Flash Summer Sale
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search
1 of 20 View Image Gallery
  • Number 7 - Shropshire - 1085252 - photo 1
close

Number 7

(Ref. 1085252)

Ironbridge, Shropshire Show on map

4.9

Sykes rating

  • 6 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • cottage (6)
  • location (5)
  • es (4)
  • well (3)
  • good (3)
  • all (3)

8 Customer Reviews

  • "Beautifully decorated property in a lovely location."

    Kitchen well equipped. No hairdryer though.

    Reviewed by Pieter5.0Mar 2024

  • "No 7 is approximately 30 minutes walk to Ironbridge."

    Two museums conveniently situated directly opposite the house to visit and a fantastic but pricy cafe but these local attractions are not open Mondays or Tuesdays. Great location for all of the Blists Hill associated museums and you can also take dogs to Blists Hill and the gorge museum which is a big plus but none of the others we found allowed dogs. The cottage itself is very quaint, decorated and furnished to a good standard. I didn’t realise I needed to bring a hairdryer as I assumed it would be a standard item, there are three televisions and three toilets! We visited end of February and the log burner is still not connected sadly and there is a draft from the fireplace but throws are provided, the heating works well and the water pressure is off the scale! Very handy large cloakroom. Hopefully the lighting in the bathroom and a shower issue will be fixed next time we come. Would highly recommend this place, especially if you like walking as there are lots of hill walks from the house locally, my boys spotted deer and a fox at close distance :)

    Reviewed by Jane4.4Feb 2024

  • "The cottage was fabulous, so enjoyed our time there, made even more perfect by a ..."

    The cottage was fabulous, so enjoyed our time there, made even more perfect by a winter wonderland on our last day, thank you so much x

    Reviewed by Anita5.0Nov 2023

  • "Wonderful cottage."

    Spacious, clean, comfortable and beautifully furnished. Great location and we really enjoyed our stay. The instructions for parking really need to be clearer as we had no idea where to go and it wasn’t at all obvious. No instructions in the cottage, it was only due to the friendly neighbour that we found it.

    Hi Malcolm. Thanks so much for your feedback we really appreciate it. We know the parking is a little tricky to find, so we have updated the property description with clearer instructions. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! :) Property Owner

    Reviewed by Malcolm4.7Oct 2023

  • "What a gem!"

    ! Beautiful cottage with lots of original features as well as all the mod cons and contemporary styling. Has everything you need and ideally located - 2 mins walk to pub, 10 mins to Co-op and it really is only a 20 mins walk to Ironbridge. Downstairs toilet an added plus and the reserved parking space was much appreciated. If it's available - book it !!

    Hi Sharon, Thank you so much for this amazing feedback - really appreciate it. You are welcome back anytime!!! :) Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sharon5.0Oct 2023

  • "This is a beautiful property, everything you need, home from home."

    The stairs are very steep but this is mentioned in the details. Location is good local pub only 50 yards away very friendly. Only thing we didn't have was oven gloves but everything else way top notch. Would definitely stay here again.

    Thank you for your feedback. So glad you enjoyed your stay! Noted about the oven gloves! Take care x Property Owner

    Reviewed by Nicola5.0Sep 2023

  • "Fantastic cottage in a fantastic location"

    Thank you :) Property Owner

    Reviewed by Alan5.0Sep 2023

  • "We loved our stay @ no 7, lovely cottage done out to a good standard, no fallouts for the toilet or what to watch on tv, good wifi signal."

    Plenty to see & do within the surrounding area, walkable for Ironbridge, drivable for Telford & Shrewsbury, also some lovely quaint villages nearby. Everyone very friendly & welcoming, will definitely visit again & would recommend the cottages to others

    Thank you for your feedback - we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Take care x Property Owner

    Reviewed by Andrea5.0Aug 2023

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • Two bedrooms: 1 x double with en-suite bath, basin, heated towel rail and WC, 1 x double with en-suite shower, basin and WC
  • Cloakroom with basin and WC
  • Kitchen
  • Living/dining room with sofa bed
  • Electric central heating
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher
  • TV, Amazon Alexa, WiFi
  • Fuel and power incl in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Highchair available on request
  • Allocated parking for 1 car across the road
  • Front patio
  • Two well-behaved pet welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 0.8 miles, pub 0.1 mile
  • Note: Due to the age of the property, there are some low ceilings and a narrow and steep staircase
  • Note: The log burner is currently not in use
  • Note: This property sleeps 6 guests with 2 bedrooms and a sofa bed in living area

The property

Ironbridge 1.2 miles.

Nestled within an idyllic row of cottages in the village of Coalbrookdale in Shropshire, is this character abode, Number 7.

Tastefully decorated with contemporary living, this inviting cottage is the perfect break for families and their pooch seeking a retreat to Shropshire.

Step into the living/dining room and notice the original quarry tiled floor before making yourself at home on the sofa, tuning into the TV and start unwinding for the evening.

Move into the kitchen, fitted with a host of appliances to ease you into home-cooking, with a handy dishwasher to assist with the cleaning up!

Climb the stairs to reach the first floor, equipped with two character bedrooms, each occupying double beds, one with en-suite shower room and the other an en-suite bathroom, so there’s no need to worry about queues in the morning!

Awaken from a leisurely slumber and head out to the front garden, where you can enjoy your morning coffee whilst planning the day ahead.

Escape to Number 7 and enjoy this scenic region of Shropshire.

Note: This property can be booked with Refs. 1085245, 1085247, and 1085250, together sleeping up to 14 guests.

Carpenters' Cottages

tile floors wood beams iron Note: This property can be booked with Refs. 1085245, 1085247, 1085250, 1085252, together sleeping up to 14 guests.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £250.

View on map

About the location

IRONBRIDGE

Telford 6 miles; Bridgnorth 8.5 miles; Shrewsbury 15 miles.

Ironbridge Gorge is known throughout the world as the birthplace of the Industrial Revolution. Today the area is far from industrial and nature has reclaimed most of the former industrial sites, leaving a unique and beautiful wooded valley. The gorge is a now a maze of footpaths, bridleways and country lanes whilst the delightful village is famous for being home of the world's first iron-built bridge, built between 1777-79. The village has a splendid variety of pubs, restaurants, shops and tea rooms and a collection of ten industrial and Victorian themed museums makes up the Ironbridge Museums Trust, including the exciting Blists Hill Victorian Village. Within driving distance are the popular historical towns of Shrewsbury, Bridgnorth, Much Wenlock and Ludlow, as well as the Wroxeter Roman City, the Severn valley Railway, the RAF Cosford Museum and many National Trust properties. Ironbridge is a wonderful base from which to explore the beautiful county of Shropshire.

Note: The log burner is currently not in use

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas