Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only. T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Lake District 6 minutes ago

1 of 25 View Image Gallery
  • 148 Fairfield Road - Lake District - 1084819 - photo 1

148 Fairfield Road

(Ref. 1084819)

Heysham, Cumbria & The Lake District Show on map


  • 6 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes


  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Games Room
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • house (9)
  • room (8)
  • games room (6)
  • out (6)
  • games (6)
  • all (5)

11 Customer Reviews

  • "The house had everything you could need."

    The games room was a big plus. The drive was very very steep! Had a fantastic week at 148 Fairfield Road.

    Reviewed by Stephen3.8Aug 2023

  • "Fantastic house with comfortable beds."

    Perfect location for Morecambe, Heysham Village and we also went to Windermere (40mins) and Blackpool (45 mins). It did have everything we needed as a family of 5 and small dog and we loved the games room. Couple of bits of maintenance needed and previous guests hadn't put out bins so we did that, although the linen from the last occupants was also uncollected and left on the driveway. Overall a great house as these were minor issues and recommended.

    Reviewed by Clare4.4Aug 2023

  • "Lovely house and area to stay in."

    We enjoyed our holiday and accommodation, it was close to everything we needed, the welcome pack helped us to know what was nearby in terms of restaurants and things to do, shopping and towns Wi-Fi etc. The house was clean and well presented throughout, had all the means to cook family meals when we weren’t eating out. Lovely cosy feel. I would say the only issue was the outside bins were full from previous guests, I messaged the owner about this which they replied and said this would get this sorted out. It didn’t affect us in any way but I wanted them to know that it wasn’t us! You can tell a great deal of effort has gone in to the decor of the property which has a homely touch. It’s a home from home which we loved. The dog was welcome also and he enjoyed his holiday and much as us. If you are looking for a homely base with local amenities I would very much recommend Fairfield road.

    Reviewed by Natasha5.0Jul 2023

  • "When I arrived the drive was locked by the bins sticking out which were overfilled and had flies buzzing all over and were smelly."

    I realise this was the fault of your guests and the hot weather had not helped but I had no choice but to try to deal with it.I had to double bag three bags of this waste put them in my boot and take them to Salt Ayre recycling centre and was then faced with maggots breeding in the bins for days.I had to repeatedly spray the bins with antibacterial spray to kill them and then cleaned your black bin as best as I could to try to remove the smell.The neighbour had made the cleaners aware of this problem but they did not want to deal with it.Unfortunately this rather spoiled my holiday the house itself was very comfortable and well decorated but could do with some maintenance as the window latch fell off in the back bedroom along with the back gate latch.I was disappointed in the games room as pool cues were broken and tips on cues did not see right.The situation of the house was good for the beach and promenade.

    Reviewed by Janice4.1Jun 2023

  • "Great house and great location, only thing I would feedback is the cleaning side of things needs more of a deep clean - toilet brown at bottom of bowl cobwebs in bathroom also small black tables in lounge and garden room dirty on arrival - also would like to have been told dogs had to be on a lead on promenade as this was a bit of a struggle with my 2 but overall a lovely holiday and a nice house !"

    Reviewed by Janice4.4May 2023

  • "Although we knew the drive was steep we didn’t realise how narrow it was."

    The passenger had to get out before putting the car on the driveway. The cleanliness was the biggest issue. We didn’t contact the cleaners due to not wanting a clean done with our belongings in the property so we cleaned some of the worst things ourselves. There was a brown mark on the outside of the toilet, a curly hair in the shower, quite a layer of dust on windowsills, and between the banisters. Quite a few cobwebs around. Remnants of food by the hob. The bin in the games room hasn’t been emptied. Although the bedsheets were cleaned and fresh, there were marks on them. Having said all that the property was well situated and incredibly comfortable. It’s in a quiet area. Lovely neighbours and we had a nice relaxing holiday.

    Reviewed by James3.4Apr 2023

  • "Excellent property, in a good location."

    Facilities good. Added bonus was the games room!

    Reviewed by Malcolm5.0Apr 2023

  • "The outside kerb appeal was very very poor, plaster rendering was broken off and ..."

    The outside kerb appeal was very very poor, plaster rendering was broken off and all over steps, house certainly not been deep cleaned as had been stated, water had been left in kettle god knows for how long, placemats not clean still had food remnants on them, I knew about conservatory issue before going, but didn't expect water to come through light fitting, which to me is dangerous, there is a need for lighting in back garden and for it to be tidied up, not leave guttering lying on floor to keep cover off patio set from blowing away, games room hadn't been cleaned there was a bag of ice still in freezer which had thawed and refroze when fridge had been switched on, this is the first time we have had a problem with a Sykes property, so I hope the owner reads and takes note of letter I left in property on leaving,

    Reviewed by Christine2.8Feb 2023

  • "Our experience at the house last weekend was let down by some significant problems."

    The basin hot tap in the bathroom was unusable and had been hurriedly taped up to stop it coming away from the sink. There was a bad leak in the conservatory under which a bucket had been placed; water had splashed all over the floor from the ceiling as rain dripped from the leak. This space was unusable during our stay and we had to cordon it off to prevent our two toddlers slipping in the wet. A storage cupboard in the kitchen was extremely unhygienic and clearly had rarely been cleaned as mould was growing. I have attached pics to a separate email to illustrate each of the above. In addition it was very cold (10C) in the house when we arrived and it took most of our stay to warm it up to a tolerable 19C….after we finally worked out how to make the heating stay on. Such a shame because the better features of the house were overshadowed. We made the best of our stay. I am averse to complaining as a rule but feel that in charging £498 for 2 nights in a house with such neglect of basic maintenance left for customers to put up with, the owners are pushing their luck.... to say the least. Before any decision to publish the feedback I would prefer to wait for a response from the owners/agents. Regards Rick

    Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear you experienced issues during your stay. Had we been made aware during your stay we would have resolved what issues we could have immediately. Since your stay we have fixed the leaking tap and carried out a deep clean. Due to the bad weather we couldn’t get the leaking roof fixed straight away, however this has now been fixed and no longer leaks. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Richard2.5Jan 2023

  • "Really loved staying here, we especially liked its location to the sea front, and the village of Heysham."

    Our 2 dogs loved their daily walks along the seafront and their dog sausages when we stopped at the local cafes!!! The house is lovely and the garden area was ideal for us as the dogs could go out with no fear of escape. I can imagine sitting in the garden room in summer is lovely and relaxing. We would happily go again, thank you for letting us stay in your lovely property.

    Reviewed by Helen5.0Nov 2022

  • "We had a good, week long stay in Heysham."

    The house has a very nice ambience, beautifully decorated in a smart, contemporary, relaxed style. The space worked well for us. It was useful to have the two different sofa seating areas and the open plan kitchen diner made family meals hugely enjoyable. The beds were very comfortable. It is about a ten minute walk to see the sea, which looked different in the varying light, on our daily visits. A pleasant stretch of coastline with stunning views across Morecambe Bay.

    Reviewed by Catherine4.4Oct 2022

Show more Hide all


  • Three bedrooms: 2 x king-size, 1 x bunk, optional sofa bed
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining area and sitting area with electric stove
  • Sunroom
  • External games room
  • Gas central heating
  • Electric oven, induction hob, air-fryer, microwave, 2 x fridge/freezer, washing machine, dishwasher and Nespresso Coffee Machine
  • 3 x Smart TV, WiFi, pool table, table tennis
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Highchair, travel cot, baby bath and stairgates are available on request
  • Off-road parking for 3 cars
  • Secure enclosed rear garden with Astroturf, patio, furniture and charcoal barbecue
  • Two well-behaved dog's welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 0.1 miles, pub 0.6 miles, beach 0.4 miles
  • Note: There is a step up the master bedroom and the sunroom
  • Note: Check-in from 3pm, check-out by 10:30am
  • Note: There are steps to the exterior
  • Note: The driveway is on a slope Please note that this property only accepts check-ins on Mondays or Fridays.

The property

148 Fairfield Road is a stylish, three-bedroom house nestled in the village of Heysham, Lancashire.

This pet-friendly, contemporary home is ideal for families and friends looking for a seaside escape, with a beach just paces away.

On arrival, be greeted by off-road parking before stepping into the entrance hallway, ready to explore your new holiday home.

To your right, you will find the open-plan living space, the perfect place to relax, dine and prepare home-cooked meals together as well as a kid’s corner which has a selection of books and games to keep them entertained.

The kitchen hosts everything you need for a self-catered stay, with an electric oven, induction hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, Nespresso coffee machine dishwasher and a washing machine.

Enjoy mealtimes together at the dining table or why not make it an alfresco affair on the lovely rear garden.

In the evenings, make use of the games room, where you can sip chilled beverages at the cocktail bar as the young ones get competitive with a game of pool or table tennis.

Alternatively, you could take a late stroll to the seafront and witness one of the most spectacular sunsets the UK has to offer․ As eyes tire, head back inside and up to the first floor, where you can unwind with a soothing soak in the bath or freshen up in the shower.

There are three beautifully presented bedrooms to choose from, including two king-size and a bunk bedroom, all with storage to house your belongings.

Please note there is a sofa bed available on request․ Awaken with a short stroll to the beach; here you can admire breath-taking views across the bay to the Lakeland Fells as you sip your morning coffee and make your way over to The Beach Café for a delicious breakfast.

Visit the town of Morecambe, home to lovely beaches, a variety of restaurants and bars, and plenty of attractions, including the Eric Morecambe Statue and a vibrant promenade.

A scenic drive will lead you to the city of Lancaster, steeped in history and culture, with the Lancaster City Museum, which showcases the city's rich history, and the Lancaster Priory Church of Saint Mary, one of the oldest churches in England.

Lancaster is also a great place to shop, with a variety of independent and high-street shops to choose from.

A little further afield you can also explore the market town of Kendal, as well as the Lake District and The Yorkshire Dales․ For a beautiful base on the Lancashire coast, consider 148 Fairfield Road.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £350.

View on map

About the location


Morecambe 2.8 miles; Lancaster 6.1 miles.

Heysham is a picturesque coastal village resting just a few miles from the town of Morecambe and the city of Lancaster. Woodland, open grassland and sandy beaches surround this village which houses a selection of shops, pubs, eateries and small businesses, offering something to suit all visitors. Brush up on the local history by spending time at the Heysham Heritage Centre, or if you are feeling adventurous, catch the ferry to the Isle of Man. Within striking distance is the larger town of Morecambe where you will find further amenities and attractions including the Eric Morecambe Statue and The Stone Jetty. Slightly further afield is the city of Lancaster, where you will find a medieval castle, four museums and Williamson Park which often hosts open-air concerts during the summer. Heysham is a peaceful base for exploring the area further.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas