions close by, such as the Lost Gardens of Heligan and the Eden Project, as well as the famous fishing village of Mevagissey just three miles away, Honeysuckle is an excellent cottage for a seaside holiday, whatever the time of year.

View on map

About the location


Mevagissey 3 miles.

Once a crab fishing village, Gorran Haven on the south coast of Cornwall is ideally placed to explore the many beaches and coves in the area. Gorran Haven has a small sandy beach set behind a traditional sea wall, connecting with the longer Great Perhaver beach at low tide and is popular with families. Much of the coastline in this area is owned by the National Trust and is readily accessible from the South West Coast Path that passes through Gorran Haven. Within walking distance are a number of more isolated beaches and the 370 feet high Dodman Point, rising above Gorran, which is thought to be one of Cornwall’s most dramatic headlands, and the cause of many a shipwreck. From its gorse-covered heights there are views across Veryan Bay to the west and Vault Beach to the east. Alternatively, you may wish to walk the coastal path to the harbour village of Mevagissey. Near Gorran Haven, in a beautiful setting of woodland, stream and pasture, is Caerhays Castle, an informal 60-acre garden on the coast near Porthluney Cove. Nearby attractions are the wonderful Lost Gardens of Heligan, Eden Project, Wheal Martyn China Clay Museum and the cathedral town of Truro, with an excellent range of quality shopping and dining.