Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

4 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 24 View Image Gallery
  • 3 Trem Afon - North Wales - 972075 - photo 1
close
  • 3 Trem Afon - (Ref. 972075)

  • Icon/Play
    Icon/Replay Created with Sketch.

    Replay

  •  

Photos

Video

3 Trem Afon

(Ref. 972075)

Conwy, North Wales & Snowdonia Show on map

4.8

Sykes rating

  • 6 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • lovely (28)
  • clean (20)
  • bungalow (19)
  • stay (17)
  • location (17)
  • property (17)

59 Customer Reviews

  • "A brilliant second stay at this property and already thinking about our third."

    It’s so well situated, it’s a lovely space with everything you could need. Very child friendly even down to having changing mats, toys, potty, kids toilet seat, makes life so much easier! Jusy love this place!

    Reviewed by Danyelle5.0Jun 2024

  • "From the moment we walked through the door we felt relaxed."

    Comfortable sofas and beds, really well equipped kitchen, fantastic views and safe for the dog in the front garden. Really good communication with the owner, approachable and friendly. Neighbours were friendly too. Very handy base, stunning sunsets. Hoping to return in the near future

    Reviewed by Sally5.0Jun 2024

  • "Very happy with the cleanliness, facilities and view overlooking the estuary from the property, although the really busy main road makes it difficult to enjoy sitting outside in the front garden in the peace and quiet."

    The property has been very well double glazed and triple glazed on the front facing windows and doors, to keep the road noise out when closed. The owner, Sally, was in touch with us prior to our visit, with some helpful information about the specific recycling arrangements for food and drink waste packages that the local Welsh council operates. The property was cleaned to a very high standard and has plenty of cutlery and crockery and a few cooking pots and pans and utensils provided. The main problem that my elderly father and I encountered was getting in and out of the beds. There is a wooden bar that runs down the side of all the beds, and in the twin room and double room at the rear, the mattresses are not high enough to clear this bar and it is extremely uncomfortable on the back of your legs to get out of low bed. Changing the mattresses for higher ones would resolve this problem, as can be found in the front bedroom. We also found the sofas were quite low so difficult to stand up from, but they may well suit younger families better. The TV had very limited channels available. It was not the full Freeview line-up. At least 50 channels were missing. This is no fault of the owner but possibly down to a recent change in the frequencies due to the introduction of 5G mobile phones, and may require a new TV aerial or someone to check why the channels are missing. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would happily go back if the points above were addressed. Parking right outside the property is a big bonus and was on our list of requirements when looking for somewhere suitable to stay. I would recommend this property and the helpful owner. The location is great for so many amenities in the area. A beautiful area to visit.

    Reviewed by David4.4Jun 2024

  • "Great communication and house was as described and all very clean."

    Great service and would love to return

    Reviewed by Huw5.0Mar 2024

  • "This has been our third visit to Trem Afon and it still doesn’t disappoint."

    The view from the property is mesmerising - watching the ebb and flow of the estuary. The property has everything that you will need (and more) and it’s in a super location for visiting Conwy, Llandudno and Snowdonia.

    Reviewed by Claire5.0Feb 2024

  • "This was a lovely, comfortable place to stay."

    Beautifully prepared for our arrival, cosy and welcoming on a December afternoon. The views are stunning and it is a fabulous location.

    Hi Elizabeth, Glad you had a great stay and got clear days to see the views towards Conwy Property Owner

    Reviewed by Elizabeth5.0Dec 2023

  • "The bungalow was lovely, clean, well equipped, spacious and home from home."

    Thank you for the welcome pack, it was greatly appreciated. I cannot fault the bungalow at all The only downside was the garden, I couldn't let my dog outside unless she was kept on the lead because the fence was too low. She is a small English Pointer but standing on her back legs she could see over the fence and would certainly have jumped it if she hadn't been on the lead. Would definitely return if the fence was higher. Thanks again.

    Thankyou for your feedback, we have now raised the fence. So much better for dogs and small children. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Hannah4.4Nov 2023

  • "Lovely comfy clean home Good views lovely garden."

    Very good for touring North Wales. Had everything we needed

    Thankyou, yes it's a great location to access the sea and the mountains and especially great in autumn to access Bodnant Garden national trust just down the road to see the colour change of the trees. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ivy5.0Oct 2023

  • "We had a lovely holiday, the bungalow was lovely, every home comfort."

    Thankyou for the welcome pack. The bunglow is very well located close to Llandudno, Conwy, Betsy Coed. The only concern we had was the fence at the front of the property it was a little low, we have a Whippet and we're concerned she may jump over it, but thankfully all was fine. The owners are looking to higher the fence going forward which is good news as we would love to return again next summer. Thank you.

    Thanks for the feedback Pam, will sort out the fence for Willows next visit Property Owner

    Reviewed by Pamela5.0Sep 2023

  • "Beautiful accommodation!"

    Everything you could need in the bungalow. Excellent location and lovely neighbours. The only cons I have to mention for me were the floor needed a good hoover and clean and the master bedroom bed was like sleeping on bricks. Some people like that but I found myself very uncomfortable.

    Hi Danyelle, Thanks for your feedback. I've relayed the floor comment back to our cleaner. The front mattress is a firm one but I've now put a softer topper on it. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Danyelle4.4Sep 2023

  • "The house was great except every time you flushed the toilet there was a really loud noise in the double bedroom so no one could flush the toilet at night."

    But everything else was fantastic

    Hi Karen, Apologies for this happening during your stay we have finally solved the problem which was a blown pressure valve and it has now been fixed. Once again sorry and thankyou for your feedback which helps us to improve. I hope you had a lovely stay despite this. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Karen4.4Jul 2023

  • "We had a fantastic short break!"

    The bungalow had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean. The only thing we would comment on is the loud noise of a pipe every time the toilet/bathroom is used in the 2nd king bedroom. It's very loud. Enough to wake the person up sleeping in that room each time it's used. I've seen some past reviews also commenting on this so a solution really needs to be implemented. We really enjoyed our stay and would return! The owners left a lovely welcome pack, and a kind neighbour got our shopping in for us using their spare key as the Tesco delivery arrived early. A note to dog owners: the front garden is enclosed, however medium-large dogs still have to be on a lead as the wall is low enough for them to jump onto the road.

    Hi Hannah, thankyou for your feedback on everything good and bad. Sorry about the pipes we've finally rectified the issue after investigating many times the cause of a broken pressure valve. We are looking into raising the fence for the safety of dogs. Thanks Sally and James Property Owner

    Reviewed by Hannah4.1Jul 2023

  • "It’s an excellent bungalow."

    Luckily I have a small dog but a little nerve racking that it’s a low fence which could be jumped onto the main road. However it is understandable due to the view of the estuary. The water when used is very noisy the first time mum turned on the tap thought she had set some sort of alarm off. Front garden could do with some attention. Location good for visiting places. Could do with a visitors book as you usually get information on good places to eat and visit.

    Hi Michelle, Thankyou for leaving feedback, it b is appreciated to help us improve. We have finally rectified the noise issue after many attempts, we have a regular gardener now and are looking into raising the garden wall. The visitors book is the black folder and should have been near the welcome basket, so I'll check that this is being done. Many thanks. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michelle3.4Jul 2023

  • "Excellent property, well located to explore Llandudno and Conwy area."

    The property is spotlessly clean and has a lovely view over the estuary. The neighbours are a lovely couple who were very helpful and welcoming.

    Thankyou, glad it was an enjoyable stay.. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Alice5.0May 2023

  • "A bit noisy being on a buy road but the bungalow was very nice"

    Hi Deborah, Thankyou for your feedback, glad you liked the cottage. The road can be busy at certain times but hopefully you found that the triple glazing and the second window helps to block out the noise to maintain peace inside the house. Hope you were treated to a sunset over the estuary. Thankyou Sally and James Property Owner

    Reviewed by Deborah4.4May 2023

  • "A bit of a late review as we stayed May 23."

    The cottage was large and beautifully decorated and there was plenty of parking space. Really clean inside. The only issue was that the boiler was situated in one of the bedrooms and was unbelievably loud.

    Reviewed by Abigail4.1May 2023

  • "Lovely base to investigate Snowdonia."

    The cottage had an amazing view of the estuary. The cottage was comfortable clean and well equipped .

    Hi Sharon, Great that you enjoyed the view it really b is a stunner especially when the tide is in and the sunset appears. Thanks for taking the time to submit feedback it's appreciated. Sally and James Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sharon4.7Apr 2023

  • "Had a lovely stay here it is so spacious and ideal for the dogs ."

    We loved the little lamps in the front room it made it very cosy. The kitchen was so well equipped and we cooked every night . The treble glazing meant even though it is situated on a main road we couldn't hear the traffic. The bedrooms are a good size and the beds are comfortable. Great to have parking right outside. There isn't much in the village itself but its not far to get to Llandudno, colwyn bay or conwy marina . The surrounding beaches are lush and great for the dogs especially as in snowdonia we had to keep them on the lead because of all the sheep. Thankyou we had a great stay .

    Brilliant that you enjoyed the house, yes there aren't many local amenities as the village shop has shut but there is a small park, a Chinese takeaway and a pub! There is also a garden centre with a nice cafe in walking distance but better to head into Conwy or llandudno. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Nicky4.7Mar 2023

  • "A lovely warm house, conveniently located for us with a beautiful view out the kitchen window."

    The games, toys and books were a welcome touch for the kids as was the large TV! The owners were extremely helpful, we were very grateful for the welcome basket and the dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid, tea towels etc. the kitchen was much better equipped than lots of other places we’ve stayed. Our only issue was the noise of the pipes/pump/water. We’re not sure exactly what it was but when the shower was running particularly, the pipes in the second double bedroom were extremely loud. It wouldn’t put us off staying again but we would make sure the baby wasn’t in that room next time.

    Thankyou for your feedback. The water pressure is high so we had a pressure reducer valve fitted however, we will look into coming up with a better solution. Sorry for the noise. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jamie4.7Jan 2023

  • "This is a lovely bungalow, warm and welcoming."

    Very well positioned for travelling from to so many beautiful places.

    Hi Christine, Thankyou for your lovely feedback. Sally and James Property Owner

    Reviewed by Christine5.0Nov 2022

  • "Just returned from this lovely bungalow."

    It is open plan, very well furnished and comfortable with excellent private parking and fully enclosed garden. The views from the lounge and kitchen are fabulous overlooking the river and estuary. The next door neighbours were helpful with local information. Places to visit nearby are Conwy, LLandudno and Betwys y Coed. Highly recommended.

    Lovely to hear that you enjoyed your time and that you were welcomed by the neighbours. Thankyou for the feedback Property Owner

    Reviewed by Christina5.0Oct 2022

  • "It was a disaster when the car broke down me being disabled had to stay in the bungalow all week no shops post office only opens."

    1 day a week no bus time tables carnt fault the bungalow neighbours very nice the view is fantastic if you have cat problems not easy to get around yours sincerely George beacham

    Sorry to hear you had car troubles which meant your stay was badly affected. I wish we had a few more amenities on the doorstep for you. Hope you were at least treated to a nice sunset over the estuary from the lounge. Property Owner

    Reviewed by George4.1Sep 2022

  • "Lovely property in a great place to access the local area."

    Our only niggle was that the mains water supply riser is in the bedroom with a pressure reduction valve that squeals. This was loud enough to wake the granddaughter so unable to use water after her bedtime. Really inconvenient.

    Thank you for the feedback, we're open to direct messages if you are staying and there is an issue with anything so we are sorry that this happened. We have now had our plumber in and it has been fixed Property Owner

    Reviewed by Robert4.4Aug 2022

  • "Unfortunately we had an issue with the bath tap getting stuck on and unable to turn off."

    The owners were prompt in coming to the property and try to resolve the issue and we were left with a monkey wrench to turn the tap on and off which also controls the shower with the promise of the plumber coming the next day to fix. Unfortunately 5 days later no plumber or contact from the owners which was disappointing. Also if you are in the 2nd double bedroom there is a loud noise every time there is demand for the water is put on. Apart from that the house is beautiful, well equipped and next door you have a lovely couple happy to help with recycling and advice on places to go. Take time to sit in the garden as there are reall lovely views of the estuary especially at sunset!!!

    Thankyou for your feedback. We are sorry that this issue arose when you were here and that the plumber didn't manage to get to it until change over day. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Margaret4.7Aug 2022

  • "Lovely holiday home with great views,very clean,with everything you need."

    But living room feels a bit empty needs to look more homely. Brian.

    Hi Brian, thanks for the feedback is appreciated and we will look into how we can make it more homely. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Brian4.7Jun 2022

  • "Sally and James go out of their way to ensure a really comfortable, enjoyable and stress free stay."

    They had the perfect balance of being very responsive and caring, whilst maintaining privacy. The property was spacious, exceptionally clean, well equipped and has views to die for - the sunsets over the water were magnificent. The property is a great base for Llandudno, Conwy and Colwyn Bay. Whilst there aren’t many shops in Glan Conwy itself, we recommend Wok U Like! Thank you Sally & James

    Reviewed by Ellie5.0Apr 2022

  • "A beautiful holiday home with everything you could possibly need and views to die for ."

    Would definitely stay again .

    Reviewed by Graham5.0Apr 2022

  • "Beautiful clean and spacious bungalow."

    Very well equipped and very thoughtful Welsh Cakes and a bottle of wine for us on arrival. Bungalow in very convenient spot very close to everywhere we wanted to visit. We would recommend this bungalow and hope to re visit ourselves soon.

    Reviewed by Helen4.7Apr 2022

  • "Lovely property."

    Great access and easy parking. Lovely view. Great location. We had a great stay.

    Reviewed by Rebecca5.0Mar 2022

  • "We found the bungalow spacious and very comfortable."

    I have stayed in 3 Sykes cottages over the year and this was the most generous and easy to manage with dogs. The views are beautiful and was only 10 minutes drive from the wonderful Bodnant gardens and magnificent Conwy castle.

    Reviewed by Caroline5.0Feb 2022

  • "The bungalow is in a great location."

    The views are stunning from the property. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit! Thank you!

    Reviewed by Claire4.4Feb 2022

  • "Lovely location, lots of places to visit around."

    Reviewed by Michelle5.0Oct 2021

  • "We really enjoyed our stay, the location was ideal and very spacious."

    We would recommend staying at Trem Afon. The only watch out would be the bathroom door handle and lock, which was difficult to use, but we managed to solve the problem with the introduction of a chair!

    Reviewed by Neil5.0Aug 2021

  • "Great location for accessing activities ,beaches lovely ,the dogs loved the open plan ."

    Reviewed by Fre4.7Jul 2021

  • "A superb property."

    Very Spacious, Excellent location, Spotlessly Clean, couldn’t fault it

    Reviewed by Gail5.0Jun 2021

  • "It was a really nice property."

    Very clean modern and comfortable. Central for most things. The owners were very helpful. It made our holiday very enjoyable.

    Reviewed by David5.0May 2021

  • "Great stay,Fabulous views that lift your spirit."

    Bed extremely firm but slept comfortly. Busy main road at the front noisy with doors and windows open but QUIET when shut. Stayed at many Sykes cottages all have their faults but TREM AFON had fewer than most.Would stay again and reccommend to friends.

    Reviewed by Lynn5.0Sep 2020

  • "A very comfortable property with excellent facilities and nice outlook."

    I would definitely stay again.

    Reviewed by John5.0Aug 2020

  • "A lovely modern bungalow with everything you could ask for."

    Reviewed by Rosalind5.0Aug 2020

  • "The Bungalow has a Lovely View."

    It is in a Central Location for places of interest, and we All had a Comfortable Stay. The only negative was the noise from the tap in the bathroom if somebody used it in the middle of the night; which interrupted your sleep if you was sleeping in the bedroom that was next to the Bathroom. We really appreciated the little basket of supplies, including a bottle of wine,teabags, Welsh cakes and Fruit Cake; it was a Lovely Surprise.

    Reviewed by Jeanne4.7Jul 2020

  • "Superb holiday home, close to everything, very clean inside and out."

    would highly recommend this place to stay.

    Reviewed by Dan4.7Jul 2020

  • "The property will was clean, a perfect base for exploring North Wales, the house is larger than what I thought, my dog loved joining us we will be back again soon!"

    Reviewed by Kayleigh4.7Feb 2020

  • "This is the second holiday we have booked through Sykes and it was another great experience."

    The cottage was lovely, great communication from the owner's with a gift basket of goodies for us and the dogs.

    Reviewed by Rachel5.0Sep 2019

  • "Good location."

    Little touches by owners to make holiday more enjoyable appreciated.

    Reviewed by Stuart William4.7Sep 2019

  • "Lovely property, open plan design makes it spacious Only 2 of us and 2 small ..."

    Lovely property, open plan design makes it spacious Only 2 of us and 2 small dogs but plenty of room for the 6 people it is advertised for Good to know owners were easily contactable should we have needed them

    Reviewed by Colin4.7Sep 2019

  • "It was absolutely fantastic and brilliant the only downside is that I couldn’t ..."

    It was absolutely fantastic and brilliant the only downside is that I couldn’t find the dvds or DVD player as I brought dvds and couldn’t find it but other than that it was fantastic

    Reviewed by Christine5.0Sep 2019

  • "Beautiful bungalow lovely views,ilots of places to visit within 30mins clean and comfortable and the welcome pack was a really nice touch would recommend it."

    Reviewed by Sandra5.0Sep 2019

  • "We loved the house, it was clean, modern and light."

    All the little touches were perfect.

    Reviewed by Sophie5.0Aug 2019

  • "A beautiful bungalow ideally situated for days out in and around llandudno and other lovely places of interest ."

    Reviewed by Graham5.0Jun 2019

  • "This is a beautiful bungalow, plenty of open living space and 3 good sized bedrooms."

    The kitchen is large and well stocked. Our only issue was that the garden is not secure for dogs due to a gap at the side of the house and a very low fence at the front which is straight on to the main road. This meant we had to put our dogs on leads every time we went outside, and couldn’t have the patio doors open on hot days so had to keep the curtains closed to cool down. There are several beautiful beaches within 5 miles so we had wonderful walks.

    Reviewed by Laura4.4Jun 2019

  • "Great location and well presented cottage."

    Would definitely recommend and return.

    Reviewed by Paul4.4May 2019

  • "We were more the pleased with the accommodation."

    The quality made our break better than we dreamed of. We were also impressed by the welcome pack of essentials ie milk etc. Also its location enabled us to to visit many places.

    Reviewed by Christine5.0May 2019

  • "Owner was great, very helpful and posted a lost phone charger back to us!"

    Great standard of facilities. Hope to go again, highly recommended.

    Reviewed by Amanda4.7Apr 2019

  • "The holiday cottage came with a range of consumables that we were not expecting, which further enhanced our stay there."

    We will have no hesitation in booking another holiday there, especially as the views were everything that anyone escaping to the country could wish for.

    Reviewed by Stuart5.0Mar 2019

  • "Lovely house to stay in."

    Well decorated and furnished. A welcome hamper was provided with treats for ourselves and the dog. Lovely views over the estuary.

    Reviewed by Clare5.0Feb 2019

  • "The bungalow is stunning , the owner left me baby items which were very useful , i loved our stay and would love to go back again , definately recommend also the pictures do not do it justice, love the interior everythings imaculate and we had a beautiful sea view ."

    Reviewed by Brian5.0Feb 2019

  • "This property is very clean and being all on the ground floor ideal for those with disabilities like myself."

    There are many lovely places to visit from this very conveniently situated bungalow.All the furnishings and facilities afforded by the open plan living space make it ideal for family holidays.We have stayed here twice this year and will be doing so again for 2019.

    Reviewed by Amanda5.0Nov 2018

  • "Great location , great views, very clean had every thing we required , we all enjoyed it would recommend."

    Reviewed by Alan5.0Oct 2018

  • "This was a great property - newly done out; very clean and with a lovely view over the Conwy."

    It offered a great location for getting out and about and was pleasantly quiet, with a nicely thought out layout. All-in-all the property proved the perfect base for our time in North Wales. We will be booking it again soon.

    Reviewed by Amanda4.7Sep 2018

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • Three bedrooms: 2 x king size rooms and 1 x twin room. Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC. Open-plan sitting, kitchen and dining area.
  • Gas central heating
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, 1 x TV with Freeview, WiFi, selection of books and games
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Travel cot and highchair
  • Off-road parking for 3 cars
  • Two well-behaved pets welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop and pub 1 mile.

The property

This beautifully renovated three-bedroom bungalow rests near the delights of Conwy, with views towards the river estuary, and a luxury accommodation.

Perfectly suited for a holiday with friends, this refreshing getaway is light and airy, somewhere elegant and dreamy to return to after an eventful day of sightseeing.

The open-plan living area is wrapped in detail, decorated in soothing grey, blues, and whites, with ceiling spotlights for that glamorous overtone.

From the modern kitchen/dining area, to the lounge, you can start your day in style, or join your loved ones in the evening for some time away from it all.

Patio doors even open up to the sunny, fully-enclosed front garden.

When it comes to a peaceful night's sleep, three bedrooms await, each as wonderful as the next, with matching furnishings, and a warm glow reflected off the bedside lamps.

A contemporary bathroom finishes the property, a lovely place to get ready ahead of your adventures, or your own little base to enjoy a warm soak once the sun sets.

Beautiful views can be admired from the doorstep of 3 Trem Afon, and what better way to appreciate the scenery, than relaxing in the garden planning those up and coming outings.

The town of Conwy is proud of its historic traditions and celebrates its past by retaining many of these in its annual festivals, events and fairs, including the Honey fair, Seed fair and Gwledd Conwy Feast in October, along with other musical events throughout the year.

This destination is the perfect location for visiting the dramatic Snowdonia National Park, Llandudno, and Bodnant Gardens, whilst also within reach are the Llechwedd Slate Caverns, not to be missed.

A high quality bungalow in an unspoilt part of Wales.

View on map

About the location

CONWY

Llandudno 5 miles; Betws-y-Coed 16 miles.

Conwy, a World Heritage Site, is without doubt world famous for its historical and architectural heritage, yet at the heart of the town lies a hub of bustling activity. Alongside its ancient festivals and fairs, musical recitals, galleries and historical attractions, there is an array of specialist shops, restaurants and hotels. Built for King Edward I between 1283 and 1287, Master James of St George's design, Conwy Castle remains one of the most outstanding achievements of medieval military architecture. The distinctive, elongated shape, with its two barbicans, eight massive towers and a great bow-shaped hall was perhaps determined by the narrow rocky outcrop on which the castle stands. The town is proud of its historic traditions and celebrates its past by retaining many of these in its annual festivals, events and fairs, including the Honey fair, Seed fair and Gwledd Conwy Feast in October, along with other musical events throughout the year. Conwy is the perfect base for exploring the dramatic Snowdonia National Park, walking unspoilt sandy beaches, or taking in the wonderful scenery on your doorstep. Also within reach are the Llechwedd Slate Caverns, which has the longest zip wire in Europe, and Surf Snowdonia is just six miles away.

View more holiday cottages in Conwy

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas