Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only. T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in North Yorkshire (incl. Whitby) 2 minutes ago

3 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 20 View Image Gallery
  • 4 Hunmanby Street - North Yorkshire (incl. Whitby) - 1134045 - photo 1

4 Hunmanby Street

(Ref. 1134045)

Muston near Hunmanby, North York Moors & Coast Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes


  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • cottage (6)
  • garden (4)
  • lovely (4)
  • our (3)
  • many (3)
  • only (3)

7 Customer Reviews

  • "Advertised tumble dryer though blacked out on washing machine,loose toilet seat,heated towel rail still did not work."

    Multi fuel stove not efficient very tarred up (we have one at home) so radiators aren’t great . Toilet cistern kept playing up as previous review many months ago. Kitchen and garden lovely great location,great pub nearby

    Thank you for your feedback A plumber has since visited and rectified the problem with the cistern & wobble toilet seat. The fire has had its annual sweep, which in turn now heats the bathroom radiator. Unfortunately, we couldn’t get him in before your stay Property Owner

    Reviewed by Joy3.4Nov 2023

  • "Lovely cottage in a super location but management not quite on top of maintenance/repairs necessary for happy renters in this price range."

    Quantity of fuel only just sufficient for cold November particularly as there was no working heating/towel rail in chilly bathroom and the electric wall heater in kitchen was not working. The two-hour limit set on the hot water switch must help control heating costs but can be irritating for guests. The h/w system installed and the positioning of its header tank makes for a risible trickle of hot water in the bathroom h/w/b.. The range of kitchen glassware/crockery was impressive but for the very first time in a rental property we had to buy our own corkscrew!

    Thank you for your feedback. in most cases, 2 hours is more than enough to heat an emersion heater. The shower is electric and hot water should be abundant. We can’t relocate the hot water cylinder as there is nowhere to relocate it too. The property was build in 1850 we have a vaulted ceiling and no loft space. Yes we do have slow running hot water in the bathroom but we feel that’s a small price to pay for a sympathetically restored old cottage. It’s stated in the description that we provide a starter pack for the multi fuel burner. A large sack of coal and 3 nets of wood were left due to the weather being cold - I did check in and your response was “we find the cottage delightful and in good order”. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jack2.5Nov 2023

  • "The cottage was as described ,evrything you could need for a holiday stay,only ..."

    The cottage was as described ,evrything you could need for a holiday stay,only slight problem was a lack of storage space for our provision in the cupboards as these contained too many glasses and crockery,

    Thank you for your feedback We’re glad you enjoyed your stay. There is a large larder where the fridge freezer stands which is ideal for storing provisions. I appreciate that there was just the 2 of you staying this time but we try to cater for everyone and therefore do have a good selection of crockery Incase a family stays. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ian3.4Sep 2023

  • "Lovely well presented cottage with everything you needed."

    The garden was perfect for the dog and completely secure which gave us additional peace of mind. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back again.

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay & enjoyed the garden. We hope to welcome you again soon Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jo5.0Sep 2023

  • "Lovely family break away this cottage had everything you could ask for and was brilliantly located for Filey, Scarborough and the many country pubs in the vicinity."

    The only tiny negative was the musty smell on entering, which was not an issue after airing out and it could do with a couple of fans in the bedrooms and a lamp in the kids bedroom. Overall a very beautiful quiet and secluded little cottage with all the mod cons and a beautiful garden with swing at the back in a sun trap part of the garden. Would highly recommend a visit to anyone!!

    Thank you so much for your kind review. We’re really glad you enjoyed your stay. I’ll look into the musty smell, I think it could be a product the cleaners are using. We now have fans in both bedrooms and a lamp for the small room. Edited - we have taken onboard your comments and now have fans in both bedrooms and a bedside lamp in the smaller room Property Owner

    Reviewed by Laura4.7Aug 2023

  • "We loved everything about the cottage"

    Thank you so much for your kind review. So glad you enjoyed your stay Property Owner

    Reviewed by S5.0Aug 2023

  • "Arriving at the cottage there was a strong oder in the main room, after having the window and doors open it seems to go."

    The toilet cistern not working properly, when flushed cistern does not refill, had to lift cistern lid and adjust parts, this had to be done after every use, informed owners and told to lift lid and adjust, end of conversation. Garden over grownen,couldn't sit in Garden. Different type of feathered bedding could be offered. The cleanliness of the house extremely good, the equipment in the cottage is excellent.

    Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you found the property well equipped and clean, I shall investigate the odour, the cottage had had a deep clean before your arrival. I am sorry to hear that you had a problem with the cistern - you called me late Friday evening as you were leaving on the Saturday morning, I did try to call you back (twice) but you didn't answer and the only way for me to make contact was to text. The garden has a small lawn and large gravelled area with seating. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Keith4.1Jul 2023

Show more


  • Two bedrooms with TVs: 1 x king-size, 1 x bunk
  • Shower room with walk-in shower, basin, heated towel rail and WC
  • Kitchen/diner
  • Utility
  • Sitting room with multi-fuel stove
  • Central heating
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine,dishwasher
  • Smart TV, 2 x TVs and WiFi
  • Fuel, power and starter pack for multi-fuel stove inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Roadside parking available
  • Enclosed rear garden with lawn, patio, and furniture
  • Two well-behaved dogs welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 1.6 miles, pub 0.1 miles

The property

Hunmanby 1.6 miles.

Nestled in the quaint village of Muston, just a short drive north from neighbouring Hunmanby in North Yorkshire, lies this charming, two-bedroom holiday home, 4 Hunmanby Street.

With roadside parking, an enclosed, tiered garden, and a collection of well-presented interiors, this delightful property welcomes a family of four or a group of sharing friends seeking a relaxing, self-catered escape near the North York Moors National Park.

Park up, and step into your lovely new home-from-home, where you will be greeted by an array of tastefully-laid out living spaces.

Get to work in the fully-equipped kitchen, home to every appliance you'll need to whip up a tasty, home-cooked meal, which can be savoured at the dining table or alfresco in the rear garden on warmer days.

When it's time to relax, retreat to the sitting room to enjoy a film on the Smart TV as you're kept nice and warm by the comforting embrace of a multi-fuel stove.

As day rolls into night, head for a refreshing shower on your way to hunkering down for a well-earned rest in either a plush king-size or bunk bedroom.

When you're ready the next day, head out to explore what your local area has to offer.

In Hunmanby, stock up on essentials at The Hunmanby Convenience Store before you settle down for a hearty pub lunch at The White Swan or the Horseshoe Inn.

For a full day out, make the short car journey east to nearby Filey, a bustling seaside town home to a wealth of exciting things to do and see, such as practising your golf swing at Filey Golf Club, getting up close and personal with exotic wildlife at Filey Bird Garden and Animal Park, embarking on a scenic walk along Filey Brigg, or even just sunbathing on the lush, golden sands of Filey Beach.

Whatever you do during your next stay in North Yorkshire, do it from the base of 4 Hunmanby Street.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £250.

View on map

About the location


  • Filey 3.2 miles
  • Bridlington 9.1 miles
  • Scarborough 9.5 miles

Hunmanby is a charming village perched on the edge of the Yorkshire Wolds, made famous by the artist David Hockney. Surrounded by stunning scenery and beautiful landscapes, this popular bustling village looks down across farmland towards North Yorkshire's historic seaside resort of Filey. Hunmanby lies directly between Scarborough and Bridlington, and still boasts its historic Market Place Cross and Hunmanby Hall Golf Course. It offers excellent amenities, including ancient coaching inns, shops, tea rooms and eateries, as well as a train station offering access to popular Bridlington, Scarborough, Whitby and beyond. Just three miles away sits Filey, a lovely traditional seaside town boasting two elegant promenades and beautiful sandy beaches edged by rows of neat, colourful beach huts. With the rolling countryside to explore and the nearby seaside towns dotted along the North York Coast, Hunmanby is well-placed for an enjoyable holiday.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas