Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Cornwall 2 minutes ago

Fox's Walk

Falmouth, Cornwall (Ref. 983951)

4.7

Excellent

Sykes rating Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes

  • Sleeps 6

  • Bedrooms 3

  • Bathrooms 1

  • Pets No

  • Show on map

Features

  • Electric car charging
  • Off road parking
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

14 Customer Reviews

  • "Second time stopping at Fox's Walk."

    Very well equipped, very clean and in a lovely location.

    Reviewed by RichardApr 2022

  • "Lovely house had everything we needed."

    Reviewed by SusanJun 2021

  • "Second time we have been and remains as comfortable and fully equipped as the first time"

    Reviewed by AlisonApr 2021

  • "It was like home from home ,everything we might need was there especially in the ..."

    It was like home from home ,everything we might need was there especially in the kitchen ,couldn't find fault with anything

    Reviewed by AlisonSep 2020

  • "We stayed at Fox’s Walk for 6 nights with our 2 year old."

    We were really impressed with the facilities and how well the cottage was equipped in the kitchen, and with things for the beach - buckets and spades, wind breaker etc. The terrace outside is bigger than it looks in the photos and it’s lovely to eat out there in the evening in the sunshine. We would definitely come back again.

    Reviewed by EmilyJul 2020

  • "Lovely house and a fantastic location."

    Pendra Loweth is a great place to stay, ideal for the town, country walks and at least 3 beautiful beaches close by. The house was lovely and clean, there were a few broken bits but it didn’t cause big problems. The upstairs toilet seat is loose, and the drain in the fridge was blocked so I had to keep mopping it out! Fox Walk has a lovely enclosed decking overlooking the stream with lovely outside furniture, beautiful to sit in the sun with a coffee. Don’t expect the patio and BBQ as stated in the description as well as the decking, Sykes you should really amend the description.

    Reviewed by WendySep 2019

  • "I’ve stayed in a few places and they have been clean, this accommodation however has so exceeded any thing I’ve stayed in previously."

    The cottage was clean dust and dirt free, even in 'those' hard to get to places. The cottage felt so homely with the pictures on the wall, books to read, and all kitchen equipment you would ever require. The location was first class and the whole site was planted with the most wonderful array of flowers. I can’t recommend this site and this particular cottage strongly enough.

    Reviewed by BobJun 2019

  • "The kitchen taps are stiff and need new washers."

    Would have liked a washing machine! When booking 2 weeks, as we did, there needs to be a clean and change of bedding, and replenishing of toilet rolls etc. Or a reduction for 2 weeks let.

    Reviewed by BernardJun 2019

  • "Really enjoyed our week in Fox's walk which was clean and very comfortable."

    We always enjoy staying in various cottages on Pendra Loweth and sorry to hear this one will not be dog friendly after November. A small point, both toilet doors do not have working locks. Thanks to all.

    Reviewed by DaleMay 2019

  • "Fox Walk is a great base, the house is well appointed, the kitchen is well equipped, pleasant surprised to see the Pestle and Mortar!"

    The grounds are beautiful and peaceful, great dog walks. We had fun and laughs playing on the tennis courts. We will be coming back, great to find accommodation that is really comfortable, spacious enough for 4 adults.

    Reviewed by RachelApr 2019

  • "I have been staying in the properties at Pendra Loweth for around 7/8 years now."

    This year is the only year I would have a little complaint. The property was freezing when we arrived, it states that heating will be put on before your arrival. Heaters were all off. Our property was a dog friendly cottage but hadn’t been cleaned very well as there was Black dog hair everywhere, even on clean white bedding, only a few hairs but not good. Our dog is white. But other than that always had great times, good service. Getting a little pricey now though. Would stay again for sure.

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the standard of the property during your stay. The property usually receives consistently positive feedback, so it was disappointing to hear you experienced issues. We have spoken with our cleaners who are now ensuring they pay extra special attention to detail. Should you ever experience any difficulties during a stay, our cleaners are contactable directly and are on site 5 days a week. We are so glad to hear that you still enjoyed your stay, and we would love to welcome you back in the near future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by ClareDec 2018

  • "Great location and the holiday complex is lovely."

    Very clean, well planned and beautiful gardens to walk the dogs around as well as the surrounding countryside with lots of public footpaths to follow. The house was really well equipped in the kitchen. As it was over Christmas I brought my own steamer for the vegetables but need not have bothered as there was one there! Oven worked better than mine at home! WiFi excellent but couldn't get a mobile signal but that meant no calls so that didn't bother me! Welcome pack of tea, coffee and milk on arrival which was considerate. Will be staying again, loved it. Thank you for making our week so relaxing.

    Reviewed by LisaDec 2018

  • "The carpet was full of dog hair and was very dusty lots of cobwebs."

    Overall lovely house in a nice setting. Would recommend to people

    Reviewed by SheilaJul 2018

  • "The standard of the house , directions to get there & the communication was really good eg, emails etc."

    Reviewed by RebbecaMay 2018

Show more

This property is part of the Cornish Cottage Holidays collection.
Over 500 carefully selected and perfectly located Cornwall and Devon properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.

Summary

  • Over two floors
  • Three bedrooms: 2 x double, 1 x twin
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Ground floor cloakroom with basin and WC
  • Open plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area.
  • Electric heating, Electric oven and hob, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, TV with Freeview, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Cot and highchair
  • Allocated parking space
  • Enclosed decked patio with furniture
  • Sorry, no smoking or dogs
  • Shop and pub 2 miles
  • Shared use of gym, Jacuzzi, splash pool, children's play area and tennis courts
  • Note: Max 6 adults
  • Note: No BBQs are allowed on the decking and no candles allowed in the property
  • Note: On-site facilities have seasonal opening times
  • Note: The shared splash/plunge pool is approximately 3 metres on either side with a 1.4 metre depth.It has a maximum capacity of 4 people at any one time
  • Note: Car charging points are available outside of the office next to the disabled car parking bay.

The property

On the south side of the Village, the stream which runs the length of the grounds is where you will find Fox's Walk.

This well appointed terraced cottage doesn't compromise on quality and style.

Set back from the road, it offers space for children with access to a large lawned area bordering the stream and to dine alfresco on the decked patio.

With a spacious open plan living room, three attractive bedrooms on the first floor and two WCs, both the kitchen and bathroom are modern and there is parking for one car plus visitor car parking.

The Village of Gardens, Pendra Loweth is a village of purpose built and privately owned self-catering holiday cottages.

Situated in a beautiful and peaceful valley with onsite facilities including tennis courts, children's outdoor play area and an indoor splash pool (seasonal opening hours).

This complex is close to two lovely beaches; Maenporth and Swanpool.

Swanpool is popular for the cafe and the water sports centre while Maenporth is perhaps a little more relaxed but equally as special; both also offer fantastic restaurants.

Falmouth is a busy town and has a working docks - a drive around Pendennis Point gives you the opportunity to look and see what is in the dry dock below and to watch the big ships come and go.

Pendennis Castle and the National Maritime Museum are also worth a visit.

Or simply stroll around town and maybe take a ferry ride and don't forget a pasty!

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £100.

View on map

About the location

FALMOUTH

Mabe 3 miles; Penryn 2 miles; Truro 11 miles.

Falmouth, with its magnificent natural harbour (the third largest in the world), winding streets and beaches, will keep you occupied for hours. The town's old harbour-side pubs, excellent shopping, art gallery and stunning National Maritime Museum simply complete the picture. Pendennis Castle, built by Henry VIII, is Falmouth's most popular attraction, sited on its own peninsula with superb panoramic sea views. Across from Falmouth harbour is the beautiful town of St Mawes, surrounded by the rocky coves, sandy beaches and lush green countryside of the Roseland Peninsula. Go there by car (15 miles) or take the passenger ferry from Falmouth (15 minutes). For nature lovers there is the Swanpool Nature Reserve, a lagoon and site of special scientific interest teeming with a variety of wildlife. There is also a golf course. Falmouth offers such a rich variety of landscape and attractions for people of all ages, it is sure to tempt you back time and again.

View more holiday cottages in Falmouth

Region Information

Note: Max 6 adults.
Note: Sorry, no sign written vans or commercial vehicles are permitted at Pendra Loweth, Village of Gardens resort.
Note: Bookings for any other reason than holiday/leisure are not permitted on this site. This property cannot be used as private accommodation for work or business trips.
Note: On site laundry facilities
Note: Seasonal opening times apply to the bar, restaurant, pool and Jacuzzi. The season usually runs from the beginning of April to end of October annually. The gym, tennis courts and children’s play area are available year-round.
Note: The shared splash/plunge pool is approximately 3 metres on either side with a 1.4 metre depth. It has a maximum capacity of 4 people at any one time.



Book with confidence
If your booking can't take place due to a COVID-19 lockdown in the UK or Ireland, you can request a change of date or receive a full rental charges refund.

Owners may request any evidence that they reasonably require before making a refund. Sykes Holiday Cottages is not agreeing to pay or guarantee any refund from the Owner to you under this Book with confidence.
Ok, got it