Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search
1 of 43 View Image Gallery
  • The Old Brewhouse & Piggery - Isle of Wight & Hampshire - 980661 - photo 1
close

The Old Brewhouse & Piggery

(Ref. 980661)

Ningwood near Shalfleet, Isle of Wight Show on map

5.0

Sykes rating

  • 2 Guests

  • 1 Bedroom

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets No

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • welcome (19)
  • lovely (18)
  • property (18)
  • well (15)
  • stay (14)
  • everything (13)

38 Customer Reviews

  • "This was the best accommodation that we have stayed in All very well presented and a lovely outside space"

    We are really honoured to hear that The Old Brewhouse & Piggery is the best accommodation you have stayed in and we hope to welcome you back again in the future! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gillian5.0Jun 2024

  • "Absolutely awesome accommodation, one of the best places we've ever stayed (and I'm extremely fussy)."

    Can't be many better places to stay at on the island. Highly recommended ...

    Thank you so much for taking the time to post such fantastic feedback. Your high recommendation to others looking to choose their Isle of Wight holiday accommodation is very much appreciated :-) Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lorne5.0Jun 2024

  • "Lovely place to stay you didn’t want for anything everything was there."

    Brilliant location. Lucy and Simon also very helpful with everything. Extra bonus a local pub only 200 yards away so in walking distance.

    A pleasure to meet you both and hear that you had a lovely holiday with us... We find it quite a bonus that our amazing local pub is within walking distance too ;-) Property Owner

    Reviewed by Barbara5.0May 2024

  • "The old Brewhouse and piggery is a stunning property."

    It was clean, comfortable and had every amenity you could imagine, a real home from home. It was our first visit to the island as a second honeymoon foĺlowing our Pearl wedding vow renewal, we will definitely be returning. Very well done Simon and Lucy and thankyou for the welcome package.

    Congratulations on thirty years of marriage! We are so happy to have played a positive part in creating some lovely memories for you, celebrating your anniversary here with us on the Isle of Wight... It's amazing to hear that you felt the property was a real home from home and we would love to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michelle5.0May 2024

  • "A perfect location for us to explore where we wanted to go."

    The property was immaculate, clean and very well thought out. Loved the finishing touches and use of the old items with a modern touch. We had a wonderful and comfortable time, can't think of any improvements to be made and the welcome gift was really special and encouraged us to purchase local produce to bring home and give as a gift to the cat sitter (mother in law).

    It's good to hear you found the location perfect for exploring the Island and loved our use of old items and materials from the original building as repurposed modern fittings & fixtures. Also pleased we inspired you to treat the cat sitter to some lovely IOW produce, we're sure she was very appreciative! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Emma5.0May 2024

  • "A lovely repurposed building, well equipped with everything you need to make a great holiday stay."

    It was a good choice for our purposes. Positioned where nowhere on the Island is too far to explore.

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased you found our conversion a good choice for exploring the island and made for a great holiday stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by David5.0Apr 2024

  • "Outstanding and immaculately presented property!"

    ! Very thoughtfully designed and furnished with lovely fittings. Pristine condition throughout! A rare find! Great position in the Isle of Wight to visit and enjoy the island.To your future fortunate visitors....a simple message....book with confidence!!! We have loved staying here. Thank you

    We are so grateful for your kind words and reassurance to future guests choosing The Old Brewhouse & Piggery as their holiday accommodation. We would in return, like to thank you and all our previous guests who have played a huge part in looking after our cottage which has helped to keep it looking pristine for the next visitors to enjoy! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Christine5.0Apr 2024

  • "First class both inside and out, everything is too the highest standard, it surpassed our expectations in every way."

    Furnishings and appliances are both of very high standard. Immaculately clean throughout.

    Your feedback is really appreciated, thank you. We are pleased that you found everything to be of a high standard including our house keeping and hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Stephen5.0Apr 2024

  • "A superb property."

    The attention to detail and the facilities provided are to a very high standard. The welcome pack was well received. Ideally situated within 3 miles of the ferry port at Yarmouth it is easily accessed and provides an ideal base to explore the island. This was our first visit to the island and we will certainly be back and using The Old Brewhouse & Piggery. Many thanks to Lucy.

    We pride ourselves in being very meticulous, so it's lovely to know that the standards we up hold to provide our guests with the best experience possible are appreciated, thank you. Also pleased to hear you enjoyed the local tipple in The Old Brewhouse ;-) and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon to explore some more of our beautiful island. Property Owner

    Reviewed by William5.0Mar 2024

  • "Thank you Simon and Lucy for a great stay."

    Your cottage is lovely- beautifully renovated, clean and well equipped. Also a great outside space for relaxing. It is one of the best cottages we have stayed in. Gill and Martin

    You are so welcome - we are pleased you had a great stay and found both the inside and outside spaces lovely and relaxing. It is also very rewarding to hear that our cottage is one of the best you have stayed in - thank you! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gill5.0Mar 2024

  • "The Old Brewhouse & Piggery is a lovely restored building, beautifully furnished and appointed."

    As it was March, we were grateful for the woodburning stove on cold evenings. The property is well situated being near Yarmouth but also within reasonable distance for exploring the whole of the island. Thank you for the generous welcome basket too! Meg & Pat, Crawley.

    Thank you for commenting so positively on our restoration project, it's good to hear you enjoyed the cosy wood burner and other furnishings, facilities and complementaries provided. In addition, finding the rural hamlet of Ningwood well situated for exploring our beautiful island, is another important point which will be very helpful for future guests planning their stays - taking the time to post your review is much appreciated. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Meg4.7Mar 2024

  • "Superb"

    Thank you! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Wayne5.0Nov 2023

  • "This property was absolutely pristine with everything very clean and comfortable."

    The kitchen was fantastic with everything you could want for a comfortable stay, from a very useful dishwasher to what looked like a brand new cooking range. The shower was fantastic and the addition of toiletries very welcome. The welcome pack and milk was a very welcoming touch. The back outside area was very pleasant and would have been used more had the weather been better. The owners are to be commended for the presentation of The Old Brewhouse and Piggery. We would highly recommend this property.

    We are so happy to read so many positive comments regarding your experience of staying here with us on the Island. It's good to know that you felt you had everything you could want for a comfortable & welcoming stay; from the amenities to the complementaries. We are also very grateful for your high recommendation, thank you! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ronald5.0Oct 2023

  • "This property is perfect for a getaway on the Island."

    The main places are very easily accessible by car or bus(stop literally 100m away) We walked to the needles from the property and got the bus back from Alum bay which was a great day out. The nearest pub again is right by the bus stop and serves nice pub food with friendly staff. The property itself was lovely Lucy was there when we arrived but after that on hand if we needed her. It is fitted to a high standard and immaculate throughout. A comfy bed, amazing shower and well equipped with everything you need to cook a meal, the washing machine was very handy too. We enjoyed the outside space and ate our breakfast and evening meals most days outside. We appreciated the welcome basket filled with local produce and a pint of milk in the fridge to get us started. After requesting a hairdryer Simon kindly went to the shops and one was provided with a couple of hours. It is obvious a lot of thought has gone into this property to make your stay a home from home. We would definitely recommend this for your stay.

    We are so grateful that you have taken the time to write such a comprehensive review; it will be very helpful to other guests wanting to get a feel for the locality and accessibility to Island attractions. We are also pleased to hear you found both the inside and outside spaces at the property made your stay a lovely home from home and thank you for concluding with your kind recommendation. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Adrian5.0Sep 2023

  • "Lots of positives:- 1."

    Excellent hosts on site. Provided fan as very hot week. 2. Recent conversion, with high-grade kit in living/ kitchen areas. 3. Shingled yard has a number of options with a)barbecue and also b) cold buffet sat in shade options. 4. Horse and Groom pub within 100yards: excellent food and service. 5. Super location on main road/ bus links. 6. Excellent welcome basket. Superb base!

    Thank you for sharing so many positive points about your accommodation, its super location and access to local amenities... we certainly can't disagree with your comments about our local pub; dangerously close and good! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Graham5.0Sep 2023

  • "The Old Brewhouse and Piggery exceeded our expectations in every way."

    Five star!! The renovation (completed last year) of the old building is stunning with the interior design stylishly industrial (like something you’d see in a glossy coffee table magazine). Only suggestion for improvement would be to provide a hairdryer and a first aid kit. You could easily spend a week here totally relaxing without hardly leaving the property and its idyllic garden space!! Everywhere on the island was easily accessible by car. We will definitely be back at some point. Thank you Simon and Lucy for a wonderful week!

    Your five star comments are truly wonderful; it's a huge compliment to hear that you could easily spend a totally relaxing week without hardly leaving the property! We are also very happy to take onboard your valuable suggestion to provide a hairdryer and first aid kit, which will be organised as soon as possible - thank you... It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another wonderful week :-) Property Owner

    Reviewed by Alison5.0Aug 2023

  • "Just a perfect place to stay."

    The owners had thought of everything, we can't recommend it enough. It was spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. The owners live next door and are on hand in the unlikely event you need anything.

    It is lovely to hear you found everything perfect, and your kind recommendation to others. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience of staying here with us at The Old Brewhouse & Piggery; we are always grateful to receive such amazing feedback, thank you. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jan5.0Aug 2023

  • "I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the property to find a wonderful welcome pack with wine and produce from the Isle of Wight awaiting me."

    There was also milk in the fridge. Once settled, I also received a welcome text which reassured me that the owners were next door and on hand if there was anything I needed. The property was beautifully decorated, clean, modern with excellent facilities. I was particularly impressed by the shower, oven and outside area. I got the feeling that a lot of thought had gone into what is important to a holidaymaker even the position of plug points and lighting. It looked like a property you might find in a magazine highlighting how furnishing a holiday cottage should be done. It all contributed to a relaxing holiday.

    We are so pleased you enjoyed the Isle of Wight produce and reassured we were on hand should you have needed anything. To hear you say that our holiday cottage highlights how it should be done and contributed to a relaxing holiday is an amazing compliment, thank you. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Odiel5.0Jul 2023

  • "We had a great 4 days at the Cottage - it’s spacious, beautifully decorated and the outdoor area is just lovely - a quiet sun trap."

    We we used the deck chairs on our sunny days and even sat happily outside under the covered terrace when it rained a little. We cooked a few times and had everything we needed in the kitchen, while the sofa and lounge area was perfect for a movie night in. Location wise, the cottage is very close to Yarmouth with lots of cafes and restaurants to try - and our favourite local attraction - the Needles. And also well located to zip to Cowes and the various castles / stately homes in under 30 minutes. There’s a good pub a few minutes walk up the road too. Excellent communication from the owners who messaged us to check all was well - we didn’t need to ask any questions but they were very friendly. We’d definitely come back another time - we felt quite fortunate to have booked the cottage and had a great time there.

    Thank you for sharing so many positive points about your accommodation, its location, local amenities and attractions, all of which will most certainly be of great help to other guests planning their holidays. We are so pleased you had a great time here and very much look forward to welcoming you back again to the beautiful Isle of Wight! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Julie5.0Jul 2023

  • "A beautiful little property, clean tidy and well equipped."

    The garden is equally as good, a great place to sit out and relax in the evening, loved the fire-pit. With milk in the fridge, tea and coffee on the counter and a lovely basket of local produce (jams, mayonnaise, crackers and wine) for your arrival, you instantly feel welcome and at home. Simon & Lucy have certainly put a lot of thought and effort into the property to ensure that your stay is a great experience.

    We believe being warmly welcomed into your home from home plays an important part in making your holiday as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. If we can help to achieve this with the amenities and selection of complementaries offered, we are more than happy. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and including such lovely comments. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Russell5.0Jul 2023

  • "We had a wonderful week and the Piggery played a huge part in that."

    It was everything that we needed and our expectations were exceeded. Hopefully we will be back again . Fantastic Thankyou Simon and Lucy. We felt if we had needed you in any way you were there but were also invisible .

    To hear The Old Brewhouse & Piggery played a huge part in making your holiday wonderful is so rewarding, it would be great to have you stay with us again! Getting the right balance of guest contact is very important to us and we appreciate that this can be a very individual preference; thank you for confirming you feel we have this right. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jill5.0Jul 2023

  • "This place is amazing."

    It has been converted to a very high standard and is 5 star accommodation.Spotlessly clean,lovely kitchen,comfy lounge,modern bathroom and a really comfortable.bed.The private garden makes this place perfect.It is a gem of a property and I'm glad we found it.If we return to the island this is where we will stay.Thank you to Simon and Lucy for being there if needed and the high quality welcome basket.

    Receiving such high accolades makes all the hard work so worthwhile! To be described as a 5 star gem of a property, alongside all your other positive comments is way beyond what we could have hoped for when embarking on our holiday let adventure. Thank you so much, we would love to welcome you back if you return to the island. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Susan5.0Jul 2023

  • "The Old Brewhouse & Piggery was the perfect cottage for us."

    We really didn't want to leave! It has been beautifully converted into a fabulous cottage. Spotlessly clean, very comfortable and equipped with everything you could possibly need for your holiday, including a welcome hamper of Isle of Wight goodies. The back garden is a great space to while away an hour or two. Lucy and Simon were quick to respond with any queries we had, but not intrusive. It was great to hear about some of the history of the building & farm from Simon.

    It's amazing to hear The Old Brewhouse & Piggery was perfect for you... however it could become a little crowded if everyone stayed? We are pleased you felt we were available should you need anything and found the history lesson of interest; he does like a 'yarn' but then he is a farmer ;-) Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, they are very much appreciated. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Yvonne5.0Jun 2023

  • "We cannot find enough superlatives to describe this property, it is truly amazing and we would love to take up permanent residency."

    Everything was immaculately clean. The bed was very comfortable with lovely linens. The bathroom was fantastic with its huge shower cubicle and powerful shower. The kitchen was all well fitted and well equipped. The garden is such a fab haven to relax in. The owners have given a good information book and communicate well and quickly if you have any questions. They also left some lovely welcome goodies, a lovely touch, thank you. We cannot recommend this property highly enough, we had a perfect 5 days.

    Your description of our property and its facilities are so rewarding. We always strive to present The Old Brewhouse & Piggery to the highest standards to ensure that our guests have the best possible experience when staying with us. Our holidays are so important to us all, so to hear yours was perfect means everything to us. Thank you Property Owner

    Reviewed by Maureen5.0Jun 2023

  • "The accommodation was more than expected with the conversion having been carried out to a very high standard."

    It was both clean and comfortable with a welcome pack from the owners who were also on hand should you need anything. The location was excellent with Yarmouth being just a few miles away. This property is well placed should you like walking and open spaces and is but a short 20 - 30 minute drive to the built up towns to the South and East of the Island.

    We really appreciate you taking the time to review The Old Brewhouse & Piggery; it's lovely to hear that you found the accommodation to be more than expected, clean and comfortable. Location can be very important when choosing somewhere to stay, therefore your comments will no doubt be very helpful to other guests, thank you. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Colin5.0Jun 2023

  • "Absolutely magnificent."

    This former farm building has been lovingly and brilliantly converted with stunning results. It somehow triumphantly pulls off an unlikely but inspired combination of upcycling and retro mixed with ultra modern conveniences. Once you’ve finished being wowed by the inside open the back door to a stunning rear courtyard complete with fire pit, barbecue and a great selection of dining and seating options. Brilliant hosts. Great location. Do not hesitate to book. We shall return!

    Wow... what truly amazing feedback, what more can we say other than, you should have written our listing! Thank you. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Russell5.0May 2023

  • "Lovely, well appointed property and the owners responded immediately to our question and were very friendly."

    Fabulous welcome basket full of delicious local treats. We had a great stay there as everywhere is close on the IOW!!

    We are so pleased you had a great stay... The Isle of Wight has so much to offer with many interesting places to visit and lots of delicious local produce; it's lovely to hear you enjoyed sampling both! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Peter5.0May 2023

  • "Wonderful accomodation, extremely clean and fully equipped."

    We had a lovely stay and would love to visit again. Thank you Simon and Lucy.

    Our sincere thanks for taking the time to post your review. We always endeavour to present The Old Brewhouse & Piggery to an extremely high standard and are pleased it was equipped with everything you required for a lovely stay. We would love for you to visit us again! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Chris5.0Apr 2023

  • "Attractive and interesting property."

    Very high quality furnishings and very well equipped. The outside spaces were fantastic. Owners Simon and Lucy were helpful and friendly, without being intrusive. Welcome pack was excellent. Location was brilliant on main bus route with bus stops minutes away. Pub within walking distance and village shop 5 minutes drive.

    You have shared so many positive points about your accommodation, its location and local amenities which will most certainly be of great help to others, thank you. We are very mindful that each of our guests will have differing preferences on the level of owner contact, so its good to know you feel we have the balance right and that you knew we were here to help if needed. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Elizabeth5.0Apr 2023

  • "The property was outstanding!"

    The owners have done a great job of restoring this beautiful old building with loving care and it shows. Great attention to detail and a great outdoor space to chill! Would highly recommend and will definitely be returning!

    We were always dedicated to renovate the Old Brewhouse & Piggery in a way that enhanced its inherent qualities, whilst endeavouring to respect the heritage of the building and it is truly rewarding to hear that this has been appreciated. Thank you so much for your high recommendation and we will look forward to welcoming you back to chill as soon as possible! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Teresa5.0Apr 2023

  • "Absolutely loved this beautiful cottage!"

    It is totally spotless and beautifully furnished to a very high standard. Really comfy bed-slept so well after long days in the fresh air. The welcome basket was a lovely touch - as were the logs ready for the log burner on a chilly evening. We were lucky to be able to enjoy lots of time in the sunny back courtyard - a really private and peaceful sun trap. The location is excellent with plenty of walking/cycling/pubs in easy reach. We had a great week and really didn’t want to leave.

    Thank you so much for sharing that you had a great week and thought the cottage was beautiful - with the cleanliness and furnishings being of a very high standard. Hearing that guests find our complementaries a lovely touch, the bed really comfy, the outdoor space a peaceful sun trap and the location excellent for a variety of amenities is also all amazing. Your positive comments are sincerely appreciated, thank you. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Martin5.0Apr 2023

  • "Perfect in every way from cleanliness, top quality fitments and accessories, cosy, super welcome basket, washing tablets, toiletries, etc,generously supplied."

    Garden delighful

    We are as appreciative as ever to receive such amazing feedback, thank you... It's always fabulous to hear our guests have found their accommodation perfect in every way! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lucille5.0Mar 2023

  • "We had an amazing Christmas in this magical cottage, which the owners had decorated beautifully for us."

    The accommodation is five star and location ideal for a variety of walks or visiting local towns. Just completely perfect.

    It is lovely to hear that you found The Old Brewhouse & Piggery a magical place to stay and had an amazing Christmas here with us on the Island. As our first festive holiday since opening, we are pleased to receive such positive comments; so thank you for taking the time to share that you felt everything was completely perfect! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jamie5.0Dec 2022

  • "The property is lovely, very modern and cozy."

    The hosts text you upon arrival and upon departure and should you need anything they would have been accommodating. We had a very relaxed and enjoyable time at the property and would defiantly come back again!

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback; please let us know if there is anything more we could do to enhance the comfort of your stay? We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing & enjoyable time here with us in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Shaun4.7Dec 2022

  • "We were lucky to be able to book this lovely cottage very last minute for a few days away."

    There is nothing about this beautifully renovated cottage that hasn't been carefully thought out and we lacked for nothing including one of the best welcome hampers we have ever received! Although the owners were next door they respected our privacy and had sent a welcome text should we require assistance. In highly recommending this cottage we might not be able to rebook but that's a risk we have to take!

    It is great to hear that everything you needed for your stay was provided; feedback is always very welcome and helpful, thank you. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and will do our best to squeeze you in should you wish to rebook! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Nicholas5.0Oct 2022

  • "The Old Brewhouse and Piggery is a delightful place to stay and explore Shalfleet and the surrounding area."

    The decor and furnishings are both luxurious and practical. It has everything you could need in the kitchen to prepare meals if you would like to and a large, inviting settee to relax on after a day in the fresh air. A wonderful drench shower and very comfortable bed make for a perfect place to stay. Oh, and the inclusion of a private garden was the icing on the cake. Would definitely recommend.

    We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience of staying here with us at The Old Brewhouse & Piggery. It is lovely to hear you found everything perfect for your stay and kind recommendation to others; we are always grateful to receive such amazing comments, thank you. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Pamela5.0Oct 2022

  • "This holiday cottage was beautiful even the pictures on line did not do it justice it was everything and more we had an amazing stay and everything was lovely we even met the owners as we had a slight issue on the first night with electric tripping (this was no one’s fault just on of those things) but between us we got it sorted very quickly and the owners couldn’t of been better hosts and made our break away the best it could be and more we will 100% be staying again it’s location, property and owners were outstanding!"

    Highly recommend!! Thanks from Jamie and Julie

    We are so happy you had an amazing time here at The Old Brewhouse & Piggery; your positive feedback is really appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to post the review, we will look forward to welcoming you back soon! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jamie5.0Oct 2022

  • "One of the best holiday cottages we have ever stayed in!"

    It was very stylish but everything needed was provided for our stay with a lovely welcome hamper too. Extremely comfortable bed and a good shower; the back garden was lovely too - shame it was too warm to be able to use the cosy wood burner! Highly recommended.

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such lovely comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us on the Island and hope you will visit us again.... maybe when it is a little colder? Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mary5.0Oct 2022

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • Single-storey
  • One king-size bedroom with Smart TV
  • Shower room with walk-in shower, basin, heated towel rail and WC
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining area and sitting area with sofa bed and woodburning stove
  • Electric heating
  • Range cooker with oven and hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, washer/dryer and dishwasher
  • 2 x Smart TVs and WiFi
  • Fuel, power and starter for woodburning stove inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off-road parking for 2 cars
  • Front patio with furniture and rear garden with fire pit, furniture and TiiPii bed
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop 1 miles, pub 0.1 mile and beach 1.7 miles
  • Note: There are steps throughout the property, please take care
  • Note: Property only accepts 7 night stays and bookings must begin on a Saturday
  • Note: Electric vehicle charging is not permitted at this property.

The property

Resting in Ningwood near the village of Shalfleet on the Isle of Wight is The Old Brewhouse and Piggery.

This idyllic abode has been thoughtfully renovated with a stylish, contemporary interior and woodburning stove.

The owners have repurposed original bricks to maintain the charm and respect the origins of the building, creating the perfect setting for couples seeking a romantic getaway on the Isle of Wight.

Cross into your new home-from-home and unwind on the plush sofa in front of the Smart TV while the woodburning stove creates a homely ambience and your partner pampers you with a romantic meal prepared in the fully-equipped kitchen.

Enjoy this at the intimate breakfast bar or step out onto the front patio to delight in an alfresco affair upon the patio furniture.

Soak up the last of the sun or marvel as the stars fill the night sky in the rear garden on the TiiPii bed or around the firepit.

When the yawning begins, wash off the day’s adventures in the shower room before getting some much-needed rest in the king-size bedroom furnished with storage and Smart TV for lazy mornings.

The Old Brewhouse and Piggery lies a mile from a local store where you can stock up on necessities and paces away from the Horse and Groom, a local pub serving a variety of drinks and delicious pub fare, handy for date night!

Head to the Hamstead Heritage Coast and spend a sunny day at Hamstead Point Beach where you can admire the views across the channel to the mainland.

The Island’s coast is littered with history, explore Yarmouth Castle and Yarmouth Mill in the coastal town or head in the opposite direction to visit the National Trust site of Newtown National Nature Reserve and Old Town Hall.

Head inland to traverse the medieval Carisbrooke Castle, Butterfly World, Monkey Haven, and the Robin Hill Nature Park.

Delight in a romantic getaway to remember at The Old Brewhouse and Piggery.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £250.

View on map

About the location

SHALFLEET

Yarmouth 4 miles; Newport 5.9 miles; Freshwater 6.3 miles; Cowes 9.3 miles.

The picturesque, ancient village of Shalfleet has many doomsday mentions from the three impressive manors within its area and the old water mill that produced bread until 1920s. The nearby medieval town of Newtown, which became a ‘Free Town’ in 1256, was chosen for its deep and sheltered harbour, salt beds and its productive shellfish beds. Today Newtown is the only National Nature Reserve on the island, fantastic for historians, walkers, wildlife enthusiasts, or just to soak up this most beautiful tranquil environment. From Shalfleet Manor you can take an estuary safari all through to the Newtown estuary, experiencing the abundance of birds, plants and other wildlife. Shalfleet also boasts an award-winning gastro pub, farm shop, and village stores, that are opened daily for papers and groceries and there is also an off-licence. A wonderful holiday location.

Note: There are steps throughout the property, please take care.
Note: Property only accepts 7 night stays and bookings must begin on a Saturday.
Note: Electric vehicle charging is not permitted at this property.