Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

6 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 64 View Image Gallery
  • Belgrave House - Yorkshire Dales - 932899 - photo 1
close

Belgrave House

(Ref. 932899)

Mickleton, Teesdale, Yorkshire Dales - North Show on map

5.0

Sykes rating

  • 12 Guests

  • 5 Bedrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms

  • Pets No

Features

  • Hot tub
  • Off road parking
  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • hot tub (37)
  • tub (37)
  • hot (37)
  • house (35)
  • all (32)
  • great (30)

68 Customer Reviews

  • "Amazing stay with good friends, the house was brilliant, room for 12 of us to get together."

    In an amazing area, so peaceful with lots of walks. Peter the owner was brilliant and welcoming (even unloaded our sainsburies shop when it arrived early for us!) We all had a fabulous weekend & everybody commented on how great the house way. Thanks very much.

    Reviewed by Molly5.0May 2024

  • "We stayed here for 2 nights as a group of 12 - the house, the welcome and facilities were all fabulous."

    Would highly recommend, also a beautiful area locally

    Reviewed by Sophie5.0Apr 2024

  • "The property was lovely, clean and nice & warm."

    The owner was great and very kind and saw that we knew everything we needed to.

    Reviewed by Chris5.0Dec 2023

  • "Lovely cottage, comfortable and well-equipped, great for our party of 8 adults, 3 children and baby."

    Loved the bar and the hot tub was a favourite with everyone. Location ideal for a walk at High Force. Excellent Sunday dinner at local pub the Crown

    Reviewed by Julie5.0Nov 2023

  • "Lovely property, very clean and well maintained."

    Excellent facilities and hot tub. Very helpful, easily accessible owner and surprise welcome hamper. Beautiful area to explore with a bonus pub on the doorstep. Highly recommended

    Reviewed by Peter5.0Oct 2023

  • "Lovely friendly host who met us when we arrived and gave us all the information we needed."

    House is absolutely beautiful and spotlessly clean with loads of little touches. Bed's very comfortable and fantastic hot tub. Bar area was great and well used by us and the extra large cooker fantastic when cooking for a large group. Lovely little village and we had Sunday lunch at the crown pub which is very close by and food was amazing. Excellent stay and we will be back.

    Reviewed by Delia5.0Oct 2023

  • "Peter was a fantastic host friendly and helpful."

    Lovely cottage, plenty of space for cooking,dining and relaxing. Great hot tub and bar area. Comfortable beds. Great scenery and fabulous places to visit nearby.

    Reviewed by Juliet5.0Oct 2023

  • "Very nice property would stay again!"

    Reviewed by Ryan5.0Oct 2023

  • "Fantastic property - exactly what we hoped for."

    All the beds were really comfy, and the bar area and hot tub are a superb addition to the house. The large oven was also really helpful with a number of us all cooking different things at the same time. Host Peter was really helpful. Great location just a short drive into Barnard Castle, with nearby walks and it's worth a short trip up to High Force waterfall.

    Reviewed by Matthew5.0Sep 2023

  • "Belgrave House is ideally located for a break away with lots to do in the surrounding area."

    There is 2 local pubs that also serve food just a stones throw from the house. Having the spa was great to relax in after an afternoon out and about. Peter was also very easy communicate with for making arrangements prior to arrival.5 stars all round!!

    Reviewed by Kerry5.0Sep 2023

  • "The house was amazing and we had everything that we needed."

    The hot tub was amazing and we loved the bar area. We all had an amazing experience and would definitely return next year.

    Reviewed by Peter5.0Sep 2023

  • "Absolutely fantastic!"

    Been to a number of holiday houses over the years, but this beats them all! The property is amazing and Peter went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable. Lovely chap. Highly recommend.

    Reviewed by Michelle5.0Aug 2023

  • "Belgrave house was perfect!"

    ! The house was absolutely spotless and couldn’t fault it. Peter was more than helpful and made us feel so welcome and at ease. All the facilities were great and we loved using the hot tub. Would definitely book again in the future!

    Reviewed by Sally5.0Jun 2023

  • "Peter was absolutely lovely, very accommodating and helpful."

    The properly is absolutely beautiful and we can’t wait to return! Lovely little pubs close by with delicious food. Overall a fab weekend and a much enjoyed stay.

    Reviewed by Laura5.0May 2023

  • "The cottage is absolutely lovely and the facilities are great, plenty of kitchen equipment and little extras like dishwasher tabs and the gorgeous arrival hamper all make for a very welcoming stay."

    Also the owner met us on arrival to explain the hot tub and what to do on leaving and gave us some ideas for days out. The fab bar area has a sliding door to the lounge, so plenty of options for relaxing together or separately! Huge kitchen table so everyone can eat together. Loads of DVDs for all ages. Plenty of bathrooms and bedroom options for families. Would definitely go back! The only reason i didn't give the top mark for comfort was some of the beds weren't as comfortable as others, some seemed to have better quality mattress. Also the first flight of stairs were a bit steep so care is needed, but guess it's just an old cottage!

    Hi Samantha, Thanks for the feedback and glad you had a fun visit. Really appreciate you letting us know about the mattresses. I've replaced them. so you should be very comfortable on your next visit. All the best, Peter. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Samantha4.7Apr 2023

  • "Absolutely loved our stay here!"

    Cannot fault a single thing, cannot wait to visit again!!

    Reviewed by Rousah5.0Apr 2023

  • "We had a lovely stay at Belgrave house, everything was perfect."

    We celebrated two Birthdays one a 4th Birthday and the other a 60th. We all enjoyed every minute and Peter was the perfect host.

    Reviewed by Patricia5.0Mar 2023

  • "The property is a truly magical place to go."

    12 of us had a family weekend there and loved every minute of it. We were met by the owner Peter, who could not have been more helpful in explaining the features of the house and also what to see / where to go in the surrounding area. The Bar area inside the house is a nice feature that we all enjoyed. The enclosed hot tub was also lovely as you could enjoy the hot tub experience irrespective of the weather outside....and it wasn't too cold when climbing out! The kitchen is well equipped and the dishwasher saved on a lot of washing up. In summary a great place to go for a relaxing beak.

    Reviewed by Ian5.0Mar 2023

  • "The property was brilliant!"

    We could not have asked for any more for our group of 5 adult friends and our children to celebrate a 40th birthday. The bar and hot tub room made it perfect for our get together. The owner was really helpful and even left us some bottles of fizz to help us celebrate. Would definitely return and have recommend to family and friends.

    Reviewed by Shelley5.0Jan 2023

  • "Amazing from start to finish, and the host Peter was so helpful, would definitely return."

    Reviewed by Marsha5.0Dec 2022

  • "We were a party of 7 ladies, varying age group, celebrating a milestone birthday at the beginning of December and I have to say the house was a perfect ‘party’ house."

    It was very warm when we arrived on the Friday evening and very welcoming, the beds were comfy and the house very clean! There was plenty of crockery and utensils to use. Peter, the owner, met us on arrival and explained how everything worked and was on hand to answer any questions we had through the weekend. A fab time was had by all

    Reviewed by Sue5.0Dec 2022

  • "What an amazing property!"

    The house was immaculate upon arrival, the owner Peter was extremely helpful and friendly from 1st contact until we left, we all had an amazing weekend, facilities were great, all of the little things that make the weekend “easier” were available - lots of cooking utensils, ice already in freezer, kindling etc ready for the fire, dishwasher tablets and a binbag under sink, it all just makes for a stress free stay and the hot tub really is the icing on the cake! the only advice i would give to others would be that there are no takeaway deliveries available here although they are for collection, its a 10-15 minutes drive away so plan for this if required, thats obviously no reflection on the stay at all just useful info if like us you dont like to cook every night - Thanks for an amazing stay in your amazing house Peter we will absolutely recommend Belgrave to others

    Reviewed by Nicola5.0Nov 2022

  • "Absolutely fantastic stay at Belgrave House."

    Peter was a great host. The house was in a great location for walks and superb views. The beds were so comfortable. We had a great weekend and would highly recommend.

    Reviewed by Ashleigh5.0Oct 2022

  • "An excellent property in a great location."

    Our only concerns were the ceiling height of the second floor bedrooms and shower room. That shower was extremely small. The lack of storage space for clothing - just ok for a weekend stay. It is advertised to accommodate 12 people, however 12 would be tight to sit altogether in the lounge and round the dining room table. We would definitely return as a group of 8 if we were to stay in that area again.

    Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you felt this way. Within the property photographs we do highlight that the ceilings are sloped in the second-floor bedrooms and shower room. On arrival at the property, we advised that the property had been set up for 8 people as this was the number given to us as your party size when you booked, so the property had been set up to accommodate accordingly. If you were renting the property for 12, this would have been different. I hope this did not spoil your stay too much and would like to thank you once again for your feedback. Kind regards Pete Property Owner

    Reviewed by Margaret4.4Sep 2022

  • "Great cottage to stay in."

    A very well equipped house for a comfortable family holiday. Beautiful countryside, great walls and interesting places to visit.

    Reviewed by Geoffrey5.0Aug 2022

  • "Absolutely lovely, really enjoyed our stay."

    great location and cottage beautiful x

    Reviewed by Tracy5.0Jul 2022

  • "The cottage was even better than the photos."

    It was spotless and filled with special touches that made it very welcoming. The owner was great and very accommodating. The village is very picturesque and the views spectacular. Myself and my friends will all recommend it and we look forward to returning in the future.

    Reviewed by Lesley5.0Jul 2022

  • "The location of the property was great and the facilities were spot on."

    The hot tub and bar area were brilliant little bonuses for kids and adults alike. Peter, the owner, was on hand to greet us and available throughout our stay for advice on local tourist information.

    Reviewed by Neil5.0Apr 2022

  • "First class property."

    Had a really enjoyable time. Cottage was extremely well looked after and modern, with everything you need. Hot tub was a lovely extra. Would highly recommend.

    Reviewed by Lynne5.0Apr 2022

  • "Excellent property."

    Clean, comfortable. Host Peter was great. Communication from him ideal. We all had a great time and great catch up since it had been postponed a few times.

    Reviewed by Leanne5.0Mar 2022

  • "Wonderful clean property, owner very friendly and helpful."

    The beds are very comfy and we loved the hot tub and bar area. Everywhere clean and made to feel very homely with lights and decoration, The facilities are good, plenty of glasses and plates etc, bluetooth sound system that can ve used, blankets on sofas etc. It would be good if more cleaning stuff was available eg anti bac spray for kitchen, kitchen roll and bin bags or it made obvious on booking that you need to bring your own. Also hot tub could do with being treated over the weekend as well as before and after the stay. Thank you for a wonderful stay, we hope to be back!

    Reviewed by Robin4.4Feb 2022

  • "Absolutely loved this cottage, the Bar was fantastic we took our own disco lights and Karaoke and what a night it was as we celebrated a 40th birthday, Peter was brilliant meeting us upon arrival talking us through the hot tub etc, lots of parking and very spacious house, would deffo be coming back to this one."

    Reviewed by Joanne5.0Feb 2022

  • "Had a fantastic weekend for my 30th birthday, celebrating with friends."

    My now fiancé also proposed to me whilst we stayed. It was the perfect weekend!!! There was plenty of downstairs space, so we moved from room to room on evenings for drinks and games. The hot tub was an added bonus too. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were spacious, with plenty of bathrooms for everyone. The only negative I could think of is there wasn’t enough toilet roll, but it didn’t impact on our stay, we just went to the local shop to buy some extra. Thank you so much for a lovely stay, we would highly recommend and would return again in the future!

    Reviewed by Candice5.0Jan 2022

  • "Had a fantastic family holiday at belgrave house it was a lovely place to stay."

    The owners Peter was a excellent landlord nothing was to much trouble would definitely stay there again

    Reviewed by Jackie5.0Oct 2021

  • "Had a fabulous long weekend at Belgrave house."

    Especially liked the bar and hot tub, perfect house for a get together. Definitely recommend and lovely to meet Peter the owner.

    Reviewed by Jason5.0Oct 2021

  • "The house was brilliant, well laid out and plenty of space for all the guests."

    Peter was really nice and friendly, talked us through where to go and eat out and some good walks to go on. We'll most certainly be back at some point!

    Reviewed by Matt5.0Jul 2021

  • "This weekend we stayed here was a dream come true."

    The cottage was gorgeous! It exceeded all expectations. The host was so lovely and very accommodating! we felt very safe and looked after the whole time. It was perfect for our girly weekend away! Beautiful sights near by also! Cant recommend this place enough!

    Reviewed by Aanisah5.0Oct 2020

  • "I don't often write reviews, but I always read them and for this reason, I want to share mine and my families week at Belgrave House."

    All in all it was amazing, the cottage is very clean, warm and welcoming. The downstairs areas have been well designed and finished to a very high standard. The log burner provides a homely feel with the bar area, great for entertaining and celebrating my birthday! The obvious bonus was the hot tub which was great fun,and being undercover, ensured we got the most from it, regardless of the weather. The bedrooms where spacious with comfy beds and quality bedding and enough bathrooms for everybody! I feel that everything has been well thought out to give everyone an enjoyable time. The owner Peter, made sure that everything was right and couldn't do enough for us. The village is excellent with a great pub just on your door step, loads of great walks and located to make the most of County Durham. All in all, this is a fantastic place for a holiday, long weekends catching up with friends and family. We look forward to coming back.

    Reviewed by Wayne5.0Oct 2020

  • "The cottage was fantastic!"

    facilities were excellent, rooms were all spacious, and the surrounding area was beautiful. Would definitely recommend.

    Reviewed by khaled5.0Feb 2020

  • "Great house."

    hot tub and bar make for a perfect weekend away. short walk to the pub.

    Reviewed by Marcus5.0Jan 2020

  • "We had a brilliant weekend!"

    The house is immaculate and had everything we needed! Plenty of room for all 10 of us.

    Reviewed by Hannah5.0Jan 2020

  • "Lovely house in great location, met the owner who was very helpful and we will definitely visit again"

    Reviewed by Angela5.0Sep 2019

  • "Our stay at Peters cottage was amazing."

    The hot tub the facilities the location. The scenery and Everything was great and the host Peter was great too. He gave us advice on all the places to visit in the area. The beds in the cottage were very comfortable and the flatscreen t.v was a great size. I would recommend to anyone.

    Reviewed by Zainul5.0Aug 2019

  • "This cottage was absolutely immaculate, and a great base for two families to explore the area."

    The owner (and the neighbour!) were super helpful and on hand when we needed them. The house has all we could ask for, and lots of wonderful little touches. The bar and hot tub were a real plus too! I'm sure we'll be back.

    Reviewed by Anne5.0Aug 2019

  • "I can thoroughly recommend Belgrave House and I've stayed in a fair few private country holiday homes."

    Superbly fitted out with all the facilities you'd need for a week/weekend stay for example a large fridge, separate fridge in the bar, huge cooker, games for kids, digital TV, wifi etc. There are plenty of bathrooms and beds, each room is spacious with plenty of storage. Clearly the hot tub and the bar are the cherries on the cake as they offer extra and very different communal areas. In terms of cleanliness it is immaculate, really well maintained and the decor is beautiful, while the linen and towels were excellent quality too. There are 2 pubs nearby in the village and a great park 30 metres from the back garden for the kids to play for hours. Peter was very flexible, helpful and welcoming, picking up the phone immediately when we had a question during the weekend. We will be returning and have already recommended to friends!

    Reviewed by Ben5.0Jun 2019

  • "Lovely large cottage with great interior design."

    The large hot tub was brilliant and the fact that it was in a glass roofed conservatory made it usable in all weathers. Fabulous area for walking. Great pub only 1 minute walk away.

    Reviewed by Lesley5.0May 2019

  • "The standard of the property stood out as soon as you walked in."

    Lots of space, good seating areas for our family get together.

    Reviewed by John5.0May 2019

  • "Right from booking the holiday it all ran smoothly."

    Then when it was payed we got the owners telephone number. He was amazing any question I asked he got straight back to me. When we arrived he showed us how everything worked. The house had really clean and tidy. The bed were really comfy also great that there were 3 bathroom when we were getting ready to go out. Would defo recommend and will definitely look at returning. Amazing place house and owner.

    Reviewed by Vicki5.0Apr 2019

  • "I cannot praise this house enough."

    The location is fab with 2 pubs on the same street! The scenery is amazing in Teesdale. The owner lived close by and was very contactable (he came round to show us how to work the dishwasher) The house is immaculate in every way. But the best bits are the bar area next to the living room, complete with fairy lights and an extra fridge and the hot tub in the extension.

    Reviewed by James5.0Apr 2019

  • "This was a beautiful house which suited our needs perfectly."

    Peter the owner came to greet us on arrival, was very friendly and answered all of our questions. Downstairs was very spacious with separate seating areas if required but space enough also for everyone to be together. Upstairs the fixtures/fittings/bedrooms were of a very high standard with everything that we could have needed supplied . We would certainly recommend Belgrave House for a family group or group of friends wanting a relaxing break visiting the Teesdale countryside . Hopefully we will be back.

    Reviewed by Anne5.0Mar 2019

  • "Fantastic Belgrave House."

    It had loads of space, fab hot tub & everything we needed. Peter the owner was super helpful giving a tour & recommendations. The Crown pub a 2 minute walk away was perfect for food. Will definitely be coming back!

    Reviewed by Jackie5.0Mar 2019

  • "Cottage was lovely and landlord extremely accommodating."

    Would definitely visit again, we had a lovely weekend.

    Reviewed by Clare5.0Mar 2019

  • "We had a great time!"

    The owner was warm and welcoming. During our stay we enjoyed food at the Strathmore Arms, the Moorcock and the Crown. Also trips to Durham, High Force and Hamsterley Forest! Plus a short walk around the village. Holiday worked well for all ages of the family. (6 adults and 4 children - all under 7) The house worked well for us all too! Everyone Loved hot tub!

    Reviewed by Stephen5.0Feb 2019

  • "Peter was very helpful and the cottage was excellent."

    The hot tub was first class.In a beautiful area

    Reviewed by John5.0Jan 2019

  • "We had a fantastic weekend in this cottage."

    It was perfect for a Christmas weekend get together for three families. We loved the bar area, hot tub, cosy living room and the large dining table. The house was fitted to a really high specification, with beautiful interiors and comfy beds. So much to do in the surrounding area, we visited the Bowes Museum to see Santa and High Force. We have already rebooked for next year. Would highly recommend this house.

    Reviewed by Rebecca5.0Dec 2018

  • "We were so impressed by this cottage."

    It was cosy yet spacious, kitted put to a very high spec and had everything we needed. The fact is is sound proofed was an added bonus as with a group of 11 women playing card games, the volume could get quite high! The owner was lovely and welcoming and it was so easy to get into the property and get the keys. The location is also fab with two pubs in the village, nice walks and the surrounding villages also beautiful and only a short distance. We loved it so much, we've booked for 2019. Can't sing the praises of the cottage enough, wonderful stay.

    Reviewed by Sarah5.0Nov 2018

  • "The cottage was lovely and exceeded our expectations."

    We were a group of 3 families with children aged 11-16. The kids loved the hot tub & the adults the bar! Great location, within walking distance of 2 pubs & local walks.

    Reviewed by Lis5.0Oct 2018

  • "This is fabulous place to stay."

    . the cottage is even better in the flesh . So cosy and comfortable and the hot tub is excellent. We all had a fantastic weekend and would highly recommend a stay here and Peter the owner was very helpful and friendly.

    Reviewed by Faye5.0Oct 2018

  • "The house was absolutely amazing."

    We were all so impressed with the interior design of the place and loved how it was a mix between rustic and modern. When we entered the place we were greeted by the owner and he was so helpful, he showed us around and told us how to use the facilities. The beds were so comfortable and everything in the place was of a high quality, and the bar was so cool. Also the hot tub was the best! It was huge always hot and ready for us to just jump in. Thank you so much for making our weekend special!"

    Reviewed by Suhannah5.0Sep 2018

  • "The cottage was excellent and a great base to explore the area."

    I do think for what we paid a few extra rolls of toilet paper could have been provided.

    Reviewed by John5.0Aug 2018

  • "This cottage was amazing and even better than what we thought it was going to be."

    The pictures on the website do not do it justice. Comfy beds, amazing hot tub. Pete also went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect even taking us along to the shop when we ran out of prosecco (we should have known we did not have enough for a hen do). I would absolutely stay here again, with other hens asking me for the details so they could come back. The cottage made our stay. Thanks Pete!!!

    Reviewed by Victoria5.0Aug 2018

  • "Need more photos of rooms all bathrooms ,yard and maybe parking areas photos don't do it justice house was immaculate on arrival the cottage was better than expected owner popped in middle of the week to see if everything was ok and if we needed anything park very close by for kids 2 bars/pubs 100yrds either side good walks all around the area , would def visit again ."

    Reviewed by Wayne5.0Aug 2018

  • "Cottage was brilliant."

    We were a party of 6 adults and 4 children, 3 families, so was excellent with the bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Hot tub was amazing. Park just behind cottage for the kids which was perfect. We had perfect weather which was a bonus. Visited Hamsterley Forest which was well worth the visit, so much to do for kids or if youre adults and like a walk or a cycle. Only thing I would suggest that if there could be another TV, mainly for kids wanting to watch a dvd etc, but its not a necessity. Would definitely recommend to others and visit again.

    Reviewed by Lynn4.7May 2018

  • "The house was absolutely amazing."

    We were all so impressed with the interior design of the place and loved how it was a mix between rustic and modern. When we entered the place we were greeted by the owner and he was so helpful. He showed us around and told us how to use the facilities, he even cleared our drive from the snow so we could get out in the morning. The beds were so comfortable and everything in the place was of a high quality, and the bar was so cool. It is perfect for a hen do weekend. Also the hot tub was the best! It was huge always hot and ready for us to just jump in. The only thing I would suggest is provide some extra toilet roll and kitchen roll as some of the toilets ran out. Thank you so much for making our weekend special!

    Reviewed by Melanie5.0Mar 2018

  • "Lovely, lovely, lovely."

    We wanted something special for my 50th birthday celebration. Accommodating two families in comfort and space. Belgrave house exceeded our expectations and was beyond perfect. The house is fresh, clean and modern. Lots of bedrooms and bathrooms. Comfortable beds with crisp white sheets and fluffy white towels. We set up the pub room into our party area and it was fantastic. It brought everyone together. In particular the huge warm bubbling hot tub was a massive hit. Where else can you get 6 young people sitting, laughing, facing each other, engaging in conversation for over 3 hours without even a phone or social media in sight. It was a digital detox bonding session without them even noticing. Then a lovely log burner to warm up beside and a huge farmhouse kitchen table for us to have a celebration meal together. The house has enough room inside and outside to find a little quiet time if needed. Belgrave is a minute walk away to a great gastro pub and also lots of walks on the doorstep. The owner Peter is very helpful and friendly and wants his guests to enjoy their stay and be as comfortable as possible. We will be back for certain!

    Reviewed by Philip5.0Feb 2018

  • "What a perfect weekend away!"

    Me and my friends have been doing cottage breaks for the past couple of years and this one by far exceeded expectations, with three showers and four bathrooms, the comfiest beds and a stunning kitchen with a perfectly sized oven made for cooking for the whole house, a beautiful living room with Netflix, dvds and games to entertain. The best rooms in the house had to be the bar, built like a small pub with comfortable seating a fridge and pumps on the wall and just out the window the conservatory with the hot tub! Perfect size and amazing being inside! Had absolutely no issues all weekend and the owner lives next door but one and is immediately happy to help with anything needed! Would recommend this house to anyone absolutely stunning and already planning a return visit!!!

    Reviewed by Rebecca5.0Jan 2018

  • "Had an amazing time at the Belgrave house."

    Very clean and modern I have recommended it to my family and friends and we are going to book up again in the future. Hot tub was amazing and there was plenty of bedrooms to choose from. Beds are extremely comfy too !! 10/10

    Reviewed by Debbie4.8Jan 2018

  • "We had a wonderful time in this stunning cottage."

    Everything was perfect and exceded our expectations!

    Reviewed by Ruth5.0Dec 2017

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • Over three floors
  • Five bedrooms: 1 x super king-size double, 1 x second floor king-size double, 1 x second floor twin, 2 x family room with 1 king-size double and 1 single
  • Bathroom with bath, separate shower, basin and WC
  • Shower room with shower, basin and WC
  • Second floor shower room with shower, basin and WC
  • Ground floor cloakroom with basin and WC
  • Kitchen with dining area and woodburning stove
  • Sitting room
  • Room with bar
  • Conservatory with hot tub.
  • Oil central heating with woodburning stove
  • Electric cooker, microwave, fridge/freezer, washer/dryer, dishwasher, 55" Smart TV with Freeview, WiFi, selection of books, games and DVDs
  • Fuel, power and starter pack for stove inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off road parking for six cars
  • Enclosed courtyard with furniture
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Two pubs are a 2-minute walk, petrol station with shop 10 minute walk
  • Please note: This property only accepts a minimum 3-night stay.

The property

An exquisitely finished, stone-built cottage in the rural village of Mickleton in Teesdale, County Durham.

With two family bedrooms and a fabulous, homely interior, Belgrave House is the perfect place to bring your family and friends along for an unforgettable holiday.

The ground floor is the ideal space to gather everybody together, whether you want to relax on the contemporary sofa in front of the 55" Smart TV, enjoy a well-deserved drink in your private bar room or even have some time to yourself in the luxury hot tub, this cottage has it all.

The interior is classy and stylish, blending modern features and appliances with rustic wooden flooring and exposed stone walls to add real character to the property.

The kitchen/diner is a prime example, showcasing high-quality fixtures and fittings, along with a well-crafted wooden dining table, warmed by a charming woodburning stove.

The five immaculate bedrooms of Belgrave House are dispersed across the first and second floors, set with charming wood panelling on the walls and some benefiting from spectacular views across the rolling countryside of Teesdale.

The interior of the property is complete with a beautifully decorated family bathroom and shower room.

Spend some time in your stunning private courtyard and enjoy a refreshing drink at the end of a long day of exploring the local area.

Mickleton is a delightful hamlet offering a petrol station with shop and two pubs, one of which is a highly-respected gastropub.

From here you have excellent access to the North Pennines AONB for excellent walking and cycling opportunities, plus the chance to see and identify the spectacular range of flora and fauna.

The towns of Middleton and Barnard Castle are both within easy reach and offer a fantastic choice of shops, pubs and restaurants for you to enjoy along with charming buildings and scenery.

Belgrave House is a remarkable cottage in a delightful location.

PLEASE NOTE: The hot tub will be drained, cleaned and refilled in between each stay.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £400.

View on map

About the location

MICKLETON, TEESDALE

Middleton-in-Teesdale 2 miles; Barnard Castle 8 miles.

The small hamlet of Mickleton is situated in the heart of beautiful Teesdale, close to the villages of Romaldkirk and Middleton in Teesdale and within a few miles of the market town of Barnard Castle. Mickleton itself consists of a cluster of stone houses along a single street and offers two pubs along with a petrol station/garage. Beautiful walking country is right on the doorstep with The Pennine and Teesdale Ways, The River Tees and magnificent waterfalls at High Force all close by. There are also excellent cycling facilities in The Dale and Hamsterley Forest.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute