Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Dorset 3 minutes ago

Panoramic View

Castletown, Portland, Dorset (Ref. 1034885)

  • Rating Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes

  • Sleeps 4

  • Bedrooms 2

  • Bathrooms 2

  • Pets No

  • View on map

Features

  • Icon/Feature/Off-road parking Off road parking
  • Icon/Feature/Shop Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Icon/Feature/Dishwasher Dishwasher
  • Icon/Feature/By the sea Seaside
  • Icon/Feature/WiFi Broadband / WiFi

Reviews

Group 2 Created with Sketch.

5 Customer Review(s)

  • FraserandJules
    tripadvisor rating Trip Advisor rating icon full

    “Disappointed by Sykes Holiday negative response to apartment not being cleaned!”

    The actual apartment is lovely, well equipped, comfortable with wonderful views across Portland sea. We were not allowed to check in until 5pm on the Friday due to COVID, we arrived later due to bad traffic. The apartment was not clean, it had not been hoovered, bits of food etc. over carpets and sofa, the glass coffee table thick with dust so were other surfaces. There was no hoover or cleaning products in the apartment to do it ourselves. It was too late to call that night, rang Sykes ...

    The actual apartment is lovely, well equipped, comfortable with wonderful views across Portland sea. We were not allowed to check in until 5pm on the Friday due to COVID, we arrived later due to bad traffic. The apartment was not clean, it had not been hoovered, bits of food etc. over carpets and sofa, the glass coffee table thick with dust so were other surfaces. There was no hoover or cleaning products in the apartment to do it ourselves. It was too late to call that night, rang Sykes holiday at 8am on the Saturday morning, with various calls back and forward and hanging around near the Apartment all day, the cleaner arrived after 5pm. The manager of the cleaner company stated that the hoover was broken the day before , so yesterday the cleaner had tried to use dust pan and brush, she agreed apartment was dusty and unclean and re cleaned the whole apartment whilst we sat on the balcony for an hour. I have MS and my partner just through cancer radiotherapy treatment, which we explained to Skyes and the cleaner, so during COVID the apartment should be spotless hence given a longer period of time to clean. I called Sykes holiday to complain on our return on the Monday, which they had on their records and this was their negative and total lie response, I WILL NEVER BOOK A HOLIDAY EVER THROUGH SKYES HOLIDAY, HAVE ADVISED FRIENDS AND FAMILY TO AVOID THEM. Following your complaint with reference to the cleanliness issue you raised for Panoramic View. We have since spoken with the property management who have advised that they are not prepared to recompense you for the issues due to the following points: You had raised your complaint about the cleanliness of the property the day after you had checked in. On the day you had raised your complaint, they went round to the property to put things right for you. The property management went round as soon as they heard of your complaint, but when they actually visited, they could not see that the issues you had raised warranted a reclean but carried one out for your assurances. I am sorry if this is not the outcome you were anticipating and due to this,we have closed the case down as unsatisfactory. Should you wish to challenge this, you may wish to seek further advice as we would no longer be able to mediate your complaint further.

    - FraserandJules, September 2020
    tripadvisor rating Trip Advisor rating icon full

This property is part of the Dream Cottages collection.
Over 350 carefully selected and perfectly located properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.

The property

Located on the rugged and beautiful Isle of Portland, Panoramic View is a well presented, modern apartment benefiting from an onsite indoor swimming pool and gym.

This bright and airy accommodation is comfortable and well decorated and is a perfect base for a family or group of friends to start their holiday adventure on the wonderful Dorset coast.

The property is located on the 6th floor of the Atlantic House complex and is easily accessible by the lift and there is an allocated parking space in the complex car park.

Enter through the apartment door into the hallway, moving through into the living/kitchen/dining room which offers spacious open plan living.

Settle down on the sofas and catch up on your favourite TV shows or admire the stunning, far reaching view from the doors to the balcony.

There is a dining table and seating in the kitchen area for you to enjoy meals together as you plan your days ahead.

The two bedrooms, one double and one twin, offer a tranquil space to relax and unwind after a busy day exploring the local area.

The master bedroom benefits from an ensuite with walk in shower, basin and WC.

There is an additional bathroom for you to freshen up in offering a bath with a shower over.

The large balcony is accessible from both bedrooms as well as from the living room and has two glass domes at each end.

Sit back and take in the magnificent sea views with a morning cup of tea or coffee or an evening glass of wine.

Panoramic View is wonderfully situated on the isolated island of Portland joined to the mainland by Chesil Beach, which is a few minutes’ walk from away.

There is a pub, shop and quaint marina all within walking distance from the apartment.

Rocky, coastal scenery gives Portland its own unique atmosphere with history and heritage by the bucket load.

There is a museum, a castle and of course the iconic red and white striped lighthouse offers exceptional views over the bay.

There are many activities to get involved in such as rock climbing, abseiling and kite-surfing.

Walkers and cyclists delight in the Portland loop of the South West Coast Path, which circles around the island mapping out a trail of dramatic cliffs, rare plants and hidden coves.

Whatever you choose to do on your holiday, Panoramic View is the home away from home allowing you to explore the delights of Dorset.

Summary

  • Two bedrooms: 1 x double with ensuite comprising of walk-in shower, basin and WC and 1 x twin
  • Living/kitchen/diner
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Large balcony with seating
  • Gas central heating
  • Electric hob and oven, microwave, fridge, freezer, dishwasher, washer/dryer
  • TV, DVD player and WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Allocated parking space for one car
  • Access to the indoor swimming pool and gym onsite at the complex
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No children under the age of 6 years
  • Pub and shop within 0.25 miles

View on map

About the location

CASTLETOWN, PORTLAND

Weymouth 5.3 miles, Dorchester 12.6 miles

Castletown is a small village in Underhill on the Isle of Portland in Dorset. It is located close to Fortuneswell, on the shores of Portland Harbour, and includes a sandy beach, as well as one of Portland's notable highlights; Portland Castle, while the Weymouth and Portland National Sailing Academy is also located nearby. As with the rest of Portland's villages and settlements, Castletown has been designated as a conservation area, as it is a place of special architectural and historic interest. Portland’s vivid coastline boasts numerous scenic walking opportunities and is known as a birdwatcher’s paradise. There are many outdoor pursuits to get involved in such as rock climbing and abseiling as well as an array of watersport activities available. There are pubs and local shops nearby. Alternatively take the short drive to the very tip at Portland Bill with its iconic red and white striped Lighthouse. The nearby family friendly, seaside resort of Weymouth is a 15-minute drive and offers visitors plenty of family friendly attractions. A most attractive and unique holiday destination at any time of the year.

Region Information

Keeping in line with Health and Safety guidelines, the Leisure Suite is currently closed. This is being reviewed regularly in line with Government Guidelines. Please contact us directly for further updates.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas

Sign up for exclusive offers and discounts

Uh oh! An error occurred, could you double-check your email?

Tick Created with Sketch.

Thank You! You have subscribed successfully