Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only. T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in North Wales 1 minutes ago

1 of 30 View Image Gallery
  • Two Conway View - North Wales - 1071460 - photo 1

Two Conway View

(Ref. 1071460)

Llansanffraid Glan Conwy near Llandudno Junction, North Wales & Snowdonia Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes


  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • no (14)
  • clean (13)
  • bed (8)
  • cottage (8)
  • property (8)
  • our (7)

22 Customer Reviews

  • "The cottage was lovely, clean and well positioned for the sightseeing we wanted to visit."

    Lovely and close to the A55 for getting about. The entrance to the main bedroom was a bit of a worry, straight off the turn step on the staircase, particularly when visiting the loo in the dark. Sadly we were unable to connect to the WiFi, and could not find the router to reboot. Minor inconveniences, which did not overly affect our stay. We will be back to North Wales as we enjoyed our stay so much.

    Reviewed by Steven4.7Oct 2023

  • "Such a nice property so near to the Conwy estuary."

    Spotlessly clean, very well equipped kitchen. Bedding of a good quality quilts and pillows very comfortable. moderate pricing, what's not to like!

    Hello, Thank you for your lovely feedback :) We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Nikki Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jacqueline5.0Sep 2023

  • "First the owners changed their minds and allowed dogs after they stated it was no dogs."

    Sykes did phone us to explain this but as I told them where do you get a holiday booking two weeks before you are due to go away. It was supposed to be deep cleaned but we found a plastic tube with bubble solution in it next to the settee some deep clean!. Rubbish was left in the front of the house (garden) the property is next to a very busy noisy main road so having windows open when hot was impossible, the back door handle is broken so it's a job to open the back door, no hand towel in the kitchen only one tea towel, all the cutting knives are blunt also a lack of towels one each for a week and the main light bulb in the bunkbed room was missing and why do you need to keep the safety gate on when people without dogs visit as this is a trip hazard at times. I took photos to prove this if you want them. If you want a quiet relaxing holiday this property is not for you.

    Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We were originally a no pets property. As you said, Sykes cottages called you to ask if you were happy for us to accept dogs and you said yes, had you have said no we would have deferred the decision until you completed your booking. We are very sorry, the bubbles belonged to the cleaners daughter and were left by mistake although we feel that did not affect the cleanliness of the property. We have assessed the back door and cannot find a fault apart from slight stiffness as it is a wooden door and we have had a lot of rain. We replaced a mattress in the main bedroom, the box in the front garden has been removed. The safety gate will be replaced by a retractable gate. We will purchase a knife sharpener. A washing machine was provided for washing towels. The light bulb has been replaced. If you ever decide to change your mind about returning to the property we can offer you discount on your next stay. Kindest Regards Nikki Property Owner

    Reviewed by Nicholas3.1Aug 2023

  • "Far better than expected."

    Very nice cottage, cosy & well kept. Unfortunately someone had failed to clean baked-on beans from the side of a pan. Also the stairs really need another handrail. Would visit again though.

    Reviewed by Michael4.7Jul 2023

  • "We enjoyed our stay, but did not like the stairs."

    Thank you for you feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Kindest Regards. Nikki Property Owner

    Reviewed by Bryan5.0Jul 2023

  • "Cottage was lovely, with a much better kitchen than is normally the case for holiday lets."

    Slightly odd having no wardrobe or chest of drawers to unpack clothes into, but this would have taken up space in the rooms so I understand the decision.

    Thank you for your lovely feedback :) Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ian4.7Mar 2023

  • "Lovely holiday cosy feel ,well equipped , cleanliness was second to none 10/10 Bed was comfy, wanted to stay longer but only 6 days available 16th-22nd Sept ."

    Area is lovely, property bang in middle of popular attractions. Only downer is we found the settee is extremely uncomfortable had to sit on pillow cushions all over holiday. Would like to come back but settee puts hubby and I off. We thank Diane for Welsh cakes and milk LOVELY wellcome. Thank her please

    Thank you for your lovely feedback. We have changed the sofa and chair to a more comfortable one :) Property Owner

    Reviewed by Barbara4.7Sep 2022

  • "Absolutely loved this cottage."

    Four of us stayed here and found it perfect in terms of kitchen space and dining area. Nice comfy lounge too. Parking was never an issue with plenty of parking just outside of the cottage. Nice private area ouside too with table and chairs provided. We would definitely return.

    Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it :) Property Owner

    Reviewed by Marie5.0Aug 2022

  • "The kitchen counter was dirty, there wasn't enough towels for 4 people, there was no dryer for drying clothes, and it specifically says it on the website that it does have a dryer for this property."

    And other than that the property was OK.

    Hello Hillel, Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. I apologise for any inconvenience, I believe the towel issues was sorted out for you. I cannot find anywhere on the website that states there is a clothes dryer although we do have a clothes maiden for drying clothes. Kind Regards. Nikki Property Owner

    Reviewed by Hillel3.4Aug 2022

  • "The property was so clean and homely, absolutely ideal for our weekend to Conwy."

    Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it :) Property Owner

    Reviewed by Candice5.0Aug 2022

  • "Generally, the property is nice for a short stay, more for a couple than a family we would suggest."

    We found it clean and relatively well equipped, the milk and welsh cake was a nice touch, thank you. The views from the main bedroom are lovely. However, this property is on a MAIN, VERY busy road, so if it's warm and you want the windows open, it's very noisy....even into the late late evening. There are no shops in the local vicinity, the nearest shop of any sort is the shell garage which has limited options and is a 15 minute walk. There's a milk dispenser machine at the little football club over the way. Tesco is a very short drive away and was easy enough to do a click and collect from. If you have children, there's nothing to do with in the area for them in the evenings, bar a small park about 5 minutes stroll away. The living room is lovely to look at, but that's about it....the furniture is very uncomfortable and certainly not big enough for a family of 4. My husband and I sat in the bedroom every evening after our children had gone to bed, as this was the more comfortable place to sit. The telly reception downstairs was also terrible, so we used our phones. The main bathroom has an issue with the shower, if you turn the hot on, it makes a horrid screeching noise, making it unusable for a shower. Lastly, if you have any issues with damp or humidity, this won't be the place for you, it's full of mini dehumidifier packs and air fresheners and you can sometimes smell the damp. Our stay was pleasant enough for the 3 nights we stayed, but this accommodation wouldn't suit our family again in the future.

    Hello Julia, Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. We have ordered a new more comfortable sofa and chair set which will arrive this Friday. We were not aware of a problem with the TV or shower although we will look into it. There has been an issue with damp in the past which is why we keep some small dehumidifiers at the property although I wasn't aware of any smell. We are sorry that the cottage didn't suit yourself and your family. I wish you all the best. Kind Regards. Nikki Property Owner

    Reviewed by Julia3.4Aug 2022

  • "Lovely cottage, one major issue is the stairs are very steep and the handrail does not go to the top to hold on as it is attached to the bedroom wall."

    Would benefit with a proper hand rail you can hold all the way up. Not safe for elderly or young children due to the fact if they fell downstairs they would fall into the glass half of the front door. Also bunk beds need tightening up. Otherwise a lovely little cottage.

    Reviewed by Susan4.7Jul 2022

  • "The furniture in living room very uncomfortable ."

    Other than that very nice place very clean modern cottage.

    Hello Julie, Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it :) We have ordered a new more comfortable sofa and chair set which will arrive this Friday. Kind Regards Nikki Property Owner

    Reviewed by Julie4.4Jun 2022

  • "We really enjoyed our stay, lovely house, clean, comfy beds and everything we needed."

    Only thing we would change if anything was the sofas, as we didn’t find them comfortable at all. Always got parked on road no problem. Short drive onto conwy and Llandudno.

    Hello Samantha, Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it:) We have ordered a new more comfortable sofa and chair set which will arrive this Friday. Kind Regards Nikki Property Owner

    Reviewed by Samantha4.4Apr 2022

  • "Great home."

    Great location.

    Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it:) Property Owner

    Reviewed by Hassan5.0Feb 2022

  • "We had a very nice time and the cottage was warm and cosy."

    We like the area and and we went too many different places all of which we enjoyed. Anybody who might be worrying about the parking and the road noise needn't concern themselves because parking was always available outside the cottage and the road noise was completely neutralised with by The Double Glazing.

    Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it:) Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Nov 2021

  • "Property was as described very clean and tidy, the milk and Welsh cakes was a nice thought and very welcoming."


    Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it:) Property Owner

    Reviewed by Yvonne5.0Oct 2021

  • "Very clean and fresh."

    It is well located to reach many popular places. It is on a busy road but we did not find this a problem

    Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it:) Property Owner

    Reviewed by Linda5.0Oct 2021

  • "Excellent accommodation, spotlessly clean well equipped."

    Contacted the owner on an issue, who was very quick to rectify the problem. She was also interested in my suggestions to improve the already very comfortable home from home accommodation, and thanked me for my feed back and would go and buy my suggestions.

    Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it:) Property Owner

    Reviewed by Vivienne5.0Oct 2021

  • "Need seating in small yard"

    Hello Karen, Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it:) There has been outside table and chair set added to the property. Kind Regards. Nikki Property Owner

    Reviewed by Karen4.4Oct 2021

  • "Had a fantastic time in this cottage,not the largest but more than adequate for a family of four."

    .Only my wife and myself for a week and could not complain about anything,very clean and easy to keep tidy.Only reccomendation would be have two weeks as there is plenty to see and do,in our opinion ten out of ten.

    Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it:) Property Owner

    Reviewed by Melvin5.0Sep 2021

  • "We enjoyed our holiday at this listing."

    There were a couple of issues ,the radiators stopped working on the wednesday,we contacted the owner,on the thursday, and told them .They offered to send a plumber right away,but we said we could manage until the Friday,so they said they would fix the problem after we leave.They apologied for any inconvenience.The property could benefit from some sharp knives and a fine mesh sieve in the kitchen.But overall it was great.I would certainly book this place again.It was clean ,tidy,and very comfortable.

    Hello Debra, Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it:) We have purchased the items missing as requested and the radiators were fixed after you left. Kind Regards. Nikki Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michael4.1Sep 2021

Show more Hide all


  • Two bedrooms: 1 x double (with shower) and 1 x bunk bed
  • Family bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Kitchen/diner
  • Sitting room with electric fire
  • Gas central heating with electric fire
  • Electric oven, gas hob, microwave, fridge/freezer and washing machine
  • TV and WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • On-street parking
  • Enclosed front garden
  • Enclosed rear courtyard with patio and gravelled area
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop 0.7 miles, pub 0.2 miles
  • Note: Children's bunk bed - top bunk is not suitable for adults
  • Note: This property is on a main road
  • Note: There is a split-level landing along with steep stairs within the property that may not be suitable for those with limited mobility
  • Note: The rear courtyard has a step up to the patio, please take care
  • Note: This property does not permit indoor smoking Note: .One well behaved dog welcome, dogs must remain on the ground floor

The property

Llandudno Junction 1.8 miles.

Overlooking an estuary of the rivers Ganol and Conwy in Llansanffraid Glan Conwy near Llandudno Junction is this fantastic semi-detached house, Two Conway View.

Boasting ample access to North Wales's coastal delights and Eryri (Snowdonia) National Park, this the ideal dwelling for a family of four wanting to explore North Wales.

After parking up, head inside to find yourself in a delightful sitting room, with plush seating for you to unwind on as you switch on the electric fire and watch a move on the TV.

Continue to the fabulous kitchen/diner, a space fitted to a high standard and hosting a selection of appliances for you to whip up mouth-watering meals with, as well as a washing machine.

After the chef of the group has fixed up a delectable meal, enjoy it with your loved ones at the close-by dining table as you plan your holiday itinerary.

When night falls, make your way upstairs to discover two tastefully furnished bedrooms, one being a double room with contemporary décor and views over the estuary and the distant Conwy Castle, along with a built-in shower.

The bunk room is perfect for the little ones and shares access with the double to a family bathroom that is home to a superb bath with shower over; perfect for soaking up in after a day of excursions.

A pub, The Cross Keys, is nearby and is ideal for those evenings where you don't feel like cooking; for more of your amenities, travel to Llandudno Junction where a selection of pubs, eateries and shops await.

Venture through Conwy Tunnel to the historic town of Conwy where you can tour its famed Castle, visit the intriguing attraction of The Smallest House in Great Britain, before spending the afternoon at Conwy Morfa Beach or Conwy Caernarvonshire Golf Club.

Travel a short distance to the seaside resort of Llandudno, where you can learn of the local history at the Amgueddfa Llandudno Museum, before embarking on a leisurely stroll along the promenade and ending the day with dipping your toes in the paddling pool or watching the sun set over the Irish Sea on Llandudno Pier.

Colwyn Bay additionally makes for a fabulous outing, with beautiful green spaces, Eirias Park and Min-y-Don Woodland and the family-friendly attraction of the Welsh Mountain Zoo.

Make the most of the wider region and spend the day in Eryri (Snowdonia) National Park and visit Zip World Fforest, Surf Snowdonia or venture on its many hiking trails up its famed peaks.

Why not continue along the coast and visit Rhos-on-Sea and Deganwy for more coastal fun?

For your next North Wales adventure choose Two Conway View.

This property can be booked with One Conway View, together sleeping a total of 8, property reference 1018060

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location


Conwy 3 miles; Llandudno 3 miles.

Llandudno Junction is a large village, situated within the county borough of Conwy, Wales. The town was built around the railway station, where today you will find many through trains from Manchester to Llandudno. The village also plays host to a number of small businesses, shops, supermarkets, chain restaurants, pubs and a Cineworld. From here, you can cross the famous Conwy Suspension Bridge to access the wonderful market town of Conwy, where you can discover Welsh history by visiting the 13th century fortress, the Smallest House in Great Britain and the historic home, Plas Mawr. Further afield is the larger coastal town of Llandudno, which plays host to the Great Orme, where you can enjoy breath-taking sea and mountain views, offering a challenging walk with a pub at the top. Whilst here, you can also take a walk along the traditional Pier or take a cable car ride to the summit. Llandudno Junction is a superb base for exploring this portion of North Wales.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas