Flash Summer Sale
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

3 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 55 View Image Gallery
  • Brickbarns Farm House - Cotswolds - 1073254 - photo 1

Brickbarns Farm House

(Ref. 1073254)

Egdon near Peopleton, Worcestershire Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 10 Guests

  • 5 Bedrooms

  • 5 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes


  • Hot tub
  • Off road parking
  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • house (5)
  • weekend (4)
  • time (4)
  • great (4)
  • no (4)
  • needs (3)

8 Customer Reviews

  • "It was an excellent venue for a family get together celebrating a big birthday."

    Ages ranged from 81 to 1.5 years with the potential for varying needs. The excellent space provided at Brickbarns Farmhouse enabled everyone to enjoy their time without overcrowding or alienating different views. The uniqueness of a 300 year old building added to our enjoyment orf the venue that resulted in a highly successful long weekend.

    Reviewed by Edward5.0Apr 2024

  • "Wonderful Easter Weekend with friends."

    Beautiful weather and only a short walk to the pub!

    Reviewed by Jonathan4.7Mar 2024

  • "House was great and we enjoyed the Jacuzzi."

    Lots to do around Worcester too. A few minor items. Batteries in remote controls, bulbs needing replacing and shower temperature high.

    Reviewed by Nigel4.4Aug 2023

  • "We had a fabulous time at the Farm House."

    It’s the perfect place for a large group of friends as there are so many bedrooms and bathrooms. The garden is beautiful - we spent a lot of time outside in the hot tub! Would highly recommend this house to anyone. Two small pieces of feedback - the 10am check-out time is very early especially when you need to tidy up before you leave. 11am would be much better as it would give a large group more time to get up, ready, tidy and out! Secondly, the ‘main’ bathroom shower temperature is temperamental in that it gets scolding hot. It was only by chance that we met the cleaner who explained how to fix it. Otherwise, we wouldn’t have known this. It needs written instructions left in the bathroom so people don’t get caught out (and burnt!).

    Reviewed by Alexandra5.0May 2023

  • "Had the most amazing weekend with friends."

    Such a gorgeous house and setting. Perfect for what we wanted. Would love to visit again in the future.

    Reviewed by Gemma5.0May 2023

  • "We had a few injuries staying in this property, I stood on a carpet nail on the stairs leading to the 1st floor in front of the property's front door - it went into my heal and caused me to not only bleed quite a lot, but I then limped around the Cotswolds for the rest of the Easter weekend!"

    Another injury was caused by casually leaning on the doorframe leading into the dining room from the kitchen. I got a 10mm splinter into the base of my thumb that had to be taken out with tweezers. My 4yr old also got a similar splinter in her hand from another doorframe - which caused her quite a lot of discomfort. The house was very clean and tidy but simple things like there being only about 7 mugs in a house that sleeps up to 10 people meant we couldn't all have a cup of tea or coffee at the same time in the morning. The shower in the big ensuite bathroom had an issue with the thermostat - it was stuck on the highest water temperature meaning it was basically scolding. It was really hard to change this as the temperature gauge was stuck. However after about 10mins of trying we figured it out - but in the process, one of the guests got a bit of a burn on their arm and body. Nothing serious - but feels like it could have been avoided. The bed in one of the top bedrooms was so uncomfortable it was almost comparable to sleeping on the floor - it sagged in the middle so you ended up squashed together in the middle of the bed, and felt like you were lying on a lumpy mattress full of rocks. The mattress in that room needs to be replaced - it's really uncomfortable. The wardrobes in that same bedroom (with red doors leading up to the bathroom) are all broken - the doors aren't on the hinges properly so opening and closing them was very difficult. It basically rendered them useless. The toilet brush in one of the bathrooms was so rusted and dirty that it was stuck in the holder. We had to change multiple light bulbs in the property - there were lots of spares in the kitchen cupboard but this isn't really a job I thought I would have to do when renting a property. Without them the lighting in the house was poor at best. Is this not something that can be checked prior to guests checking in? The house is lovely looking, as is the garden and surrounding countryside - but there were lots of small things wrong with this property that tarnished our stay here. A bit of simple TLC and maintenance would go a long way - we appreciate it is a very old house, but it needs to be better maintained. We paid over £2,200 for 3 nights in this house, and to come away with injuries and a long list of complaints isn't great for that money. A lot of these could be easily avoided if it was maintained better - but for me, the splinter to myself and my 4yr old - and the nail in the foot from the carpet are pretty unacceptable. We won't be staying here again.

    Thank you for your feedback, I am glad that you enjoyed the local countryside and the Garden area however I am sorry to hear that you faced some problems during your stay. If you had informed us of any issues during your stay, we would have endeavor to rectify them as quickly as possible. I will ensure all the points you have raised are acted upon in a timely manner. Kind regards - Harry Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sam2.5Apr 2023

  • "We had an amazing time at Brickbarns celebrating a 30th birthday."

    We were all adults with a baby and dog and facilities were spot on for all including high chair and travel cot. Loved having logs provided to use the log burner (yes we’ve been places where they don’t!!) and the hairdryer very useful. It was also great to have dishwasher tablets, washing up products and tea, coffee, sugar provided. Loved the original well incorporated in to the property too. An amazing house in a great location.

    Reviewed by Joanne5.0Mar 2023

  • "Our extended family of adults, children and babies had a great week."

    The facilities are excellent, the rooms are huge and the owners had left plenty of toilet paper, washing up liquid, shampoo, etc. The central heating worked perfectly and there are also two wood-burning stoves. The hot tub is a big plus and the garden is enormous. Plenty of parking. We'll certainly consider returning for our next big family week away.

    Reviewed by David4.7Feb 2023

Show more Hide all


  • Over three floors
  • Five bedrooms: 1 x super-king-size with en-suite bath, walk-in shower, basin, bidet, heated towel rail and WC
  • 1 x super-king-size, 1 x king-size with en-suite bath, hand-held shower, basin, and WC, 1 x double, 1 x twin with en-suite free-standing bath, hand-held shower, basin, and WC
  • Shower room with walk-in shower, basin, heated towel rail and WC
  • Cloakroom with basin and WC
  • Kitchen/diner
  • Utility
  • Dining room with woodburning stove
  • Sitting room with woodburning stove
  • Snug
  • Oil central heating with 2 x woodburning stoves
  • Oil range cooker, electric oven and hob, microwave, double fridge/freezer, washing machine and dishwasher
  • 2 x Smart TV’s, PlayStation, WiFi, selection of books and games
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Highchair and travel cot available on request
  • Off-road parking for 4 cars
  • Enclosed rear garden with lawn, patio, pond, furniture, and hot tub
  • One well-behaved dog allowed
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Pub 0.6 miles, shop 3.1 miles
  • Note: The property is next to the owner’s home
  • Note: There is bike storage available in the utility

The property

Peopleton 3.2 miles.

Situated on the outskirts of Peopleton, a quaint village in Worcestershire, is this five-bedroom property, Brickbarns Farm House.

Enveloped by a private estate, in an area of unspoilt landscapes, Brickbarns Farm House is ideal for friends or large families to escape to the countryside, boasting a hot tub, en-suite bedrooms and open-plan living, welcoming ten guests and one well-behaved dog.

Relish in a well-appointed kitchen whilst preparing your meals which you can enjoy in one of two spacious dining areas before retiring to the snug for a film night.

Before retiring to bed, head outside to the garden, and take a dip in the hot tub, sure to help you relax; the property is completed with a series of high-quality en-suites and a shower room, ideal for a morning refresh before enjoying a coffee upon your outdoor furniture.

Ready to explore your surroundings, there are welcoming pubs in the village only a short distance from the property, The Nightingale pub boasts an open fire and garden bordered with flowers for an inviting evening with excellent food.

You’ll also find Spetchley Park Gardens, Fort Royal Park, and Worcester Woods within proximity to the property, perfect for exploring with the whole family.

Travelling further onto Worcester, enjoy tours of the Cathedral, dating back to the 11th century and take a stroll around the medieval grounds of Greyfriars House, or perhaps the Tudor House Museum and its impressive heritage.

The bustling city of Birmingham has more than an abundance of attractions and amenities to occupy guests of all ages, the National SEA LIFE centre and Birmingham Wildlife Conservation Park homes some of the worlds most endangered animals or for the thrill seekers amongst your party, why not take a day trip to Drayton Manor Theme Park.

Discover Worcestershire by booking Brickbarns Farm House as your next getaway.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £550.

View on map

About the location


Worcester 8.6 miles; Evesham 11.2 miles

Peopleton is a semi-rural village nestled in the heart of Worcestershire and rests between Tilesford, Windmill Hill and Egdon. The vibrant village is home to a convenience store, The Pantry at Peopleton, which is run by volunteers and well-equipped with fresh bread, baked goods, and tasty fruits. For dining gout there is a quintessentially British pub, The Crown Inn, which is family run and offers a warm welcome and refreshing pint. Within easy reach is the lively city of Worcester, home to a wealth of attractions including the Tudor House Museum, a family fun maze, as well as the quaint Bilford Bottom Lock. More excitement can be found in Evesham, where the little ones can enjoy a ride on Evesham Vale Light Railway or adults can have a ramble amongst rich woodlands at Eoves Wood. Spend the day at All Things Wild with farm animals, camels and much more!

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Christmas