Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search
1 of 18 View Image Gallery
  • 4 Lake View - Cornwall - 991431 - photo 1



4 Lake View

(Ref. 991431)

Lanreath, Cornwall Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets No


  • Electric vehicle charging
  • Hot tub
  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • stay (19)
  • lodge (18)
  • clean (16)
  • site (15)
  • hot (14)
  • well (14)

41 Customer Reviews

  • "Very happy, the location was lovely and so well kept."

    We got all the help we needed with anything that came up and will stay here again next time we visit the UK.

    Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback Jamie, I am delighted to hear that you loved your stay with us at 4 Lake View and that you will be back again to see us next time you are in the country! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jamie5.0Jun 2024

  • "Very nice property could do with an upgrade on the sofas for more comfort."

    The property has everything you need for a great holiday. The staff at the restaurant and reception were great and very helpful we had a wonderful meal there on our first night and were disappointed that they had to close and we couldn’t return. Overall we had a great stay and will return

    I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us Leonard and am so sorry that you were unable to return to the Old Mill after your first meal, thank you so much for your understanding during this time. I am delighted to hear that you will be back, see you soon I hope! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Leonard4.4Apr 2024

  • "Good points."

    The cabin was nicely fitted out generally. The hot tub was clean and serviced every day. Kitchen had every tool and implement we could need. (Scales, mixer, bowls, baking trays) 2 bathrooms. Clean and tidy. On site restaurant very nice and good food. Well heated and never felt cold. Overall the property is lovely but it looks like it is coming towards the stage when it needs a minor fix up. Bad points. The wooden kitchen worktop is well used, the shower shelf has some rust. So would be better for that was refitted. No lights around hot tub so not so good in evenings. No salt or pepper. Had to buy toilet roll. Only 2 provided for a family of four for 7 nights. . Had to buy dishwasher tablets. (Only 2 provided).

    Thank you very much for all your feedback Christine, we really do value your thoughts! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at 4 Lake View and made use of the lovely restaurant in the Old Mill. Thank you so much for letting us know about the shower shelf and lights around the hot tub, I have passed these issues to the relevant teams to resolve. We are aware that some of the kitchen worktops on the resort need refreshing and this is something that is in the pipeline. As our lodges are all self-catering, we do provide a small supply of emergency provisions for our guests, but unfortunately these items are only there to help you through the first night or two, this includes toilet rolls and dishwasher tablets. I hope despite the problems you encountered you will return in the future to stay with us again, Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Christine4.1Oct 2023

  • "We very much enjoyed our stay."

    The lodge was clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend and look forward to staying again.

    I am so happy to hear that you had a lovely stay with us at 4 Lake View and loved the lodge, Susan! Hopefully we will be welcoming you back to see us again very soon! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Susan5.0Oct 2023

  • "What a beautiful place to stay."

    So peaceful and relaxing just what we needed. The food on site was excellent. The only fault we had to buy a non slip mat for the shower very slippery without one. Worth every penny.

    Thank you so much for leaving us your thoughts Gavin, I am absolutely delighted that you enjoyed a peaceful and relaxing stay with us at 4 Lake View. I am so sorry to hear that there was not a bath mat in situ for you and that you had to buy one yourself. We do have these in stock, so I apologise that our housekeeping team had not provided one for you. I truly hope that despite this you will be back to see us again in the very near future. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gavin5.0Sep 2023

  • "A beautiful setting for a holiday & so peaceful."

    The lodge does show its age a little & could do with some updating & deep clean too. The hot tub was great & the accommodation is comfortable & a good size. The staff at reception were very friendly & helpful. Great food in the restaurant. And a friendly cat on site aswell who we enjoyed the company of.

    Thank you so much for leaving us your lovely feedback Debbie, we really appreciate your time. I have passed your comments about your lodge to the relevant teams, so that the things you felt in need of improving can be looked into. A deep clean has now been booked in for the lodge. I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hot tub and restaurant and loved our friendly local farm cat, Joy!! I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to stay with us again in the very near future. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Debbie3.4Jun 2023

  • "Well what can I say this place is amazing inside and out perfect for a relaxing holiday."

    .can’t wait to return.

    It is really wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and loved your lodge Nina. I am so pleased that you had a peaceful and relaxing holiday and that you are going to come back in the future to see us again. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Nina5.0Jun 2023

  • "Second time we've stayed there was perfect."

    We'll maintained, very professional service, great location (a little off the beaten track but that's what we were after).

    I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us at 4 Lake View and how much you appreciated your beautiful lodge and the surrounding area. I hope you will come back and see us again very soon. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Dalbir5.0Apr 2023

  • "Apart from cleanliness we have nothing to complain about."

    It was our second time here, and was a bit dissapointed to start our holidays with cleaning. The level of dust, and dirt in the rooms, and the bathrooms feeling filthy were not exactly what we expected. The decks around hot tub and balcony, were covered in leafs, clearly not the results of the previous couple rainy/windy days. Kitchen is equipped but better bring along your own pans and cutlery, these are definitely left at the guests discretion..

    Thank you for leaving feedback for us Alex, it really is invaluable. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, but I was very disappointed to hear that the levels of cleanliness were not to our expected high standards. I have passed your comments on to our housekeeping and maintenance teams, so that these problems can be rectified and to ensure that they do not happen again. I hope that you will come back again to stay with us very soon. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Alex2.8Dec 2022

  • "Thank you for a wonderful stay in the lovely lakeside view , the beds were really comfortable , kitchen was really well equipped , house was clean and tidy."

    Only negatives are that the hot tub could do with a deep clean and a service as it was a little temperamental, the decking area around the hot tub was very slippery and quite dangerous at times , could use some rubber mats or something similar to avoid slipping. The hoover was broken so we weren’t able to use it, and we could have done with a few more bin bags and toilet rolls. Other than that it was a lovely stay and we would book again

    Reviewed by Katie3.8Oct 2022

  • "Lovely stay but property needs a little TLC."

    Door leading on to the decking a panel needs fixing and blinds have slats broken. Apart from that bed was comfy and had everything we needed. Would we come back again? Absolutely. Great week away.

    Thank you for your feedback, good to hear you would come back again, we will pass your comments on to our maintenance team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ayhan4.4Sep 2022

  • "I was really very disappointed in the hygiene and condition of the property if I'm honest."

    We felt it was very tired and needed updating, numerous blinds broken, mirrors broken and very tarnished, both toilet seats very unsecure etc etc. When you're paying a good amount of money for a weeks stay these things are very disappointing to find and should not be found. The cleanliness of the property was quite frankly appalling too, we left the property far cleaner than we found it that's for sure. It's a real shame because the location is perfect and grounds very well maintained with a fantastic restaurant on site too. We found the area perfectly located for our needs with only short 15-20mins from Looe, Polperro and Liskeard. I would like to hope this was an isolated case in the apartment/Lodge we stayed in as we had really hoped for better having read reviews and seen the photos etc. Had this been in a hotel we would most definitely have insisted on a room change though unfortunately it wasn't that easy.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback we have passed your comments across to our Housekeeping Company to address and ensure the standards are where they are expected to be. We have also highlighted your comments to the owners to schedule the updating programme. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Benjamin3.1Sep 2022

  • "We had a wonderful stay at 4 Lake View; the lodge is well equipped, relaxing and homely."

    We would love to have been able to stay longer. The only thing that could have topped the experience for us would have been being able to have our dog with us. A perfect base for a super holiday! Thank you.

    That is great and thank you for such a great review. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Katy5.0Aug 2022

  • "Just come back from an amazing holiday!"

    The property is beautiful, spacious and was spotless! The hot tub was clean and maintained throughout the time we were there. The site was peaceful and relaxing.

    Thank you for such an amazing review, we are glad you had a great time. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Bally5.0Aug 2022

  • "The lodge was absolutely superb and clean and well equipped ."

    The only down side was only having one key , the outside of the lodge doors also have no handles on and shut behind us whilst in the hot tub!! maintenance and staff were extremely helpful though supplying towels and robes whilst they managed to open the door . The oven was extremely difficult to use . The restaurant on site is really good, very attentive and kind staff, good food . The surrounding areas to the lodge arw very well maintained and kept beautifully. A perfect location for exploring the area .

    Thank you for your review, we are glad you found the location to be perfect, we are looking in to having a second key in the lodge. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rachel4.4Jul 2022

  • "The lodge was beautiful as was the site however it did show signs of needing a bit of touching up (paintwork coming off skirting boards in bathroom, few marks on the walls and doors, sky light in the bedroom was dirty) these are all minor things and didn’t detract from our amazing stay or the beauty of the place."

    The decking was also in shade most of the time due to the trees. We loved being among the trees and having the privacy however some sun on the decking would have been lovely, we weren’t able to eat dinner outside all week for this reason. We loved our stay here and it would have been 5 out of 5 if it weren’t for these few minor things. The staff on site were very helpful, hot tub was checked daily and discreetly so didn’t interrupt our stay. One morning we had no hot water, phoned reception and they got someone round within 20 minutes and they sorted it in 5 minutes. Was really pleased with this so all in all a lovely stay thank you.

    We are glad you did have a lovely stay overall and thank you for leaving your feedback. We will look in to the points raised. Many thanks Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sarah4.1May 2022

  • "Although we’ve had a fabulous stay and we would certainly recommend the lodge, we thought it could do with a good thorough clean."

    The blinds had a good layer of dust on, when we opened the blinds we had to wash our hands because of the amount of dust. One of the cushions in the lounge had a very bad stain on it. The parasol on the decking was green with mould and ripped and could not be used. We reported this to the site rep. during our first morning. On a good note, the hot tub was fabulous, the beds were very comfy, we loved the layout of the lodge and the privacy.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback we are glad you enjoyed your stay overall and loved the layout, its privacy and the hot tub which is always a good way to relax. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jane4.7May 2022

  • "This is our second stay at Stonerush Lakes but in a different lodge and again it didn’t disappoint."

    Everything was perfect.

    Thank you for your great review we are glad that everything was perfect and you were not disappointed with your return visit. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Julie5.0May 2022

  • "The cabin was as advertised and I had no issues with any of the facilities provided."

    Whilst it didn't detract from the experience, I felt that perhaps some aspects could have been better cleaned.

    Thank you for your positive feedback we will pass them across to ensure the standards are as expected. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gareth4.4Apr 2022

  • "The lodge was very well equiped and tidy, being very picky a few area's could do with a paint such as skirting boards, the skylight in the master bedroom was dirty and needs a clean."

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we take note of your comments and will pass on to the team to ensure these are sorted going forward. Property Owner

    Reviewed by John4.4Mar 2022

  • "Wonderful! We had the best break, the only problem was it wasn’t long enough!"

    Facilities were fantastic and catered to our every need.

    That is great we are glad you had a wonderful time. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Many thanks Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sarah5.0Oct 2021

  • "The property itself was amazing, we have stayed in similar cabins in the area but these were better."

    Very spacious and airy. Would of liked a hot tub that wasn't sunk into the deck, however this isn't a criticism mearly a preference. Will definitely stay again if we get the chance. The amount of utensils in the kitchen makes the stay very comfortable. Thankyou for this little gem

    Reviewed by Andy5.0Oct 2021

  • "There was a few small issues like a light bulb gone."

    We really needed a light outside by the hot tub it was very dark. The cistern in the en suite constantly was running. No TV remote I. The bedroom. Could not get the trans Smart tv to work. These we’re the small problems but the Lodge itself was lovely . The site was so quiet it was really Relaxing. We believe that the trees and hedges need to be cut so you can actually see the lake a bit more. We really enjoyed the holiday despite the minor problems. Thank you

    Reviewed by Deborah4.4Oct 2021

  • "Lovely place to stay, the lodge was well equipped and clean."

    Our only comment would be that the mattress was a bit uncomfortable. The on-site restaurant served really good food. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

    Reviewed by Sharon4.7Sep 2021

  • "Peaceful relaxing site great lodges with everything you need for your stay would 100% go back very happy with everything."

    Company are great to deal with too.

    Reviewed by Leon4.7Aug 2021

  • "On arriving we felt that the general cleanliness of the property did not meet our expectations."

    We went to complain as our bedding didn’t look like it had been washed, there were numerous hairs on the linen and a dead fly under the duvet! The decking was also disappointing, it clearly hadn’t been swept as there were a lot of leaves around the hot tub, I ended up clearing themselves as it’s not what you want around the hot tub getting in and out. There were a couple of wooden loungers that quite frankly needed to just be put in the skip, they were extremely old and tired, I don’t know how they think anybody would use them? The sofas inside look very tired also, with lots of staining on them. Overall just not the standard we would expect from an otherwise lovely, peaceful location. It had potential to be luxurious if only there was some sprucing up done.

    Reviewed by David1.9Jun 2021

  • "The peace and quiet of the location, the lodge was lovely and instructions ..."

    The peace and quiet of the location, the lodge was lovely and instructions before and after for key pick up and drop off were helpful and clear

    Reviewed by Jennifer5.0Oct 2020

  • "I would highly recommend a visit to Stonerush Lakes."

    My partner and I had a wonderful time. Our lodge was spotlessly clean, well appointed and the hot tub amazing. We had a meal at the Old Mill which was faultless and the service impeccable - very reasonably priced also. A couple of points however: - Tea Towels are not provided - A Car is an absolute must as there are no shopping facilities on site - Our dishwasher did not clean properly That said it did not detract from a truly wonderful stay.

    Reviewed by Carla4.7Oct 2020

  • "Can't fault the lodge at all , very clean and well equipped, the beds were so comfortable ."

    The staff at the Old Mill Bar and Restaurant were very friendly and accommodating . Would not return but only because the location was a bit too remote for us , otherwise perfect .

    Reviewed by Alison4.4Sep 2020

  • "We had a great time staying in this lovely lodge."

    The hot tub is perfect for a nice chill out at the end of a busy day exploring Cornwall.

    Reviewed by Alan5.0Jul 2020

  • "We have a great week at this property."

    Perfect for a week of rest and relaxation. The property has everything you need for a great stay. The area is lovely and quite. The on site restaurant was just perfect for the day we arrived.

    Reviewed by L5.0Jul 2020

  • "Staff at restaurant/ reception where brilliant."

    So friendly and helpful

    Reviewed by Carl4.4Aug 2019

  • "Lodge was beautiful set in gorgeous location with easy access to the Cornish ..."

    Lodge was beautiful set in gorgeous location with easy access to the Cornish coastline Spacious and well equipped would recommend and stay again - would have liked a Bbq Feedback would be - no opening windows was an issue for us as you could only open a full door in our lodge which we didn’t want to leave a bedroom door open all night so consequently felt stuffy Hot tub had a leak and we were asked to ensure we topped it up daily until the part arrived which it hadn’t when we left Cleanliness score was low because it needed a thorough clean in the bathroom corners it had only had a quick once over the toilet wasn’t clean on arrival but the biggest issue for me was when I came to serve a meal - every and I mean every single plate /dish/glass/cutlery was dirty Everything had to go on the dishwasher before we started as the last person to stay before us had clearly put the dishes away filthy like they had been in the dishwasher but only on a quick rinse with no detergent- that wasn’t nice I would suggest the cleaners check this going forwards to avoid nasty surprises for the next guests Other than that great holiday totally relaxing and would come again and would recommend to others

    Reviewed by Janine4.1Aug 2019

  • "Scored down on cleaning due to food debris on the floor when the kids moved a sofa!"

    Otherwise all good We didn’t think to say whilst we were there but the dishwasher didn’t seam to clean very well on the top rack.. A concern was with the standard of driving of the people servicing the site .. a large linen lorry and as we were leaving a flint van and another flint van during the week all driving far too quickly in the lane to the site, particularly in the horrendous weather conditions on Friday. Other than that an amazing location with great accommodation and facilities, the old mill served great food at a reasonable price. I expect to be back!

    Reviewed by Paul4.7Aug 2019

  • "Perfect! The lodge was everything we expected and more."

    Modern, clean, tastefully decorated and had all the facilities you would need. Beautiful, peaceful setting. Lots of privacy without feeling isolated. Stones throw away from the lovely restaurant. I would highly recommended this beautiful place and return soon hopefully.

    Reviewed by Kathryn5.0Jul 2019

  • "First class."

    Lodge was excellent and staff very helpful

    Reviewed by Lawrence5.0Jul 2019

  • "The accommodation was superb & situated in an unbelievable setting on the Stonerush Lakes."

    We loved the peacefulness & being surrounded by beautiful trees, & watching birds, squirrels & rabbits. We will definitely return & recommend to friends.

    Reviewed by Patricia5.0Jun 2019

  • "While me and my family enjoyed are stay and there was nothing to ruin the peace ..."

    While me and my family enjoyed are stay and there was nothing to ruin the peace and quite we had, the only issue was the broken bed, but thankfully it was fixed within the same day, my one and only issue would be that maybe the cleaning staff should of checked for something like that as i would hate for something as minor as an overlooked broken bed to injure a guest, but aparp from that, the holiday we had was fantastic and i will recommend it to some of my close friends and family

    Reviewed by Stephanie5.0May 2019

  • "Hi, There were a few issues/ damages that were already present at this ..."

    Hi, There were a few issues/ damages that were already present at this accomodation before we arrived that I wanted to bring to your attention, to make sure we aren't blamed for them - - Broken blind in kitchen area was snapped - The shower handle in the main bathroom was not attached, making rh shower unusable - The handle on towel hanger in the kitchen is detached from the wall Thanks,

    Reviewed by Michael3.4Apr 2019

  • "Holiday accommodation was beautiful, clean and in a wonderful setting - once we found it!"

    On site restaurant wonderful - food choices great and very helpful staff.

    Reviewed by Claire5.0Mar 2019

  • "The holiday house was very conveniently located near some good attractions such as The Adrenaline Quarry, it was very well furnished, clean, bright and even though it was on a holiday park site it felt very private and peaceful."

    We had a great time and would definitely stay here again.

    Reviewed by Zoe5.0Feb 2019

Show more Hide all


  • All-ground-floor
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x double with TV and en-suite shower, basin and WC, 1 x twin
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Open-plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area.
  • Gas central heating
  • Electric oven, gas hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, washing machine / tumble dryer, dishwasher
  • 2 x TV with Freeview
  • WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Highchair and travel cot (no mattress) available to hire
  • Off-road parking for 2 cars
  • EV charging point
  • Decking with furniture and hot tub
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop 4 miles, on-site pub/restaurant 5 mins walk
  • Check-in time is 4pm, check-out 10am
  • Note: Three steps leading up to the property
  • Note: Due to balcony decking and lakes on-site, children need to be supervised at all times
  • Note: BBQ’s are not to be brought to the site
  • Note: Sunday arrivals are not permitted.

The property

Thoughtfully decorated two-bedroom lodge set within the Stonerush Lakes lodge resort, two miles from Lanreath.

Inside the open-plan living space is flooded with natural light during the daytime and is immaculately decorated throughout.

The living area is the perfect place to unwind in after exploring the best that Cornwall has to offer, equipped with comfortable leather sofa and 40” flatscreen TV with Freeview.

The kitchen displays a slick, modern feel with a superb range of appliances, allowing you to cook up a perfect family meal which can be enjoyed on the delightful dining table for six or whilst making the most of the beautiful countryside views on the superb decking.

The two bedrooms are designed in a similarly modern and tasteful design; the double with en-suite and twin are both perfectly equipped with comfortable beds, guaranteed to give you a well-deserved rest after exploring the 28 acres of unspoilt scenery Stonerush Lakes lodge park offers.

Outside, the decking is the perfect place to enjoy the beautiful Cornish weather in the luxurious sunken hot tub.

Set at the heart of Stonerush Lakes and within an easy walk of your lodge lies the Old Mill Lakeside Bar and Restaurant offering a charming venue for a delicious meal or a relaxing drink by the wood burning stove or out on the deck overlooking Miller’s Island.

The lodge is perfectly situated to visit the fine nearby Cornish towns of Liskeard, Lostwithel and Bodmin and is within reach of the South Coast – the perfect excuse to explore the idyllic beaches of Polperro, Fowey and Looe.

Treat your loved ones to a relaxing and unforgettable retreat on this fabulous resort.

Stonerush Lakes

Nestled on the outskirts of the pretty rural village of Lanreath, are these beautiful modern lodges. The properties have undergone extensive renovation to provide a wonderful holiday experience for couples, friends and families alike, where you can enjoy a peaceful and tranquil stay in the heart of the Cornish countryside. Each property benefits from homely sitting rooms where you can curl up with your loved ones and spend the evening catching up with your favourite TV shows, cook up delicious home-cooked meals in the well-equipped kitchens and have those family gatherings at the dining table over a well-deserved glass of champagne. Discover a range of well-presented bedrooms, with modern beds so you can get some much needed rest for the day's ahead, whilst also offering plenty of modern furniture for your personal items. Outside, there are private garden areas where you can enjoy a spot of alfresco dining with a refreshing drink of an evening, some of which boast hot tubs for that spot of luxury and views across the lakes. Within walking distance of your property lies the Old Mill lakeside bar and restaurant, the perfect opportunity to grab some lunch or an evening meal and enjoy those stunning views across the lake out towards Miller's Island on the outdoor decking area, or keep warm by the woodburning fire. Stonerush Lakes is also nestled around four lakes which feed a meandering stream and offer some of the most picturesque views only a stone's throw away! You are within driving distance of the bustling seaside town of Looe to access some of its most beautiful views across the seaside and plenty of tourist attractions. East Looe Beach is perfect for spending your afternoons sunbathing on the golden sands, swimming in the shallow waters, or taking the opportunity to get involved with Cornwall's favourite sport of surfing! Discover Looe Valley Vineyard for some wine tasting, Looe Island - hugely popular for its nature reserve and abundance of wildlife. The South West Coastal Path is also within reach and is ideal for those keen walkers and cyclists to enjoy the best of both country and coastal sites. Take a tour of the nearby towns of Looe, Polperro and Fowey for a variety of historical sites and amenities nearby. Stonerush Lakes provides an excellent base for those seeking to tour this wonderful part of the Cornish countryside.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £250.

View on map

About the location


Pelynt 2 miles; Looe 5 miles; Polperro 6 miles.

Lanreath is a village in southeast Cornwall, five miles west of Looe. Lanreath is rural in character with a local shop and Post Office as well as a parish church. There are a number of ghost stories associated with Lanreath. The best-known features a ghost in black driving a coach pulled by a headless horse. Nearby Pelynt is home to a parish church, a number of local shops and pubs, especially the Jubilee Inn, which was an original farmhouse dating back to the 16th Century. Looe is Cornwall’s second largest fishing port and hence there is always a lively maritime bustle around the quay area of East Looe, which is connected to the quieter West Looe by a seven arched 19th century bridge over the River Looe. The sandy Looe beach adjoins the pier and is very popular with families because of its safe shallow swimming and vast expanse of sand. Polperro is a little further away and is a historic fishing village nestling at the head of a long valley leading down to the sea. With plenty of areas to visit, Lanreath is a quiet, pleasant place offering easy access to the coast, the moors, National Trust properties and Cornwall's famous gardens.

Note: Sunday arrivals are not permitted.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas