Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

3 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 30 View Image Gallery
  • 8 Glan Ysgethin - North Wales - 1025412 - photo 1
close

8 Glan Ysgethin

(Ref. 1025412)

Barmouth, North Wales & Snowdonia Show on map

4.3

Sykes rating

  • 6 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • conservatory (20)
  • lovely (17)
  • well (15)
  • bungalow (14)
  • stay (13)
  • clean (13)

34 Customer Reviews

  • "Excellent stay beautiful bungalow everything thought of by the host."

    Choice of beaches first class.and the welcome pack especially the milk was a blessing.will be booking again very soon . 10/10 .

    Reviewed by Paul4.7Jun 2024

  • "Very clean and well furnished bungalow with lovely conservatory and garden."

    We enjoyed our time but there was a damp/mustiness in the main bedroom and the very steep drive would be a reason for us not to return. Also, the pond area could be a worry for any future clients with very young children as the bridge had a broken handrail and didn't appear to have a guard over the water.

    Reviewed by Arthur Emlyn4.4May 2024

  • "Fantastic break away!"

    The house was really well situated and provided us with everything we needed. Very well equipped and lots of space! When we encounter an issue (not property related) the owners were so helpful and responsive! Lovely garden and the conservatory was a brilliant communal space. We would definitely recommend this house!

    Reviewed by Charlotte4.7May 2024

  • "We had a wonderful break."

    The holiday home was as described.

    Reviewed by Michaela4.7Mar 2024

  • "We had a very comfortable stay ."

    Our ages ranged from 3 to 82 and everyone loved the house. Lots of games to play in the conservatory too ! Thank you

    So glad you have had a lovely stay and thank you for the feedback Property Owner

    Reviewed by Emma5.0Mar 2024

  • "Lovely clean cottage a welcome pack was a nice touch well equipped a good base for days out would recommend"

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and so glad you enjoyed your stay....I hope you may return some day! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gianni4.1Sep 2023

  • "Lovely, well-appointed property in an excellent location."

    Definitely one to return to, thank you

    Thank you so much and look forward to you returning to Glanysgethin again, your continued custom is much appreciated! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mike5.0Sep 2023

  • "Beautiful property, well decorated and furnished beautifully."

    However the overpowering smell of damp and mould in the main bedroom, coupled with leaks in the kitchen, and bins overflowing to the point where there was no space left for us to dispose of our waste cut short a very needed break. Sykes response a minimal refund, due to ‘inconvenience’ but more concern about ‘book your next holiday with us!’ No thank you.

    I am so sorry for the late response to your feedback and as explained before I had a plumber in the week before your arrival as the previous guest found a water leak on the opposite side of the kitchen. Unfortunately I found the leak just after you left, it was the dishwasher inlet pipe that the plumber sadly didnt look at....This has been resecured now but I think over time the water had been leaking under the appliances that I think had led to the damp smell in the property. I am confident the kitchen leak is now fully rectified and am keeping an eye on any other issues. With reference to the bin collection as the property is a holiday let the new rules are that Gwynedd Council only now collect and empty the main refuse bin every three weeks that isnt enough in the main season. Im now looking to change to using a private company to ensure the refuse is emptied more regularly as it is a worry to me as owner so Im taking your feedback on this issue forward and will put an update on the portal regarding this shortly so thank you and so sorry you experienced the issues you have detailed. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Nicola3.4Aug 2023

  • "Just had a lovely weeks stay in Glan ysegethin ."

    Quiet location with lovely views. Clean and comfortable bungalow. Lovely large conservatory with additional w/c which was very handy . Excellent kitchen and facilities, well equipped with a good sized fridge / freezer etc . Beds were comfortable and nice bathroom . If I’m being really picky we found the sofas in the lounge slightly uncomfortable but then for beach holidays with dogs they suited their purpose. As the leather could be wiped down etc . Would have been nice if other tvs were smart aswell . Great pub down the road which we visited a couple of times .

    Reviewed by Rachel4.1Aug 2023

  • "When we got there everything was covered in small white dog hairs."

    We had to wipe down the leather sofas and wash the cushion covers. We also had to hoover all around on our hands and knees as there were no extension poles to the hoover. The dog hairs were ground in especially down the sides of the chairs/sofa. There were even dog hairs in the cutlery drawer. Most of the cups and plates were chipped and the pans not suitable for the hob. The garden could be a real bonus but the outside table and chairs were in bad condition and stuck in one position, they were just not comfortable to sit outside on. The pull curtain rail in the main bedroom is so hard to pull, it feels like it will fall down on your head. The conservatory doors have slipped since they have been installed and don’t line up together, which means you have to open the door next to it also and then close them together or they won’t close. There is a lingering smell of damp in the property which made it just depressing to be in. It is such a shame as with a thorough deep down clean and a bit of love and care it does have potential. On a positive note it is in a good location for exploring the area and surprisingly the beds were clean.

    Reviewed by Claire2.5Jul 2023

  • "We had a superb stay and the conservatory especially was a lovely place to sit."

    Very quiet and peaceful.Easy to drive/get train to Barmouth and other places. Welcome pack of tea etc always a positive . Info for future , pizza place at bottom of road not open until 2024.Pub very good but last food orders at 8/8.30 in the evening. Great dog walks in the wood about 400m walk from the house.

    Reviewed by Angela5.0Jul 2023

  • "There was an issue with cleanliness when we first got there which put us off a bit, but once that was sorted, we settled in and enjoyed our stay."

    I would just like to say that our dog did get in the pond and I think that it would be better filled in because it must be difficult to look after when the property is let out most of the time. The bathroom, kitchen and conservatory were absolutely lovely. We enjoyed the walks near the property and it was well situated for us to get out and about between Barmouth and the Llyn Peninsula.

    Reviewed by Julie3.4Jul 2023

  • "The bungalow was fine, there was everything we could have wanted."

    Just a pity it was in a residential area. But it was very clean and very comfortable. But would I recommend Sykes to other people, would I book with Sykes in future NO I WOULDN'T Why ? A £67 booking fee which I don't agree with.

    Reviewed by Francis5.0Jun 2023

  • "Great cottage and had everything we needed."

    Lovely breeze from the coast and lots of footpaths to explore. Local pub served excellent food and drink.

    thank you so much for the lovely feedback and am really pleased you had a lovely break, the location is beautiful and when wales has good weather you cant beat it!!! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Philippa5.0May 2023

  • "It was a nice clean and well equipped cottage"

    Reviewed by Michael5.0Apr 2023

  • "Wonderful stay!"

    We have just had a wonderful stay at this bungalow and have already booked it again! The bungalow was very clean and very well equipped by the owner who had thought of everything to make sure the stay was very comfortable. The owner also left a welcoming pack for our arrival including a packet of treats for our dog which was a lovely touch and very much appreciated. We spent most of the time in the lovely conservatory which overlooked the mature garden so in the mornings we watched a pair of robins that visited every day and in the evenings we loved watching the bats flying past. The bungalow is ideally situated for both the beach which was only 15 mins walk away and for walks in Snowdonia National Park. We have now stayed at 4 Sykes properties and this is the best we have stayed in which is why we have already booked it again!

    Reviewed by Sonia5.0Mar 2023

  • "We booked last minute due to heavy snow along our route home & are so glad we did."

    Its a beautiful, clean bungalow with a lot of thought put into finishings, a well stocked kitchen & homely touches that make it feel like a real home from home. The conservatory is lovely and the mature gardens are perfect for spending a morning watching the birds. It was so peaceful & ideally located for exploring everything the snowdonia national park has to offer, we didn't want to leave! The only negative would be the bed in the master being broken but it didn't affect comfort & wasn't noticed until nearing the end of our stay. We will be back!

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and so pleased you had a lovely stay. This bedroom has now had a new bed since your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Samantha5.0Mar 2023

  • "Lovely relaxing holiday enjoying the local beaches and hill walks straight from the property."

    We particularly liked Benar beach just over a mile away and also Harlech beach. There was lots of space for our family, and we particularly enjoyed the log burning stove and the conservatory which had lovely views of the garden and towards the coast. Well equipped kitchen - the nespresso machine was a welcome bonus. We hope to return again.

    Reviewed by Michael4.4Oct 2022

  • "Well equipped bungalow in a great location."

    Conservatory was a bonus, felt like you were sitting in the garden itself. Driveway the only downside, really steep.

    Reviewed by David4.4Sep 2022

  • "We had a wonderful holiday and the accommodation was lovely and comfortable."

    We would stay there again

    Reviewed by Michaela4.4Aug 2022

  • "We have recently returned from a very relaxing holiday in this delightful bungalow."

    It was clean and tidy and very well presented. The kitchen was especially well equipped. We spent a lot of time in the brand new conservatory which was extremely comfortable. There is also a large patio and very private garden. There are plenty of beaches nearby and good walks and an excellent Inn at the end of the road if you don’t want to cook. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.

    Reviewed by Edward5.0Jun 2022

  • "An absolutely lovely bungalow on the edge of a tranquil woodland/river valley."

    Bungalow has been modernised to a high standard with a fabulous new conservatory and recent work done on all other rooms with new floors throughout. It also has a mature well-kept secluded garden. It was very clean throughout and had everything needed for a great home-from-home experience. Kitchen had loads of equipment to cook meals from scratch. Beds all very comfy and a lovely bathroom. Some of the north of Wales' best beaches nearby (Morfa Dyffryn) and paths (leading up to the Rhinogydd mountain range) direct from the front door - via ancient woodland around Afon Ysgethin. Hollol prydferth / Totally wonderful. :-) We will 100% return and would recommend to anyone. Diolch yn fawr.

    Reviewed by Rob5.0Jun 2022

  • "We stayed here recently as a party of 4 plus a little dog."

    Lovely comfortable little bungalow with everything we needed to make the most of our stay and a perfect base for exploring this part of Wales. Nice little secure garden for our dog with outside seating etc. Great Pub at bottom of road as well . My only "constructive " comment would be possibly to supply a 4 slice toaster as opposed to 2 and perhaps some blinds for the conservatory as the SW facing garden makes this area extremely bright at times especially if eating at the dining table....

    Reviewed by Brian5.0May 2022

  • "Beautiful bungalow, we had a wonderful stay."

    Everything you need for a lovely holiday and so much space. The large conservatory was lovely to sit in and just take in the view.

    Thank you so much for your feedback and glad you had a great holiday. I am still continuing to update the property further so am pleased the improvements have been appreciated. Property Owner

    Reviewed by William Kevin5.0Apr 2022

  • "Went last year and went again this year, hopefully if the prices don't go ridiculous will go next year"

    Reviewed by Paul4.1Sep 2021

  • "Although there had been some negative reviews about the cleanliness of this property, we found it to be very clean."

    There was a musty odour in some of the rooms, I feel this may be due to the property not being heated for some time during the lockdown. The property does need some TLC there are a few areas that are a little tired and scuffed but it is coming to the end of the season, so needs to be addressed. The conservatory was ok, we spend some time in there so the dog could be in the garden. It was pleasant enough. Overall it will be a nice cottage once spruced up.

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the issues you had during your stay. We are currently renovating the property addressing all of the problems you have highlighted as well as installing a new conservatory for everyone to enjoy. We have also employed new cleaning staff which will ensure that the property is kept to a high standard. The works will finish by the end of march 2021 , we would love to have to back so you can see the difference as we are investing a lot of time and effort to make sure everyone has a wonderful stay that matches the beautiful surroundings we have to offer Property Owner

    Reviewed by Heather3.8Sep 2021

  • "Shouldn’t be on the market – DO NOT STAY – and if you already have CLAIM COMPENSATION I was very concerned to read the Reviews below of this Property a few weeks before we were due to visit (the last week of August 2021) This was obviously a “4 tick” rated listing and booked in good faith of expecting that standard of accommodation."

    In response to said concerns, I contacted Sykes requesting assurances that the Property would be clean and of the standard expected. Despite internal communication issues (don’t bother with the messaging service, it’s useless – use the phone) a response was received, stating the Owner was carefully monitoring the cleaning regime. I accepted said assurances. On arrival I had been left a voicemail (whilst driving) by Sykes, requesting I contacted them immediately as there had apparently been an issue with the hot water (there were no issues with this during our stay- but it obviously had been only the day before) This gave me the opportunity on returning the call, to raise concerns at the condition of the Conservatory, which was covered in pet hairs (previous reviews have already covered the overall condition) An offer from Sykes to “get the cleaner back” was declined as I would rather do this properly for myself. Ironically the Cleaner “popped in” later and stood taking to me(!), whilst watching me shaking off the pet hair ridden cushions. It should be noted I was offered a 10% discount on my booking during the aforementioned telephone conversation - which I accepted at the time. The bungalow is tatty and in a poor state of repair which cannot be blamed on COVID – it clearly has not been maintained over several years. The “4 ticks” rating proves Sykes cannot be trusted. The Conservatory in not habitable – the tiresome excuses that this is “due to be replaced” is obviously of no interest to Guests staying in 2021. It is shameful and disgraceful to continue with the COVID excuse, as when booking in good faith in December 2020, said condition was never mentioned. The property smelt of damp; with electric heating – and no timers on the radiators, this is no great surprise (i.e. if said Property is empty there is no method of turning on the heating remotely) There is a patch on the carpet between the two single beds in Bedroom 3, which is clearly damp and by the smell throughout I suspect there is a serious damp issue across the entire plot. Light switches/sockets are hanging off the walls (be careful behind the lounge TV) Of most concern, was half of the folding shower door falling off – inches from injuring my 4 and 6-year-old children who were bathing at the time. Fortunately, my Wife caught it before it smashed over the floor – the results of her failure to do this, I would rather not think about it. The issues were raised with Sykes during my stay – they did respond - though I decided I had wasted enough of my holiday already speaking to them – and would deal with this on my return. After all what can be done when a Shower door has ALREADY fallen off, almost seriously injuring young children? On August 31st having returned home, I re-iterated the issues with Sykes by telephone, emailing across photographs on request of the issues. By September 15th I had received no response (Sykes Customer Services are very poor) so contacted the latter again – apparently the Owner had been in touch stating no further compensation would be forthcoming. In fact, not even an apology. Shameful. Disgusting. Utter contempt. Why Sykes continued – and still continue – to market this property is appalling. They are fully aware of the condition of the Bungalow and the dangers involved. I waited until Sykes had responded before leaving this review. In response I will shortly be commencing Legal Proceedings.

    We are sorry for the issues you had during your stay, we did attend to get someone round to resolve the issues but you would not let us do this whilst you were in the property. We are currently renovating the property addressing all of the problems you have highlighted as well as installing a new conservatory for everyone to enjoy. We have also employed new cleaning staff which will ensure that the property is kept to a high standard. The works will finish by the end of march 2021. Thanks Property Owner

    Reviewed by Steven1.3Aug 2021

  • "I did raise concerns to Sykes about previous ratings of this bungalow and was assured problems had been rectified."

    Unfortunately there were too many problems to rectify. It was such a disappointment….awful place…should not be let out in present condition. And I paid £1600 for one week! On the plus side, it was in a lovely location and we enjoyed our walks and the beautiful beaches. Pub excellent. Also Sykes customer service was very good and understanding. I was given some refund very quickly. I have used Sykes before and have confidence to do so again.

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the issues you had during your stay. We are currently renovating the property addressing all of the problems you have highlighted as well as installing a new conservatory for everyone to enjoy. We have also employed new cleaning staff which will ensure that the property is kept to a high standard. The works will finish by the end of march 2021 , we would love to have to back so you can see the difference as we are investing a lot of time and effort to make sure everyone has a wonderful stay that matches the beautiful surroundings we have to offer Property Owner

    Reviewed by Dee1.6Aug 2021

  • "We have just returned from 8 Glan Ysgethin."

    The property itself was quite a disappointment and, in our opinion, not worthy of the sykes four tick rating. While efforts have been made to update the property everything is superficial. Wallpaper is lifting from the walls and holes remain in the walls where curtain poles etc have been changed and certain upgrades have been left unfinished. The kitchen units have been painted to modernise them but this is starting to chip and flake. The property is in need of a big deep clean and smelt damp on arrival (we bought fragranced candles to try and combat this). The bed in the master bedroom is also broken and propped up on bricks and should be addressed. The drive is very steep as others have said but we knew that when we booked. That said, the location is excellent and we have had a great week exploring North Wales. We will definitely be back to the area but not necessarily to this property unless the issues are addressed.

    The double bed base has been replaced, the owner was unaware that the base had collapsed until the feedback and wholeheartedly apologises for the inconvenience this has caused. The cleaning issues have also been addressed and are being monitored closely. With regards to the general condition that has been criticised the owner is looking to replace the conservatory in the autumn once Lettings allow and to generally make improvements that said the bungalow is roomy and comfortable and well equipped. The covid pandemic has meant the property was unoccupied due to Welsh govt instructions that meant no upgrades or maintenance could be done until days before the Lettings commenced. The owner is sorry for any bad experiences and is keen to address the concerns that have been raised. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Victoria2.5Jun 2021

  • "When we entered the cottage we were disgusted at the uncleanliness of the cottage."

    The floors were filthy, the kitchen sink was covered in bits of food and the oven was absolutely filthy with grease and gravy running out so we could not use it and had to eat out every meal. The conservatory blinds were all broken, with no lights or fan working. The shower was over the bath which for us was impossible to climb over so we were unable to wash ourselves all week and had to make do with an all over flannel wash. My husband is 80 years old and I am in my late 70’s and having to go out for every meal was a problem. After paying almost £1000 for this holiday we did not expect to be so disappointed.

    "Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the issues you had during your stay. We are currently renovating the property addressing all of the problems you have highlighted as well as installing a new conservatory for everyone to enjoy. We have also employed new cleaning staff which will ensure that the property is kept to a high standard. The works will finish by the end of march 2021 , we would love to have to back so you can see the difference as we are investing a lot of time and effort to make sure everyone has a wonderful stay that matches the beautiful surroundings we have to offer Property Owner

    Reviewed by I1.6Jun 2021

  • "Fan in conservatory didn't work as small lights in bedroom, one of the single beds very lumpy although this did not spoil anything."

    Coming from a flat area the steepness of the drive took us by surprise.

    Reviewed by Susan5.0Jun 2021

  • "The property was well appointed and in such a beautiful location."

    We were all suitable impressed and have already booked the same spot for 2021.

    Reviewed by Mike4.7Sep 2020

  • "The bungalow is in a very quiet area with a steep downward sloping shared drive."

    The gardens are fabulous. New modern kitchen and bath with shower. Beds are a bit hard for me but that's personal preference. Comfy seating in the living room, excellent WiFi and Netflix available. There's a separate dining room and a large conservatory. The latter is a bit dated; fan and tv don't work and some of the vertical blinds are missing. On arrival I found the floors not cleaned properly and tiles in bathroom need a good scrub. On the whole this property is excellent value for money just 10 minutes from Barmouth and 15 mins to Harlech, both with great beaches. If you want a quiet comfy place to stay, I'd recommend this property

    Reviewed by Jackie3.4Aug 2020

  • "The accommodation was excellent in every way."

    The only reason I wouldn’t rebook is purely the very steep drive which my parents struggled with. Otherwise the setting was lovely, far reaching sea views and the garden was well manicured with a BBQ. I would recommend if you’re not holidaying with elderly parents or you have limited mobility.

    Reviewed by Tracy5.0Jul 2020

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • All-ground-floor
  • Three bedrooms: 1 x double with TV, 1 x double, 1 x twin
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin, heated towel rail and WC
  • Cloakroom with basin, heated towel rail and WC
  • Kitchen
  • Dining room
  • Sitting room with woodburning stove
  • Conservatory with TV
  • Electric central heating and woodburning stove
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, nespresso coffee machine with aeroccino milk frother with complimentary selection (you will to bring your own pods with you), fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, 3 x TV and WiFi
  • Highchair and travel cot available
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off-road parking for three cars on shared driveway
  • Front patio and rear patio with pond, furniture and barbecue
  • Two small, well-behaved pets welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 1 mile, pub 0.3 miles
  • 15 minute walk away from Talybont beach
  • Note: Though the pond is covered with a Diamond Deck safety grid system, children and pets must be supervised at all times in the rear garden
  • Note: The driveway is steep so please be careful when reversing
  • Note: This property has recently refurbished and updated the conservatory and kitchen - new photos will be available soon

The property

Barmouth 4.5 miles.

A characterful cottage, ideally situated to a family of six or group of friends in pursuit of a countryside retreat, 8 Glan Ysgethin can be found in a quiet and secluded area, perfectly positioned for exploring the wonder of Snowdonia National Park, as well as benefiting from being in close reach of the excitement of the coast.

Just half a mile to the Tal-Y-Bont train station, where trains along the Camrbian Coast run every two hours, 8 Glan Ysgethin is central for a great many days out.

Resting peacefully in the village of Tal-y-bont, surrounded by wonder of the Rhinogs mountains of Snowdonia, you'll find a plethora of walking routes from your doorstep.

Enter inside your all-ground-floor dwelling and discover the delights of the bedrooms to settle down your belongings; take your pick from a master double, with its own television and plenty of space for all of your belongings, this pretty blue room is perfect to retreat to after a day of excitement.

The other two bedrooms consist of a further double decorated in bright and inviting yellow, and a twin room in an elegant grey, offering each guest a homely spot to rest their head.

The bedrooms are served by both a convenient cloakroom and a bathroom, hosting both a P-shaped bath and overhead shower, so you can choose how best to prepare for your day.

Retreat into the sitting room to unwind amongst the pretty, peacock themed wallpaper, where a woodburning stove awaits to warm you up following an afternoon ramble, or, for a quiet moment to yourself, head to the suntrap of the conservatory where you can watch your favourite shows on the television, delve into a good book on the plush sofa, or enjoy a board game around the dining table together.

For more formal occasions, the dining room makes the perfect spot to toast to your terrific holiday, with the modest but well-equipped kitchen holding every essential you could need on a self-catered stay.

Outside the wonder continues, where you can enjoy dining alfresco with the help of the barbecue in the summer months, the seascapes in the distance making a beautiful backdrop, and the little ones are sure to love exploring the pond with you by their side!

Explore the local area by packing up a picnic and taking a stroll along the River Ysgethin, with plenty of woodland walks around where you can spot nature and uncover some of the most beautiful hidden gems.

Venture towards the pub to enjoy a hearty lunch, followed by an ice cream bought from the local shop, before making your way down to the golden sands of either Tal-Y-Bont or Dyffryn beach for a day of family fun which are just 1.2 miles away from the property.

Harlech can be found within easy reach, boasting a wider range of eateries from traditional fish and chips to indulgent Indian, as well as rich history surrounding its impressive castle and the World's Steepest Street being well-worth exploring too.

Head to Barmouth for another beautiful beach and scenic rambles along the Panorama Walk amidst the wonder of the Mawddatch Estuary, or tackle one of the many mountain peaks of Snowdonia National Park for unrivalled views and an unforgettable experience.

In the perfect place for exploring both the coast and countryside of Wales, 8 Glan Ysgethin makes a wonderful holiday home at any time of year.

View on map

About the location

BARMOUTH

Harlech 10 miles; Dolgellau 10 miles.

One of the most picturesque resorts on the Welsh coast, Barmouth is surrounded by the unrivalled splendour of the Snowdonia National Park. This traditional seaside town boasts an enormous sandy Blue Flag beach, perfect for families. A variety of shops, pubs and restaurants combined with the mild climate, make this an ideal destination for a holiday, even out of season. A paradise for walkers, climbers and cyclists, Mount Cader Idris is nearby. An abundance of wildlife along the Mawddach Estuary, trout fishing in mountain lakes, Harlech Castle, St David’s golf course and Portmeirion Italianate Village are just a handful of the many superb attractions within easy reach of this lovely spot.

View more holiday cottages in Barmouth

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas