Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

8 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 28 View Image Gallery
  • 1 Valley View - Cornwall - 1025840 - photo 1



1 Valley View

(Ref. 1025840)

Lanreath, Cornwall Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 2 Guests

  • 1 Bedroom

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes


  • Electric vehicle charging
  • Hot tub
  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Sauna
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • lodge (24)
  • lovely (14)
  • site (13)
  • all (13)
  • stay (13)
  • good (12)

42 Customer Reviews

  • "We had a fabulous stay, everything was clean and comfortable."

    Beautiful surroundings and loved the hot tub. Only little issue was the TV remote doesn't work very well with the TV in lounge area.

    Thank you so much for leaving us your lovely feedback Denise, I am so happy to hear that you had a lovely time at 1 Valley View. I am so sorry that you had issues with your TV remote though, I have passed your comment to our maintenance team so they can rectify this issue. Hopefully this would not put you off coming back to stay with us again in the future, as we would love to see you. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Denise4.7May 2024

  • "An ideal lodge for a romantic getaway for two."

    The decor is so refreshing and the highlight is the jacuzzi bath and sauna. We shall definitely return to this lodge.

    Thank you so much for your amazing feedback Bob, I am absolutely delighted you loved your lodge and that you are hoping to return to stay with us again in the future. Hurry back! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Bob5.0Apr 2024

  • "After being let done last minute with a different holiday company I found this lodge online on Good Friday and we managed to let it… from start to finish the team at Stonerush lakes couldn’t do enough for us!"

    They were so friendly and helpful and made every aspect of our getaway wonderful. We will be back and cannot recommend them enough. Thank you so to Amanda and Sally esp! True diamonds!

    It was lovely to read your amazing feedback Lorraine, I was so glad to be able to help you find a holiday at short notice and I am delighted you loved your stay with us at 1 Valley View. Thank you very much for leaving us your thoughts and hurry back! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lorraine5.0Mar 2024

  • "Lovely lodge for two has everything you will need it has a lovely jacuzzi bath which was the highlight of our holiday so nice watching tv in the bath :) There is a cinema room again another nice experience just stream from your amazon or netflix account and watch your movie just like going to cinema."

    There is a restaurant onsite which looked very nice overlooking a pond.

    I am delighted that you had such an amazing stay at 1 Valley View. We really appreciate your lovely words Lorraine, thank you so much for spending the time to send us in your review! I hope we will be welcoming you back to stay with us again in the very near future! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lorraine5.0Feb 2024

  • "Everything in the lodge is of a really high spec."

    There is so much warmth and comfort and to have use of jacuzzi bath and sauna is an extra special experience.

    I am absolutely delighted that you had such an amazing stay at 1 Valley View, Brendan and that you made full use of all the wonderful facilities in your lodge! I hope we will be able to welcome you back again in the future! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Brendan4.4Dec 2023

  • "An idyllic peaceful location."

    The property was exactly as described. The spa bath sauna and shower made it feel like you were in a spa hotel. The Old Mill restaurant on site provided an excellent choice of meals at a very reasonable price. The staff were friendly and helpful nothing was to much trouble for them.

    Thank you so much for leaving such wonderful feedback Kevin, after your stay with us at 1 Valley View. I am absolutely delighted that you had such a fantastic break and loved using all the facilities! I truly hope you will be back to visit us again in the very near future. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kevin5.0Oct 2023

  • "The lodge is situated on a beautiful park nestled in between old fishing lakes."

    There is a very nice newly refurbished onsite bar and restaurant, the food was very good. All the staff were exceptionally attentive offering a very good customer experience. We had issues with our jacuzzi bath on the first night, no one was able to deal with it the following day, Sunday, I reported the issue and left message. First thing on the Monday they were onto it. It was nicely furnished, and very modern. The windows could have done with a clean and all the glass panels surrounding the balcony looked like they hadn’t been cleaned all year. The patio furniture also needed replacing as bits of plastic rattan were shedding onto the decking. All said though we had a great week, helped by amazing weather, as the location of the lodge was excellent for visiting our desired locations.

    I am really happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at 1 Valley View, despite the issues that you encountered. I am so sorry that you had problems with your jacuzzi bath and had to wait until Monday to have those problems resolved, thank you for bearing with us! I have passed on your comments about the condition of the glass panels to the maintenance team to rectify, unfortunately due to the bad weather we have been experiencing lately, this is something which does occur once in a while. The decking furniture is due to be replaced in the very near future, as we are currently refurbishing several of our lodges, so I do apologise that this was not done prior to you stay. I really do hope that despite the problems you encountered you will come back to stay with us again. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michael4.1Sep 2023

  • "First the positives: The bed in this lodge is the best quality holiday bed I have ever slept in."

    So comfy and bed linin fresh and good quality fabrics. kitchen spacious and everything you will need utensils wise Cinema room as described and good to sit and watch films in. Food at the restaurant was lovely and staff friendly. Lovely area to be in and easy to get about to visit different places, coming back to a lovely setting. Unfortunately a few negatives to this property: The decked patio area and table and chairs were very dirty and the flooring and glass clearly hadn't been cleaned for a long time. The furniture is clearly old and weathered and needs replacing. The sofa in the living room area is VERY squishy so if you have a bad back or have trouble getting out of a seated position this is not the sofa for you. We too - as mentioned a number of times previously, did not get bath robes. I felt too there should have been a 2nd set of towels for the hot tub and sauna, but these were not supplied. In fairness to the team we didn't report this and I am sure if we did we would have been sent some, but that misses the point. Also the towels supplied were very thin and ripped, again in need of replacing due to age. Not luxury as advertised. The design of the window in the hot tub area means you can not have the window open and be private, so it got very hot and unpleasant when using the hot tub, if we were to return we would book an outside hot tub in future. We had assumed we would be able to watch DVDs - so just be aware that is not the case, and as mentioned again in other reviews the Living room TV /or/ remote is not functioning properly, so the TV is very very slow to change channels etc if it worked at all.

    Thank you so much for leaving us your very detailed and helpful feedback Adrian, we really do appreciate all feedback as it helps to improve our services. I am very pleased to hear that you had a restful stay with us, we are very lucky that both of our resorts in Cornwall are so tranquil, which helps guests relax when staying with us. Our maintenance team work very hard in between guest stays to ensure that we try and keep on top of as much of the maintenance as we can, as well as carrying out their normal pre arrival checks. On this occasion I feel that this was not carried out properly for your arrival and I have passed on your maintenance comments to our Maintenance Manager so he can ensure that better detail is taken moving forward. It is very disappointing to read your comments regarding the hot tub and the fact a spider had been living there for ‘sometime’, our hot tub contractors check our hot tubs for us on a daily basis and it is very important that they are following this protocol. I have passed on the feedback to the supervisor so they can speak with their team to ensure this does not happen again. We took over the resorts at the end of last year and are currently working on refurbishing our lodges and upgrading the furniture and furnishings to provide a more luxury feel. One of the areas which we have been working on, are our robes. Unfortunately a lot of the robes had become very worn, some with holes, missing ties etc. We did place an order for some new waffle robes which were delivered to site prior to the summer holidays, however we were quickly aware that we had not ordered enough, more robes have since been delivered since your stay. We felt that it was better for a lodge to have no robes in the meantime than offering out the older ones which we had. I am very sorry that this was the case for your stay. Thank you so much for also providing me with your positives as well as it lovely to hear that the kitchen was well equipped for your visit and the bed was comfortable. The bedding/pillows etc has been one of our refurbishment areas which is now completed so it is great to hear the good feedback here. I really do hope that you will stay with us again so you can experience the areas which we are working so hard on. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Adrian2.8Aug 2023

  • "The lodge was lovely with a nice view."

    It was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

    I am delighted to hear that you had a lovely time at 1 Valley View during your stay with us Ruth. Thank you for recommending the lodge and resort, we really do appreciate it. Hopefully you will be back to stay with us again very soon. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ruth5.0May 2023

  • "We really enjoyed our stay and we will be back The lodge was beautiful , just ..."

    We really enjoyed our stay and we will be back The lodge was beautiful , just what we needed The site itself was beautiful and all the staff were so accommodating, nothing was too much trouble

    Thank you so much for your amazing feedback Kim, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 1 Valley View and hope you will be back to see us again in the very near future. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kimberley4.7May 2023

  • "Absolutely lovely lodge"

    I am absolutely delighted that you loved your lodge Neville. I t was lovely to meet you and know that you are coming back to see us again very soon. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Neville4.7Apr 2023

  • "Absolutely stunning lodge."

    Really private. Loved the sauna, jacuzzi with TV, comfy bed, sofa and fact it has everything we needed. Beautiful surrounds to walk in and so peaceful. TV in lounge very slow and would be a gesture for £170 a night to leave enough loo rolls. We genuinely went to lock down and not have to go off site. But a minor point :)

    I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us at 1 Valley View, Helen. Thank you for letting us know about the TV in the lounge, I have asked our maintenance team to take a look at it and resolve the problem. Unfortunately, as our lodges are self catering we only provide an emergency supply of toilet paper, in case you have forgotten to bring some with you, I do hope you understand. I hope this doesn't put you off returning to see us again in the very near future, as we would love to welcome you back. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Helen5.0Apr 2023

  • "The lodge was very nice and overall description was accurate, however the condition of things wasn’t great."

    The frying pan had rust all over it, the robes had holes and tears, missing belts, not very luxury at all. No one was responding to my emails about the frying pan from the arrival day until 2 days later on the morning of departure. There was no one at the reception day time only overnight from 9pm to 8am and yet no one picked up my email to replace the frying pan. The restaurant wasn’t functional and yet the most basic kitchen utensils haven’t been in order, made the overall stay not a very enjoyable experience. The biggest concern is lack of response from the staff.

    Thank you for leaving feedback for us Natasha, we really do appreciate you taking the time to leave us your thoughts. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at 1 Valley view, however I am so sorry that you had some issues whilst you were staying with us. I know the Guest and Owner Experience Manager emailed you directly after your stay, so I hope you have seen that email. Hopefully you will come back to stay with us again to experience the changes we are making on a daily basis. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Nataliya2.5Mar 2023

  • "What a fabulous relaxing break we have had."

    Accommodation was wonderful, cinema room, jacuzzi just great. Cleanliness of the lodge was fab also and facilities provided

    Thank you so much for your amazing feedback Michelle, it's so lovely to hear that you had a peaceful and relaxing stay and enjoyed all the facilities that 1 Valley View has to offer! We hope you will come back and see us again very soon. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michelle5.0Mar 2023

  • "Hi, I would like to say, that on a negative to start with is that the frying pan needs sorting ie a new one the handle was loose so did not use it ."

    not enough plates utensils very basic , but on the positive note , very clean overall bedding etc very good enjoyable stay will return for a new holiday and a big thumbs up for Sally at Stonerush lakes for kind phone call and keeping us updated at all times :)

    I'm really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay ay 1 Valley View Michael, despite the issues with the crockery, utensils and frying pan. I have passed your comments on to the relevant team, so thank you very much for your feedback. I look forward to meeting you next time you come and visit us, you must pop into reception to say hello! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michael4.7Mar 2023

  • "It was one of the best stays we have been to!"

    Just a shame there was things not working properly. The lights in the bathroom weren't working, the remote control in the living room didn't work properly. Also the speaker in the cinema room didn't work which resulted in that room being useless as obviously the speakers are the main point of that. Other than these things it was absolutely amazing!

    Thank you for your feedback. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at 1 Valley View, despite the issues you experienced. I appreciate you passing on the problems with the remote control and the lighting whilst you were here with us, I'm sorry I was unable to help at the time, however we have now provided a new remote control and the lighting issue has been passed to the maintenance team to be rectified. I was unaware of the faulty speakers, so I apologise that this meant you were unable to utilise the cinema room. Once again, I have passed this on to the correct team to be looked at. I really hope you will come back to visit us again soon. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Emily4.1Jan 2023

  • "The property was beautiful very clean had everything you needed plus children ..."

    The property was beautiful very clean had everything you needed plus children high chair and cot would definitely stay here again loved every minute of the holiday the restaurant was beautiful and Christmas decorations was lovely food was amazing really friendly staff

    Thank you so much for your amazing feedback, we really do appreciate it! I am delighted that you had such a wonderful Christmas break at 1 Valley View, that you loved the lodge and that you were able to enjoy the delicious food in the restaurant. We are very lucky to work in such a beautiful place, especially at Christmas! I hope you will be back to visit us again very soon. Sally Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Zoe5.0Dec 2022

  • "Welcome pack in kitchen and bathroom were much appreciated, as were the bath robes."

    Property was as described and very clean, private and secluded. If we were to stay again (and we hopefully will) we would probably choose a different lodge with a different layout, only due to personal choice/requirements, with this in mind, the only thing we think might make your website/business more helpful would be if you were to include virtual video tours for each lodge. All in all thankyou for a very pleasant stay, look forward to next time.

    Thank you for your feedback, good to hear you found the lodge as described, clean and private, we hope to welcome you again in the future Property Owner

    Reviewed by Tony4.7Oct 2022

  • "We had the most wonderful week in this lodge was pure luxury"

    That is great thank you. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paula5.0Aug 2022

  • "We were a little dissapointed as in brochure, property is shown as a lovely view of valley, but the trees have grown considerably since photo, and we had no view of anything except very close trees, also it is classed as a luxury lodge, but we found it all a little tired and in need of freshen up, the kitchen utensils were, in a very old tired state, the baking trays were so dirty, I actually went out and bought some new ones to use while at lodge, the dishwasher handle was broken, lots of cobwebs, dead flies on window ledges, skirting boards clearly have not been wiped for a very long time."

    The welcome pack was very poor. We have stayed in many luxury lodges around UK, this standard was well below par, we actualy left early and booked a hotel elsewhere. Having said that, the staff were very polite and helpfull, generally the site is well presented.

    Thank you for taking the time in leaving your feedback, we will pass on your comments to ensure that these are looked into and the standards are where they are expected to be. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sandy2.2Jul 2022

  • "Honestly all in all it was amazing couldn’t fault it, the lodge was comfortable and cosy, just what you need after a day of exploring."

    So much to see and do in the area. Carnglaze Cavens and Colitha Falls was the best!! The Jacuzzi was lush, and the sauna was lovely everything worked. It was so peaceful and quiet. The only thing I would say is the Old Mill Restaurant And Bar was awful in every way. I have made a review on this on Trip Advisor. The food wasn’t very good and it took over an hour for us to receive our food. But honestly the lodge and the area was amazing wish I could stay longer!

    Thank you for the amazing review, we are glad you found the lodge along with the jacuzzi and sauna amazing. There are some nice places to explore in the Cornwall area we do hope that you would return in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Dean5.0Jun 2022

  • "Bad points: The kitchen cupboards and freezer were all dirty with either dust or liquid marks."

    The kitchen floor wasn’t cleaned in the grooves of the cupboards meaning we had to vacuum when we arrived and what seemed to be a coffee drip mark was left on the floor. The place mats were reversible one side was cleaned the other covered in left over food. The kitchen sides although not visible Needed wiped as there was left over liquid /food upon feeling. The microwave has a line of dried food at the back. No one on site when we arrived as it was Sunday so sorted this ourselves. Funny times for the bar and reception to open not at all on Sunday and from 5 on a Wednesday not practical if you arrive on a Sunday with any issues. The bed and sofa have served their time to the extent they both dip in the middle and should really be replaced. Small matter of a previous stain not removed on bedroom floor carpet and a sweet wrapper being left in the cinema room. The good bits: Lovely location. So remote you don’t get phone signal but full Wi-Fi if you want to stay in touch with the world. Your not over looked. Sauna, shower and jacuzzi bath all amazing and relaxing. Come in a room lights were perfect. Good from the restaurant was very nice. Staff when there were friendly. Other than the kitchen and the sweet wrapper the lodge was clean. Very spacious and relaxing. Has a vacuum and a sponge for you to clean if it’s left unclean. Lovely location and lodge just a shame the cleanliness let it down and there was no one available to speak with as the reception has strange hours.

    Reviewed by Beth3.1May 2022

  • "Delightfully furnished property, with excellent facilities."

    Spa,sauna and cinema room were all superb. Thank you for a great break!

    It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us thank you for your positive comments. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Stephen5.0Feb 2022

  • "One word. Amazing."

    I’ve seen reviews for here saying bad signal etc. sorry, but if you wish to make phone calls during your stay (without Wi-Fi calling) don’t book here. You don’t deserve the excellent views, stunning facilities and the company you will be in. The bath was much bigger than expected, the shower was delightful and luxurious. The cooking facilities are immaculate and tidy. The cinema room was awesome and comfortable. We loved every moment and we are sad being back home. A very relaxing and romantic getaway.

    Reviewed by Charlie4.7Dec 2021

  • "Lodge was 1st class with just a couple of things to comment on 1) toilet was tiny 2) no phone signal you need WhatsApp But the accommodation was lush with the spa area being the focal point for us."

    Lovey quite area and would not hesitate to recommend

    Thank you for your feedback. There can be limited signal in this area which is beyond our control. The bathrooms are set up with standard size fixtures and fitting. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Tyrone4.7Sep 2021

  • "No, the listing is exactly as described."

    The photographs have been taken to show cabin is possibly larger than it actually is, its not small by any means but could be seen as misleading by some. Really well equipped kitchen and I would say thst the location is better than described really close to local beauty spots on the south coast. Lantic Bay is to die for, a little walk to get to it once parked but so worth it.

    Reviewed by James4.7Aug 2021

  • "The lodge was lovely but the restaurant was closed when it should have been open meaning we had to travel to get food."

    There was no explanation and no one to speak to about why it was closed so that was a bit disappointing. Everything else was really good though

    Thank you for your feedback, the restaurant was closed due to Covid which was unfortunate. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Helen5.0Aug 2021

  • "We had a lovely honeymoon."

    On Wednesday 16th June we had a voicemail about if there was anything that you could do for us to make it special but on this day when we noticed the vm we were actually getting married and missed the call. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves only feedback we have is our bed sheet had a stain on it but otherwise all was good. We hope to return in the near future. We recommend you provide a map of the site with nearby amenities listed and recommended walks to us rather than just a pack of attraction leaflets. Also we loved the comfort of the sofa an added touch would be to add a couple of foot stools but otherwise it was a fabulous place!

    Reviewed by Nisha4.7Jun 2021

  • "The grounds and property are fantastic but beware there is no such thing as a phone signal on site."

    Had to use Wi-Fi for everything which isn't ideal. Cleanliness was an issue as we found a big toe nail on the sofa which was delightful. The property is super comfortable and a real joy to stay in. The optical cable was removed from the soundbar in the movie room leaving it useless so only had the TV sound which is a shame as we were looking forward to using the room more. Overall, sauna and hot tub are great although watch the tap, got a mind of its own! Would definitely stay again.

    We are sorry to hear of your issues during you holiday, our reception team are available to help and rectify any problems whilst one site. it is unfortunate we had not been made aware to resolve your points made. We hope you come back again soon to stay with us. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ben4.1Jun 2021

  • "We expected cleaner the sheets and jacuzzi could have been cleaner."

    Reviewed by Chris4.7May 2021

  • "The cleaning when we arrived wasnt up to scratch."

    The toaster was dirty with crumbs and crumbs and food on the table placemats. Also a thick layer of dust on the partition between the lounge and kitchen. When we arrived all your cleaners were standing in a group blocking the road smoking and gave us some stares. It didn't feel very welcoming. Also the road in I know is not owned by the lakes but there needs to be a couple more mirrors on the two blind corners and some slow speed signs as people come roaring down we were almost hit twice coming out of the site.

    Reviewed by Samantha3.8May 2021

  • "It was a bit too remote from shops, especially as the pubs and restaurants weren’t open."

    It would have been nice if the on site restaurant had done takeaways.

    Reviewed by Julie5.0Apr 2021

  • "The Sykes process is largely great, simple and effective."

    The accommodation and location were very good too - everything we hoped for. However - the online manual lacks the essential details for the specific property. Also we felt the reception team were abrupt, bordering difficult rather than helpful - clearly frustrated that emailed calendar items drop all details etc. Also the accommodation lacked a welcome pack - milk is not enough - at this cost I feel supplies should include loo rolls, washing up gear, dishwasher tabs, condiments etc. Just feels like penny pinching. Worst case offer a tailored stocking from the local shop given supermarket deliveries are now scarce/impossible. Any recommendations I would make would be very conditional based on the guest experience

    Reviewed by Andrew5.0Dec 2020

  • "Lovely very clean lodge , with a few extra bonuses."

    Great location not far from Looe .nice little restaurant on site with good food and very friendly and polite staff .highly recommended

    Reviewed by Glyn5.0Sep 2020

  • "The lodge was beyond expectations was private and so peaceful highly recommend ..."

    The lodge was beyond expectations was private and so peaceful highly recommend stonerush lakes will definately be returning in the future and stay longer

    Reviewed by Lynne5.0Sep 2020

  • "Fantastic stay at Sykes cottages , was a lovely little cabin , bed was extremely comfy :) , and the weather was delightful , maybe just need a few little things e."

    G oven gloves. Overall brilliant stay and lovely holiday

    Reviewed by Faye3.8Sep 2020

  • "Very good experience, slightly spoiled because the wine cooler did not work and the towel rail and underfloor heating in that area seemed to not work."

    Everything else was superb, including the large screen TVs, the jacuzzi, and the cinema room. Altogether a very good experience indeed.

    Reviewed by Paul4.7Sep 2020

  • "Beautiful place!"

    However water pressure went twice when we were there meaning for about an hour sometimes longer we couldnt use any of the facilities. Not helpful when you're trying to fill up the hot tub!

    Reviewed by Jessica5.0Sep 2020

  • "Really great place, lovely spot and lovely lodge."

    Some tiny things. I think a parasol and some more comfortable chairs needed for deck. The linen and the rubbish from the previous occupants was on the drive when we arrived at agreed checkin time. A fan would have been very welcome in the heat. Useful to note there is a public footpath from the site which makes Lerryn bikeable/walkable and there is a great pub there called the ship in. The dont know about it on reception. We left a couple of items there and we rang, no one has called us back yet.

    Reviewed by Simon4.7Aug 2020

  • "The Lodge was exactly as advertised and the site was very quiet and peaceful for most of the stay."

    We did have some people over the weekend who were very loud outside of one of the lodges, (probably in an outside hot tub) and were also playing music, thankfully they left on the Monday. For the rest of the stay we did not hear another person. A great area for exploring Cornwall located close to both Looe and Polpero. The Lodges were sealed on arrival as part of the sites Covid-19 precautions and hand sanitiser outside of reception which helped in making you feel safe, however the site managements efforts were slightly let down with what appeared to be an oversite at the waste and recycling disposal area. There was a need to lift up the lids to the bins to deposit rubbish bags and recycling, but there was no hand sanitiser to clean your hands after disposing of rubbish. Overall a great stay and highly recommended.

    Reviewed by Barry5.0Jul 2020

  • "Photographs do not do this justice."

    It is absolutely beautiful here and the cabin is truly amazing. The staff are really helpful and friendly and the food is great. I would wholeheartedly recommend this to anyone.

    Reviewed by Amanda5.0Feb 2020

  • "Was concerned when initially arriving that we could not pick up internet at the lodge, especially as we had a cinema room that relied on an internet conection to download films to watch."

    It was eventualy sorted by later that evening. Might be worth checking before guests arive. Every one was helpfull to sort this problem and seemed concerned about the situation. Just as a note, the maintenance man was great but did say he would be back to check he had sorted the problem. Never did see him again. Other than that we had a wonder full time and the lodge was everything we had expected. On the Saturday evening we went to the on site restauraunt and had a lovely meal. Very enjoyable and the staff looked after us superbly. My wife said the meal was "surprisingly good". We stayed at the sister sight last year and this experience was just as good.

    Reviewed by Alan5.0Feb 2020

Show more Hide all


  • All-ground-floor
  • One super-king-size double bedroom
  • Shower room with walk-in shower, basin and WC
  • Open-plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area
  • Spa area with jacuzzi spa bath, sauna and TV
  • Cinema room
  • Gas central heating
  • Electric oven and gas hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, coffee maker, washer/dryer, dishwasher, TV with Freeview, Bluetooth music system, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Travel cot (no mattress) and highchair available to hire
  • Off-road parking for one car
  • EV charging point
  • Private decked terrace with patio furniture
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop and pub 10 mins walk
  • Check-in 4pm, check-out 10am
  • Note: Lake on-site, children need to be supervised at all times
  • Note: BBQ’s are not to be brought to the site
  • Note: Steps to access property
  • Note: Sunday arrivals are not permitted.

The property

This cedar-clad lodge is set on the popular Stonerush Lakes site in Cornwall.

Set over one floor, this contemporary accommodation is ideal for a romantic couple looking to escape everyday life and enjoy the peaceful surroundings.

Perched quietly on a field-flanked hilltop, this fabulous cottage boasts an open-plan living area presented in a sleek manner.

Snuggle up on the sofa in front of the huge TV and enjoy some down time together or play your favourite songs through the Bluetooth music system while you cook up something delicious for dinner.

You can relax in the warm bubbles in the spa room, followed by some quiet time in the sauna - a pampering session to be enjoyed any time of the day.

Wrap yourself up in a fluffy robe and move through to the cinema room where you can watch one of your favourite films, but remember to dim the lights and bring in the popcorn for a memorable evening.

When it's finally time to call an end to the day, make yourselves comfy in the double room enhanced by spotlights for a chic finish, uplifting the lovely choice of bedding and modern fixtures.

You will be delighted to find you are completely surrounded by open fields and wooded countryside, only a few miles away from Liskeard.

Spend an afternoon at Golitha Falls and admire the cascading waters making their way into River Fowey, with ever-changing landscapes of wooded glades as a backdrop.

Bodmin Moor has much to offer for the avid walker and nature lovers or venture down to the coast, with Looe and Polperro offering fishing villages and a harbour of colourful boats and delightful shops to discover.

Guests are welcome to use the Old Mill Bar and Restaurant on the Stonerush Lakes park.

Choose this luxurious lodge as your next holiday break.

Stonerush Lakes - Hygge

Nestled on the outskirts of the pretty rural village of Lanreath, are these beautiful modern lodges. The properties have undergone extensive renovation to provide a wonderful holiday experience for couples, friends and families alike, where you can enjoy a peaceful and tranquil stay in the heart of the Cornish countryside. Each property benefits from homely sitting rooms where you can curl up with your loved ones and spend the evening catching up with your favourite TV shows, cook up delicious home-cooked meals in the well-equipped kitchens and have those family gatherings at the dining table over a well-deserved glass of champagne. Discover a range of well-presented bedrooms, with modern beds so you can get some much needed rest for the day's ahead, whilst also offering plenty of modern furniture for your personal items. Outside, there are private garden areas where you can enjoy a spot of alfresco dining with a refreshing drink of an evening, some of which boast hot tubs for that spot of luxury and views across the lakes. Within walking distance of your property lies the Old Mill lakeside bar and restaurant, the perfect opportunity to grab some lunch or an evening meal and enjoy those stunning views across the lake out towards Miller's Island on the outdoor decking area, or keep warm by the woodburning fire. Stonerush Lakes is also nestled around four lakes which feed a meandering stream and offer some of the most picturesque views only a stone's throw away! You are within driving distance of the bustling seaside town of Looe to access some of its most beautiful views across the seaside and plenty of tourist attractions. East Looe Beach is perfect for spending your afternoons sunbathing on the golden sands, swimming in the shallow waters, or taking the opportunity to get involved with Cornwall's favourite sport of surfing! Discover Looe Valley Vineyard for some wine tasting, Looe Island - hugely popular for its nature reserve and abundance of wildlife. The South West Coastal Path is also within reach and is ideal for those keen walkers and cyclists to enjoy the best of both country and coastal sites. Take a tour of the nearby towns of Looe, Polperro and Fowey for a variety of historical sites and amenities nearby. Stonerush Lakes provides an excellent base for those seeking to tour this wonderful part of the Cornish countryside.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £150.

View on map

About the location


Pelynt 2 miles; Looe 5 miles; Polperro 6 miles.

Lanreath is a village in southeast Cornwall, five miles west of Looe. Lanreath is rural in character with a local shop and Post Office as well as a parish church. There are a number of ghost stories associated with Lanreath. The best-known features a ghost in black driving a coach pulled by a headless horse. Nearby Pelynt is home to a parish church, a number of local shops and pubs, especially the Jubilee Inn, which was an original farmhouse dating back to the 16th Century. Looe is Cornwall’s second largest fishing port and hence there is always a lively maritime bustle around the quay area of East Looe, which is connected to the quieter West Looe by a seven arched 19th century bridge over the River Looe. The sandy Looe beach adjoins the pier and is very popular with families because of its safe shallow swimming and vast expanse of sand. Polperro is a little further away and is a historic fishing village nestling at the head of a long valley leading down to the sea. With plenty of areas to visit, Lanreath is a quiet, pleasant place offering easy access to the coast, the moors, National Trust properties and Cornwall's famous gardens.

This lodge has a Jacuzzi spa bath

Note: Sunday arrivals are not permitted.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas