Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in North Wales 17 minutes ago

1 of 36 View Image Gallery
  • Bryn Y Mor - North Wales - 1018019 - photo 1

Bryn Y Mor

(Ref. 1018019)

Conwy, North Wales & Snowdonia Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 6 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes


  • Off road parking
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Washing machine
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • house (18)
  • views (15)
  • stay (14)
  • no (12)
  • lovely (12)
  • garden (10)

29 Customer Reviews

  • "We loved the house it was everything we could ask for and the views were ..."

    We loved the house it was everything we could ask for and the views were spectacular hope to come back soon Thank you for having us

    Reviewed by Kim5.0Nov 2023

  • "The views where fantastic, House smelt like it could do with a good clean ,cobwebs over places,some dishes and cooking trays were dirty."

    The bathroom light fitting covering the live wires wasn’t fitted Shocking!. The outside garden had no lights working even though one fitted.One of our cars was keyed down three panels whilst parked outside the property on the pavement. Looking through the reviews the light in bathroom had previous been logged and nothing done about, also cars have been scratched or keyed before nothing mentioned. No list in kitchen as stated to empty bins, they were overflowing when we arrived.The step off the patio is an accident waiting to happen. Wouldn’t stay here again. Suggest Sykes go around and inspect it prior to letting out!

    Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear of the issues you have encountered. The housekeeping team take great pride in maintaining the cleanliness and condition of Bryn Y Mor to very high standards, and regular inspections are conducted to ensure these standards to maintained. Had you have brought any of the issues mentioned to the attention of Sykes or myself during your stay, they would have been more than happy to attend and rectify any issues immediately. Whilst car parking is available on the pavement at the front of the property, we do stress that all guests ensure that vehicles are parked in a considerate manner, and ensure enough room is left to enable pedestrians, prams and wheelchair users to pass. If you have not parked your car in such a manner, then perhaps it has been scratched by someone or something struggling to fit through. There is also the possibility that this has occured in a completely different location and you have only noticed at a later date. In numerous decades of owning and living at Bryn Y Mor, I have never encountered any instances of car damage or vandalism. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gary1.9Oct 2023

  • "Nice comfortable house, good location, but a bit dated."

    Narrow drive between houses to get to parking area to back of house. Garden not secure for dogs, open areas to escape on to busy main road. Had to keep dogs on lead. Out side light not working when it goes dark. Garden not ideal for children or the elderly due to high steps. Needs risk assessment. No risk assessment for garden only house in welcome book. Had a nasty fall myself due to this. Mr Harvey.

    Reviewed by Terry2.2Sep 2023

  • "A well presented cottage, the fridge and freezer could do with updating."

    Reviewed by Allan4.4Sep 2023

  • "Amazing view which is what sold the house to us in the first place we loved sitting in the conservatory and admiring the view, you can watch the sunset, lots of birds."

    Good location and easy to get to local attractions Conwy 10 minutes away. The house is spacious and had everything we needed. Kitchen was well equipped plenty of pots pans etc for cooking. We would have preferred a dishwasher over a washing machine. Fridge had a bit of a wobble could do with adjusting. Beds were good, plenty of storage in bedrooms. Nice surprise to have a box room with chairs and extra TV. The house has been partly modernised and seems to be well maintained internally. Externally needs a bit of work guttering, front gate need repair. I marked low on cleanliness due to heavy dust on all picture rails and light fittings, tiles behind hob looking dirty, the extractor above the hob is really dirty and the removable sections need taking out and giving a good clean. Also some of the dishes and utensils were left dirty with food residue not cleaned properly by previous occupants, under sink cupboard dirty. This was all a bit off putting. The rest of the house appeared clean and we loved the house otherwise. The DVD player does not have the right cable that connects into the TV an adaptor is needed, bit of a disappointment to my daughter who wanted to watch a movie she had brought. As others previously stated parking at the rear is inaccessible with a large car but there is space to park on the pavement out front, and still allow pedestrians to pass, although our car was scratched. There is no restriction on parking on the road but it would cause obstruction on what is a very busy road. The parking at rear is fine for small cars. The road is very noisy during the day if you’re not used to this and woke us up on a morning. Although we liked the house and views were amazing and the proximity to attractions we unfortunately wouldn’t stay again due to the parking and the busy road noise.

    Reviewed by Debra3.4Aug 2023

  • "Views at the rear of the property are amazing overlooking the estuary with rolling hilly in the background."

    As previous people have mentioned rear parking is very tight to access, managed it on the first day with a VW Touareg but with inches each side--parked on the path after that. Cleanliness was ok could be better in places, some places in need of a pain hear and there. Rear gate is difficult to open, left side scuffs the ground and the right side has dropped and has to be lifted to open fully also the plastic mesh to fill the gap at the bottom of the gates, it's a bit of a botch and have been fitted only with thin string. Out side needs a small tidy up--random piles of bricks piled front and rear, lawn mower dumped under the front window and the wicker furniture piled up under tarpaulin in the rear bottom end of the garden needs disposing off. These are only minor issues, all in all we were ok with it and enjoyed our stay despite the rain rain rain.

    Reviewed by David3.8Jul 2023

  • "Stunning views, very comfy property definitely a sun trap ,loved the Welsh cakes ..."

    Stunning views, very comfy property definitely a sun trap ,loved the Welsh cakes that were left,they were right about the narrow gap to back of house (no large cars ) my only grumble was that the smoke alarm in the hall had not been reconnected ,it needs fixing

    Thanks for the feedback, it's greatly appreciated. Very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Bryn Y Mor. Apologies for the fire alarm issue, I was unaware this had been removed, and has now been replaced. Hope to welcome you back in the future. Richard Property Owner

    Reviewed by Karen4.7May 2023

  • "The cottage is beautiful with stunning views and easy access to the surrounding country and sights."

    We enjoyed our stay and the well-maintained and well-equipped house as a base. Would absolutely recommend staying here and having your morning coffee in the conservatory!

    Thanks so much for the great feedback. Very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Bryn Y Mor. Looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future. Richard Property Owner

    Reviewed by Katja5.0Apr 2023

  • "Nice place to stay handy for exploring, Parking awkward but can be mastered, be ..."

    Nice place to stay handy for exploring, Parking awkward but can be mastered, be warned though not for escapee dogs fence in some places are barely 18 inches high and it’s a very busy road

    Reviewed by Wendy4.7Mar 2023

  • "Had a great stay at Bryn Y Mor and would certainly return."

    The house was very comfortable and had all the facilities we needed. The garden area was good for our dog. The view over the estuary was magnificent. Situated in a really good location to get to some lovely beaches, up in to to the hills and near to good shops.

    Thanks so much for the great feedback. Very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Bryn Y Mor and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future. Richard Property Owner

    Reviewed by Pauline5.0Mar 2023

  • "Lovely location , very clean & tidy."

    Thank you for the feedback, it is greatly appreciated and hope you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Richard Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paul4.4Mar 2023

  • "Absolutely lovely house with amazing views."

    Thank you

    Thank you for the feedback, it is greatly appreciated and hope you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Richard Property Owner

    Reviewed by Shiela5.0Mar 2023

  • "Gas fire needs testing Smoke alarm needs sorting Tv remote control needs a new battery Shower was cold despite the high setting Hot water only Luke warm I."

    E. washing up Double bed very low height Enjoyed the view and feel better for our stay.

    Reviewed by David2.8Feb 2023

  • "Great location, large house with lots of room."

    Views are stunning and there is so much to do in close proximity to the house. Good internet and everything we needed to make our stay memorable Our stay was marginally cut short due to vehicle breakdown.

    Thanks for the positive feedback, glad to hear you enjoyed the stay and hope the car trouble has been resolved! Richard Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jeffrey5.0Jan 2023

  • "Great position for exploring, lovely views from conservatory and landing."

    Parking no problem as long as car is small. Few maintenance issues need attention such as downstairs smoke alarm, dvd player and some light bulbs. Overall a good sized detached house for the price.

    Reviewed by Mark4.1Dec 2022

  • "The setting for this house is unbelievable."

    The views onto the eatery are second to none. Everything you need for a holiday home. Would highly recommend this house.

    Reviewed by Lucas5.0Jul 2022

  • "I sent a detailed feedback to you with photos of out of date fire risk assessments."

    I have not heard anything back from you, so I would appreciate YOUR feedback, thank you!

    Reviewed by Gail2.5Jul 2022

  • "Very comfortable house, well equipped, had everything we needed."

    Lovely position overlooking the estuary, enjoyed watching the various species of birdlife.

    Reviewed by Carol5.0Jun 2022

  • "It’s a lovely big Victorian house with beautiful views over the estuary to the reset, probably just needs some more modernising to the bedrooms and dining room."

    The garden could also do with a bit more attention along with a gate to ensure any dogs are able to use the garden without a lead. It is a little tight down the driveway to the rear parking but wasn’t an issue. All in all a nice stay, clearly attempts have been made to modernise, such as the lounge, but a little more needed. Very clean though and would be happy to stay again..

    Thanks for your feedback, that is very useful and helps us to prioritise works required to the house during the quiet season. I can confirm that the garden gates have now been replaced after being damaged beyond repair in last years storms. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jason4.1Apr 2022

  • "The property itself was lovely with amazing views but the garden was not dog or child friendly due to the lack of a gate, there was half of a double gate and the other half had been thrown over the fence onto the railway siding and the rear parking was very awkward, we had to park off road at the front of the property."

    After reading other reviews it appears to have been missing for a long time and really needs to be rectified.

    Apologies for the lack of a working gate to the rear of the property, during your stay. The rear gates were damaged beyond repair in the storms of 2021 and had to be removed as they posed a health and safety concern, it had been difficult to find a gap in the calendar between bookings to fit the installation of new gates in, however this has now been actioned and replacement gates have been fitted to ensure security of the property and allow a secure space for pets and children to explore safely. Apologies for any convenience this had caused. Many thanks Richard Property Owner

    Reviewed by Janice2.5Mar 2022

  • "Fabulously placed house for visiting other areas."

    The conservatory is fabulous for watching the beautiful sun sets over the estuary. The local pub is so friendly, and a plus point is they start doing food in a couple of weeks. All in all a great place to stay. We will return

    Reviewed by Lisa5.0Mar 2022

  • "Had a lovely stay in this comfortable house."

    Unfortunately the heating wasn’t working when I arrived but the owner arranged for an engineer to come and look at it as soon as I informed him. He then provided additional heaters until it could be fixed. The view over the estuary from the conservatory is amazing and I enjoyed relaxing with a coffee watching the ever changing view. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

    Reviewed by Jill3.8Feb 2022

  • "We loved staying there."

    It was very homely although it could do with updating some furniture! The garden was not fully enclosed and our dog escaped out of the broken gate. It could have been a disaster if he had wondered out into the road which is very busy. The view out the back is breathtaking and we sat for hours just watching the changes of the tides and the birds playing! The house itself is very spacious and would love to stay again if the gate is repaired. We loved the area, so close to some lovely walks and towns. For those people who have large cars will struggle to get down the enterance to parking space at the back, All in all we had a wonderful stay.

    Reviewed by Sharon4.4Sep 2021

  • "Beautiful location and stunning view."

    Home from home feeling.

    Reviewed by Siobhan5.0Jul 2021

  • "The owner was very kind and left me flowers a cake and a card for my 70 birthday."

    Reviewed by Eileen2.5Jun 2021

  • "Feel the back garden gate could be made more usable in order to make the garden enclosed fully for pets ."

    ... Some wooden slats needed repairing making the closing of it very awkward. The double bed, although very comfortable ,did pose a challenge when getting out of in a morning for the older person due to it being very low down. Other than these 2 issues the stay was wonderful and the host was flexible with the checking out time . His contact was welcomed and very helpful, seems like a very nice chap. Would definitely recommend.

    Reviewed by Freda4.7May 2021

  • "Had a lovely holiday at Bryn Y Mor with our 2 dogs they loved it long walks and running on the beach then back to the comfort of the house, we liked to sit in the conservatory watching the sun go down with the lovely views of the river and surrounding area."

    Reviewed by Carole5.0Sep 2020

  • "We had a fabulous stay at Bryn Y Mor."

    It was lovely and had everything we needed. The views are outstanding and the newly revamped garden is extra special and a great place to sit and take in those views. We will definitely be going back there. Would highly recommend

    Reviewed by Angela5.0Aug 2020

  • "The new garden layout is beautiful and actually made our holiday."

    To be able to sit outside, with your breakfast and watch the wildlife on the estuary was delightful and the scenery was superb. The house was clean and comfortable, a little dated in places but perfectly serviceable. Parking is slightly difficult if you have a large car - do not try to get down the drive, but park outside the front wall - but make sure people can get by on the pavement. A lovely holiday home, really convenient and amazing views.

    Reviewed by Rebecca4.7Jul 2020

Show more Hide all


  • Over two floors
  • Three bedrooms: 1 x double, 1 x twin, 1 x bunk room
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Kitchen
  • Dining room
  • Sitting room
  • Conservatory
  • Gas central heating with electric fire
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine
  • TV with Freeview and DVD player, WiFi, selection of books, games and DVDs
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Cot and highchair available
  • Off-road parking for 1 car
  • Courtyard with seating
  • Two well-behaved pets welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 2.5 miles, pub 0.4 miles
  • Note: Parking at the rear is narrow, large cars may struggle

The property

Conwy 3.4 miles.

This delightful cottage rests near the delights of Conwy, with picturesque views of the river estuary and towards Conwy Castle.

Perfectly placed for a holiday with family and friends, this inviting getaway is an ideal base to return to after a day of sightseeing.

There is a compact but well-equipped kitchen for preparing those home-cooked feasts, plus a separating dining room for a formal setting to enjoy them at.

Discover the cosy sitting room for a relaxing spot to unwind at the end of your day, appointed with a TV, electric fire and a selection of books, games and DVDs to browse through.

Upstairs plays host to three bedrooms, including a double, twin and bunk room, each nicely furnished with storage for your personal belongings.

Completing the interior of this Conwy cottage is the bathroom with bath and shower over, so you can best decide how to prepare for the day.

The beautiful views can be admired on the patio at the table and chairs, perhaps well accompanied with an evening drink.

There is also off-road parking for one car at the rear.

The town of Conwy is a short drive away and is famed for its historic traditions including a 13th century castle and many events and fairs, such as the Honey fair, Seed fair and Gwledd Conwy Feast in October, along with other musical events throughout the year.

Outdoor enthusiasts will enjoy exploring the dramatic Snowdonia National Park with plenty of walking and cycling routes where you can take in some of North Wales' spectacular scenery, or why not reach new heights by climbing the 3199 ft to the summit of Snowdon or in high season take a more relaxing assent using the Welsh Mountain Railway.

A great cottage for exploring the best attractions in North Wales.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location


Llandudno 5 miles; Betws-y-Coed 16 miles.

Conwy, a World Heritage Site, is without doubt world famous for its historical and architectural heritage, yet at the heart of the town lies a hub of bustling activity. Alongside its ancient festivals and fairs, musical recitals, galleries and historical attractions, there is an array of specialist shops, restaurants and hotels. Built for King Edward I between 1283 and 1287, Master James of St George's design, Conwy Castle remains one of the most outstanding achievements of medieval military architecture. The distinctive, elongated shape, with its two barbicans, eight massive towers and a great bow-shaped hall was perhaps determined by the narrow rocky outcrop on which the castle stands. The town is proud of its historic traditions and celebrates its past by retaining many of these in its annual festivals, events and fairs, including the Honey fair, Seed fair and Gwledd Conwy Feast in October, along with other musical events throughout the year. Conwy is the perfect base for exploring the dramatic Snowdonia National Park, walking unspoilt sandy beaches, or taking in the wonderful scenery on your doorstep. Also within reach are the Llechwedd Slate Caverns, which has the longest zip wire in Europe, and Surf Snowdonia is just six miles away.

View more holiday cottages in Conwy

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas