Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

10 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 25 View Image Gallery
  • Pant y Crintach - Anglesey - 1016400 - photo 1
close

Pant y Crintach

(Ref. 1016400)

Carreglefn, Anglesey Show on map

4.6

Sykes rating

  • 2 Guests

  • 1 Bedroom

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • cottage (50)
  • lovely (31)
  • our (26)
  • no (24)
  • peaceful (19)
  • location (19)

68 Customer Reviews

  • "We are gutted to hear that we won't be able to book this cottage again."

    We stayed twice and absolutely loved it. I suppose there is no point in a full review now. What a shame we can no longer return.

    Reviewed by Dawn2.8May 2024

  • "A lovely cosy cottage that felt like 'home from home'."

    It smelt clean when we walked in and most things seemed to be provided for. However, athough it was May, it was still chilly in the evenings, so it would still have been nice to have had a starter pack of kindling & logs for the wood burner (I am sure I read in the listing that this would be provided until end of May)? I also believe it is worth noting for future guests, that the garden is not entirely secure as our two Shih Tzu's were able to get under all three gates! There are some planks stored in an outside building which were useful, but it really wouldn't cost much to secure some chicken wire to the gates themselves to save all the unnecessary effort of hoarding planks about. There is also some lovely space at the back of the cottage which could do with a nice little bench or seating area, particularly as this is where the sun goes down. This part of the garden has been left like a meadow, which is lovely, but there is still plenty of room for a small seating area, perhaps in one corner. The above notes are just 'food for thought' really as they didn't spoil our stay and it wouldn't stop us from booking again, both the cottage and the area are lovely, quiet and peaceful.

    Reviewed by Susan3.8May 2024

  • "My absolute favourite place!"

    Only comment is around comfort this time- the sofa has been replaced with 2 hard chairs and made it not a comfy place to relax inside. The ‘snuggle’ sofa is not big enough for 2 adults so we couldn’t sit together which was a shame. Also the bed is small and not comfy, maybe a king size bed pushed up to the wall would be better as you have to be a contortionist to get round the side anyway, easier to climb over

    Reviewed by Lyndsey4.4May 2024

  • "We all loved this cottage, I would highly recommend to anyone if they love peace and quite."

    Dog loved it too.

    Reviewed by Pauline5.0May 2024

  • "We love this cottage, it was our second time staying, everything was almost perfect but I have to agree with the last review mentioning the sofa being replaced with 2 hard chairs as we also found that the snuggle sofa was too small for both of us, and that one of us was always uncomfortable on one of the hard chairs!"

    This is the only thing I would love them to change, a 2nd sofa in the room like they used to have (at the time we booked the holiday) would make it perfect again. I do have another holiday booked here in September (booked last July before this change was made - to be honest I probably wouldn't have booked again if i'd known but am considering taking garden lounger chairs for this reason!) Other than this the cottage had everything you could need, in a lovely peaceful location, the bed was very comfy and the welcome hamper was great too.

    Reviewed by Gillian4.1Apr 2024

  • "We loved it!"

    Will definitely be back!

    Reviewed by Leanne4.7Mar 2024

  • "Fantastic, cosy cottage."

    The welcome pack is a lovely touch, thank you :-) The peace and quiet is a joy- we hope to return soon.

    RachelMar 2024

  • "Warmth, comfort and chill time."

    Perfection!

    AnthonyFeb 2024

  • "Our second visit to a wonderful cosy cottage."

    Sadly without our wonderful dog Chester this time. A wonderful place to reflect and revisit places that he loved to walk.

    JohnnyFeb 2024

  • "Our 3rd visit to Pant y Crintach for a New Years Break."

    Our perfect little get away! Absolutely love it here! It's a real gem! Peaceful, serene, cosy. What more do you need? Thank you for the goodies too! Always a lovely touch! Until next time! xxx

    Reviewed by Ian5.0Dec 2023

  • "What can I say if its already been said?"

    This little cottage is awesome!! Been coming to Anglesey for 50+ years and this is the island of old, peace, quiet, birds and sleep. No stress, no people and no worries. Loved the hamper, thank you, and all the little touches like the fairy lights on when we arrived - gorgeous!! Loved it so much we have booked for a week in May because I couldn't leave not knowing if I was coming back, see you soon.

    Reviewed by Lyndsey4.7Nov 2023

  • "Very pretty, cosy cottage in a lovely peaceful location, which was perfect!"

    Located close to various beaches and wildlife reserves. This cottage is ideal for walkers with energetic dogs like ours. The hamper was a lovely gesture, thank you. Unfortunately we did find quite a few negatives with the property which really did let it down, however these can be rectified easily if a bit if time and TLC were put into it. ** general cleanliness throughout the cottage, dust, dog hair (we had to vacuum all floors and wipe everywhere with antibacterial spray) ** the shower head wouldn’t hold its position and kept dropping so my husband was able to rectify this. ** in the kitchen one of the knobs on the oven was broken ** the cooker hop and extractor were dirty and greasy along with the cooker hood light not working. ** the seat pads on the chairs in the kitchen were dirty, torn with stuffing coming out of them. ** the small freezer compartment was frozen up and unable to use. ** the bathroom needs a complete overhaul, it’s tired and dated. ** the bathroom floor mat and towels were tatty and very well used, I ended up trimming off the lose threads. ** the bedroom was dusty and lacked plug sockets, especially near the mirror, had to dry my hair in the lounge. ** both sofas are definitely passed their use by date, they were grubby, smelly and uncomfortable, glad we brought our throws. ** the windows outside were filthy, which was disappointing as the view from the lounge is lovely. Overall the cottage is beautiful just let down by the above comments. Would definitely return if the issues were sorted.

    Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback, and are glad that in principle, you enjoyed the location and siting of the cottage. We are naturally disappointed to hear that your stay at the cottage was not as expected. Our aim is to always do what we can to secure an enjoyable and memorable stay, as has been the case for the majority of our guests. We note your feedback, and where appropriate will explore salient issues. We wish to emphasize that the cottage is a Grade 2 listed building, dating back to the 18th century, and size and configuration of rooms are fixed. In the days before your arrival, the entire cottage interior was redecorated, and a new bedroom carpet and living room rug were laid, and we continue to renovate within the character of the cottage. We are sorry that you were disappointed by the standard of cleaning, as we had inspected the cottage with the housekeepers following the redecoration. While very positive reviews characterise our general feedback, we have noted concerns about the furniture, and a new sofa, armchairs and Vintage occasional tables will be available from December. We always encourage practical issues and matters of housekeeping to be raised directly with Sykes at the outset of a stay. From hereon we will emphasize the reporting of issues in our Information Folder, and add a notebook for Guests to enter smaller, practical issues (e.g. broken crockery, light bulbs not working, kitchen appliance faulty), to enable coordinated and swift actions. We hope that you will return to the cottage, and please alert Sykes in advance of your plans to return, with reference to your November 2023 feedback. Yours, Owners of Pant y Crintach. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Claire3.1Oct 2023

  • "I was very disappointed with the accommodation."

    In view of what I paid for the week … in particular, £1027. I simply fail to comprehend how any guests say that they would return. It is dark, dated, dank, dreary, fusty. The first thing that struck me when I entered was the smell … is it drains or damp? I opened the back windows and pretty much left them open all week to let some air in to combat the smell. The grass hadn’t been cut for many weeks. The bins are a confusion and don’t appear to have been emptied in a good while. There is dried blood stains on pillow protectors, yellow sweat stains on pillow protectors and yellow stains on the mattress topper … urine? It is pretty disgusting tbh. The corners of the bedroom carpet have lost all colour and in general the carpet looks filthy. The cottage sleeps 2, but there is sitting in the main room for 5 plus … yet no side table for a mug of coffee or glass of wine? Odd. The bottom of the washing machine is rusted and there is a fair bit of paint off. The light on the dresser does not work. There is no facility in the bathroom to hang out the towel after showering. There was no hand soap in the kitchen. The salt grinder was 100% empty. I have a holiday let in Holt, North Norfolk and it rents for less than this for this period. I would be thoroughly ashamed to offer this level of accommodation to anyone! I really think that the holiday letting company ought to visit very, very soon and revise the charging structure for this accommodation. Something is VERY wrong indeed. The bathroom looks like it needs a damn good update in particular … it looks like it’s in a time warp, since the 1970’s or 80’s.The two seater setee in front of the inglenook, looks like it came from ‘grannies house’. I didn’t even want to sit in it! The inside of the material at the windows has mould on it. All in all, this accommodation needs a serious upgrade … asap! Renting out a holiday cottage is NOT just taking profit … you need to ensure that it is comfortable and ‘stylish’ … this is neither. I felt thoroughly … ‘ripped off’. To the extent that I would like you/the holiday cottage letting company to reply to me and reimburse me a sum of money please. During the beginning of my stay I was considering contacting the company to arrange to be relocated … but sadly in the end … I just put up with it and left the evening before I was due to leave. Please, please learn from this feedback and simply attend to it. This is no way to treat paying guests … not at the tune of £1,000 a week. You ought to be very ashamed of yourselves. Thank you. Nigel.

    Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. We are of course naturally disappointed to hear that your stay at the cottage was not as expected. For your information, some of the issues raised in terms of information, are included in the Guest handbook. Our aim is to always do what we can to secure an enjoyable and memorable stay, as has been the case for the vast majority of our guests. We note your feedback, and where appropriate will explore salient issues. It is regrettable that you have raised matters of concern and made a case for compensation following your departure, since you were clearly dissatisfied from the outset. Yours, Owners of Pant y Crintach. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Nigel2.2Sep 2023

  • "Would highly recommend this cottage for anyone wanting a peaceful getaway,very cosy cottage with everything you need for a week away from the rat race."

    Will definitely be booking again.

    Reviewed by Marcus4.4Aug 2023

  • "Absolutely stunning property!"

    Our favourite holiday cottage ever .Perfect for dogs , perfect base for exploring , perfect to sit out on an evening .The location is out of this world , for us everything was perfect the decor the furniture, kitchen, bathroom we loved it all .On the third day I booked for next year and we are counting the days till we can come back ! Thank you so much for a great holiday xx

    Reviewed by Elizabeth4.7Aug 2023

  • "While the location is absolutely stunning and gardens are amazing, there is no denying that the cottage is in desperate need of some attention."

    The kitchen is in dire need of modernisation and with a clever planner it could be incredible. The bathroom is awful - iffy repairs to the wall, filthy grout and general shabbiness. One of the sofas is threadbare, the fabric is so worn that the foam is exposed. The floor under the sofas is absolutely filthy. In contrast, we stayed in a very similar property which had an amazing high end kitchen and bathroom. Pant y crintach could be amazing but it's tired, shabby and in need desperate need of work.

    Reviewed by Matthew2.5Aug 2023

  • "We love this cottage and have been back several times."

    It is in a remote and totally peaceful location but close enough to the beautiful beaches and coastal walks. The garden is perfect for our dog who feels at home as soon as we arrive. The bathroom is in need or a refit/refurb. For us this is the only downside.

    Reviewed by Lisa4.4Jul 2023

  • "Second visit at Pant y Crintach."

    A fabulous week despite the weather. Just a few points the owner needs to look into. 1) Kitchen tap still dripping ( it was already dripping last year). 2) TV still a nightmare to get going. Info in book very unclear. 3)Bathroom looking tired, over bath wall needs painting shower hose not very well fitted. Toilet seat appears broken and slides sideways. Finally - I had an unexpected call from Menai management Company at 3 pm on the day of our arrival at the cottage 14th July, to say the cottage may not be ready on time. A big

    Reviewed by Brigitte3.8Jul 2023

  • "Great holiday on Anglesey exploring all the beaches, cliffs, nature reserves etc with our boxer Bodhi - got a bit warm somedays so swimming in the bays was the bet for him, he's had the best of times."

    Although a few niggles (notified the owner separately), we improvised and had a great holiday. Dragon Petrol Station is great for essentials. Cemaes Bay has recycling bins in car park - so does Amlwch opposite Co-op - great for all needs, Llangefni also has great pet shop - B&M - Aldi and Asda etc. Love the secluded ness of this place, so private, peaceful and tranquil, sun all around the cottage morning till night. We got some candles from Asda Llangefni that also lit up the fire place at night with some well earned beverages (beer) lol. It's booked up for this time next year so maybe another date we'll come back.

    Reviewed by Debbie5.0Jun 2023

  • "Wow! What an amazing holiday we are having here at this wonderful cottage."

    We hope to return again. We love the sunny gardens, its so peaceful here, total relaxation. We have been able to visit a few beaches with the paddle board - it's been so hot! The cottage has been welcoming (thanks for the hamper) it's been a safe space for our cat to explore on his harness. We have enjoyed connecting with nature - I'm sure anyone who stays here will love it! Maybe a bird bath would be nice in the garden. Thanks for everything.

    Reviewed by Dawn5.0Jun 2023

  • "Cottage is as lovely as we remembered."

    Thank you for the treats. Perfect.

    Reviewed by Alan5.0Jun 2023

  • "Thank you for a thoroughly enjoyable and peaceful stay and the welcome pack was a lovely surprise."

    Reviewed by John5.0May 2023

  • "Had a lovely time."

    Thank you for the lovely welcome pack. Peaceful and beautiful. Lovely garden and very comfortable place to stay. Thank you

    Reviewed by Kathleen5.0Apr 2023

  • "Lovely cottage, it was so cozy and comfortable and had everything we needed."

    We had a peaceful and relaxing stay and enjoyed the beautiful garden on sunny days. It was only a short drive away from some stunning beaches. We will definitely return.

    Reviewed by Gillian5.0Apr 2023

  • "Comfortable cottage."

    Warm. Great location. Fridge small.

    Reviewed by Simon4.7Apr 2023

  • "What a beautiful cottage and surrounding area."

    Everything we needed to forget about "real life". Thank you so much for the welcome basket and selection of teas and coffees. This place and this island, are just tranquil. Thank you.

    Reviewed by Ronnie5.0Apr 2023

  • "As Always, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pant y Crintach - Many thanks"

    Reviewed by John5.0Feb 2023

  • "Absolutely delightful cottage, in a beautiful location and perfect for visiting Anglesey’s wonderful coastline."

    We wanted a peaceful, relaxing haven and that’s exactly what we got at Pant y Crintach

    Reviewed by Brendan5.0Feb 2023

  • "We had a lovely time exploring the island."

    The cottage has felt so homely and a real welcome at the end of each day. Thank you for the hamper - a nice surprise! It feels like we've joined a well-guarded secret staying here - it's such a peaceful place - like having a metaphorical hug! Enjoy your stay here!

    Reviewed by Julian5.0Feb 2023

  • "An excellent cottage."

    The welcome valentines pack was a really nice touch. The cottage is lovely, well maintained and has everything you need for a relaxing stay. Cannot recommend it highly enough or the service from Sykes. The follow up call on the first day to check if everything was on was nice. Overall I cannot fault our stay.

    Reviewed by Ian5.0Feb 2023

  • "Lovely cottage in rural idyll."

    Cottage was tastefully furnished. Only issue was the cooker which failed to work - had to rely on the microwave. Welcome basked was a generous touch and much appreciated.

    Reviewed by Simon4.7Jan 2023

  • "Good stay very cosy brilliant for our dog very quiet kitchen facilities and equipment good ."

    Very comfortable bed had problem with security light but sorted out quickly and replaced

    Reviewed by Andrew4.1Dec 2022

  • "The cottage was very cosy and comfortable."

    We slept well every night due to its private location.The hamper was a lovely thought and the log fire kept us warm.We visited most of the Island during our week and will definitely return.

    Reviewed by Jason4.7Nov 2022

  • "My reluctance has nothing to do with the property all was perfect same as in Feb ..."

    My reluctance has nothing to do with the property all was perfect same as in Feb but on trying to book another cottage with sykes I was advised my autumn reward had expired checked my email no ref to date I have been to 2 more cottages and have 2 booked Dec one Jan didn't think was a hardship to honour my 20 pound reward

    Reviewed by Carol5.0Nov 2022

  • "Lovely rural property."

    Very quiet. Be prepared to travel out each day for sightseeing, but good location for proximity to some wonderful beaches. Access to Netflix was helpful for those evenings in. Enclosed garden was good for our two dogs. Not totally secure but certainly good enough if you kept an eye on them. Would recommend and we would go back there again. Did not need to use woodburner as weather was warm enough. Welcome pack much appreciated.

    Reviewed by Paul3.8Jul 2022

  • "Had hoped for an isolated homely cottage, and that's exactly what we got."

    Perfectly situated on the island to be able to head off in any direction

    Reviewed by Barry5.0Jun 2022

  • "Lovely comfortable cottage in a peaceful spot."

    Facilities excellent however needs a bit more attention to dusting ie headboard of bed, loo roll holder, wall lights etc.

    Reviewed by Elizabeth4.7May 2022

  • "Lovely cozy little cottage, really peaceful and relaxing."

    Had a lovely time, nice secure garden. Comfortable bed.

    Reviewed by Julie3.8Apr 2022

  • "Lovely place but to far out"

    Reviewed by Christine5.0Apr 2022

  • "This is hands down and without a doubt the best property we’ve ever stayed at."

    It’s magical. We loved it, the dogs loved it. We lasted half a week before booking another week later in the year.

    Reviewed by Steve5.0Mar 2022

  • "All fabulous apart from tv not working."

    This may have been due to high winds affecting satellite dish. This did not spoil our visit. But may need to be checked.

    Dear Guest Thank you for you feedback related to the television. I believe you are correct in relation to the effect of the winds and hope the situation can be remedied very soon. Best wishes. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lisa4.7Feb 2022

  • "Amazing beautiful cozy booked again straightaway cant wait to return"

    Reviewed by Carol4.7Feb 2022

  • "Perfect 5 days of peace, loved the log burner."

    Thank you for your very positive feedback. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Dawn5.0Feb 2022

  • "Lovely cottage in a beautiful and quiet location."

    We enjoyed our stay immensely.

    Reviewed by Mark5.0Jan 2022

  • "We had a lovely stay."

    The cottage was beautiful and well equipped. We were welcomed with a lovely hamper, just what we needed after a long drive. The only negative we can say is the batteries didn’t work in the tv control. And we couldn’t get the DVD player to work. Other than that our stay was perfect.

    Reviewed by Theresa4.7Oct 2021

  • "A fantastic little cottage for two."

    It was quiet and secluded and not overlooked by other properties. It has a small gated front garden and larger gated garden at rear which was perfect for our little dog. The cottage itself was well presented with everything you need for a short break away. The log burner was lovely to come back to after a long day of walking and the shower was lovely and hot. The kitchen was small but had everything we needed and the welcome hamper provided by the owner was a lovely gesture and homemade cakes showed that the owner likes to go that extra mile to make guests feel welcome. Another nice touch was the doggy blanket provided and dog bowls which showed that our dog’s comfort is just as important to the owner as we are. Places we visited included Cemaes Bay (10 minute drive) which has a small beach but our dog loved it. then we went to the Harbour Hotel for a lovely Sunday dinner where dogs are welcome. Red Wharf Bay ( 25 minute drive) approximately 10 miles of beach and a lovely costal walk. Cemlyn Bay (approx 15 minute Drive). If you are into wildlife then you must visit. It is completely untouched and remote so take a packed lunch but we loved this place. There were too many varieties of seabird to count and we also saw several seals! There is a shingle beach and a free car park either end of the bay. Overall a very enjoyable relaxing holiday in a great location. Just a couple of things to finish off. If you have a larger dog or one that is a bit of an escapee then the rear garden of the cottage although gated with a wall surrounding it, the wall is low and most dogs would find it easy to jump over. If you are a tall person then watch your head on the beam across the fireplace. My husband is 6.4 ft tall and banged his head 3 times whilst sorting the burner and it really hurt!

    Thank you for going to the trouble to provide such a detailed response. Sorry to hear about your husband’s head- we are also tall and have experienced the same problem! Will consider getting a warning sign. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Tammy4.7Sep 2021

  • "This was my second time staying at Pant y Crintach and it will not be my last."

    This is the ideal place to stay if you want to escape and feel complete peace and quiet. The cottage is comfortable and welcoming. A definite hidden treasure.

    Very pleased to enjoyed the cottage and had a good stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by David5.0Sep 2021

  • "The garden is enclosed for small height dogs, but for medium to large dogs there is an area they can easily jump and escape."

    Reviewed by Elaine5.0Aug 2021

  • "The remoteness of the cottage was wonderful, yet only a 10 minute drive to the beach."

    The welcome hamper was a lovely surprise and we will definitely be coming back again.

    Reviewed by Garry4.4Aug 2021

  • "We loved this beautiful cottage."

    Ideal for us as the garden was secure for our dog and the view was amazing. We will definitely return.

    Reviewed by Lisa4.7Jul 2021

  • "Great location both for exploring Anglesey and for the remoteness of the cottage"

    Reviewed by William5.0Jul 2021

  • "We knew there was no freezer so were prepared."

    We enjoyed our stay very much and visited around the area and enjoyed the wildlife. We were very grateful of welcome pack thank you to the owners.

    Reviewed by Denise4.7Jun 2021

  • "We have stayed at several Sykes cottages in the past and all of them have been lovely, but this one in particular was fantastic."

    Clean, comfortable and in a blissfully quiet location that was only a very short drive away from a number of stunning beaches. I would definitely recomend Pant y Crintach for those seeking a restful and pleasant holiday.

    Reviewed by Dean4.7May 2021

  • "Enjoyed the stay at Pant y Crintach, the cottage was gorgeous and the garden and paddock were ideal for our dog Dylan."

    The welcome pack was a lovely touch. The cottage was an ideal place to tour the Island from.

    Reviewed by Gerald5.0Apr 2021

  • "Simply the best."

    A dream cottage. We loved every minute of our stay. The cottage itself is furnished to a very high standard, has everything you could possibly need and the view from every window is amazing. Only 3 horses and a couple of sheep for neighbours. So peaceful and a real tonic during these challenging times of this pandemic.

    Reviewed by Susie5.0Apr 2021

  • "A tiny, delightful old cottage which we found ideal for a short break after Welsh lockdown, we would advise travelling light though as it really is small so it’s fixtures & fittings are by necessity likewise."

    Everything we needed was there though, including a very nice welcome hamper, and also thoughtful for our dog who particularly liked her fluffy blanket! A lovely, private garden, plus a paddock which was great for our dog to play in, just a pity the weather wasn’t really up to sit out in. We were unlucky in that the wood burner broke on our first night and despite Menai Holidays best efforts it wasn’t repaired during our stay, fortunately the heating was very adequate so we were more than comfortable. The only real downside was that we needed to clean the bath & shower (due to evidence of previous guests!) and that the bedroom carpet was covered in grit and dirt in the less obvious areas, sadly that has rather put us off returning.

    Reviewed by Jane3.8Nov 2020

  • "The cottage was lovely and cozy."

    The area was great with panoramic views of the country side. Great outdoor space for us and our dog. We visited several local beaches and towns...we would go again and hope to. The ownwers had left a lovely little bundle of goodies - which was a nice touch The one tiny little 'gripe' we had was the kitchen table is too high, or either the chairs are too small - which made for a 'different' dining experience. Nothing other negative to say.

    Reviewed by Adrian5.0Sep 2020

  • "This break was just what I needed."

    Pant y Crintach is a beautiful cottage, set in an amazing location offering uninterrupted views all around. The description was very accurate and the welcome hamper was very much appreciated. I look forward to returning to Pant y Crintach for a longer stay

    Reviewed by David5.0Aug 2020

  • "I have only put met expectations as we have already been to this cottage before."

    We love Pant y Crintach. it is in a beautiful, albeit remote location and is perfect for a relaxing few days away. The welcome hamper was a lovely surprise. We have only visited in the Autumn before so it was lovely to see it in Summer time. I can thoroughly recommend it if you want a quiet relaxing break in a beautifully appointed cottage.

    Reviewed by Gillian5.0Aug 2020

  • "Lovely little cottage, very cosy and in a stunning location."

    Owners were lovely, food was left and then some. Facilities were great nice shower good wifi etc. I have been to 4 different holiday cottages in and around Cemaes bay and never had such a brilliant guide to all the attractions and sights so really really helpful!

    Reviewed by Matthew5.0Aug 2020

  • "The location was just what I expected, remote and peaceful."

    Just buzzards for company. Easy to travel to local beaches. The cottage is beautifully renovated offering comfortable accommodation. Whippet Bryn lived the back garden where he had room to race around. I love this part of the island with its rocky outcrops and small enclosed fields. Hope to visit again.

    Reviewed by Jayne5.0Aug 2020

  • "This cottage was absolutely perfect, clean, welcoming and lovely :) wonderful ..."

    This cottage was absolutely perfect, clean, welcoming and lovely :) wonderful location very isolated and peaceful, lovely little to touches like Prosecco and cake waiting for us :)

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Aug 2020

  • "Beautiful cottage if your looking for that perfect place to get away from it all this is it, warm and cosy, and ideal to completely unwind."

    Reviewed by Angela5.0Mar 2020

  • "The cottage was brilliant and the welcome basket WAS a lovely surprise."

    The surroundings were so beautiful and peaceful and the beaches surrounding We're are glorious haven. As for Sykes cottages customer services I would give them 10/10

    Reviewed by June5.0Feb 2020

  • "The place where we stayed was ultra clean and had a wow factor regarding the beams and the lovely fire surround and the log burner."

    there was complementary biscuits and cakes and a loverly bottle of wine. I would highly recommend the holiday home to everybody and we can not stop talking about it. thank you very very much, we had a lovely relaxing experience

    Reviewed by Terence5.0Jan 2020

  • "Absolutely loved the cottage, perfect location for our reactive dog, no close neighbours and an enclosed garden."

    Bedroom a little small but the rest of it made up for that - highly recommend it.

    Reviewed by Debbie4.7Sep 2019

  • "The bedroom was too small to be comfortable, with only room for one tiny bedside table and lamp, so my husband could not read, nor have a clock or glass of water."

    The bed was comfortable, but we had to use the sitting room to dress and undress in. The sitting room was very nice and cosy, with very good comfortable furniture and a decent size for two. The wood burning stove was difficult to open and close, due to the catch being faulty, but once lit added to the cosy cottage feel of the room. The kitchen felt a little tired. The light over the cooker did not work, which made it difficult to see the numbers on the hob. It was a compact kitchen which was ok for one person to cook in. The eating area was spacious, but the table was too high for the chairs, which made eating uncomfortable and the light over the table had an old fashioned energy saving bulb in it. It would have been nice to have had that light on a dimmer, so that you did not have to eat in bright light in the evening. The fire alarm went off three times whilst we cooked, even though we had the fan on and the window open. The cottage is situated in a lovely, quiet position, really in the middle of nowhere and if you want peace and quiet and a get-away-from it all experience this cottage will give you that. The outside area was good and spacious and ideal for dogs. Nothing can be done about the size of the bedroom, but if my other comments could be addressed, it would make for a better experience.

    Reviewed by Hamish & Stephanie3.8Aug 2019

  • "Very nice cosy cottage, was clean on arrival."

    The two complimentary bottles of beer, along with the cake and milk were a nice touch. Just one comment about the fixed ladder mentioned in the listing, it does restrict the access to both the bedroom and bathroom somewhat.

    Reviewed by Gilbert4.7Aug 2019

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Menai Holidays collection.
Over 700 carefully selected and perfectly located properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.

Summary

  • One bedroom: 1 x double
  • Bathroom with bath and shower over, WC and handwash basin
  • Kitchen with electric oven and hob, washer/drier, small fridge with integrated small ice box compartment, microwave and toaster, dining table and 4 chairs
  • Sitting room with 2 seater snuggler and chairs, wood burning stove with small flat screen TV
  • Enclosed lawned garden to the front side and rear of the cottage, parking for 2 cars
  • Bed linen and towels provided, fast fibre broadband Wifi, woodburning stove, initial supply of kindling and logs (Sept 1st to May 31st only), small flat screen TV, books and games, central heating, garden furniture, washer/dryer, small fridge with integrated small ice box compartment, microwave, toaster
  • 4 miles to local amenities in Cemaes Bay
  • 2 well behaved dogs welcome.

The property

This romantic Grade 2 listed holiday cottage is a warm and cosy hideaway for two.

It has been carefully restored combining great character and modern comforts.

The thick walls, beamed ceiling and impressive large inglenook fireplace with wood burning stove and seating make it a lovely cottage to relax in. In the kitchen there is an electric oven and hob, washer/drier, small fridge with integrated small ice box compartment, microwave and toaster, dining table and 4 chairs. The large sitting room has a comfortable 2 seater snuggler and chairs set around the wood burning stove and a small flat screen TV.

The cosy bedroom has a double bed.

The bathroom has a shower over bath, loo and wash hand basin. To the front, side and rear of the cottage is a charming natural lawned enclosed garden.

There is parking for 2 cars. Please note that there is a fixed, vertical ladder from the sitting room to crog loft above, which is not for guest use. Pant y Crintach is located near the northern coast of Anglesey.

The pretty harbour village of Cemaes Bay is nearby.

The Cemlyn Nature Reserve is also a lovely place to visit with lots to see, from the birds on the lagoon and the plants along the shingle beach to the lovely rock pools.

And don’t miss the eerie landscape of Parys Mountain and the old harbour at Amlwch.

You will be spoilt for choice of places to visit, but the cottage may well entice you to snuggle up and forget the world!

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping Bond of £100
Note: Please be aware that the fields surrounding Pant y Crintach are private property and no access is permitted
Note: From September 1st to May 31st a starter pack of logs complete with kindling, matches and firelighters will be provided by the owners. Guests to provide their own the remainder of the year if they wish to use the log burner.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £100.

View on map

About the location

CARREGLEFN

Llanfechell 1.8 miles; Cemaes Bay 3.9 miles; Amlwch Port 6.2 miles.

Carraglefn is a charming village resting on the Isle of Anglesey, between Penbol and Mynydd Mechell. The village is just a short drive away from Llanfechell where your local amenities can be found, including a well-stocked village store, and the welcoming Y Cefn Glas pub, ideal for refuelling at the end of an adventure filled day. The village also plays host to a Post Office, a church and a lovely café. For a wider selection of amenities, head to the pretty village of Cemaes Bay, where you will find two beautiful beaches, a picturesque harbour, the Cemaes Heritage Centre, fishing charters, and the delightful Stag Inn. Further afield, you’ll find Amlwch Port, where you can enjoy sweet treats at Skye’s, hearty pub fare at The Liverpool Arms, fresh fish and chips from Finney’s, tour the Copper Kingdom Centre, embark on the renowned Copper Trail, or visit nearby Bull Bay, where you can test out your swing at the excellent golf club.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping Bond of £100
Note: Please be aware that the fields surrounding Pant y Crintach are private property and no access is permitted
Note: From September 1st to May 31st a starter pack of logs complete with kindling, matches and firelighters will be provided by the owners. Guests to provide their own the remainder of the year if they wish to use the log burner.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas