Secure your holiday for just £99

Offer ends 28th July. Available on breaks arriving 23rd September - 31st December.

Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Cornwall 6 minutes ago

1 of 26 View Larger Image
  • Heather's Cottage - Cornwall - 959476 - photo 1
close

Heather's Cottage

Falmouth, Cornwall (Ref. 959476)

4.5

Very good

Sykes rating

  • Sleeps 6

  • Bedrooms 3

  • Bathrooms 3

  • Pets Yes

  • Show on map

Features

  • Electric car charging
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

32 Customer Reviews

  • "A fantastic property, and a very lovely Cornish welcome of homemade scones, jam and clotted cream."

    A small collection of toiletries had also been left together with tea, coffee (much appreciated). An addition to the information might be the huge hill you have to drive down(and then up) to get to the property. We only met someone once but that was enough !!

    Reviewed by JaneJun 2022

  • "Oh my goodness!"

    ! What a lovely cottage in such a lovely setting! We fell in love with it the moment we set eyes on it and the inside did not disappoint either. Super clean, great facilities, super comfy beds and soft linen! We have been planning our next trip already as we loved it so much. Heathers cottage, we will be back!!

    Reviewed by LeeApr 2022

  • "Tv in bedroom, not all just the main room, large fridge great."

    . Running stream was wonderful, Have been holidaying to pendragon loweth from when they were built and have always had a great cottage but think Heather Cottage one of the best..

    Thank you so much for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay at Heathers cottage. We are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and would love to welcome you back. Property Owner

    Reviewed by StephenApr 2022

  • "Lovely home, stayed here a few times and the redecoration is lovely."

    Comfy beds, good showers & clean. Please provide a NONE stick frying pan. I know this may seem silly but they are no more expensive than the one provide and for £10 it would be an asset to a near perfect place. We had no wifi or internet while there and this is a real concern. There is very little service on the park, we had none at all, and if we had to call the fire brigade or Ambulance I fear this issue would cause deaths. I think this is more a park issue but every cottage should make sure the internet works correctly at all times. Other than that we would definitely stay again.

    Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased that you found our cottage comfy and near perfect. Please accept our sincere apologies for the lack of internet connection during your stay. Just having renewed our boardband contract we were assured by our provider that this would not interfere with service, this has now been rectified. We would love to welcome you back. Property Owner

    Reviewed by ClareDec 2021

  • "Absolutely loved our stay."

    Cottage was clean and welcoming. If you love a tranquil setting this is for you. Although hubby found the running water from the river directly behind difficult for sleep - personally I loved it. A short walk to Maenporth and Swanpool beaches, and a longer walk into Falmouth but otherwise you need to drive.

    Reviewed by SamanthaOct 2021

  • "Really enjoyed our stay here, lovely accomodation."

    Will definitely return.

    Reviewed by JulianOct 2021

  • "Enjoyed our stay and the comfortable cottage."

    Didn't like the pull chains on the blinds! Otherwise, all fine.

    Reviewed by EricSep 2021

  • "We have just returned from an amazing two week stay at Heathers Cottage."

    When we arrived the house was immaculately clean, a bottle of wine & some treats were waiting on the side for us. The owners have bought a bigger fridge, so we had plenty of room to store all our food/drink. The house has a lovely almost private patio. The site the house is on is so well kept & beautiful. The housekeeper Mel, was absolutely brilliant, she phoned before we arrived to say the dishwasher was broken, she’d arranged for a new one to be delivered -‘if we needed anything she would sort it. Really impressed with the service and attentiveness. We would definitely return to Heathers Cottage!

    Reviewed by GaryAug 2021

  • "The house is lovely - cosy, comfortable and very well equipped."

    It was scrupulously clean - milk, biscuits and wine made us feel very welcome. We were lucky enough to be at the cottage during a week of gorgeous weather, local beaches are lovely and easily reached by car (with ample parking). Heather's Cottage is dog friendly (big plus for us) - Reading a previous review we brought a small metal rail to block the gap in the garden hedge.

    Reviewed by CarolineJul 2021

  • "Heather's cottage was in a lovely secluded place by a little Brook it was extremely clean and welcoming"

    Reviewed by JohnJul 2021

  • "Lovely comfortable house."

    Great facilities. Lovely patio area. Fantastic location to be able to walk my little dog in the morning straight out not disturbing other households as we backed onto the Tennis Courts and a good grass area. We did have a few people walk on the patio coming from the grass area thinking that they could get out that way. Maybe a sign on the fence saying no through access. Just an idea. Have already booked to come back in September. This house was not available so had to choose a different one.

    Reviewed by MichelleMay 2021

  • "Tiny fridge, just about ok for 2 which we were but not if the full 6 people were ..."

    Tiny fridge, just about ok for 2 which we were but not if the full 6 people were staying cooking pots and pans again not adequate for 6 people, no casserole dish for example, only one big saucepan

    Thank you for your suggestion. The owner has taken you feedback and will consider adding a bigger fridge and more kitchenware Property Owner

    Reviewed by RachelMay 2021

  • "This is actually one of the nicest of the cottages in Maenporth’s Pendra Loweth village."

    It has three bedrooms, an ensuite, upstairs bathroom AND downstairs WC. The brook running beside it is lovely and you can hear the water flowing from the main bedroom window which is restful. It’s so walkable to and well-located for all local beaches. The house is very comfortable and stylish and seems to have been recently refurbished. Everything we needed was there in the cupboards. A little garden at the back was great for running around with our puppy but we had to be careful because it was not closed in. Parking was easy and there was additional parking by the tennis court car park next door. The bar facilities were nice. The grounds are always very well tended. Our only inconvenience was having a tiny fridge with a very small freezer area – insufficient for a three bedroomed house especially during Covid, do we had to constantly be shopping. A full-size fridge freezer would really be better, & there is plenty of space for it in the kitchen. The cleaning was quite good although my son found upstairs triggered his asthma so we kept hoovering. Overall, we had no concerns - we could request clean bedding and a clean every Saturday. We stayed a total of four weeks as we liked the place so much. At the very beginning of the 4 week trip we had a lovely greeting basket of goodies of wine, tea and coffee.

    Reviewed by AnaMay 2021

  • "Fantastic cottage in a great location."

    A quiet part of the resort. The cottage was very clean and had everything we needed. The kitchen was fully equipped with plenty of china and pans etc., comfy beds and lovely decor.

    Reviewed by KateApr 2021

  • "The house is in a lovely spot and locality excellent for travelling to other areas of Cornwall will book to go again in the future."

    Was a little worried about previous comments on cleanliness but we were Happy on arrival with its cleanliness. Cold water tap still not working in en-suite.

    Reviewed by NevilSep 2020

  • "Everything seemed perfect at first glance, then with further observation we noticed alot of dirt on the floors and furniture!"

    The floor was " black" on a cleaning cloth and some bits on carpet and sooo much dust around the beds and bed frames! We felt it let the whole property and company image down! This has happened to us before in the Lake district when renting a Sykes cottage! It was explained in booking details that more time was required during COVID 19 outbreak that there would be more and improved cleaning in accordance to COVID requirements and this would account for a later check in and earlier check out ! Clearly not! I'm not sure whether I can recommend your company now or if I'm able to trust the cleanliness issues again especially during these times when people/customers are needing to feel safe and secure whilst taking a holiday/staycation! Unfortunately, we feel disappointed again, after several years of holidaying with Sykes holiday cottages.

    ** Owner Response - As new owners we were very disappointed to learn of your experience prior to our ownership. We have engaged a new professional housekeeper to ensure this is not repeated. We have also committed over winter to a major program of re-investment and now with new photographs to showcase our improvements at Heather's Cottage we look forward to welcoming guests in 2021. Property Owner

    Reviewed by CarolineSep 2020

  • "We didn't feel that it was as clean as other years."

    Also glassware was depleted as it was supposed to be equipped for 6 and there was not enough large glasses. However we enjoyed our stay

    Reviewed by ElaineAug 2020

  • "The property was lovely."

    However when we arrived the property had definitely not had a deep clean,the floor had not even been mopped and the table mats,table,plates,cups,glasses were dirty.The cold tap in en-suite didn’t work and was a pain having to keep putting the emersion heater on for hot water.The bed frame was disgusting,I wouldn’t normally lift a mattress,but as the pillow kept slipping down you couldn’t help but notice.The property was lovely although could do with some decorating.The location was great and the on site club house had very friendly staff.The dishwasher needs salt and rinse aid (should have been checked by the cleaner)All in all the property was ideal and really nice.Housekeeping was the let down.My self and my sister in law spent an hour cleaning when we arrived,but would need a lot longer to do a proper deep clean.Especially with covid at the moment and being told the property would be deep cleaned.

    ** Owner response - Thank you for your kind comments regarding the Heather's Cottage. We have put considerable investment in over winter to ensure that our guests have enjoyable stays at the property and we have now selected a new professional housekeeper to ensure future stays are trouble-free. Property Owner

    Reviewed by AlanAug 2020

  • "No bath mats supplied."

    Not enough bathtowels. Taps in kitchen and ensuite need attention. Several bulbs not working no spares available. When we arrived keys had not ben left for us, no contact number for property manager available. Had to contact Agents who then managed to contact property manager who brought key to site. They did not know why keys had not been left and to date we have had no explanation or apology.

    Reviewed by CharlesDec 2019

  • "We were very pleased with Heather's cottage and all that it offered."

    The welcome pint of milk and Cornish biscuits were appreciated. The only minor downside was mould in a corner from a leaking shower cabinet. We were not impressed with the on site village pub and the meals menu, but this maybe because we were really out of the main season. We would strongly recommend "The New Inn" pub at Penryn which is only about 8 mins drive away, recently refurbished and offering excellent meals from Tuesday to Saturday and roast lunch on a Sunday.

    Reviewed by ErnestSep 2019

  • "I stayed in Heather Cottage with a couple of friends as our first friends holiday."

    It was a really lovely house/cottage with decent parking and very close to the beach and falmouth town centre. I would definitely consider returning in future.

    Reviewed by LeahJun 2019

  • "Eine etwas bessere Anfahrtsbeschreibung wäre gut gewesen."

    Das Ferienhaus selbst super ruhig gelegen. Alles was für einen Aufenthalt im Urlaub gebraucht werden könnte war im Haus. Die Küche ausgestattet mit allen Gerätschaften und Utensilien für eine Speisenzubereitung, genügend Geschirr und Gläser vorhanden. Die zwei Schlafzimmer mit bequemen Doppelbetten, ein drittes mit 2 Einzelbetten Einziges Manko, das Eisfach im Kühlschrank war nicht zu benutzen, total vereist hat es die Tür aufgedrückt. Auf jeden Fall ist dieses Ferienhaus zu empfehlen und sicherlich buchen wir wieder in einer anderen Gegend unser Objekt bei "Sykes", das ist völlig problemlos und korrekt.

    Reviewed by KrahJun 2019

  • "We have been to Pendra Loweth on several occasions before and the facilities in general are of a good standard."

    What made it better this year was the bar was serving food and open in general, which on some years previously it was not. It is good to be able to get back after a day out and not have to go far for a good meal and have a drink without having to drive.

    Reviewed by KevinApr 2019

  • "We love Heathers."

    Cottage. Home from home. Could just do with a few more SMALL pans.

    Reviewed by SandraMar 2019

  • "A lovely, well-appointed and clean cottage in a delightful setting."

    Warm, cosy and comfortable and with plenty of room for four adults, Heather's Cottage made an excellent base for our New Year break.

    Reviewed by AndrewDec 2018

  • "How welcome we were made to feel with a tea set and biscuits left out."

    I loved the luxurios furnishings, clean towls and sheets. We had everything we needed and more.

    Reviewed by HazelAug 2018

  • "A lovely well equipped home situated next to the overflow carpark which was handy for us as we had two cars."

    It would be useful to have summer weight duvets, especially during the heatwave, as upstairs was very hot, making sleeping difficult. One small niggle, the walk up to the clubhouse was very steep for the elderly. but the staff in the clubhouse were so welcoming it was worth the struggle! The meals in the club house were excellent, and can recommend the take-away bacon butties. The web photos of outside are not the same as the reality, the long garden at the side is inaccessible due to bushes and trees, so the patio was the only outdoorspace available to us.

    Reviewed by RadAug 2018

  • "When we arrived in the cottage, the cottage was very far from clean."

    Dog hairs everywhere, and layers of dust in all corners, on all skirting boards, underneath everything, on the chairs and dirt and hairs in the kitchen cabinets. First thing we did was hoover the cottage (although still the entire cottage would need a proper wash). The vacuum cleaner unfortunately also released a very unpleasant dog-smell when used, so we had to leave all windows and doors open to get some fresh air. The fridge had to be defrosted because the door of the freezer part did not close properly. The picture shown when booking the cottage was misleading. Although the cottage is visible on the picture, it seems like the road next to the cottage and the lawn on the opposite side of the road are part of the cottage. It indeed is an end cottage, but it is just right next to the road.

    Reviewed by HansJul 2018

  • "Although clean at first glance, closer inspection found the cleaning team seriously wanting."

    Dirt and dust on the radiators, muck down the sides of the sofa. The shower heads a had not been cleaned in a long time and a black slime was apparent. This is a shame as the cottage itself was a good size and very comfortable.

    Reviewed by IanJul 2018

  • "It would have been handy to know that to access site you had to go down a single track road with blind bends."

    Kitchen had a lot of pans but no frying pan( but managed). Beds were comfortable. House was adequately clean but thick dust on TV stand and cobwebs in two of the bedrooms. Site was good for walking and beach was close by although you could walk it was not advisable as on busy road.

    Reviewed by JuliaApr 2018

  • "Heather's Cottage is in a really lovely spot at the end of the village opposite the tennis courts."

    The garden is more private than most which is one of the reasons I chose it. The property throughout is bright, comfortable and warm and has everything you would expect and some added extras like a dishwasher and coffee machine. There were other nice little touches like washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets and washing powder provided. The walk to the beach takes about 20 minutes but it is via a busy road so something to be aware of if you have small children. Maenporth beach however is beautiful and has a lovely cafe providing all sorts of drinks and snacks.

    Reviewed by KirstenMar 2018

  • "Very comfortable Cottage with excellent facilities, in a very peaceful location."

    Reviewed by TerrySep 2017

Show more

This property is part of the Cornish Cottage Holidays collection.
Over 500 carefully selected and perfectly located Cornwall and Devon properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.

Summary

  • Three bedrooms: 1 x Double with en suite bathroom, 1 x Double, 1 x twin
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Open plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area
  • Cloakroom, basin and WC.
  • Electric heating
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, washing machine, dishwasher, WiFi, ipod dock
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Allocated off road parking for 1 car
  • Private patio with picnic bench
  • Shared use of gym, Jacuzzi, splash pool, children's play area and tennis courts
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • One well behaved pet welcome
  • Shops 3 miles
  • Pub and Restaurant 1 mile
  • Beach 1 mile
  • Note: Facilities have season opening times
  • Note: On-site facilities have seasonal opening times
  • Note: The shared splash/plunge pool is approximately 3 metres on either side with a 1.4 metre depth.It has a maximum capacity of 4 people at any one time
  • Note: Car charging points are available outside of the office next to the disabled car parking bay. We have been informed by Pendra Loweth Holiday Village that the shared Jacuzzi will not be available until mid-July (date to be confirmed)
  • They do offer their apologies and are doing all they can to get it up and running as soon as possible

The property

An end of terrace house situated within the holiday village of Pendra Loweth, also known as the Village of Gardens with good reason.

All the properties are surrounded by pretty communal gardens.

This property benefits from being alongside the...

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £100.

View on map

About the location

FALMOUTH

Mabe 3 miles; Penryn 2 miles; Truro 11 miles.

Falmouth, with its magnificent natural harbour (the third largest in the world), winding streets and beaches, will keep you occupied for hours. The town's old harbour-side pubs, excellent shopping, art gallery and stunning National Maritime Museum simply complete the picture. Pendennis Castle, built by Henry VIII, is Falmouth's most popular attraction, sited on its own peninsula with superb panoramic sea views. Across from Falmouth harbour is the beautiful town of St Mawes, surrounded by the rocky coves, sandy beaches and lush green countryside of the Roseland Peninsula. Go there by car (15 miles) or take the passenger ferry from Falmouth (15 minutes). For nature lovers there is the Swanpool Nature Reserve, a lagoon and site of special scientific interest teeming with a variety of wildlife. There is also a golf course. Falmouth offers such a rich variety of landscape and attractions for people of all ages, it is sure to tempt you back time and again.

View more holiday cottages in Falmouth

Region Information

Note: Sorry, no sign written vans or commercial vehicles are permitted at Pendra Loweth, Village of Gardens resort.
Note: Bookings for any other reason than holiday/leisure are not permitted on this site. This property cannot be used as private accommodation for work or business trips.Note: On site laundry facilities
Note: Seasonal opening times apply to the bar, restaurant, pool and Jacuzzi. The season usually runs from the beginning of April to end of October annually. The gym, tennis courts and children’s play area are available year-round.
Note: The shared splash/plunge pool is approximately 3 metres on either side with a 1.4 metre depth. It has a maximum capacity of 4 people at any one time
Note: We have been informed by Pendra Loweth Holiday Village that the shared Jacuzzi will not be available until mid-July (date to be confirmed). They do offer their apologies and are doing all they can to get it up and running as soon as possible.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Christmas