Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

1 customer booked Church Farm Bungalow in the last 24 hours

1 of 25 View Image Gallery
  • Church Farm Bungalow - Norfolk - 1050364 - photo 1

Church Farm Bungalow

(Ref. 1050364)

Weybourne, Norfolk Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 8 Guests

  • 4 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets No


  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • no (17)
  • only (9)
  • property (9)
  • location (9)
  • comfortable (8)
  • clean (7)

21 Customer Reviews

  • "Lovely break away, great location, check in & out easy."

    Beautiful place, well set out, perfect for 2 families with children. Beds comfortable bathrooms clean and modern- upstairs shower not especially powerful but suspect that’s more about local pressure than anything the owners can do- it met the need. Only additional things that would have been helpful were oven gloves (which maybe we just couldn’t find) and toilet roll on arrival (which was fine as we had brought some with with us). We found some of the issues others have raised not to be a problem at all- internet, tin opener, table stickiness etc- no issues at all and we had taken our own just in case! Overall a wonderful stay - beautiful place, location and everything you could need for some time away. We’ll hopefully be back

    Reviewed by Jayne5.0Dec 2023

  • "Asked twice for third bedroom to be made into a double, it was not."

    Reviewed by Chris4.4Dec 2023

  • "I have some pictures I would like to send, but there does not seem to be a way of doing so on this feedback screen."

    1. Kitchen table very sticky making it uncomfortable when eating meals 2. Kitchen too small considering the property is for 8 people. Fine if only for breakfast, but not when trying to cook evening meals. Lack of storage for food brought with us. 3. TV reception from aerial terrible, continual breakup of picture and sound. 4. Pine tree caused problems with sap damage to cars requiring specialist cleaning to remove it. It was also very difficult to clean up pine needles brought in to the property on shoes etc. 5. We were requested to remove all food etc. from kitchen cupboards; the previous users had not done this. There were medicines left as well; which for family groups with children is a safety risk. I took pictures of this cupboard. 6. No drawer space in upstairs twin room; we had to use the desk on the landing.

    Reviewed by Keith3.8Sep 2023

  • "On arrival we found the property to be very clean with a lovely welcome pack."

    Room by room :- The lounge was comfortable and actually seated eight people where many properties for eight don't. The bedrooms had comfortable beds but the smaller ones could do with more drawer space, only two very small drawers available. The bathrooms were lovely. and had everything we needed. The kitchen - great size fridge freezer, the table was fine for eight people ( just a little sticky - and the bench ! ) The hob was fine but we did have a problem with the oven when cooking for eight people it doesn't cook evenly on both sides so we had to repeatedly turn the trays round. The parking was a little tricky, we are four couples coming from different places so hence four cars however with some close manoeuvres we did manage to get the cars in. Overall a very nice property in a lovely location and fine for eight adults.

    Reviewed by Terry4.4Sep 2023

  • "Huge improvements on last year, and "Goody basket" much appreciated, (although more than one loo roll would seem to be more essential!"

    ). Cottage lovely and location superb. The only remaining problem is the television, which was still very temperamental and kept reverting to "No Signal"; we only managed two hours of continuous TV on one evening, which was disappointing, when wanting to relax after a day out. F. Parry

    Reviewed by Felicity3.8Sep 2023

  • "We found the bungalow to be of a acceptable overall standard but with two glaring exceptions when we moved some of the furniture an example would be a footstool we found food and pieces of a game under it but by far the worst was the microwave it was to put it mildly filthy stank of kippers and was rusty We had a elderly member of our party who had mobility problems and was afraid to enter the shower due to its slippy surface When we rang you to report the microwave we asked was there a shower mat in the property the response from you was not what I expected I was informed that the owner was not contractually required to provide a shower mat We went out and purchased one."

    My wife had a message from yourselves that you were going to send someone to clean the property that didn’t happen it wasn’t necessary but it shouldn’t have been offered if you couldn’t honour the promise. After three days you did replace the microwave with a new one and did bring a shower mat ,But the point is we expect a higher standard from you we have stayed with you a few times now and have been very pleased with the other properties. To the owner sorry if this sounds picky but the outside windows could do with a clean. Regards Neil and Debbie

    Reviewed by Deborah2.5Jul 2023

  • "I cannot give full scores for all, as I found the following faults that need to be rectified for following users: 1."

    Lock difficult to undo, and door warped. Also hard to undo. 2, Tin opener does not work at all, needs to be replaced, had to get another from neighbours. 3. Handy pack useful, but as arrived after shop closed, a pint of milk would have been useful instead of wine, as tea and coffee were supplied. Bread would also have been useful. 4. Only space for 2/3 cars especially if cars not small 5. No instructions in relation to how electric hob worked, had to look up on internet, but not everyone has access to internet. 4. Could not fault actual bungalow.

    Thank you for your feed back. I was at the property last week and didn’t have a problem with the door or key lock but will ask maintenance to look at it. I’m sorry you had no milk and bread this is something we do supply and I will take this up with housekeeping, once again sorry about that. We will replace the tin opener asap. Whilst the car parking it tight our family have had four cars on the drive but again this depends on car size. All appliance manuals are stored at the back of the Bungalow info book perhaps we need to put a sheet together for easy access. Thank you one again for the feed back this helps us to improve our holiday cottage and hope you enjoyed visiting the area. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Janette4.4Jun 2023

  • "Property totally as expected."

    Clean and very comfortable. Ideally located in a beautiful part of Norfolk.

    Reviewed by Kelvin5.0Jun 2023

  • "This is a lovely property in an attractive village and is in a central position for touring North Norfolk."

    The property was clean, spacious and well provided and we enjoyed the gift of local produce we found on arrival on arrival. We would be happy to return.

    Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are so happy you had a good stay. It’s a great location for visiting some wonderful Norfolk places. Hope to see you again soon, Property Owner

    Reviewed by Noel5.0May 2023

  • "Carstance. This should be re-treated as the present is unpleasant to the touch."

    The tin opener requires replacement. Otherwise, a very comfortable property, save that there is really only parking for two small cars, and only just for 2 normal SUV's.

    Reviewed by Christopher John4.4May 2023

  • "A comfortable well placed cottage, however parking quite tight for two cars The major drawback…."

    Particularly when guests ( children with early bedtimes) using the upstairs bedrooms was the extremely loud noise from the hot water pump located in the landing cupboard. The noise was frequent… especially when the downstairs showers and hot water taps, were used morning and evening.. . For this reason we would not return to this property…. Also a drying frame for washing would have been useful.

    Reviewed by Jill3.1Apr 2023

  • "I just wanted to write a review about church Farm Bungalow that we have just come away from."

    The bungalow had a beautiful decor throughout and was thoroughly clean with every amenities included. It was in a perfect location and was like home from home, it was really special to celebrate my husbands 30th with the family in a outstanding accommodation

    Reviewed by Stephanie5.0Feb 2023

  • "Enjoyed our stay here , it is a good central location for exploring the area and places are just a short drive away and we walked down to the beach several times (it is a pebble beach with quite a steep climb on the pebbles to get down to the sea , there is also a nice walk along the cliff) ."

    The house is roomy and would be good for a large group the general cleanliness was good and we had everything we needed in the house the welcome basket was lovely and my kids loved it

    Reviewed by Joanne5.0Oct 2022

  • "Overall a well equipped cottage in a great location."

    There were a few minor issues. No broom or dustpan. Dusty lampshades and kitchen shelf. Outside windows quite dirty. The folder needs updating regarding rubbish collection. We really enjoyed our stay and love Norfolk and felt this was an ideal base to explore.

    Thank you for your feedback. With regards to the dust I will take this up with the cleaning company. I will make sure on my next visit to the house, a dustpan and brush are added to the property. If you have the time can you let me know what part of the folder needs updating regarding the rubbish collection? We are not aware of any changes so if the folder is not correct we are not aware why! We hope overall you had a very enjoyable holiday. Regards Claire Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rodney3.8Oct 2022

  • "This house was lovely, and in a superb location, but the directions for getting there were incomplete - you need to turn right before the junction in the village, to access the back of the house, as otherwise the sat-nav takes you to the front door, where you cannot even stop!"

    Also, some improvements need to be made : the bench at the kitchen table fell apart when we tried to move it (if intended for children, this could be dangerous); there were no rubber mats in the showers, and nowhere to put shower gel etc, except the floor - again dangerous for older people with soap - slip hazard ; and the cutlery proved impossible to find! We eventually ran it to ground, in a drawer within another drawer. We also had trouble finding all the keys we needed.

    Reviewed by Felicity4.4Sep 2022

  • "This was a beautiful property in a gorgeous location."

    The property was spacious and enough for 8 of us, with gorgeous decor. It was a very comfortable stay, with the house being fully kitted out. I would only ask that there was more toilet tissue available as the amount left was not enough for 8 people. The property is situated in a quiet location, with views of a beautiful church and a nearby windmill. It was a 9 minute walk to to stunning beach with cliff walks and views. This cottage was a great find and we would definitely recommend!

    Reviewed by Sunita4.7Jul 2022

  • "Ruby Wedding Anniversary celebrating reminiscing and revisiting many of our favourite places."

    Reviewed by Suzanne3.8Apr 2022

  • "Although we had problems with the hot water it was soon sorted out (turn on hot in shower and sink at same time) the only fault we."

    Could find was nothing to make cottage pie etc. this was one of the most comfortable places we had stayed and would have no hesitation in booking again

    Reviewed by Margaret5.0Mar 2022

  • "The cottage is really lovely but a couple of minor points prevented me giving the cottage the full 5 stars."

    Firstly toilet roll, 2 toilets in the cottage and only 2 half rolls were left for a group of 6 adults. We checked every cupboard for more but had to go and buy extra. Secondly hand soap, it has been watered down, a lot! In the age over covid this just seemed a bad idea. But to anyone that reads this the cottage is lovely. But these 2 minor points let it down and prevent me giving 5 stars.

    Reviewed by Trevor4.7Feb 2022

  • "We really enjoyed our stay at this comfortable and tasteful property."

    We would have left this message in their guest book but sadly we had no pen ! The convenience of the location rounded off the experience . Easy access to pleasant beach walks and the Ship Inn, which was just what we needed given that we managed to survive 2 storms during our stay .

    Reviewed by Hilary5.0Feb 2022

  • "A Beautiful house we had a fantastic time We couldn’t fault anything about it at all"

    Reviewed by Catherine5.0Jul 2021

Show more Hide all


  • Four bedrooms: 1 x first floor king-size, 1 x first floor zip/link twin (can be king size on request), 1 x ground-floor zip/link twin (can be king-size on request) 1 x ground-floor king-size
  • Ground-floor bathroom with freestanding bath, shower, basin and WC
  • First floor shower room with shower, basin and WC
  • Kitchen/diner
  • Sitting room
  • External utility with WC and plenty of storage space
  • Oil central heating
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, coffee machine, Smart TV, WiFi, Audio speaker (aux included) and hairdryer
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Private driveway parking for three cars, a fourth can be parked on the grravelled area next to the garage
  • Front garden with gravel and access to external utility
  • Side garden with lawn
  • BBQ
  • Rear garden with a veranda, patio and furniture
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop and pub 0.3 miles, beach 0.8 miles

The property

Resting in the pretty fishing village of Weybourne, just a few minutes' walk to the beach, is this detached cottage, Church Farm Bungalow.

Sleeping up to eight guests and boasting views of Weybourne Priory, Church Farm Bungalow is a perfect base for exploring the Norfolk Coast Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty.

You are greeted to the property by a private driveway, which has room for four cars and also boasts a veranda and patio, with a BBQ and plenty of seating to enjoy a spot of alfresco dining and an evening under the stars.

Stepping into the property, there is a sitting room with splashes of blue and a great amount of sofa space for you to cuddle up with your loved ones and enjoy some television.

Moving through the house, there is a zip link twin bedroom which can be made into a king bed, with a mint green feature wall and views to the rear garden, as well as a king bedroom with a leafy green theme and a gorgeous dressing table so you can get ready in style.

To compliment the two ground-floor bedrooms, there is a bathroom with an immaculate freestanding bath, and a shower cubicle on a raised plinth, so the choice is yours.

To finish the ground floor there is a stylish kitchen/diner with bench and chair seating around the dining table, making for a great place to gather your loved ones whilst you indulge in a home-cooked meal, rustled up in the well-equipped kitchen, which includes a handy dishwasher.

Climbing upstairs there is a twin room with a unique low hanging light, which makes for a great escape after a long day by the coast, there is also a shower room with a fashionable marble feature wall.

To finish the superb property, there is the master bedroom which boasts a king-size bed, an exposed brick wall, quality furnishings, a white wooden floor, hanging space to unpack your personal belongings and a quirky blue dressing table.

Outside there is lawn to the side of the property, and to the front there is a gravelled garden with a large external utility hosting a WC, storage space and a washing machine.

There is also a gate leading into the village which makes for shortcuts through the church gardens to the local pub and shop.

Church Farm Bungalow is just a short walk away from the pebbled beach, which makes for a lovely place to stroll as the sun goes down, or take advantage of the The Ship Inn which serves both food and drink, making for a lovely evening out.

Also nearby there is an Army museum and a historic windmill.

Church Farm Bungalow occupies an enviable position in the beautiful village of Weybourne, it is directly opposite the historic Weybourne Priory, dating back to the 11th century.

It is also close to the delightful market town of Holt, only a 5 minute drive away, and you can reach all of North Norfolks areas of natural beauty.

Weybourne is on the coast road giving you easy access to Cley next the Sea, Blakeney, Wells next the Sea and Burnham Market (19 miles away).

Also in the area you can discover Sherringham, the remains of the 15th century Baconsthorpe Castle, go birdwatching in Blakeney or Wells, hop onboard the heritage steam railway running between Sheringham and Holt, or adventure down the scenic coastal roads on foot or bike with the chance to spot some seals.

Church Farm Bungalow is a stunning cottage whilst you explore everything that the beautiful Norfolk has to offer.

Please be aware this property has a minimum of 3 night stay.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £400.

View on map

About the location


Sheringham 3.2 miles; Holt 4 miles; Cromer 7.4 miles.

Weybourne is a beautiful fishing village located on the coast road between Sheringham and Holt, near Cromer. Situated in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, the village is surrounded by arable fields, woodland and heathland, making it excellent for walking both coastal routes and in the countryside. There is also excellent road cycling along the coastal roads, as well as sea fishing, river trips to see the seals, a championship golf course and many other things to do locally. Weybourne sits centrally on the Sheringham-to-Holt Poppy Line, which is home to steam and vintage diesel trains and offers a ‘hop on hop off’ service between the towns throughout the summer. Visit Blue Flag beaches at Cromer and Sheringham, or go birdwatching at Blakeney and Wells.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Off-season
  • Christmas