Secure your holiday for just £99

Offer ends 30th June. Available on breaks arriving 1st September - 31st December.

Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

8 Thurlestone Beach

Thurlestone, Devon (Ref. 995181)

4.6

(8 ratings)

Sykes rating

  • Sleeps 6

  • Bedrooms 3

  • Bathrooms 2

  • Pets Yes

  • Show on map

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

16 Customer Reviews

  • "Beautiful apartment with everything you need for a great holiday."

    The south facing balcony was a delight which we and our dog enjoyed on many an occasion. Lovely location, really quiet but near to amenities with super walks straight out of the door. We will definitely be back.

    Reviewed by SueMay 2022

  • "Lovely property."

    Very clean and well equipped. Fab views from balcony. Would highly recommend.

    Reviewed by NigelMay 2022

  • "Fabulous apartment, spacious, stunning views well equipped."

    Reviewed by PatSep 2021

  • "This was our 5th year at 8 Thurlestone Beach."

    We were disappointed that we were not offered a bedding change at the end of week one. We are also horrified that the rental cost for the same 2 weeks next year has increased by 60%, which means we will not be able to afford to stay there again. Someone is being very greedy, owner or Sykes I do not know. Very disappointing when we have been going there for so many years and always leave the apartment clean and tidy.

    Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry that you were disappointed not to have had a bedding change at the end of the first week, unfortunately due to COVID we are unable to carry out any mid stay cleans, however if you had requested a mid stay linen change we would have dropped it to you on the change over day and taken the used away. The prices have been reviewed by the owner and have increased to come in line with current demand at a competitive rate. We can only apologise if this means you cannot come to this property next year. Please do let us know If you would like some help finding an alternative property. Property Owner

    Reviewed by DavidJun 2021

  • "Fabulous well appointed apartment with super sea views."

    Definitely will be back!

    Reviewed by IJun 2021

  • "The apartment was as expected."

    Comfortable, clean and with delightful views. We very much enjoyed out stay there. Just a couple of minor complaints. When we arrived it was not clear which key safe was ours. Just writing 8 on the outside would have been very helpful. The fitted sheet on the bed in the master bedroom was cheap and worn. It was so ill fitting that it didn’t stay tucked in and was quite uncomfortable. To make matters worse, there was no mattress protector. When everything else seemed to be such good quality this seemed like mean cost cutting. There were only a couple of loo rolls provided and we had to buy more. We’ve stayed in many self catering holiday homes and never had that problem before. Again, it wouldn’t have cost much to provide adequate supply a week. Just one other point. It is unfortunate that there isn’t space for a second car. In a 3 bedroom apartment it would be quite likely for 2 couples to stay but the lack of adequate parking would prevent us booking with another couple. Apart from these points it was a lovely, well appointed apartment.

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, we really appreciate all your comments. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your overall stay at the apartment and we are pleased to advise that a number 8 will be added to the keysafe to make it easier to locate. We are sorry that the mattress protector was missing for your stay, a replacement has been purchased, as well as larger flat sheets for the bed which fit much better. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused to you, but hope to welcome you back to the area soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by LouiseSep 2020

  • "We've Had a great time in this apartment."

    Have been coming to this area for many years, but this spot has been especially perfect! Close to the golf course and access to 3 beaches! If you ever want to sell please get in touch! Thank you.

    Sep 2020

  • "Lovely apartment,well equipped."

    Views from balcony fabulous. Only negative, cleaning ie vacuuming could have been better, dust and dog hair ++ under dining table and by settee, had to vac ourselves on arrival.

    Reviewed by NigelJun 2019

  • "Lovely location."

    Beautiful views. very clean and well appointed property

    Reviewed by DianaMay 2019

  • "Good value at this time of the year."

    Mr C ZacaroliApr 2017

  • "An excellent base for the area."

    Accommodation is very good and comfortable. Generally very well equipped, though a few more mugs would have been welcome ( I don't like running the dishwasher part full to get clean mugs and am not on holiday to handwash them!!!).

    ALANSep 2016

  • "This property was excellent, everything was there that we could possibly need."

    A delightful property, shame the weather was so disappointing, but that's England for you!

    Oct 2014

  • "A lovely apartment, our 4th visit in 5 years."

    Could be even better if the floors in the kitchen and bathrooms were given a thorough vac and a good wash/scrub: they were very dusty and ingrained with dirt. Some minor maintenance ie wardrobe handle and dimmer switch need repairing.

    Sep 2014

  • "Wonderful flat and fabulous holiday."

    many thanks! We intend to re-book the same flat next August!

    Aug 2014

  • "FABULOUS - NO!"

    FAR BETTER THA THAT!!!

    Jul 2014

  • "A lovely property with good accommodation, well equipped and with lovely views, especially the sunsets!"

    Apr 2014

Show more

This property is part of the Coast & Country Cottages collection.
Choose from over 400 properties in Salcombe, Dartmouth and the surrounding South Devon coast and countryside - the perfect destination for a holiday all year round.

Summary

  • First floor apartment
  • Three bedrooms: 1 x King-size with en-suite with large shower, wc, wash-hand basin, illuminated mirror and shaver point, 1 x Twin bedroom, 1 x Full size bunk room suitable for adults
  • Open plan kitchen/living/dining room
  • Utility room
  • Additional family bathroom with bath, overhead shower, wc, wash-hand basin, illuminated mirror and shaver point
  • South West facing decked balcony.
  • LPG heating Fridge/freezer, washing machine, oven, hob, dishwasher, tumble dryer microwave, toaster, kettle, Tassimo coffee machine
  • Superfast Highspeed Broadband available
  • 40" Smart 4K Ultra HD flat screen television with Sound Bar, Free-view HD and Netflix and a DVD player with many DVDs to choose from also. Google Nest Mini
  • Master bedroom has Flat screen TV with Free-view and integrated DVD player
  • Children and Adult books and games available
  • Beach toys available
  • Parking for 1 car (no trailers) Free parking is usually available within the village (approx.1/2 a mile away)
  • Travel cot and highchair
  • Bed linen and towels supplied
  • You will need to bring tea towels and beach towels. South West facing decked balcony with patio table and chairs
  • Communal gardens, including a sheltered sunken garden and barbeque area
  • One well behaved dog permitted on request
  • Golf course1/2 a mile away.

The property

‘Thurlestone Beach’ is a development of luxury apartments set within landscaped gardens, with stunning views.

Situated just half a mile from the village of Thurlestone, and within close proximity to the beach, coast path and nearby golf course, it’s the perfect location for a coastal retreat. 8 Thurlestone Beach is a luxurious, first floor apartment, boasting spectacular sea and coastal views from the living area, private balcony and master bedroom.

The open living area is spacious, stylish and...

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location

THURLESTONE

Salcombe 7 miles; Bigbury-on-Sea 9 miles

The picturesque village of Thurlestone is popular with both beach-goers and watersports enthusiasts, with the beautiful sandy beaches of Thurlestone and South Milton Sands within walking distance. Thurlestone boasts an 18-hole links golf course, a 13th century church, a traditional pub, a post office and the ‘Voyage Spa’, where visitors can enjoy spa treatments or afternoon tea. The sailing town of Salcombe is just a 10-15 minute drive away, and the fishing village of Hope Cove is a short drive away, or can be reached on foot via the South West Coast Path.

View more holiday cottages in Thurlestone

Region Information

Gardens are communal.

One well behaved dog permitted on request.

No trailers/boats permitted in car park.

Parking is strictly for one car only. The visitor car park spaces are not available for your use.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas