Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

5 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 15 View Image Gallery
  • Chalet 468 - Norfolk - 1112940 - photo 1
close

Chalet 468

(Ref. 1112940)

Newport, Norfolk, Norfolk Show on map

4.2

Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • chalet (10)
  • welcome (9)
  • lovely (8)
  • pack (8)
  • no (7)
  • needed (6)

13 Customer Reviews

  • "The chalet is located on a pleasant and well kept holiday park."

    There are no facilities on the park, but in one way that's what made it so nice, as all the chalets appeared to be privately owned and grounds were so well kept, with lots of lovely flowers surrounding all the chalets and caravans. The location was good for our first visit to Norfolk, as in a central location which made it good for visiting different parts of the area. The chalet was basic and mostly clean and functional. Everything you needed, comfortable beds, and a lovely welcome pack. The only negatives I have were the listing advertises an outside seating area, but fails to mention it is looking directly at a hedge, and on our visit there were dog hairs on the cushions that had been placed on the bed - so I had to remove these. Although I am a dog lover, I did not think this was acceptable.

    Reviewed by Donna4.4Jun 2024

  • "Lovely chalet, I contacted the owners with query and they responded quickly."

    There was a lovely gift box, greatly appreciated. We used the chalet more as a pit stop as we ventured out most of all day. The shower on switch is in the airing cupboard in the kitchen. It took us a short while to discover it. I wrote it in the manual there. If you need access to beach walking follow the road to end, where you see arcade go along the path with bushes either side, get to end turn left keep going. You will come to pub carpark, walk through it and turn right and the beach is in front of you

    Reviewed by Tracey3.8Jun 2024

  • "We spent a long weekend in this chalet and had a lovely stay."

    We had a minor issue with lighting which was rectified swiftly with really good communication from the owners. The chalet had everything we needed for the weekend, the welcome pack was very much appreciated and a big bonus for us was having fuel included in the price so there was no worrying about having £1 coins for the meter which has caught us out when staying in other chalets in the area previously. Thank you for a lovely stay, we’ve already booked to return in September :) Also thank you for the recommendation of the boat trip from Horning, I e really enjoyed that on Sunday.

    Thank you for your feedback. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to hosting you again in September. Glad you enjoyed the boat trip at Horning :) D&B Property Owner

    Reviewed by Nicola5.0Apr 2024

  • "Holiday park is in a good location & well maintained."

    First impression on entering the chalet was the smell of damp which wasn’t great. The welcome pack was a nice addition with bread, milk, etc. this does seem to be pretty standard with privately owned accommodation. The chalet could do with a thorough clean, floors need mopping, cobwebs, bathroom needed attention, bath & floor not clean & sink loose, unsure why a cleaning cloth had been left crumpled in the corner of the bath. Rusty air freshener can, shampoo, etc. dispensers but didn’t look particularly hygienic & a used handwash, if those items are provided would be better if they didn’t look used. Rusty towel rack & bedding & towels smelt musty. Great to have an information booklet, but no mention in it that the switches for the hot water & shower are in the cupboard in the kitchen, would’ve been helpful to have hot water on arrival rather than to find out late in the evening that we had to turn it on ourselves, likewise with the shower. Hot water in the bathroom sink barely a trickle. Property does feel slightly run down, curtains hanging off, screws not fully screwed in, paintwork could do with freshening up & the general feeling of dampness wasn’t nice. Generally the chalet is lacking some TLC & was rather disappointing.

    Thank you for your feedback. We are concerned you didn’t have the holiday you expected. We are disappointed and know that if you had made contact, we could have helped to improve the quality of your stay. We are happy to be contacted in this way. We do everything we can to give our guests the best possible holiday we can. This includes making sure all our bedding and sheets are new to season, while all towels and soft furnishings are washed and ironed prior to every stay. We are using the same method of providing shower gel, shampoo, conditioner and hand soap as in the previous year…all without incident or complaint. All products were supplied new at the start of the season this year. We will review everything stated and make any alterations as necessary based on your feedback. D&B Property Owner

    Reviewed by Andrew1.6Mar 2024

  • "A very homey feel to the chalet."

    The owners had thought of everything. There was a welcome pack, tea, home made cookies (possibly the best we've ever tasted), milk, bread, butter, eggs and even treats for the dog! There was shampoo, conditioner and shower gel in the bathroom and washing up liquid in the kitchen. All beds had extra throws on them and there was more than enough towels provided for everyone. Even though we brought our own stuff with us, there was a dog bed, food and water bowls too. The owners really have made the chalet lovely and cosy. It was much better and nicer than I was expecting. We all had a great time. Thanks so much.

    Thank you for your review. Really glad you enjoyed your holiday at Chalet 468. Hope to welcome you again. D&B Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kerrie5.0Oct 2023

  • "Never stayed in a chalet before so not sure what to expect."

    Kitchen and bathroom needed more storage, nowhere to put anything, but it was clean and comfortable. Welcome package was a nice touch, bread milk, butter, eggs, and the most delicious cookies, bought some to take home. Probably more suited to a family with young children, but we enjoyed our stay.

    Hi, thank you for your feedback. Will take some time to consider how to add more storage solutions for future guests. Glad you enjoyed the welcome pack. We enjoy sharing the local produce of Hemsby with our guests. Property Owner

    Reviewed by James3.8Sep 2023

  • "As stated in my email to you Very tired run down chalet double bed was horrendous lumpy The cushions on the bed smelled like an old man have sat on them The shower was hit and miss Overall I don’t expect this from Sykes and I won’t be booking it again."

    Certainly not to this one !!!

    Thank you for your feedback. We are concerned you didn’t have the holiday you expected. We are disappointed that during several contacts you didn’t let us know these other issues; all of which we could have helped you with and resolved. We do everything we can to give our guests the best possible holiday we can. This includes making sure all our soft furnishings are new to season, washed and ironed. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Pauline1.9Sep 2023

  • "The Chalet was clean and comfortable All we needed for our holiday was provided The welcome pack was truly wonderful Something for everyone Plenty of hot water."

    Heaters for if it is cold Plus extra blankets. Even a dog bed. Drying space outside for wet swimmers and towels Good information for getting to the chalet which was very helpful Lovely walks to the beach and entertainment bars if required A lovely holiday was had by us all 3 adults a 6 year old child and a dog

    Thank you for your review. Really glad you enjoyed your holiday at Chalet 468. Hope to welcome you again. D&B Property Owner

    Reviewed by Nuala5.0Aug 2023

  • "Thank you for the lovely welcome pack, it was appreciated by everyone!"

    Thank you for your review Glad you all enjoyed the welcome pack. Hope to host you again. D&B Property Owner

    Reviewed by Catriona4.7Jul 2023

  • "Lovely chalet within easy reach of Hemsby and outlying area."

    Fantastic welcome pack with the best local cookies ever. Chalet had everything needed,so no need to worry about bringing anything. Tje hosts made contact to provide full details and directions and support if any was needed, which wasn't. FAB

    We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Chalet 468 and that you had everything you needed. We look forward to hosting you again. D&B Property Owner

    Reviewed by E5.0Jun 2023

  • "Very nice clean comfortable place to stay ."

    Lovely surroundings .very well equipped .enjoyed it .it was so peaceful .

    Thank you for your feedback. Really glad you had a good time enjoying the surroundings. D&B Property Owner

    Reviewed by Anthony5.0Jun 2023

  • "We loved our stay, the kids absolutely adored the chalet, it was cute and cosy."

    After a long drive the welcome care pack including biscuits was more than welcome and the little ovens were great for the surprisingly cold evenings. The area is slightly confusing and the very detailed description via email the day before how to find the exact chalet was perfect. We would definitely come back!

    Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again. Glad you enjoyed the welcome pack. D&B Property Owner

    Reviewed by Nicole5.0May 2023

  • "Was a amazing break away, will definitely be back!"

    Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad you had an amazing time and look forward to hosting you all again. D & B Property Owner

    Reviewed by Samantha5.0May 2023

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • Single-storey
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x double, 1 x twin
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining area and sitting area
  • Electric central heating
  • Electric oven and ceramic hob, microwave, fridge/freezer
  • Wifi
  • Smart TV
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Highchair and travel cot available on request
  • Off-road parking for 2 cars
  • Veranda and lawn area with furniture
  • One well-behaved pet welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop, pub and beach, 0.5 miles
  • Please note: This property does not accept check-ins on Sundays

The property

Resting in the seaside village of Newport, a settlement on the beautiful Norfolk coastline, lies this charming, two-bedroom holiday home, Chalet 468.

Enjoying off-road parking, open-plan living, and with pubs and shops just a stone's throw away, this property is ideal for families seeking a fun-filled, self-catered coastal getaway.

Step into your new home-from-home, and make yourself comfortable by setting up shop in the chalet's well-equipped kitchen area, where you and your loved ones can prepare delicious, home-cooked meals to be savoured at the dining table or even alfresco on the veranda when the sun is shining.

In the evenings, relax by sticking a film on the TV in sitting area before retiring to one of two bedrooms, one of which contains a plush double where you can rest and recuperate ahead of a brand-new, exciting day.

Whatever you choose to get up to during your stay, do it from the wonderful Chalet 468.

Note: This property can be booked with refs. 1155819 and 1143309, sleeping up to 12 guests.

Norfolk Coastal Chalets

Norfolk Coastal Chalets are a group of welcoming, coastal properties resting in Newport. With off-road parking and close-by amenities and attractions, this group is ideal for friends and families looking for a getaway to Norfolk. Park up and be welcomed into one of three well-presented properties offering charming living spaces, plush bedrooms, and refreshing bathrooms. Outside each property has a private patio for alfresco dining, as well as access to large communal lawns. If you fancy exploring the local area, stock up on essentials at the Nisa Local, settle down for a pub lunch at The Lacon Arms, or grab a bag of fish and chips from The Frying Scotsman that you can enjoy on the lush sands of Newport Beach. For something for the whole family, enjoy a round of golf at the Lost World Adventure Golf course, before setting off to delight in a day out at Hirsty's Family Fun Park, both spots within walking distance of your accommodation. A short drive south along the coast will bring you to Great Yarmouth, a town positively brimming with attractions, such as the National Trust landmark of Elizabethan House Museum, the Britannia Pier, Great Yarmouth Pleasure Beach, and Joyland Children's Fun Park, all of which can provide a day's worth of fun for children and parents alike. Take a day trip and explore the Broads AONB, a popular destination for nature lovers, where you can admire the winding waterways, lush marshes, diverse wildlife, and spectacular scenery, and take a leisurely stroll or sail along the tranquil rivers. Uncover history at the Caister Roman Fort, just a short drive away and one of the best-known Roman sites in Britain, or tour the historical Caister Castle, boasting classic medieval architecture and extensive gardens. Enjoy hours of family fun at Hirsty's Family Fun Park with its outdoor play areas, go-karts, and the famous Hirsty’s Hilarious Hay Bale Maze. For those seeking a tranquil retreat, why not visit the beautiful and historic Somerton Church, a haven of serenity amidst the hustle and bustle?

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £250.

View on map

About the location

NEWPORT, NORFOLK

Hemsby 1.1 miles; Winterton-On-Sea 2.4 miles; Great Yarmouth 8.7 miles.

Newport is a seaside town resting between Great Yarmouth and Winterton-On-Sea. The town is known for its great access to nearby sandy beaches and offers a selection of attractions including scenic strolls at Hemsby Parish Walk and Norfolk Coastal Acorn Trail, as well as a fantastic local sandy beach. Dining options include The Bell Public House and Tis Bar and Grill, while you can stock up on essentials at the nearby convenience store. Just outside of the town is the lively town of Great Yarmouth, where you can find further attractions and amenities such as the local golf course, more eateries, local shops, bars, sandy beaches and walks beside the River Yare.

Please note: this property cannot accept Sunday changeover

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Christmas