Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Kent & Sussex 9 minutes ago

3 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 20 View Image Gallery
  • The Perch - Kent & Sussex - 1111711 - photo 1
close

The Perch

(Ref. 1111711)

Bexley, Kent Show on map

4.9

Sykes rating

  • 5 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets No

Features

  • Garden / Patio
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • house (5)
  • lovely (5)
  • again (4)
  • clean (4)
  • property (4)
  • london (4)

10 Customer Reviews

  • "We had a fantastic stay at The Perch."

    The cottage was clean, tidy and very well equipped. The hosts were very quick to come back to us when we communicated with them. We would certainly stay again.

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Perch and we are delighted that you would consider staying again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michael5.0Feb 2024

  • "Das Haus liegt etwa 1 Bahnstunde von der London City entfernt."

    Lage geht so, aber das Haus ist perfekt. Netter Pub um die Ecke.

    Thank you for your feedback. To improve future guests stay, could you please let us know where the property did not meet your expectation on comfort and cleanliness. Kind regards Jan and Sel Property Owner

    Reviewed by Arnold4.4Sep 2023

  • "Property was very clean and everything was as per the listing."

    Would use again.

    Thank you for taking the time to give feedback, we really appreciate it. Jan and Sel Property Owner

    Reviewed by Andrew5.0Sep 2023

  • "Lovely property very clean and comfortable A little concerned which we have not experienced before with Sykes properties was a list of what was or wax not expected often using phrase “we do not expect."

    .,…..” etc we found this a bit off putting though possibly there has been a poor experience from previous stayers But a lovely house. 20 min walk from Railway Station but that was my speed. Taxi £6 to Station A very nice comfortable property

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all feedback as it helps to understand what we need to approve on. I'm sorry that you were concerned regarding the wording 'we do not expect' Previously we had guest after guest leaving the property in such a terrible state that it was impossible to get the property clean in time for the next guest. After discussing this with Sykes it was suggested we left a copy of The Good Housekeeping agreement in each room. Unfortunately this made no difference and guests in June left cigarette ends and burns on all the bedroom furniture. Food under and in the beds and sofas. Wrappers in every available ornament. Again after discussion with Sykes it was decided we needed to spell out what we didn't expect to see. We have been fortunate enough to have good guests since. Fingers crossed it remains that way. Kind regards Jan. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Peter5.0Jul 2023

  • "Lovely property, peaceful area, close to public transport, easy access to London."

    Owner very helpful and accommodating. If the ULEZ comes into force I don't think I would be able to choose this property again.

    Thank you for your positive feedback Ron, it is really appreciated. We are keeping our fingers crossed that our petition against ULEZ will be won. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ron4.7Jun 2023

  • "A lovely home in a pleasant area: fantastic location to explore London and the South East."

    Owners were brilliant and responded quickly to messages. Would highly recommend.

    Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. It is really appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again one day. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ruth5.0May 2023

  • "Had a very pleasant stay here (family of five)."

    Nice house, nice garden and serre. Immediate holiday-feeling in this characteristic house. Thank you for a nice stay! Y&C, Utrecht, The Netherlands

    Apologies for the late response to your feedback. We are really thankful for you taking the time to provide a response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Yasser4.4Apr 2023

  • "Beautiful 60s style house, comfortable and convenient."

    Good contact with owner who has a lovely sense of humour. Will definitely return.

    Thank you for your feedback, it really is appreciated. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Jan and Sel Durmush Property Owner

    Reviewed by William5.0Dec 2022

  • "Very pleasant comfortable house."

    Would certainly stay there again

    Thank you for taking the time to give feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Glenys5.0Dec 2022

  • "Lovely home."

    Well furnished and clean. The hosts were friendly and helpful, the were easy to contact. We traveled to London on the train which was easy to do with the train station in walking distance of the house. Also the idea place to drive to other areas out with London. I highly recommend this property

    Thank you for your feedback, and for being such a considerate guest. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will visit us again. Jan and Sel. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sarah5.0Nov 2022

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • Three bedrooms: 1 x double, 1 x twin, 1 x single
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin, heated towel rail and WC
  • Kitchen
  • Dining room with TV
  • Sitting room
  • Gas central heating
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine, iron and ironing board
  • 2 x Cable Smart TV, DVD.CD player, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off-road parking for 1 car, additional roadside parking
  • Rear enclosed garden with furniture and barbecue
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop and pub 0.3 miles
  • Note: Although enclosed, please ensure that children are supervised at all times in the garden
  • Note: This property is for Holiday Bookings only and can not accept 3rd Party or Worker bookings.

The property

Tucked away in the South-east London borough of Bexley, is this delightful 1930’s end of terrace holiday home, The Perch.

Enjoying a fabulous location within easy reach of London City Centre and the coast, The Perch is a fantastic choice for couples or a family of five.

Your new home from home benefits from its own off-road parking space, with additional parking available roadside.

Inside, you will find an inviting sitting room, with plush sofas and a flat screen TV, perfect for relaxing evenings with loved ones, a dining room with seating for five, armchairs and a TV, and a well-equipped kitchen for rustling up tasty dishes.

On warmer days, why not dine alfresco out in the rear enclosed garden, where you can fire up the barbecue and savour a glass of wine or enjoy an after-dinner stroll in the woodlands which back the property.

Upstairs, you can indulge in a soothing soak in the bath or freshen up under the overhead shower, before choosing from one of three bedrooms to catch your rest, a double, a twin, and a single, all of which have plenty of storage.

Explore your surroundings, where you can treat your loved ones to a tasty meal at the Old Bexley Greek Taverna, Ferraris Italian Restaurant, or hearty pub fare at The Black Dog, stock up on essentials at the convenience store, enjoy wildlife rich walks through Bexley Nature Reserve, or head over to Danson Park where you can savour a homemade picnic and visit the nearby National Trust site of Red House.

Next stop is the famous capital city of London, where you can visit the royals at Buckingham Place, meet exotic animals at London Zoo, sample a wealth of cuisines at Borough Market, treat yourself to a West End performance at a vast selection of theatres or visit the renowned Tower of London and Madame Tussauds.

For a day along the coast, enjoy a day trip to Southend-on-Sea, home to Adventure Island, Sealife Adventure, Southend Beach and Southend Pier.

All this and more awaits at The Perch.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £350.

View on map

About the location

BEXLEY

London 16.5 miles; Rochester 16.7 miles; Southend-on-Sea 34.1 miles.

Bexley is a charming borough of London resting between Bexleyheath and Swanley in south-east London. Bexley is known for being one of the greenest boroughs in London, offering visitors over 100 parks to choose from, and offers a good selection of attractions, including the National Trust site of Red House, a 200-year-old oak tree in Danson Park, and Bexley Nature Reserve. Dining options include, Ferraris Italian, the Old Bexley Greek Taverna, and The Black Horse, while you can stock up on essentials at the nearby convenience store. Within easy reach of Bexley is the bustling capital city of London, where you will find a wealth of attractions, including Buckingham Palace, Victoria and Albert Museum, Madam Tussauds, Borough Market, Convent Garden, London Zoo, and the National Trust – Fenton House and Garden. Further afield, you will find Rochester, home to the Fort Amherst Heritage Trust, Rochester Castle, Rochester Cathedral and the Guildhall Museum.

Note: This property is for Holiday Bookings only and can not accept 3rd Party or Worker bookings.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas