Flash Summer Sale
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

3 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 13 View Image Gallery
  • Apartment 39 - Devon - 976413 - photo 1
close

Apartment 39

(Ref. 976413)

Fort Picklecombe, Devon Show on map

4.4

Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • no (28)
  • apartment (23)
  • well (19)
  • stay (17)
  • table (17)
  • our (16)

45 Customer Reviews

  • "Fantastic stay with many facilities thought through e."

    G. fully stocked kitchen, washer/dryer, sound system, tv in each room. We felt that the apartment could have been cleaned more thoroughly. There were loose hairs in the bathrooms (in bath tub, on sinks, and in shower), some surfaces hadn't been wiped down in bathroom and bedroom. Dirty tissue in bedroom draw, bedroom windowsill hadn't been cleaned in some time and had cobwebs. The sliding door handle was loose and would almost come off when we'd open and close the door, which was really stiff and difficult to use. We could only open one freezer tray as the others were frozen shut. Saying all this, we weren't disappointed with our stay and would come back without hesitation. It's a beautiful apartment and we could have easily stayed longer. Thank you!

    Thank you very much for completing your feedback following your stay at Apartment 39. We have raised your cleanliness issues with the housekeeper who disagrees with the comments you make having confirmed a thorough clean and changeover was carried out prior to your stay. The freezer was also defrosted prior to your arrival, unfortunately if the door is not closed properly it will freeze. We can confirm that new patio doors have been ordered and we await the date for their installation. Despite the points raised we are delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Apartment 39 really is a magical place to unwind and relax isn't it! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lisa4.7Jan 2024

  • "Excellent Location and well designed."

    Some problems need attention. Lots of the light bulbs flicker so have to be kept switched off. All the TVs showed no signal all week so we had no access. At this time of the year the windows sills on the inland side are running with water. really needs double glazing. The information on pass codes for the security gates is out of date and there is a different pass code for the gate at the back of the tennis court for the path leading to the country park. Could do with a phone number for the owner or a contact point. Despite shortcomings we had a really enjoyable stay and would consider returning.

    Thank you for taking the time to complete your feedback. We are in the process of addressing all of the points you have raised. We will make sure that our housekeepers contact details are provided within the information folder, should guests encounter any issues during their stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to you making a return visit to the apartment. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Bill3.4Dec 2023

  • "Disappointed, if it wasn't for the view probably would have come home."

    Not particularly clean, shower heads and shower screen seal very grubby, worksurface in kitchen cursory wipe only, wardrobe drawers dirty so did not use, balcony glass filthy, games on table near fire were filthy. 2 clocks in the bedroom not working, several lightbulbs not working and lots flickering, wardrobe doors do not shut, smoke alarm in bedroom in pieces, shelves in bathrooms not fixed to wall properly, décor very tired paint peeling in places, patio doors only one opened, some of the crockery was chipped, bedding well used could do with replacing, bath towels tiny. Binoculars, welcome pack and quick guide to using oven and hob would be useful for future guests. Post it notes very ,unprofessional. On a positive note lovely to sit on the balcony watching the sea and boats, although a little table to put drinks on would be useful.

    Thank you for your feedback, we are very sorry that you didn’t have a perfect time and experienced these issues. We are happy to confirm that the owner will be carrying out renovations to the property this November. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Alyson2.5Sep 2023

  • "Lovely quirky place, with great walks close by & fantastic sea views, watching ships coming & going."

    Reviewed by Wendy4.7Sep 2023

  • "Everything was lovely but the apartment was full of flies."

    Hundreds if not thousands of them which made the stay unpleasant

    Reviewed by Nicholas3.4Sep 2023

  • "The apartment was nice and in a fantastic position but a holiday is for relaxing not sorting out maintenance problems."

    We had to defrost the freezer as the drawers were frozen solid and oil the patio doors. There was mold in the bedroom and the shower rails were rusty. It needs to go down a star. On reading the visitors book there same problems are recurring so the owner clearly has no interest in addressing the issues.

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We have raised the issues you mention with the owner who has confirmed the property will be undergoing some renovation during November, this will include redecorating throughout the apartment and replacing windows, the patio as well as the furniture. We are sorry you did not contact us during your stay as we would have been able to resolve the issues you encountered. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Erica2.8Aug 2023

  • "Lovely apartment overlooking an amazing sea view, what a great place to just sit on the balcony and watch the ships coming and going."

    Very well equipped and lots of space to relax in. My husband uses a wheelchair and the journey from the underground car park to the apartment was possible with the lift provided. There are only two steps to navigate inside the apartment which was possible with assistance. Our only concern was the cleanliness of the apartment. On the surface in was reasonably clean, but the bathrooms were not cleaned properly and the floors behind beds and furniture looked like it had not been cleaned for some time. The toilet seat in the en-suite was loose and eventually came off, we reported this but it was not fixed whilst we were there. Hopefully the cleanliness issue will be resolved as we would love to return to this great apartment.

    Reviewed by Christine3.8Jul 2023

  • "We really enjoyed our stay at no 39 appreciating the excellent facilities in the apartment."

    The many personal touches left by the owners made our stay more enjoyable. Being fortunate with some lovely weather we were able to spend quality time on the balcony watching the many boats , ships, naval ships and even a submarine slip past before our very eyes. The apartment is very well equipped with every kitchen utensil you could need. We even used the washer dryer before coming home. The 2 main bedrooms were of a decent size with the bed being very comfortable. The showers work very well, which sometimes can be a problem with electric showers. We were surprised that there was only 1 toilet roll per toilet with no 'spares' available though. As the double beds are pushed against a wall it does make getting out of bed for one person slightly more difficult for those early morning visits to the toilet!. As a result we found that the bottom base wooden corner of the bed always caught you out leaving a couple of bruises on your legs. Both persons in each bedroom experienced the same problem. If these corners could be rounded off (it would be quite easy to do) it would prevent the leg bruises, and a few less expletives !!.I We did note in previous reviews that there was no dining table in the apartment with only the bar stools available next to the kitchen work top for use during meal times. With 4 persons staying it is not possible (without moving the microwave) to sit 4 persons here comfortably during meal times. The apartment is quite large and in our view a small fold down table would be much better and more suitable during meal times. In previous reviews it mentions flickering ceiling lights in the bedrooms, they are still there and makes using the main lights uncomfortable to use. Having said all that the apartment is furnished to a high standard and a very nice apartment with generally plenty of room for 4 persons. The unparalleled views across "the Sound" together with the unique setting in the historic Napoleonic fort, offer a stellar rating and one you would certainly wish to return for. Overall we really loved our stay in the apartment and the above few, maybe neg observations, do not detract from what we felt was a very enjoyable stay. We would certainly look to return in the future. Thank you Andrew & Ann

    Reviewed by Andrew4.7May 2023

  • "This was the 3rd time we had stayed at fort pickle combe but the first at this particular apartment."

    The apartment was comfortable and well equipped. The only thing we missed was having a table to have a nice leisurely breakfast or meal at.Although the breakfast bar is nice it is not very relaxing.the property is well kept.We gave up trying to master the oven. The refrigerator door was broken so it was difficult to close.Also there were no instructions to access the internet.

    Reviewed by Jacqui5.0Apr 2023

  • "Fantastic home, and views exactly what we were looking for."

    Lovely hidden jem in Cornwall. I must mentioned 2 problems we found, and that was Patio doors very very hard to open, when we left couldnt lock them. Also the sink in the bathroom took all day to empty. But other than that, Purfick.

    Reviewed by Sally4.7Mar 2023

  • "Your General Feedback Would you like to provide feedback about the holiday property?"

    This will be shared with the property owner. The flat is beautifully done and the view from the balcony truly sublime. Lots to do snd see nearby. A few things were not so positive - the balcony door got stuck and the very helpful house keeper got a friend to open it but then we couldn't lock it all week. The bath plug is faulty. The bed mattresses probably need to be replaced. I also think a guide to how things work etc could make things run more slowly Eg where the trolleys are kept / where the cutlery draw is / how the oven works etc - we got there eventually but it took a while ! But the good far outweighed any hassle so thank you

    Thank you for your review which we have discussed with the housekeeper. A maintenance man has been sourced to check the patio doors as they were opening, closing and locking fine prior to your arrival. The bath plug was checked and is not faulty, it would appear you were using the wrong plug! A welcome folder and information pack is provided at the property, apologies if these were missed. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michaela4.4Mar 2023

  • "Fantastic apartment with incredible views Perfect for a very relaxing holiday And dog friendly"

    Reviewed by Graham5.0Mar 2023

  • "Beautiful place to stay but has various issues, patio doors needs serious maintenance, fridge door doesn't close without impacting housing unit, various lights out or flickering, but the worst thing was the disgusting state of the oven and oven racks which in our opinion hasn't been cleaned for over a month, but just to finish on a good note the view makes up for the negatives."

    We have discussed this feedback with the caretaker who has informed us that the patio doors open, close and lock fine. The flickering lights will be attended to this Saturday, thank you for bringing this to our attention. The oven was also cleaned last Saturday which had a usual amount of wear and tear for an oven that gets a lot of use. The fridge door can be a bit funny! The owner hopes to get down to the property to check everything over and ensure smooth stays for all future guests. - Helpful Holidays Owner Relations Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Anita3.1Feb 2023

  • "We had a wonderful week here almost exclusively glued to the incredible view."

    Couldn't get over the fact that we were in front of the coastal path. The dog walk was so useful and such a good idea. We left some items behind and the owner kindly sent it on which we're very grateful for. We have already recommended it to everyone and will definitely come again.

    Reviewed by Jill4.7Jan 2023

  • "Flat was beautiful and well kept."

    Housekeeper very helpful. Main problem for us was the length and difficulty of the route from the car parking place t9 the flat, as we are old with one of us badly disabled. That made unloading etc extremely difficult and normal toing and froing tricky. No luggage carts were available. This, and the resulting unsuitability for the elderly and unfit, should be clearly stated on the listing.

    Thank you for providing your feedback, we are sorry to hear you found the parking/unloading of luggage difficult. Once parked in the underground car park, it is a short walk to the lift (ramps for ease of access) which will then take you to the apartment where it is only a few steps to the entrance. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Geoffrey3.8Dec 2022

  • "We loved the apartment and thank you for it being so clean and comfortable and well equipped."

    You promised views and we weren’t disappointed! The only issue we could think of was the outdated Sky TV - it randomly changed channels when we were nowhere near the remote and would not record if we were watching a programme, plus we couldn’t watch any Sky movies as it said the system needed updating. I’m sure this would be simple to resolve and it certainly didn’t spoil our stay. We really hope we can return.

    Reviewed by Helen4.7Nov 2022

  • "A small dining room table would be good not everyone can climb on to stools and as I am 5foot 2 the kitchen cabinets were too high as we're a lot of things hangers in on suite e."

    G. also the key box was so high and very dark we found it very difficult to open the door but apartment was very well equipped and spotless x

    Reviewed by Brenda5.0Oct 2022

  • "Excellent position overlooking the sea."

    Lovely views. Apartment very comfortable and nice little balcony to sit and enjoy the views. Underground parking with reserved parking space for one car. Lift up to the apartment and easy access from lift to front door very close. Trolleys available to use for luggage so no heavy carrying. Apartment was good nice decor but a bit shabby in places. Damp is in the apartment as it’s and old historic fort and it’s in the building so needs rectifying to keep on top of it.The shower room has black in the tile grout and the over head storage rails in the shower is rusting away also it’s much too high for anybody to use so can’t see the point of it being there.? There is black around some of the skirting areas, windowsills and in the kitchen area some of the doors swell and the fridge door is the worst it swells and doesn’t close easily. Apart from this we did enjoy our week here and would consider staying again but the owners need to give it some care as it will only get worse which is a shame for such a beautiful place. If you love the sea and ship watching etc take some good binoculars with you especially if the navy are out doing their exercises.

    Reviewed by Marilyn3.4Sep 2022

  • "It’s a shame we couldn’t use swimming pool."

    Mugs were dirty. In en-suite bathroom in between tiles were mouldy. On last day we found what was either a spilt drink or vomit next to bed under rug. Everything else was really good and non of the above spoilt our stay. The views were amazing and the Locals were lovely.

    Reviewed by Nick4.1Jul 2022

  • "Our first time at Fort Picklecombe and we weren't disappointed."

    Apartment exactly as described - everything we could want was there. We never tired of watching all the yachts and shipping pass by, and really enjoyed our stay.

    Reviewed by Marjorie5.0Jun 2022

  • "It’s our 2nd stay in this apartment and our 7th stay at the fort."

    Apartment 39 is really spacious , well equipped and comfortable. A great place to stay .

    Reviewed by Jacqueline5.0May 2022

  • "We had a brilliant stay at the apartment."

    Beautiful, clean, well thought out decor and finishing touches. Relaxed sitting on the balcony most evenings. Loved the loads of different lights everywhere too. Mount edgcumbe country park is a must visit day out. Stunning. Would love to stay in apartment again in the fire. Highly recommend.

    Reviewed by Caroline5.0Apr 2022

  • "The property is gorgeous."

    We know Picklecombe well and never disappointed. This apartment was perfect for taking away 97 year old Mother for a week in glorious, sunshine though it did have two small steps which I'd not noticed in description. Only grumble is that, despite sleeping six, there is no dining table - just a breakfast bar for four people, where you sit facing the kitchen wall, with your back to the sea! It's crying out for a folding dining table and chairs. For that reason it wouldn't work for any occasion where you want a family meal and certainly not for christmas. We bought our own folding tables as there's only one small outdoor table to use for games, snacks etc. Only other problem was ensuite lacked soap/shampoo shelf. Otherwise it was all gorgeous and would definitely go again. The housekeeper was fantastically helpful and came out on a Sunday to sort out the dodgy led lights. Much appreciated.

    Thank you for your feedback. This property is advertised to sleep 4 people only, whilst there are 3 bedrooms with bed space for 6 this is for alternative sleeping arrangements only. Therefore the owner has provided a large breakfast bar with 4 chairs only. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Virginia5.0Mar 2022

  • "Apartment 39 is the perfect location for a relaxing break."

    The apartment was spotlessly clean & well maintained, and very well equipped. The views across Plymouth Sound from the balcony were simply stunning! We enjoyed daily walks on the Coast Path to Cremyll, Kingsand & Cawsand, and in Mount Edgecumbe park, all of which are accessible direct from the property. We did not need to use our car at all during our stay. Thoroughly recommended, we will definitely be back!

    Reviewed by Mark5.0Jan 2022

  • "We stayed here in Dec last year and absolutely loved it!"

    No doubt we will go back as this is such a hidden gem! One day we just sat in the living room watching the storm and the rough seas, which was amazing. Super clean and comfy. Perfect for us as a family of four! The owners have a manual explaining everything which came in super handy when our 8 month old was poorly and we had to contact a local doctor. Would 1000% recommend this place!

    Reviewed by Amy5.0Dec 2021

  • "Great place to stay."

    The apartment was modern and well equipped for a week's holiday. With the views from the balcony and the fantastic walks near by you really didn't need to go far to unwind.

    Reviewed by Alan4.7Oct 2021

  • "Fort Picklecombe was a great place to stay - very interesting and the views were fab."

    The apartment had a few issues - it smelt of damp, clearly a problem in this old building, on the ground floor at any rate. Also there was a problem with lots of little flies. I don't know where they came from but they were ever present in the apartment. Having to be out by 9am on day of departure was not great. Apart from that it was comfortable and quite a nice apartment.

    Reviewed by Julia4.1Oct 2021

  • "The best view of the sea and shipping you could wish you to find."

    The proximity of the sea is fantastic. The location, nestled on the shores of Plymouth Sound is amazing. There is brilliant walking through Mt Edge combe and along the coastal path. The apartment itself is very comfy, and the appliances and tvs are very high tech.

    Reviewed by Jan5.0Oct 2021

  • "The apartment was lovely and the extra finishing touches to the flat really made it a pleasure to stay in."

    The location was amazing and luckily so was the weather. The only thing that let it down was firstly the Internet was not very strong nor did it work in the bedrooms. Which wouldn’t normally be a problem however when the signal is poor, a strong WiFi connection is needed. Also the TV signal wouldn’t work, although this wasnt such an issue as we had the ability to log onto Netflix and iPlayer etc. Another recommendation is investing in better outdoor furniture and more comfortable sofas. Other than those minor details the fort was a lovely place to stay and we shall definitely be returning.

    Thank you for taking the time to send your comments regarding your recent stay. We are glad that you loved the apartment and the location. It is disappointing to hear that you had some difficulty with the wifi signal and TV, this isn't something that usually occurs, the owner is going to look into it further and take action if necessary. We can confirm that the outside furniture and sofas are new. We would be pleased to welcome you again in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Andrew3.8Oct 2020

  • "This flat is well equipped, comfortable and in a fantastic location."

    The balcony was an added bonus. Given the thick granite walls it is very quiet but don't expect good mobile reception or wifi in the bedrooms. You need to be careful getting there. Milbrook village is a nightmare when it's busy and Satnav won't direct you to the property and be very careful as it will direct you along inappropriate roads. However, google maps will, so look before you leave, and it is well sign posted off the main road to Cremyll. The last mile or so is a typical single track road but thankfully not very busy. The parking is a bit tight as well. Unloading was a bit of a nightmare but you can park temporarily round the back which makes things much easier. Fort Picklecombe is unique and we enjoyed our stay.

    Reviewed by John4.7Sep 2020

  • "The Fort is a fabulous place to stay, the apartment is modern , well equipped and very clean."

    As you’d expect a fort is an older building so surrounding areas look tired and when you pull in from the car park and walk through the basement don’t let this be a reflection on the apartment - these areas are well maintained but smell a little damp. The TV as several mention is a little problematic but cant be helped due to signal when the naval boats are in - these are lovely to watch from the balcony. The sea does go out and its safe to swim but very little beach to speak of. Everyone on site was extremely lovely with few exceptions given that this is a residential site. Lovely places Cawsand and Kingsand close to hand and within walking distance. Easy access to Mount Edgcumbe Park too - don’t forget to take the pin pad number with you.

    Reviewed by Marie5.0Aug 2020

  • "The apartment was very clean and it had a fantastic view out to sea."

    It was so good I couldn't keep my eyes of the sea. There was one problem with the television. I had a tv in every room but none of them worked. It was three days before the tv were up and working.

    Reviewed by Steven4.1Nov 2019

  • "Apartment excellent it would benefit from better outdoor furniture, a good start would be some foldable deck chairs."

    At present all there is are 4 solid metal chairs which are very uncomfortable

    Reviewed by Martin4.7Oct 2018

  • "HAD A FEW INITIAL PROBLEMS TRYING TO OPERATE A COMPLICATED COOKER."

    A SYKES REP NAMED LUKE CONTACTED A KEY HOLDER WHO IN TURN ATTENDED AND INSTRUCTED US ON ITS USE. WHILST THE KEYHOLDER WAS THERE, TWO REPS FROM E.D.F INVESTIGATION BRANCH ARRIVED WITH A WARRANT TO FORCE ENTRY DUE TO THE ELECTRICITY BILL BEING WELL IN ARREARS.NOT THE SORT OF START ANYONE WOULD WISH ON COMMENCING THEIR HOLIDAY. HOWEVER, WE WERE VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE WAY THE SYKES REP., HANDLED THE SITUATION AND WE WENT ON TO HAVE A VERY ENJOYABLE HOLIDAY. THANKYOU.

    Reviewed by Jeffery5.0Sep 2018

  • "The flat is well equipped, but 5 TV's is a bit over the top!"

    The kitchen is very well appointed and the beds very comfy. We know Picklecombe very well as a family member was one of the original owners in 1976! Its a shame the current owners did not refurb the bedroom windows which we found difficult to open. They need a squirt of WD40 to assist with opening, as well as the patio door. The large TV was far too near the settee for my vision and the 2 settees by the window a bit too low for my back! The flat is very handy for access to the car park. To all who follow ENJOY!

    Reviewed by Susan3.8Sep 2018

  • "A local information pack would be helpful which should include that dogs are not allowed on beach until september"

    Reviewed by Patricia4.7Sep 2018

  • "Lovely flat amazing location unbelievable views lovely holiday."

    Easy boat trips to Plymouth. Good access to restaurants and Segway adventure which was great. Officious and rude neighbour but apart from that it was a wonderful few days and everyone else was welcoming and hospitable.

    Reviewed by Elizabeth4.7Aug 2018

  • "This property is one of a number overseen by a Management company, rules and regulations are available to read in which it is stated the properties should not be let out."

    This rule was further emphasised by one owner in particular who made very hostile remarks. Unless this issue is addressed in future and there are reassurances that those who choose to pay the not inconsiderable fee will be welcome and able to access the beach area, pool and tennis courts without conflict I cannot recommend this as a pleasant holiday experience.

    Reviewed by A3.8Jul 2018

  • "The property was beautifully decorated, and had amazing views."

    Reviewed by Allister4.7Jul 2018

  • "Stunning view, could sit and watch the ships, ferries,boats and yachts going past all day."

    Flat is in excellent condition with stylish modern decor (grey, white, black and silver). Very well equipped kitchen and excellent ensuite shower/basin/toilet as well as second bathroom/toilet. Comfortable beds,although fitted sheet did not seem big enough for the depth of mattress. We were disappointed with the eating and the seating arrangements. There were four of us (adults) in the flat, which could accommodate 6 people. There were no table and chairs for eating meals. One side of the marble kitchen worktop was effectively a breakfast bar facing the kitchen(with our backs to the view) with four high chairs. There was insufficient room for our knees to sit straight. Adequate for breakfast at most. We brought the 2 small wrought iron tables and 4 chairs in from the balcony when we ate in the flat, or ate in the studio flat rented for other members of the family which had a table and chairs for 6. There was no chair to sit on when using the hairdryer in our bedroom so knelt and sat on the floor. The seating arrangements were not particularly sociable or comfortable. 3 people could sit and watch the main TV etc screen (there were also 4 smaller screens around the flat) on a sofa. There were 2 modern chaise longue on each side of the balcony doors looking out to sea.

    Reviewed by Anne4.1Jun 2018

  • "We had a fantastic stay here, the flat was stylish, well equipped and comfortable for a young family."

    There were a couple of things brought to our attention on arrival - a lightbulb missing in a bathroom and a chair broken but it didn’t affect our stay at all. The sea view from the flat is wonderful and we enjoyed the location of the fort. We will be visiting again.

    Reviewed by Kate5.0Jun 2018

  • "A few issues: Broken chair, shattered/cracked glass in the hall picture frame, three out of five bathroom lights not working."

    Two chipped tumblers, tumblers mismatched in general, only two wine glasses. On-suite shower: Drain blocked water very slow to drain away. Toothbrush holder and soap tray not clean. Kitchen cupboards: Contained a lot of opened food packets - maybe belong to owners? No welcome pack with useful info just a collection of manuals and leaflets. But plenty of post-it notes pointing out all the broken items and one to say empty the bins on departure.

    Reviewed by Philip4.4Jun 2018

  • "Everything was first class except sofa which was very uncomfortable low back which made my neck ache"

    Reviewed by Trudy4.7May 2018

  • "Apartment excellent the refurbishment the owners have done makes this a must for future holidays."

    It is however spoilt by the lack of places to eat . There is no dining table nor should there be in a mondernist apartment the owners solution is a breakfast bar which is fine if only there were stools to use at the bar. At our visit there were only 2 that were useable and as we were a party of 3 it really was not practicable to have meals in the apartment

    Reviewed by Martin4.4Apr 2018

  • "Beautifully furnished in a very modern style with everything you need."

    Reviewed by Chris5.0Apr 2018

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Helpful Holidays collection.
Let Helpful Holidays be in your plans for your next Holiday

Summary

  • All ground floor
  • Three bedrooms: 2 x double, one with en suite shower-room
  • 1 x bunk room (for alternative sleeping only)
  • Sitting room with glazed doors to balcony and sea views
  • Kitchen with dining area
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over bath, basin and WC.
  • Electric panel heaters
  • Microwave, fridge, freezer, washer-dryer, dishwasher, Smart TV with Amazon Firestick, DVD, WiFi, Phone incoming calls only only, Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off road parking for one car in a reserved parking space
  • One well-behaved dog welcome, Sorry no smoking.

The property

In Fort Picklecombe, a smart ground-floor apartment with spectacular out-to-sea views of Plymouth Sound and along the coast: wonderful timeless views of passing shipping, seal and dolphin sightings and ever-changing skies.

Ideal for couples or small family.

All very Mediterranean in style with tiled floors throughout.

Living room with large smart TV and floor-to-ceiling glazed doors to a balcony with tables and chairs and those views, galley kitchen with dining bar/stools and three bedrooms – two double access to one side of bed only, one with en suite shower-room (suite), and a snug bunk room for alternative sleeping with porthole windows to living room.

Family bathroom.

2 steps lead from living area to bedrooms and bathroom.

A fine place to escape from the busy world.

A five minute walk from the Coastal Path or to Mount Edgecumbe Park's 800 acre estate.

Excellent pubs in the pretty villages of nearby Kingsand and Cawsand.

Why not catch the pedestrian ferry from nearby Cremyll to Plymouth and explore its historic waterfront.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £100.

View on map

About the location

FORT PICKLECOMBE

The twin villages of Kingsand and Cawsand, with narrow streets winding between pastel-coloured cottages, lie on the Rame Peninsula just 5 miles from Plymouth