Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

13 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 21 View Image Gallery
  • Fishermans Cottage - North Wales - 26523 - photo 1
close

Fishermans Cottage

(Ref. 26523)

Conwy, North Wales & Snowdonia Show on map

4.6

Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Garden / Patio
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • cottage (57)
  • lovely (28)
  • stay (25)
  • location (22)
  • conwy (22)
  • everything (20)

72 Customer Reviews

  • "Lovely cottage in perfect location for the town."

    Cosy & comfy and met all our needs. Small suggestion would be a curtain over front door for added cosyness / privacy & maybe an electric log burner type fire? But not essential and didn't detract from a lovely experience. Thank you.

    Reviewed by Philip5.0Mar 2024

  • "Great little cottage, right In the centre of town."

    Well equipped with everything you need for you stay. Highly recommended. Just one thing, some simple instructions for the central heating would be good. Couldn't find any to turn it off

    Reviewed by Helen5.0Dec 2023

  • "The cottage is very small I would say definitely just for two , the kitchen and bathroom are lovely and modern, the living area however needs some changes especially the settees , bedroom was ok not much room, also only one door to the property, no garden only the shared garden a few yard away which is quite unkempt, lovely neighbour sylvie always pleasant and chatty, also nice to be provided with tea , coffee, milk and some Welsh cakes also fresh flowers Thankyou for them much appreciated."

    Reviewed by Denise3.8Oct 2023

  • "We had a lovely break at Fishermans Cottage."

    The cottage is cosy and compact and has everything you need for your stay in it. It was also nice and clean, and the immediate area it is situated is lovely and quiet. When we stayed here there were a few downfalls of rain, which meant the outside area did get a bit on the muddy side, which I was conscious of treading into the cottage, but that is not a complaint - nobody can control the weather. The site of the cottage is within easy reach of the main town centre, although on a bit of a hill. The hill was no problem for me, but my partner who has a bad back, did find it a bit of a struggle everyday going back up it! All of the neighbours on the little street where the cottage is, were lovely and very friendly. Sylvie and her little pug Louie, who live right next door to the cottage, was absolutely great, what a character! We'd stay here again just to see her!

    Reviewed by Frances4.4Sep 2023

  • "Great location, comfortable and pleasant accommodation."

    Reviewed by Lance5.0Sep 2023

  • "We stayed in this cottage with our grandson."

    It was very clean on arrival with nice touches such as fresh flowers and tea coffee milk and scones. Two bedrooms upstairs with fresh bedding. A very comfy double bed and bunk beds. Plenty of storage place for clothes etc. The bathroom is downstairs off the kitchen. Clean towels and tea towels were provided and there is a bath and shower with plenty of hot water. The kitchen is well equipped with pans plates pots glasses cutlery etc. There was also a very handy washer,microwave and toaster. The oven and hob is great and of good quality. The living room is small but had two sofas and a small dining table. The TV was a smart one with the ability to sign into your personalised apps eg PRIME NETFLIX etc. There is a parking space to the front of the cottage however access to the front is via a very narrow space between two walls. This is made clear in the ad. In a smaller car getting through the gap and then parking in the space would not an issue but unfortunately for us we have a large and long pick up so it was quite difficult. There is a shared garden across the parking area which was quite handy for the dogs. The owners even provide dogs bowls. The neighbours either side of the cottage were lovely to chat to and friendly and accommodating. The cottage is very handy as it's near Conwy centre which is just a few minutes walk away. There are plenty of large supermarkets just a short drive away so very easy to stock up when you arrive. We really enjoyed our stay but unfortunately had to leave a day early as my dad was taken ill at home. In a rush to pack I left two of my grandsons jackets by mistake. I have contacted SYKES to ask for them to be returned so am hopeful this will be done. I would recommend this cottage for a small family or couple and it's very dog friendly.

    Reviewed by Anita5.0Jul 2023

  • "We loved the cottage it was small but cozy and there was so much supplied that we hardly had to buy anything."

    we forgot to bring dog biscuits with us but there was a box at the cottage so that was handy. we replaced the box before we left. the only down side was the shared garden which was across the parking spaces but that was not really a problem. the entrance to the cottage was tight but we found no trouble getting in just had to go steady.

    Reviewed by Christine Elizabeth4.4Jun 2023

  • "The cottage is ideally situated just outside the town's walls so within easy walking distance of all that Conwy has to offer."

    On arrival in Conwy, we found the cottage easily and the on-site parking was a real bonus. The cottage was comfortable and equipped with all that we needed.

    Reviewed by Sharon4.7Jun 2023

  • "We cannot find any negative feedback."

    We found the cottage exactly as advertised with the added benefits of a really well equipped kitchen.

    Reviewed by Susan5.0May 2023

  • "Very nice. Friendly neighbour."

    Close to all facilities. Good area for walking the dog

    Reviewed by Duncan5.0Apr 2023

  • "We have stayed in a lot of holiday cottages over the years, and Fishemans Cottage is one of the very best."

    Beautifully decorated & furnished, lovely & clean , very well equipped kitchen and in a quiet position for exploring all that lovely Conwy & the surrounding area has to offer. We will be back!

    Reviewed by Louise4.7Mar 2023

  • "It was perfect for my needs and in a safe and interesting part of town."

    The owls hooting in the castle battlements were a treat!

    Reviewed by Ann5.0Feb 2023

  • "Such a cute cottage, had everything we needed to start the break."

    Would definitely re book to stay there.

    Reviewed by James5.0Feb 2023

  • "Fisherman’s Cottage is a delightful little cottage."

    It was clean and very well equipped. Parking outside was extremely convenient. The neighbours in the other terrace cottages were friendly and welcoming, especially Sylvie who was a delight to chat with during my stay. The cottage is superbly located in a quiet spot and ideal for a stroll into the lovely historical town of Conwy. I would highly recommend Fisherman’s Cottage to those looking to visit Conwy.

    Reviewed by Claire5.0Feb 2023

  • "Above all a lovely place to stay , only slightly marked down by Internet upstairs is to weak for the TV, so had to watch old recordings."

    Very tight entrance to parking , if someone parks opposite you have to be very careful on exit. Some lovely touches , cakes ,after eights , choc marshmallow drink. Nice christmassy feel ie tree with lights , thankyou for that , and neighbours friendly. Fantastic location for walks with dog. Above all very good stay .Thankyou.

    Reviewed by Alan4.1Dec 2022

  • "Very difficult to park if you have a large car!"

    Had to fold the wing mirrors in to get through the gateway

    Reviewed by Adrian4.7Oct 2022

  • "We hope to return again next year."

    Reviewed by Matthew5.0Oct 2022

  • "Everything about the cottage was perfect."

    It was spotless. The kitchen was equipped with everything you could possibly need, including a teapot. On arrival, it was lovely to find milk, tea, coffee along with a packed of Welsh cakes. A charming cottage, in a good location at a very reasonable price.

    Reviewed by Mary Philomena5.0Oct 2022

  • "Happy with our stay only problem we would have liked a small private outside ..."

    Happy with our stay only problem we would have liked a small private outside space so I could just let my dogs out Thanks for the fresh flowers and treats and the lovely neighbours everybody was so nice especially the lady next door

    Reviewed by Patricia Marie3.8Oct 2022

  • "Enjoyed our stay."

    Thank you.

    Reviewed by David5.0Sep 2022

  • "Lovely little cottage with all we needed, in a really convenient spot."

    Great neighbours too.

    Reviewed by Giles5.0Sep 2022

  • "We had a lovely weeks holiday, everything you could think of was provided in the cottage and it was nice and clean."

    Very quiet, there was milk in the fridge and welsh cakes which was very much appreciated. The very charming lady next door was really nice to talk to (very entertaining) Definitely 5 star and we hope to go back in the future.

    Reviewed by Christopher5.0Sep 2022

  • "Lovely, cosy cottage."

    Very clean and with everything needed to make a comfortable stay. Fresh flowers, milk and scones provided for us which was a nice touch. Within walking distance to centre of Conway, didn't have to use my car all week. Lovely walks nearby along to Marina and Quay. Enjoyed sitting in the shared garden chatting to Sylvie the neighbour. An excellent week and would definitely like to stay again. Thankyou .

    Reviewed by Maria5.0Aug 2022

  • "Unfortunately our stay here was not a good one."

    We arrived to find two work vans parked in the allocated space for us, scaffolding on the adjoining property, tools and debris outside the front door and the wheelie bin overflowing from the previous guests attracting hundreds of wasps. We had to pay to park on the Main Street and make several trips with our belongings and put up with work noise until they left for the evening. At 8am in the morning we were woken by roofers banging, drilling and using an electric tile cutter right above our heads. This was so loud that we couldn’t even hold a conversation in the property without yelling at each other. The owner denied knowledge of the roofing work taking place next door (terraced property - would have needed a permit to build scaffolding) and as the dogs and children were terrified of the noise we knew we would have to leave after just 12 hours in the property. Again the car park was taken with vans making it impossible to get our car near the property. We checked out of the cottage and drove 3.5 hours back home. A total disaster. The owner felt it was only appropriate to refund half of our stay given that we’d had one night in the property. We would not book again.

    We are sorry that you experienced this situation next door. We wish to make it clear that we had no previous notification of the works which occurred only during your stay and is now completed. We have no control over what other people do to their houses. This is essentially a public street although very private, it is not a car park and even when we had the property renovated it was easy to park. You did utilise the facilities of the property which has a cost, your behaviour following was somewhat astonishing including threatening social media exposure! We were told by Sykes that we had no legal liability to refund any money but nevertheless we felt it right to be fair and equitable. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gemma2.2Aug 2022

  • "Luvly cottage."

    Fresh flowers milk in the fridge.kitkats.welsh oatcakes all nice extras.large stain on carpet on landing but probably due a dog!!! The only negative was tv downstairs.terrible signal!!! It did not spoil our holiday and would like to return.but please sort tv out!!!! I no not essential but when been out all day like to watch downstairs for a few hours.there is a tv upstairs!!!! Thank you enjoyed our stay.

    Reviewed by Margaret5.0Jun 2022

  • "I had a lovely stay, cottage owners were very thoughtful to make cottage home from home."

    I only downgraded for cleanliness because of a big stain on carpet obviously from guests who didn’t respect property. The garden does have a means of escape through gap at the back, which my potency found right away

    Reviewed by Mandy4.4May 2022

  • "Very nice cottage with everything you would need."

    The cottage is very clean but did have a slight pet smell, (I guess with pets being allowed one could expect that). The TV was not working when we arrived due to the previous guests moving it however it was rectified straightaway and worked fine, well done to Simon. As in the description car access is very tight and I damaged my car getting out so be very careful. One other thing to be aware if is the floor trim around the front door inside is slightly raised and can catch you feet so needs attention. Last thing if you are over 5’6” the doorway to the kitchen is very low. Not criticising at all we really enjoyed our stay and it is ideally located for access in to the town

    Reviewed by Paul4.7May 2022

  • "We had a wonderful time staying at Fisherman's Cottage in Conwy."

    It was in a beautiful location and so close to everything we needed. The lovely lady next door was a delight and I enjoyed sharing my daily adventures with her and hearing her stories. Will definitely stay again. A Fantastic Holiday. Thank you.

    Reviewed by Mary5.0Apr 2022

  • "Second time for us at this property."

    Not quite up to first stay lots of dust on doors and skirting boards and very doggy rug in main room but overall reasonable.

    Reviewed by Lyn3.8Mar 2022

  • "Fishermans Cottage was the cosiest cottage to stay in for a winter break."

    Nestled behind the castle, the location was excellent! Facilities where great too - with the beds being extremely comfy. Myself, husband, toddler and dog had the most fantastic break, and would highly recommend his cottage. We enjoyed ourselves so much, that we booked an extra night to stay. It was the perfect place to relax & unwind, plus the location allowed us to do lots of exploring! Emma, Salvatore, Theodore and Baxter x

    Reviewed by Emma5.0Jan 2022

  • "Location and size of the house was amazing everything on your door step, we didn’t use the car once during our stay (the bus system from Conwy is first class) so we had some great long walks then caught the bus back."

    Only one complaint is that all the furniture is uncomfortable wasn’t able to relax or lie in because you were never comfortable.

    Thank you for saying that you enjoyed the location and size of Fishermans. We are sorry that you experienced discomfort during your stay. We try to make the cottage the best it can be and take care to listen to feedback. We notice that many guests have commented that the cottage is cosy, comfortable, a home from home and have mentioned the comfortable beds, we can only think that comfort is a purely personal feeling. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ian2.8Dec 2021

  • "Great location."

    Easy to access conwy town centre. Issues with tv that kept loosing vision during use. We weren't informed about the adjoining cottage having work done to it all week. So had to endure drilling, banging noise and parking difficulties during stay. Although we had these issues we would book this cottage again. Will miss the fish and chips from archway.

    We are so sorry about the noise disruption, obviously you have been kind enough to understand that it was out of our control and you have reflected this in a perfect score which is greatly appreciated. The TV was reported to us by a subsequent guest, it was faulty, and it was replaced immediately. We will always try to sort out any difficulties as soon as practically possible. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jacqueline5.0Oct 2021

  • "What a lovely little cottage."

    Perfectly placed for a conwy holiday. We had an amazing time and would book again.

    Reviewed by Elizabeth5.0Aug 2021

  • "Lovely, cozy, home from home cottage, brilliantly situated just outside the town walls."

    Cottage was immaculately clean with lots of lovely touches like fresh flowers and bottled water by the bedsides. Conwy is a great place to explore and a great centre to explore Snowdonia!!!

    Reviewed by Mark4.7Aug 2021

  • "A lovely cottage for two."

    Had everything we needed and the parking was fine (we have a Renault Captur and fitted between the gap well enough) though would have been tight to get out if more cars were parked up. Would be good to add to the listing that it's a smart TV with netflix, Iplayer etc. as we didn't expect that but it was an added bonus! Very comfy bed with plugs for charging. A bin with space for all the recycling would have been appreciated so we didn't have to pile bits up waiting to be taken round to the communal bins. A set of scales for weighing food, larger towels, some coat hooks by the door and comfier sofas would have made it perfect :) It's a fab location for exploring from, both for walking into Conwy (though it's quite a hill back up to the house!) and for driving to the multitude of places to visit nearby. Highly recommend the ice cream from Parisella's and for a special meal, the Castle Hotel was incredible.

    Reviewed by Stephanie4.4Aug 2021

  • "Access to cottage not good if you have a larger than average car even harder to get out if all residents are in."

    Not easy getting in and out of bed very near to wall on one side.

    Access to cottage is well explained in the Sykes description and we have previously pointed out that it is down to driver's confidence. (Please see our comments of 19th June 2021). There is the option of getting a weekly parking ticket for the car park on Mount Pleasant 100 yards from the property. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Derek4.1Jul 2021

  • "We had to call the out of hours line one night because of the smoke alarm beeping due to the battery going flat."

    The person I spoke to was helpful but understandably unable to do anything in the middle of the night. I was very pleased that the owner himself called me the next day to update me about what he was organising. By the time we got back to the cottage that afternoon the issue had been resolved.

    Reviewed by Peter4.7Jul 2021

  • "The cottage was too small and having a shared garden that was for the whole street that you had to go across the road to was not good with 2 dogs the street is not sign posted so was hard to find good job we have a small car because the gap to get through was very small."

    The heating didn't work and some days were quite cold had to get some blankets out. First time I haven't took my hair dryer and there wasn't one always been one everywhere we go. The good bit is the location it is right next to conwy castle and a short walk to the harbour.

    We are sorry that you have had this experience which is at such odds to our other visitors. We are particularly concerned that you stated that the heating did not work. There are instructions for use of the heating and had you contacted Sykes we most certainly would have done everything in order to resolve this matter. We had no issues with the heating prior to your visit and the heating has worked after you left. The gap to the street is clearly pointed out in the description to the property, it is down to driver's confidence, however, when renovating the property long wheelbase vans were able to access the street carefully but without difficulty. The description states that there is a shared garden for the 9 cottages in the terrace, the entrance to the garden is just a few steps from the front door of Fisherman's and the road is a safe and quiet unadopted cul-de-sac used only by residents and guests for parking. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Carole2.5Jun 2021

  • "The double bed was very soft and the garden is great and enclosed but is not attached to the cottage."

    Reviewed by Zena4.4May 2021

  • "Just visited Fisherman’s Cottage, for a long weekend."

    Weather was cold and wet, but the little cottage, was quickly warned up, and the underfloor heating in the bathroom was really welcomed. Everything you should require was there in the kitchen. I had phoned before booking to ask about the table in the photo - did it pull out for 4? the lady said it didn’t, which I found odd, as there were 4 chairs, but it does, so we could all sit down for breakfast. We thought only coat hooks at the front door would have helped, because we did get wet! And guidance for recycling as there was only 1 dustbin outside. But we had a enjoyable stay in Conwy, which is a lovely picturesque spot.

    Reviewed by Jackie4.7May 2021

  • "Very well equipped and comfortable."

    1 small thing.. a large spoon for dishing food would be useful.

    Reviewed by Leni5.0May 2021

  • "The cottage is very cosy, well equipped and very central to be able to walk everywhere."

    The bed was so comfy I took note of the mattress and am going to buy one. The only thing to BEWARE is if you drive a big 4 x 4 like we do as I managed to scrape the side of the car getting out of the parking as the road is extremely tight so a nice holiday turned out to be very expensive when I have to pay for repairs to the car paintwork

    Reviewed by Debra5.0May 2021

  • "Great cottage, everything you need, felt like home from home."

    Very central position in town centre, yet quiet location with own parking. Will defiantly return.

    Reviewed by Lynda5.0Apr 2021

  • "I booked this cottage for a short stay last minute (an hour before I arrived)."

    I went with my daughter and 2 dogs. I was worried booking last minute about the cleanliness of a holiday cottage in regards to the pandemic but I needn't have worried. The cottage was immaculate. It had everything we needed and more. The added touches for the dogs were lovely, dog bowls, poo bags, lint roller etc. The location is fantastic and we will definitely book again once the pubs and restaurants are open. Thank you to the owners for accommodating us with such short notice and to Menai holidays for making it so easy.

    Reviewed by Jane5.0Apr 2021

  • "I can not recommend this cottage highly enough, this is my second year here the cleanliness is exceptional, the locality to all amenities is just perfect."

    This year was obviously different due to Covid, but my holiday wasn’t hampered at all, all regulations was adhered too and again the cottage was spotless. The locality is perfect to venture out and explore. I shall without hesitation be booking again for next year

    Reviewed by Karen5.0Aug 2020

  • "The cottage is in the perfect position for the town centre, the parking is private and the residents of the cottages in the terrace are very welcoming."

    Conwy is idealy located for most of the attractions in north Wales, just about an hour will see you at the base of Snowdon ready for a 4hour walk to the summit, or a train ride if you would prefer. A twenty minute drive will see you to Betws-Coed, where you can walk by the river, shop eat in one of the cafes and go visit the falls. Within ten minutes of the cottage you can visit Abber falls within five minutes you can have a day at the beach. You can visit the botanic gardens, the zoo or pop over to Landudno visit the beach and pier of climb the orm. In short it's both brilliant for a family or adult break. We love it!

    Reviewed by Craig4.7Aug 2020

  • "In the main bedroom, there is only about six inches between the wall and the bed, making it very difficuly to get in and out of bed."

    If the owners changed the furniture around, ie., moving the bed to where the wardrobe is, would be a better use of space. The cottage is beautiful and in an excellent position to easily get around Conwy and the surrounding area

    Reviewed by Lyn4.7Jul 2020

  • "We booked this following a cancelled trip to the Canaries."

    The lady we spoke to from Sykes couldn't have been more helpful and had also stayed in one of the cottages we were looking at. She found us this one and we were able to go straight in. We were very grateful as it was a rainy Sunday and we were exhausted. The cottage was comfy, cosy and well equipped. The only negative is that we have a big car and the entrance to the parking area is extremely narrow between two walls. Location however was excellent.

    Reviewed by Elaine3.8Mar 2020

  • "Everything I needed was there at the cottage and more."

    Reviewed by Michelle5.0Feb 2020

  • "Great location ideal for our weekend away ."

    Dog friendly cottage very clean and comfortable .

    Reviewed by Tracey5.0Feb 2020

  • "Fisherman's Cottage was perfect for our family."

    We were very pleased with the location, parking, neighbors, and the flat itself. The kitchen is well stocked with appliances, cookware, food storage containers, and cutlery. The washing machine and drying rack allowed us to pack light - nice bathroom as well. The living room and bedrooms were comfortable places to relax. We had a wonderful stay!

    Reviewed by Daniel5.0Jan 2020

  • "What a lovely cottage."

    So clean, warm and even fresh flowers. Everything that I needed was there. Amazing. I will definitely recommend to others.

    Reviewed by Michelle5.0Nov 2019

  • "We had an amazing holiday with our 2 dogs The cottage was lovely n cozy and had everything you need and even some essentials on arrival The cottage is a5 minute walk to the centre which is perfect and Conwy itself is a gorgeous place n much nicer than I thought."

    Theres plenty of cafes n lovely shops and eatery’s to visit and the scenery is amazing as well as the castle We would love to come back and this time a bit earlier so more things are open like the cable cars in Llandudno n the train up snowden The beach is a 5 minute drive away so perfect for the dogs Overall it was perfect with lots to see and I didn’t want to come home Couldn’t fault anything about the cottage or the location

    Reviewed by Gillian5.0Nov 2019

  • "We couldn’t have asked for anything more!"

    This is a superbly equipped cottage and really clean too. The owner has put a lot of thought and work to make this holiday let comfortable and enjoyable. A home from home! It is situated in a fantastic spot for exploring Conwy and is literally a 2 minute walk to get on to the castle walls. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely love to stay here again in the future.

    Reviewed by Ruth5.0Oct 2019

  • "The cottage was just perfect and spotless, the location is fantastic for all amenities."

    Have booked again for next year.

    Reviewed by Karen5.0Aug 2019

  • "Conwy is the perfect place to explore North Wales, the people are friendly there is so much to do from aba falls to the great orme, puffin island bets y coed and Swallow falls or if your feeling on top of your game climbing Snowdon."

    We stayed at fishermans cottage on wind street just outside the walls of the castle, Conwy castle is the only castle in Wales to have its walls intact and definately worth a visit. Conclusion accomodation (Fishermans Cottage) top notch and we would go back . Conwy a jem in the country that is Wales. Attractions enough to fill a fortnight and some.

    Reviewed by Craig4.7Jul 2019

  • "Fisherman's cottage was lovely but just one little moan ."

    The two sofa's have seen better days they are just not comfortable to sit on.

    Reviewed by Andrew3.4Jul 2019

  • "The cottage was so clean and modern."

    We had a toddler which meant early evenings in, and we really enjoyed them in the cottage as it was so comfortable! This was a huge advantage to our vacation we found. Couldn't fault the accommodation and we were 2 min walk from the main shops of Conwy.

    Reviewed by Nicolla4.7Jun 2019

  • "The apartment was well managed."

    I appreciated the owner pre-filling some eating items when entering. The apartment was cozy and clean and well-equipped with necessary elements.

    Reviewed by Sushim5.0Jun 2019

  • "Every inch of the whole cottage was completely spotless!"

    Standard could not have been higher. There was really nothing wanted in the way of amenities. A perfect holiday base!

    Reviewed by Donald5.0May 2019

  • "A lovely warm clean cottage set at the side of conwy castle , within walking to shops and pubs ,a smashing holiday"

    Reviewed by Carole5.0May 2019

  • "Excellent, quiet location near the town walls with its own parking although this may a problem with a car larger than my Mazda 3!"

    A very well appointed, bright cottage with a lovely comfortable bed and a large well fitted kitchen. The only disappointment was the very tired and slightly uncomfortable sofas; if these were changed it would be perfect! This, aside, we hope to return.

    Reviewed by Graeme4.7May 2019

  • "Have already sent a completed feedback from spoke to customer advisor who said would contact owner re no signal on both televisions for a week."

    Had email saying g owner was o going to give any compensation. Very disappointed. Took me approx 20 mins to complete initial form

    We are sorry you could not get the TVs working, clear instructions are available for TV usage and both TVs worked prior to and following your visit. Thank you for rating top marks for comfort and cleanliness Property Owner

    Reviewed by Duncan4.4Apr 2019

  • "Fisherman’s cottage was a lovely cosy ideal holiday cottage."

    Cleanliness was exceptional. Ideal base for visiting the local areas. A lovely park close by for the dogs to have a run and they made friends with some lovely dogs. Would highly recommend this cottage.

    Reviewed by Linda5.0Nov 2018

  • "Good position of cottage, found the old sofas very uncomfortable."

    Also there are no coat hooks downstairs, luckily we had good weather but what anyone does with soaking coats I can’t imagine. Also I think you should state that you have to be fit to get into double bed as it is inaccessible on one side, the photos make the room look larger than it is. Again though positive for location.

    Reviewed by Richard2.5Nov 2018

  • "We were delighted that the booking was able to be transferred to a later date, because we could not make the first visit as I broke my arm and was unable to drive."

    We loved the location: so close to the castle, the harbour and the woods. The dogs instantly felt at home and we had daily visits to the friendly Book cafe where they offer dog biscuits along with the best machiacato in town. . Culinary high spots: Eating Evans bacon: thick and delicious and tucking into Conwy mussels cooked in white wine by the fish place on the quayside . The cottage had everything we needed, (including an amazing jigsaw puzzle of Portofino harbour); it was immaculate. The bath is nice and long so you can really stretch out in it.. The bed is so comfy - we slept so soundly! the first question on our return was when can we re book it!

    Reviewed by Alison5.0Nov 2018

  • "What a lovely, very clean and a cosy cottage, perfect for our stay in Conwy."

    The welcome pack was a lovely touch as were the doggy items left in case we had forgotten anything. We would definitely stay again. Within a couple of minutes walk from the town centre. Our only ‘handy hint’ for future guests is that the car entrance to the row of cottages is very tight indeed and for less confident drivers you might prefer to leave your car in the pay and display spaces beside the castle wall on the opposite side of the road. Only 50p for overnight parking. Don’t let that put you off.

    Reviewed by Elaine5.0Oct 2018

  • "As last time the cottage was spotlessly clean and the 'extras' a lovely touch."

    Very peaceful location as no road noise and I could see the castle walls from my room - shows how close it is to the centre of Conwy. The fitments & fixtures are all very high quality down to the bed linen. The owner, Simon, telephoned to check the shower was working OK after a review to the contrary (there was no problem with it whatsoever!). There is everything you need here including - if it is raining - a Free Sat recorder, WiFi (although mobile data very fast here - Vodafone) and lots of books!

    Reviewed by Rachel5.0Sep 2018

  • "The cold tap on the shower mixer was not working."

    Little treats much appreciated

    Thank you for your feedback and rating the cottage as exceeding expectations, however, we are sorry that you had this experience with the shower tap. Unfortunately as you did not contact us we were unable to remedy the situation. We have established that the mixer taps are in full working order. The water temperature at the boiler just needed to be reduced slightly. We shall take steps to ensure that this is made clear for future guests. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ann4.7Sep 2018

  • "Lovely little touches like fresh flowers and welsh cakes and fresh milk for arrival."

    Super clean and kitchen has everything you could need. Only little point is manoeuvring car in and out of car parking area - very tight and would be an issue of not an assured driver.

    Reviewed by Fiona4.7Jul 2018

  • "The cottage was delightful, really cosy and clean."

    Everything was provided and a really modern bathroom and fitted kitchen It was in a quiet cul-de-sac with a shared garden at the front , with a gate, so you could let your dog off. We really enjoyed our stay there and would recommend a holiday there.

    Reviewed by Suzanne5.0May 2018

  • "Very well equipped cottage: comfortable sofas & beds (bunk beds appear same size as regular singles and suitable for adults of medium build); kitchen and bathroom well appointed; cottage beautifully decorated throughout and details thought of (tea, coffee, milk, biscuits, flowers, freesat recorder, hinged shower screen)."

    Location: quiet yet only 30 second walk to castle walls within which are majority of shops & eateries. Really enjoyed our stay at Fisherman's Cottage and look forward to returning. Highly recommended.

    Reviewed by Rachel5.0Mar 2018

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • Two bedrooms: 1 x double, 1 x bunk
  • Ground floor bathroom with shower over bath, basin and WC
  • Kitchen
  • Living room with dining area.
  • Gas central heating, underfloor heating in the bathroom
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, washing machine, TV with Freesat ,WiFi, selection of games, books
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Ample off road parking
  • Shared lawned garden
  • Two well behaved pets welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop and pub 5 minute walk
  • Note: Access to the street is narrow
  • Please take care
  • Note: Freeview TV is downstairs and FreeSat TV is upstairs in property

The property

This appealing stone built traditional 19th century mid-terraced cottage conveniently sits a stone's throw away from the medieval Conwy town walls in North Wales.

With a tasteful interior, Fisherman's Cottage is a perfect stay for visitors wanting to explore the historic town of Conwy and the wonders of North Wales.

Upon entering the cottage, you will instantly feel right at home with its light and airy décor, the living/dining room is welcoming and cosy, with a stunning feature fireplace to add a charming touch.

To the back of the property lies the brand new, stylish and well-equipped kitchen, leading towards a luxury, modern tiled bathroom, with underfloor heating, which completes the ground floor.

A carpeted staircase brings you to the first floor, presenting you with the two pristine white bedrooms, a fresh and comfortable double room in the front overlooking the quiet and secluded cul de sac and a bunk room to the rear both being uplifted by Velux windows.

Enjoy access to the shared council maintained enclosed lawned area opposite the property, ideally suited for visiting pets or alternatively take the short stroll through the historic town walls just at the end of the road which leads you into the pretty town centre.

The delightful coastal town of Conwy is home to a magnificent castle along with many other fascinating buildings, as well as a selection of fine specialist shops and quaint cafés.

A week is not nearly enough to explore all that this region has to offer.

Within a short driving distance North West Wales has unspoilt sandy beaches, costal cliffs and mountains where walking, cycling, riding, bird watching, fishing and water sports can be enjoyed.

There are four golf courses within easy reach or for thrill seekers the longest Zip Wire in Britain.

Alternatively explore the picturesque little towns and village and find a warm Welsh Croeso (welcome).

A well-presented cottage perfect for family visits or romantic couples to enjoy this most splendid part of North Wales.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £150.

View on map

About the location

CONWY

Llandudno 5 miles; Betws-y-Coed 16 miles.

Conwy, a World Heritage Site, is without doubt world famous for its historical and architectural heritage, yet at the heart of the town lies a hub of bustling activity. Alongside its ancient festivals and fairs, musical recitals, galleries and historical attractions, there is an array of specialist shops, restaurants and hotels. Built for King Edward I between 1283 and 1287, Master James of St George's design, Conwy Castle remains one of the most outstanding achievements of medieval military architecture. The distinctive, elongated shape, with its two barbicans, eight massive towers and a great bow-shaped hall was perhaps determined by the narrow rocky outcrop on which the castle stands. The town is proud of its historic traditions and celebrates its past by retaining many of these in its annual festivals, events and fairs, including the Honey fair, Seed fair and Gwledd Conwy Feast in October, along with other musical events throughout the year. Conwy is the perfect base for exploring the dramatic Snowdonia National Park, walking unspoilt sandy beaches, or taking in the wonderful scenery on your doorstep. Also within reach are the Llechwedd Slate Caverns, which has the longest zip wire in Europe, and Surf Snowdonia is just six miles away.

View more holiday cottages in Conwy

Please note: if yourself or party leave behind any belongings, charges may apply to have them returned.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas