Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

7 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 20 View Image Gallery
  • 6 Hedgerows - Cornwall - 991429 - photo 1



6 Hedgerows

(Ref. 991429)

Lanreath, Cornwall Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes


  • Hot tub
  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • lodge (24)
  • our (20)
  • clean (18)
  • hot (15)
  • hot tub (15)
  • tub (15)

39 Customer Reviews

  • "It was agreed with the Charteroak team that as we was staying 2 weeks we would have a linen and towel change mid term."

    this was again agreed with the service team. this never happened! also it listed that there was an iron but we could not find it. The table on the veranda has been repaired but is dangerous if you stumbled and lent against it it would collapse. Our biggest concern was to get an email the day before we were due to leave stating that we had to fully clean the lodge and strip the beds after paying best part of £2k for the holiday! The windows were dirty both inside and out so guess the last guests were not good at cleaning!

    Thank you for leaving us your feedback Steve, I am so sorry you weren't able to enjoy your stay as much as we would have wanted you to. Your request for a mid stay linen and towel change was passed to our housekeeping team, but unfortunately was overlooked, so I do apologise for that. The email you received regarding cleaning would have come directly from Sykes and we have now asked that this email be withdrawn, so thank you for informing us, we really appreciate it. I am sorry that you could not find an iron in your lodge and that the windows were not clean, I have also passed these comments to our housekeeping team to rectify. I do hope that you still managed to enjoy your visit and hope that you will return in the future. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Steve4.1Sep 2023

  • "Thoroughly pleased with the property and a joy to enter as it was clean and bright."

    Everything we had expected was in the property. It was nicely decorated and very tasteful. We did have a problem with a loose tap in the second bathroom but that was dealt with within hours by the maintenance staff. All the staff at The Old Mill restaurant and check in were always pleasant and helpful. A lovely property on a lovely site. We will return.

    Thank you so much for leaving us your wonderful feedback Hazel! We really do appreciate you taking the time to leave us your thoughts and experiences of 6 Hedgerows! I am really pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to being able to welcome you back to see us again very soon. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by hazel5.0Jul 2023

  • "We had a wonderful week at 6 Hedgerows."

    The lodge is very comfortable with everything you would need for a stay in total relaxation. The location is brilliant for access to the best Cornwall has to offer. A great tip is take the scenic train from Liskeard to Looe, the parking at Liskeard station is much easier than at Looe and when we travelled it was £11.00 return for both of us. Looe station is a 10 min walk to the beautiful beach through the quaint town. The GWR website is a doddle and tickets can be collected at the station or used on your phone via the App. The lodge WiFi is fast and stable. The hot tub is a massive treat for busy lives. The peace and tranquillity, priceless. We’ve already booked again. The steps are steep to the door, the taps in the main bathroom need care to use. The approach lane is narrow. None of which are deal breakers.

    Thank you so much for sharing your holiday experience at 6 Hedgerows with us James, we really do appreciate you taking the time. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that you had a peaceful, relaxing time. Thank you so much for your recommendation for the scenic railway between Liskeard and Looe, I'm sure that future guests will find this invaluable! Many thanks also for letting me know about the taps in the bathroom, I have passed this issue to our maintenance team to rectify. I'm very pleased to hear that you have already booked a return visit, we can't wait to welcome you back. Sally. Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by James5.0Jun 2023

  • "The property had very steep steps up to the door."

    When unloading and reloading to come home it was very difficult. The car parking space was about two feet short of being be able to get two cars in .lastly all the taps were useless, kept coming off and we're difficult to control. Otherwise all good and our faulty door locking was delt with swiftly.

    Thank you for your feedback Susan, we really appreciate you leaving us your thoughts. I am really sorry to hear that you had difficulty with the steps to your lodge, unfortunately as Hedgerows is built into a hillside, these steps are essential to access the lodge, although an improvement with the external lighting may be beneficial, so this is something we will look into. Most of our lodges provide parking for one car, however there is alternative parking near the Old Mill for our guests to use as an overflow. I apologise that your taps were not working as they should during your stay, I have reported this to our maintenance team and asked them to rectify the problem, so this does not interrupt our future guests. We really do hope that despite these minor issues, we will be able to welcome you back in the future. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Susan4.7Jun 2023

  • "Dirty everywhere actually spent hours cleaning mould off shower cleaning everything Beds urine stained duvets had stains on singles and king-size Oven couldn't cook un it worktops sticky vacuum cleaner smelt like vomit filled with fluff and muck."

    Stonerush-lakes says 5* accommodation sadly lodge is 1 star we would've left except for a family event Sykes very blaze about all of above NOT HAPPY THe site is gorgeous we ate in restaurant it was great our takeaway pizza from restaurant awful

    Thank you for leaving us your thoughts Debra, we really do appreciate all feedback, as this is how we can improve our service. I am truly sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced whilst staying with us, especially the standard of cleanliness, as this is not something we would want for any of our guests to experience. Your complaint has been raised with the housekeeping manager. It was lovely to meet you whilst you were here and I understand that you also spoke to our General Manager during your stay. We are trying very hard to make as many improvements as we can, on both our resorts. However, I appreciate this was not something you were able to experience which is very disappointing and which I sincerely apologise for. We really do hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Debra1.9Jun 2023

  • "Wooden floor needed cleaning, one of the external doors did not close as part of it was stuck out, everything else was good."

    I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at 6 Hedgerows Jackie. Thank you for leaving feedback for us, we really do appreciate you leaving us your thoughts. I am disappointed to hear that you found the floor was not to the high standard of cleanliness we would expect for our guests. I have contacted our housekeeping team to make sure that this does not happen again. Our maintenance team are booked in to investigate the door that you mentioned, so thank you for pointing that issue out to us too. I really do hope that you will return to stay with us again in the future. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jackie3.1Apr 2023

  • "Very nice clean and well equipped lodge."

    A few little issues but nothing to ruin the stay. Wi-Fi down on arrival but not sites fault and issue sorted following morning. Skylight in master bedroom lets in light and can’t be covered so a little annoying early morning when you’re still trying to sleep. Master bedroom en-suite tap drips constantly. Hot tub lights and outside lights not working. Hot tub jets weak even on full. Entrance to site via very difficult country lanes with just enough room for car.

    Thank you for your feedback Paul and for leaving us your thoughts on the lodge. I am really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 6 Hedgerows despite the issues you encountered. I am so sorry about the power cut and lack of Wi-Fi, as you say it was beyond our control, but it was a nuisance. I have noted your comment about the velux window in the master bedroom and suggested a blind is fitted as soon as possible. Our maintenance team will visit the lodge to rectify the problem with the tap and I have contacted our spa team to resolve the issues with the hot tub, so thank you for letting us know. I hope you will come back to stay with us again soon as we really do value our guests. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paul4.4Mar 2023

  • "This lodge was excellent and will definitely be back, it was spotlessly clean so ..."

    This lodge was excellent and will definitely be back, it was spotlessly clean so much room and storage, the beds are so comfortable, the bathrooms are nice and big, the showers are powerful, the kitchen is well equipped, and the hot tub is so relaxing, the site is peaceful, location was very good, would advise to take a torch for late evenings as it gets very dark, the Old Mill restaurant is a must the food was amazing - I would recommend this holiday lodge to anyone, i don't think you could get better

    Thank you for your great feedback, we are pleased to hear you would recommend to anyone. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mary5.0Sep 2022

  • "The Lodge was lovely and comfortable, beds are hard but I'm happy with that, maybe a problem for some."

    It was very clean and had everything we needed. The hot tub was lovely after spending a day out, shame the lights don't work in it. The site is lovely and quiet and the food in the restaurant was excellent. Will definitely be returning.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Dawn4.7Sep 2022

  • "It was a lovely quite spot a very nice lodge had everything we needed."

    The only thing that was a let down was it needs a good clean .

    Thank you for your feedback. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lynne4.4Sep 2022

  • "A superb cabin on a wonderful site."

    Thank you. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Christopher5.0Mar 2022

  • "Hello, Thanks the great stay everyone was perfect, sorry we didn’t leave a review in the book we couldn’t find a pen."

    Would definitely recommend and stay again in this lodge and beautiful park it’s located thanks Josh

    Thank you we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend to others. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Josh4.7Feb 2022

  • "This lodge was extremely clean and spacious fabulous hot tub to relax in Each bedroom was well appointed one double with on suite and shower and access to the wrap around veranda the other twin bedroom both rooms have ample storage and a family bathroom with bath and shower."

    The open plan kitchen dining area and lounge was large and comfortable excellent wi-fi and large screen tv. I would recommend this as is only 8 miles outside of looe or polperro The staff and food at the old mill (on site) was superb and recommended

    It is great you enjoyed your stay with us and found the accommodation clean, comfortable with the relaxing hot tub. We are glad you would recommend staying and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lourena5.0Jan 2022

  • "Absolutely fab!"

    ! Would definitely come back! We wanted a quiet, relaxing break after the xmas rush in the hospitality industry, and that's exactly what we got! Hot tub was amazing although we did have trouble with it on the first night the temp was set to 20 and we couldn't get it over that i messaged head office and they sent someone round that morning to have a look! We had everything we needed! The only downside for us would be some bigger glasses for drinks

    We are glad you had a fabulous stay with us and thank you for your positive comments, we always appreciate it when people enjoy our lodge. Many thanks Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lucy4.7Jan 2022

  • "What a fantastic place, the perfect place to get away from it all."

    We had a relaxing and stress free Christmas and we didn’t want to leave. The lodge was clean and cosy and the hot tub was fabulous, We are missing it already !

    Thank you and we are glad you had a stress free and relaxing time with us. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Naomi5.0Dec 2021

  • "Absolutely loved our stay here, everything was perfect!"

    The lodge was immaculate with fantastic facilities and we particularly loved the enclosed balcony for our dog. Thankyou so much, we look forward to returning!!!

    Reviewed by Rebecca5.0Dec 2021

  • "We had a lovely break at 6 Hedgerows, beautiful setting, lovely lodge, warm and comfortable, I would definatley book it again."

    A few touches that would be lovely on arrival would have been a bottle of prosseco in the fridge or scones cream & jam which we usually get when arriving at a hot tub holidays, but this is just an observation but that doesn't take away from a fabulous mini break and excellent hot tub facilities

    Reviewed by Mandy4.1Nov 2021

  • "We were a bit disappointed with this lodge."

    It felt tired and in need of some TLC. We have stayed in a number of other lodges on the site, but liked this the least. Important things were missing like hand soap and toilet brush (in the main bathroom), bedside light in twin room, enough water glasses for our party. I don’t think Covid can be blamed for this! However, the lodge was in a nice position and the hot tub was as fab!

    Thank you for your comments there was an oversight by our team not providing complimentary hand soap and essentially a toilet brush this has now been rectified. Some glasses do get broken but these should have been replaced prior to your arrival. Many thanks for your feedback. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kate2.8Nov 2021

  • "This place was simply FANTASTIC!"

    We (and the dogs) loved our stay, and can say without doubt we will be using this amazing holiday property in the future :)

    Reviewed by Jonathan5.0Nov 2021

  • "It would have been nice if the restaurant remained open all week but I appreciate the staff need a break"

    Reviewed by Daren5.0Jul 2021

  • "Wonderful place."

    Really relaxing, quiet and beautiful. Lodge was amazing and had everything we needed. Probably felt it could have had a deeper clean, as there was a lot of dust in places that aren't always cleaned every week, ie under the bed. Only a minor thing though and in no way did this detract from a beautiful place. Only small gripe was the amount of time it took maintenance to come out to us. We had an issue with one of the doors and as such couldn't leave the accommodation until someone had come and fixed it. We did have to make 3 phone calls before a lovely maintenance guy came and fixed the issue within about 2 minutes. Staff at the restaurant were amazing and made us feel very welcome. This was the first time we'd taken our young dog away with us and were a bit unsure about how welcome he would be, but need not have worried as the staff were great and even the dog had a treat each night when we went down for dinner! Would highly recommend this place.

    Reviewed by Louise4.4Jul 2021

  • "Cabin absolutely gorgeous all you could need was there."

    Staff in old mill not approachable not helpful at all.

    Reviewed by Kathryn4.7Jun 2021

  • "We loved every second!"

    We stayed for 3 nights as our honeymoon! And it was just perfect! quiet and peaceful! No noise of roads or anything just birdsong! We loved the lodge itself it was clean modern and well equipped with the added bonus of tea and coffee making facilities left for our arrival The hot tub was a great feature and helped us relax just as we had hoped. The site it’s self was quiet clean and well maintained. The few staff we spoke to where the ones doing the daily hot tub check and they were always friendly. Will definitely be back!

    Reviewed by Finn5.0Apr 2021

  • "The lodge itself was absolutely stunning."

    Very light, and doors everywhere that can be opened. The hot tub was our fave part, was in it 3 times a day/night. Very clean and warm. The towel robes were a lovely touch. I think signage when you enter the site would be useful, we got very lost trying to find our lodge and actually went to the wrong one. Maybe just something showing the direction of all the lodges. There was also no laundry powder, or rinse aid for the dishwasher, so had to buy both. Maybe providing some and just leaving it there would be handy. Nevertheless, we had a wonderful time, and will definitely book again

    Reviewed by Taylor4.7Dec 2020

  • "Stonerush Lakes is a lovely place to stay and we had a really great time there."

    The lodge had everything you could want. The hot tub was a nice way to end the day after looking around various parts of Cornwall. The Old Mill Restaurant on site provided a great meal and the staff were attentive. We had no mobile signal but got around it by putting Wi-fi calling function on our mobile which worked fine.

    Reviewed by Julie5.0Sep 2020

  • "Stayed in this beautiful lodge with my hubby and our dog for 4 nights in September and we loved every minute of our stay."

    We were blown away with the lodge it is stunning and a real home from home . Very clean ,modern and spacious and everything you need to help make your stay enjoyable. The hot tub was amazing and we used it about 3 times a day , its very private and as we were lucky and had hot ,sunny weather the decking area was well equipped with sun loungers and table and chairs so we could top up our tan . We had a delicious meal in the restaurant and the staff were very friendly. The site itself was so peaceful . Great base to explore Cornwall and we would definitely stay here again

    Reviewed by Joanne5.0Sep 2020

  • "Lovely area, so very peaceful, great spot to explore or unwind"

    Reviewed by Hazel4.7Sep 2020

  • "On first inspection the property was clean, but found the microwave very dirty and used tea bags on the floor outside."

    This was however, addressed during our stay and rectified which was very much appreciated. We have stayed in this property before and had no problems then. The WiFi isn't as good now, which is a problem for my teenage son.

    Reviewed by Paula3.8Aug 2020

  • "Our 3rd stay in 18 months and as previous visits this was absolutely perfect, ..."

    Our 3rd stay in 18 months and as previous visits this was absolutely perfect, our quiet beautiful haven and chill out place

    Reviewed by Richard5.0Aug 2020

  • "The lodge, location and everything was perfect."

    But our lodge was not clean. The bedding had been changed but the lodge had not been cleaned. We emailed the manager and he came to see us and apologised which we appreciated (along with a bottle of wine) But we felt it got our break off to a bad start, having to clean the place ourselves. The hot tub was nice but felt it needed a bit more ‘oomph’. The restaurant was fantastic, food and drink delicious and the ladies were very welcoming and friendly.

    Reviewed by Rachel3.8Jul 2020

  • "The accommodation was outstanding, restaurant &food was excellent, No complaints ..."

    The accommodation was outstanding, restaurant &food was excellent, No complaints at all, will definitely recommend to family and friends and will definitely return

    Reviewed by Gill5.0Oct 2019

  • "We lived every minute, clean well maintained and above all beautiful surroundings and views."

    My husband and I will be returning as it exceeded our expectations if a chilled relaxed holiday. We cannot recommended the team on site and the restaurant enough fabulous service. Can wait to book for next year. Thank you Sykes....just a wonderful chilled little holiday.

    Reviewed by Johanna5.0Sep 2019

  • "The lodge was impressive and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, a great base for exploring Cornwall."

    The lodge was set in a very peaceful setting with some good countryside views and the hot tub was a bonus. We would definitely stay again. The only slight negative was we felt some of the items in the kitchen needed a clean before using, particularly the oven grill.

    Reviewed by Rob4.7Jul 2019

  • "We really enjoyed our holiday in No 6 Hedgerows as it was in a very peaceful place, was very comfortable and had excellent facilities."

    It also provided a good base for exploring parts f Cornwall we had not visited before. We fully intended to book the same week again for 2020 only to find the price had increase by more than 20% on top of what we paid for 2019 so we will be choosing another provider.

    Reviewed by Bob5.0Jul 2019

  • "Fab location."

    Lovely lodge

    Reviewed by Amanda5.0May 2019

  • "The lodge was clean and well maintained."

    Stonerush lakes was a peaceful and tranquil setting. The jacuzzi was monitored daily and always ready for use. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely book again

    Reviewed by Claudia5.0May 2019

  • "Had the most amazing, relaxing break at 6 Hedgerows."

    This lodge was exceptionally clean, crisp white bedding with all mod cons. Welcome toiletries in both bathrooms, dressing gowns on each bed. The jacuzzi was lovely, not over looked. Great walks on the bridal path with the dog, lovely wildlife, deer, pheasants, kingfishers... The Old Mill restaurant was amazing, definitely recommend the fish and triple cooked chips

    Reviewed by Nicola5.0Apr 2019

  • "Beautiful lodge in peaceful surroundings with excellent WiFi for our teenage son"

    Reviewed by Paula5.0Apr 2019

  • "Our 4th stay at Stonerush Lakes and we will be back."

    I’ve been recommending to friends too!

    Reviewed by Kelly5.0Mar 2019

Show more Hide all


  • All ground floor
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x king-size double with en-suite walk-in shower, basin and WC, 1 x twin
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Open plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area.
  • Gas central heating
  • Electric oven, gas hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washer/dryer, dishwasher, 2 x TVs with Freeview, DVD, fibre optic broadband
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Travel cot (no mattress) and highchair available to hire
  • Off road parking for 1 car
  • Enclosed decked area with hot tub
  • Two well-behaved dogs welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 4 miles, on-site pub/restaurant 5 mins walk
  • Check-in time is 4pm, check-out 10am
  • Note: Four steps up to property
  • Note: Due to balcony decking area and lakes on-site, children need to be supervised at all times
  • Note: BBQ’s are not to be brought to the site
  • Note: Pets to be kept on a lead at all times on site
  • Note: The charging of electric vehicles is not permitted
  • Note: Sunday arrivals are not permitted.

The property

The ideal place for your family break, 6 Hedgerows is modern and light lodge situated within the beautiful Stonerush Lakes resort, 2 miles from Lanreath.

The lodge, which is set across one floor has been finished to an incredibly high standard, featuring an open plan living area, which flows beautifully outside through French doors to the private furnished terrace, whereby you can enjoy alfresco dining or simply take in the Cornish views.

Why not take the opportunity to relax after a long day in your own private outdoor hot tub, which you'll find on your decked veranda?

Internally, you will find 2 beautifully finished bedrooms, the master featuring an en-suite shower room and flat-screen TV, the second bedroom having two single beds..

At the heart of Stonerush Lakes, you will find The Old Mill Restaurant where you can let someone else do the work and enjoy a meal without traveling far, or simply enjoy a drink before retiring for the evening to your lodge.

If you're looking to explore the area there is an abundance of variety on the doorstep, why not venture to the nearby coastal town of Looe, a popular holiday resort for over 200 years, or further afield the relatively unspoiled fishing village of Polperro?

Whatever you're after for your family holiday, Stonerush Lakes Lodges can offer in abundance.

Stonerush Lakes

Nestled on the outskirts of the pretty rural village of Lanreath, are these beautiful modern lodges. The properties have undergone extensive renovation to provide a wonderful holiday experience for couples, friends and families alike, where you can enjoy a peaceful and tranquil stay in the heart of the Cornish countryside. Each property benefits from homely sitting rooms where you can curl up with your loved ones and spend the evening catching up with your favourite TV shows, cook up delicious home-cooked meals in the well-equipped kitchens and have those family gatherings at the dining table over a well-deserved glass of champagne. Discover a range of well-presented bedrooms, with modern beds so you can get some much needed rest for the day's ahead, whilst also offering plenty of modern furniture for your personal items. Outside, there are private garden areas where you can enjoy a spot of alfresco dining with a refreshing drink of an evening, some of which boast hot tubs for that spot of luxury and views across the lakes. Within walking distance of your property lies the Old Mill lakeside bar and restaurant, the perfect opportunity to grab some lunch or an evening meal and enjoy those stunning views across the lake out towards Miller's Island on the outdoor decking area, or keep warm by the woodburning fire. Stonerush Lakes is also nestled around four lakes which feed a meandering stream and offer some of the most picturesque views only a stone's throw away! You are within driving distance of the bustling seaside town of Looe to access some of its most beautiful views across the seaside and plenty of tourist attractions. East Looe Beach is perfect for spending your afternoons sunbathing on the golden sands, swimming in the shallow waters, or taking the opportunity to get involved with Cornwall's favourite sport of surfing! Discover Looe Valley Vineyard for some wine tasting, Looe Island - hugely popular for its nature reserve and abundance of wildlife. The South West Coastal Path is also within reach and is ideal for those keen walkers and cyclists to enjoy the best of both country and coastal sites. Take a tour of the nearby towns of Looe, Polperro and Fowey for a variety of historical sites and amenities nearby. Stonerush Lakes provides an excellent base for those seeking to tour this wonderful part of the Cornish countryside.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £250.

View on map

About the location


Pelynt 2 miles; Looe 5 miles; Polperro 6 miles.

Lanreath is a village in southeast Cornwall, five miles west of Looe. Lanreath is rural in character with a local shop and Post Office as well as a parish church. There are a number of ghost stories associated with Lanreath. The best-known features a ghost in black driving a coach pulled by a headless horse. Nearby Pelynt is home to a parish church, a number of local shops and pubs, especially the Jubilee Inn, which was an original farmhouse dating back to the 16th Century. Looe is Cornwall’s second largest fishing port and hence there is always a lively maritime bustle around the quay area of East Looe, which is connected to the quieter West Looe by a seven arched 19th century bridge over the River Looe. The sandy Looe beach adjoins the pier and is very popular with families because of its safe shallow swimming and vast expanse of sand. Polperro is a little further away and is a historic fishing village nestling at the head of a long valley leading down to the sea. With plenty of areas to visit, Lanreath is a quiet, pleasant place offering easy access to the coast, the moors, National Trust properties and Cornwall's famous gardens.

Note: Sunday arrivals are not permitted.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas