Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

14 people have recently viewed this property

  • The Cool Cat - (Ref. 986930)

  • Icon/Play
    Icon/Replay Created with Sketch.

    Replay

  •  
  • PHOTOS
  • VIDEO

The Cool Cat

Fritton, Norfolk (Ref. 986930)

  • Rating Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes

  • Sleeps 6

  • Bedrooms 3

  • Bathrooms 3

  • Pets No

  • View on map

Features

  • Icon/Feature/Hot Tub Hot tub
  • Icon/Feature/Off-road parking Off road parking
  • Icon/Feature/Ground floor bedroom Ground floor bedroom
  • Icon/Feature/Garden or Patio Garden / Patio
  • Icon/Feature/Baby-friendly Cot available
  • Icon/Feature/Baby-friendly Highchair available
  • Icon/Feature/Washing machine Washing machine
  • Icon/Feature/Dishwasher Dishwasher
  • Icon/Feature/WiFi Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

* Based on a combined average customer score

Group 2 Created with Sketch.

23 Customer Review(s)

  • “Clean and wow factor on arrival.”

    Unfortunately known issues not told about beforehand. One toilet in en suit didnt flush...intermittent apparently but not told until used and it didnt flush. Fridge in kitchen didnt work so real pain to go up and down stairs to utility room fridge. Looking at reviews been broken for some time. Utility fridge went off and we had to throw all food away. Lead doesnt reach properly to socket and plug was loose. Only told when messaged owner about fridge not working after food thrown away. ...

    Unfortunately known issues not told about beforehand. One toilet in en suit didnt flush...intermittent apparently but not told until used and it didnt flush. Fridge in kitchen didnt work so real pain to go up and down stairs to utility room fridge. Looking at reviews been broken for some time. Utility fridge went off and we had to throw all food away. Lead doesnt reach properly to socket and plug was loose. Only told when messaged owner about fridge not working after food thrown away. Beds uncomfortable and cheap thin bedding combined with white blinds letting in light at 6am so very little sleep. Very noisy neighbours partying but owner cannot help that. Just a note there are many properties surrounding this one, its not standalone as I believed from the pictures. Shame as the property itself is stunning and finished to a high spec in a good location. Just too many little issues that lead to a less than ideal stay and responses to the issues when we informed the owner were not what you'd expect.

    - Miss Pears, May 2021

    Many thanks for your feedback and communicating directly with us during your stay when we did apologise for the inconvenience caused by these issues. We were aware of the ensuite toilet; however, it was our understanding that the problem was intermittent and a plumber had been arranged to attend the following week to address this issue., unfortunately we could not get a plumber any sooner, without impeding on the previous guests' stay. Although not ideal, there are two other toilets in the property that can be used. Due to lockdown, it has been difficult to organise the delivery and installation of the fridge. This is being replaced mid-May, so the downstairs fridge will no longer be needed. You did report to us that you had to throw meat away, everything else was moved to the fridge upstairs. We are sorry to hear that you felt that the beds are uncomfortable, and you did not get much sleep because of the blinds. Again, we have never received this feedback before, so this will be reviewed. We believe that we addressed and apologised for the little issues that you experienced, and we did our best to address them, including offering to send someone over to address the toilet, of which you declined. The property does have a lodge on either side and unfortunately it is out of the owner’s control who stays there. If any noise becomes unbearable, then guests are encouraged to contact the owners, who will do their best to contact someone onsite. - Sykes owner relations

Awards

  • Bronze Winner

    Best Luxury Property 2019

Sykes Gems recognises the very best properties in our collection. Winners were chosen by an expert panel of judges, taking into account customer satisfaction scores.

Learn more

The property

Situated peacefully among the countryside of East Anglia, on the fringes of the popular Norfolk Broads, is this contemporary holiday home.

The complex offers a spa, swimming pool, gym, golf course and club house, keeping everybody entertained.

The Cool Cat exudes exquisite style with its balcony and veranda with hot tub, it also rests within superb proximity of Norfolk's main attractions, making it a fantastic choice for the base of your next UK cottage holiday with your loved ones.

Become surrounded by uplifting light and rejuvenating décor as you step into the property.

The ground floor hosts a handy utility as well as two double bedrooms, one of which benefits from the service of a luxurious en-suite shower room and light-filled doors leading out onto the covered veranda.

Head up to the first floor via a contemporary wooden staircase lined with glass balustrades.

The reverse-level accommodation at The Cool Cat allows you to appreciate this serene location from the homely, sumptuous open-plan living area as you sit and relax with your friends and family.

This tremendous layout is dressed in stylish monochrome colours, offering everything you could ask for from its fully equipped kitchen to the social dining area and comfortable corner sofa joined by a TV.

This level also plays host to the third bedroom of the property, a tastefully furnished twin bedroom.

The excellent interior of this holiday home concludes elegantly with two glistening, white bathroom facilities, one of which featuring a lavish walk-in shower.

The open-plan living area proudly boasts doors leading out onto a marvellous balcony, from which you can take your food or drink out onto and enjoy the summer sun.

To the outside of The Cool Cat, make the most of the sublime covered decking, offering an alternative place to relax.

To unwind in luxury, jump into the first-class hot tub and enjoy a glass of bubbly as the sun goes down.

Within a stone's throw of the property, there is an 18-hole golf course, as well as a fishing lake.

The popular Norfolk Broads rest beautifully on your doorstep, offering an abundance of breath-taking walking and scenery to enjoy.

For an unforgettable seaside experience, head five miles towards the ever-popular coastal resort of Great Yarmouth, offering much to keep all of the family occupied for a day.

An immaculate, inviting retreat in a location bursting with things to see and do - suiting all tastes and interests.

Summary

  • Three bedrooms: 2 x ground floor double (one with en-suite shower, basin and WC, Bathroom with a basin and WC
  • First floor- 1 x twin, Shower room with basin and WC open-plan kitchen, dining and sitting area with balcony with furniture
  • Ground floor utility.
  • Gas central heating
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, washing machine, dishwasher, 4 x TV, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Highchair and cot available on request
  • Off-road parking for two cars
  • Decking with furniture, veranda with hot tub, first floor balcony with furniture
  • Sorry, no pets, no smoking
  • Shop 2.5 miles, pub 1 mile
  • Note: There is a spa and swimming pool on the complex as well as a golf course; all available at an additional cost
  • Further information can be found in the welcome pack provided on arrival
  • Note: No same sex groups allowed
  • Note: this property has a refundable good house keeping bond of £250.

View on map

About the location

FRITTON

Great Yarmouth 5 miles.

Fritton is a village in the English county of Norfolk, situated south-west of the town of Great Yarmouth and north-west of the Suffolk town of Lowestoft. Surrounded by woodland and marshes, this village boasts walking opportunities through Waveney Forest to the river, and a pub, restaurant and a nearby 18-hole golf course. Walks along the River Waveney offer views of the deserted Fritton Marsh Drainage Mill. Fritton borders Fritton Lake, also known as Fritton Decoy, part of the Somerleyton Estate which straddles the Norfolk/Suffolk border. The lake is a beautiful privately owned waterway and promotes a range of visitor attractions and a selection of children's activities. There is much to explore in this scenic location.

Region Information

Note: This property has a refundable good house keeping bond of £250.
Note: Barbecues - There is no barbecue provided at the property. Please do not
bring disposable barbecues, these are not allowed as the decking and the
exterior of the lodge is made of wood and can be a safety hazard. Thank you.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas

Sign up for exclusive offers and discounts

Uh oh! An error occurred, could you double-check your email?

Tick Created with Sketch.

Thank You! You have subscribed successfully