Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

4 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 20 View Image Gallery
  • Bay View - Dorset - 1106616 - photo 1

Bay View

(Ref. 1106616)

Lyme Regis, Dorset Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes


  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • view (11)
  • clean (10)
  • property (9)
  • no (8)
  • bay (7)
  • lovely (7)

19 Customer Reviews

  • "We had problems accessing the apartment as the key would not turn, all it needed was WD40."

    I suggest that you maintain this or get the lock changed. Also a USB socket for charging phones would be useful.

    Reviewed by Amanda3.8Jul 2024

  • "Had a great week in Bay View."

    So close to the town and lots of beautiful walks on your doorstep. We enjoyed all the facilities in the house and will consider coming here again Thank you.

    So glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you another time. The Lyme Bay Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Louise5.0Jun 2024

  • "The property was in a great location and very spacious."

    The view really made it a lovely place to stay. However to make the property even better a few updates could be made - the sofa/chair/pillows in the main room need some TLC, they are very worn and do not look clean. The plates/bowls/mugs etc again look old and used - paint chips/ scratched etc. The chest of drawers and side table in the main room are very old and smell old too. We didn't use there to put our close in because of the smell - we used our suitcase and the wardrobe. I think the property just needs a bit of TLC to make it great, but it's ok.

    Thank you for your comments. Lovely to hear you liked the property. Your recommendations have been picked up by the owner who has already started looking to resolve the points mentioned. We appreciate you taking the time to feed this back to us. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Olivia4.1Jun 2024

  • "I have booked with Lyme Bay for easily over 20 years and in covid I know enhanced cleaning had to take place but I am cross with the continued policy of no access until 4pm then you have you have to be out by 10am."

    It leaves the customer feeling short changed and as customers our needs could be taken into account too

    Thank you for your custom over the last 20 years, it is great to hear that you enjoy coming to the area. All of our properties are set up as 10am check out and 4pm check in to allow for our cleaners, maintenance and linen team to service all of our properties in time for incoming guests. We try our best to allow guests to check in earlier where it allows but it is not always possible. We appreciate you feeding this back to us regardless. The Lyme Bay Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Claudia4.7Jun 2024

  • "Thank you for a wonderful stay and a lovely welcome hamper, much needed after some tired walking legs."

    Outstanding views and really comfortable space.

    Reviewed by Hayley5.0Mar 2024

  • "The property was excellent, warm and cosy yet plenty of space."

    Lovely welcome pack of Dorset treats, and the views over the bay are beautiful. Would recommend and stay again. Very close to town centre, with lots of shops and places to eat.

    Reviewed by Lynda4.7Feb 2024

  • "This a perfect location lovely view and a great place to stay."

    Clean and tidy and great value.

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Nov 2023

  • "Property is in a nice location."

    Just needs a little attention. Shower upstairs needs fixing. Plug loss. Pipes detach. Toilet seat needs to be silent close. Shower in ground level needed shower door hanging correctly. Did this myself! Remove rusted kitchen tools, potato peeler. Blinds in bathrooms need updating. Wall in window recess of ground level twin room needs redecoration. Carpets need a clean. Sofa and armchair covers need a clean. Cushions on sofa need updating. Windows in living area need to be fully removed of cobwebs seeing at that frames the view. Balcony needs a good clean and table updating. Windows in roof need cleaning above living area. Do not advise you have a inclosed area for dog as they isn't. Just instead advise of very closet place to take dog for toilet. Front Door was different to operate locking and unlocking. Please note I give feedback in all honesty of just getting best from property.

    We hope you enjoyed your stay in Lyme Regis and thank you for letting us know of these issues. We could not find any record of these issues being raised during your stay, as a local agent we would have happily attended to rectify them as we want our guests to have the best possible experience. We have removed the peeler and broken masher and will arrange for the sofa arm to be cleaned. The Lyme Bay Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rebecca3.4Sep 2023

  • "Welcome package was a nice touch."

    This property needs decorating and a deep clean. Cob webs been there for a long time, sky lights need cleaning. Small balcony needs updating with new furniture or a touch of paint. Crockery, cuterlary, pots and pans etc... need replacing. They are dirty and stained. Shower downstairs has only one temperature and that is very hot. Bedrooms spacious and beds comfortable. Fridge freezer a good size. Excellent view of the bay from the propert.

    Thank you for your comments. We have removed cobwebs and contacted the owner regarding the replacement of the items mentioned. We hope you enjoyed your stay. The Lyme Bay Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Julie2.8Sep 2023

  • "The property was beautiful with stunning view, very clean and extremely comfortable bed!"

    Would loved to have stayed longer, jopefully can come back bext year!

    Thank you for the lovely feedback. Glad you enjoyed Lyme. Safe travels home! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Louise5.0Aug 2023

  • "The upstairs shower only seemed to have two setting hot and super hot - May have been user error which is why I didn't call, I used downstairs shower, but on leaving upstairs was still scorchio."

    Apart from that the property was fab, well kept, beautifully clean, wonderful view, I'd definitely recommend

    Reviewed by Catherine4.7Jun 2023

  • "The view is fantastic!"

    Unfortunately we had to have maintenance out twice to get the shower heat sorted. The dishes in the top draw of the dish washer didn’t get washed properly. You can’t watch TV only Netflix etc.which we did mention but was never sorted. The dinning chairs are wobbly and need fixing.

    Reviewed by David3.8May 2023

  • "Thank you for a wonderful stay."

    The spacious appartment is so light and airy, with fantastic views from the main room. We loved watching the vast skies from the big bay window, whatever the weather. The decor and facilities are well maintained and the flat is nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. It's a great location, just 10m walk down to the seafront, though the uphill walk back keeps you fit! And while it is on one of the main roads into town, it's still really pretty quiet most of the time. The pub next door was quite lively on the Saturday night, but nothing that bothered us. Thank you for the lovely welcome pack. We'd definitely stay here again.

    Reviewed by Louise5.0Apr 2023

  • "A lovely, warm and well equipped property with beautiful views of the bay!"

    Our only slight issue was getting a picture on the TV, we found we could not watch live TV other than through the platforms such as iplayer but this was only a minor issue. Thank you for the Welcome pack, it was much appreciated.

    Reviewed by Jane4.7Mar 2023

  • "My sister and I enjoyed our week in Bay View."

    The welcome goody bag was much appreciated. The spacious clean and comfortable accommodation with lovely views suited us very well. There needs to be clear instructions on putting on the heating system. After 2 visits from the company maintenance staff they brought us 2 portable heaters as they couldn't work it out either. The television also needs clear instructions for use as it is not just a matter of using the main controller but needs to be used in conjunction with a second. Other than those 2 points we really enjoyed our stay.

    Reviewed by Susan4.1Oct 2022

  • "The property was disappointing."

    The property needs a coat of paint in the hallway which access is via steep stairs. For 4 older people this was difficult. Also the lights in the bathroom didn’t work, just one small down lighter. The light on the shaver point didn’t work. There was difficulty in the water flowing freely from the hand basins in both bathrooms (1 very blocked). The television did not work (needs looking at immediately).there was no mention of a very steep hill to climb to access the property. If mentioned we would not have booked as we were a party of age 87,77,75 and 68. No mention of this in the details. Overall disappointing.

    1. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay. Bay View is getting a scheduled paint refresh imminently, apologies that this couldn’t have been programmed a little earlier, we have had a busy summer of almost continuous bookings. We have been round and sorted out the lights, TV and drains, we only wish you had let us know when you were in residence, and we would have been more than happy to attend. We have asked the internet provider to check the line to see if that’s hindering the TV reception too. Thank you for bringing it to our attention as otherwise we don’t know. Following your feedback, we have added an accessibility note to the website as we like to pre warn potential guests of any relevant quirks that may hamper their stay. I am sorry that these issued have marred what should have been a pleasurable stay for you. Whilst the majority of guests will have an enjoyable holiday in the properties we let, this isn’t always the case, so we welcome and appreciate your feedback as it enables us to improve the service, we offer guests and the standard of properties we let. Team LBH Property Owner

    Reviewed by Patricia1.9Sep 2022

  • "We loved the apartment and thought it was in a decent location."

    The sea view is amazing, but didn't really use the balcony due to a lack of privacy and had a little trouble with various dogs barking. The facilities are excellent, we had everything we needed and the double be was very comfortable though my daughter had a little discomfort in the single bed. The standard of cleaning was decent but there were huge dangling cobwebs , various marks on windows and crockery and cutlery needed a clean before we used them. On the whole we loved it and would return, welcome pack was a very nice touch.

    We are so pleased that you enjoyed the apartment and location for your holiday in Lyme Regis. Its such a shame you were not able to enjoy the balcony and I have spoken to our housekeeping team regarding your cleaning observations. The welcome pack is an option that the owner has chosen to supply and is provided by a local company with local produce and generally the provisions are very well received and appreciated after a long journey, so thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your holiday, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Team LBH Property Owner

    Reviewed by Phil3.8Aug 2022

  • "Really enjoyed this wonderful accommodation, we had everything we needed and more."

    Comfortable and clean. Will definitely book again.

    We are delighted you enjoyed your stay - thank you for leaving us feedback to that affect, it is wonderful to hear. We hope to welcome you back again.Team LBH Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jane4.7Jun 2022

  • "A beautiful property with lots of space for a family of four."

    The view of the coast was stunning and watching the swifts flying back and forth over the area all evening an added bonus. So much of the property felt done up to a standard better than we are used to in holiday homes which meant we felt very comfortable and relaxed. The location is great for all that Lyme Regis has to offer. Would definitely recommend this stay.

    Thank you so much for your lovely review of this wonderful property, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and had a relaxing holiday. We hope to see you again. Team LBH Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jane5.0May 2022

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Lyme Bay Holidays collection.
Lyme Bay Holidays are a large, friendly, local agency established for over 40 years. Specialising in the area surrounding Lyme Regis on the Dorset and Devon border, they cover much of the World Heritage Coast as well as some stunning countryside and attractive market towns and villages.


  • Duplex apartment set over first and second floor
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x second-floor king-size with en-suite shower-room with walk-in shower, basin and WC, 1 x first-floor twin
  • First-floor bathroom with bath, walk-in shower, basin and WC
  • Open-plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area
  • Gas heating
  • Electric oven, gas hob, microwave, washing machine, dishwasher
  • TV, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Enclosed balcony with furniture
  • 1 x well behaved dog welcome
  • Public car park a short walk from property, subject to availability and payable on site
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 0.2 miles, pub 0.1 miles
  • Note: Car parking payable at location and subject to availability
  • Note: Not suitable for anyone with restricted mobility or accessibility requirements due to steps and no immediate parking
  • Please note: While this property is happy to accept 1 well behaved dog, there is limited outdoor space, However, Lyme Regis boasts beautiful beaches and coastal paths.

The property

Settled into the popular seaside town of Lyme Regis, Dorset, this amazing duplex apartment offers easy access to local attractions.

Bay View is the perfect property for a family or group of adults looking to explore the wonderful Jurassic coast.

Upon entering this property, you will be drawn to the contemporary open-plan living space where high ceilings and white walls create an airy feel to the space and roofbeams and wooden flooring mix together contemporary décor and traditional architecture.

A stylish sitting area with French windows encourages you to enjoy a hot beverage as you plan the day ahead of you, and black and brown wooden work surfaces make up a fantastic kitchen space, great for social cooking with all guests, and you can enjoy your meal at the wooden dining table provided, and you will love how the layout of this fantastic area, bathed in natural light, will create the perfect social space for all guests to enjoy.

As this apartment is set over two floors, you will discover a stunning king-size bedroom on the first floor, with tasteful furniture, a blue feature wall reflective of the sea and windows allowing a view to the quaint town outside, as well as a handy en-suite shower-room.

On the second-floor a twin room awaits, with an ornamental fireplace in keeping with the history of the property, an orange feature wall and a great bathroom where you can enjoy a soak amongst the bubbles.

The living area opens up onto a balcony where you can enjoy a glass of your favourite beverage at the end of the day.

Bay View is situated in a prime location within the town centre of Lyme Regis with an abundance of shops within easy reach and eateries to cater to your culinary needs.

Within the town itself you will find two museums, an aquarium, Langmoor and Lister Gardens and walks along the local Cobb Harbour.

Beaches are plentiful, with trips to Lyme Bay Fossil Beach and Monmouth Beach a great day out for the whole family, where you can enjoy a picnic in the salty air before hiring a kayak and taking to the waves.

With such a bustling location full of great things to do, you will simply love Lyme Regis with a stay at Bay View.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £150.

View on map

About the location


Charmouth 3 miles; Axminster 6 miles; Bridport 10 miles; Sidmouth 16 miles.

The delightful seaside town of Lyme Regis has much to offer its visitors, boasting a maze of narrow streets filled with craft and antique shops, galleries and cafes. Take a stroll along the world-famous Cobb causeway overlooking the ancient harbour, where fishing trips can be enjoyed, or try your hand at fossil hunting in the area. The scenic coastal path offers excellent walking opportunities and spectacular views of the stunning Jurassic coast, whilst the gently shelving sands and sparkling waters of Lyme Bay provide the perfect place in which to relax and unwind. A holiday destination to savour!

View more holiday cottages in Lyme Regis

Note: Car parking payable at location and subject to availability

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas