Flash Summer Sale
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

5 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 37 View Image Gallery
  • Fox's Walk - Cornwall - 983951 - photo 1
close

Fox's Walk

(Ref. 983951)

Falmouth, Cornwall Show on map

4.7

Sykes rating

  • 6 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets No

Features

  • Electric vehicle charging
  • Off road parking
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • walk (8)
  • lovely (8)
  • kitchen (8)
  • clean (7)
  • really (7)
  • well (7)

20 Customer Reviews

  • "The cottage was very good and we enjoyed our stay."

    The downstairs toilet smelt musty/damp. The hot water instructions were unclear.

    There had been a slow sink pipe leak in the downstairs toilet. This has now been repaired. There is a booster hot water switch in the airing cupboard (instructions in cottage information book). Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sarah-jane4.7Sep 2023

  • "We absolutely loved our stay at fox’s walk, a real Home from home."

    We hope to come back again next year as we got so many beautiful holiday memories on this trip and couldn’t have asked for more. One thing that did catch us out at first was the water was cold and we didnt realise the shower was not electric so we thought it had failed. So we went to reception and they didn’t seem to know either. It was only another holidaymaker in a different unit who made it clear the shower was linked to water and we needed to boost to warm it. After that all was wonderful. So I would suggest make that detail more obvious and maybe leave a note on kitchen for guests first arriving. Thanks again for such a wonderful stay the home is wonderful and having that stream flowing outside is just magical. Falmouth is obviously the icing on the cake. The perfect combination of restaurants, cafes shops and harbour, beaches and everything you could ever want in a family holiday. Love cornwall, love Falmouth, love Foxes Walk Kind regards Bailey family

    There is a booster hot water switch in the airing cupboard (instructions in cottage information book). Property Owner

    Reviewed by Martin5.0Sep 2023

  • "We weren't aware of the lack of mobile phone signal particularly Vodafone."

    It would have been useful to have some washing up liquid provided then the dishwasher could have been used less. The 13 tog duvet was too warm for the weather conditions. Apart from those minor points the property was fine.

    EE does have signal at the cottage. Mobile connection can be achieved by logging onto to cottage Wi- Fi and using WhatsApp on your mobile phone. Additional bedding is available in the airing cupboard. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Jun 2023

  • "Fox’s walk had everything you needed to enjoy a holiday in a home."

    Reviewed by Melissa4.7Sep 2022

  • "Didn't spot dvd player in the listing so didn't bring any."

    A few dvds at the property would have been nice, but mention in the listing would be better! This is just a tiny niggle, the property was lovely, very comfortable and peaceful. The sound of the small stream outside was very soothing, we slept like logs. Great location, perfect for access to Falmouth and Swanpool.

    DVD player added to listing and DVD's available at the Cottage. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mary4.7May 2022

  • "Really lovely property."

    Very comfortable and we felt the kitchen was extremely well equipped. Attractive, quiet location. We would highly recommend this property.

    Reviewed by Georgina5.0May 2022

  • "Second time stopping at Fox's Walk."

    Very well equipped, very clean and in a lovely location.

    Reviewed by Richard5.0Apr 2022

  • "Lovely house had everything we needed."

    Reviewed by Susan4.7Jun 2021

  • "Second time we have been and remains as comfortable and fully equipped as the first time"

    Reviewed by Alison5.0Apr 2021

  • "It was like home from home ,everything we might need was there especially in the ..."

    It was like home from home ,everything we might need was there especially in the kitchen ,couldn't find fault with anything

    Reviewed by Alison5.0Sep 2020

  • "We stayed at Fox’s Walk for 6 nights with our 2 year old."

    We were really impressed with the facilities and how well the cottage was equipped in the kitchen, and with things for the beach - buckets and spades, wind breaker etc. The terrace outside is bigger than it looks in the photos and it’s lovely to eat out there in the evening in the sunshine. We would definitely come back again.

    Reviewed by Emily4.7Jul 2020

  • "Lovely house and a fantastic location."

    Pendra Loweth is a great place to stay, ideal for the town, country walks and at least 3 beautiful beaches close by. The house was lovely and clean, there were a few broken bits but it didn’t cause big problems. The upstairs toilet seat is loose, and the drain in the fridge was blocked so I had to keep mopping it out! Fox Walk has a lovely enclosed decking overlooking the stream with lovely outside furniture, beautiful to sit in the sun with a coffee. Don’t expect the patio and BBQ as stated in the description as well as the decking, Sykes you should really amend the description.

    Reviewed by Wendy4.4Sep 2019

  • "I’ve stayed in a few places and they have been clean, this accommodation however has so exceeded any thing I’ve stayed in previously."

    The cottage was clean dust and dirt free, even in 'those' hard to get to places. The cottage felt so homely with the pictures on the wall, books to read, and all kitchen equipment you would ever require. The location was first class and the whole site was planted with the most wonderful array of flowers. I can’t recommend this site and this particular cottage strongly enough.

    Reviewed by Bob5.0Jun 2019

  • "The kitchen taps are stiff and need new washers."

    Would have liked a washing machine! When booking 2 weeks, as we did, there needs to be a clean and change of bedding, and replenishing of toilet rolls etc. Or a reduction for 2 weeks let.

    Reviewed by Bernard4.7Jun 2019

  • "Really enjoyed our week in Fox's walk which was clean and very comfortable."

    We always enjoy staying in various cottages on Pendra Loweth and sorry to hear this one will not be dog friendly after November. A small point, both toilet doors do not have working locks. Thanks to all.

    Reviewed by Dale4.7May 2019

  • "Fox Walk is a great base, the house is well appointed, the kitchen is well equipped, pleasant surprised to see the Pestle and Mortar!"

    The grounds are beautiful and peaceful, great dog walks. We had fun and laughs playing on the tennis courts. We will be coming back, great to find accommodation that is really comfortable, spacious enough for 4 adults.

    Reviewed by Rachel5.0Apr 2019

  • "I have been staying in the properties at Pendra Loweth for around 7/8 years now."

    This year is the only year I would have a little complaint. The property was freezing when we arrived, it states that heating will be put on before your arrival. Heaters were all off. Our property was a dog friendly cottage but hadn’t been cleaned very well as there was Black dog hair everywhere, even on clean white bedding, only a few hairs but not good. Our dog is white. But other than that always had great times, good service. Getting a little pricey now though. Would stay again for sure.

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the standard of the property during your stay. The property usually receives consistently positive feedback, so it was disappointing to hear you experienced issues. We have spoken with our cleaners who are now ensuring they pay extra special attention to detail. Should you ever experience any difficulties during a stay, our cleaners are contactable directly and are on site 5 days a week. We are so glad to hear that you still enjoyed your stay, and we would love to welcome you back in the near future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Clare4.4Dec 2018

  • "Great location and the holiday complex is lovely."

    Very clean, well planned and beautiful gardens to walk the dogs around as well as the surrounding countryside with lots of public footpaths to follow. The house was really well equipped in the kitchen. As it was over Christmas I brought my own steamer for the vegetables but need not have bothered as there was one there! Oven worked better than mine at home! WiFi excellent but couldn't get a mobile signal but that meant no calls so that didn't bother me! Welcome pack of tea, coffee and milk on arrival which was considerate. Will be staying again, loved it. Thank you for making our week so relaxing.

    Reviewed by Lisa5.0Dec 2018

  • "The carpet was full of dog hair and was very dusty lots of cobwebs."

    Overall lovely house in a nice setting. Would recommend to people

    Reviewed by Sheila3.8Jul 2018

  • "The standard of the house , directions to get there & the communication was really good eg, emails etc."

    Reviewed by Rebbeca4.1May 2018

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Cornish Cottage Holidays collection.
Over 500 carefully selected and perfectly located Cornwall and Devon properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.

Summary

  • Over two floors
  • Three bedrooms: 2 x double, 1 x twin
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Ground floor cloakroom with basin and WC
  • Open plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area.
  • Electric heating, Electric oven and hob, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, TV with Freeview, DVD player, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Cot and highchair
  • Allocated parking space
  • Enclosed decked patio with furniture
  • Sorry, no smoking or dogs
  • Shop and pub 2 miles
  • Shared use of gym, Jacuzzi, splash pool, children's play area and tennis courts
  • Note: Max 6 adults
  • Note: No BBQs are allowed on the decking and no candles allowed in the property
  • Note: On-site facilities have seasonal opening times
  • Note: The shared splash/plunge pool is approximately 3 metres on either side with a 1.4 metre depth.It has a maximum capacity of 4 people at any one time
  • Note: Car charging points are available outside of the office next to the disabled car parking bay
  • Note: Sorry, no sign written vans or commercial vehicles are permitted at Pendra Loweth, Village of Gardens resort. Note: Bookings for any other reason than holiday/leisure are not permitted on this site
  • This property cannot be used as private accommodation for work or business trips.

The property

On the south side of the Village, the stream which runs the length of the grounds is where you will find Fox's Walk.

This well appointed terraced cottage doesn't compromise on quality and style.

Set back from the road, it offers space for children with access to a large lawned area bordering the stream and to dine alfresco on the decked patio.

With a spacious open plan living room, three attractive bedrooms on the first floor and two WCs, both the kitchen and bathroom are modern and there is parking for one car plus visitor car parking.

The Village of Gardens, Pendra Loweth is a village of purpose built and privately owned self-catering holiday cottages.

Situated in a beautiful and peaceful valley with onsite facilities including tennis courts, children's outdoor play area and an indoor splash pool (seasonal opening hours).

This complex is close to two lovely beaches; Maenporth and Swanpool.

Swanpool is popular for the cafe and the water sports centre while Maenporth is perhaps a little more relaxed but equally as special; both also offer fantastic restaurants.

Falmouth is a busy town and has a working docks - a drive around Pendennis Point gives you the opportunity to look and see what is in the dry dock below and to watch the big ships come and go.

Pendennis Castle and the National Maritime Museum are also worth a visit.

Or simply stroll around town and maybe take a ferry ride and don't forget a pasty!

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £100.

View on map

About the location

FALMOUTH

Mabe 3 miles; Penryn 2 miles; Truro 11 miles.

Falmouth, with its magnificent natural harbour (the third largest in the world), winding streets and beaches, will keep you occupied for hours. The town's old harbour-side pubs, excellent shopping, art gallery and stunning National Maritime Museum simply complete the picture. Pendennis Castle, built by Henry VIII, is Falmouth's most popular attraction, sited on its own peninsula with superb panoramic sea views. Across from Falmouth harbour is the beautiful town of St Mawes, surrounded by the rocky coves, sandy beaches and lush green countryside of the Roseland Peninsula. Go there by car (15 miles) or take the passenger ferry from Falmouth (15 minutes). For nature lovers there is the Swanpool Nature Reserve, a lagoon and site of special scientific interest teeming with a variety of wildlife. There is also a golf course. Falmouth offers such a rich variety of landscape and attractions for people of all ages, it is sure to tempt you back time and again.

View more holiday cottages in Falmouth

Note: Max 6 adults.
Note: Sorry, no sign written vans or commercial vehicles are permitted at Pendra Loweth, Village of Gardens resort.
Note: Bookings for any other reason than holiday/leisure are not permitted on this site. This property cannot be used as private accommodation for work or business trips.
Note: On site laundry facilities
Note: Seasonal opening times apply to the bar, restaurant, pool and Jacuzzi. The season usually runs from the beginning of April to end of October annually. The gym, tennis courts and children’s play area are available year-round.
Note: The shared splash/plunge pool is approximately 3 metres on either side with a 1.4 metre depth. It has a maximum capacity of 4 people at any one time.