Flash Summer Sale
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search
1 of 15 View Image Gallery
  • Seren - Mid Wales - 1022897 - photo 1


(Ref. 1022897)

Llandrindod Wells, Mid Wales & Cardigan Bay Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 2 Guests

  • 1 Bedroom

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets No


  • Hot tub
  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • stay (37)
  • tub (35)
  • hot tub (35)
  • hot (35)
  • pod (26)
  • lovely (26)

56 Customer Reviews

  • "This pod met all my expectations was clean and provided everything you could think of a comfy bed, good quality towels, towel robes, mini milks and teas and coffee."

    Such a lovely place would highly recommend to anyone! One thing is that the hot tub could be a little warmer but other than that it’s a lovely place to stay and relax for a couple days!! 10/10

    Reviewed by Neve5.0Mar 2024

  • "The place and location is fantastic, the peace and quiet was just perfect, but we we’re slightly disappointed on arrival Friday night at around 9pm to find the hot tub was to cold to get in too when it stated on the booking that the hot tub will be at full temperature from 8pm, 10:30pm at night and it still wasn’t up to temperature, this was disappointing knowing we pay more for accommodation with hot tubs,, Text the owner and was told that the water had been changed so it takes some time to heat up, unfortunately I find this very disappointing over a 2 night stay, should this of not been thought of earlier."

    . But anyway still a fantastic place and Saturday night in a hot tub at the right temperature was just great,, One other thing to add is and this is only a preference, we love sitting back in a hot tub in remote places like this with minimal light pollution gazing at the stars, but as much as the LED lighting was nice it was slightly annoying with the motion sensors turning them on with every little movement, an additional switch for these maybe is possibly the answer.. Thanks

    Reviewed by Robert3.4Feb 2024

  • "The hot tub only got to 38."

    5 it could have been a little hotter as it was lukewarm not hot hot . The pod was lovely and clean . We could not use hot tub on first night as not warm enough

    Reviewed by Ellie4.4Feb 2024

  • "We didn’t actually stay in Seren."

    We stayed in the other pod there, which is a different shape and has a separate shower cubicle in the bathroom. The pod was absolutely stunning. Two dressing gowns in the bed and thick quality towels in the bathroom. Everything you could possibly need in the pod. Bed very comfy. Hot tub lovely with the lights on it a lovely touch. We needed batteries as the tv remote was not working and the awesome owner Wayne went out of his way and brought us some in our first night. Views breath taking. Will definitely be staying here again, highly recommend. Oh and do not out the address in your say nav that’s in the email, use the coordinates that are provided haha :)

    Reviewed by Laura5.0Dec 2023

  • "We really enjoyed our stay at Seren."

    The property was clean and provided a lot of daily essentials that I bought with me, which was amazing. The little extras provided were greatly appreciated. The bed was comfy, hot tub was lovely to relax in and the sheep were welcome daily visitors up to the fence. We also really liked reading through our welcome book too. The only even better if, would be to have another place to hang/dry towels. As the weather is getting colder, it was a bit difficult to dry our hot tub towels as well as the towels provided for the shower. Other than that, our stay was fantastic, the spot was secluded and I would love to visit again in the future. Thank you :)

    Thank you for your review, we will look into whether this is something extra we can provide. All the best and we look forward to you returning in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kirstie4.7Oct 2023

  • "Many thanks to all involved."

    Our stay was fantastic.Pod,hot tub,views,were everything you could ask for.Even the sheep came to say hello. The red kites flew over head which was the icing on the cake. A very peacefull week away. The negative was only that if you wanted to walk anywhere we would say it was not possible/safe, but drivable to the towns/pubs/cafe.which really if you stay at seren pod that is all you need, so take your food, sit outside/in the hot tub and escape the rat race. Many thanks for our week, we loved everything and came back more than relaxed..

    Reviewed by Linda5.0Sep 2023

  • "The most amazing views to great you in the morning."

    The pod is lovely clean and well planned out for a stay of few days. We did three nights and wished we had booked more. The weather forcast was cloud and rain and we didn't expect much but it was favourable and even in the rain the views were spectacular and the quietness sublime. I'm definitely recommending Sykes cottages to my friends and family and definitely planning a return trip. Do I have to mention how awesome having access to your own hot tub is? If you can fly away this a perfect alternative. PS- the bathroom floor isn't such a problem...once you find the mop

    Reviewed by Jamal5.0Aug 2023

  • "Lovely place to stay with amazing views."

    Only downside was the wet room, when you showered it would stay wet for days after. And the flies, perhaps a fly net over the doors? Other than that it’s lovely.

    Thank you so much for your feedback, we are taking all your comments seriously and have plans to resolve them. All the best, Wayne, Long Valley Glamping Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sophie4.7Aug 2023

  • "The hot tub wasn't working one day but the owner came out with in the hour and ..."

    The hot tub wasn't working one day but the owner came out with in the hour and got it all sorted which was brilliant, can't fault any of it, it was perfect

    So glad we could sort it and it didn't detract from your stay too much. All the best, Wayne, Long Valley Glamping Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jon5.0Jul 2023

  • "We had a really lovely stay at Seren, the pod was beautiful, the location was stunning, and the hot tub was just perfect over looking the hills!"

    It was a perfect place to relax. Our only concern was the shower room, as it remained wet for the entire day after showering. Maybe if there was a mop or squidgee to get as much water to drain out as possible after? This definitely did not detract from your gorgeous pod, however. I wish we could have stayed longer!

    We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, plans are being draws to resolve the wet room issue. We provide a mop and bucket in the little box out front, for any spills, once the a new shower screen has been fitted this shouldn't be an issue. All the best, Wayne, Long Valley Glamping Property Owner

    Reviewed by Tom5.0Jul 2023

  • "Absolutely loved it."

    Perfect location and property. Really lovely and was very impressed with all the bits and pieces there (cleaning products, lighters, oven gloves the lot!) The property owner really knows how to make a holiday stress free!

    It means so much that you enjoyed your stay enough to leave this lovely review. All the best, Wayne, Long Valley Glamping Property Owner

    Reviewed by Nick5.0Jun 2023

  • "I would recommend anyone to book the seren pod."

    It's a fantastic place, hot tub is excellent and the views are stunning. I will definitely be coming back again.

    Thank you so much for your kind review. All the best and please come again. Wayne Powell - Long Valley Glamping. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Philip5.0Jun 2023

  • "Fantastic place, really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back in the future."

    Have recommended the place to a lot of our friends, absolutely 10/10! I did however txt the owner as we were leaving, they need to mark the edge of the step from the pod to the decking, as due to the same material used and no sign warning of the step, for us with poor eyesight, it can be a bit tricky to see. I’d hate for someone to fall and then try and claim against the owner as the place is outstanding. Once again, thanks very much and can’t wait to stay here again.

    Im so glad that you had a fantastic time staying with us. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our lovely pods and welcome any constructive feedback, as a result this matter has been dealt with. See you soon, All the best, Wayne Property Owner

    Reviewed by Andrew5.0Jun 2023

  • "We had a lovely stay and would definitely recommend to friends!"

    beautiful location and beautiful property, will definitely be rebooking! The hot tub overlooking the mountains was lovely!

    Reviewed by Joshua5.0Apr 2023

  • "Was a great lodge, hot tub was lovely with the view over the mountains and woods and the location was nice and private and peaceful, 15 minute drive away from a town with shops which was good."

    Bed was abit uncomfortable but nothing too major.

    Thank you for your feedback, we will be upgrading the mattress imminently. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Harry4.7Apr 2023

  • "We had an amazing stay here ."

    . so peaceful and beautiful. The hot tub was fantastic .. The only one little negative is the wet room doesn’t drain very well so leaves the floor wet throughout the day . But doesn’t affect an amazing stay here .. Everything you could possibly need us here .

    Reviewed by Jane4.7Mar 2023

  • "Such an incredible stay."

    The hot tub was amazing and the pod was extremely relaxing to stay in. The stay had everything we needed for 5 nights and we throughly enjoyed our stay. The only slight issue we had was with the shower, we were only able to shower for up to 10 minutes sometimes even less than this. This meant that occasionally showers were rushed. We spoke to the owner about this and he did try to rectify the issue, it did not ruin our stay though and we were extremely happy with the whole stay.

    Reviewed by Emily4.7Mar 2023

  • "Such a beautiful pod in a stunning location."

    The pod had everything we needed for our stay. We didn't want to leave!

    Thanks Sarah, glad you enjoyed your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sarah5.0Feb 2023

  • "Our stay at the Seren pod was just perfect and the attention to detail at its best."

    It was very clean and well maintained the owners have thought of everything. We had three nights and although the weather was a little dreary the hot tub made up for it! sitting under the stars! We would definitely recommend this exceptional little haven beautiful setting and wonderful places of beauty to visit in the surrounding area!

    Thank you for your lovely review. We will welcome you back any time. All the best, Wayne - Long Valley Glamping Property Owner

    Reviewed by Steven5.0Jan 2023

  • "Amazing place,in beautiful setting."

    Thanks from me and my partner Kelly Abraham. Will be passing info on .Would highly recommend it.

    Thanks for your kind review. Your are more than welcome to come again, All the Best, Wayne - Long Valley Glamping Property Owner

    Reviewed by Clive5.0Dec 2022

  • "Had the pleasure of staying at Seren for a lovely weekend away."

    The pod is perfect for this, housing all the essentials, and anything you might need being found in Llandrindod wells which is only a 20 minute drive away. Definitely recommend staying if you’re in need of an escape to the country!

    Reviewed by Conor5.0Nov 2022

  • "We had a great stay."

    Peaceful location and very private. Surprisingly not very rainy for Wales in October. Lots to do in the surrounding areas and some great places to eat. We visited Elan Valley and the Red Kite feeding station and would recommend both. Only criticism of the hut is the wet room, which didn’t drain great so remained wet all day if you had a shower. Didn’t spoil our stay though.

    Reviewed by Jason4.7Oct 2022

  • "It was an amazing short break, we had no noise for nearby roads it was just peaceful."

    We will be looking at booking it again sometime in the future.

    Reviewed by Adam5.0Oct 2022

  • "Great place to stay and relax"

    Reviewed by Andrew5.0Oct 2022

  • "Lovely place to stay but got lost going there but once we found place we were so happy"

    Reviewed by Deb5.0Sep 2022

  • "Really enjoyed the stay."

    The pod/hot tub were very clean and very presentable. Everything you need in the kitchen is there. All you need to do is turn up with food and drink, relax in the hot tub whilst star gazing. A good welcome pack with all the leaflets you need to plan any days out. Fully recommend. Thank you to the owners.

    Reviewed by Dale5.0Sep 2022

  • "I had the most relaxing and restful week in this delightful glamping pod."

    The only noise came from cows, sheep, birds and the hottub! Spotlessly clean, a comfortable bed, and trouble free broadband. With no light pollution, the stargazing opportunities are incredible. I've never seen so many stars. I loved it and hope to go back again one day.

    Reviewed by Vicky5.0Aug 2022

  • "The hot tub was at 38 degrees so we were unable to get into it with being 35 ..."

    The hot tub was at 38 degrees so we were unable to get into it with being 35 degrees would recommend lowering it when it's hot out, flies were a problem aswell but the sticky strips helped but they were more of a temporary fix to the problem maybe installing a mosquito net to stop the flies when the doors are open to cool the pod down due to no air conditioning, other then that it was a lovely stay would like to return again in the near future

    Reviewed by Benjamin4.1Aug 2022

  • "We stayed at Seren in August 2022, the pod was spotlessly clean and we had a lovely friendly welcome!"

    The hot tub temperature was consistent throughout our stay and was beautiful to relax in the evenings looking up at the stars ⭐️ we used the BBQ area everyday and was a pleasure to sit outside and eat with outstanding views of a beautiful countryside. Would definitely recommend for a relaxing weekend away 1st class stay! Thank you everyone

    Reviewed by Jenna5.0Aug 2022

  • "The pod was nice and clean, hot tub was very nice also."

    Wifi was good and the bed was comfy, although a bit soft for my liking. The small fan was also brilliant. The fly trap above the bed could benefit from being moved as some of the dead flies dropped off onto the bed. The pod could also do with more places to hang clothes etc, maybe an outside rail for wet clothes after the hot tub. overall was a very nice experience.

    Reviewed by Charlie4.4Jul 2022

  • "Just do it."

    No brainer. Amazing location. Beautiful pod and hot tub

    Reviewed by Wesley4.4Jul 2022

  • "The view was beautiful, place was spotless and hot tub was amazing!"

    The concept of having the key in the safe upon arrival and putting it back upon departure is absolute genius to avoid delays. The only thing which affected our comfort is how many flies there was inside and around the lodge. This is not the owners fault at all and apart from this the holiday was amazing but there were swarms coming in. We’re just a bit confused as this hasn’t been raised previously and we couldn’t figure out why this was happening as we didn’t leave food out. It was difficult to sleep and relax with the amount in there and we left early on our last day as we were sleep deprived due to this. In the future maybe it would be beneficial to add a fly net inside. Perhaps it’s just due to the weather. Apart from this, the holiday was 100% and I would definitely recommend this to anyone who asked.

    Thank you for your kind words and your feedback is welcome and helpful. As this is the time of year and being in the countryside we do what we can to keep them under control, but do feel that within reason this was an extreme case. Id like to say that we welcome guests that arn’t comfortable to contact us and we will gladly do what we can to remedy the situation. We wish you all the best for the future, Wayne at Long Valley Glamping. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Natasha4.4Jul 2022

  • "Great stay at seren would highly recommend for a lovely quiet break, Not much about but it was just what we wanted, there’s a village close by with a nice pub that does lovely food etc."

    Reviewed by Harvey4.7Jul 2022

  • "It was a beautiful pod that exceeded our expectations."

    Amazing Scenery all around. Perfect romantic and peaceful get away. The pod is exactly like in the photos. Also many great attractions around. The only challenge might be no service as you get away from the pod. A little tip download the maps or insert location in the pod as there is WiFi. Highly recommend!

    Reviewed by Deirunas5.0Jun 2022

  • "Lovely place to stay if a your looking for a quiet relaxing holiday with fabulous views of the surrounding countryside ."

    Reviewed by Neil3.8May 2022

  • "We stayed at Seren Friday to Monday."

    The pod was immaculate and equipped with everything you would need . Lovely views and very peaceful would definitely come back just to use the hot tub

    Reviewed by Leighton5.0Apr 2022

  • "Seren was absolutely lovely you can tell the owners take great pride in the pods."

    We arrived to a welcome sign, and a little chocolate treat and drink which was a lovely touch. The views are amazing and you feel very much like the space is your own. We took advantage of the hot tub on a daily basis we couldn't resist it

    Reviewed by Samantha4.7Apr 2022

  • "We enjoyed our stay not much to do very rural area, the local pub doesn't open until 8pm and closes at 11pm and I wouldnt walk seemed too far."

    We didnt know how to use the heating so a manual or guidelines would of been handy. We were due to stay 4 nights but only stayed 3 as we didn't find mattress comfy and both had bad backs. No oven at property so limited on food options. The property was clean and hot tub was lovely it was nice to have a break and chill as we are both busy at work and home life. Thanks Hat and Dil

    We are very sorry to hear that your stay wasn’t to your expectations. We do try are best and generally our reviews have supported our great standards. Yes it is a rural area and perfect for those that want the peace, quiet and get away from the hectic convenience lifestyle or if you wish, go exploring the local countryside. The current owner of the Happy union pub is the third generation of his family to run the pub, his grandfather took over in 1937 and combined the pub with his tailoring business and local post office, but yes it has opening hours from 8pm till 11pm most nights of the week. It is a good walk but after a few choice drinks you’ll be back at the pod no time. Our pods come with all the basics for cooking, theres a hob, toaster, fridge/freezer, microwave, kettle, pots, pans crockery, cutlery even a corkscrew (just in case) unfortunately we do not advertise an oven. I have to apologise I will put heating instructions in with the welcome book, i would have welcomed a text from you and would have gladly given directions on the heating. Again we hope to provide all our guest with a comfortable stay and would have gladly added another mattress topper on request to help with any bad backs. We would love to have you stay again, if you did please get in touch before hand and we will endeavour to make the stay as comfortable as possible. All the best, Wayne, Long Valley Glamping. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Harriet4.1Jan 2022

  • "We had an amazing time!"

    Beautiful place to stay! Thank you Jana&Ivan (Slovakia) :)

    Reviewed by Janka5.0Dec 2021

  • "What a fabulous place!"

    Beautiful views to wake up to in the mornings. Perfect get away for us as was for a suprise birthday trip. Excellent facilities plus the hot tub which was amazing at night. 15 mins away from all you could need. Would definitely recommend to all and we would love to come again in the summer this time for a whole week instead of 2 nights. Thank you for letting us stay, from the Thomas'

    Reviewed by Danielle5.0Dec 2021

  • "Stayed here for my partners 30th to escape our hectic lives and we had an absolute blast just relaxing and recharging our batteries for Christmas with work and our 3 children."

    The seren literally has everything you can think of from a smart tv, tea towels, towels, dressing gowns, washing up liquid, cheese grater, pots & pans. Everything is there ready for you!! The pod was very clean and the owners came to check the hot tub every day to make sure it was all ok. I would highly recommend and we will definitely be back. If you arent wanting to cook we went to a lovely restaurant in Llandrindod Wells which is on a lake called Lakeside Cafe and catering about 15 minutes away and we also had an Indian from Llandrindod Wells which was amazing from a place called Zeera!! Would definitely recommend these 2 places to eat. The only thing I do warn is the little track/lane coming up to the pods it is a bit unsteady and bumpy so just go up slowly so dont ruin car but apart from that it was an amazing 2 nights!!

    Reviewed by Amy5.0Dec 2021

  • "Very nice place to stay, very relaxing in the hottub lovely views lots to do in the area would like to come back."

    Reviewed by Justin5.0Nov 2021

  • "We had a lovely stay here at Seren."

    The location is peaceful and the view is lovely. Not far to travel to shops and pubs. The Llanerch Inn is a must visit also! The property owner was fab. Nothing too much and communication was great also. Highly reccomended! Thank you and we will hopefully be back again next year.

    Reviewed by Heledd5.0Nov 2021

  • "Was an amazing place to stay so nice and cosy we enjoyed every minute of it!"

    Everything was spotless upon arrival not a bad word to be said about this outstanding place! Thank you so so much to the owners!

    Reviewed by Ashley5.0Nov 2021

  • "Just got back from a few days here, was absolutely incredible, better than we expected."

    Had everything we needed, wifi was really good, not far from essential shops and beautiful views, hot tub was fab too! Can’t wait to go back

    Reviewed by Laura5.0Nov 2021

  • "Me and my partner stayed for a week we absolutely loved it."

    It was cosy, clean and relaxing. Everything we needed was there. Good WiFi. Private and friendly owners. Lovely views and would definitely stay again.

    Reviewed by Tony5.0Oct 2021

  • "Pod was amazing and cosy, had everything you needed in it."

    Hot tub was amazing and so relaxing. The area was peaceful and very remote. Lived our stay and would 100% recommend and go again.

    Reviewed by Rachel5.0Oct 2021

  • "We stayed here for a week and we absolutely loved our stay."

    We have stayed in many camping pods over the last 10 years and this one is very well thought out and one of the best we have stayed in. Perfect location and great surroundings made it so relaxing that we enjoyed a few days just relaxing in the pod and hot tub and recharging our batteries. Would definitely recommend and we hope to return.

    Reviewed by Michelle5.0Oct 2021

  • "We really enjoyed our stay in the pod Seren."

    The pod itself has everything you need for a week-long stay. We did find that we drove most of the time to find places to go, rather than walk from the pod, but there are some great suggestions in the welcome pack issued by the owners. The views are lovely, and no better way to end a day with a drink, relax in the hot tub and cook some food on the bbq. No complaints at all, highly recommended, and would certainly go back.

    Reviewed by Luke5.0Sep 2021

  • "Upon arrival the grounds are immaculate, lush grass and hanging baskets with beautiful flowers."

    . the pod was again immaculate with a nice welcome waiting for us on the table, the pod and everything was like brand new! Hot tub was absolutely amazing! So peaceful at night and private during the day.. we honestly could not fault this place one bit! If I was to be super critical then the bathroom wet room takes a while to drain and the driveway leading upto the pod is abit rough ( my vehicle is quite low and scraped out in places ) don’t get me wrong none of this would stop us coming back, we are already looking to book back in next year for definite!! Many thanks for a superb stay and hope to see you soon! 10/10 from us, if your thinking of booking then don’t hesitate, you’ll not be disappointed

    Reviewed by Daniel5.0Sep 2021

  • "Beautiful location, lovely flower boxes and lush grass greets you as you park."

    A welcome note and posy of flowers was a really lovely start to our holiday. We picked the pod as there is only two on the site and wanted peace and relaxation, it is safe to say the pod exceeded our expectations you don't even know there is anyone else here. The hot tub is amazing especially for star gazing. No where is far to get to, there are plenty of river/canal/lake walks and lots of pubs/cafes! Eithyl popped in to make sure everything was OK, it was really nice to meet him, he had a coffee and chat with us, a wealth of knowledge about the area was great to listen to. We have had a fantastic holiday and look forward to our next stay. Thank you.

    Reviewed by Graham5.0Sep 2021

  • "The accommodation was absolutely spotless when we arrived and so well presented."

    We were greeted by the hosts dad who gave us a great insight into the area and offered some tips for exploring, the host Wayne was also very friendly and always on hand to answer any questions. The property itself was great, very comfy bed and the views from the decking and hot tub area were superb, it made for a great space to relax and unwind. It also had a good range of facilities, cooking equipment etc. It's clear that the hosts really go the extra mile to ensure you have a great time, would 100% recommend. Thanks for a great stay Luke & Laura.

    Reviewed by Luke5.0Aug 2021

  • "Very nice and so quiet ?"

    I'll go again !!!

    Reviewed by Adrian5.0Aug 2021

  • "The lodge was amazing, it was spotless when we arrived."

    I understand weather is not your fault however the one thing I could say would be a cover over the hot tub just in case of rain but other than that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to return again at some point

    Reviewed by Olivia4.7Aug 2021

  • "Lovely stay, definately recommend, well equipped and ideal location."

    Reviewed by William5.0Jul 2021

  • "Fantastic! Beautiful, quiet location."

    Very well equipped. Views from the hot tub are amazing. Would thoroughly recommend. 10/10

    Reviewed by Jon5.0Jul 2021

Show more Hide all


  • One king sized bed
  • Shower room with open shower, basin and WC
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen and sitting area
  • Electric underfloor heating
  • Electric hob, microwave, kettle, toaster and fridge/freezer
  • Smart TV and free fibre WiFi
  • Power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off-road parking for 2 cars
  • Rear garden with lawned area, decking, picnic bench, hot tub, barbecue and furniture
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop 4.4 miles and pub 1.4 miles
  • Bike storage available in locked container
  • Located 1.4 miles from Glyndwr’s Way
  • Note: Check-in from 4pm and check-out by 10am
  • This property can be booked with Property ref 1072566 to accommodate four guests.

The property

Seren is one of two pods at Long Valley Glamping, set amongst the stunning countryside of Abbey Cwm Hir, meaning ‘Abbey in the long valley', which sits on Glyndwr’s Way.

Boasting a private veranda with a hot tub, while being surrounded by luscious hillsides, this property is perfect for a couple wishing to escape to the serenity of Mid Wales for a romantic break.

Seren means ‘Star’ and on a clear night, this remote location is perfect for an evening gazing at the stars from the bubbles of the hot tub.

Arriving at the property via a leafy lane which follows a brook at the base of the valley, you will find this stylish yet cosy pod at the end of a short track, with off-road parking for two cars.

As you step into the pod, the sitting area invites you to kick off your shoes and snuggle in.

The large round doors frame the hillside view beautifully, and give this pod a light and open feel, preserving the sense of tranquillity of the great outdoors, even when you’re cosy inside.

The outdoor space at this dwelling is sure to be a popular spot; the private veranda is perfect for dining al fresco and provides wonderful views, as does the hot tub, where you can relax and unwind after an exhilarating day of fresh air and exploration.

As the evening draws to a close, relax on the plush king-sized bed before drifting off, ahead of another action-packed adventure.

There are barbeque facilities outside, or why not treat yourself to dinner out at one of the local pubs or restaurants; the village centre is 1.4 miles away so makes a pleasant evening stroll to the popular Grade II listed pub ‘The Happy Union Inn’ for a drink, exploring the 12th century Abbey ruins on your way.

Llandrindod Wells is about 13 minutes away by car and is home to a handful of quaint shops, a large supermarket, and pubs and cafés such as Aspidistra Restaurant and Lakeside Cafe, where at the Lakeside Boathouse you can hire kayaks and paddle boards.

The National Cycle Museum is ideal for cycling enthusiasts or history buffs to learn about the journey of the bicycle, from 19th century Hobby Horses to the models you will see on the race tracks today.

Rhayader is around 20 minutes away by car where you can visit the Red Kite feeding station, Valley View Falconry or head out to the spectacular dams of the Elan Valley for some walking, cross country and downhill mountain biking or pony trekking.

Elan Valley was once home to the poet Shelley, who wrote: “This country is highly romantic; here are rocks of uncommon height and picturesque waterfalls.

I am more astonished at the grandeur of the scenery than I expected." Nearby there is the Welsh Royal Crystal Factory, or for a more hands on experience book a class at Alex Allpress Pottery School in Builth Wells.

For tranquil walks, or perhaps a picnic, venture out to Llysdinam Gardens; the 20 acre gardens date back to the 1850s and were owned by the same family for 150 years before Llysdinam Trust took over with a commitment to maintaining the land, the greenhouses and all of the surrounding shrubberies and woodlands.

Shakespeare and theatre fans will enjoy The Willow Globe Theatre.

Founded in 1992, the space has been woven from nature to provide a stage similar to The Globe in London, hosting many productions year-round.

Further afield, the spectacular drive through the Cambrian mountains to Aberystwyth provides a lovely seaside day out.

The cafes and bookshops of Hay-on Wye are 50 minutes by car, and for more active types, Bwlch Nant yr Arian is one hour by car for some truly fantastic free mountain biking trails.

Seren is perfect for an exhilarating escape or a romantic getaway.

This property can be booked with Property ref 1072566 to accommodate four guests.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £150.

View on map

About the location


Builth Wells 7.6 miles; Hereford 41.3 miles

Llandrindod Wells is a lighthearted, friendly town situated in the county of Powys, within the historic boundaries of Radnorshire, Wales. There are some notable landmarks within the town, including architectural buildings in ornate styles dating from the Victorian and Edwardian eras. Llandrindod Wells Victorian Festival, known locally as 'Victorian Week', takes place at the end of August, bringing many tourists to the lively town. Some people like to go-all-out and look the part in Victorian, Edwardian or other antique costumes, and many of the high-street shops dress their windows, in spirit of the event. There is a wide range of entertainment available in the town each year; hosted at The Albert Hall Theatre, Pavilion Mid Wales, which brings Live Music, Comedy and Theatre and Radnor Fringe Festival which is held within the Rock Park. The lake in Llandrindod Wells is part of the town's Victorian history and still remains a popular attraction today, it is a lovely location to bring a picnic with the family. For all you bowling enthusiasts there is The Radnor Indoor Bowls Centre along with the Outdoor Bowling Club for an afternoon of local sports. If you fancy exploring some of the history around the town there is The Radnorshire Museum, The Rock Park & Heritage Centre and The National Cycle Museum, all for your discovery. The Thomas Jones Statue on Temple Gardens is also worth a visit as you stroll across the gardens. The town is situated in a very rural spot so there are lots of scenic walking opportunities; Beacon Hill is a nice 4 mile long trail whilst The Spa Walk offers gentle slopes and opportunity to try the waters at the Chalybeate Spring in Rock Park. Llandrindod Wells provides something for everyone and is a great place for a healthy break.

This property will accept weekly bookings that commence on the Friday. For short breaks they must commence on a Friday or a Monday. Failure to follow these instructions will result in cancellation.

This property can be booked with Property ref 1072566 to accommodate four guests.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas