Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

4 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 20 View Image Gallery
  • The Outlook - Somerset & Wiltshire - 1125193 - photo 1
close

The Outlook

(Ref. 1125193)

Minehead, Somerset Show on map

5.0

Sykes rating

  • 2 Guests

  • 1 Bedroom

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Garden / Patio
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • views (6)
  • everything (6)
  • home (3)
  • apartment (3)
  • liz (3)
  • all (3)

8 Customer Reviews

  • "Stayed here for a week 30th June - 7th July, as we toured the South West of England."

    We could not fault this property, everything was just perfect for us. There are a lot of steps in the garden as it’s on a steep hill. The apartment is on the first floor with a lot of stairs to climb so may not be suitable for those with walking issues. But the views from the lounge are amazing and you can see across to Wales. We couldn’t fault it and would definitely like to return. There is plenty to do around the area and Dunster Castle/village is a must see. I hope anyone staying will enjoy it as much as we did.

    Thank you for your review! You would be most welcome to return ! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Malcolm5.0Jun 2024

  • "The Outlook was everything we asked for on our short break with our dog, really appreciated the extra little touches from Liz and Andrew who were very accommodating and helpful."

    The place was clean, modern and clearly well looked after. It was in a great location for exploring exmoor. We wouldn't hesitate to come back again!

    Reviewed by Andrew5.0Jun 2024

  • "It is like home from home everything you need for your holiday is there the ..."

    It is like home from home everything you need for your holiday is there the owners are very friendly and approachable if you have any questions

    Reviewed by Carl5.0Jun 2024

  • "The accommodation was faultless, had everything we needed for a comfortable stay, Liz & Andrew were welcoming hosts & the views were to die for!"

    The freshly laid eggs were a nice bonus too. All in all, highly recommended.

    Reviewed by David4.7May 2024

  • "Beautiful accommodation, really welcoming hosts."

    Off street parking was great and lovely views. Everything about our holiday was excellent.

    Reviewed by Lyn5.0Apr 2024

  • "More than we could wish for, beautiful apartment with amazing views and everything we needed, All the extras was so thoughtful."

    I have never stayed at a better place and would highly recommend it.

    Thank you so much for your very kind comments. We would welcome you back at anytime . Property Owner

    Reviewed by Marilyn5.0Mar 2024

  • "I loved my short stay at The Outlook."

    It is cosy, stylish and generous in all it offers. The views are lovely and I was lucky enough to enjoy both sun rises and sunsets! Dogs are generously provided for and my furry companion had a good time. I felt welcomed and cared for in every way. My only disappointment was the Bath! I don’t have one at home and I was looking forward to a wallow. It was slow to fill and difficult to get the temperature just right. This small disappointment didn’t impinge on my very real appreciation and enjoyment of my stay. Thank you so much Liz and Andy. I shall recommend the Outlook to all my friends.

    Thank you for your feedback. So sorry about the bath you should have mentioned it! We have a combination boiler so it can be a bit slow at times as it heats the water as it runs. Glad Bea had a good time too! Hope to see you both again! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sara5.0Jan 2024

  • "A delightful and well equipped property, with stunning views out over Minehead, North Hill and the Bristol Channel."

    We loved the level of finish and the decor/furnishings which created a lovely sense of home from home. We were also impressed by the equipment and thought that had clearly gone into this lovely apartment. The provision of a dog bed and bowel was a lovely gesture. We had a lovely week and it was a fabulous base for exploring the area.

    Thank you so much for staying with us and we are so pleased you had a lovely time! Shame about the weather!! Thank you for your lovely feedback and leaving everything so clean! Hope to see you again, Property Owner

    Reviewed by Debra5.0Nov 2023

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • First-floor apartment
  • One king-size bedroom
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin, heated towel rail and WC
  • Kitchen/diner
  • Sitting room with electric flame-effect stove
  • Gas central heating
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, coffee machine
  • Smart TV with Netflix, DVD player, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off-road parking for 1 car
  • Enclosed rear garden with raised-level decking area and furniture
  • One well-behaved dog allowed
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 0.3 miles, pub 0.1 miles, beach 2 miles
  • Note: There are internal stairs up to the apartment
  • Note: There are steps up to the raised-level decking area
  • Note: There is a ground level sitting/dining patio area
  • Note: For an extra dog, please contact the owner

The property

Nestled in this fantastic location in Minehead, Somerset near the Exmoor National Park is this lovely first-floor apartment, The Outlook.

Boasting thoughtfully-decorated interior, off-road parking for one car and pretty sea views, The Outlook welcomes two guests and their four-legged friend for a fabulous getaway to Somerset.

Ascend to your new home-from-home via the internal staircase and be impressed by a fully-equipped kitchen, hosting all the necessary appliances required to ease your self-catered stay; prepare, cook and serve up delicious meals as a couple before settling down at the intimate dining table to tuck in over a bottle of wine, as you soak in the stunning views of the Somerset coast.

If you prefer to dine alfresco, make use of the enclosed garden with a raised-level decking area during warmer months before retreating to a homely sitting room adorned with a homely electric flame-effect stove and Smart TV so you can indulge a movie night or catch up on your favourite shows.

Wash away the day in a spacious and airy bathroom ahead of climbing into a king-size bed to catch your beauty sleep, ready for another day of exciting adventures.

Kickstart your itinerary at the coast where you’ll find Minehead Beach, an idyllic spot to soak up the sun’s rays in the summer and savouring a scenic stroll during cooler months; try your hand at a range of watersports here including surfing, paddleboarding and kite surfing, perfect for an exciting day out.

Close by, nature lovers may appreciate a trip to the Exmoor Owl and Hawk Centre and Tropiquaria Wildlife Park whereas history buffs may prefer to visit the National Trust owned Dunster Castle and Watermill and Watchet Museum.

Traverse the Exmoor National Park, boasting a wealth of walking, hiking, and cycling trails to enjoy or journey to the popular locations of Taunton, Bridgwater, and Barnstaple which are all easily accessible by car and offer plenty to do and see.

For a truly memorable escape to Somerset with your loved one, book a stay at The Outlook.

View on map

About the location

MINEHEAD

Taunton 24 miles; Bridgwater 27 miles.

The popular seaside resort of Minehead occupies a wonderful sheltered spot beneath the dramatic North Hill, on the lovely West Somerset Coast. This welcoming town boasts a mile long esplanade, providing a wonderful backdrop to the golden beach, whilst the pretty harbour, visited in the summer by the famous paddle steamer Waverley, offers excellent fishing opportunities. Enjoy a nostalgic steam train journey from the seafront on the West Somerset Railway, or visit Blenheim Gardens, winner of many awards for its beautiful floral displays. Renowned for the largest herd of red deer in England, Exmoor National Park with its wooded valleys, pretty bridlepaths and heather clad moors, is well worth a visit, whilst the magnificent Norman Castle at nearby Dunster is a must.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas