Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Devon 15 minutes ago

Hydeaway, 7 Grafton Towers

Salcombe, Devon (Ref. 995163)

4.3

Good

Tourist Board rating Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon

Features

  • Icon/Feature/Off-road parking Off road parking
  • Icon/Feature/Garden or Patio Garden / Patio
  • Icon/Feature/Washing machine Washing machine
  • Icon/Feature/Dishwasher Dishwasher
  • Icon/Feature/By the sea Seaside
  • Icon/Feature/WiFi Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

12 Customer Reviews

  • "Cleanliness on arrival was poor (table and kitchen cupboards were tacky to touch and had to be wiped down, a lot of the crockery and cutlery were dirty and had to be put through the dishwasher before use, dirty cutlery drawers we had to wipe out, grubby/sandy cushions on chair in the bedroom and the DVD player had no cable to connect it to the TV)."

    I called to let you know about these issues on arrival day but my call was not answered and so I sent you two emails instead which you didn't respond to. On a positive note the beds were comfortable, the location was excellent, the views were lovely and we all really enjoyed our stay despite having to clean the kitchen ourselves on arrival. Our children loved being so near to the beaches, it made the holiday. The apartment itself is nice - light and airy, if a little tired. There was building work going on nearby with noise from chainsaws from 9am, so not much chance of a lie in.

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are so please you enjoyed the apartment and loved its location. We were concerned to read that the property was not satisfactorily presented prior to your arrival. We work very hard with our owners and housekeepers to ensure high standards of cleanliness are maintained, so it is very disappointing to read these comments. Your feedback has been passed on to the housekeeper/cleaner concerned and we will request that the cupboards and equipment, in particular, are given a thorough clean. We can only apologise that you could not get through on the phone and that your emails were not received. We have investigated and cannot find your emails on our system, we leave our direct line for the Salcombe office in the property and is with the keys when they are given out, we are also on call 24hrs a day. We would have course visited immediately to rectify any issues had we received them. We are glad you had a good holiday and do hope to welcome you back to the area soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by LauraAug 2021

  • "Great views (hopefully, the trees in between property and see will be pruned a little in the next couple of years) from a comfortable apartment."

    The walk to either South Sands or North Sands (similar distance) is steep. The area is great for walking and the ferry across the estuary from Salcombe is a short boat trip and opens up a lot more walking.

    Reviewed by PeterJun 2021

  • "First visit to salcombe, we will definitely return to area and accommodation as location was perfect."

    Overall brilliant

    Reviewed by ColinJun 2021

  • "Great location - property a bit tired."

    Sep 2018

  • "Our 4th stay here!"

    Each time creating wonderful memories. we never tire of the spectacular views and location. Visited Burgh Island for the first time-stunning!

    Mrs SpeedJun 2018

  • "This is our third stay at 7 Grafton Towers, and it hopefully won't be the last."

    .It suits us perfectly for location, accomodation and price.

    Sep 2016

  • "Excellent. Perfect summer break in the south coast."

    KARENJul 2016

  • "The photos do not show the apartment as bright and airy, in fact we both thought it was going to be really dark inside, however when we got there we were really surprised on how good it was, excellent views, nice quiet area of Salcome."

    Not a place to stop if you don't like steps, or having to walk 20 mins into the centre. This was not a problem for us, and it does say in the details that its an apartment high up.

    GEOFFJul 2016

  • "Great views."

    You either need to be very fit or rely on your car, but we loved and wouldn't hesitate to book again.

    Sue WitchellMay 2016

  • "Wonderful location and brilliant sea views"

    May 2016

  • "Well presented, Clean."

    Great views.

    Sep 2015

  • "Have started here a number of times before and each time enjoyable"

    May 2014

Show more

This property is part of the Coast & Country Cottages collection.
Choose from over 400 properties in Salcombe, Dartmouth and the surrounding South Devon coast and countryside - the perfect destination for a holiday all year round.

The property

Hydeaway 7 Grafton Towers is a spacious second floor apartment with sea views over the estuary to Prawle Point.

Ideally situated between North Sands and South Sands beaches, it is perfect for a family with young children.

Each one of the Grafton Towers apartments has been individually designed to the highest standards, occupying an enviable position within Salcombe.

Why not spend the day on the beach, or catch the foot passenger ferry from South Sands to the centre of Salcombe, to enjoying perusing the shops, or crabbing on the quayside.

The property has a bespoke kitchen, featuring polished granite worktops, Kuppersbusch appliances including a ceramic hob and oven, fridge-freezer, dishwasher and microwave.

A door leads out to a side balcony.

The dining area has a table and chairs for six people whilst the sitting area has two double sofas, a flat screen TV and a DVD player. The master bedroom has a 5’ wooden bed and superb estuary views, its en-suite shower room features a wash basin, w.c and shaver points.

The second bedroom, at the rear of the apartment, is a twin.

In addition to the en-suite is a small bathroom with a bath, hand-held shower, hand basin, w.c, and shaver point.

To the side of the apartment is a private decked balcony with a table and four chairs whilst a gas barbeque is available.

There is also a large communal landscaped garden and sun terrace to enjoy the summer sunshine.

Wi-Fi available.

One car parking space is allocated for this property.

Please note: all duvets, pillows, towels (excluding beach towels) and bed linen are provided.

Summary

  • Two bedrooms: 1 x King-size with en suite, 1 x twin
  • Additional family bathroom with bath, hand-held shower, hand basin, w.c and shaver point
  • Kitchen/sititng/dining room
  • A private decked balcony with table and chairs.
  • Gas central heating
  • Fridge/freezer, washing machine and tumble dryer in the communal area on the ground level, oven hob, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, kettle
  • Wifi available Flatscreen TV and DVD player
  • Parking for one car in front of garage
  • Private decked balcony with table and chairs
  • Gas Barbeque available
  • Bed linen and towels supplied
  • No pets
  • No smoking.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location

SALCOMBE

Kingsbridge 7 miles; Dartmouth 21 miles; Plymouth 24 miles; Paignton 26 miles.

Salcombe is a popular destination for walkers and families looking for a holiday by the sea and was once a major port. There are two pretty beaches within a short distance, North Sands and South Sands and further on is the National Trust property Overbeck’s where you can wander through the subtropical gardens. Why not have a more adventurous day and try out the watersports available on the estuary including surfing, kayaking or a more leisurely boat trip? Whilst staying in Salcombe you must take advantage of the locally sourced seafood which is served in many of the restaurants, pubs, cafés and delicatessens. The southern tip of Devon provides some spectacular scenery and picturesque vistas with a number of sandy beaches, lovely villages with thatched cottages and some fantastic opportunities for walking, including the South West Coast path.

View more holiday cottages in Salcombe

Region Information

There is the possibility of scolding being up around the property October 2021 to the end of December 2021. If you would like further information, please give the office a call.

Communal laundry facilities.

No pets permitted.

Please be aware, due to the nature of the town, several of our properties are situated up hills. Please contact our reservations team if you would like more information about the location of this property.

Book with confidence
If your booking can't take place due to a COVID-19 lockdown in the UK or Ireland, you can request a change of date or receive a full rental charges refund.

Owners may request any evidence that they reasonably require before making a refund. Sykes Holiday Cottages is not agreeing to pay or guarantee any refund from the Owner to you under this Book with confidence.
Ok, got it