Secure your holiday for just £99

Offer ends 30th June. Available on breaks arriving 1st September - 31st December.

Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Lake District 9 minutes ago

1 of 16 View Larger Image
  • Lakeshaven - Lake District - 1068860 - photo 1
close

3 people have recently viewed this property

Lakeshaven

Skiptory Howe 16, White Cross Bay near Windermere, Cumbria & The Lake District (Ref. 1068860)

4.4

Very good

Sykes rating

  • Sleeps 6

  • Bedrooms 3

  • Bathrooms 2

  • Pets No

  • Show on map

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

23 Customer Reviews

  • "Fantastic long weekend, cabin was great would happily stay here again."

    Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased to hear of how much you enjoyed your stay. We do hope you will visit again and explore the Lakes further. Property Owner

    Reviewed by AndrewApr 2022

  • "Excellent lodge and secluded location surrounded by trees, would definitely visit again"

    Reviewed by GavinApr 2022

  • "Well designed lodges in a great location."

    Really enjoyed being there during mid winter. The only issue: the central heating needs to be on before arrival of guests, otherwise it is not very welcoming, arriving in a cold lodge during winter. Thanks.

    Thank you for the review, Mr Ghasri. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Lakeshaven lodge although we apologise that the heating was not on for when you arrived. This is unusual as In the winter months our maintenance team, when checking the lodges on arrival day, will adjust the heating accordingly. Please accept our apologies that it appears this had been overlooked on this occasion. Property Owner

    Reviewed by HamidDec 2021

  • "This was a lovely cabin as it was more or a traditional cabin inside with the pine slatting."

    Reviewed by TomNov 2021

  • "The position of the lodge made it feel like a tree house."

    Loved the space and facilities in the lodge and on the veranda.. Location was very good for exploring the Lake District and the bus stop right outside the gate - with the open top bus running - meant we could leave the car behind for a couple of trips. The only slight negative is the "shop" on site. There was so little to buy that we had to leave the camp to buy even basic groceries..

    Thank you for your wonderful review. The lodge is in an ideal location and is a fantastic base for exploring the Lake District area. The holiday park is owned and managed by Parkdean Resorts and we will pass your comments across to them. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by BeverleyJun 2021

  • "We used Lakeshaven as a base for a weekend of motorcycle touring and what a beautiful place it was to come back to, in the quiet part of the park, very clean and spacious, I would highly recommend Lakeshaven, thanks for a great weekend."

    Reviewed by KevinJun 2021

  • "Very enjoyable 4 night stay at Lakeshaven."

    I was aware it was shaded however would have been very disappointed if not aware as the lodge gets no sun on the balcony. There were a few cleanliness issues, freezer had ice pole and breadcrumb remnants so had to clean before putting anything in, some of the crockery and cutlery were greasy as not been washed properly. Even so like I said it was a good few days break. We will be returning to the Lakes possibly to whitecross but will get a hot tub next time.

    Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for bringing the cleanliness issues to our attention, we can confirm these have been reported back to the cleaner and we are terribly sorry this happened. We do rely on previous guests to ensure they wash and dry the crockery and cutlery before putting them away but we will be keeping a closer eye on the lodge to ensure this does not happen again. We do hope you will return but maybe to one of the other lodges on our portfolio. Property Owner

    Reviewed by DavidJun 2021

  • "We really enjoyed our holiday and the staff were very helpful, however, the poor internet access in the cabin was a distinct drawback."

    The brochure in the cabin showed the wrong session time for the swimming pool, the staff said it was shown accurately on line but if you couldn't get online in the cabin that was not much use! There was good internet access in the reception, bar, restaurant area and we were allowed to use the owners lounge to make an important Teams meeting that could not be avoided.

    Reviewed by BarbaraJun 2021

  • "We rarely had hot water, even when I rang and thought it was fixed the next day when we got back after a long day out myself, partner and 3 children needed a bath to warm up and we had no hot water, the oven was on a timer as it came on in the middle of the night but then wouldn't work in the day."

    We came home on Sunday around 4pm as we were all very cold and needed hot water for a bath. I definitely will not be staying at lakehaven lodge again.

    We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay at Lakeshaven. Whilst pleased we were able to resolve the issue when you called on the Saturday, had you let us you know you were having further problems we would have resolved these for you also. We can tell you that we have checked the lodge since your departure and no issues were found – the boiler is set on manual mode so simply needs turning on when heating is required, then to adjust temperature accordingly using the thermostat. The hot water is set on constant and when checked, the water was hot. The oven has also been checked and although it is a little complicated at first glance, it is working. We are disappointed that you chose to leave earlier than necessary as our small team are always on hand to help make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We can only say we are sorry and we do hope you will consider another stay in the future. Lakeshaven is traditional three bedroom holiday lodge, a popular place to stay in the heart of the Lakes. We hope to welcome you again soon and we are sure that you will have an enjoyable stay from the moment you arrive. Property Owner

    Reviewed by StacieApr 2021

  • "This lodge provided just the right accommodation for our bubble of 4 adults and 2 children, and was very cosy and pretty well equipped."

    On arrival it instantly felt warm and welcoming, and there was a very comprehensive folder of instructions to help us get to grips with unfamiliar appliances. There was plenty of storage space and it never felt cramped. The lodge is in a quieter uphill area of the park but within easy reach of all the amenities. The park is in a great position for exploring the area and we had a delightful holiday in glorious weather. The nearby Brockholes adventure park was a great hit with the children, as well as the on-site playground and activities. Despite some lockdown restrictions being in force, the staff made it as easy as possible to order food and we were able to arrange a swimming session and an organised nerff battle activity. The only issue we had was with the travel cot, the mattress is really just a thin solid base and while we appreciate this is for safety reasons it just wasn't comfortable for our 18 month old and we had to find a solution to pad it out a bit. What did you enjoy most about your stay? The scenery What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? A walk along Loughrigg terrace overlooking Grasmere and Rydal.

    Mrs Kathryn DunbarApr 2021

  • "Having been told that a deep clean was required after each guest left i was surprised to find that it was not as good as it should be."

    I dropped a pen down the side of the bed, i moved the bedside table to retrieve it and found not of dirt old sweet wrappings and dust. Otherwise in the general areas the cleaning was acceptable. What did you enjoy most about your stay? Location What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? The Old Man Of Coniston

    Mr John JohnsonSep 2020

  • "Pleasantly surprised."

    Great cabin. Not as secluded as suggested and noisy hot tub neighbors but did not detract from overall stay. Would stay again. What did you enjoy most about your stay? It was overall enjoyable. What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? Cross the ferry for best walk/cycle

    Ms Elizabeth KagodaSep 2020

  • "We absolutely loved our lodge holiday."

    It was so easy to book and the information sent via email before our arrival was very thorough. The lodge was absolutely lovely and we would definitely rebook via Lake District lodge holidays in the future. What did you enjoy most about your stay? The location was perfect What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? Bowness-on-windemere is such a lovely place to shop and visit attractions. Peter rabbit attraction and boat excursion were fantastic

    Mrs Rebecca BarkerAug 2020

  • "I love Lakeshaven, this is my 6 or 7 visit here."

    The Lodge is perfectly equipped with everything you could need. It is clean, comfy and so peaceful. The location is brilliant and the site is exceptional. What did you enjoy most about your stay? The Lodge What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? Rydal waters and the caves

    Mrs Lynda MilleaMar 2020

  • "Great location on the lakeshore, close to Ambleside and Windermere."

    Grasmere in striking distance also. Accomodation was absolutly fantastic could not have wished for better, very comfortable and well equipt. Christmas tree was a nice touch too. What did you enjoy most about your stay? Its the Lake District! Need I say more! What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? Christmas lights around Ambleside in the evening

    Ms Geraldine ThirlawayJan 2020

  • "We had a very enjoyable Christmas at Lakeshaven."

    All the amenities we required, and it was warm and cosy. Beds were very comfortable and the showers very good. Great location, although the trees made it quite dark during the day. What did you enjoy most about your stay? The quietness. What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? Grassmere.

    Mr Graham HuttonJan 2020

  • "Lakeland is my favourite lodge, I love it here, Lodge is so homely and comfortable, it has everything you could possibly need in it."

    Can What did you enjoy most about your stay? Everything about the lodge What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? Visit Old England for afternoon tea

    Mrs Lynda MilleaDec 2019

  • "Was clean, comfortable a good place too spend a couple of days."

    Would go back. Very peaceful and relaxing What did you enjoy most about your stay? Peace and quiet What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? Going too the small village?s

    Miss Beverley GrantJul 2019

  • "We had a lovely stay for two nights in June."

    The lodge is fab - very homely and cosy with some nice decor uoucgs. There was a deer outside below the cabin. What a sight! Beautiful spot. The clubhouse was great too and park well kept. I would def return to this cabin. What did you enjoy most about your stay? Lodge setting What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? Whinlatter

    Miss Katie BoweyJun 2019

  • "Perfect few days."

    Fully equipped with everything we needed, excellent elevated location in the park. What did you enjoy most about your stay? The space in the cabin. What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? Days out

    Mr Mark Fitzgerald CookeApr 2019

  • "Staff very friendly great place to stay very comfy and clean everything you need on hand 10/10 all round What did you enjoy most about your stay?"

    Very peaceful What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? Clubs

    Mr David BarkerApr 2019

  • "My group booked just a few days prior to our stay."

    We got a great deal. We couldn What did you enjoy most about your stay? Location What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? Great walking

    Mr Alan WelsbyMar 2019

  • "This is the 3rd time I have stayed in this lodge and I love it I stay at Whitecross upto 5 times a year and would stay here every time, only they don What did you enjoy most about your stay?"

    Peace and quiet What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? Brockhole is a great walk

    Mrs Lynda MilleaMar 2019

Show more

This property is part of the Lake District Lodge Holidays collection.
From the moment you arrive in the Lake District there is a huge choice of activities and things to see as you take in Britain’s latest World Heritage Site – it’s the only National Park to be recognised for such status.

Summary

  • Three bedrooms: 1 x kingsize with ensuite shower room with thermostatic shower, WC, basin, shaving point, TV & patio doors onto private deck area
  • 1 x double, 1 x twin, all with storage, open plan living and dining area, one step up to the semi-divided kitchen with island sink, patio doors to the side deck with outdoor furniture.A barbecue slab is provided, please bring your own disposable BBQ and dispose of responsibly
  • A few steps up to the lodge and all on single storey level apart from one step up to the kitchen.
  • Full gas central heating
  • Gas hob, oven and grill, fridge, freezer, dishwasher, microwave, TV, DVD, sound bar with Bluetooth connectivity
  • Parking for two cars.Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent (please bring any leisure towels)
  • Please note that the charging of electric vehicles is not permitted at this lodge, the nearest charging point can be found at Booths Supermarket in Windermere
  • Sorry no smoking or pets
  • Pub and shop on site 500 yards, village pub and shop two miles
  • Complimentary WiFi is provided by the park and subject to fair usage guidelines, Quality and reliability of connection will vary based on the number of people using it, prevailing weather conditions and therefore may be limited or slower than you are used to, WiFi is for personal use only and is not intended for high data usage, gaming and/or use for business purposes, This is only suitable for page browsing and sending emails, Bookings cannot be accepted if they are solely reliant on the provision of uninterrupted and unlimited Wi-Fi, We are not held responsible or liable for the WiFi on the park, If you encounter any issues with the WiFi, please contact White Cross Bay reception
  • Note: For use of the onsite facilities, a complex pass is required, these can be purchased from reception.

The property

Lakeshaven is a traditional style pine log cabin at White Cross Bay near lake Windermere.

With a private position on the park with woodland to three sides of the lodge plus a secluded and private deck to two sides, it has a nautical theme and offers an ideal retreat for couples or families looking for a quiet spot on the park but still handy for all the amenities.

Lakeshaven sleeps up to 6 guests plus there is...

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £100.

View on map

About the location

WINDERMERE

Ambleside 5 miles; Kendal 8.7 miles.

The twin towns of Bowness and Windermere are both vibrant, fun-filled places set within the splendid scenery of the Lake District. Both towns provide a range of amenities, shops and restaurants to suit all tastes whilst Ambleside offers the additional attraction of a boat ride to Bowness, the Lakeside Aquarium and Beatrix Potter's 'Hill Top House' at Sawrey. Grizedale Forest Park is within easy driving distance and is home to a range of activities including many good walks, mountain biking and the 'Go Ape' adventure park. The region also boasts many National Trust properties as well as a variety of water sports for those who prefer a more adrenaline-fuelled trip. Children will enjoy a trip to the 'World of Beatrix Potter' in Bowness whilst the villages of Grasmere, Coniston Water, Kendal, Keswick and the Lakeland Mountains are all within easy reach.

View more holiday cottages in Windermere

Region Information

Lakeshaven is accessed by 7 shallow steps. There is 1 step up to the kitchen area.

The lodge is located at the top of a steep hill. The area immediately around and to the side of the lodge is steep and caution is advised.

A travel cot will fit in the master bedroom only. Please bring your own travel cot and highchair as they are not provided.

White Cross Bay has its own onsite facilities. You will need to purchase a complex pass from reception which includes the use of the pool, entertainment and access to bar and restaurant. The prices are subject to change by park management.

Complimentary WiFi is provided by the park and subject to fair usage guidelines.
Quality and reliability of connection will vary based on the number of people using it, prevailing weather conditions and therefore may be limited or slower than you are used to.
WiFi is for personal use only and is not intended for high data usage, gaming and/or use for business purposes. This is only suitable for page browsing and sending emails.
Bookings cannot be accepted if they are solely reliant on the provision of uninterrupted and unlimited Wi-Fi.
We are not held responsible or liable for the WiFi on the park. If you encounter any issues with the WiFi, please contact White Cross Bay reception.

There is a Good Housekeeping Bond of £100 for this property.

Please note that the charging of electric vehicles is not permitted at this lodge.
The nearest charging point can be found at Booths Supermarket in Windermere.


Park Rules and Operations – White Cross Bay

All holiday parks are owned and managed by a separate company to ourselves. Lake District Lodge Holidays has no association with the owners of these parks or responsibility for the provision of services they offer. At certain times of year, there maybe a reduction in those services, which is outside of our control.

Commercial vehicles, caravans, camper vans, Hen or Stag parties are not permitted onsite. Dogs must be kept on leads at all times and are not be left alone in the lodges at any point during your stay.

You will be staying on an operational holiday park, which means work may be undertaken from time to time by the park owners during your stay. Although Lake District Lodge Holidays will always try to inform guests in advance if something may impact on a stay and if we have prior knowledge. We cannot be held responsible or accept any liability for park operations of which are outside of our control and which we have no knowledge of.

Any issues relating to a stay at a privately owned lodge should be reported back through Lake District Lodge Holidays as the park are not responsible for managing the lodge or booking for private sublet guests during their stay.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Off-season
  • Christmas
Book with confidence
If your booking can't take place due to a COVID-19 lockdown in the UK or Ireland, you can request a change of date or receive a full rental charges refund.

Owners may request any evidence that they reasonably require before making a refund. Sykes Holiday Cottages is not agreeing to pay or guarantee any refund from the Owner to you under this Book with confidence.
Ok, got it